View Full Version : Jambos Legal Challenge

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27

28-07-2020, 02:47 PM
This will annoy a lot of people on here. Tom English gets it all wrong again.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53568066

Usual attempt to shoehorn other events into the story just to suit his narrative, such as comparing Aberdeen's form 'falling off a cliff' and Hibs' relegation with Rangers' liquidation and Hearts' and Celtic's near liquidation. The latter three were genuinely big deals, with the very existence of the clubs at stake. The former two were commonplace events for any number of clubs. Absolute nonsense to suggest Aberdeen's poor form this century induced 'whooping and hollering carried on the wind from Glasgow'. Maybe in the 1980s when they consistently bettered the Old Firm, but not in recent times.

He also throws in a hypothetical Hibs relegation into the mix just for the hell of it as far as I can see.

28-07-2020, 02:51 PM
Craig Levein stamping his feet and making a James Hunt of himself again. Nothing more than it's no fair and ah dinnae like it.....

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/53567563

No accountability on his part then?

28-07-2020, 02:52 PM
Craig Levein stamping his feet and making a James Hunt of himself again. Nothing more than it's no fair and ah dinnae like it.....

Not nearly as shocking as his input in getting a club with the resources they had last season and putting it in a position where they got relegated.

The problem with the lot of them is none will except responsibility, from within, for the mess that befell on them and that includes the fans, always somebody else's fault. No wonder outside their cesspit bubble they call Kickback the rest of Scottish football are laughing at them. Totally devoid of reason and dignity.

No accountability on his part then?
Never is as far as I can tell.....

He made an absolute pigs ear of the job(s) he was entrusted with. Hearts are where they are because of him and Budge and surely even most jambos, aggrieved as they are, wont be taken in by Levein trying to take the heat off himself

Why is the bbc giving the trumpet airtime? Everyone in football hates him.

28-07-2020, 02:53 PM
Never is as far as I can tell.....

Never will either. Same goes for Scotland. Guys an arrogant tosser.

28-07-2020, 02:58 PM
He made an absolute pigs ear of the job(s) he was entrusted with. Hearts are where they are because of him and Budge and surely even most jambos, aggrieved as they are, wont be taken in by Levein trying to take the heat off himself

Precisely what he's trying to do.

This saga has seen Hearts' relegation done to death in the number of ways it's been analysed. From inquiries to courts to arbitration, each time it's been deemed above board - cemented by the fact the arbitration panel deemed that zero compensation was due. The only 'argument' the likes of Levein now have left is 'I don't agree'.

InchHibby
28-07-2020, 03:00 PM
Budge was only ever in this legal battle - and agreed to take on the role of leading a reconstruction task force - in order to create a more just, sustainable and healthy Scottish football structure. This was never about the interests of Hearts alone.

So she'll be carrying straight on with the fight for reconstruction now right? She'll be demanding that a more equitable sharing of the money coming into the game across all leagues and clubs takes place too won't she? And if a second wave of Coronavirus hits us through the autumn and winter leading to cancelled games and fixture pile-ups in the coming season her position is absolutely going to be consistent with what she's been arguing legally this season, that there should - in fairness to all clubs - be no promotion or relegation, isn't it?

I mean, stopping the reconstruction campaigning for fairness now or arguing a different position on promotion next season would just be rank, self-serving, dishonest, establishment hypocrisy wouldn't it?

Says it all for me 👍

28-07-2020, 03:08 PM
Hearts routinely missed players' wage payments for at least two years (sometimes because they had no money, sometimes because Romanov wanted to send out a message ahead of a derby) and the SFA went "fine nae bother, keep at it lads". Now they want fairness and accountability?

28-07-2020, 03:10 PM
Levein is a serial loser and he played a very important part in all this.

Once again trying to blame others and put up a smokescreen to hide his part!

Does he not realise that Doncaster was doing his job and was protecting those who had democratically voted for the season etc to end.

No let’s forget that part and go straight to playing the victims card.

Can you imagine the outcry from Budge, TE and Co if Doncaster came out with statements etc every other day in the manner they have.

Get it right up yeah Potter!

28-07-2020, 03:14 PM
Best of it is, hearts as a club are saying they tried to change the face of Scottish football and failed due to others’ self interest. That never happened.

English then regurgitates that on radio, but gets it horribly wrong. He says Doncaster handled it horrendously, and made a mess of the Dundee vote - goes on to say Doncaster should have ‘accepted Dundee’s original vote and ran the vote again’, even though this would have been illegal, and that accepting the changed vote was legal and has been proved legal by 3 ex judges. So the only issue English has with the process was one that Doncaster got spot on.

States that relegation ‘wasn’t right’ even though it’s been proven to be right. What they were really arguing for is reconstruction, they agreed that the season couldn’t be finished so they had to be relegated, but could be saved by reconstruction. No clubs wanted that, so it was the clubs that kept them down, not Doncaster.

Then says the governance is wrong and Dundee vote was only a small part of that. Well what is it you want changed?

Love how levein won’t put any blame on himself. He’ll be back in at tynecastle before long.

28-07-2020, 03:24 PM
Best of it is, hearts as a club are saying they tried to change the face of Scottish football and failed due to others’ self interest. That never happened.

English then regurgitates that on radio, but gets it horribly wrong. He says Doncaster handled it horrendously, and made a mess of the Dundee vote - goes on to say Doncaster should have ‘accepted Dundee’s original vote and ran the vote again’, even though this would have been illegal, and that accepting the changed vote was legal and has been proved legal by 3 ex judges. So the only issue English has with the process was one that Doncaster got spot on.

States that relegation ‘wasn’t right’ even though it’s been proven to be right. What they were really arguing for is reconstruction, they agreed that the season couldn’t be finished so they had to be relegated, but could be saved by reconstruction. No clubs wanted that, so it was the clubs that kept them down, not Doncaster.

Then says the governance is wrong and Dundee vote was only a small part of that. Well what is it you want changed?

Love how levein won’t put any blame on himself. He’ll be back in at tynecastle before long.

He has no credibility now. His position is surely untenable. Should give him a wee desk in the corner and tell him to concentrate on egg chasing

Fergos
28-07-2020, 04:02 PM
Budge was only ever in this legal battle - and agreed to take on the role of leading a reconstruction task force - in order to create a more just, sustainable and healthy Scottish football structure. This was never about the interests of Hearts alone.

So she'll be carrying straight on with the fight for reconstruction now right? She'll be demanding that a more equitable sharing of the money coming into the game across all leagues and clubs takes place too won't she? And if a second wave of Coronavirus hits us through the autumn and winter leading to cancelled games and fixture pile-ups in the coming season her position is absolutely going to be consistent with what she's been arguing legally this season, that there should - in fairness to all clubs - be no promotion or relegation, isn't it?

I mean, stopping the reconstruction campaigning for fairness now or arguing a different position on promotion next season would just be rank, self-serving, dishonest, establishment hypocrisy wouldn't it?

A good view of what the future may hold for her hypocrisy.....could be painful, but a continuing decent watch for us Hibees.

28-07-2020, 04:25 PM
I don't know why they're making such a fuss. I enjoyed our time in the championship. We saw lots of goals and it didn't stop us winning the cup either.

I'm nostalgic for those days now.

28-07-2020, 04:33 PM
I don't know why they're making such a fuss. I enjoyed our time in the championship. We saw lots of goals and it didn't stop us winning the cup either.

I'm nostalgic for those days now.You wouldn't be saying that if we'd *****ed £20m, specifically threw money at not getting relegated and still got relegated, only won 4 games all season, bottled it in the relegation showdown with St Mirren and still hadn't finished building a tin single tier stand along the way.

bill_reed
28-07-2020, 04:37 PM
Hearts go back to the Oriam on Monday 3rd to start training as per the evening news report, when did the Scottish government give the SPFL permission for championship clubs to start training... also all gyms and sports centre's are closed in Scotland, when did hearts get permission for the opening of a training complex that closed under government restrictions???? just asking?

28-07-2020, 04:42 PM
Hearts go back to the Oriam on Monday 3rd to start training as per the evening news report, when did the Scottish government give the SPFL permission for championship clubs to start training... also all gyms and sports centre's are closed in Scotland, when did hearts get permission for the opening of a training complex that closed under government restrictions???? just asking?

Grassroots sport is back up and running training wise. Non contact for adults. Has been for 2 weeks. They will also be training outdoors which there is no issue with.

28-07-2020, 04:45 PM
He's half admitting that Hearts, having only won 4 games all season, maybe deserve to be relegated but it's far more unfair on Thistle.

I agree to an extent, but Budge with her reconstruction task force could have suggested 12-12-10-10, which probably would have passed, but she didn't.

I thnk English should direct his whining elsewhere.

It's no less than Hearts PR spin by English. To suggest every other club would have done what Hearts did is a complete nonsense. Their behaviour from the first minute set the tone for the next 4 months and they did things other clubs would never contemplate. It was highly damaging to the game and Hearts will get there reward for that in due course. English has made a royal prick of himself during this saga, backing the wrong horse and sticking with despite it falling at every single fence.

Dare say, even The Rangers took their medicine with more dignity and grace in 2012 than Hearts did during the worst Global pandemic in living memory. In both cases, the end result was spot on.

28-07-2020, 05:03 PM
It's no less than Hearts PR spin by English. To suggest every other club would have done what Hearts did is a complete nonsense. Their behaviour from the first minute set the tone for the next 4 months and they did things other clubs would never contemplate. It was highly damaging to the game and Hearts will get there reward for that in due course. English has made a royal prick of himself during this saga, backing the wrong horse and sticking with despite it falling at every single fence.

Dare say, even The Rangers took their medicine with more dignity and grace in 2012 than Hearts did during the worst Global pandemic in living memory. In both cases, the end result was spot on.
I'm less bothered by him choosing the wrong horse than the complete lack of objectivity he's shown throughout. I would have expected far better from a senior reporter at the BBC.

Dr What If?
28-07-2020, 05:20 PM
"Hearts have been lambasted by fans of other clubs for fighting hard to avoid enforced relegation, but these same fans would want their own club to act in exactly the same way."
That is actually a little insulting. I've not kept up to date with the death rate from COVID19, I don't want to, it makes me sick. My heart breaks for those families who face worse to come because they've lost jobs and the economy is in tatters. If it had been Hibs my view would be that we were very unlucky but we were bottom on merit and there were far, far bigger things going on. If Hibs had tried to put other clubs out of business to save our own skins I would have been scunnered and I would be calling for a regime change. No, we dropped a place without a whisper and put NHS on our strips.....proud of my club, sadly ashamed theirs is associated with Scottish football.

maturehibby
28-07-2020, 05:45 PM
One thing to thank Budge for was the pay out that James Anderson gave to all the other teams to help with the Covid 19 financial problems.
Which she revealed was available on Sportsound.
And forced the Benny Factor to come off the fence and pay all the teams a necessary help

28-07-2020, 05:49 PM
Longest on-air job application since Jabba joined Sevco. #announceHeartsHeadOfCommunications.

