View Full Version : Strangest Piece of Hibs Merchandise You Ever Bought or Owned

11-06-2020, 02:07 PM
Old Hibs slippers which were weird. Black with a strange Hibs lettering on them. Don’t think they were official.

11-06-2020, 02:12 PM
Official merchandise Hibs windscreen ice scraper, it was the Ally Scott of the Ice scraping world, piece of ***** broke into pieces after a couple of weeks.

Still got the garden gnome though, and the money clip that doesn't hold money.

11-06-2020, 02:27 PM
I had a packet of matches with the old crown crest on the outside.

The strangest thing about them was the way I came to own them. My mate was doing work experience whilst at school at a local estate agent's. He was padding about an old dead guy's house that was being sold when he stumbled across them. Knowing I was a big Hibs fan he nicked them and gave them to me, not expecting the dead guy to be all that bothered. I had mixed feelings about accepting them tbh but what else could I do?

So yes. A dead man's box of matches.

11-06-2020, 02:36 PM
The club once sent me a 1970/71 Christmas Card

I wish I had kept it as it is now £44.99 on eBay ( free delivery). :confused:

11-06-2020, 02:59 PM
I’ve got a pair of Grant Brebner’s shorts :greengrin

11-06-2020, 03:05 PM
The club once sent me a 1970/71 Christmas Card

I wish I had kept it as it is now £44.99 on eBay ( free delivery). :confused:I got one the xmas after the league cup win. Got Alex Miller on the front of it.

gazelle
11-06-2020, 03:10 PM
From the Videoton game in Hungary i swapped a hibs scarf for a Hungarian flag which I got autographed by the squad in the hotel after the game. Also got a signed yellow card from the referee. Still have them both.

11-06-2020, 03:14 PM
I've still got the 3D specs for the 3D cup final programme from 2013.

11-06-2020, 03:57 PM
I still have an Anderlecht strip that I got on that most memorable trip and a RSC Liege scarf that I swapped my scarf for. I also still have a cheque from hearts that I got after the Gordon Hunter game at Tiny Tynie when I complained that my seat was directly behind the floodlight pylon and I couldn't see. Entrance money refunded!! Never cashed it in, probably would have bounced anyway.

11-06-2020, 04:05 PM
Darts flights. With the crown badge. Got them from my cousin. Didn’t even own a dartboard or darts at the time.

Hibs4185
11-06-2020, 04:12 PM
I bought Garry O’Connors boots from Titch in the harp and castle that he up on the wall in a case.

The mrs hates them

Dave-O
11-06-2020, 04:13 PM
A razor from way back, it's still sealed unopened.

11-06-2020, 04:28 PM
A Hibs "wallet holder" made of the the cheapest plasticky material you can imagine.

I mean, why would you need a holder to put your wallet in? I was only about ten anyway.

The funny thing is I've still got it.:rolleyes:

11-06-2020, 05:18 PM
I bought Garry O’Connors boots from Titch in the harp and castle that he up on the wall in a case.

The mrs hates them

You shouldn’t make her wear them outside the hoose.

11-06-2020, 05:20 PM

That’s just brilliant. I love that to bits :greengrin

11-06-2020, 05:20 PM

My Dad has that for years.

11-06-2020, 05:22 PM

23564Brilliant [emoji16]

Looks like it would do a better job of scraping ice of the windscreen than the one I mentioned above!

Hibeesforever
11-06-2020, 05:25 PM
I have a Hibs Heroes record 45...thought it was worth loads when I found it...sadly not going by Ebay!

11-06-2020, 05:47 PM
Subbuteo team from around 1990. God knows where it is in my mums attic though. Every player was John Colins 😁

CyberSauzee
11-06-2020, 07:39 PM
I've got a bottle of Club 86 whisky somewhere. Said I would open it when Hibs won the league or cup. Must find it sometime.

