View Full Version : Grounds Pic Quiz, Day 5

big-mo
27-05-2020, 07:04 AM
Day 5 already, a couple to harder ones today.

27-05-2020, 07:46 AM
As these are supposed to be football locations, and the second one is a pictures of the sky... it can really only be Tynecastle.

Hoof!!

big-mo
27-05-2020, 09:08 AM
As these are supposed to be football locations, and the second one is a pictures of the sky... it can really only be Tynecastle.

Hoof!!

All the photos in this quiz were taken from within the grounds/stadium (either trackside or from the stand) during Hibs Development games over the last seven seasons. This sky photo was obviously an evening game, so a ground with some sort of floodlights.

27-05-2020, 09:08 AM
Aye aye, a couple of older ones today

27-05-2020, 09:28 AM
9 is tough, but Aye and Aye. It’s getting a wee bit sadistic!

big-mo
27-05-2020, 11:05 AM
9 is tough, but Aye and Aye. It’s getting a wee bit sadistic!

Another two though ones tomorrow, but I am sure you will work them out. As I said at the start, I will be surprised (and suspicious) if anyone gets them all correct.

Greenfly
27-05-2020, 11:51 AM
Aye, aye - enjoying this!

27-05-2020, 12:34 PM
Naw
Aye

I can't work out 9 at all and it's annoying me.

foxy
27-05-2020, 12:38 PM
Aye Aye

27-05-2020, 04:57 PM
Another two though ones tomorrow, but I am sure you will work them out. As I said at the start, I will be surprised (and suspicious) if anyone gets them all correct.

Thoroughly enjoyable M.

27-05-2020, 05:09 PM

No, there’s a big difference between thinking you’re right, and actually being right😄

27-05-2020, 06:08 PM
No, there’s a big difference between thinking you’re right, and actually being right😄

That’s the story of your life on here BW.

big-mo
28-05-2020, 07:20 AM
Today's pics, a wee clue today is that these two grounds over 200 miles apart. Good luck.

foxy
28-05-2020, 08:07 AM
Aye Aye

28-05-2020, 08:11 AM
I dunno how folk are getting these. Guess I don't go to enough away grounds!

28-05-2020, 08:50 AM
I dunno how folk are getting these. Guess I don't go to enough away grounds!

What you have to remember, is most of the away development or reserve games, are not played at the home clubs normal ground

28-05-2020, 10:00 AM
Aye and a tough Aye.