View Full Version : Tell All the Hearts You Know

Clarence
14-06-2020, 07:13 AM
They are a bad football team and have consistently been the worst performers in the league for a long time. They thoroughly deserve to be relegated and have no right to be in the premier league. You can not argue with the facts.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/50958324

14-06-2020, 09:04 AM
That doesn't really have what it takes to become a terrace anthem, TBH.

The second part is too long and it just doesn't rhyme.

14-06-2020, 09:25 AM
That doesn't really have what it takes to become a terrace anthem, TBH.

The second part is too long and it just doesn't rhyme.

Tell of the hearts that despite what they think,

The facts are all there in that link?

14-06-2020, 09:55 AM
TELL ALL THE HEARTS YOU KNOW

A tad off the topic But hey they need reminded sometimes

The games they rave about against us in years before their admin where arguably won by playing outwith their means.
Certainly in the Cup Final
I understand one striker is still waiting in money promised

The 0-7 January Massacre was played on a more "level playing field"
Hearts had not a bad side
Hearts won the following match in that year 4-1

Thanks to the contributor who posted the following some time back
I copied it from the archive here (had forgot all the words!)

Jimmy O’Rourke thought he was set
When he put the ball in the Jam Tart’s net
Bye Bye Jam Tarts

Alan Gordon running through
Cooly stroked in number two
Bye Bye Jam Tarts

Bobby Seith thought that he was only dreaming
When Arthur Duncan headed number three in

The Hibees choir sang for more
Then Alex Cropley made it four
Bye Bye Jam Tarts

Kenny Garland took a dive when Arthur Duncan made it five
Bye Bye Jam Tarts

Paddy Stanton up to his tricks
As Jimmy O’Rourke scored no.6
Bye Bye Jam Tarts

Eddie Turnbull though he was up in heaven
When Alan Gordon knocked in number seven
BYE BYE Jam Tarts

The Hibees fans wanted eight
but the jam tarts finally shut the gate
Jam tarts bye bye

Jimmy'O sometimes called it The Zorro Game

1. Herriot
2. Brownlie
3. Schaedler

4. Stanton
5. Black
6. Blackley

7. Edwards
8. O’Rourke
9. Gordon
10. Cropley
11. Duncan

Yes That's who we were!

14-06-2020, 10:25 AM

The games they rave about againt us in years before their admin where arguably won by playing outwith their means. Certainly in the Cup Final

Hearts won the following match in that season 4-1

Bye Bye Jam Tarts

BYE BYE Jam Tarts

Jam tarts bye bye

1. Herriot
2. Brownlie
3. Schaedler

4. Stanton
5. Black
6. Blackley

7. Edwards
8. O’Rourke
9. Gordon
10. Cropley
11. Duncan

Yes That's who we were!

nice... except... number three wasn’t “headed in”..

sorry, couldn’t resist

14-06-2020, 10:45 AM
nice... except... number three wasn’t “headed in”..

sorry, couldn’t resist

Yer correct. Failed to see that
The author must have been at the ruby wine and a couple o' cans o' export.
Many did at that combo at the time, pre match/in match swallie.
Happy Days
Hope we can relive them again very soon.

14-06-2020, 04:15 PM
[QUOTE=Mick O'Rourke;6203147]TELL ALL THE HEARTS YOU KNOW

The games they rave about againt us in years before their admin where arguably won by playing outwith their means. Certainly in the Cup Final

Hearts won the following match in that season 4-1

Bye Bye Jam Tarts

When Arthur Duncan knocked number three in

Bye Bye Jam Tarts

BYE BYE Jam Tarts

Jam tarts bye bye

1. Herriot
2. Brownlie
3. Schaedler

4. Stanton
5. Black
6. Blackley

7. Edwards
8. O’Rourke
9. Gordon
10. Cropley
11. Duncan

Yes That's who we were!

Fixed it 👌Great song 👋👋

hibsfan7
14-06-2020, 05:07 PM
Inverness is as far as you will go

14-06-2020, 05:13 PM
Inverness is as far as you will goBut they will get to see one of their very few friends in football when they get there. There might even be seats for them if the Gardiner guy has managed to order them.

