View Full Version : Relegated

InchHibby
18-05-2020, 11:24 AM
It’s official they’re down 👍👍👍👍👍

18-05-2020, 11:25 AM
Good. Now let's focus on making the most of this opportunity - as they didn't, when we were in a similar position - to establish Edinburgh dominance.

18-05-2020, 11:26 AM
Enjoy the Championship you complete and utter losers :aok:.

Well done Diamond Daniel Stendel. Mission complete. Legend.

18-05-2020, 11:27 AM
https://twitter.com/BBCSportScot/status/1262342134864261121?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet

:cheers:

:bye:

high bee
18-05-2020, 11:28 AM
Do they still have the chance for reconstruction though? BBC Twitter says ‘Hearts finish bottom’. Not sure if they’re deliberately avoiding saying relegated

18-05-2020, 11:29 AM
Ha ha!

Well done Budgie. Outstanding effort.

18-05-2020, 11:30 AM
@gdown:

:cheerio:

Groathillgrump
18-05-2020, 11:30 AM
Pleasing! :bye:

18-05-2020, 11:31 AM
Too early to start a thread for spare tynie tickets for us away to them in the Tunnocks Tea Cake Cup?

Do they still have the chance for reconstruction though? BBC Twitter says ‘Hearts finish bottom’. Not sure if they’re deliberately avoiding saying relegated

https://spfl.co.uk/news/ladbrokes-premiership-and-spfl-season-201920-cur

The decision means that Celtic are crowned 2019/20 champions and Hearts have been relegated to the Ladbrokes Championship. The final placings in full can be seen below:

https://i.postimg.cc/FRPNG1v9/2-E15-E4-BE-5811-475-A-B9-FA-4392-E3-E91-B6-E.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

BBC website uses the word ‘RELEGATED’.

18-05-2020, 11:32 AM

BBC website states relegated. The jobby has finally been flushed.

St Pauli Hibee
18-05-2020, 11:32 AM
Had to stick on KC & The Sunshine Band in celebration !!!

18-05-2020, 11:33 AM
Thank you, Daniel Stendel. Thank you.

hibby rae
18-05-2020, 11:33 AM
*insert Daffy Duck gif 😀😀😀

18-05-2020, 11:34 AM
Karma. No more than they deserve.

:faf::faf::faf:

18-05-2020, 11:35 AM
“We’ve got a diamond Daniel Stendel. A German that came from Barnsley. He brought in high-press attacking football, he came in to save HMFC. We’ve got Souttar at the back, Boycey in attack, Stendel’s got us playing, Hearts are back!”

Back in the Championship - glorious - absolutely hilarious !

Statue for Levein.

high bee
18-05-2020, 11:35 AM
https://spfl.co.uk/news/ladbrokes-premiership-and-spfl-season-201920-cur

The decision means that Celtic are crowned 2019/20 champions and Hearts have been relegated to the Ladbrokes Championship. The final placings in full can be seen below:

Awesome, thanks.

18-05-2020, 11:36 AM

kdhibees1
18-05-2020, 11:36 AM
Bye bye jambos. Fully deserved

18-05-2020, 11:37 AM
Reconstruction or not the year 2020 will always show that Hearts are relegated 😁

ElginHibbie
18-05-2020, 11:37 AM
"Daniel immediately turned round their fortunes, leading the Oakwell outfit to a second-placed finish ahead of Jack Ross’ Sunderland"

Get it right up ya tramps

Lunatic
18-05-2020, 11:38 AM
https://youtu.be/Eo-KmOd3i7s

18-05-2020, 11:39 AM
Cheerio Jambos! 👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽 Enjoy your weekend trips to Alloa, Arbroath etc 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

banarc7062
It’s official they’re down 👍👍👍👍👍

Best news of the day so far :thumbsup:

Hahahaha bye bye to the worst team in the league. Tunnocks Caramel Wafer Trophy won't know what hit it.

Jakhog1
18-05-2020, 11:41 AM
So long farewell, auf weidersehen, goodbye..