Dr What If?
11-06-2020, 08:00 PM
Subbuteo team from around 1990. God knows where it is in my mums attic though. Every player was John Colins 😁
I have a rather unique unofficial subbuteo team.....my ex wife is Austrian and she thought she would get me a vintage Hibs team for my birthday, must have been around 2001 and at the time she was still living over there. Her online hunt was unfruitful so she went left field and called a local radio programme that had a 'looking for something odd' slot. No one was willing to part with an old team but someone from the Austrian table soccer association got in touch and painted a one off Hibs team in that seasons strip.....was well chuffed with the gift, loved the back story more :greengrin

jws1875
11-06-2020, 08:01 PM
I've kept a signed ball from the team of the 2012 Cup final..

Wakeyhibee
11-06-2020, 08:28 PM
My younger brother has a Hibee Paddington Bear plastacast.

I took a piece of Easter Road turf home with me. Its stil in my mums garden.in Lancashire.

Both from from the Raith 2-0 game 1981.

scm70nyd1973
11-06-2020, 08:30 PM
From the Videoton game in Hungary i swapped a hibs scarf for a Hungarian flag which I got autographed by the squad in the hotel after the game. Also got a signed yellow card from the referee. Still have them both.

A Videoton fan I met over there gave me a Videoton 7 inch record and a crest shaped rug with the team’s badge on it and in their colours.

I handed it over to the Hibs Historical trust before I came over to NZ 😁

PS - the Videoton team song is truly awful but you can’t get it out of your head 😱

zitelli62
11-06-2020, 08:44 PM
Cleaned out an old shed the other day and came across a singed hibs ball and a small hibs ball dont ask the only signature I could make out was stuart Lovell but every panel was signed.

11-06-2020, 08:52 PM

I came home with a dinamo Kiev scarf which I must have swapped for something but I can't recall what. I think they were playing MTK Budapest the day before (or after) our game.

My brother bagged a nice green and white ferencvaros flag.

11-06-2020, 09:15 PM
Cleaned out an old shed the other day and came across a singed hibs ball and a small hibs ball dont ask the only signature I could make out was stuart Lovell but every panel was signed.

I found a Hibs ball in the attic last week. It also had Lovell on it. I was hoping I would see a Sauzee or a Latapy but alas the only others I could make out were more in line with your Scott Bannermans.

My next door neighbour is an ex footballer and through lockdown I’ve been talking to him a bit more. He has a match worn Sauzee and a Latapy shirt in his collection which he says are just lying in a box along with the likes of Thierry Henry and Djorkaeff. I now have a long term plan to relieve him of certain items.

gazelle
11-06-2020, 09:44 PM
I came home with a dinamo Kiev scarf which I must have swapped for something but I can't recall what. I think they were playing MTK Budapest the day before (or after) our game.

My brother bagged a nice green and white ferencvaros flag.

You are correct. We were at that game as well the following day. Mtk Budapest v dynamo kiev

11-06-2020, 10:15 PM

I came back with severe toothache 😡

11-06-2020, 10:21 PM
I have a rather unique unofficial subbuteo team.....my ex wife is Austrian and she thought she would get me a vintage Hibs team for my birthday, must have been around 2001 and at the time she was still living over there. Her online hunt was unfruitful so she went left field and called a local radio programme that had a 'looking for something odd' slot. No one was willing to part with an old team but someone from the Austrian table soccer association got in touch and painted a one off Hibs team in that seasons strip.....was well chuffed with the gift, loved the back story more :greengrin

That’s class mate 😁

I don’t even know if my team was official tbh I remember the Aberdeen team was though, I had the subbuteo stadium and everything.

