View Full Version : Today’s the day.....

Hibs4185
15-05-2020, 06:53 AM
SPFL summit, all clubs have unanimously agreed the season can’t be finished, SPFL have the power to end it. Today is the day.

Today is the day Heart of Midlothian get what they deserve and find themselves officially a championship club. For all the years of financial doping and big team pish, GIRUY

Ta ta now.

15-05-2020, 06:57 AM
I can't face anymore poporn

ac1
15-05-2020, 06:58 AM
SPFL summit, all clubs have unanimously agreed the season can’t be finished, SPFL have the power to end it. Today is the day.

Today is the day Heart of Midlothian get what they deserve and find themselves officially a championship club. For all the years of financial doping and big team pish, GIRUY

Ta ta now.

Thats actually the thing that makes me have no sympathy for them - 30 odd years of overspending and getting away with it. Always paying more wages/transfer fees to get one over us. Even though we are both similiar sized clubs. **** them the beers are ready in the fridge :thumbsup:

Wakeyhibee
15-05-2020, 07:42 AM
"R" That's the magic number........

On this years league table anyway.

15-05-2020, 09:36 AM
Hope the BBC cameras are rolling

15-05-2020, 09:38 AM
Seemingly there isn’t an actual SPFL board meeting until next week where it requires to be ratified.

Today’s meeting is a meeting of the clubs themselves.

Crazyhorse
15-05-2020, 09:42 AM
Seemingly there isn’t an actual SPFL board meeting until next week where it requires to be ratified.

Today’s meeting is a meeting of the clubs themselves.

Will make a great last scene for their documentary. Budge sitting there as everything fades to black.

15-05-2020, 09:43 AM
I can't face anymore poporn

It's your moral duty now - go to Tesco.

15-05-2020, 09:44 AM
San Miguel on ice, microwave ready to cook the popcorn.

15-05-2020, 10:24 AM
Tick tock

👋👇

15-05-2020, 10:34 AM
Think it will be agreed by SPFL premiership clubs today, but don’t think the Board meet until next week, to sanction it

15-05-2020, 10:43 AM
The beers are in the fridge.

15-05-2020, 10:48 AM
Think it will be agreed by SPFL premiership clubs today, but don’t think the Board meet until next week, to sanction it

Think that's what's going to happen

15-05-2020, 10:48 AM
Today's meeting may have a discussion on the chances of restarting the season behind closed doors and then an approach to the SPFL board and SFA to speak again to the government.

15-05-2020, 10:49 AM
Today's The Day....

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/81KIA3ec0OL.jpg

15-05-2020, 10:54 AM

It was agreed last week.Think it could all hit the fan tonight.

15-05-2020, 10:56 AM
Today's meeting may have a discussion on the chances of restarting the season behind closed doors and then an approach to the SPFL board and SFA to speak again to the government.

There's been a unanimous agreement that the season can't be finished.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/live/world-52671694?ns_mchannel=social&ns_source=twitter&ns_campaign=bbc_live&ns_linkname=5ebe3e046b7a9b06537a6e7e%26Photos%20of %20crowded%20Indonesian%20airport%20spark%20anger% 262020-05-15T10%3A47%3A13.096Z&ns_fee=0&pinned_post_locator=urn:asset:fc875ee0-146e-49a1-947d-a806a6b92caa&pinned_post_asset_id=5ebe3e046b7a9b06537a6e7e&pinned_post_type=share

It's just a case of how soon they can make it official as far as I can see.

15-05-2020, 10:59 AM
It was agreed last week.Think it could all hit the fan tonight.

That’s what I thought, they all signed an agreement last week to call it, why do they need another meeting on the same subject? I’m thinking it’s just to let them know when the announcement is going out.

EI255
15-05-2020, 11:01 AM
Aye, they certainly finally get what they absolutely deserve.

No Houdini act this time. Ho Ho Ho.