About time too

jon paul jones
I think Status Quo sum everything up nicely

Get down deeper and down
Down down deeper and down
Get down deeper and down

I want all the world to see
To see you're laughing, and you're laughing at me
I can take it all from you
Again again again again
Again again again and deeper and down

Get down deeper and down

I have all the ways you see
To keep you guessing, stop your messing with me
You'll be back to find your way
Again again again again
Again-gain-gain-gain deeper and down

Get down
Get down deeper and down
Down down…
Source: LyricFind

BBC radio say Hearts and Rangers accept this was inevitable, unanimous decision:aok:

Let the statements begin :greengrin

Gloucester Hibs
18-05-2020, 11:42 AM
When’s the statement? 🍿

hibeerealist
It was only a matter of time and the team that deserved to be relegated WAS relegated!

NO conspiracy, no shenanigans bottom club goes down and deservedly so, pleasing :flag:

Sweet joy

18-05-2020, 11:44 AM
See ya jambos enjoy Arbroath.

18-05-2020, 11:44 AM
One muppet on JKB is threatening to boycott games which will be played behind closed doors.... 😂😂😂😂

18-05-2020, 11:45 AM
One muppet on JKB is threatening to boycott games which will be played behind closed doors.... 😂😂😂😂

:faf::faf:

18-05-2020, 11:47 AM
:dancer::yamlaugh::jamboclow:lurksub::nanawave:

18-05-2020, 11:48 AM
Brilliant

18-05-2020, 11:49 AM
Shambles FC - it was only a matter of time.

Lower league Heart of Midlothian.

This is our City - We are ALL Hibs !

18-05-2020, 11:50 AM
Karma, love it !

147lothian
18-05-2020, 11:51 AM
They are not too pleased on manypointsback, this was posted by David McCaig 5 minutes ago

"Maybe Jambo Kickback can lift the swear filter for 24 hours, so that we can all adequately express just how furious we all are!!!"

St Pauli Hibee
18-05-2020, 11:52 AM
Hearts V Dundee should be tasty next season !!!

18-05-2020, 11:53 AM
See ya jambos enjoy Arbroath.

They’re boycotting mate.

No erm Maroon pou....ooops, Doh.

18-05-2020, 11:54 AM
Hearts V Dundee should be tasty next season !!!

Hearts and Inverness will be a big cuddle.

Like the big huns and wee huns when they joint forces recently.

So officially they don’t have a manager as Stendal contract isn’t valid for lower league..

I`m away over to Brokeback to subtly wind them up - I may be gone a while lol

Bloody hell - 187 new replies since I last looked 5 minutes ago lol

Brilliant

Sherlock Jones
18-05-2020, 11:56 AM
https://grahamjonesblog.files.wordpress.com/2020/05/flushed.jpg

18-05-2020, 12:01 PM
Oh dear, what a pity, never mind...

18-05-2020, 12:03 PM
Dundee,Alloa
All the way to Palmerston
Anywhere The Famous go, we'll follow on

:na na: :bye:

18-05-2020, 12:04 PM
https://youtu.be/cnT75uO1tNY

hibby rae
18-05-2020, 12:07 PM

Hearts as a whole take the extreme step of boycotting all Premiership games next season

18-05-2020, 12:08 PM
BBC radio say Hearts and Rangers accept this was inevitable, unanimous decision:aok:

Let the statements begin :greengrin

Agreeing to it might weaken any potential court case, even if it was inevitable.

18-05-2020, 12:11 PM
Hahahahaha my new favourite post on kickback :
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200518/55d24f2b85425a2406a8c9a5b2c224fd.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

18-05-2020, 12:11 PM
Oh dear, what a pity, never mind...

😂😂😂

Groathillgrump
18-05-2020, 12:18 PM
Posted across the road. :faf:

Jambo747

Right, now is time to fight, like we have never fought before. We must show the same courage as McCraes Battalion showed. We are Heart of Midlothian, not some diddy outfit from the west. No prisoners, we will never forget what they have done!!