The Count
28-07-2020, 05:52 PM
Wish someone on Sportsound would ask a Hearts pundit "Is it fair that some poor folk caught Covid 19 and died".Might put some perspective into their constant bleating about fairness.Also where was fairness to the rest of Scottish football when they were using laundered Russian money to win a cup?

28-07-2020, 05:54 PM

Bar the blip with the Dundee vote, which the Arbitration panel found to be legal with nothing untoward, the "shambles" he keeps referring to is 100% down to the bleating coming from Hearts.

28-07-2020, 05:56 PM
Wish someone on Sportsound would ask a Hearts pundit "Is it fair that some poor folk caught Covid 19 and died".Might put some perspective into their constant bleating about fairness.Also where was fairness to the rest of Scottish football when they were using laundered Russian money to win a cup?

If it was a phone-in show it would be heavily doctored but the question yesterday would be to ask Potter - "How much of Hearts being relegated is down to the SPFL compared with how it is down to you?"

28-07-2020, 06:07 PM
One thing to thank Budge for was the pay out that James Anderson gave to all the other teams to help with the Covid 19 financial problems.
And forced the Benny Factor to come off the fence and pay all the teams a necessary help

She even made an erse of that. First she linked it to her reconstruction proposal so it seemed like an inducement to vote for it. Then on Sportsound she accused Doncaster of not wanting the money because he (quite rightly) asked her to put something in writing. Doncaster then with his email to Sportsound showed her up for what she is, an underhand sly manipulator. It sounded like she'd tried to act as some sort of go-between (seemed like she was dangling a carrot of the donation in return for reconstruction) rather than do the obvious thing and just introduce the 2 of them. It's not difficult to introduce 2 people to each other and she managed to cock it up.

28-07-2020, 06:15 PM
bar the blip with the dundee vote, which the arbitration panel found to be legal with nothing untoward, the "shambles" he keeps referring to is 100% down to the b̶l̶e̶a̶t̶i̶n̶g̶ squealing coming from hearts.

ftfy 😀 🐽

28-07-2020, 06:15 PM
She even made an erse of that. First she linked it to her reconstruction proposal so it seemed like an inducement to vote for it. Then on Sportsound she accused Doncaster of not wanting the money because he (quite rightly) asked her to put something in writing. Doncaster then with his email to Sportsound showed her up for what she is, an underhand sly manipulator. It sounded like she'd tried to act as some sort of go-between (seemed like she was dangling a carrot of the donation in return for reconstruction) rather than do the obvious thing and just introduce the 2 of them. It's not difficult to introduce 2 people to each other and she managed to cock it up.

It was an attempted bribe which she, unsurprisingly, made a mess of.

28-07-2020, 06:18 PM
Bar the blip with the Dundee vote, which the Arbitration panel found to be legal with nothing untoward, the "shambles" he keeps referring to is 100% down to the bleating coming from Hearts.

I can’t remember if it was Levein or English but one of them said that “no one knew the 5pm deadline wasn’t a deadline and there was 28 days to vote”

Raith chairman asked later in the show “yes I knew, everyone knew, at least every Chairman, CEO or club secretary should know, it’s company law”

28-07-2020, 06:24 PM
I can’t remember if it was Levein or English but one of them said that “no one knew the 5pm deadline wasn’t a deadline and there was 28 days to vote”

Raith chairman asked later in the show “yes I knew, everyone knew, at least every Chairman, CEO or club secretary should know, it’s company law”

They are looking for skeletons where there are none. When each cupboard is opened to show it's skeleton free as soon as the door is closed again they harp on about there being a skeleton in that cupboard.

They are either stupid (McCann) or stirring up trouble (English).

It's them that's the shambles.

28-07-2020, 06:32 PM
They are looking for skeletons where there are none. When each cupboard is opened to show it's skeleton free as soon as the door is closed again they harp on about there being a skeleton in that cupboard.
This is a great analogy for the way they're discussing Hearts and have done for the last few months! Well done.

28-07-2020, 06:39 PM

They are either stupid (McCann) or stirring up trouble (English).

It's them that's the shambles.

Hugh Keevins summed it up beautifully last night on superscoreboard. Everything has been checked by judges,lawyers and an independent panel of qualified people. They found nothing wrong. End of story. Or is the law corrupt against the gallant jambos. Sportsound is now beyond embarrassing and I wont waste my time listening again.

Brunswickbill
28-07-2020, 06:42 PM
Why does the national broadcaster get a guy from another country to be the chief sports reporter who then does nothing but slag off Scottish football. They should tell him to sling his hook and get someone in who will actually report on Scottish football. Daryl Broadfoot is an obvious candidate, he’s always taken a very reasoned , knowledgeable and balanced view on recent events. A total contrast to English.

28-07-2020, 06:43 PM

It’s finished craigie boy. Just like you. Nobody is in the slightest bit interested in what you have to say

28-07-2020, 07:23 PM
'Ra-Ra Craig Levein, Budge's favourite love machine', you mean?
Like it.

Cover version here (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cdkBs0VCSX0) - and it was even more bizarre live.

28-07-2020, 08:02 PM
This is a great analogy for the way they're discussing Hearts and have done for the last few months! Well done.

Yeah, it's not hard to understand. They suffer from instant amnesia.

28-07-2020, 08:21 PM

Agree with that. Can't help but think if she'd played it differently she might have had more support. Put everyone's back up from the word go.

28-07-2020, 08:30 PM
Agree with that. Can't help but think if she'd played it differently she might have had more support. Put everyone's back up from the word go.

The Raith Chairman said exactly that on the podcast today. If you had someone saying you are stupid and being prejudicial against them if you didn't vote the way they wanted you to vote, would you be inclined to vote the way they wanted?

No wonder they kept losing. Brought it on themselves.

28-07-2020, 08:32 PM
Outside of British based events I've seen two guys wearing Celtic tops and that's it in 19 years of living here. Not a single Sevco top anywhere......

Lucky you, day 3 I met a Sevconian. Took delight replying I was Hibs just two months after The Glorious 21st of May.

28-07-2020, 09:16 PM
the jambo poet
Paid Member

973 posts
Posted 1 hour ago
I don't post much on here and couldn't comment last night as was a tad angry. I've calmed down now though.

I don't want Tynecastle voted as the best away day ever again by the fans. I want it to be hostile. I want opposition fans fesring for their lives. I want the away teams to be given the absolute minimum tickets. I want the young team sited in the Roseburn. I don't want fans separated by tarpaulin, i want an 8 foot fence. I want every away fan coming to Tynecastle to feel the absolute wrath of every jambo inside. I want **** raining down on them for 90 mins. I want them scared. I want them to never want to return. I want to burn their flags, steal their drums. I want to let down their team buses tyres, i want their bus to leave a little airier than it arrived. I want oppostiton fans greeted at the train stations. I want our stewards to be absolute pricks and remove any and every one of the ****my supporters who think they can come to our home and laugh. I want ballboys taking the absolute piss. I want lothian and borders police to arrest every ****er singing sectarian songs, or eject them from the ground. I want our boardroom to be like a bear pit when chairmen of "those" clubs come to town. Indeed i want these chairmen put in hospitality with livid jambos and we will have our say. Instead of half time draws, or little kids playin football, i want burning effigies of spfl chairmen, club chairmen, i want hearts songs blaring over the tannoy. I want rage, i want hell, i want justice.

This has to be a wind up or his Dr will be busy with his meds for next year :greengrin what a complete bellend.

28-07-2020, 09:18 PM
Lucky you, day 3 I met a Sevconian. Took delight replying I was Hibs just two months after The Glorious 21st of May.
I widnae have spoken to the mongrel......... :greengrin

28-07-2020, 09:23 PM
Why are Raith in particular being made out to be the bad guys in all this by the Hearts fans?

Other than defend themselves I’m not sure what they’ve supposed to have done wrong?

28-07-2020, 09:28 PM
the jambo poet
Paid Member

973 posts
Posted 1 hour ago
I don't post much on here and couldn't comment last night as was a tad angry. I've calmed down now though.

I don't want Tynecastle voted as the best away day ever again by the fans. I want it to be hostile. I want opposition fans fesring for their lives. I want the away teams to be given the absolute minimum tickets. I want the young team sited in the Roseburn. I don't want fans separated by tarpaulin, i want an 8 foot fence. I want every away fan coming to Tynecastle to feel the absolute wrath of every jambo inside. I want **** raining down on them for 90 mins. I want them scared. I want them to never want to return. I want to burn their flags, steal their drums. I want to let down their team buses tyres, i want their bus to leave a little airier than it arrived. I want oppostiton fans greeted at the train stations. I want our stewards to be absolute pricks and remove any and every one of the ****my supporters who think they can come to our home and laugh. I want ballboys taking the absolute piss. I want lothian and borders police to arrest every ****er singing sectarian songs, or eject them from the ground. I want our boardroom to be like a bear pit when chairmen of "those" clubs come to town. Indeed i want these chairmen put in hospitality with livid jambos and we will have our say. Instead of half time draws, or little kids playin football, i want burning effigies of spfl chairmen, club chairmen, i want hearts songs blaring over the tannoy. I want rage, i want hell, i want justice.

This has to be a wind up or his Dr will be busy with his meds for next year :greengrin what a complete bellend.

I want that idiot sectioned 😂

28-07-2020, 09:35 PM
What I find particularly weird is how Hearts seem to now be insisting that they have been pushing hard for change in how Scottish football is run. It's an interesting perspective, because actually they tried to not get relegated by asking for a terrible reconstruction plan to get voted through. That failed. Their next gambit wasn't for change in the boardroom or making proposals on how the top flight could perform better commercially, it was to take the SPFL to court asking specifically that they don't get relegated and some promoted clubs don't get promoted, or failing that, that they get £8m and Partick get £2m.

Exactly what aspect of any of that is championing change for the better in Scottish football? In what way could any of that be conceived as making Scottish football more marketable or improving the governance in Scottish football?

It's complete and utter nonsense. They are portraying themselves as the champions of all that is good about Scottish football and pioneers of change, when in fact Budge couldn't even be arsed to put together a proper proposal for reconstruction, and tried to take millions out of the game.

28-07-2020, 09:41 PM
the jambo poet
Paid Member

973 posts
Posted 1 hour ago

He’s a crap poet as well. It doesn’t even rhyme.

Greenfly
28-07-2020, 09:42 PM
the jambo poet
Paid Member

973 posts
Posted 1 hour ago

Sounds like a perfect description of Ibrox ... apart from the bit about police lifting folk for sectarian singing.

28-07-2020, 09:45 PM

I live in the remote north of the Philippines. Some months ago parked outside our local shopping centre was a small jeep draped in a Hibs'casuals' union Jack.

28-07-2020, 09:46 PM
He’s a crap poet as well. It doesn’t even rhyme.Give a guy a chance, disnae post very often.

Maybe set it to music? Might come across okay with a piano accompaniment and 400,000 belting it out.

