View Full Version : We have everything. They have nothing.

Hillsidehibby
10-05-2020, 09:54 PM
A Jambo mate told me he was in hospitality before the cup final 2012 and after Paul Hartley had declared to all that he quote ****ing hates Hibs, wee Robbo said We have everything and they have nothing.
I wonder what it is that they have and we don't?

dchibs
10-05-2020, 10:01 PM
a jambo mate told me he was in hospitality before the cup final 2012 and after paul hartley had declared to all that he quote ****ing hates hibs, wee robbo said we have everything and they have nothing.

b o

10-05-2020, 10:01 PM
A Jambo mate told me he was in hospitality before the cup final 2012 and after Paul Hartley had declared to all that he quote ****ing hates Hibs, wee Robbo said We have everything and they have nothing.

A stench

10-05-2020, 10:03 PM
A huge creditors list.

10-05-2020, 10:05 PM
A huge chip on ones shoulder and 400,000 fans

A ***** coloured football shirt.

10-05-2020, 10:08 PM

Well it certainly ain’t class. How about:

An unfinished stadium.
Uncontrolled debt.
A likely manager vacancy.
An old prune in charge of affairs.
A view of the castle
Overpaid players.
400000 supporters.
A boulder on their shoulder.

Feel free to add .....

Liam978
10-05-2020, 10:08 PM

More space on Hibs.Net for a start.

10-05-2020, 10:13 PM
A promotion battle.

Greenfly
10-05-2020, 10:15 PM
A sense of divine entitlement and a glass curtain ... God, I'm so jealous.

10-05-2020, 10:17 PM
A diet huns appreciation society.

Winning a world war

10-05-2020, 10:19 PM
Being knocked out of Europe by a team from Malta.

10-05-2020, 10:23 PM
A venture to Northern ireland to play donnyballyderry rangers in the Scottish curlywurly cup.

10-05-2020, 10:37 PM
A staircase that goes nowhere

Greenfly
10-05-2020, 10:48 PM
A staircase that goes nowhere

A team that goes nowhere

darwenhibby
10-05-2020, 10:52 PM
An effing cheek to keep this up

May21/05/16
10-05-2020, 11:20 PM
They have anne
And we have Leanne

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

10-05-2020, 11:24 PM
Championship football

11-05-2020, 01:16 AM
That diamond Daniel Stendel.

11-05-2020, 01:30 AM
Chips.

If only other sporting, indeed social gatherings, or indeed fast food outlets had recognised the enthusiasm with which attendees would greet such an option.......

And an escalator. Edinburgh was never the same after Goldberg’s went. To see one reinstated brings joy to the heart. Though at least with Goldberg’s you could sort of see the castle.

11-05-2020, 01:32 AM

In fairness they can point to that incredible run to secure a league and cup double in 1986. A time for heroes.

11-05-2020, 01:33 AM
There isn't a thing they have I'd want.

11-05-2020, 01:36 AM
There isn't a thing they have I'd want.

Al fresco media zone?

Think before you answer.

-Jonesy-
11-05-2020, 05:17 AM
A mass psychogenic delusion

11-05-2020, 05:19 AM
Careful what you wish for

Everyday and in every way they are getting more and more like the Hun

cocteautwin
11-05-2020, 06:04 AM

A place in the Tunnock's Cup for 20/21.

11-05-2020, 06:13 AM
A fifteen grand a week front pairing that’s either injured or can’t score.

11-05-2020, 06:51 AM
Smaller stadium, smaller home support, no song book, league bottlers.

11-05-2020, 06:54 AM
They have a successful businesswoman who is great at multi-tasking!

All we can offer is sanctimony and slick Season Ticket campaigns.

cocteautwin
11-05-2020, 06:58 AM
A fifteen grand a week front pairing that’s either injured or can’t score.

Add in the 3 managers on the payroll and there you have all the £120k monthly FoH contributions being sp u nked on a core group of wasters who contribute very little. What a pity we don't have that.

Fergos
11-05-2020, 08:24 AM
A sense of divine entitlement and a glass curtain ... God, I'm so jealous.

First time I’ve heard Paul Hartleys early 90s hair described as a glass curtain but fairly accurate :wink:

11-05-2020, 08:47 AM
A fly on the wall BBC documentary being filmed

So can't wait dor that

11-05-2020, 09:12 AM
A fly on the wall BBC documentary being filmed

So can't wait dor that

And the sequal. Hearts 2- Through the trapdoor.

11-05-2020, 10:02 AM
The title of this thread make me think of a very old song, from Bros.

I think it's the lyrics....

I'll watch you crumble like a very old wall
I'll see you stranded
You took me for a fool
I'll have my revenge

'Cause I owe you nothing
Nothing at all

I'll watch you suffer with no feelings
No feelings at all

And you'll see you desperate
You won't hear my call
And he who laughs last owes you sweet nothing

Nothing at all

11-05-2020, 11:30 AM
A KiwiDug

kdhibees1
11-05-2020, 11:39 AM
A cash cow

bringbackbenny
11-05-2020, 11:44 AM
A KiwiDug

A Boabster, mind him? An unparalleled howler at the moon.