*Mind you, I wouldn't put it past some of their Russian Navy cap wearing clowns to try and come up with some ridiculous episode to allow this to rumble on*

Anyway, it's Friday. GIRFUY!!! [emoji106] [emoji16]

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

15-05-2020, 11:01 AM
There's been a unanimous agreement that the season can't be finished.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/live/world-52671694?ns_mchannel=social&ns_source=twitter&ns_campaign=bbc_live&ns_linkname=5ebe3e046b7a9b06537a6e7e%26Photos%20of %20crowded%20Indonesian%20airport%20spark%20anger% 262020-05-15T10%3A47%3A13.096Z&ns_fee=0&pinned_post_locator=urn:asset:fc875ee0-146e-49a1-947d-a806a6b92caa&pinned_post_asset_id=5ebe3e046b7a9b06537a6e7e&pinned_post_type=share

It's just a case of how soon they can make it official as far as I can see.

When did unanimous agreements matter a tuppenny toss in Scottish football?

Mike_C
15-05-2020, 11:02 AM
Been told by someone at meeting league has been called and Hearts have been relegated 😂

15-05-2020, 11:05 AM
When did unanimous agreements matter a tuppenny toss in Scottish football?

Fair point :wink:

This really does sound as though it's all but signed and sealed though.

Shame we don't know exactly what time it's being announced or somebody could have designed a wee Hearts relegation countdown clock.

15-05-2020, 11:05 AM
Been told by someone at meeting league has been called and Hearts have been relegated 😂Thought it was this afternoon?

SideBurns
15-05-2020, 11:12 AM
Today's The Day....

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/81KIA3ec0OL.jpg

Trust the Huns to break lockdown! They'll never forgive Sturgeon for her tweet on 21.5.16...

15-05-2020, 11:31 AM
https://i.postimg.cc/rwmN38Yp/9-A40-F179-7-BD2-4313-B00-D-80-B035119-A6-A.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

15-05-2020, 11:41 AM

I'd be conflicted about the choice of drinking San Miguel or Hertz going down.

I'd drink the beer in the end though, only because it's chilled.

15-05-2020, 11:46 AM
Statements on stand by...

15-05-2020, 12:18 PM

Budge already has two prepared

Press Release:

"I have spoken personally to the heads of all the other Premiership clubs and there has been no hard feelings on either side"

Statement on Club Website

"The people that ejected our Famous and Massive Club have no appreciation of all the money we've spent to get where we are today. They're a bunch of back-stabbing, weaselly faced Judases and I hope they all burn in Hell"

15-05-2020, 12:20 PM

I am looking forward the Budgies tweet :aok:

15-05-2020, 12:23 PM
On the 15th . Love the irony 👋👋

Largshibby
15-05-2020, 12:39 PM
We’ve got the Corona ready. Just seems really appropriate.

hibsfan7
15-05-2020, 12:43 PM
My champagne is on ice

15-05-2020, 12:46 PM
My champagne is on ice

Just prosecco for me. I'm furloughed

15-05-2020, 12:46 PM

This season there are 49 games to play and no time to play them, behind closed doors or otherwise because football is suspended until 6th June with a 6 week ramp up period mandated by the SFA...not to mention that within just a few weeks many teams wont have enough players left to play 5 a side never mind an SPFL fixture.

People really should face reality and stop clutching at straws. This season is gone...next season maybe

15-05-2020, 12:49 PM
It aint over till the fat lady sings....

...wonder if annie is in karaoke mood tonight? 😁

15-05-2020, 12:55 PM
"Any decision would still need SPFL board approval, and no board meeting is planned until next week."

Champagne is staying chilled for now it sounds. :dunno:

15-05-2020, 12:58 PM
Really thought todays meeting was with the clubs and the board through conference calls.Just to get it over with?
Clubs already agreed last week to call it so whats the point of today then if not to flush the jobby?

therealgavmac
15-05-2020, 12:58 PM
On the 15th . Love the irony 👋👋

"We shall not fo forth into that dark night..... for this is our 1-5 day"

TimeForHeroes16
15-05-2020, 01:01 PM
So can’t be announced till next Thursday?

