View Full Version : Hibs facemask

steelendhibs
14-05-2020, 11:28 AM
Did I read that someone was making these and the proceeds going to charity?

Hibs1969
14-05-2020, 11:34 AM
That would be decent. What a great way to wind up the Jambos at work and elsewhere. I saw on Twitter that Dundee United are flogging them to somewhere.

14-05-2020, 11:35 AM

The clubstore still have the ones they’ve been selling for last year or so, but I’ve never actually seen anyone wearing one.

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/accessories/hats-scarves-gloves/multiwrap-scarf-green

NthCarolinaHibs
14-05-2020, 11:36 AM
Thread on page 2 about Hibs face masks 👍

14-05-2020, 11:38 AM
https://pixels.com/featured/hibernian-fc-the-hibees-douglas-brown.html?product=face-mask

I’d prefer to see one with the club crest, but figure you’d need agreement from the club to use that. I know KP likes the idea of the club producing them and was going to discuss it. Any update KP ?

Power
14-05-2020, 11:59 AM
https://pixels.com/featured/hibernian-fc-the-hibees-douglas-brown.html?product=face-mask

I’d prefer to see one with the club crest, but figure you’d need agreement from the club to use that. I know KP likes the idea of the club producing them and was going to discuss it. Any update KP ?

That’s right. Not at the moment (reduced staff at both club and club shop) but if the opportunity is right I wouldn’t expect the club to miss it.

21-05-2020, 10:06 PM

Hibs Net German Team

Last Minute
22-05-2020, 07:31 AM
Masks made to order from www.breathe-easy.info/

They are based at 49 Corstorphine high street. Great service. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200522/65730f84ea2c4246e0f684d775cbcf65.jpg

BlackSheep
22-05-2020, 01:21 PM
The clubstore still have the ones they’ve been selling for last year or so, but I’ve never actually seen anyone wearing one.

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/accessories/hats-scarves-gloves/multiwrap-scarf-green

I have one and have been wearing this since December to almost every game... much warmer than your average scarf :)

22-05-2020, 01:31 PM
Would be good to see a Hibs version in this style.

https://twitter.com/TrendingTees7/status/1263764102595346438?s=09

22-05-2020, 01:36 PM
Hibs Net German Team

Can we maybe have a Hibs version that says, 'Original Grün-Weiss'?

Power
23-05-2020, 12:41 PM

Clubs aware of interest and will have an offering available shortly.

Me and the wee man have recycled a bit of old material in the meantime.

https://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=23410&stc=1&d=1590237041

23-05-2020, 12:42 PM

Nice one. Cheers KP.

23-05-2020, 01:02 PM

Fantastic, think this could encourage more to wear masks.
And if they need to be washed after every use then I'd imagine most people will make multiple purchases?

23-05-2020, 02:15 PM
Fantastic, think this could encourage more to wear masks.
And if they need to be washed after every use then I'd imagine most people will make multiple purchases?

Sell them in packs of 5 with a mix of designs?

Power
01-06-2020, 03:36 PM
https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk//accessories/general-accessories/hfc-tartan-face-covering-pre-order

First of a few options/versions.

01-06-2020, 03:55 PM
https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk//accessories/general-accessories/hfc-tartan-face-covering-pre-order

First of a few options/versions.Great stuff!

Last Minute
02-06-2020, 09:43 AM
when are they getting more in Stock ?

02-06-2020, 01:17 PM
when are they getting more in Stock ?

Back in stock now!!

05-06-2020, 09:52 AM
With it looking more likely it will be made mandatory to wear face masks on public transport and in shops, and don't be embarrassed about wearing a face mask and covering up.

Jeez just the other day I seen someone wearing a Hearts top.

winnipeg jets
05-06-2020, 11:15 AM
Got mine yesterday, very nice.

05-06-2020, 11:24 AM
Got mine yesterday, very nice.

Seems to be out of stock now, link not working

05-06-2020, 12:26 PM
Looks like they took it down again. They did so that the other day, then about 20 mins later there was more in stock!

BlackSheep
17-06-2020, 11:23 PM
Are these getting restocked?

gaz1875
17-06-2020, 11:37 PM

I've been waiting as well but ordered a different design from https://www.freja-fashion.co.uk/product-category/face-masks/ and a donation goes to Hibernian Community Project, Food Bank (https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/).

