View Full Version : Todays Radio

09-05-2020, 10:35 AM
Off the ball on radio Scotland at 12.

Brunswickbill
09-05-2020, 12:29 PM
Richard Gordon says Sportsound will talk the crisis. Crisis? What crisis. It’s all done and dusted but no doubt they’ll keep the pot boiling and rake over old coals.

09-05-2020, 12:32 PM
Can’t wait to hear what lines Ann Budge has fed Tom English for the show today. Should be good.

09-05-2020, 01:14 PM
Just a pro hearts and rangers agenda again. Yawn.

09-05-2020, 01:18 PM
These guys love whipping up a frenzy. Saying Scottish football is about to head off a cliff. These guys have their own agendas when reporting this. Yes, there have been mistakes but any club who goes to the wall will be down to a freak of nature not because of SPFL decisions.

Do we hear English media talking about their football this way? No. Granted they have more money but it is all relative.

All that will happen is football will return with less money than before and will build itself back up again. Each team who releases a statement has their own agenda but are so intent on throwing mud at other clubs or SPFL.

09-05-2020, 01:28 PM
No balance in the show again, awful . Deans coming on soon" lovely man" was just said !

09-05-2020, 01:38 PM
Whos this slavouring old fanny?

09-05-2020, 01:40 PM
Here we go again. Leslie Deans saying one club are taking the brunt of this. Self interest. We are going round in circles here. The clubs make up the board essentially and agree decisions. If one isn’t happy then tough luck

Ha ha Leslie Deans is Hearts personified. What a tosser. He wants to sue every club that voted against reconstruction.

coldingham hibs
Leslie Deans, get over it 😂😂😂😂

09-05-2020, 01:41 PM
Here we go again. Leslie Deans saying one club are taking the brunt of this. Self interest. We are going round in circles here. The clubs make up the board essentially and agree decisions. If one isn’t happy then tough luck

Easy for him to say, sure it's just as big an issue if you're Partick or Stranraer.

09-05-2020, 01:41 PM
Deans wants hearts to take legal action against the SPFL and the clubs who voted to do them down !

09-05-2020, 01:43 PM
Apparently there hasn’t actually been a vote anyway. Each club just put their point across so he’s got nothing to go on there

09-05-2020, 01:44 PM
You’d actually think that their name had been drawn out of a hat listening to them. They have only won 4 games all season and are statistically the worst club in the league and have been for 15 months. They are the weakest link, goodbye 🖐💪🏿

Big laughs when he mentioned beating Hibs-rat

hibee316
Deans wants hearts to take legal action against the SPFL and the clubs who voted to do them down !

Leslie Deans is great entertainment! Pure fantasy!

Leslie Deans, get over it [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

He’s great, he should be on every week.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Fuzzywuzzy
09-05-2020, 01:45 PM
This is absolutely embarrassing giving him air time. This is now worse than given the DUP guy airtime

SiinDubai
09-05-2020, 01:45 PM
Another hertz twat !!!

09-05-2020, 01:46 PM
Chris McLaughlin has him now. Can offer no alternative

coldingham hibs
09-05-2020, 01:46 PM
No other league has relegated a club, except France. Well is that not another league 🤔.

What a plum 😂

09-05-2020, 01:47 PM
Leslie Deans is such a typical jambo, a smarmy, snidey little man. If I was a hearts fan I’d be embarrassed by this clown.

Badabing
09-05-2020, 01:47 PM
Deans is doing my napper in.

09-05-2020, 01:49 PM
The BBC should be flooded with complaints as this show has been turned into a Hearts/Rangers propaganda programme. If Hibs had been in this position it would have had a brief airing then they would have moved on. Disgraceful use of taxpayers money.

penihibs
09-05-2020, 01:49 PM
It's not fair everybody's picking on us!
Typical Jambo fud.

09-05-2020, 01:51 PM
He sells houses and now he is Perry Mason !

coldingham hibs
09-05-2020, 01:52 PM
The BBC should be flooded with complaints as this show has been turned into a Hearts/Rangers propaganda programme. If Hibs had been in this position it would have had a brief airing then they would have moved on. Disgraceful use of taxpayers money.

I believe the pundits are s******ing, which probably makes it worthwhile.

Michael Stewart has just done him as well

Even Michael Stewart is politely telling him to shut up.

Hibeesforever
Michael Stewart QC...having a stormer!

These ********s are genuinely at hun levels of delusion. Absolutely embarrassing to share a city with these morons.

09-05-2020, 01:53 PM
“The alternative is for Hearts to roll over and do nothing”

Yes, roll over and take the punishment that has stemmed from being the poorest team in the league for 18 months.

Slavering old fud. Calling the hearts fans to the battlefield again too.

Badabing
09-05-2020, 01:54 PM
Deans “I know a bit about the law” You buy and sell houses you throbber.

09-05-2020, 01:54 PM
No balance in the show again, awful . Deans coming on soon" lovely man" was just said !

Is that the guy who was charged with money laundering?

