View Full Version : Hearts Stadium Announcer Hurting

09-05-2020, 11:07 AM
https://twitter.com/scottiewilson/status/1258902390641692672?s=19

What a weapon

Steven79
09-05-2020, 11:10 AM

What a weaponThey are really hurting just now.

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

09-05-2020, 11:27 AM
They are really hurting just now.

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Very unprofessional. Did we not sack a stadium announcer for playing a song?

09-05-2020, 11:28 AM

What a weapon

As an employee of HMFC, which despite the expressed wishes of some of their fans is still a paid up member of the SPFL, does that not constitute an attack on a fellow member and as such open to a charge of bringing the game into disrepute?

Remember when.our DJ got bulleted for just playing a piece of derogatory music about another club?

Roaster on Forth 2 too. Sure their employers are cringing as well.

09-05-2020, 11:29 AM

What a weapon

They don’t like St Mirren😄

wallpaperman
09-05-2020, 11:30 AM
Oh Scott, you still mad. Very mad. :cb

09-05-2020, 11:31 AM
It was 1986 ffs. Move on

09-05-2020, 11:33 AM

We sacked an announcer for playing a song he was explicitly told not to play.

Their announcer should be sacked and Hearts brought to task for the actions of an employee. Sure that happened to Celtic for something said on Celtic TV. There is far too much going on to worry about that just now.

09-05-2020, 11:33 AM
As an employee of HMFC, which despite the expressed wishes of some of their fans is still a paid up member of the SPFL, does that not constitute an attack on a fellow member and as such open to a charge of bringing the game into disrepute?

Remember when.our DJ got bulleted for just playing a piece of derogatory music about another club?

Roaster on Forth 2 too. Sure their employers are cringing as well.

I was just about to make the same point. Our announcer was out the door double pronto after that.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l0zaebtU-CA

09-05-2020, 11:35 AM
St Mirren live their nightmares

09-05-2020, 11:54 AM
St Mirren seem to have been self-isolating in his head since 1986. That’s an impressive length of time.

09-05-2020, 12:00 PM
I had to reply to his twitter thingy, just couldn’t resist :

In 1986, you didn’t need to beat Dundee,just draw: you blew it. This season you just needed to win 1 game against St Mirren to stay safe: you blew it. 2016 2-0 up with 10 mins to go , guess what : YOU BLEW IT

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

gaz1875
09-05-2020, 12:33 PM

In 1986, you didn’t need to beat Dundee,just draw: you blew it. This season you just needed to win 1 game against St Mirren to stay safe: you blew it. 2016 2-0 up with 10 mins to go , guess what : YOU BLEW IT

09-05-2020, 12:36 PM
Tbf it was only 34 years ago

Give him some time to get over it

09-05-2020, 12:46 PM
Scott "another full house at tynie" Wilson

The 2016 LC semi final V St Johnstone was a genuine "full house".
The first at Tynie that season.

Scottie boy was not mature enough to play SOL at the end of that night

Petted lip ,Scottie... who never had real job in his puff!!

09-05-2020, 12:48 PM
What was the content of that clown`s tweet? Seems to have deleted it.

09-05-2020, 12:57 PM
St Mirren live rent free in their heads.

When all is said and done if Hearts hadn't absolutely bottled it in the most ridiculous fashion then what Celtic did at Love Street was irrelevant.

They know it and that's what really hurts.

HFC93
09-05-2020, 12:58 PM
Pleasing.

09-05-2020, 12:58 PM

He called St Mirren snakes and an unprofessional club because of what happened in 1986 after some other Jambo melon called them tinpot.

09-05-2020, 01:00 PM
He calls himself "The voice of Hearts" yet spouts ***** like that. I'm sure Hearts will be impressed.

09-05-2020, 01:00 PM
He called St Mirren snakes and an unprofessional club because of what happened in 1986 after some other Jambo melon called them tinpot.

They played a very professional match when pumping hearts in the last game before lockdown when it was in their own hands (just like Dens) that’s now consigned them to Alloa and Ayr when we restart or when the diddy leagues restart.

vuefrom1875
09-05-2020, 01:18 PM

Correct.....taxman by the Beatles.

09-05-2020, 01:38 PM
The tears and snotters are absolutely delicious

Roxyhibee
09-05-2020, 01:43 PM

Also - the week before Dens, just had to beat bottom of the league Clydebank (who were an awful team) at Tynie by 3 or 4 goals and still be able to lose at Dundee to become champions. But ended up with a scrappy 1-0 victory.