18-05-2020, 12:19 PM
When’s the statement? 🍿

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/club-statement-1-2-3-4-5-6-7

Statement incoming summary - positive talks held, SPFL change yer mind or see in court

18-05-2020, 12:22 PM

Statement incoming summary - positive talks held, SPFL change yer mind or see in court

Funny how she uses the word EXPEL and not relegate??

She may struggle to use the ‘relegation clause’ to get rid of players if she reckons they’ve not been relegated!

sean04
18-05-2020, 12:23 PM
We should take the boy hickey from them

Box 17
18-05-2020, 12:23 PM

That puts them top of the statement league on word difference.

18-05-2020, 12:24 PM

She may struggle to use the ‘relegation clause’ to get rid of players if she reckons they’ve not been relegated!

That's the ultimate in jambotosspotness.

As has been said before, they're still members of the SPFL so they haven't been expelled from anything.

18-05-2020, 12:24 PM
This is so 'pleasing' get it right up them! Couldn't have happened to a more deserving team.

18-05-2020, 12:25 PM

Jambo747

Right, now is time to fight, like we have never fought before. We must show the same courage as McCraes Battalion showed. We are Heart of Midlothian, not some diddy outfit from the west. No prisoners, we will never forget what they have done!!

Awe Naw, this roaster should be on a 747 right oot o here.
**** the hertz, real shame for them right enough, no ****in class at all, little piggys all Squealing together, love it.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

18-05-2020, 12:25 PM
That's the ultimate in jambotosspotness.

As has been said before, they're still members of the SPFL so they haven't been expelled from anything.

Exactly. I’ve not had any bites yet but one has said they will defo be in the top league when it all starts up again. REALLY

Saint Hibee
18-05-2020, 12:26 PM
We should take the boy hickey from them

Not going to happen, but would be hilarious if it did!

Renfrew_Hibby
18-05-2020, 12:33 PM

Jambo747

Really...
Yawn.

Renfrew_Hibby
18-05-2020, 12:34 PM

£50K to Barnsley or something along those lines

Box 17
18-05-2020, 12:35 PM
"Back our reconstruction proposal or we'll take you to court."

And they accuse others of bullying.

Newry Hibs
18-05-2020, 12:36 PM
Exactly. I’ve not had any bites yet but one has said they will defo be in the top league when it all starts up again. REALLY

The trouble with those spawny gets is that they may well have been relegated, but that's not to say they won't be playing in the top flight next season.
<powder being kept dry for the moment>

18-05-2020, 12:37 PM
Am I right in saying that Alloa v Hearts could still go ahead in September as it wouldn't be classed as a mass gathering?

EAZY-ME
18-05-2020, 12:40 PM
Shame but thats what yo yo team do

sean04
18-05-2020, 12:40 PM

I’m sure majority of there players have release clauses in there contracts

18-05-2020, 12:42 PM
Shocked and delighted. Thought they'd squirm their way out of it.

Hope they stay down for years. Great opportunity to grow Hibs as Edinburgh's only top flight team.

18-05-2020, 12:46 PM
Finally , the squealing pigs r down

18-05-2020, 12:55 PM
Quite pathetic that their official statement uses the word ‘expelled’.

18-05-2020, 12:56 PM

Yup but then says the word relegation later when talking about costs. They know deep down they are relegated and not expelled!

18-05-2020, 01:02 PM
It’s Mrs WTG’s birthday today what a fantastic present. A bit of advice needed how do you gift wrap a ear to ear grin

18-05-2020, 01:21 PM
That was one sticky bloodied jobby. Just didn't want to flush

18-05-2020, 01:23 PM
Some fight they put up thought they would never be flushed but gravity won in the end,
**** them hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

18-05-2020, 01:27 PM
Quite pathetic that their official statement uses the word ‘expelled’.

It’s a tantrum.
Taking you to court will nearly bankrupt us but so will relegation.
So if you dont do what we say we’ll have to take you to court and still be relegated.

Duh.

HibbySpurs
18-05-2020, 01:33 PM

I’m confused....

In the first paragraph they used the word “expel” but in the penultimate paragraph they use the term “relegation”.....

Which is it? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

18-05-2020, 01:34 PM
"Back our reconstruction proposal or we'll take you to court."