11-06-2020, 10:23 PM

Did the Hibernian ladies win the cup that year?

wpj
11-06-2020, 10:51 PM
I still have a Hibs beanie hat with the beer bottle badge. Got a well worn battered baseball cap with the new badge but have mislaid it

11-06-2020, 10:58 PM
I still have an Anderlecht strip that I got on that most memorable trip and a RSC Liege scarf that I swapped my scarf for. I also still have a cheque from hearts that I got after the Gordon Hunter game at Tiny Tynie when I complained that my seat was directly behind the floodlight pylon and I couldn't see. Entrance money refunded!! Never cashed it in, probably would have bounced anyway.

I’ve got the purple Anderlecht strip from the same trip.

11-06-2020, 11:03 PM

That should be burned at the stake.

12-06-2020, 12:18 AM

Had one of these. Used it daily. Left it in a hotel in Norwich on a business trip in 98. Never saw it again.

But my odd contribution to the thread is this picture. No idea where or when I bought it. Not even sure what it is. Bookmark maybe? Which is strange because I’m not a big book reader. Anyway, it hangs from a handle on a cupboard door in my kitchen.

Callum7
12-06-2020, 12:45 AM

I’ve got a signed ball from Terry Butcher and the rest of the relegation team.

12-06-2020, 06:35 AM
Not necessarily strange but following our league cup victory in 07 the club handed our cardboard league cups to everyone at the next game (we lost to hearts iirc) I still have one. I was hoping they would do the same for the Scottish cup so I could have both.

12-06-2020, 07:29 AM
Signed corner flag from Lewis Stevenson’s testimonial
Garden Gnome (referred to as Sir David)
Signed shirts from last three seasons
Bowls Stickers
Match worn Track suit top from Lewis’s testimonial

12-06-2020, 07:54 AM
Not necessarily strange but following our league cup victory in 07 the club handed our cardboard league cups to everyone at the next game (we lost to hearts iirc) I still have one. I was hoping they would do the same for the Scottish cup so I could have both.

I still have mine – it's signed by Zemmama. Have a signed ball from late 2001, really should figure out all the signatures at some point.

Sadly don't have anything like the oddities on this thread.

Dave-O
12-06-2020, 08:00 AM
I've got a bottle of Club 86 whisky somewhere. Said I would open it when Hibs won the league or cup. Must find it sometime.

I've also got one of these, like you it's unopened I planned to open it when we won the Scottish Cup but couldn't bring myself
to do it, I'm saving it for the league now :greengrin, if memory serves me they where a limited item, mine is No123.

I might dig it out and upload a photo later. :aok:

12-06-2020, 11:36 AM

Still got my 07 cardboard cups. :greengrin

Also have from 07, still in the packets, those plastic blow up applause clappers (as used still by Leicester City fans:rolleyes:).

Odd bits of memorabilia that still, imo, the club missed the boat on for the cup win in 2016 by not producing more of the “silly” cheaper items that fans would likely have snapped up given the chance.
But hey-ho!!

12-06-2020, 11:41 AM
Mate of mine has couple of Lyndon Andrews pubes framed alongside the match program from the 6-2 game. Lyndon had a skinhead at the time so they came to an agreement that his trouser hair would have to suffice.

Bonkers.

12-06-2020, 12:08 PM
Mate of mine has couple of Lyndon Andrews pubes framed alongside the match program from the 6-2 game. Lyndon had a skinhead at the time so they came to an agreement that his trouser hair would have to suffice.

Bonkers.The winner!!

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Bobo
12-06-2020, 12:29 PM
I've still got an old Bukta drill top from the early 90's and a couple of Mitre training kits from around the same time. I also have a Polo shirt from then as well. Nothing overly strange though.

12-06-2020, 12:36 PM
Got every hibs top in the past 22 years and a few retro shirts. But nothing strange.

Just_Jimmy
12-06-2020, 01:12 PM
Nothing too strange. I've got the 2000 home top, the 6-2 shirt signed by the team as well as Pat Stanton, Lawrie Reilly, Joe baker etc.