SuperAllyMcleod
11-05-2020, 11:48 AM
An extremely distant, and fading, memory of winning the League Cup.

TRIALIST
11-05-2020, 11:50 AM
A Japanese website. Selling badged cardigans

wills
11-05-2020, 11:51 AM
A future Asda store

TelaStella
11-05-2020, 12:48 PM
They won the war?

11-05-2020, 05:15 PM
A burgundy Rover in the driveway with a 1998 AA road atlas on the back shelf and faux leather driving gloves next to the gear stick.

leithsansiro
11-05-2020, 05:39 PM
A burgundy Rover in the driveway with a 1998 AA road atlas on the back shelf and faux leather driving gloves next to the gear stick.

I used to go out with a girl who’s dad had a car exactly like that, even down to the AA map on the parcel shelf semi-permanently. He had an unhealthy love of the Hearts too actually, and wasn’t shy about saying how crap Hibs were to me.

Total roaster of the highest order.
I genuinely giggled away to myself for a few minutes when I read your post. Maybe we went out with the same lass!

11-05-2020, 05:56 PM
I used to go out with a girl who’s dad had a car exactly like that, even down to the AA map on the parcel shelf semi-permanently. He had an unhealthy love of the Hearts too actually, and wasn’t shy about saying how crap Hibs were to me.

Total roaster of the highest order.
I genuinely giggled away to myself for a few minutes when I read your post. Maybe we went out with the same lass!

Not guilty, but I hope for your sake she didn't take after her father.

11-05-2020, 05:57 PM

An unfinished stand

Feed McGraw
11-05-2020, 06:13 PM
An unbridled feeling of jealousy.

11-05-2020, 06:18 PM
A "squeal like a pig" :greengrin

12-05-2020, 11:17 AM
A lone clapper on the plaza?

Honestly, aside from their derby record there’s nothing of theirs that I want.

12-05-2020, 11:21 AM
that cubic zirconia daniel stendel.

ftfy

12-05-2020, 11:24 AM
Aye but the problem was, as we now know, everything was stolen from someone else.

12-05-2020, 11:24 AM
The PBS (Pork, Bacon, Sausages) 🐽

12-05-2020, 10:52 PM
A place in the championship

13-05-2020, 12:10 AM
About 20 years of gross mis-management.

13-05-2020, 02:08 AM
I used to go out with a girl who’s dad had a car exactly like that, even down to the AA map on the parcel shelf semi-permanently. He had an unhealthy love of the Hearts too actually, and wasn’t shy about saying how crap Hibs were to me.Total roaster of the highest order.I genuinely giggled away to myself for a few minutes when I read your post. Maybe we went out with the same lass!There are hundreds of them in Costorphine, living in bungalows with a caravan on the drive

13-05-2020, 06:03 AM
Dont know the guy who presented the nine news on bbc Scotland last night? Jambo anyway.
He was told to cover his ears by a sport reporter who told him hearts are about to be relegated.
He said “we’ll see about that” in a we’ll take this to court way.

13-05-2020, 10:41 AM
Dont know the guy who presented the nine news on bbc Scotland last night? Jambo anyway.
He was told to cover his ears by a sport reporter who told him hearts are about to be relegated.
He said “we’ll see about that” in a we’ll take this to court way.

Martin Gielser is the presenter

13-05-2020, 10:51 AM
Martin Gielser is the presenter

Absolute walloper he and his mates were put out the Grovner Hotel bar following a Derby after a wee argument with me and mates. A typical loudmouth jambo.

P.S. Only in that hotel as we knew it would be quite and we could get a pint and let the crowds disappear before moving to a more manly bar :greengrin

13-05-2020, 10:53 AM
Absolute walloper he and his mates were put out the Grovner Hotel bar following a Derby after a wee argument with me and mates. A typical loudmouth jambo.

P.S. Only in that hotel as we knew it would be quite and we could get a pint and let the crowds disappear before moving to a more manly bar :greengrin

Karma and all that.

It has however went very quiet over the road. I was expecting and statement of 3 before now!

PS your secrets safe with me.... o wait!!

13-05-2020, 11:12 AM
He said “we’ll see about that” in a we’ll take this to court way.Like many employed by BBC sport, upholding the BBC'S proud charter for independent professional reporting.

Renfrew_Hibby
13-05-2020, 11:22 AM
Knowing now the the show will be presented or narrated by Martin Gielser I think that I will give it a miss.
It won't be anything like Sunderland till I die. Hearts will be potraied in a sympathetic light and Budgie will be some sort of wonder women taking on forces of darkness.

13-05-2020, 11:33 AM
Knowing now the the show will be presented or narrated by Martin Gielser I think that I will give it a miss.
It won't be anything like Sunderland till I die. Hearts will be potraied in a sympathetic light and Budgie will be some sort of wonder women taking on forces of darkness.

That is terrible news that he is the narrator but surely he can only comment on what is shown. The programme maker would be missing a huge opportunity if they did not show this worts and all.

13-05-2020, 11:41 AM
Wouldn't miss it for the world, i can already imagine the tears and snotters.

13-05-2020, 11:50 AM

Isn't he a Yam?

13-05-2020, 01:29 PM
Isn't he a Yam?

One of the worst kind.. 1-5 to the core..........