28-07-2020, 09:51 PM
They seem to be taking it in turns. Each day one of them steps forward with what they think is a rousing speech but actually it's just an ever bigger pile of p¡sh than guy's from the previous day.

28-07-2020, 09:56 PM

If she'd been sensible she could probably have got some goodwill compensation because the unavoidable early ending of the season meant that they lost what little chance they had of staying up.

Instead she pissed everyone off and pissed them around, so it ended up at arbitration where the rules were strictly enforced. That meant they got the compensation they were entitled to instead of a goodwill gesture.

On the positive side, Budge has at least maintained her reputation for incompetence.

Alan62
28-07-2020, 10:11 PM

If she'd been sensible she could probably have got some goodwill compensation because the unavoidable early ending of the season meant that they lost what little chance they had of staying up.

Instead she pissed everyone off and pissed them around, so it ended up at arbitration where the rules were strictly enforced. That meant they got the compensation they were entitled to instead of a goodwill gesture.

On the positive side, Budge has at least maintained her reputation for incompetence.

Apart from at Tinycastle where she is known as an ‘astute businesswoman’. Presumably, astute has a completely different meaning on the other side of town.

28-07-2020, 10:19 PM
i see the bournemouth board are meeting this week to consider taking legal action against their relegation, they're angry that VAR didn't notice that goal in the villa v sheff utd game, everyone could see it was at least a foot over the line, i thought at the time villa should have gifted sheff utd a walk-in goal in the 2nd half, which is what leeds done the previous season in a home game which actually cost them a win, but it was the right thing to do. dirty villa :wink:

28-07-2020, 10:25 PM
i see the bournemouth board are meeting this week to consider taking legal action against their relegation, they're angry that VAR didn't notice that goal in the villa v sheff utd game, everyone could see it was at least a foot over the line, i thought at the time villa should have gifted sheff utd a walk-in goal in the 2nd half, which is what leeds done the previous season in a home game which actually cost them a win, but it was the right thing to do. dirty villa :wink:
They probably know they have no chance of succeeding. The BBC are reporting that the rules have a provision - "In principle, a match is not invalidated because of: malfunction(s) of the VAR technology (as for goal line technology (GLT))."

Also, the VAR officials were even more culpable than the goal line technology - absolute nonsense that they didn't intervene.

28-07-2020, 10:38 PM

Could probably look at all their matches from the season and find blatant mistakes that went in their favour and arguably got them points.

How can they prove if the goal was awarded that Villa would have lost 1-0. They could have equalised 10 seconds from the centre kick and followed it up with another goal or two so actually got 3 points. Villa played 9 more games after that match which could have been different if they hadn't drawn it 0-0. Particularly on the last day, if they'd had a point less they might have approached the game totally differently. Certainly wouldn't have seen out the game at the end the way they did.

28-07-2020, 10:38 PM
They probably know they have no chance of succeeding. The BBC are reporting that the rules have a provision - "In principle, a match is not invalidated because of: malfunction(s) of the VAR technology (as for goal line technology (GLT))."

Also, the VAR officials were even more culpable than the goal line technology - absolute nonsense that they didn't intervene.

i'd be amazed if they went ahead with it, i think they are just putting it out there as a "we know what you did villa" or didn't do in this case lol :) they've no chance

it reminded me of the goal olly scored at tinycastle,which was a foot over the line..and the linesman must have saw that, and the sparky free kick at ER against the sparryheids which was TWO feet over the line...and the sparryheid linesman didn't see it :rolleyes:

28-07-2020, 10:41 PM
Could probably look at all their matches from the season and find blatant mistakes that went in their favour and arguably got them points.

How can they prove if the goal was awarded that Villa would have lost 1-0. They could have equalised 10 seconds from the centre kick and followed it up with another goal or two so actually got 3 points. Villa played 9 more games after that match which could have been different if they hadn't drawn 0-0 with Sheffield. Particularly on the last day, if they'd had a point less they might have approached the game totally differently. Certainly wouldn't have seen out the game at the end the way they did.

fair points, all iffs and buts at the end of the day :agree:

28-07-2020, 10:46 PM
fair points, all iffs and buts at the end of the day :agree:

Exactly.

If Bournemouth were to win the case then Ireland would want Thierry Henri's handball given and the whole 2010 World Cup rerun. England the same with Maradona's and the 1986 World Cup and Germany with the 1966 Final with the goal that didn't cross the line. Etc etc etc.

28-07-2020, 10:49 PM
Exactly.

If Bournemouth were to win the case then Ireland would want Thierry Henri's handball given and the whole 2010 World Cup rerun. England the same with Maradona's and the 1986 World Cup and Germany with the 1966 Final with the goal that didn't cross the line. Etc etc etc.

i'm positive ireland got compensation from fifa for missing out :hmmm: i'm sure it was in the millions iirc

28-07-2020, 10:55 PM
i'm positive ireland got compensation from fifa for missing out :hmmm: it was certainly in the millions iirc

I think you're right. Maybe Bournemouth's case will just be about compensation. Their Chairman should call Budge for advice on how to successfully win a legal case to get compensation. That's if he can get through, given that Leeann, or one of the other club's CEO's, will probably already be on the phone to her for advice on how to do things.

eezyrider
28-07-2020, 11:03 PM
i'm positive ireland got compensation from fifa for missing out :hmmm: i'm sure it was in the millions iirc

I didn't know that, but you're spot on.

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2015/jun/04/fifa-paid-fai-after-thierry-henry-handball-john-delaney

EZ

28-07-2020, 11:07 PM
I think you're right. Maybe Bournemouth's case will just be about compensation. Their Chairman should call Budge for advice on how to successfully win a legal case to get compensation. That's if he can get through, given that Leeann, or one of the other club's CEO's, will probably already be on the phone to her for advice on how to do things.

:greengrin they may not even get as far as compo though considering the £40m+ payout they will already get for relegation anyway

28-07-2020, 11:12 PM
I didn't know that, but you're spot on.

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2015/jun/04/fifa-paid-fai-after-thierry-henry-handball-john-delaney

EZ

not quiet, i didn't realise it was actually to stop legal action as against compo :greengrin

28-07-2020, 11:22 PM

I listened to that live on Sportsound before TE’s antics turned me off. Never forget the spin the old witch put on that though. And English’s reaction laughing at Doncaster for appearing to turn down free cash.

28-07-2020, 11:33 PM
Sounds like a perfect description of Ibrox ... apart from the bit about police lifting folk for sectarian singing.

That would be a large minority of Hearts' fans as well lifted as well.

1875godsgift
28-07-2020, 11:46 PM
the jambo poet
Paid Member

973 posts
Posted 1 hour ago

Lucky he's calmed down, then....

Typical jambo though - I want, I want, I Want, I WANT......

And if I don't get it I'll thrcream and thrceam until I'm thick (one for the oldies!)

29-07-2020, 12:11 AM
the jambo poet
Paid Member

973 posts
Posted 1 hour ago

I liked the bit about the police arresting anyone singing sectarian songs.

Best thing is it is some of them going off and some of us undercover stoking it up. Party time!

29-07-2020, 12:17 AM
I need to dig up one of my false names for posting this

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=6Zbi0XmGtMw

29-07-2020, 12:20 AM
I widnae have spoken to the mongrel......... :greengrin

Unfortunately... I was coaching his daughter so...

29-07-2020, 12:21 AM
I live in the remote north of the Philippines. Some months ago parked outside our local shopping centre was a small jeep draped in a Hibs'casuals' union Jack.

Good to see that!

29-07-2020, 12:22 AM

And if I don't get it I'll thrcream and thrceam until I'm thick (one for the oldies!)
Ah yes, Violet Elizabeth at her finest....... :greengrin

29-07-2020, 01:11 AM
Good to see that!

I must track him down so we start an Isabela (our state) Hibernian Supporters. The state's colours are green and white. You can buy Hibs style T shirts.

29-07-2020, 07:59 AM

I was at Palace Villa early in the season when Villa were wrongly denied a last minute equaliser. The whole season would have to be re-examined.

29-07-2020, 08:03 AM

I want to let down their tyres :faf::faf:

29-07-2020, 08:31 AM

Ain’t this the truth.

Hearts have gambled on a high risk, maximum attack strategy and come away with nothing. Her latest statement makes clear that her legal team (the ones she was paying for, not the conveyancer with a loud mouth and no clue) advises her that she had a very slim chance of success but she ploughed on regardless, having made an absolute hash of the reconstruction task force.

Still, circle the wagons, bleat about unfairness and talk about how pwoud you are. That should deflect the heat from the fans.

29-07-2020, 09:36 AM
Ain’t this the truth.

Hearts have gambled on a high risk, maximum attack strategy and come away with nothing. Her latest statement makes clear that her legal team (the ones she was paying for, not the conveyancer with a loud mouth and no clue) advises her that she had a very slim chance of success but she ploughed on regardless, having made an absolute hash of the reconstruction task force.

Still, circle the wagons, bleat about unfairness and talk about how pwoud you are. That should deflect the heat from the fans.

When a lawyer tells you you have a very slim chance of success then you should take that advice.

29-07-2020, 09:36 AM
the jambo poet
Paid Member

973 posts
Posted 1 hour ago

At least he’s campaigning for a crack down on the sectarian singing of Hearts fans - which btw I think we can guarantee will be ramped up even more now after the Catholic conspiracy that is Covid.

29-07-2020, 09:57 AM
Exactly.

And of course the three points we should have had for this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LF95JOxsWq0

Gets more absurd every time you watch it.

Least Leigh made up for it at Tynie:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J0-_MPKiCiA

Shame that laddie Harris never fulfilled his potential...

hibstag
29-07-2020, 10:04 AM

You can see why they are angry though not using a system that disallows goals because a millimetre of a football boot is in front of the defender to rule on that incident

29-07-2020, 10:25 AM
Notice over the road they are using the term 'Mhanks'. Which I'm pretty sure is a Rangers term for Celtic.

Diets in every little sense of the word.

hibeesjoe
29-07-2020, 12:38 PM
Does anyone know how many teams claimed the £50k James Anderson money? It all seems to have went quiet about it, I also doubt there will be the millions invested yearly which was banded about at the beginning. Maybe he felt he had no option but to proceed after Budge tried using it as a bribe and the media whipped the story up.

29-07-2020, 12:40 PM
Does anyone know how many teams claimed the £50k James Anderson money? It all seems to have went quiet about it, I also doubt there will be the millions invested yearly which was banded about at the beginning. Maybe he felt he had no option but to proceed after Budge tried using it as a bribe and the media whipped the story up.

I think the uptake was 100%

29-07-2020, 12:43 PM

He’s invested in women’s football too, paid for Glasgow city’s away tie in the women’s champions league. He’s also just plowed in £300k into youth football in Scotland. He certainly seems sincere in his wish to help football across Scotland and has showed the colour of his money quite a few times now. It’s almost £4mil he’s given so far.

hibeesjoe
29-07-2020, 12:46 PM
He’s invested in women’s football too, paid for Glasgow city’s away tie in the women’s champions league. He’s also just plowed in £300k into youth football in Scotland. He certainly seems sincere in his wish to help football across Scotland and has showed the colour of his money quite a few times now. It’s almost £4mil he’s given so far.

