View Full Version : Hibs 2 - 1 Rangers 2005.

HendoDelivered
01-05-2020, 12:20 PM
Anyone got footage or is their highlights of this game somewhere? IIRC Deek and Gaz scored for us and Ferguson for them.

01-05-2020, 01:18 PM
If you have a current season ticket the match highlights are free to view on Hibs TV.

01-05-2020, 01:19 PM
Randomly one of the best games I’ve ever been at. Thomson and Brown ripped the utter piss out of them all game. Did passback not get sent off frustrated late on?

01-05-2020, 01:22 PM
Randomly one of the best games I’ve ever been at. Thomson and Brown ripped the utter piss out of them all game. Did passback not get sent off frustrated late on?

He did. The scoreline flattered the Huns, we should have gubbed them that day.

01-05-2020, 01:35 PM
He did. The scoreline flattered the Huns, we should have gubbed them that day.

It was a demolition. Lovely sunny day too. Cannae believe thats 15 years ago.

01-05-2020, 01:39 PM
Match has just popped up on YouTube

01-05-2020, 01:41 PM
Nice one Bill. 😁

01-05-2020, 01:46 PM
What a lovely day out that was. Loved going to ER under Mowbray.

I wonder how much extra EBT money the old Rangers paid out on their side contracts that week?

Gloucester Hibs
01-05-2020, 02:07 PM
What a team. Sproule looked pretty unplayable that day.

01-05-2020, 02:11 PM
Hibs were brilliant that day. I was on family duties and we were visiting friends (a big Rangers fan married to a Jambo) and we watched it together.

01-05-2020, 03:54 PM
2 going on 10. Always remember it was the day before I started my work experience and the Hun painter took an instant dislike to me because of it

01-05-2020, 03:58 PM
Almost as one sided as the 2-1 against them at ER when Killen scored the winner. Should have been a cricket score that one.

01-05-2020, 04:00 PM
2 going on 10. Always remember it was the day before I started my work experience and the Hun painter took an instant dislike to me because of it

Was working with Ian Black ok apart from that?

HendoDelivered
01-05-2020, 05:57 PM
https://youtu.be/qfj6FISfWmY

01-05-2020, 06:07 PM
What a team we had then. They could’ve went on to rival the famous five and the tornadoes if we’d kept them together.

HendoDelivered
01-05-2020, 07:35 PM
Almost as one sided as the 2-1 against them at ER when Killen scored the winner. Should have been a cricket score that one.

Any highlights of this game anywhere?

01-05-2020, 07:36 PM
What a team we had then. They could’ve went on to rival the famous five and the tornadoes if we’d kept them together.

They'd have gone at least one better.

Gloucester Hibs
01-05-2020, 07:38 PM

Did he score them both that day? I remember a header where he ripped his top off! Possibly the season after the Deeks and O’Connor game?

GRA
01-05-2020, 08:54 PM
Did he score them both that day? I remember a header where he ripped his top off! Possibly the season after the Deeks and O’Connor game?

Think that game was early in the 06-07 season. Scored two headers, First one a proper looping header IIRC.

01-05-2020, 08:57 PM

Indeed
The old phrase "playing the Hibs way"
was on show in that game and from that side at the time
Lovely flowing football and total commitment
Ivan could have scored a barrowload that day
Great team
Ned would have been proud of them

Nice as well to see wee barry gadgie getting his marching orders