18-06-2020, 07:44 AM
This is a pretty smart looking face mask available to order

https://i.postimg.cc/V6CwdZyM/E461-B223-2-FF8-4493-B92-E-B9648021-CAE4.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

https://www.freja-fashion.co.uk/product/ggtth-face-mask-in-hibernian-green-colour-adult-size/

18-06-2020, 07:46 AM

https://i.postimg.cc/V6CwdZyM/E461-B223-2-FF8-4493-B92-E-B9648021-CAE4.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

https://www.freja-fashion.co.uk/product/ggtth-face-mask-in-hibernian-green-colour-adult-size/

Just ordered one👍🇳🇬

18-06-2020, 08:18 AM
Football branded face masks🤮

Kids only surely.

18-06-2020, 08:18 AM
This is great, I'd been hoping for a more subtle Hibs-themed effort and the HCF donation is a nice bonus.

NthCarolinaHibs
18-06-2020, 11:43 AM
Ordered...much more pleasing to the eye than the scaffy ones given from my work..🇳🇬💚🇳🇬

18-06-2020, 12:31 PM

Kids only surely.

Why?

Stanton Spence
18-06-2020, 12:39 PM
Football branded face masks[emoji2961]

Kids only surely.Och come on deep down ain't we all kids? And I'm sure there's folk out there would call all football fans kids. After all it's only 22 folk kicking a ball about [emoji849]

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

18-06-2020, 12:41 PM

Kids only surely.

If it encourages kids and non kids to wear face masks im all for it.

18-06-2020, 12:46 PM

Kids only surely.

Bit like wearing a football top on holiday for me.

Subtle is the way to go if it is for every day use.

18-06-2020, 12:58 PM
Why?

Because at the age of 52 I would feel as daft wearing a Hibs branded face mask as I would parading around in a football shirt. Each to their own, I loved them as kid though.

18-06-2020, 01:01 PM
Because at the age of 52 I would feel as daft wearing a Hibs branded face mask as I would parading around in a football shirt. Each to their own, I loved them as kid though.

I’m a good bit older than you and have been wearing my Hibs ‘snood’ face mask in the shops. Particularly satisfying when passing the odd Hun or Jambo.

I know.

1875Sean
18-06-2020, 01:30 PM

I thought the same but the ones had had up for sale very briefly looks good, no hibs branding on it just hibs tartan

18-06-2020, 05:40 PM
2 ordered for a 73 year old and a 49 year old.

18-06-2020, 05:42 PM

Mines arrived today. Very nice.

Jay
18-06-2020, 05:43 PM

I'm 53 and have ordered the new strip and have a face mask. Each to their own as you say, I dont care what anybody thinks, just how I feel.

18-06-2020, 05:49 PM

When you were a kid Scouse they probably were just for kids. But as you have probably noticed times have changed and they are now highly "fashionable" and with a price tag to go along with it. I would have thought in this day and age a football shirt must be one of the most popular male clothing items (I know the girls wear them too but not as often as blokes do) there is across the entire world. Come out from under the stone :greengrin

18-06-2020, 05:55 PM
When you were a kid Scouse they probably were just for kids. But as you have probably noticed times have changed and they are now highly "fashionable" and with a price tag to go along with it. I would have thought in this day and age a football shirt must be one of the most popular male clothing items (I know the girls wear them too but not as often as blokes do) there is across the entire world. Come out from under the stone :greengrin

Nah you’re okay mate, I have grown out of it and will never go back. I’ll just take comfort at looking at my collection 😀

18-06-2020, 05:59 PM
Nah you’re okay mate, I have grown out of it and will never go back. I’ll just take comfort at looking at my collection 😀

I hope you replied to that wearing your Hibs Slippers :wink:

18-06-2020, 07:13 PM
I wear the a cougars one out and about. Waiting till I see a good Hibs one to add to this.

Pic of it is here https://www.keighleynews.co.uk/news/18525325.mp-keighley-cougars-support-covered/

18-06-2020, 09:48 PM

Times might have changed but not to the extent that a football top is acceptable 'fashion' wear for a grown man. The price tag has nothing to do with it.

Being worn en masse doesn't make it right. :greengrin

19-06-2020, 09:36 AM
Being worn en masse doesn't make it right. :greengrin

Try wearing it on your torso :wink:

23-06-2020, 10:56 AM

Mines just arrived this morning, do you need to buy filters separately?

hibbie02
26-06-2020, 08:42 AM
https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/accessories/general-accessories/hfc-polyester-face-covering

That's more like it!