Thats a good effort and shows sincerity. At the beginning with Budge you couldnt help think it was a bribe

euro Hibby
29-07-2020, 12:58 PM
always tax deductable I assume but yes a good effort...

StevesFamau5
29-07-2020, 01:03 PM
What a start for Budgey and the angry masses. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200729/03503578fdb2ab85228cfb2a391becae.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

29-07-2020, 01:04 PM
Budge should be very careful with her words and tone. Some of the stuff on @JKB Meltdown is quite incredible in terms of the violence being advocated. She could be charged with inciting violence.

29-07-2020, 01:07 PM

Wonder if he's realised that by channeling his donations towards areas where he'll be able to see it yield benefits for the Scottish game will be a lot more gratifying than effectively flushing it down the toilet by giving it to Budge to spend?

What benefits has his investment in Hearts actually brought to the club? A string of failed signings, out of control spending on an unfinished stand and now relegation. Surely a genuinely successful businessman like Anderson can now see that that mantra of Budge being a successful businesswoman has been exposed as a myth?

29-07-2020, 01:09 PM
What a start for Budgey and the angry masses. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200729/03503578fdb2ab85228cfb2a391becae.jpg

So Hearts presumably get 2 home games against Dundee, giving them a small advantage against their (probable) biggest rivals for automatic promotion.

29-07-2020, 01:10 PM

More than two and a half months until the season starts. Are Championship fixtures usually announced so early?

29-07-2020, 01:16 PM
So Hearts presumably get 2 home games against Dundee, giving them a small advantage against their (probable) biggest rivals for automatic promotion.

I think they only have 13 home games in total though.

Edit - Actually, I'm wrong its 14.

29-07-2020, 01:16 PM
More than two and a half months until the season starts. Are Championship fixtures usually announced so early?

Don't think so, but doing it this way allows the excitement to build.

29-07-2020, 01:18 PM

Not a whole lot of games to decide a league. Perhaps the SPFL should suspend Promotion/Relegation this season due to this. It only seems fair.

29-07-2020, 01:18 PM

I think they have 14 home games

MacGruber
29-07-2020, 01:23 PM

They have 2 home games against both Dundee and Inverness. Also 14 home games to 13 away. SPFL bending over backwards for them as per usual

29-07-2020, 01:25 PM
October 24th is the first Maroon(ed) Derby of the season.

Abroath v Hearts.

inglisavhibs
29-07-2020, 01:31 PM
Doncaster playing a blinder on sky sports news. Superb interview, the presenter tried to put him under pressure but failed miserably. Very professional and had all the answers. You really do wonder at Hearts decision to go down the legal route.

29-07-2020, 01:52 PM
Hearts statement highlighting the Dundee away game as a key fixture, and the Inverness away game (as if they are encouraging the daft mentality about only travelling to Inverness). So childish and petty but wouldn’t expect anything else.

29-07-2020, 01:56 PM
Dreadful cheer-leading piece in the Scotsman today by Moira Gordon castigating Doncaster and the SPFL and praising Budge.Whatever happened to proper journalists?

29-07-2020, 01:59 PM
Hearts statement highlighting the Dundee away game as a key fixture, and the Inverness away game (as if they are encouraging the daft mentality about only travelling to Inverness). So childish and petty but wouldn’t expect anything else.

Not as good as Dundees announcement :lolyam::lolyam:

“We will kick off the 2020/21 Scottish Championship season with a trip to Tynecastle to face relegated Heart of Midlothian.”

:lolyam:

29-07-2020, 02:01 PM
They have 2 home games against both Dundee and Inverness. Also 14 home games to 13 away. SPFL bending over backwards for them as per usual and also two home against Ayr so more home games than away games and playing the three play off teams at home twice. They couldn't have picked it better themselves

29-07-2020, 02:01 PM
Not as good as Dundees announcement :lolyam::lolyam:

“We will kick off the 2020/21 Scottish Championship season with a trip to Tynecastle to face relegated Heart of Midlothian.”

:lolyam:

Did they include a warning to fans not to leave drums unattended?

29-07-2020, 02:02 PM
Dreadful cheer-leading piece in the Scotsman today by Moira Gordon castigating Doncaster and the SPFL and praising Budge.Whatever happened to proper journalists?

Banderson has a thing in the EEN too. I was going to post about it on here but I decided against. It's the same old same old, criticising Doncaster & the SPFL without saying what they've done wrong.

They all seem to avoid mentioning that teams get relegated every year. It's a vital part of the game - without it we'd only have one league of about 200 teams.

29-07-2020, 02:05 PM
I want that idiot sectioned 😂

😂😂

29-07-2020, 02:46 PM
Banderson has a thing in the EEN too. I was going to post about it on here but I decided against. It's the same old same old, criticising Doncaster & the SPFL without saying what they've done wrong.

They all seem to avoid mentioning that teams get relegated every year. It's a vital part of the game - without it we'd only have one league of about 200 teams.

Yup. These journalists keep trotting out how this shouldn’t have been allowed to happen even though every step of the way the SPFL have been proven to have acted lawfully. Throw in that nobody has come up with a better alternative because they’re simply isn’t one. It’s pathetic. They may as well just start printing that it’s no fair that we’re all multi millionaires able to retire without actually considering how that would work.

29-07-2020, 02:53 PM
Yup. These journalists keep trotting out how this shouldn’t have been allowed to happen even though every step of the way the SPFL have been proven to have acted lawfully. Throw in that nobody has come up with a better alternative because they’re simply isn’t one. It’s pathetic. They may as well just start printing that it’s no fair that we’re all multi millionaires able to retire without actually considering how that would work.

A lot of the people that rant how unfair it was don't even try and suggest an alternative or accept there was never a no lose scenario. For my sins listened to sportsound where Levein and English ranted again but not once suggested what would have been better. It is deliberate because they know there was no workable alternative. Absolutely shameful the promoted teams had to spend money on legal representation in the middle of a pandemic. Ironically at one point English hysterically indicated it was good now that the arbitration decision now made we could all look forward to an adult discussion. Laughable

29-07-2020, 02:56 PM
Wow

29-07-2020, 02:56 PM
Thats a good effort and shows sincerity. At the beginning with Budge you couldnt help think it was a bribe

Yeah me too but he has shown he's willing to donate outwith hertz which can only be good for Scottish football.

Wonder if he's realised that by channeling his donations towards areas where he'll be able to see it yield benefits for the Scottish game will be a lot more gratifying than effectively flushing it down the toilet by giving it to Budge to spend?

What benefits has his investment in Hearts actually brought to the club? A string of failed signings, out of control spending on an unfinished stand and now relegation. Surely a genuinely successful businessman like Anderson can now see that that mantra of Budge being a successful businesswoman has been exposed as a myth?

I think the benefits mooted were that hertz are a community club and the work they do in the community is/was vital. I was sceptical of this because Hibs are the same, we work in the community, we have a community foundation but we never got 'investment' from him the same as hertz. Anyway like I said above his investments are now across important areas for Scottish football, both the woman's game and youth football are short of finding so it can only be good for the game over in Scotland and teh £50k for senior clubs will ensure football will happen this coming season. He should be commended for what he is doing, even if he helped that manky mob in gorgie out :greengrin

29-07-2020, 02:57 PM
A lot of the people that rant how unfair it was don't even try and suggest an alternative or accept there was never a no lose scenario. For my sins listened to sportsound where Levein and English ranted again but not once suggested what would have been better. It is deliberate because they know there was no workable alternative. Absolutely shameful the promoted teams had to spend money on legal representation in the middle of a pandemic. Ironically at one point English hysterically indicated it was good now that the arbitration decision now made we could all look forward to an adult discussion. Laughable

The only possible alternative was reconstruction. That was voted down in great style by the clubs. They just won’t admit that as it doesn’t pin the blame on one person (Doncaster), which takes the heat off their whole club. If you say ‘yeah we went down as we finished bottom but clubs could have saved us’ then the fans would go mental and remember that they are where they are because of themselves.

29-07-2020, 02:59 PM
Wow

That might be what he wants, but what he needs is counselling.

inglisavhibs
29-07-2020, 03:07 PM
Moira is staunch Hearts and a nice person. Articles like this do her no good, very poor journalism. Anderson in the news is just Hearts plaything. We have on in that paper as well.

29-07-2020, 03:27 PM
Can we please not refer to them as journalists.. there must be a more apt term.

Mouth piece is closer to the truth.

Propaganda peddler?

Journalist to me conjures up an image of a stalwart seeking the truth to inform the masses, through investigation and research...

Not someone scraping around the bottom of the Budgie's cage for 500 words to stitch together. Get a bit of a spine...

29-07-2020, 03:35 PM
Moira is staunch Hearts and a nice person. Articles like this do her no good, very poor journalism. Anderson in the news is just Hearts plaything. We have on in that paper as well.

I got about halfway through then couldn't be bothered. It's just wrong.

The vote and decision to call the 3 lower divisions early was taken to release their prize money, which was vital as all gate receipts were stopped. Without this release of funds any number of clubs could have folded. She's saying this decision was wrong, even though it benefitted 30 clubs whilst inconveniencing a handful (and to varying degrees). If she can't understand why that decision had to be taken at that moment in time, she's not worth reading.

29-07-2020, 03:49 PM
More than two and a half months until the season starts. Are Championship fixtures usually announced so early?It's to give them something to look forward to.

Alan62
29-07-2020, 03:51 PM
I got about halfway through then couldn't be bothered. It's just wrong.

The vote and decision to call the 3 lower divisions early was taken to release their prize money, which was vital as all gate receipts were stopped. Without this release of funds any number of clubs could have folded. She's saying this decision was wrong, even though it benefitted 30 clubs whilst inconveniencing a handful (and to varying degrees). If she can't understand why that decision had to be taken at that moment in time, she's not worth reading.

Also that decision at that particular time has been absolutely proven to be the correct decision as the games could not have been played within the timeframe available.

Every point that any of them make can be refuted by a simple, logical counterpoint. They have no argument other than 'it's no' fair to Hearts'. There is no persuading them. If you destroy their argument, they go quiet for ten minutes or so then just start up again where they left off: 'play the leagues to a conclusion ... dodgy Dundee vote ... reconstruction ... we spent loads of money ... unfairly punished ... could have won every game ... look at what happened somewhere else ... Belgian law ... French law ... nobody relegated, everybody promoted ... temporary reconstruction ... look at England ... we've been expelled ... shameful treatment ... why didn't we just play the leagues to a conclusion ... maroon pound .... it's no' fair ...'

29-07-2020, 03:54 PM
I don't think it's particularly fair that they get their own currency, I can't even lay my hands on one single maroon pound so I'm guessing they are all in the hands of maroon pounders already.