That’s fine we all know what anniversary that is :na na:

15-05-2020, 01:12 PM
So can’t be announced till next Thursday?

That’s fine we all know what anniversary that is :na na:

I’d still prefer Tuesday. Extends the celebrations over the week.

hibeerealist
15-05-2020, 01:20 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/rwmN38Yp/9-A40-F179-7-BD2-4313-B00-D-80-B035119-A6-A.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

Ha Ha, very good!!

15-05-2020, 01:55 PM
All that will happen is that the league will be called. Celtic champs, hearts relegated. Immediately followed by a statement saying we will fight this in court, no?

By agreeing that it cant be finished, that's not an admission that they will stand by the resulting relegation.

Or maybe I'm reading this wrong.

15-05-2020, 02:13 PM
All that will happen is that the league will be called. Celtic champs, hearts relegated. Immediately followed by a statement saying we will fight this in court, no?

By agreeing that it cant be finished, that's not an admission that they will stand by the resulting relegation.

Or maybe I'm reading this wrong.What can they do its not up to them?
What are they going to do when the SPFL first fixtures tell them they're away to Queen of the South?

Hang about Tynecastle waiting on Dundee utds oppenents to turn up maybe?
Couldnt rule it out.

18-05-2020, 07:18 AM
It’s today hopefully.......:greengrin

18-05-2020, 07:31 AM
Take two 🙏

Meeting at 10am. Hearts doomed.

18-05-2020, 07:39 AM
Take two 🙏

Meeting at 10am. Hearts doomed.

Confirmation expected around lunchtime.

18-05-2020, 07:50 AM
Tick tock...

RELEGATION for the 2nd time in 6 years coming up !!

18-05-2020, 08:00 AM
Is it ?! I have the worst case of hiccups and I can’t shake them...

18-05-2020, 08:03 AM

Don’t know what’s going to happen, but well done on your multitasking, hiccups and typing!!

Newry Hibs
18-05-2020, 09:17 AM

Boo!

(or should that be ****in' Boo)

18-05-2020, 09:25 AM
Confirmation expected around lunchtime.

FAMOUS in their own lunchtime !

Shanksaidno
18-05-2020, 09:31 AM
Stella, Jack Daniels, Vodka, Corona all ready and waiting ......

18-05-2020, 10:01 AM
What can they do its not up to them?
What are they going to do when the SPFL first fixtures tell them they're away to Queen of the South?

Hang about Tynecastle waiting on Dundee utds oppenents to turn up maybe?
Couldnt rule it out.

If reconstruction is knocked back, again, and they refuse any compensation that might be offered, Budge has backed herself into a corner where legal action is a must or she loses face completely with their support.

18-05-2020, 10:09 AM
Stella, Jack Daniels, Vodka, Corona all ready and waiting ......

And a packet of yoyos.

18-05-2020, 10:12 AM
For someone who is basically an enthusiastic (and wealthy) supporter of her club but with very limited knowledge of the game, it is ludicrous that she appears to wield so much influence in Scottish Football.

Hibs4185
18-05-2020, 10:16 AM
For someone who is basically an enthusiastic (and wealthy) supporter of her club but with very limited knowledge of the game, it is ludicrous that she appears to wield so much influence in Scottish Football.

Aye but she runs successful businesses so she knows what she’s doing according to Tom English.

Get them doom!

I see there is talk of some sort of financial package for them. Don’t know if it’s true but surely any sort of package would be a full and final settlement and therefore put an end to any potential legal action?

18-05-2020, 10:17 AM
I

I think they saw through her pretty quickly at the SPFL Board.

Elected July 2016 and emptied at the first opportunity in July 2018.

18-05-2020, 11:29 AM
YaaaaSsssssssssssssssSssssssss!!!!!!!!!

Get dooooonnnnnnnnnn!!!!

Enjoy the Seaside League