Hibernianinc
26-06-2020, 08:55 AM

Friend of mine :-)

I've got one, really good quality and more subtle than a full crest.

Nice dresses too, if that's your thing :-)

26-06-2020, 09:35 AM
Am I the only one that thinks these are very expensive? £10 for a wee bit polyester, not even cotton.

26-06-2020, 09:38 AM
Am I the only one that thinks these are very expensive? £10 for a wee bit polyester, not even cotton.

For that price it would have been nice to see a donation going toward the NHS trust thing (for example).

26-06-2020, 10:13 AM
Mate had this one made as a one off, fully filtered, for use on contracts he's working on and made from cork.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200626/fbe0b9e354620676f65ee36649e1695c.jpg

Jay
26-06-2020, 10:24 AM
Friend of mine :-)

I've got one, really good quality and more subtle than a full crest.

Nice dresses too, if that's your thing :-)

I read that and thought nice dresses? I'll away and have a look , I like a nice frock......eh naw :tee hee::tee hee::tee hee:

26-06-2020, 11:59 AM
https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/accessories/general-accessories/hfc-polyester-face-covering

That's more like it!

If that's one way of allowing fans back into grounds by making face masks mandatory then im all for buying one.

Hibernianinc
26-06-2020, 01:11 PM
I read that and thought nice dresses? I'll away and have a look , I like a nice frock......eh naw :tee hee::tee hee::tee hee:

26-06-2020, 01:47 PM
For that price it would have been nice to see a donation going toward the NHS trust thing (for example).

That would certainly make it more palatable - I got 2 masks with their club crest sent over from Crete for 8 Euros including postage. I understand Hibs need cash at present but just feel this is ripping it a bit.

28-06-2020, 08:32 AM
Is the tartan face mask still being sold, cannae find it on clubstore?

hibbie02
29-06-2020, 01:41 PM

That's more like it!

Received my facemask today. Disappointed is an understatement. The material feels like it has been cut from a pair of used 1970s budgiesmugglers, so much so I nearly gagged trying it on. Despite being the largest size, the ear loops are very tight and the Hibernian Badge is so far to the side all you can read is "Hibe", "18" and "Edin".

29-06-2020, 02:15 PM

Yeah a total rip off, I bought a pack of two washable black masks in Asda for £2.50.

29-06-2020, 03:13 PM
Yeah a total rip off, I bought a pack of two washable black masks in Asda for £2.50.

I don't really think it is a rip off - not that I'd wear a Hibs one but there is a difference between Asda mass buying a bland mask and Hibs having to source and do a limited run of specific designs.

You can also get green t-shirts in Asda for a fiver. A Hibs one will be a bit more.

29-06-2020, 03:24 PM
I don't really think it is a rip off - not that I'd wear a Hibs one but there is a difference between Asda mass buying a bland mask and Hibs having to source and do a limited run of specific designs.

You can also get green t-shirts in Asda for a fiver. A Hibs one will be a bit more.

As the poster above has described the quality, they are most certainly a rip off. Paying a premium price for quality is clearly not the case here, regardless of the branding.

hibbie02
29-06-2020, 03:26 PM
As the poster above has described the quality, they are most certainly a rip off.

Add in nearly £6 for postage too! Neatly packed and arrived on time though.....

29-06-2020, 03:28 PM
Add in nearly £6 for postage too! Neatly packed and arrived on time though.....

😂 At least Dick Turpin wore a mask, an Asda one!

29-06-2020, 04:55 PM
As the poster above has described the quality, they are most certainly a rip off. Paying a premium price for quality is clearly not the case here, regardless of the branding.

Not arguing on quality but cost wise it is going to be more for Hibs to have a few made to sell than Asda mass producing.

You are always going to pay more for small scale branded stuff.

People were asking Hibs for them and they clearly say they are polyester!

30-06-2020, 05:26 PM
Heraklion has a population of 300,000 and OFH have an average home gate of just over 4,000. They manage it fine, why can't we?

30-06-2020, 05:28 PM
Heraklion has a population of 300,000 and OFH have an average home gate of just over 4,000. They manage it fine, why can't we?Guingamp has more ST holders (about 10k) than inhabitants and they were doing 2 branded, washable masks for 10€.