They're as rare as a Hearts share certificate and probably have a similar market value.

29-07-2020, 04:13 PM
It really wasn't that fair on hearts, but it was the least unfair way of doing things and they won't accept that, relegating the bottom teams from the league was a much fairer option than not promoting the winners of the lower leagues.

When I was growing up and something happened that wasn't fair to me, when life crapped on me from a great height, my mum used to say, "Suck it up, get up and get on with it, life isnae fair.". Sometime you just need to get up, brush yourself down and get on with it. hearts have chosen not to do this and they've been squealing like spoilt brats since. It's getting tiring.

Tug Wilson
29-07-2020, 04:24 PM
It really wasn't that fair on hearts, but it was the least unfair way of doing things and they won't accept that, relegating the bottom teams from the league was a much fairer option than not promoting the winners of the lower leagues.

When I was growing up and something happened that wasn't fair to me, when life crapped on me from a great height, my mum used to say, "Suck it up, get up and get on with it, life isnae fair.". Sometime you just need to get up, brush yourself down and get on with it. hearts have chosen not to do this and they've been squealing like spoilt brats since. It's getting tiring.

Spot on

29-07-2020, 04:24 PM

When I was growing up and something happened that wasn't fair to me, when life crapped on me from a great height, my mum used to say, "Suck it up, get up and get on with it, life isnae fair.". Sometime you just need to get up, brush yourself down and get on with it. hearts have chosen not to do this and they've been squealing like spoilt brats since. It's getting tiring.I'd say unlucky as opposed to unfair.

PercyHibs
29-07-2020, 04:31 PM
I don't think it's particularly fair that they get their own currency, I can't even lay my hands on one single maroon pound so I'm guessing they are all in the hands of maroon pounders already.

They're as rare as a Hearts share certificate and probably have a similar market value.

Here is a spare one, I cant get it cashed.

29-07-2020, 04:34 PM

That guy has probably never even been to Tynecastle. Just sits in his maroon bedroom like a keyboard hardman waiting for his mum to bring him a microwave burger.

29-07-2020, 04:35 PM

This is because you are being DENIED the maroon pound because you are so unfair and self-interested.

29-07-2020, 04:47 PM

Happy to be corrected but I thought she was a Celtic fan. Think she's a pal of Levein's though. I read the first few paragraphs of her piece and just stopped. Just an unsubstantiated rant, a bit like reading an Ann Budge statement.

Anderson's a Sevco fan but as you say just a mouthpiece for the yams.

The Count
29-07-2020, 04:47 PM

Take it that Alloa,Arbroath etc.dont really partake in Sectarian singing it will be jambos he wants arrested by the polis.

29-07-2020, 04:52 PM
Happy to be corrected but I thought she was a Celtic fan. Think she's a pal of Levein's though. I read the first few paragraphs of her piece and just stopped. Just an unsubstantiated rant, a bit like reading an Ann Budge statement.

Anderson's a Sevco fan but as you say just a mouthpiece for the yams.

Met her a few times at Spartans and like you thought she was a Celtic supporter. Came across as someone who knew very little about nothing too. Quite aloof.

BA is actually a decent guy, but regurgitates things he reads on messageboards and forums.

I always found that the likes of David Hardie were very respected by Hibs, whereas MG and BA are kind of looked down upon at the other side of town.

Alan62
29-07-2020, 05:05 PM

Everybody knows it's no' fair. It's no' fair when you watch your team batter the opposition for 90 minutes but somehow lose to a crappy deflected goal. But no' fair isn't the issue. Everybody wanted to play out the season. Unfortunately, it wasn't possible. What happened after that was no more than the application of the rules. Hearts didn't want the rules. They wanted to be treated differently from everybody else. Even worse, they felt entitled to something different than was enshrined in the rules. If they weren't getting a reinstatement (probably at the expense of Dundee United) they were demanding a completely unjustifiable sum of money. What they discovered, however was that 'it's no' fair' doesn't win in court or at arbitration. The court considers the law and the facts. And when it was laid out clearly that what was possible within the rules was what actually happened then there was only one course of action for the arbiters to take.

Despite all that, the preposterous whingeing led by Tom English continues. It hasn't helped matters at any stage and it's emboldened Hearts (and to a lesser extent, Partick Thistle). Perhaps most annoying of all is the line trotted out by Tom English and his ilk that 'every club would do the same' (even though that was patently untrue because Stranraer didn't follow Hearts and Partick into the M8 Alliance). A sensibly run club without the puffery and hubris of Heart of Midlothian would have accepted the relegation because it was the only course available within the rules. They would then have engaged their fellows in sensible, reasoned debate and asked for a greater parachute payment to offset the ifs, buts and maybes that, due to Coronavirus, just couldnae be. They got what they deserved; nothing. And there's a fine from the SFA still to come. Pleasing.

Rumble de Thump
29-07-2020, 05:54 PM

Propaganda peddler?

Journalist to me conjures up an image of a stalwart seeking the truth to inform the masses, through investigation and research...

Not someone scraping around the bottom of the Budgie's cage for 500 words to stitch together. Get a bit of a spine...

Hearts fans, of course. think Moira's article is "bang on" and the best article that's been written on the matter.

29-07-2020, 05:56 PM
Hearts fans, of course. think Moira's article is "bang on" and the best article that's been written on the matter.Loads of clicks for Moira.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

29-07-2020, 05:57 PM
Wish there was some way we could appeal on their behalf. It would be great to see them relegated a forth time.

Hibiza
29-07-2020, 05:57 PM
Goodbye Jamboloids.

29-07-2020, 05:58 PM

Propaganda peddler?

Calling a journalist that wrote that a proper journalist is like comparing Leslie Deans to Erin Brockovich.

Hibiza
29-07-2020, 06:05 PM
P.s. don't forget the postcards.

29-07-2020, 06:07 PM
How did the £8 million compensation go for them ?:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

Absolute deluded the lot of them , Hope they rot in the lower leagues for years to come !

Every single team in Scotland (Bar Partick thistle ) hate them , And rightly so

29-07-2020, 06:29 PM
They won't need a change strip except when they're playing Arbroath away. So that'll save a bit of cash.

Players could take their strips home and wash them and that'll save on cleaning bills.

There's bound to be some teething problems: "Aw naw - ah've put ma shirt in the dishwasher again........."

29-07-2020, 07:22 PM

Absolute deluded the lot of them , Hope they rot in the lower leagues for years to come !

Actually I love the way the supposed compensation issue just disappeared. From being at the very worst, a guaranteed good 2nd prize for our neighbours, shazam, it was gone. I don't think it was even mentioned in the arbitration judgement, only possible costs against the losers. I suspect there are many of the maroon persuasion who honestly still don't understand what happened & who are still expecting the money to magically appear.

29-07-2020, 07:27 PM
Actually I love the way the supposed compensation issue just disappeared. From being at the very worst, a guaranteed good 2nd prize for our neighbours, shazam, it was gone. I don't think it was even mentioned in the arbitration judgement, only possible costs against the losers. I suspect there are many of the maroon persuasion who honestly still don't understand what happened & who are still expecting the money to magically appear.Even after the result of arbitration was announced, some of them were still on about an interim interdict to stop the league starting. They seem to have become random legal jargon generators without having a clue how any of it works.

29-07-2020, 07:28 PM
Doncaster has responded to Hearts' rant and basically has said the obvious, that there was no other solution and that the clubs voted for ending the season

From the Herald (https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/18615687.neil-doncaster-responds-hearts-chief-ann-budge-spfl-self-congratulatory-blast/)

“Yet, despite so many clubs that were arguably disadvantaged by the outcome, over 80 per cent felt it was the only way and the fairest way to deal with it. We’re certainly pleased that the decision gives us clarity and certainty and enables us to look forward. I think the whole process has been largely misunderstood by a number of people."

29-07-2020, 07:33 PM

Surely they will have to pay the legal costs of Raith Cove and Dundee Utd? They deliberately brought them into all of this and they’ve been found out to completely lose.

Budge said she expected it was a tall order to win from the start, not only has she then spent loads of money from someone else’s pocket for their challenge she’s also dragged the three clubs into it costing them loads at this time into a case she didn’t think they where going to win anyway. But they spout on about morals and integrity aye?

SideBurns
29-07-2020, 07:40 PM
Chris Sutton & Charlie Adam slating Hearts on Radio 5 Live.
Tom English the lone voice of madness...

29-07-2020, 07:42 PM
Not sure my permissions allow me to stick the photo up alone

Doing the rounds on twitter - https://mobile.twitter.com/DonnyMurray/status/1288556977531092993

29-07-2020, 07:44 PM
I was at Palace Villa early in the season when Villa were wrongly denied a last minute equaliser. The whole season would have to be re-examined.

tbf i think most bournemoth fans are accepting they got relegated because they were crap throughout the season :agree:

29-07-2020, 07:46 PM
Surely they will have to pay the legal costs of Raith Cove and Dundee Utd? They deliberately brought them into all of this and they’ve been found out to completely lose.

Budge said she expected it was a tall order to win from the start, not only has she then spent loads of money from someone else’s pocket for their challenge she’s also dragged the three clubs into it costing them loads at this time into a case she didn’t think they where going to win anyway. But they spout on about morals and integrity aye?

And what about this nob end who is the Lawyer ? What's his name again ? Leslie Deans ? Speaking complete drivel telling all and sundray hearts had a chance:hilarious:hilarious

If i wanted to buy a hoose i'd be steering well clear of this numbskull

You reap what you sow you cheating ****s !

29-07-2020, 07:46 PM

The panel have to meet again to decide on costs. Think in 2 weeks. Think Hearts/PT are bound given the result have to pay the SPFL and the 3 clubs costs plus their own. At £25k a pop a total of £150k.

29-07-2020, 07:53 PM

Charlie better watch he doesn’t get his teeth put in by the Jambo Poets. Oh, wait...

29-07-2020, 08:00 PM

Their biggest mistake on the show is going to English as a reference as to what has happened over the last few months. "Clubs issuing vitriolic statement after vitriolic statement" He means Hearts. Hearts have issued vitriolic statements.

You get the feeling he really, really wants Scottish football to fail.

29-07-2020, 08:03 PM
Charlie better watch he doesn’t get his teeth put in by the Jambo Poets. Oh, wait...

29-07-2020, 08:06 PM
He'd have to take 4 separate punches to knock out four teeth.....

SuperAllyMcleod
29-07-2020, 08:23 PM
He'd have to take 4 separate punches to knock out four teeth.....

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
I did enjoy that one [emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]

SideBurns
29-07-2020, 08:26 PM

Charlie did go on to criticise Hibs for signing players after asking the squad to take a paycut. Must've belatedly remembered he's a Hun, so is duty bound to hate us...

29-07-2020, 08:27 PM

She might be a nice person but she's also an idiot. She argues that if it were true that the season couldn't have been played to a conclusion then the Scottish Cup would have been voided.