It's in a box in the spare room and I keep meaning to get it framed with the cup final kits. Not sure the Mrs will let me put them up. Maybe if we ever have a kid I'll get away with putting them up in their room [emoji23]

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

NthCarolinaHibs
12-06-2020, 02:13 PM
I have a miniature type bottle with a subbuteo type Hibs player in it...had it for donkeys and from memory my old man got it for me out of some gift shop in Perth,probably in the 60's..

12-06-2020, 02:23 PM
Not so much strange, just unusual - friend of mine made this mirror for my office with his laser engraver. Only one in the world (unless Hibs want a contract to supply them of course) :greengrin

Dave-O
12-06-2020, 03:01 PM
Not so much strange, just unusual - friend of mine made this mirror for my office with his laser engraver. Only one in the world (unless Hibs want a contract to supply them of course) :greengrin

I'll swap you a razor, a bottle of club 86 whisky and a half eaten prawn sandwich for it. :greengrin

12-06-2020, 03:06 PM
I'll swap you a razor, a bottle of club 86 whisky and a half eaten prawn sandwich for it. :greengrin
Sorry mate, my friend who made it comes into my office a couple of times a month and he's 6'2" and weighs about 80lbs more than me :greengrin

Dave-O
12-06-2020, 03:08 PM
Sorry mate, my friend who made it comes into my office a couple of times a month and he's 6'2" and weighs about 80lbs more than me :greengrin

LOL No worries mate. :aok:

12-06-2020, 03:34 PM
Got a few seats from the old west stand and Bukta tops

GRA
12-06-2020, 03:34 PM
I had Derek Townsley's shirt. At the end of one of the seasons (think it was 2002?) they randomly called out seat numbers as they were giving away all the strips the squad wore that day. The elderly lady in front of me got her seat called but she kindly gave the strip to me.

Remember it being baggy as hell given Derek was about 6ft 6! No idea what happened to it though...

12-06-2020, 04:48 PM
I had Derek Townsley's shirt. At the end of one of the seasons (think it was 2002?) they randomly called out seat numbers as they were giving away all the strips the squad wore that day. The elderly lady in front of me got her seat called but she kindly gave the strip to me.

Remember it being baggy as hell given Derek was about 6ft 6! No idea what happened to it though...

Not strange in any way but as match shirts go I've got Dirk Lehmann's one which he wore when he scored a couple against Dundee. Might have been his last goals for us or certainly close to it.

The better one must be the 1991 match worn long sleeved home shirt, number 10 worn that season by Gareth Evans and at times Mark McGraw.

The quality in the players shirts that year to the replica ones was quite different. It is my favourite shirt design as well - a cracking shirt all round.

12-06-2020, 05:37 PM
Not really strange but I won the signed strip in the Happy Hibee draw in 2016. It was right in the middle of that awful run and I thought this is going to be a 'typical Hibs' season. I gave the shirt to Leith Links to auction or raffle and thought nothing more of it. We all know what happened next.

C'est la vie. Someone got a cracking memento and a worthy cause hopefully made a few quid.

12-06-2020, 05:39 PM
I was the proud owner of the hibs bike that they sold in the club shop. Lasted about 3 months locked in the stairwell in Edina Street before it was knicked [emoji2959]

When was that? About 22/23 years ago I’d think. It was in the shop along with the hibs hifi in the shape of the cola can.

12-06-2020, 05:51 PM
I’ve got a couple of signed footballs, a ‘Hibs Heroes’ 45 single and an ‘07 cardboard cup signed by Zemmama amongst other things.

12-06-2020, 05:54 PM
I was the proud owner of the hibs bike that they sold in the club shop. Lasted about 3 months locked in the stairwell in Edina Street before it was knicked [emoji2959]

When was that? About 22/23 years ago I’d think. It was in the shop along with the hibs hifi in the shape of the cola can.

I remember both of these items, really coveted them.
For the avoidance of doubt, it wisnae me!

12-06-2020, 06:06 PM
Got about 30 signed strips.
Most money I spent on one was George Best worn Bukta top.