Also - just had to beat The Sheep the week before that (again on their own turf at Tynie) but ended up getting an equaliser with 3 minutes to go.

Their bottle was publicly crashing long before Dens - absolutely nothing to do with St Mirren.

They love to rewrite factual history to preserve the Hearts delusion.

09-05-2020, 01:45 PM
LET’S MAKE SOME (pathetic immature bitter) NOISE! :greengrin

09-05-2020, 01:49 PM
Also - the week before Dens, just had to beat bottom of the league Clydebank (who were an awful team) at Tynie by 3 or 4 goals and still be able to lose at Dundee to become champions. But ended up with a scrappy 1-0 victory.

Also - just had to beat The Sheep the week before that (again on their own turf at Tynie) but ended up getting an equaliser with 3 minutes to go.

Their bottle was publicly crashing long before Dens - absolutely nothing to do with St Mirren.

They love to rewrite factual history to preserve the Hearts delusion.

Their blaming of St Mirren is utterly pathetic. Embarrassing. It was in Hearts hands. **** all to do with St Mirren.

There was a thread on here recently about why fans of other clubs dislike Hearts so much...

InchHibby
09-05-2020, 01:53 PM
But really as someone has already posted, it really didn’t matter a hoot how many goals Celtic scored against St Mirren, all they had to do was get a draw, which they played for and that was their big mistake, but in reality the wheels were falling of two or three games before this. And of course we also know what happened the following week in the Cup Final.
Nobody’s fault but their own Scottie boy, I won’t miss listening to your voice twice next season.

LithgaeHibby
09-05-2020, 02:03 PM
This from the man who has a thing for Mrs Mackay's special cream teas...

09-05-2020, 02:16 PM
He calls himself "The voice of Hearts" yet spouts ***** like that. I'm sure Hearts will be impressed.

Makes a perfect pairing if you ask me

09-05-2020, 02:26 PM
**** the hearts

09-05-2020, 03:02 PM
Get it right right roond ye!

09-05-2020, 03:05 PM
Does he still work on fourth 2 ?

09-05-2020, 03:10 PM
What a rocket!

09-05-2020, 03:14 PM

Funny how some people think they can just delete a tweet and it'll all go away.

09-05-2020, 03:16 PM
The tweet is still there. It was a reply to someone else’s.

09-05-2020, 03:22 PM
He's basically a representative of Hearts fans pain. Good .

Keep it coming.

09-05-2020, 03:45 PM
He wants as screwed too in admin!

murray26
09-05-2020, 03:53 PM
It just keeps on coming 😂😂

09-05-2020, 03:55 PM
“Let’s make some noise”!!!!

Don’t worry Scotty, plenty of noise is being made! The whole of Scottish football is laughing at Hearts!

09-05-2020, 03:57 PM
I’ve met Scott a few times away for Tynie, he’s a good lad and just loves a wind up
If you give it out, you need to take it back😄

09-05-2020, 04:06 PM

Snakes from Paisley. 8 members of their first team on 3/5/86 were Celtic fans and celebrated in the away dressing room post match. Professional club?

09-05-2020, 04:09 PM
I see in that Tweet someone has posted a table of average attendances along with the stadium capacities. They are shown as having that mythical 20099 capacity. Wtf does that even come from??

09-05-2020, 04:13 PM
I see in that Tweet someone has posted a table of average attendances along with the stadium capacities. They are shown as having that mythical 20099 capacity. Wtf does that even come from??

Wiki.... you do know that they’ve never announced full capacity however their safety certificate is 19852 or there about. So that’s true capacity.

If it was anywhere near or more than ours we would all know about it.

Steven79
29-06-2020, 06:21 AM
Wiki.... you do know that they’ve never announced full capacity however their safety certificate is 19852 or there about. So that’s true capacity.

If it was anywhere near or more than ours we would all know about it.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkExactly!

happiehibbie
29-06-2020, 08:24 AM
Scott Wilson is a top bloke and I am delighted to be a friend of his.

he is a hearts fan loves a wind up and can also take it back.

If you need help for anything he would do it. Pure stand up guy.

he does not like Hibs or St Mirren this is correct :)

As for a few digs at his Jobs I think you need to read his CV

Speaks several languages
degree in maths
Headed of Radio Forth " now left"
Electronic engineer
Head of Europe for the company he now works for.

thats just a few things .

He loves his football but Loves to wind us up looking at this thread he has accomplished that :)

29-06-2020, 08:27 AM

Speaks several languages
degree in maths
Electronic engineer

He loves his football but Loves to wind us up looking at this thread he has accomplished that :)

Cheers Scott.