Dave-O
14-06-2020, 05:14 PM
https://www.hibs.net/images/icons/icon6.png Tell all the hearts you know
That Benny's just given away their dough. :greengrin

14-06-2020, 05:43 PM
https://www.hibs.net/images/icons/icon6.png Tell all the hearts you know

That Benny's just given away their dough. :greengrin

We're getting nearer now

14-06-2020, 05:46 PM
I’m sure that 4-1 win for Hearts in the next derby was their only derby victory in 9 or 10 years.

Dave-O
14-06-2020, 05:56 PM
We're getting nearer now

https://www.hibs.net/image/png;base64,iVBORw0KGgoAAAANSUhEUgAAABAAAAAQCAYAAAA f8/9hAAAC60lEQVQ4y6WRTWhcVRiGn3PPuXPnNpmYzEzSONFpo6SI RVOUDihoq APhKit1U2QYkAQFwqRrkSwXVhtRexCXLpwIfhXFQrZqIRCFlOh C1soNVIM1ml1ppOf cmde853XBTT4NYP3s3Ly8MHj/Le83/O/LewP6l 75nzwtMiVLwHL1RFmPfCh7lp39q6V/9 UKlUWHz/3D4vfKrKR8bVYAWfyYN3 G4d1zxP8uvJKyK8/NTxvQsA1Wr1JqBSqbD43rkDfnDfN8HoDBu6D OWkKSBtxugsqTBOFkVkix/SXJ94eDUB3tPbwLSH1X k/k7aj//sSfTaLZoNDvoAErbI6IQ2h1LrW4JlGKkmGPIXHXvHro0cvuMvx EAeGHuuQMvZl575REazQ4intR6CoOaNw/nERFEwDrP nqX12ef1OKYAwgARJga27WfnaNtRG5ZKQ1rJu4MGMnrzU685Z7 7HkQcU1sB9xINUBzeyeFDOzBGcXc5y8xUHpt6ZqdjRoYUcaR49 RkBEpxjfFOjF7rebmSCUPHsoxPsv/9xTKix1nN9BfLFgBNvrDMcf4tWa A9IuhNgDiukHb3iO/QNzjKbXdNE8bZLbI17Wu/4K9 jVLbEGdIE5YAAqUUIpxJ6 dxVhGav4iyKdlc8Vb6hzDJIjowmIFJuvXfSXucUUoRlMtlxHGq c/FYC5dDm4jetY9J6gtIbxXbXmb90gmk/j063oGPJqmdPdZKE06NjY2h4GZqn/N8tP2JL7Llg6DXsGsX8MkKYjdQyhD0TbJWu0FvdZnm5fkXHnjL f1UqlVCAKRaLOSD/0ezqYw/tSo/mJ4 UMoXdBGEAYrGJo127zPLZk39Wl8zRt7/L/WCMaRhjVpQxJi4UChMiElprmRhNth2f6b40MuAfzobstj1YbXG x1lCL75zOfPbb32EnDEOMMU5rfUEB/WEY6jiO 4FYRCLnnHLORc45vPcopdBaJ1prZ4zpGGPaWuuVMAztP4dTVgi tIalsAAAAAElFTkSuQmCC Tell all the hearts you know

When it was our turn to vote we said............. NO! :greengrin

14-06-2020, 05:59 PM
30 years on Mercer was right, Edinburgh will only have one top flight team.

14-06-2020, 06:07 PM
I’m sure that 4-1 win for Hearts in the next derby was their only derby victory in 9 or 10 years.

Nothing to shout about our derby record is truly appalling and nothing short of an embarrassment.

14-06-2020, 06:12 PM
Nothing to shout about our derby record is truly appalling and nothing short of an embarrassment.

Wonder what our Derby Record would be like if we had spent what the have since the early 80s l, and 40 years now

14-06-2020, 06:57 PM
Wonder what our Derby Record would be like if we had spent what the have since the early 80s l, and 40 years now

We will never know and I was at most of them however the record is there in black and white and it doesn't read well. The fact they have won more Derbies at ER is particularly galling.