Mikers110
12-06-2020, 06:14 PM
Signed top from 2004 Livingston final. Wife won it in a silent auction, she was delighted that she won it and gave me it for my bithday. Needless to say she knows bugger all about football. Its been in my drawer for 16 years and never seen the light of day.

budgiemcb
12-06-2020, 06:48 PM
Not strange as such but rare. The squad picture of them all suited and booted along with the tie they wore from the 2016.

12-06-2020, 06:52 PM
Got about 30 signed strips.
Most money I spent on one was George Best worn Bukta top.

Got a bukta top with no buckta on it if that makes sense (wore by best )?

12-06-2020, 07:01 PM
Got a bukta top with no buckta on it if that makes sense (wore by best )?

Is that a rhetorical question mark? Insanely brilliant if so.

12-06-2020, 07:52 PM
My Dad (WoreTheGreen) has asked me to post these for him:

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200612/56f136c4aede9f75b84b6e46118cbae1.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200612/db507806e13744910028dc59128bd57b.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200612/868472eb7176b0e421242a5c4e90df4e.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200612/9c4648082e50db328e5537df7a065ff3.jpg

12-06-2020, 07:54 PM
My Dad has asked me to post these for him:

Those are beauties [emoji106][emoji119]

12-06-2020, 08:03 PM
Signed top from 2004 Livingston final. Wife won it in a silent auction, she was delighted that she won it and gave me it for my bithday. Needless to say she knows bugger all about football. Its been in my drawer for 16 years and never seen the light of day.

So this has Roland Edge's signature on it? Must be worth a fortune…

12-06-2020, 08:04 PM
Strangest/most unique Hibs thing I have is a framed Hibs badge made out of coloured tinfoil that was bought from a pub in Santa Ponsa.

12-06-2020, 08:05 PM

Beautiful. A matchworn No 15 shirt from approx 4 or 5 seasons prior to these went on eBay for over £600 last week. I’m assuming your dad wore these?

Adam Green
12-06-2020, 08:13 PM
I have a scrapbook which I didn’t start filling till years after getting it and even then only half heartedly.

I also have an umbrella from Gordon Hunter’s testimonial golf tournament which is a little strange.

12-06-2020, 08:17 PM
My mum got me a “There’s only one Franck Suazee” (not a typo) hat from a Leith market stall

12-06-2020, 08:18 PM

They’re fantastic.

12-06-2020, 08:19 PM
My mum got me a “There’s only one Franck Suazee” (not a typo) hat from a Leith market stall

12-06-2020, 08:21 PM
So this has Roland Edge's signature on it? Must be worth a fortune…

Greatest left back of all time.

budgiemcb
12-06-2020, 08:26 PM

Look at those!!! Beauties.

12-06-2020, 08:51 PM
Greatest left back of all time.

Saved his best work for Fine Young Cannibals IMO.

12-06-2020, 09:05 PM
The Hibernian Retro on Twitter has some great shirts etc.

Would be amazing if Hibs had a proper museum where all these random things could be donated and would be really popular to see them all in the flesh.

green with envy
12-06-2020, 09:06 PM
Mines is a poster that I have framed and hangs proudly in my sitting room from when we played Marseille in the small town of Arzon in a pre season friendly back in 2001.

The style of the poster could have been from a game advertised in the '50s it really is unique. It reads - A.S. Arzon presents Olympique Marseille V Hibernians Edimbourg 14 Julillet 2001, done in a sky blue background with a figure of a footballer again circa 50s style. There were a few of those posters advertising the game in shops in and around the small stadium before the game, they were all pretty well snapped up well before KO. I obtained mine from a small butcher that had the poster taped inside of its window. Oh and the admission was a 100F. :greengrin

Have to say, among a few pieces of Hibs memorabilia that i own, this is one of my favourites.