09-05-2020, 01:55 PM
Remember when Deans wanted yams to leave all their worldly belongings to the the club when they pegged it.

09-05-2020, 01:56 PM
Is that the guy who was charged with money laundering?

Yes. Wasn't cleared either, there was insufficient evidence.

hibee316
09-05-2020, 01:58 PM
Have to say, I'm totally in favour of the solidarity payment they are talking about.

What do others Think?

09-05-2020, 01:59 PM
R Gordon just said hearts the 3rd best supported team !

09-05-2020, 01:59 PM
Have to say, I'm totally in favour of the solidarity payment they are talking about.

What do others Think?
I wouldn’t give them the steam of ma pish. Send them down with **** all.

09-05-2020, 02:00 PM

What do others Think?

As soon as they make solidarity payments to the creditors they bumped.

09-05-2020, 02:00 PM

They must just not go to games then.

hibee316
09-05-2020, 02:01 PM
As soon as they make solidarity payments to the creditors they bumped.

Seems fair!

Rumble de Thump
09-05-2020, 02:01 PM
Apparently there hasn’t actually been a vote anyway. Each club just put their point across so he’s got nothing to go on there

Yeah, I thought it didn't even get to the vote stage as there was clearly not enough interest.

09-05-2020, 02:02 PM

What do others Think?

So teams that are relegated because they’re bottom of the league when it’s called due to their failed on park performance get a financial golden handshake?

No chance.

chasitup
09-05-2020, 02:03 PM

What do others Think?
I’d be in favour too, but the Premier League hasn’t even been called yet. Once that’s been done then that conversation can be had.

09-05-2020, 02:04 PM
I’ve not listened to any of this nonsense since the season ended. Next week, a seance to find out Ronnie Corbett’s opinion.

007 Mickey Weir
I listened to Clyde1 Superscoreboard and it is night and day to this rubbish. Much more balanced opinions. BBC has just become a Hearts love in

World leaders in social distancing support

They all must stay as far away from hearts as possible

hibee316
So teams that are relegated because they’re bottom of the league when it’s called due to their failed on park performance get a financial golden handshake?

No chance.

What about partick with their game in hand being only 2 points behind?

09-05-2020, 02:08 PM
What about partick with their game in hand being only 2 points behind?

They are bottom of their league for a reason. Tough titty and they’ll go down just like the mob across the city.

09-05-2020, 02:11 PM
They are bottom of their league for a reason. Tough titty and they’ll go down just like the mob across the city.

Exactly. Awful form combined with a touch of bad luck. Too bad.

09-05-2020, 02:12 PM
English driving his SPFL agenda now after getting rinsed last week.

Box 17
09-05-2020, 02:14 PM
English desperate to get the Hamilton guy to criticise Doncaster and the SPFL but he's refusing to bite.

09-05-2020, 02:45 PM
Leslie Deans is such a typical jambo, a smarmy, snidey little man. If I was a hearts fan I’d be embarrassed by this clown.

Love the ‘interdict to stop playing football’ quote and a crowdfunder page.

There will be some rule somewhere preventing teams from suing the governing body.

The sooner their fate is sealed the better.

Can you just image they’d be more than happy to bring other teams down because they are so *****!

Green Blood
09-05-2020, 02:48 PM
Deans is a throbber, still 400,000 fans each donating a maroon pound should cover their legal costs in a failed effort to overturn the decision to relegate them!

09-05-2020, 02:51 PM
Deans said he would donate a four figure sum to get the law suit going £ 12.99

09-05-2020, 02:54 PM

There will be some rule somewhere preventing teams from suing the governing body.

Can you just image they’d be more than happy to bring other teams down because they are so *****!

Wouldn't even get past first hearing Aldo :aok: I think even Leslie Deans realised what an idiotic statement he'd made and immediately backtracked saying it would be unlikely to be successful. Maybe it would be successful in the courtrooms of the other planet he is clearly currently living on mind :faf:

Green Blood
09-05-2020, 02:55 PM
just listening to Deans, you can tell he is a Shughie McPhee type of character, poisoned dwarf, 4' 11' tall.

09-05-2020, 02:56 PM

Indeed thete is Uefa Articles 59 and 60 are a good place to start.

09-05-2020, 02:57 PM
Wouldn't even get past first hearing Aldo :aok: I think even Leslie Deans realised what an idiotic statement he'd made and immediately backtracked saying it would be unlikely to be successful. Maybe it would be successful in the courtrooms of the other planet he is clearly currently living on mind :faf:

Indeed TH.

Desperate times means desperate measures with the animal instincts kicking in.

What I do find strange is there being no statement following yesterday’s decision!

09-05-2020, 02:58 PM
Indeed thete is Uefa Articles 59 and 60 are a good place to start.

Thought there would be. Let’s get this done so we can have a right proper laugh and a wee bit of a celebration.... all at their expense of course!

09-05-2020, 03:04 PM
That was half an hour of my life I’ll never get back. I didn’t realise the BBC coverage of this whole thing was so ball achingly bad.