29-07-2020, 08:34 PM
Yeah me too but he has shown he's willing to donate outwith hertz which can only be good for Scottish football.

I think the benefits mooted were that hertz are a community club and the work they do in the community is/was vital. I was sceptical of this because Hibs are the same, we work in the community, we have a community foundation but we never got 'investment' from him the same as hertz. Anyway like I said above his investments are now across important areas for Scottish football, both the woman's game and youth football are short of finding so it can only be good for the game over in Scotland and teh £50k for senior clubs will ensure football will happen this coming season. He should be commended for what he is doing, even if he helped that manky mob in gorgie out :greengrin

He is misguided in propping up a terrible administration at the pbs but he is obviously a football person and his donations will have helped enormously when I don’t see any others putting money into football. I wonder if he regrets backing budge given how much she has utterly wasted.

29-07-2020, 08:37 PM

Absolutely shocking article and reads as a pbs press release. The Scotsman is an absolutely dreadful sports read and way short of a few years ago.

inglisavhibs
29-07-2020, 08:38 PM
She might be a nice person but she's also an idiot. She argues that if it were true that the season couldn't have been played to a conclusion then the Scottish Cup would have been voided.
Many a jambo has said the same thing to me, you just have to shake your head.

KingPat4
29-07-2020, 08:40 PM
Their biggest mistake on the show is going to English as a reference as to what has happened over the last few months. "Clubs issuing vitriolic statement after vitriolic statement" He means Hearts. Hearts have issued vitriolic statements.

You get the feeling he really, really wants Scottish football to fail.

If BBC Radio Scotland want to retain any kind of credibility, they have to get rid of English. He seems to be actively trying to destroy our game.

Tobias Funke
29-07-2020, 08:43 PM
If BBC Radio Scotland want to retain any kind of credibility, they have to get rid of English. He seems to be actively trying to destroy our game.

His lack of impartiality should have seen him fired weeks ago. He’s highly unprofessional as well as a below average journalist.

29-07-2020, 08:46 PM
I noticed Queen Anne saying they will lose upwards of £3 being in the championship. So where did the £8m come from. Complete and utter Horlcks but no journalist bar Bill Leckie has called herbup about it. Hugh keevinsvin fairness has been saying all along it was the only way to finish the season and hadn’t got involved in fawning over hertz. The Scottish media has been horrendous in allowing hertz to spout their drivel without any context. As for sport sound. Deary me. So sad to see a once must listen to no chance of listening to.

29-07-2020, 09:05 PM
His lack of impartiality should have seen him fired weeks ago. He’s highly unprofessional as well as a below average journalist.The producers have taken an editorial tack which would be hard to reverse now. All they can do is double down on the "unfair" angle and let English bore on.

Any idea of actually adhering to the facts and circumstances of the matter is lost.

29-07-2020, 09:26 PM
I noticed Queen Anne saying they will lose upwards of £3m being in the championship. So where did the £8m come from. Complete and utter Horlcks but no journalist bar Bill Leckie has called herbup about it. Hugh keevinsvin fairness has been saying all along it was the only way to finish the season and hadn’t got involved in fawning over hertz. The Scottish media has been horrendous in allowing hertz to spout their drivel without any context. As for sport sound. Deary me. So sad to see a once must listen to no chance of listening to.

Where's that quoted? I can't find it.

29-07-2020, 09:33 PM
The producers have taken an editorial tack which would be hard to reverse now. All they can do is double down on the "unfair" angle and let English bore on.

Any idea of actually adhering to the facts and circumstances of the matter is lost.

Or they could say, “hang on a minute Tom, Deloitte, a judge and an independent arbitration panel have looked at this now and said there’s nothing wrong - button it.”

29-07-2020, 09:36 PM
Yeah I've listened to BBC Radio Scotland telking me for months in the sports bulletin that Hearts were treated "unfairly", and that the spfl would be hauled over the coals.

It then cut to the news where theyve been spinning for months that Scotland was wrong to promote wearing masks, wrong to keep shops shut, wrong about everything (it would seem) before quietly saying the UK has 183 deaths (0 in NI, 1 in Wales, 0 in Scotland).

I have lost all respect for the agenda riven channel. Tom English is a symptom, not the problem itself.

147lothian
29-07-2020, 09:49 PM
Spare a thought for the Jambo that was convinced the silence meant that they were going to be reinstated before midnight on the 31st July as the spfl couldn't afford the compensation, their world has collapsed, where do they go from here?

29-07-2020, 10:38 PM
Also that decision at that particular time has been absolutely proven to be the correct decision as the games could not have been played within the timeframe available.

Every point that any of them make can be refuted by a simple, logical counterpoint. They have no argument other than 'it's no' fair to Hearts'. There is no persuading them. If you destroy their argument, they go quiet for ten minutes or so then just start up again where they left off: 'play the leagues to a conclusion ... dodgy Dundee vote ... reconstruction ... we spent loads of money ... unfairly punished ... could have won every game ... look at what happened somewhere else ... Belgian law ... French law ... nobody relegated, everybody promoted ... temporary reconstruction ... look at England ... we've been expelled ... shameful treatment ... why didn't we just play the leagues to a conclusion ... maroon pound .... it's no' fair ...'

:aok::top marks:aok:

Unfortunate or unlucky maybe nothing else

Alan62
29-07-2020, 10:38 PM

She also completely overlooks UEFA's instruction that the leagues had to be completed by the end of July. Again, an impossibility in the Scottish context. So, in order to conclude the 2019/20, she is advocating that the SPFL should have put forward a proposal to a) delay payment of much needed funds to the clubs; b) withdraw its members from European Competition in Season 2020/21 as there would have been no way of selecting the clubs with the league still to be concluded; c) fail to honour the new TV contract in place for the start of August 2020 and; d) play a truncated league competition in 2020/21.

If that's the standard of journalism at the Scotsman these days then no wonder it's dying on its feet.

29-07-2020, 10:55 PM
The producers have taken an editorial tack which would be hard to reverse now. All they can do is double down on the "unfair" angle and let English bore on.

It’s been an editorial car crash for around three months now. Wrong time and time again. No surprise though, since I’m pretty sure the BBC Sport Scotland editor is a Jambo.

29-07-2020, 10:57 PM
There’s a guy on kickback saying he’s just told his wife the only time he will take her out for a meal from now on is if it is at Tynecastle 😂😂😂

Ffs did she vote against reconstruction as well?

29-07-2020, 10:59 PM

The legal costs aren’t getting decided for another two weeks - Raith chairman said this on bbc podcast yesterday

29-07-2020, 11:00 PM
There’s a guy on kickback saying he’s just told his wife the only time he will take her out for a meal from now on is if it is at Tynecastle 😂😂😂

At least they’ll get a romantic view of Edinburgh Castle.....

29-07-2020, 11:18 PM

I’d imagine humble pie will be off the menu for a while.

30-07-2020, 05:23 AM

Imagine being married to that

norwayhibs
30-07-2020, 05:51 AM

Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,977 posts
Donor
Posted 7 hours ago (edited)
As a regular away supporter and I hate to miss any away games, then this will break my heart not to go. I like away days more than home days if I’m honest. Fester road 1-3 is testament to that. However by supporting my club then I will not set foot in any away ground and line their pockets except ICT. Partick and Stranraer will see my money before any of the championship rat clubs. My money will go into our club and the price of tickets will be transferred to FOH. I’ve just told the mrs that any dining out for the foreseeable future will be at Tynecastle or we don’t eat out. Supporting your club does not always entail going to watch them away from home. You may follow your team by travelling away but supporting HMFC means helping it financially as much as you can. My conscience is clear and my motto is ‘Maroon pounds only’ from here on in!
Edited 7 hours ago by Saughton Jambo

Is this guy for real 😂

30-07-2020, 05:53 AM
Was just thinking to myself I haven't heard a peep from league 1 or 2 clubs in England about ending the season on a PPG basis. The likes of Sunderland who still could have been promoted haven't thrown the toys out the pram at all unless I've missed it. Did Tranmere go to court to overturn their relegation?

HFCdeb
30-07-2020, 06:59 AM
Do they get their SFA punishment today? Anyone know what time it kicks off? Want to put some more booze in the fridge for it.

30-07-2020, 06:59 AM
Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,977 posts
Donor
As a regular away supporter and I hate to miss any away games, then this will break my heart not to go. I like away days more than home days if I’m honest. Fester road 1-3 is testament to that. However by supporting my club then I will not set foot in any away ground and line their pockets except ICT. Partick and Stranraer will see my money before any of the championship rat clubs. My money will go into our club and the price of tickets will be transferred to FOH. I’ve just told the mrs that any dining out for the foreseeable future will be at Tynecastle or we don’t eat out. Supporting your club does not always entail going to watch them away from home. You may follow your team by travelling away but supporting HMFC means helping it financially as much as you can. My conscience is clear and my motto is ‘Maroon pounds only’ from here on in!

Is this guy for real 😂

I wonder if they do take-aways or home delivery. :rolleyes:

30-07-2020, 07:05 AM
Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,977 posts
Donor

Is this guy for real ��

Never believe anything you read on the Internet. If this is the Walter Mitty that had everyone on Sickbag convinced that he was wired into the top of Scottish football and Hearts were definitely staying up, he’ll be making up even more pish to try and get the hordes over there back onside.

“I know I got every detail possible wrong when I strung you all along but look how much of a Jambo I am...”

30-07-2020, 07:07 AM
Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,977 posts
Donor

Is this guy for real [emoji23]But given the accuracy of all the previous proclamations from this source they will be doing the opposite.

Only eating maroony, brownish coloured food as well at the slap up meal in the school view lounge presumably?

Mince and beetroot followed by plum pudding.

30-07-2020, 07:08 AM
Do they get their SFA punishment today? Anyone know what time it kicks off? Want to put some more booze in the fridge for it.

It’s next Thursday

HFCdeb
30-07-2020, 07:10 AM
It’s next Thursday

Cheers Billy 👍

30-07-2020, 07:15 AM
Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,977 posts
Donor

Is this guy for real 😂

Good lord I thought it was just scottish football they wanted to kill by withholding the pinky maroon pound. Their gonna bring the whole country down with this

30-07-2020, 07:25 AM
There is an interview with their manager in the Times this morning and he mentions that money will be made available for new players ! so much for pleading poverty due to relegation.

Tug Wilson
30-07-2020, 07:28 AM
Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,977 posts
Donor

Is this guy for real 😂

Horrible visions of this guy only wearing full Hearts kit every day. Jambo wallpaper throughout his house. What a sad sack!

30-07-2020, 07:32 AM
Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,977 posts
Donor

Is this guy for real ��

To coin an old phrase that person needs to get a life.

I'd assumed from his fantasist witterings throughout this saga that he's a child but the fact there appears to be a 'missus' is even more worrying. Or did he make her up too?

What did Edinburgh's eateries have to do with Hearts getting relegated incidentally?