And they accuse others of bullying.

To use Leslie Deans' figures for legal cost of £250k to £500k. The SPFL costs could easily be covered by reducing next seasons prize pot by 1 or 2%. The clubs will never notice the difference. It'll cost team 42 about £450 to £900.

18-05-2020, 01:36 PM

I’m confused....

In the first paragraph they used the word “expel” but in the penultimate paragraph they use the term “relegation”.....

Which is it? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

As tweeted here

https://twitter.com/cabbage0762/status/1262373208784809987?s=19

18-05-2020, 01:42 PM
Expelled or relegated - same thing :thumbsup:

Budge has really proven herself to be a bit of a knob end.

18-05-2020, 01:45 PM

I’m confused....

Which is it? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

:faf: They are friggin incompetents and need to be saved from themselves. Laughing stock.

18-05-2020, 01:47 PM

I’m confused....

Which is it? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

As tweeted here

https://twitter.com/cabbage0762/status/1262373208784809987?s=19

Fools, reminds me of when she was saying plaza one minute and then piazza the next. It's deja vu all over again.

♪ I say expulsion, I say relegation
I say plaza, I say piazza
Expulsion, relegation, plaza, piazza
Let's call the whole thing null & void.

18-05-2020, 01:52 PM
Budge has just made a statement when asked about relegation she stated "Ask China"

18-05-2020, 01:55 PM
There is no court case. Governing body called the league on sporting merit as approved by UEFA. We had a democratic vote of 42 founding member clubs. Simple really.

They might be able to claim an extra few grand in loss of earnings that the SPFL might approve as some sort of goodwill gesture to the relegated clubs.

18-05-2020, 02:04 PM
There is no court case. Governing body called the league on sporting merit as approved by UEFA. We had a democratic vote of 42 founding member clubs. Simple really.

They might be able to claim an extra few grand in loss of earnings that the SPFL might approve as some sort of goodwill gesture to the relegated clubs.

Someone said on here a couple of days ago said that a poster on Kickback suggested they get both the parachute payments (£500k for 11th and £300k for 12th). That actually sounds sensible and fair. More than I'd give them but an extra £500k when they were odds on favourite for 12th is good money. The £3m Budge quoted seems to have been plucked out of the air.

18-05-2020, 02:06 PM
Someone said on here a couple of days ago said that a poster on Kickback suggested they get both the parachute payments (£500k for 11th and £300k for 12th). That actually sounds sensible and fair. More than I'd give them but an extra £500k when they were odds on favourite for 12th is good money. The £3m Budge quoted seems to have been plucked out of the air.

Interesting… what normally happens to the 11th place payment if that team doesn't go down?

Joe Baker2
Seriously, I expect Hearts to be bankrupt by end of the year. Budge is hiding a mountain of debt. A club in their position spending £12m plus on a stand? That is vanity of the highest order. Business expert?????

GGTTH!

"Daniel immediately turned round their fortunes, leading the Oakwell outfit to a second-placed finish ahead of Jack Ross’ Sunderland"

The more you think about that statement the pathetic it becomes. :greengrin

18-05-2020, 02:12 PM
Interesting… what normally happens to the 11th place payment if that team doesn't go down?

Don't actually know. I only quickly Googled it and found a newspaper article from a couple of years ago mentioning it.

https://www.pressreader.com/uk/the-press-and-journal-inverness-highlands-and-islands/20180523/282759177332135

1 8 7 5
18-05-2020, 02:13 PM
Richly deserved relegation.

18-05-2020, 02:14 PM
Fools, reminds me of when she was saying plaza one minute and then piazza the next. It's deja vu all over again.

♪ I say expulsion, I say relegation
I say plaza, I say piazza
Expulsion, relegation, plaza, piazza
Let's call the whole thing null & void.

Proclaimers bring out a new celebration songle

When you go will you send back
A letter from Championship?
Take a look up the rail track
From Haymarket to Inverness

Brokeback is a hoot like any other day
I'll spent this evening chortling about
The turd that's been flushed away

Bring back reconstruction for a second chance
I wonder how it will get on
Will it be their promised land?