Peanut Shaz
12-06-2020, 09:40 PM
We've got quite a few things in the house Hibs related from the late 50's/early 60's as my Father in Law was Joe McClelland who played for Hibs. Apart from the usual momentos the most interesting is probably a pewter replica of the Camp Nou which the players received when they played Barcelona in 1961.

12-06-2020, 09:45 PM
We've got quite a few things in the house Hibs related from the late 50's/early 60's as my Father in Law was Joe McClelland who played for Hibs. Apart from the usual momentos the most interesting is probably a pewter replica of the Camp Nou which the players received when they played Barcelona in 1961.

You must have some interesting stuff!! Joe played for Hibs for about 10 years I think.

Peanut Shaz
12-06-2020, 10:04 PM
You must have some interesting stuff!! Joe played for Hibs for about 10 years I think.

Yeah,lots of stuff. I keep saying to my other half he should get in touch with Hibs and loan it to the club to display. Just one of those things we never get round to. The one thing we don't have is the SC losers medal from the game V Clyde. Went to another family member.

12-06-2020, 11:34 PM
I’ve got a Turnbull tornados team photo and on the back ,Pat Stanton has wrote “ Sorry Ma ,didn’t have time to tidy my room ,I’ll do it later “ .
I insulated his mothers doors and windows many years ago and when I told her I was a massive Hibby ,she gave me the above .

12-06-2020, 11:44 PM
Had one of these. Used it daily. Left it in a hotel in Norwich on a business trip in 98. Never saw it again.

But my odd contribution to the thread is this picture. No idea where or when I bought it. Not even sure what it is. Bookmark maybe? Which is strange because I’m not a big book reader. Anyway, it hangs from a handle on a cupboard door in my kitchen.

That is a wretched looking thing :wink:, the kind of which I find roond the hoose when doing the annual sift

12-06-2020, 11:45 PM
I’ve got a Turnbull tornados team photo and on the back ,Pat Stanton has wrote “ Sorry Ma ,didn’t have time to tidy my room ,I’ll do it later “ .
I insulated his mothers doors and windows many years ago and when I told her I was a massive Hibby ,she gave me the above .

That's unique and brilliant.

13-06-2020, 12:42 AM
I win :greengrin

I have a Hibs Russian doll that my mate brought me back from a trip to Prague many years ago, WTF a shop in Prague was doing selling Hibs Russian dolls is anyone's guess ... anyway, from biggest to smallest:

Gary O'Connor
David Murphy
Zibby Malkowski
Steven Whittaker
And a very very tiny Ivan Sproule

It might not be the best item here, but I bet nobody else has one :na na:

13-06-2020, 12:52 AM
I win :greengrin

I have a Hibs Russian doll that my mate brought me back from a trip to Prague many years ago, WTF a shop in Prague was selling Hibs Russian dolls is anyone's guess ... anyway, from biggest to smallest:

Gary O'Connor
David Murphy
Zibby Malkowski
Steven Whittake
And a very very tiny Ivan Sproule

It might not be the best item here, but I bet nobody else has one :na na:

I have! Sorry!

Mine are Cummings, Boyle, Gray, Stevenson and Hanlon, so pretty much a 2016 core.

I am in Prague a lot so we have acquired various sets based on the teams and sports we like. Arsenal, Scottish rugby team, Montreal Canadiens, Toronto Mapleleafs, Bohemians, Sporting CP and the Czech national football team.

The shop is just down from the Mustak metro station at the north end of Wenceslas Square. The owner is a really nice guy. They have literally hundreds of ranges, spanning many sports, but mostly top flight European football.

13-06-2020, 08:49 AM
Got these marble coasters from a stall at the Christmas market in Princes Street Gardens a couple of years ago for my Dad.

Don’t think they’ve ever been used because they’re for ‘display purposes’ :greengrin

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200613/4b6b382a6f7708a678f8f25d3f4c108b.jpg

13-06-2020, 10:23 AM

What’s the background to these? Did your Dad play for Hibs at that time?