29-06-2020, 08:31 AM
Cheers Scott.

😂😂

29-06-2020, 08:32 AM

Speaks several languages
degree in maths
Electronic engineer

Cringey stuff.

29-06-2020, 08:43 AM
Well, if he enjoys a bit of a wind-up...

"Yet another capacity attendance of twenty thous... ehm, nineteen thous.... it's a big crowd today, at your Championship Stadium, Tynecastle Park!"

"Let's all make some noise for the today's derby match... it's Hearts versus Alloa!"

"Just another reminder to get your tickets for the upcoming semi-final, where it's Championship Hearts against that Wee Team from the Premiership"

"I hope you all enjoyed today's scintillating nil-nil draw with Arbroath, so please join us for our next big game on Wednesday, in the Tunnocks Caramel Wafer Challenge Cup"

29-06-2020, 08:45 AM

Speaks several languages
degree in maths
Electronic engineer

Is he a Celtic director too?

Stanton Spence
29-06-2020, 08:48 AM

Speaks several languages
degree in maths
Electronic engineer

GGTTHIf he's got a maths degree then why can't he get the correct capacity for the PBS? [emoji1]

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

29-06-2020, 08:50 AM
I wonder if anyone’s going to pop up here and tell us how much Saughton Jambo and Kiwidug love a bit of banter and really are gems at heart.

29-06-2020, 08:50 AM
If he's got a maths degree then why can't he get the correct capacity for the PBS? [emoji1]

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

Schematics of the stadium?

29-06-2020, 08:51 AM
I wonder if anyone’s going to pop up here and tell us how much Saughton Jambo and Kiwidug love a bit of banter and really are gems at heart.

Well I do!

Ehm, ehm, I mean...he does!

29-06-2020, 08:54 AM
There's a Scott Wilson on Hearts very own creditors list as well, surely they wouldn't shaft one of their own?

Maybe it's just banter?

29-06-2020, 08:54 AM
At least he supports the team with the biggest stadium in the championship. In his opinion that probably makes them bigger than Hibs as we only have the third biggest in the Premiership.

29-06-2020, 09:44 AM

Speaks several languages
degree in maths
Electronic engineer

You should set him up a dating profile with that info.

EI255
29-06-2020, 09:46 AM
He really shouldn't have come out with this. He'll regret it.

For the neutral, it makes it all the sweeter though [emoji16]

34 years on and STILL very, very numb [emoji38]

EI255
29-06-2020, 09:48 AM

Speaks several languages
degree in maths
Electronic engineer

GGTTHEach to their own, but no thanks. The man is a highball tosser.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

29-06-2020, 09:48 AM
At least he supports the team with the biggest stadium in the championship. In his opinion that probably makes them bigger than Hibs as we only have the third biggest in the Premiership.

Do aberdeen not have a bigger capacity than us?

29-06-2020, 09:53 AM

Speaks several languages
degree in maths
Electronic engineer

Doesn’t like us but he’s a top bloke aye?
If you think this thread shows he’s winding us up your perception is pretty off, he’s getting the pish ripped out him and he hates it, nae maths degree can diminish how bad he feels about what’s happened to his team. If you look how many people he’s blocked on twitter for banter, he is like most jambos, he can gie it but he certainly can’t take it. The guys a grade a plum, a multilingual grade a plum with a maths degree, but still a grade a plum.

29-06-2020, 09:55 AM
Do aberdeen not have a bigger capacity than us?

Wiki lists Pittodrie's capacity as 20,866, although that includes the uncovered seats.

29-06-2020, 10:17 AM
Is the tweet gone? Or has he blocked me? :greengrin

29-06-2020, 10:22 AM
Is the tweet gone? Or has he blocked me? :greengrin

I’m sure he swiftly deleted it at the time after rightly getting torn to shreds.

29-06-2020, 11:06 AM
Wiki lists Pittodrie's capacity as 20,866, although that includes the uncovered seats.

Good god that makes Hearts even bigglier than us.

The only thing about Wikipedia is that it has hearts capacity as 20099.

29-06-2020, 11:23 AM
Good god that makes Hearts even bigglier than us.

The only thing about Wikipedia is that it has hearts capacity as 20099.

It was changed to the correct number this morning, but some guy with the username CoatbridgeChancellor switched it back again shortly after.

29-06-2020, 12:07 PM
Announcing 8 Hibs goals in 90 minutes against Bonnyrigg must have hurt.

He's become well accustomed to saying "goal scorer for Hibs".

29-06-2020, 03:09 PM
It was changed to the correct number this morning, but some guy with the username CoatbridgeChancellor switched it back again shortly after.