I've looked at the Forth
Trying hard to imagine
How you feel the day you trailed
From Dunfermline to Dumfries

We shouldn't relegate you
We shouldn't laugh at you
But you know our sense of timing
We were always going too so

Lanarkshire no more
Kilmarnock no more
Livi no more
The Saints no more

We'll wonderin our blood
Will you ever return?
So we can kick you straight back down
You're dying mutual friend

Do we not love her?
The Queen that you all love
Now you have to roam the world
Annie how much does it hurt?

Sheepies no more
County no more
Ersecheeks no more
Hibees no more

Stokesy's on fire
18-05-2020, 02:15 PM
Daniel stendel better stay

18-05-2020, 02:21 PM
Seriously, I expect Hearts to be bankrupt by end of the year. Budge is hiding a mountain of debt. A club in their position spending £12m plus on a stand? That is vanity of the highest order. Business expert?????

GGTTH!

Aye, and the rest.

EI255
18-05-2020, 02:23 PM
The dirty cockroaches have been stamped on. So long you cheating gits [emoji16][emoji16][emoji16]

Coupled with their mega outgoings and debt, what a fine day this is!

18-05-2020, 02:29 PM
Proclaimers bring out a new celbration single

When you go will you send back
A letter from Championship?
Take a look up the rail track
From Haymarket to Inverness

Brokeback is a hoot like any other day
I'll spent this evening chortling about
The turd that's been flushed away

Bring back reconstruction for a second chance
I wonder how it will get on
Will it be their promised land?

I've looked at the Forth
Trying hard to imagine
How you feel the day you trailed
From Dunfermline to Dumfries

We shouldn't relegate you
We shouldn't laugh at you
But you know our sense of timing
We were always going too so

Lanarkshire no more
Kilmarnock no more
Livi no more
The Saints no more

We'll wonderin our blood
Will you ever return?
So we can kick you straight back down
You're dying mutual friend

Do we not love her?
The Queen that you all love
Now you have to roam the world
Annie how much does it hurts

Sheepies no more
County no more
Ersecheeks no more
Hibees no more
😂🤣😂

Doncaster's 7 days

Zoomed Ann Budge on Monday
Expelled the Hearts before Tuesday
Reconstruction f****d by Wednesday
And on Thursday and Friday and Saturday
Admin filed on Sunday

18-05-2020, 02:30 PM

Jambo747

Who knew it was possible to cross breed butt-hurt with delusion quite so successfully?

18-05-2020, 02:36 PM

Well he currently doesn’t have a contract with them as he cleverly put in a relegation clause into it.

Then became the good guy for not taking a wage last few weeks when in reality it makes him look good guy (even though he’s been useless) when he walks away.

If he had taken the money they would be raging.

He knew what he was doing.

Stendal (possibly) / Levein / McPhee gone..let the rebuild commence !!

Hibby John
18-05-2020, 02:40 PM
Four less Edinburgh Derbies to look forward to next season. Hearts fans forever bleating on and on about how they were twice relegated unfairly. Great. I would rather that they remained in mediocre in the Premier League and we pumped them four times.

hibsfan7
18-05-2020, 02:46 PM
there is now reason why hearts should not come right back up in 1 season as there is no rangers or hibs this time around

hibsfan7
18-05-2020, 02:48 PM
But mind you with that squad of players who knows

18-05-2020, 02:55 PM
Four less Edinburgh Derbies to look forward to next season. Hearts fans forever bleating on and on about how they were twice relegated unfairly. Great. I would rather that they remained in mediocre in the Premier League and we pumped them four times.

I would rather they were relegated and we continue to be the Number 1 club in Edinburgh while growing our fan base and status.

They spent millions and learnt nothing from their last mess so have no sympathy from me.

1 8 7 5
18-05-2020, 03:03 PM

aye john, ok :faf:

18-05-2020, 03:51 PM

His contract is up according to his agent.

18-05-2020, 03:54 PM

Let the bleating commence. This maybe the least of their worries. O think the are short of a few bob and are really hoping someone else goes pop however the distribution of the prize money will assist somewhat but not to the tune of £3 million quid.