Fanforlife
14-06-2020, 07:20 PM

The games they rave about against us in years before their admin where arguably won by playing outwith their means.

Bye Bye Jam Tarts

BYE BYE Jam Tarts

Jam tarts bye bye

1. Herriot
2. Brownlie
3. Schaedler

4. Stanton
5. Black
6. Blackley

7. Edwards
8. O’Rourke
9. Gordon
10. Cropley
11. Duncan

Yes That's who we were!

Sorry for being pedantic Mick but 4 1 game was first derby of the following season, Hibs got revenge by winning 3 1 in the new year game after going a goal down. 😁

14-06-2020, 07:22 PM
https://www.hibs.net/image/png;base64,iVBORw0KGgoAAAANSUhEUgAAABAAAAAQCAYAAAA f8/9hAAAC60lEQVQ4y6WRTWhcVRiGn3PPuXPnNpmYzEzSONFpo6SI RVOUDihoq APhKit1U2QYkAQFwqRrkSwXVhtRexCXLpwIfhXFQrZqIRCFlOh C1soNVIM1ml1ppOf cmde853XBTT4NYP3s3Ly8MHj/Le83/O/LewP6l 75nzwtMiVLwHL1RFmPfCh7lp39q6V/9 UKlUWHz/3D4vfKrKR8bVYAWfyYN3 G4d1zxP8uvJKyK8/NTxvQsA1Wr1JqBSqbD43rkDfnDfN8HoDBu6D OWkKSBtxugsqTBOFkVkix/SXJ94eDUB3tPbwLSH1X k/k7aj//sSfTaLZoNDvoAErbI6IQ2h1LrW4JlGKkmGPIXHXvHro0cvuMvx EAeGHuuQMvZl575REazQ4intR6CoOaNw/nERFEwDrP nqX12ef1OKYAwgARJga27WfnaNtRG5ZKQ1rJu4MGMnrzU685Z7 7HkQcU1sB9xINUBzeyeFDOzBGcXc5y8xUHpt6ZqdjRoYUcaR49 RkBEpxjfFOjF7rebmSCUPHsoxPsv/9xTKix1nN9BfLFgBNvrDMcf4tWa A9IuhNgDiukHb3iO/QNzjKbXdNE8bZLbI17Wu/4K9 jVLbEGdIE5YAAqUUIpxJ6 dxVhGav4iyKdlc8Vb6hzDJIjowmIFJuvXfSXucUUoRlMtlxHGq c/FYC5dDm4jetY9J6gtIbxXbXmb90gmk/j063oGPJqmdPdZKE06NjY2h4GZqn/N8tP2JL7Llg6DXsGsX8MkKYjdQyhD0TbJWu0FvdZnm5fkXHnjL f1UqlVCAKRaLOSD/0ezqYw/tSo/mJ4 UMoXdBGEAYrGJo127zPLZk39Wl8zRt7/L/WCMaRhjVpQxJi4UChMiElprmRhNth2f6b40MuAfzobstj1YbXG x1lCL75zOfPbb32EnDEOMMU5rfUEB/WEY6jiO 4FYRCLnnHLORc45vPcopdBaJ1prZ4zpGGPaWuuVMAztP4dTVgi tIalsAAAAAElFTkSuQmCC Tell all the hearts you know

They said it's unfair,but we didn't care

Fanforlife
14-06-2020, 07:23 PM
Sorry for being pedantic Mick but 4 1 game was first derby of the following season, Hibs got revenge by winning 3 1 in the new year game after going a goal down. 😁sorry again m8,thought you had meant 4 1 game was in same season,lesson to me here is stay of the peeve if posting. 🤣🤣🤣

14-06-2020, 07:27 PM
Sorry for being pedantic Mick but 4 1 game was first derby of the following season, Hibs got revenge by winning 3 1 in the new year game after going a goal down. ��
Another one :greengrin
I changed it I knew that
September it was
I took two American cousins (originally from the Grassmarket)who came home that year to the game .
Effin sick after raving about The New Year game to them.
Wee Kenny Aird had a blinder for them.

