09-04-2020, 01:25 PM
Send 'em down!

berwickhibee
09-04-2020, 01:33 PM
Absolutely💚

Tommy75
09-04-2020, 01:35 PM
100%. If Hibs vote to save them in any way it will be a very long time before I return to Easter Road.

murray26
09-04-2020, 01:44 PM
Hibs should think long and hard about this..

09-04-2020, 01:57 PM
Hibs should think long and hard about this..

About what exactly? Send them doon. Bottom of the league for a reason, get them tae....

09-04-2020, 01:59 PM
What has there record been in the last 38 league games compared to everyone else. Pretty sure they have been the worst team in the league over 38 games

09-04-2020, 02:00 PM
100%. If Hibs vote to save them in any way it will be a very long time before I return to Easter Road.

I’ll put my trust in Hibs voting in the manner that they feel is most satisfactory for Hibs. If Hearts are relegated as a result of that then I’d be absolutely thrilled, but if not we have to accept that the vote had been made with the best interests of the club in mind.

As much as I’d love to see them go down, this crisis situation isn’t all about Hearts.

09-04-2020, 02:00 PM
I’ll put my trust in Hibs voting in the manner that they feel is most satisfactory for Hibs. If Hearts are relegated as a result of that then I’d be absolutely thrilled, but if not we have to accept that the vote had been made in the the best interests of the club.

As much as I’d love to see them go down, this crisis situation isn’t all about Hearts.

Completely agree.

Hillsidehibby
09-04-2020, 02:15 PM
Tramp the dirt down.

lugz
09-04-2020, 02:17 PM
Would be very hibs like for us to vote and save them, what a perfect opportunity to kick them while they're down. Lets make no mistake, they'd be all over it if roles were reversed.

Lee Marvin
09-04-2020, 02:25 PM
Signed.

SEND THEM DOWN

007 Mickey Weir
09-04-2020, 02:30 PM
Yes please. Bye bye Jam Tarts.

09-04-2020, 02:31 PM
If the shoe was on the other foot, they’d have no hesitation in sticking it into us.

Don’t s*** yourselves like you done with the Rangers fiasco and send these tramps down Hibs!

09-04-2020, 02:32 PM
Get them down and keep them down

murray26
09-04-2020, 02:34 PM
About what exactly? Send them doon. Bottom of the league for a reason, get them tae....

Agreed 👍

Gloucester Hibs
09-04-2020, 02:35 PM
Messrs Parfitt & Rossi ken..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d1gYJDQXPOk

09-04-2020, 03:06 PM
K
a
r
m
a

09-04-2020, 03:07 PM
Send thum doon

SiinDubai
09-04-2020, 04:28 PM
The sooner the better !!!

09-04-2020, 04:37 PM
The sooner the better !!!

Laughing stock deserve everything they get even better squandered all the cash cow lol

09-04-2020, 04:47 PM
Hearts dearest wish is to be seen as a 'Big team' - and in the Championship they've got a better chance of being seen as one ..................... granted, a slim chance but it's still a chance !

09-04-2020, 05:04 PM
In another world I’d be s******* myself over the semi final right now..

get them flushed

Tenchy
09-04-2020, 05:28 PM
Down please

TelaStella
09-04-2020, 05:39 PM
[emoji1313]

09-04-2020, 06:00 PM
Send them down send them down Jambo *******s
Send them down send them down I say
Send them down send them down Jambo *******s
I hope you all enjoy Arbroath away

09-04-2020, 06:17 PM
They'll squirm out of it I'm sure of it, that's what they do best, cheat and get away with it, kents :rolleyes:

09-04-2020, 06:32 PM
Bury them.

09-04-2020, 06:39 PM
Flush the jobbies:brokenyam:

NoTottiNoParty
09-04-2020, 06:46 PM
Get them down

Greenworld
09-04-2020, 06:50 PM
Down for me

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

09-04-2020, 06:50 PM
Orange 》 Maroon

Send them doon

09-04-2020, 07:00 PM
Nothing against them, but...

#send 'em down!

09-04-2020, 07:03 PM
So, i stumbled across this table.....

Basically its how well each team in the PREMIERSHIP has done this year and last year combined.

Turns out that the team greetin' about unfairly ending the season now and them getting relegated have been the worst team in the top flight for all this year and all last year combined.