I’d rather the Poppy Thieves were relegated and they get what’s coming to them.

Joe Baker2
18-05-2020, 04:22 PM
I wonder if Tesco will put in an offer for the land again? Not a superstore of course, it's 5 meters too short for that. But maybe a Tesco local?

18-05-2020, 04:32 PM
I have a bottle of Laurent Perrier about to be cracked open🍾🥂:bye:

18-05-2020, 04:35 PM
Don't think I've mentioned this enough, so - Hahahahahahahaha!

Green_one
18-05-2020, 04:41 PM
We own this city :flag:

We are all Hibs (in the Premier League)

Relegated, incomplete stand and still no handover to FoH

Agent Budge, I am afraid you are making it way too obvious. Maybe get rid of Craig and say expelled a lot. Otherwise great job!!!!:spammy:

18-05-2020, 05:22 PM
I'll only be convinced its happening when there's videos of Hat kickers kicking hats on the Plaza....

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

18-05-2020, 05:25 PM
I wonder if Tesco will put in an offer for the land again? Not a superstore of course, it's 5 meters too short for that. But maybe a Tesco local?

Maybe. They could always share Saughton enclosure.

WestCoastHibby
18-05-2020, 05:26 PM

That is definitely the chicken / turkey that came home to roost

18-05-2020, 06:49 PM
His contract is up according to his agent.

Stendel will be on his fifth case of champagne by now.

18-05-2020, 06:52 PM

What like this season?

Na, take yer medicine ya tramps.

18-05-2020, 06:53 PM

Not fair on the other Championship clubs? Why should Hearts have a half a million advantage over their rivals?

18-05-2020, 07:05 PM
Not fair on the other Championship clubs? Why should Hearts have a half a million advantage over their rivals?

Based on the evidence of the season just finished, having a bigger budget than their rivals isn't an advantage.

AZhibee
18-05-2020, 07:16 PM
They were relegated on the field not in a board room, had their chance against StM but lost 1-0 when a 2 goal win would have seen them through and a 1 goal win would have seen them in a tie breaker that they might have won on goals scored. They want to "fight" this but the time to "fight" was through the season.

18-05-2020, 07:42 PM
I hope the SPFL/SPL make it a condition that each club has to accept the final decision and agree to no legal action before getting their prize money for the season.

18-05-2020, 07:58 PM
And to summarise the discussion, the best manager to get Hertz out of the championship would be Robbie Nielson....... :greengrin

18-05-2020, 08:15 PM

I wouldn't worry too much about that. They'll p**s it away on 1 or 2 duds in the blink of an 👁.

18-05-2020, 08:23 PM
I am certain before any decision we’re made the SPFL lawyer/QC would have briefed them accordingly.

Bully Boy stalling tactics by Budge imho.

FWIW they will more than likely get their resolution (a couple of teams will vote for it) but when their final reconstruction proposal is put on the table it’ll be voted down.

We are just going to have to be patient and wait (hopefully not too long) and I’m sure we will get the outcome we want and they deserve!

18-05-2020, 08:26 PM
I kinda hope they drag this out for a while yet.

Imagine lockdown without the last few weeks laughing at Hearts! This go down as one of the best close seasons ever.

And still got the documentary to watch giving us the inside view. Gonna be epic.

18-05-2020, 08:28 PM
Martin Geisler on The Nine, Hearts are goosed

18-05-2020, 08:34 PM
I think somebody on here is due to make a £250 donation to charity.

18-05-2020, 08:51 PM

Splendid!

18-05-2020, 09:42 PM

Is he a jumbo?

19-05-2020, 07:11 PM
I kinda hope they drag this out for a while yet.

Imagine lockdown without the last few weeks laughing at Hearts! This go down as one of the best close seasons ever.

And still got the documentary to watch giving us the inside view. Gonna be epic.

Yup - oddly Scottish football and it’s madness the last few weeks has kept us entertained.

The icing on the cake is Hearts going down!

Hoping there are a few more statements to come !