PS
Forgive my errors had a bad few days this week
Paramedics called out
Recovering now (not virus related though)

PH91
14-06-2020, 07:46 PM

Winner!!

Your bribe was a farce, ram it straight up yer a*se

When it was our turn to vote we said.....NO!

14-06-2020, 08:17 PM

I know. But it will get better. Since their admin a few years ago it’s been pretty even

Fanforlife
15-06-2020, 02:26 AM
Another one :greengrin
I changed it I knew that
September it was
I took two American cousins (originally from the Grassmarket)who came home that year to the game .
Effin sick after raving about The New Year game to them.
Wee Kenny Aird had a blinder for them.

PS
Forgive my errors had a bad few days this week
Paramedics called out
Recovering now (not virus related though)NP m8.Was a bad day for me anaw as got nicked for scrapping in there shed that day🙁 Sorry to hear of your health problems m8,hopefully your well on the mend now?

15-06-2020, 02:59 AM

Bye Bye Jam Tarts

BYE BYE Jam Tarts

Jam tarts bye bye

1. Herriot
2. Brownlie
3. Schaedler

4. Stanton
5. Black
6. Blackley

7. Edwards
8. O’Rourke
9. Gordon
10. Cropley
11. Duncan

Yes That's who we were!

I have a Zoro outfit that always wear onJan 1. He is based on a Portuguese bandit who stole from the rich to give to the poor, so a double here of mine

15-06-2020, 06:33 AM
I have a Zoro outfit that always wear onJan 1. He is based on a Portuguese bandit who stole from the rich to give to the poor, so a double here of mine

Was Zorro not Mexican?

delbert
15-06-2020, 10:05 AM

That 4-1 derby defeat was well and truly aided by Turnbull playing Roddy McKenzie in goal behind a defence who didn’t know him and with the man himself performing like someone had tied his legs together, he was appalling and the fact he now lives in Australia is no comfort because it’s still not far enough away for a truly dreadful keeper !

15-06-2020, 10:14 AM
Was Zorro not Mexican?

Spanish Californian to be precise.

15-06-2020, 10:27 AM
Spanish Californian to be precise.

So kind of Mexican :greengrin

15-06-2020, 10:30 AM
Was Zorro not Mexican?

In the film which is fictional he was but based on a real Portuguese Robin Hood.

https://books.google.com.ph/books?id=eTTVAAAAQBAJ&pg=PA42&lpg=PA42&dq=zorro+a+portuguese+bandit&source=bl&ots=QqUwYEYDuI&sig=ACfU3U0mJ9jtX-wc7r2NGa-Q5ZSUY1enTg&hl=en&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwi06tPM0IPqAhVqwosBHZSsBF0Q6AEwFXoECAIQA Q#v=onepage&q=zorro%20a%20portuguese%20bandit&f=false

15-06-2020, 10:50 AM
Tell all the Hearts you know,
That Arbroath is a grand place to go,
It might smell of fish,
And your team's f*****g pish,
But Arbroath's still a grand place to go.

15-06-2020, 12:03 PM
Jimmy was picked up by Alan Gordon that great day (they used to car share)

He mentioned to Alan that a Zorro film was on the box that morning and the signature Z that Zorro would make with his sword resembled the number 7.

Jimmy felt they were capable of such a score at Tynie that day !!
I don't recall Alan's response.
Probably laughed.
But its a true story.

15-06-2020, 12:05 PM
Was Zorro not Mexican?The fox that's cunning and free, he carves the sign of a zee[emoji16]

Don't see him swooping in to save Hearts today though.

15-06-2020, 12:10 PM
Jimmy was picked up by Alan Gordon that great day (they used to car share)

He mentioned to Alan that a Zorro film was on the box that morning and the signature Z that Zorro would make with his sword resembled the number 7.

Jimmy felt they were capable of such a score at Tynie that day !!
I don't recall Alan's response.
Probably laughed.
But its a true story.

I have seen people dressed up as Zorro at the New Year game. Maybe Jimmy?