The correct number being what’s on the safety cert? What is that number again? Its the only ground in the land where there is virtually no info available about the true capacity.

Edit - currently showing as 19852 on wiki - but may rise to above 20k again at any moment 😀

CyberSauzee
29-06-2020, 05:26 PM
The correct number being what’s on the safety cert? What is that number again? Its the only ground in the land where there is virtually no info available about the true capacity.

Edit - currently showing as 19852 on wiki - but may rise to above 20k again at any moment 😀

The safety cert is now on wiki as a reference for both Tinycastle and the Jambos main page. If it gets changed again someone canny handle the truth by the looks of things.

Should actually be 19852*
*75 restricted seats in main stand. 😆

29-06-2020, 06:21 PM
The safety cert is now on wiki as a reference for both Tinycastle and the Jambos main page. If it gets changed again someone canny handle the truth by the looks of things.

Should actually be 19852*
*75 restricted seats in main stand. [emoji38]It's also likely to be the number declared to their insurers who will be more interested in what an official safety certificate says rather than what some sad individual who can't face reality puts on Wiki - even if they do sit up all night as guardian of the numbers in their alternative universe.

29-06-2020, 06:38 PM

Speaks several languages
degree in maths
Electronic engineer

That’s fair enough, he is a friend of yours and you have decided to defend him, that’s what good friends do for each other.

29-06-2020, 06:50 PM
That’s fair enough, he is a friend of yours and you have decided to defend him, that’s what good friends do for each other.

I agree look after your mates however it was never gonna down well on here.

29-06-2020, 07:05 PM

Speaks several languages
degree in maths
Electronic engineer

This thread is about a tweet of his squealing about St Mirren losing to Celtic 34 years ago, the only people wound up about it are Hearts people. The fact he called them unprofessional and then later deleted the tweet tells us who is actually the one that's unprofessional.

29-06-2020, 07:06 PM
Doesn’t like us but he’s a top bloke aye?.

You really implying that someone can’t be a top bloke just because they dislike a rival football team?

jesus when did people get so sensitive

29-06-2020, 07:39 PM
Maybe some algebra would help...

TOP BLOKE = HEARTS STADIUM ANNOUNCER

("hearts" cancels out "top")

BLOKE = STADIUM ANNOUNCER

29-06-2020, 10:06 PM
Maybe some algebra would help...

("hearts" cancels out "top")

BLOKE = STADIUM ANNOUNCER

That’s not how I was taught algebra. This would mean HEARTS = TOP and we know that’s not right. :greengrin

29-06-2020, 10:07 PM
As for happiehibbie, good on you for sticking up for your pal.

29-06-2020, 10:13 PM
That’s not how I was taught algebra. This would mean HEARTS = TOP and we know that’s not right. :greengrin

They are on opposite sides of the equals sign, bro. OPPOSITE. :wink:

29-06-2020, 10:18 PM
They are on opposite sides of the equals sign, bro. OPPOSITE. :wink:

Perhaps I need to go back to school...

If TOP BLOKE = HEARTS STADIUM ANNOUNCER

and BLOKE = STADIUM ANNOUNCER

then is TOP = HEARTS not correct?

Scottish state education was pish in the 90s mind.

30-06-2020, 08:02 AM
Perhaps I need to go back to school...

If TOP BLOKE = HEARTS STADIUM ANNOUNCER

and BLOKE = STADIUM ANNOUNCER

then is TOP = HEARTS not correct?

Scottish state education was pish in the 90s mind.70's education sayshttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200630/cf29f2df28edf142a527ee3f6696c25d.jpg

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

30-06-2020, 08:03 AM
70's education sayshttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200630/cf29f2df28edf142a527ee3f6696c25d.jpg

My head hurts.

30-06-2020, 08:06 AM

Edit - currently showing as 19852 on wiki - but may rise to above 20k again at any moment ��

That's my second attempt.

Hopefully he doesn't just change it back :wink:

Edit: Screenshot from the Wiki page (click to view)

30-06-2020, 08:08 AM
To the folk who know him, he might be a top bloke.

For the majority of the rest of us, he comes across as a bitter prick.@gdown::jamboclow

30-06-2020, 08:22 AM
I'm confused as to how you can distinguish what sort of bloke he is from his CV. I know some successful people who are total w***s.

30-06-2020, 08:30 AM

For the majority of the rest of us, he comes across as a bitter prick.@gdown::jamboclowThat's what I meant.