13-06-2020, 10:29 AM
Beautiful. A matchworn No 15 shirt from approx 4 or 5 seasons prior to these went on eBay for over £600 last week. I’m assuming your dad wore these?

Aye he did.

What’s the background to these? Did your Dad play for Hibs at that time?

Yeah he did. When he left, the strips went with him.

scuttle
13-06-2020, 10:42 AM
Have a pair of Alan Combes Nike moulded studs boots in a plastic case. Was given them by a friend who does not support Hibs, God knows where he got them

13-06-2020, 11:09 AM
I have! Sorry!

Mine are Cummings, Boyle, Gray, Stevenson and Hanlon, so pretty much a 2016 core.

I am in Prague a lot so we have acquired various sets based on the teams and sports we like. Arsenal, Scottish rugby team, Montreal Canadiens, Toronto Mapleleafs, Bohemians, Sporting CP and the Czech national football team.

The shop is just down from the Mustak metro station at the north end of Wenceslas Square. The owner is a really nice guy. They have literally hundreds of ranges, spanning many sports, but mostly top flight European football.

Me too. I got Lewis Stevenson. Last Hibs one in the shop. Had dozens of Hertz ones no one wanted!

13-06-2020, 11:10 AM

I like this.

13-06-2020, 11:30 AM
Aye he did.

Yeah he did. When he left, the strips went with him.
Is that not stealing? I would be happy to take them off him, just to keep him out if trouble you understand!!😉 Lucky guy to have those and even luckier to have actually worn them

13-06-2020, 11:39 AM
Is that not stealing? I would be happy to take them off him, just to keep him out if trouble you understand!!😉 Lucky guy to have those and even luckier to have actually worn them

Bang to rights guv👮*♂️

13-06-2020, 11:43 AM

Did you buy it in a fire sale?

zitelli62
13-06-2020, 11:57 AM
Did you buy it in a fire sale?

I shouldn't let my phone auto correct lesson learned every day a school day.

13-06-2020, 12:44 PM

Bonkers.

More details required here. An "agreement" that was satisfied by the incorporation of a few pubes? What would have been the preferred unit of exchange?

13-06-2020, 01:06 PM
Got 4 of these last xmas

13-06-2020, 01:21 PM
I shouldn't let my phone auto correct lesson learned every day a school day.

I'm not a grammar policeman - just pulling your chain for a (cheap) laugh.

CyberSauzee
13-06-2020, 02:58 PM
This was from Leith Walk. You can guess the special event from the date:

13-06-2020, 08:37 PM
Me too. I got Lewis Stevenson. Last Hibs one in the shop. Had dozens of Hertz ones no one wanted!

A Russian doll that's Lewis all the way down?

If not it bloody should be.

13-06-2020, 09:40 PM
A Russian doll that's Lewis all the way down?

If not it bloody should be.

****ing is. By the time you get to the last one it’s life size.

13-06-2020, 09:42 PM
I have a framed cartoon of Kevin Harper.

https://imgur.com/gallery/4kLE8US

13-06-2020, 09:56 PM
I have! Sorry!

That's right, piss oan ma chips :greengrin

13-06-2020, 09:58 PM
I was in Puerta Vallerta, Mexico as a stop on a cruise.

In a market there was a stall where the wee guy was making bracelets with string/thread. He asked if I wanted one, nah not that fussy on bracelets to be honest but he persuaded me. I wanted one for my daughter in Hibs colours green white and I needed a third colour, OK purple.

While he was making it we had a football chat and it ended up with me teaching him Glory Glory to the Hibees and the 2 of us singing it to a gathering crowd. Folk were coming up to me for days afterwards on the ship asking what the hell that was about!

My daughter still has the bracelet.

14-06-2020, 01:51 AM
I still have the winning football ticket from the Hibs.net bus no. 3 (?) 2016 Scottish Cup Final. Coventry won me £40 that day. 👍

14-06-2020, 02:46 AM
That's right, piss oan ma chips :greengrin

I said sorry!