Rumble de Thump
30-07-2020, 07:34 AM
Some Hearts fans seem to only want to give their money to Hearts, which is the one and only club reponsible for its demise. Statements from FOH make it clear that they will be as useless as Budge at running the club, if not worse. And that's if she ever allows them to take control. As long as Hearts fans continue to support such disasterous management they will continue to be a disaster of a club. I'm all for it.

30-07-2020, 07:37 AM
I can't believe that ****ing eejit hasn't been banned from there after every single last prophecy he made the exact opposite happened. I would be amazed if he has a wife, and if he has she can probably be deflated and popped away under the bed when he is finished with her.

30-07-2020, 07:44 AM
Horrible visions of this guy only wearing full Hearts kit every day. Jambo wallpaper throughout his house. What a sad sack!

At least his maroon pants will hide the skid marks.

30-07-2020, 07:48 AM
Horrible visions of this guy only wearing full Hearts kit every day. Jambo wallpaper throughout his house. What a sad sack!"Get your coat on Senga, we're going out to celebrate"

"What will I wear Wullie? The Craig Levein top you got me for Xmas seems to have been cut into shreds and I just can't get that strange stain off the Ernie Winchester one after you borrowed it"

"Does the Cristian Nade one still fit?"

"Nah I'm afraid not, I think I must be retaining too much water, either that or it's the chips we've been eating every night for the last month"

"Ok, Billy Broon style trackies and the reversible maroon polyester jacket should be fine"

"Where are we going the night Wullie? I don't want us to be overdressed again and make erses of ourselves"

"FFS Senga, hurry up or we'll miss the bus"

30-07-2020, 08:01 AM
Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,977 posts
Donor

Is this guy for real 😂

I'm sure it must have been said before. This guy is clearly a deeply undercover Hibby and he's doing a wonderful job stringing them along with fake insider info and now ripping the pish with this outstanding parody of the ultimate Jambo welt. 10 out of 10 mate amd keep up the good work.

Caversham Green
30-07-2020, 08:08 AM
Some Hearts fans seem to only want to give their money to Hearts, which is the one and only club reponsible for its demise. Statements from FOH make it clear that they will be as useless as Budge at running the club, if not worse. And that's if she ever allows them to take control. As long as Hearts fans continue to support such disasterous management they will continue to be a disaster of a club. I'm all for it.

This is the most important point of the whole issue. They were bottom of the league and bottom of the league gets relegated. If they had won the last game of the season it would have been St Mirren going down and HoMFC's fans, more that any other set of fans, would have bee demanding that their club voted to end the season and oppose any reconstruction that would save St Mirren. Partick Thistle would not have got a second thought.

30-07-2020, 08:08 AM
I'm sure it must have been said before. This guy is clearly a deeply undercover Hibby and he's doing a wonderful job stringing them along with fake insider info and now ripping the pish with this outstanding parody of the ultimate Jambo welt. 10 out of 10 mate amd keep up the good work.

Yeah think it has to be the case but the majority of numpties over there agree with him and hang on his every word from legal eagle Leslie Deans 😂😂😂😂

Saint Hibee
30-07-2020, 08:15 AM
Am I correct in thinking that all votes regarding rejecting reconstruction were confidential? If so, how do the flumps know that they’re boycotting the right clubs? They seem to think they’re the victims of some Celtic/Hibs conspiracy, but for all we know Hibs may have voted in support of Budge’s tinpot scheme. Or is their fury all about the initial non-confidential vote to end the season?

30-07-2020, 08:23 AM
Never believe anything you read on the Internet. If this is the Walter Mitty that had everyone on Sickbag convinced that he was wired into the top of Scottish football and Hearts were definitely staying up, he’ll be making up even more pish to try and get the hordes over there back onside.

“I know I got every detail possible wrong when I strung you all along but look how much of a Jambo I am...”

You’d think humble pie would be on the menu for a while. You’d think the guy would have the decency to keep his trap shut.

30-07-2020, 08:26 AM
Am I correct in thinking that all votes regarding rejecting reconstruction were confidential? If so, how do the flumps know that they’re boycotting the right clubs? They seem to think they’re the victims of some Celtic/Hibs conspiracy, but for all we know Hibs may have voted in support of Budge’s tinpot scheme. Or is their fury all about the initial non-confidential vote to end the season?

TBF the vote was a very large majority against, and some clubs probably only voted in favour in the certain knowledge it would fail anyhow.

So yes Jambos - other than PT and ICT and a handful of others, everyone else really does hate you.

Greenfly
30-07-2020, 08:32 AM
Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,977 posts
Donor

Is this guy for real 😂

Mercifully they only use plastic cutlery there.

30-07-2020, 08:38 AM

No outed on another thread where his identity was revealed through his crowdfunding page for Hearts' legal action. Posts with his name deleted. From events in his private life he has anger issues. A genuine nutter.

30-07-2020, 08:41 AM
I’d imagine humble pie will be off the menu for a while.

... any kind of pie, I'd expect.

30-07-2020, 08:43 AM

I’ve always thought it, however if he is real we need to keep sending him ice still ?!

30-07-2020, 08:47 AM
I’ve always thought it, however if he is real we need to keep sending him ice still ?!

See above. He is a real nutter.

30-07-2020, 08:55 AM
See above. He is a real nutter.

I think it was established that the real nutter with anger management issues is someone else with the same name.

30-07-2020, 09:05 AM
No outed on another thread where his identity was revealed through his crowdfunding page for Hearts' legal action. Posts with his name deleted. From events in his private life he has anger issues. A genuine nutter.

Unfortunately this is exactly the case. I had great hopes it would come to light that he is Leslie Dean’s alter ego, but, alas, he is nothing more than a paradigm of the lowest form of Jambo pondlife.

30-07-2020, 09:06 AM
I think it was established that the real nutter with anger management issues is someone else with the same name.

With reference to the 'Saughton Jambo' who claimed to have day-to-day insider info on the internal workings of the SPFL and had Leslie Deans buying into his crackpot proclamations, does he still have currency on kickback? Surely the fact every single one of his 'in the know' predictions failed to materialise has seen even the most blinkered of yams realise he's nothing more than a fantasist.

30-07-2020, 09:06 AM
Unfortunately this is exactly the case. I had great hopes it would come to light that he is Leslie Dean’s alter ego, but, alas, he is nothing more than a paradigm of the lowest form of Jambo pondlife.

Except real pond life has a purpose

30-07-2020, 09:13 AM
With reference to the 'Saughton Jambo' who claimed to have day-to-day insider info on the internal workings of the SPFL and had Leslie Deans buying into his crackpot proclamations, does he still have currency on kickback? Surely the fact every single one of his 'in the know' predictions failed to materialise has seen even the most blinkered of yams realise he's nothing more than a fantasist.

That's why he's trying extra hard to prove he's an über Jambo.

30-07-2020, 09:26 AM

The two have exactly the same age then. They run the same type of business and only one Twitter account which show him to be Jambo mad.Saughton refers to one of his residences where he did porridge . His business is also close to Saughton....

30-07-2020, 09:31 AM
Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,977 posts
Donor

Is this guy for real 😂

I'm shocked...there is a Mrs Saughton Jambo? Poor woman.

30-07-2020, 09:33 AM
Dining out at Tynecastle. FFS that is grim. If i went the Easter Rd with my mrs for dinner I'd fully expect her to be packing her bags the following day.

Jakhog1
30-07-2020, 09:37 AM
The two have exactly the same age then. They run the same type of business and only one Twitter account which show him to be Jambo mad.Saughton refers to one of his residences.

That's what I got too, all of it pointed to the same person, surely there cant be a clone, imagine two of those nutters, him and dazjambo are on another planet, although over the road they seem to be onto dazjambo now, calling him out for the pish he talks

30-07-2020, 09:37 AM
I'm shocked...there is a Mrs Saughton Jambo? Poor woman.
She is most likely getting her jollies with the more handsome, better dressed, fun loving, swashbuckling, flamboyant, well endowed Hibby neighbour. The guy she dreams about while pushing her pie and beans about her plate in the not so much if a castle view restaurant

Crazyhorse
30-07-2020, 09:46 AM
To coin an old phrase that person needs to get a life.

I'd assumed from his fantasist witterings throughout this saga that he's a child but the fact there appears to be a 'missus' is even more worrying. Or did he make her up too?

What did Edinburgh's eateries have to do with Hearts getting relegated incidentally?

I would think they will be rejoicing that he is not choosing to dine with them.

Crazyhorse
30-07-2020, 09:51 AM

Maybe you could contact Saughton Jambo? Someone on here said a while ago he had half a dozen bottles of champagne on ice to celebrate the big Hearts reinstatement/£8m compensation victory.
He’ll not be needing them now....

30-07-2020, 09:54 AM
She is most likely getting her jollies with the more handsome, better dressed, fun loving, swashbuckling, flamboyant, well endowed Hibby neighbour. The guy she dreams about while pushing her pie and beans about her plate in the not so much if a castle view restaurant

You seriously don't know just how funny your post is!

I know Saughton Jambo. His neighbour used to be Graham Stack :rotflmao::rotflmao:

30-07-2020, 09:57 AM

I don’t believe this. To me it’s obvious he’s a deep rooted undercover operative who’s managed not only to convince and win the trust of Leslie Deans, but also has Jambos kickback eating out of the palm of his hand. There’s only one man I know that could pull this off and I’ll say no more on that.

Every post has been carefully constructed to a) keep Jambos believing, b) cause maximum outrage and promote general chaos within the Hearts support and c) allow Hibs fans to laugh at this hilariously accurate Jambo parody.

It’s a quite brilliant piece of espionage that really needs to be reported outside of the tiny four walls of Edinburgh football.

30-07-2020, 10:07 AM
The two have exactly the same age then. They run the same type of business and only one Twitter account which show him to be Jambo mad.Saughton refers to one of his residences where he did porridge . His business is also close to Saughton....

Same guy. I know him.

30-07-2020, 10:08 AM
I don’t believe this. To me it’s obvious he’s a deep rooted undercover operative who’s managed not only to convince and win the trust of Leslie Deans, but also has Jambos kickback eating out of the palm of his hand. There’s only one man I know that could pull this off and I’ll say no more on that.

Every post has been carefully constructed to a) keep Jambos believing, b) cause maximum outrage and promote general chaos within the Hearts support and c) allow Hibs fans to laugh at this hilariously accurate Jambo parody.

It’s a quite brilliant piece of espionage that really needs to be reported outside of the tiny four walls of Edinburgh football.
There was one giveaway. When he said he still had 62 1-3 demolition T-shirts left. A coincidence or a subliminal reference? His crowd funding page would point to individual that was identified but that may be part of the setup. I had Russian accomplice on here many years ago. It could be his master work.

30-07-2020, 10:21 AM

Could be Billy Brown then!

30-07-2020, 10:27 AM

There was one giveaway. When he said he still had 62 1-3 demolition T-shirts left. A coincidence or a subliminal reference? His crowd funding page would point to individual that was identified but that may be part of the setup. I had Russian accomplice on here many years ago. It could be his master work.

