PDA

View Full Version : Closed doors games pay per view

gerry
21-04-2020, 02:36 PM
Would it be possible to play the remaining games closed doors tested footballers and staff and pay per view the season tickets get a code to watch and anyone else want to support and watch just pay ? Is it possible ? I’m no expert

lord bunberry
21-04-2020, 02:40 PM
Would it be possible to play the remaining games closed doors tested footballers and staff and pay per view the season tickets get a code to watch and anyone else want to support and watch just pay ? Is it possible ? I’m no expert
I think that inevitably what will happen at the start of next season. I doubt strongly that it will happen to finish this season.

Solonleith1
21-04-2020, 02:43 PM
It's the only way the season would get close to starting on time but I honestly think they wont want any reason that could tempt folk into congregating. You also have to wonder about football players too. They aren't immune to this. The likes of scott allan and likely others will be self isolating and would rightly question why they are being put at risk

Billy Whizz
21-04-2020, 02:45 PM
I think that inevitably what will happen at the start of next season. I doubt strongly that it will happen to finish this season.

Did Nicola not say yesterday that this was unlikely. She mentioned that groups of people would go to houses to watch the games
Although I presume, she can’t control English premier league coming into our homes

Sir David Gray
21-04-2020, 02:47 PM
Did Nicola not say yesterday that this was unlikely. She mentioned that groups of people would go to houses to watch the games
Although I presume, she can’t control English premier league coming into our homes

Yep she did and no she can't although she is part of COBRA meetings with the UK Government so there may be a UK-wide agreement for things like this.

lord bunberry
21-04-2020, 02:49 PM