Any consolation, I think the owner keeps on top of squads.

And I guess it just shows us Borders guys ken whit’s goin oan with Hibs Russian dolls :greengrin

Austinho
14-06-2020, 02:48 AM
I’ve got a chunk of blue plastic from a smashed seat at Ibrox after some exuberant celebrations around me in the 0-3 Scottish Cup game. Disinfected of course.

hibstag
14-06-2020, 09:31 AM
I have a few odd things that have survived moves and clear outs a crown badge towel from early 80s and a old flat cap style hat that I got around the same time. I've also got two nice beer glasses from hospitality from 98 when I was a guest of carlsberg. Weirdest find was a beer bottle badged scarf and sweat bands with hibs on them that I got in an wee independant sports shop in dumfries about 2 years ago they must have been in there for 20 years

14-06-2020, 10:24 AM
I acquired a couple of plates with the beer mat badge whilst at a function in BTG ,best bit of china ive got

Riverside Hibs
14-06-2020, 12:21 PM
A set of Russian Dolls, you know you open one up and their is a smaller one inside. Chris Killen is biggest then Rob Jones, then oddly Zibbi Malkowski, and finally the little man is Scott Brown. I think it came from a market stall in Prague.

14-06-2020, 04:39 PM
A set of Russian Dolls, you know you open one up and their is a smaller one inside. Chris Killen is biggest then Rob Jones, then oddly Zibbi Malkowski, and finally the little man is Scott Brown. I think it came from a market stall in Prague.

The main stockist is a shop on Melantrichova. Easy to find, it is a winding street that links the north end of Wenceslas Square to the astronomical clock at the opening to Old Town Square. Basically, you just follow the tourists, in either direction. The owner has tons of dolls, European top flight football predominates, plus NFL, NHL, NBA and MLB, but also random stuff like some Aussie Rules teams.

He is a really nice guy. I speak some Czech but he speaks English far better and is happy to dig stuff out or listen to ideas for future ranges.

14-06-2020, 04:46 PM
Just thought I'd let you know that I watered my little bit of Hampden this afternoon. It's not looking it's best but it still grows in its pot hanging on my garden fence.

cam75
14-06-2020, 05:03 PM
Not strange was the Hibs/Barcelona scarf it was strange that it was in Cullen and at a summer fare cost me around £10 to win it 😂

jon paul jones
14-06-2020, 07:38 PM
Got two old East stand seats with 007 and 062....at my parents house

Brunswickbill
15-06-2020, 07:59 AM
I just bought a framed certificated 4 sq ins of dried up turf from Easter Road pitch. Bought it over ebay, it had been donated to a hospice In Falkirk. It’s for my Hibee themed shed and bar that I’m building in my back garden. Would love a couple of old seats from the stadium but presume they are like hen’s teeth.

jon paul jones
15-06-2020, 08:24 AM
I just bought a framed certificated 4 sq ins of dried up turf from Easter Road pitch. Bought it over ebay, it had been donated to a hospice In Falkirk. It’s for my Hibee themed shed and bar that I’m building in my back garden. Would love a couple of old seats from the stadium but presume they are like hen’s teeth.

Apparently I gave 062 to my brother for Xmas in a bout of drunkeness.... I have found 007. I don't think I would ever part with it. I have a four year old son that is undergoing the slow indoctrination to the hibernian way

15-06-2020, 06:02 PM

My Dad has this one:

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200615/f495165a1bd448edb774eeabfcd8a4da.jpg

EI255
15-06-2020, 08:53 PM
Got a Hibs Russian Doll set

EI255
15-06-2020, 08:54 PM
Pity about the crack....take it that wasn't taken out "peacefully"? [emoji6]

15-06-2020, 09:00 PM
Think it happened at Latapys goal