There appears to be a lot of fantassists about :greengrin :wink:

30-07-2020, 10:30 AM
Same guy. I know him.

I hope you keep well in tune with him.

Jakhog1
30-07-2020, 10:32 AM
I hope you keep well in tune with him.

Brilliant

30-07-2020, 10:33 AM
Same guy. I know him.Is he Hearts daft? Could he be Saughton Jambo?

30-07-2020, 10:34 AM
Is he Hearts daft? Could he be Saughton Jambo?

Posh Swanny
30-07-2020, 11:04 AM
Was just thinking to myself I haven't heard a peep from league 1 or 2 clubs in England about ending the season on a PPG basis. The likes of Sunderland who still could have been promoted haven't thrown the toys out the pram at all unless I've missed it. Did Tranmere go to court to overturn their relegation?

Us and Tranmere have most definitely thrown the toys out the pram. :boo hoo: We were bumped down out of the playoffs by PPG despite being in red hot form and just three points off automatic promotion. Lots of trash talk about the injustice of it all and calling into question the integrity of other teams/the EFL etc. Sunderland were pretty vocal too around the time of the decision being made. All that said, I don't remember the possibility of legal action ever being brought up. But I guess, we're not as massive or famous as Hearts.

cookin_on_gaz
30-07-2020, 11:33 AM
Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,977 posts
Donor

Is this guy for real [emoji23]Everytime I read his posts I get a mental image of wee Jonty from Irvine Welsh's A Decent Ride.

Sent from my AGS-W09 using Tapatalk

30-07-2020, 12:03 PM
Neil Doncaster's on air interview (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/spfl-chief-neil-doncaster-responds-hearts-owner-ann-budge-over-disproportionate-financial-damage-2927503) regarding this whole process is quite good.

30-07-2020, 12:07 PM

There have been a few unhappy clubs but don't think any have come close to taking it as far as the drum-stealers.

Gloucester Hibs
30-07-2020, 12:17 PM
Everytime I read his posts I get a mental image of wee Jonty from Irvine Welsh's A Decent Ride.

Sent from my AGS-W09 using Tapatalk

Haha! The bit where he's invited to hospitality at the John Robertson suite at the PBS and starts licking the mahogany paneling had me in stitches!

30-07-2020, 01:37 PM
Neil Doncaster's on air interview (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/spfl-chief-neil-doncaster-responds-hearts-owner-ann-budge-over-disproportionate-financial-damage-2927503) regarding this whole process is quite good.

Decent summary.

Don’t see how Budge and English etc can’t understand it.

Well, they do, they’ve just tried to avoid the truth.

30-07-2020, 02:28 PM

wow! so he really thinks like that and believes all that stuff he posts? I feel sorry for him then (and for his missus) mental health issues by the sounds of it.

30-07-2020, 02:36 PM
Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,977 posts
Donor

Is this guy for real 😂

Anyone else get the vibe that "The Mrs" will be a volleyball with a face scribbled on it?

30-07-2020, 02:39 PM
Anyone else get the vibe that "The Mrs" will be a volleyball with a face scribbled on it?

In keeping with the Edinburgh establishment theme I assume she's a rugby ball called Gilbert.

Eaststand
30-07-2020, 02:43 PM

And he calls his 'partner' Palm 🤔

30-07-2020, 04:03 PM
Punish them SFA, punish them

30-07-2020, 04:07 PM

Transfer embargo would be nice so they're stuck with Langer

30-07-2020, 04:07 PM

Not so much punish but I would like all of the Championship teams to beat them frequently 🤞

McSwanky
30-07-2020, 04:34 PM
Neil Doncaster's on air interview (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/spfl-chief-neil-doncaster-responds-hearts-owner-ann-budge-over-disproportionate-financial-damage-2927503) regarding this whole process is quite good.Pretty much what Daryl whatsisname was saying on the Sportsound podcast the other day. The clubs get the governance they vote for. If they don't like it, they get rid of Doncaster and vote to do things a different way.

I still have grave reservations about Doncaster's ability to lead, e.g. the lack of sponsorship is a failing on his and his colleagues' part, but he's done things by the book here as far as I can see.

I hope English continues to ask questions about the administration of the game. But he's chosen the wrong issue to go in with both feet about. The one time Doncaster had pretty much done the absolute best job he could and old Tom chooses this one to highlight? Doesn't do himself any favours at all.

If Hearts should be directing their ire at anyone, it should be Aberdeen. If it hadn't been for them failing to vote to change the ludicrous 11-1 voting system in the Premier, things may well have been very different now.

Scottish football is showing that being run by the teams doesn't really work well when big "greater good" decisions have to be made. The clubs would do well to have a good think about this and come up with a system where the central body has more power to act in a manner where the good of the game comes before self interest.

Oh, and **** the Hertz.

Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk

30-07-2020, 04:39 PM

I’m not sure what punishments that can dish out
A financial one could hit Thistle hard, and they still have to pay the fees from the case

30-07-2020, 04:40 PM
A financial one could hit Thistle hard, and they still have to pay the fees from the caseThistle knew the risks.

30-07-2020, 04:42 PM
Thistle knew the risks.

Absolutely, just think the punishments should be points based rather than financial. This would hit both clubs harder for the new season
Imagine starting on -10pts

30-07-2020, 04:50 PM
Pretty much what Daryl whatsisname was saying on the Sportsound podcast the other day. The clubs get the governance they vote for. If they don't like it, they get rid of Doncaster and vote to do things a different way.

I still have grave reservations about Doncaster's ability to lead, e.g. the lack of sponsorship is a failing on his and his colleagues' part, but he's done things by the book here as far as I can see.

I hope English continues to ask questions about the administration of the game. But he's chosen the wrong issue to go in with both feet about. The one time Doncaster had pretty much done the absolute best job he could and old Tom chooses this one to highlight? Doesn't do himself any favours at all.

If Hearts should be directing their ire at anyone, it should be Aberdeen. If it hadn't been for them failing to vote to change the ludicrous 11-1 voting system in the Premier, things may well have been very different now.

Scottish football is showing that being run by the teams doesn't really work well when big "greater good" decisions have to be made. The clubs would do well to have a good think about this and come up with a system where the central body has more power to act in a manner where the good of the game comes before self interest.

Oh, and **** the Hertz.

Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk

This was never about governance or Doncaster. This was about Hearts trying to avoid relegation. PERIOD.

30-07-2020, 04:51 PM
Thistle knew the risks.

Play with fire get burned

30-07-2020, 04:52 PM
Absolutely, just think the punishments should be points based rather than financial. This would hit both clubs harder for the new season

For me it should be both Billy. They were both full of hypocrisy and contradiction at various stages of the debate and process, they've tried to discredit individuals within the SPFL, and their prose throughout has been confrontational, divisive and hostile rather than conciliatory.

The very clubs who criticised self interest were the personification of it from start to finish.

I hope they both get absolutely hammered - but the SFA, to build bridges, will endeavour to pacify, no doubt with written warnings to both.

30-07-2020, 04:52 PM
A financial one could hit Thistle hard, and they still have to pay the fees from the case

Not sure they do. I assumed they joined Hearts in the quest for futility because our wealthy neighbours guaranteed Patrick they wouldn't lose out financially.

30-07-2020, 04:57 PM
Not sure they do. I assumed they joined Hearts in the quest for futility because our wealthy neighbours guaranteed Patrick they wouldn't lose out financially.

Maybe, but have they got it in writing :greengrin

30-07-2020, 04:59 PM
For me it should be both Billy. They were both full of hypocrisy and contradiction at various stages of the debate and process, they've tried to discredit individuals within the SPFL, and their prose throughout has been confrontational, divisive and hostile rather than conciliatory.

The very clubs who criticised self interest were the personification of it from start to finish.

I hope they both get absolutely hammered - but the SFA, to build bridges, will endeavour to pacify, no doubt with written warnings to both.

I home you’re in on the meeting TH😄

30-07-2020, 05:02 PM
I home you’re in on the meeting TH😄

I'll be working in and around Tynecastle this season Billy, don't worry, I'll be sure to pass on my thoughts on the situation :greengrin

Just hope their chips aren't spoiled by all their salty tears :aok:

30-07-2020, 05:06 PM
Maybe, but have they got it in writing :greengrin

Good point, but surely Hearts have a history of trustworthy activity. I mean David Southern never lied about them being self sufficient, Romanov's share issue was extremely successful & it's not as if they left any charities short of cash! What could possibly go wrong?

30-07-2020, 05:08 PM

Forgot Hearts we’re paying for this, or someone funding both of them

30-07-2020, 05:09 PM
Good point, but surely Hearts have a history of trustworthy activity. I mean David Southern never lied about them being self sufficient, Romanov's share issue was extremely successful & it's not as if they left any charities short of cash! What could possibly go wrong?

Easy now Brog, this is a club that acts with integrity and transparency that you are having a go at :greengrin

30-07-2020, 05:16 PM
Forgot Hearts we’re paying for this, or someone funding both of them

Fact of the matter Billy, Partick were seen by Hearts as an argument shifting bedfellow because of their (admittedly) unfortunate situation of having a game in hand, and having to move a tie due to a cup game. There's no doubt in my mind that AB and Hearts used that situation to try and muddy the argument and distract / detract from the actual process / sequence of events that was being challenged.

No inside knowledge, but after Partick coming out saying they were not pursuing the legal route, then a day later having their head turned to join Hearts in the law courts, I'd wager a phone call was made along the lines of "your situation benefits our combined argument for retaining our league status....no win, no fee"........:cb

30-07-2020, 05:35 PM
Good point, but surely Hearts have a history of trustworthy activity. I mean David Southern never lied about them being self sufficient, Romanov's share issue was extremely successful & it's not as if they left any charities short of cash! What could possibly go wrong?If only the SFA had this at the front of their thinking when the time for setting a penalty comes around.

We don't need them and it's really a question of how much dysfunctional and criminal behaviour is enough before instant and meaningful punishments are imposed.

Never been a better time than now if the appetite is there.

Brummie_Hibs
30-07-2020, 05:43 PM
Would be really funny if Hearts say they won't pay for PT legal/fine costs.

30-07-2020, 05:48 PM

I would be up for a points deduction penalty, as both clubs, especially HMFC, have access to sugar daddy cash. However, does the SFA have the power to impose points deductions? I would have thought that that would be an SPFL issue.

30-07-2020, 05:49 PM
Would be really funny if Hearts say they won't pay for PT legal/fine costs.

As they've just lost £8M they were rightfully entitled to, it would be only fair to tell Thistle to pay their own bills.

30-07-2020, 05:52 PM
I would be up for a points deduction penalty, as both clubs, especially HMFC, have access to sugar daddy cash. However, does the SFA have the power to impose points deductions? I would have thought that that would be an SPFL issue.

You’re probably right Jim, but Mr Benny would probably pay the fine, but he can’t do anything about a points deduction

Only SFA tournament is the Scottish cup I think