View Full Version : You can only bring back one..

19-04-2020, 06:07 PM
For a Europa League play off to reach the group stages under the lights...

The slope or the old east terracing?

And which former player are you bringing in at their peak to relish the occassion?

For me its the old east terracing and probably Riordan at his peak.

19-04-2020, 06:12 PM
The slope

Gordon Smith

hibby rae
19-04-2020, 06:14 PM
The slope.

Sauzee at his peak. The one that won the Champions League with Marseille 😂

19-04-2020, 06:18 PM
The slope

Alan Gordon

19-04-2020, 06:19 PM
The slope and Arthur Duncan flying down the wing, he could set them up and score could Nijinsky.

Power
19-04-2020, 06:27 PM
East Terracing and Sauzée.

Dunno if I could separate to one or the other though.

19-04-2020, 06:28 PM
The slope and Franck Sauzee.

19-04-2020, 06:45 PM
The old east and Sauzee for me

19-04-2020, 06:47 PM
Sitting on the wall with the smell of lineament as the players warmed up especially Mickey Edwards pinging cross field passes

Stanton Spence
19-04-2020, 06:54 PM
The auld terrace and George Best at the peak of his game would have to be the man

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

19-04-2020, 07:08 PM
The slope (because it was before my time so never experienced it).

Sauzee at his peak. The one that won the Champions League with Marseille 😂

The slope lived on long after the old terracing.

19-04-2020, 07:11 PM
The slope and Ally McLeod because he could only run downhill.

19-04-2020, 07:16 PM

The slope was levelled when the new main stand was built. Although ironically the slope on the terracing made it look more slopy when it was flat.

hibby rae
19-04-2020, 07:35 PM

Aye, forgot about that 😂

19-04-2020, 08:44 PM
Pedant alert. The original East Terrace or the Kenny Waugh covered half terrace? Moot because I'd bring back the slope and one Pat Stanton.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Power
19-04-2020, 08:48 PM
The slope was levelled when the new main stand was built. Although ironically the slope on the terracing made it look more slopy when it was flat.

Gone 20 years at the end of the month (last game - 1-0 win at hame to Aberdeen, 29th April 2000)

https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/12191625.time-up-for-slope-graced-by-the-best-with-easter-road-pitch-due-to-be-levelled-lawrie-reilly-recalls-when-hibs-loved-playing-down-the-hill/

19-04-2020, 08:56 PM
The terracing and John McGinn.

badabing67
20-04-2020, 12:18 AM
The auld east and Joe Baker would loved to of seen him play

20-04-2020, 02:10 AM
I'll go the slope and Pat Stanton. All before my time, but would be very interested in seeing why Pat is worshiped in such a way. Wee video clips can't really fill that void.

20-04-2020, 06:14 AM
The old East and Latapy.

Yorkshire HFC
20-04-2020, 06:27 AM
Ally McLeod.

I used to like standing in the east terracing once it was covered, but I much prefer a seat now - anywhere with a good view.

20-04-2020, 06:59 AM
Benny Brazil and the old wooden snack bar that used to sit in the north east corner of the terracing.

20-04-2020, 07:02 AM
I'll go the slope and Pat Stanton. All before my time, but would be very interested in seeing why Pat is worshiped in such a way. Wee video clips can't really fill that void.

The video I posted HERE (https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?345947-BBC-Old-Highlights&p=6148553&viewfull=1#post6148553) might give you some idea.

20-04-2020, 08:32 AM
The slope.

Player at his peak? No brainer.

George Best.

Franck Sauzee and Steve Archibald as reserves. 😀

20-04-2020, 08:33 AM
The old east and Lawrie Reilly

20-04-2020, 02:22 PM
For a Europa League play off to reach the group stages under the lights...

The slope or the old east terracing?

And which former player are you bringing in at their peak to relish the occassion?

For me its the old east terracing and probably Riordan at his peak.

The Old East.
Scott Brown.