01-07-2020, 04:34 PM
Just had a quick look around and ours seems to be the most expensive there is in the premier.

01-07-2020, 04:48 PM
Just had a quick look around and ours seems to be the most expensive there is in the premier.

Yes ridiculously priced.

01-07-2020, 06:33 PM
Mate had this one made as a one off, fully filtered, for use on contracts he's working on and made from cork.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200626/fbe0b9e354620676f65ee36649e1695c.jpg

Made from cork? Like it. Bet they’re available in the Hibernian Bar.

01-07-2020, 06:35 PM
Made from cork? Like it. Bet they’re available in the Hibernian Bar.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Piqué
02-07-2020, 03:03 PM
I see someone is making a mask inspired by our 1991 home kit on Etsy. One of the better hibs ones I've seen. Could come in handy now Nicola has said facemasks will become compulsory in shops from Friday 10th July. https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/817296486/hibernian-1991-home-shirt-inspired-face?ga_order=most_relevant&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_search_query=hibernian+mask&ref=sr_gallery-1-1&organic_search_click=1

03-07-2020, 10:09 AM
Wee heads up. Hibs shop sold out of adult face masks (few kids ones still available) Two weeks before new stock arrives.

03-07-2020, 10:17 AM
I see someone is making a mask inspired by our 1991 home kit on Etsy. One of the better hibs ones I've seen. Could come in handy now Nicola has said facemasks will become compulsory in shops from Friday 10th July. https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/817296486/hibernian-1991-home-shirt-inspired-face?ga_order=most_relevant&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_search_query=hibernian+mask&ref=sr_gallery-1-1&organic_search_click=1

Nice mask and again I know it's a local business £9.95 is quite expensive but saying that I do like it

03-07-2020, 12:22 PM
Wee heads up. Hibs shop sold out of adult face masks (few kids ones still available) Two weeks before new stock arrives.

Was up yesterday and bought a couple. :thumbsup:

03-07-2020, 12:23 PM

Should it not be chin up

Cheshire Hibee
04-07-2020, 07:23 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200704/4d2597497f668a2e2d9f7cdddcfbff46.jpg
My Hibs mask

04-07-2020, 07:24 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200704/4d2597497f668a2e2d9f7cdddcfbff46.jpg
My Hibs mask

Where's that from

04-07-2020, 07:31 PM
Seen them on Etsy, very pricey, can they be clased as face masks?

https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/788229188/personalised-retro-classic-scottish?ga_order=most_relevant&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_search_query=Hibernian+face+mask&ref=sr_gallery-1-3&organic_search_click=1&frs=1

Cheshire Hibee
04-07-2020, 09:10 PM
Where's that from

Ebay £7.99 double layer with a filter pocket plus £1:15 postage

Piqué
04-07-2020, 09:34 PM
Ebay £7.99 double layer with a filter pocket plus £1:15 postage

Has that sold out on eBay now? Can't seem to find it

Cheshire Hibee
04-07-2020, 10:48 PM
Has that sold out on eBay now? Can't seem to find it

Seller I bought from is out of stock

04-07-2020, 11:48 PM
Made from cork? Like it. Bet they’re available in the Hibernian Bar. looks like something designed for Hannibal Lechter!

04-07-2020, 11:58 PM
Because at the age of 52 I would feel as daft wearing a Hibs branded face mask as I would parading around in a football shirt. Each to their own, I loved them as kid though. I'm thinking of getting a star wars one and I'm 66 now.

05-07-2020, 05:53 AM
I'm thinking of getting a star wars one and I'm 66 now.

May the force be with you pal.

EI255
05-07-2020, 10:07 AM
23720£10!??? Your OK.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

EI255
05-07-2020, 10:09 AM
Seen them on Etsy, very pricey, can they be clased as face masks?

https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/788229188/personalised-retro-classic-scottish?ga_order=most_relevant&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_search_query=Hibernian+face+mask&ref=sr_gallery-1-3&organic_search_click=1&frs=1Yes. Any face covering is deemed safe for trains, buses, planes etc.

05-07-2020, 10:12 AM
Yes. Any face covering is deemed safe for trains, buses, planes etc.

Cheers for certainly looks good for the winter months

05-07-2020, 11:48 AM
looks like something designed for Hannibal Lechter![emoji23][emoji23]

I'll tell him as he eats his steak like hannibal lecter as well.