09-05-2020, 03:25 PM
Isn’t it funny how there isn’t as much horror at the 1980 final as the 2016 final. Common theme between them both. Rangers losing both finals

09-05-2020, 03:28 PM
Isn’t it funny how there isn’t as much horror at the 1980 final as the 2016 final. Common theme between them both. Rangers losing both finals

And surprisingly victims both times

09-05-2020, 03:28 PM

What do others Think?

Yes Hearts fully deserve lots of money from other struggling Scottish teams maybe start with £10 million for them and a tenner each for Partick and Stranraer

Michael Stewart QC...having a stormer!

according to KB Michael got a new leasehold ripped

09-05-2020, 03:36 PM
Thought there would be. Let’s get this done so we can have a right proper laugh and a wee bit of a celebration.... all at their expense of course!

Isn’t that about a club suing the SFA and not the SPFL though?

09-05-2020, 03:37 PM
Isn’t that about a club suing the SFA and not the SPFL though?

DH. Don’t know I didn’t read it! Just took the other poster word.

09-05-2020, 03:45 PM
Indeed TH.

Desperate times means desperate measures with the animal instincts kicking in.

What I do find strange is there being no statement following yesterday’s decision!

SPFL knew reconstruction was doomed from the start. Putting Budge in charge was a masterstroke. Even Hearts can't figure a way to spin a sob story out of that. You can bet on Sevco having their's drafted already ahead of next weeks dismissal of their evidence on the grounds of lack of evidence.

09-05-2020, 03:47 PM
SPFL knew reconstruction was doomed from the start. Putting Budge in charge was a masterstroke. Even Hearts can't figure a way to spin a sob story out of that. You can bet on Sevco having their's drafted already ahead of next weeks dismissal of their evidence on the grounds of lack of evidence.

They played Budge a beauty!

Hopefully Tuesday teatime everything confirm and it’s called.

09-05-2020, 03:47 PM
This talk of a 'solidarity payment' is a bit weird, there is already a parachute payment for Hearts, sorry I meant the team that is expelled 😉

09-05-2020, 04:00 PM
This talk of a 'solidarity payment' is a bit weird, there is already a parachute payment for Hearts, sorry I meant the team that is expelled 😉

I assume that because they say they haven’t been “relegated” then they are saying they aren’t entitled to a “relegation” parachute payment?

Pay them a “solidarity” payment, and use the parachute payment they are not entitled to. 😉

09-05-2020, 04:07 PM
This whole affair could be settled fairly if only there was some sort of points based system to appraise the performance of teams over the games so far and finish the league on that basis. Surely this would lead to no complaints.

09-05-2020, 04:16 PM
Quite right to take legal action. I’m looking forward to seeing Budge v Doncaster on Judge Rinder. 😂

09-05-2020, 04:20 PM

Do they get that payment though as its only for relegated clubs?

09-05-2020, 04:31 PM
Chris McLaughlin, the only one with any impartiality said he expected SPFL to call the league later next week.

So:-
Today and tomorrow - tears and snotters and hyperbole statements.
Monday - pre vote rumours
Tuesday - vote humiliation for Rangers
Wednesday - Rangers statements.
Thursday - call the league
Friday - All is Barry EEN fallout/Hearts sympathizing..

Season over and hearts relegated. Alloa, Arbroath and Ayr beckons.

09-05-2020, 04:31 PM
Do they get that payment though as its only for relegated clubs?

Give them f*** all

09-05-2020, 04:55 PM
That was a brilliant listen today I questioned getting Mr Deans on the show as he’s a nobody but how wrong was I he provided me with the best entertainment outside of them being relegated for a long time. Actually though he was going to combust and could visualise him about to greet haha soooo pleasing

09-05-2020, 04:55 PM
They maybe just call the leagues same day as the vote to dilute the Rangers nonsense.
They’ll wreck each others nonsense.

09-05-2020, 08:13 PM

Their average attendances are 3rd biggest this season ...................a whole 22 per match more than Hibs. However, as Hearts would tell you it is too soon to call it as there are still 4 home games left.

09-05-2020, 08:18 PM
Their average attendances are 3rd biggest this season ...................a whole 22 per match more than Hibs.

Not according to this site? Not much in it either way tbh

https://www.footballwebpages.co.uk/scottish-premiership/attendances

09-05-2020, 08:19 PM
A big difference came from when also started counting tickets sold not “bums in seats” on match day

The Count
09-05-2020, 08:37 PM
This who is the bigger club never bothers me.I like being the anti establishment club and yes with probably less fans but with more rounded educated fans.Also makes winning all the more satisfying.

JimboHibs
09-05-2020, 11:54 PM

Good that makes it all the more pleasing.

10-05-2020, 12:05 AM
Deans “I know a bit about the law” You buy and sell houses you throbber.

Correct. About as low on the legal ladder as you can get.
That makes him a legal eagle right enough. :not worth