30-06-2020, 08:40 AM

For the majority of the rest of us, he comes across as a bitter prick.@gdown::jamboclow

...but like his team he is the topperist biggistly prick.

steve75
30-06-2020, 08:44 AM
70's education sayshttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200630/cf29f2df28edf142a527ee3f6696c25d.jpg

Close but

is not the same as

TOP BLOKE + HEARTS STADIUM ANNOUNCER = 0

30-06-2020, 08:45 AM

But this isn't what you have in the stadium announcer example. You'd need to have something like HEARTS + TOP = 0 (or something more complicated that simplifies to that). Then HEARTS and TOP are indeed opposites.

Your original example simplifies to HEARTS = TOP, i.e. that HEARTS and TOP are the same.

What's this thread about again? :dizzy:

30-06-2020, 08:51 AM
But this isn't what you have in the stadium announcer example. You'd need to have something like HEARTS + TOP = 0 (or something more complicated that simplifies to that). Then HEARTS and TOP are indeed opposites.

Your original example simplifies to HEARTS = TOP, i.e. that HEARTS and TOP are the same.

What's this thread about again? :dizzy:Got the discussion going though.

30-06-2020, 08:54 AM
OK, people's qualifications and CV as a method of establishing if somebody is a 'decent sort'.

Let's take the (now former) CEO of the last company I worked for in Germany, Markus Braun.

Degree in Computer Science from the Technical University of Vienna.
Has a PHD in social and economic sciences from the University of Vienna
"Braun has more than 15 years of experience in the digital payment industry and is a regular speaker at industry related events as well as different national and international media." (Wikipedia).
His company has been ranked in the “Top 100 Most Innovative Growth Companies in the World” (Forbes)
They went from a small startup to being listed in the top 30 most valuable shares in the German Share index (DAX) in 2018. A very successful business...

Braun's company, based in Munich, is called Wirecard (https://www.ft.com/content/284fb1ad-ddc0-45df-a075-0709b36868db). They are currently being investigated for fraud on a massive scale. Braun has been arrested and charged with orchestrating the fraud in an attempt to artificially inflate the value of Wirecard shares (of which he owns 5%).

Most Wirecard employees were totally innocent but are now going to lose their jobs.

I'm not saying that Hearts Stadium Announcer is quite as bad as that, but you get the jist...

30-06-2020, 08:55 AM

What's this thread about again? :dizzy:

I'm not getting a Hearts top.

30-06-2020, 09:00 AM
I'm confused as to how you can distinguish what sort of bloke he is from his CV. I know some successful people who are total w***s.

Successful in accumulating money?
Not everyone measures success in that way.

30-06-2020, 09:03 AM
Successful in accumulating money?
Not everyone measures success in that way.

Correct.

30-06-2020, 09:21 AM
I’ve always found him and his voice to be extremely irritating and not just when he’s at the wind up.
He chooses to use his multi-lingual talents and his ****ing maths degree by playing Ace of Base records and winding up Hibs fans. He’s even more of a prick than I took him for.

30-06-2020, 10:13 AM
I’ve always found him and his voice to be extremely irritating and not just when he’s at the wind up.
He chooses to use his multi-lingual talents and his ****ing maths degree by playing Ace of Base records and winding up Hibs fans. He’s even more of a prick than I took him for.

Iggy. C'Mon man - however accurate verbal reasoning like that has never fathomed why, based on nothing, Jambos are such insufferable, arrogant pricks.

Use maths or Pythagorus in future.

30-06-2020, 10:17 AM

Awww Iggy, that's why I love your posts mate - succinct, to the point, and accurate :greengrin:aok: a wee one liner from you brightens up my day bud :aok:

30-06-2020, 10:32 AM
Scott Wilson appears to be just your stereotypical Jambo.

He knows he’s winding us up, we know he’s winding us up, we should see through it and not fall into that trap of being wound up, but ultimately most of us continue to let him wind us up. Myself included.

Guys a pain in the erse more than anything.

30-06-2020, 10:39 AM
Scott Wilson appears to be just your stereotypical Jambo.

He knows he’s winding us up, we know he’s winding us up, we should see through it and not fall into that trap of being wound up, but ultimately most of us continue to let him wind us up. Myself included.

Guys a pain in the erse more than anything.

It's the idea that he thinks he's winding us up that does the most winding up. Couldn't care less what he does or says but the snidey, unsporting content of what he gets up just let's him and his club down every time. Small minded, small time parochial weirdos.

happiehibbie
30-06-2020, 01:47 PM

Thank you.

happiehibbie
30-06-2020, 01:50 PM
As for happiehibbie, good on you for sticking up for your pal.

Thank you