And if you hear any pish along the lines that there's still enough games this season for Hearts to play their way out of trouble, technically speaking there's enough games left for Ross County to catch them with a 17 game head start!

S E N D T H E M D O W N ! !

Tweet and share the arse oot this..

09-04-2020, 07:08 PM
Easier to read and screen grab.

Team

Last season 2019 Games

This season Games

Total Games

Last season (2019 points)*

Points this season

2019 + 2020 combined points

Celtic

Rangers

Motherwell

Aberdeen

Hibernian

Kilmarnock

St. Johnstone

Livingston

St. Mirren

Hamilton Academical

Heart of Midlothian

Ross county

Dundee

* Ref BBC article 10 Jan 2019

09-04-2020, 07:27 PM
This isn't a matter of local rivalries.

It's about making the right decision for Scottish football as a whole which means finishing the current season based on current standings and rewarding league leaders with promotion which has the consequence of relegating the team which is clearly the worst in the league above.

The fact that it's Hearts who will go down is simply a nice bonus.

09-04-2020, 07:32 PM
Down : from a higher to a lower point of (something).

Weegreenman
09-04-2020, 07:33 PM
If it was Hibs, I’d be raging. I’d want to play for every single point until it was mathematically impossible for us to stay up.

I hate them as much as the next supporter but I won’t apologise for having an opinion. Relegating them now would be wrong. Funny but very wrong.....Funny but very wrong

09-04-2020, 07:36 PM
If it was Hibs, I’d be raging. I’d want to play for every single point until it was mathematically impossible for us to stay up.

I hate them as much as the next supporter but I won’t apologise for having an opinion. Relegating them now would be wrong. Funny but very wrong.....Funny but very wrong

Everyone would want to finish the season and see where we ended up, but realistically that can't happen so then the only reasonable thing to after that is relegate Hearts.

The Baldmans Comb
09-04-2020, 07:42 PM
Send them down or its Dempster's heid on a plate and Ron can do one.

09-04-2020, 07:48 PM

The games cant be played. No football until june 10th. No competitive football for 6 weeks after that. The new sky deal starts in august for the 20/21 season. Too much money will be lost by increasing the league. This is the only real, viable option on the table.

penihibs
09-04-2020, 08:47 PM
Cheating rats,they deserve to go down they've got away with murder for years.
How's she let her beloved famous big club get in to this mess??
The plebs surely must be calling her out!!

hibsboy69
09-04-2020, 09:09 PM
If Hibs do not support the proposals it would be the biggest PR own goal ever scored..........by a distance.

Surely the club know this and won't risk ruining the current great relationship with the fans ?!

Lets hope the club see sense on this and do the right thing by the fans.

09-04-2020, 09:16 PM
If Hibs do not support the proposals it would be the biggest PR own goal ever scored..........by a distance.

Surely the club know this and won't risk ruining the current great relationship with the fans ?!

Lets hope the club see sense on this and do the right thing by the fans.

It’s being reported we are likely to vote no and it’s all down to Aberdeen in the Prem’

hibbydog
09-04-2020, 09:17 PM
Down down, deeper and down.

So they are struggling since they were stopped financial doping, they took too long to make bad decisions and they’re bottom of the league?

I’m hardly lying awake at night thinking about the poor wee souls. And they’d absolutely love it if the roles were reversed.

Send them down. And if it means they’re gnashing their teeth with the injustice, brilliant.

Wholly deserved.

hibsboy69
09-04-2020, 09:29 PM
It’s being reported we are likely to vote no and it’s all down to Aberdeen in the Prem’

That's a shocker (if true)......it's in the Daily Record so let's take it with a pinch of salt :dunno:

09-04-2020, 09:31 PM
If the shoe was on the other foot, they’d have no hesitation in sticking it into us.

Don’t s*** yourselves like you done with the Rangers fiasco and send these tramps down Hibs!

Letting the Rangers straight back into the leagues was a mistake. Should have made them start again from the very bottom.

Send hearts doon!

09-04-2020, 09:31 PM
That's a shocker (if true)......it's in the Daily Record so let's take it with a pinch of salt :dunno:

I’ve a feeling they will be correct. Even David Gray was interviewed today wanting to keep them up.

09-04-2020, 09:35 PM
We should give this season every chance to finish, even if we can only play to the split. But if it comes down to it,then yeah, we should end the season as things stand.

hibsboy69
09-04-2020, 09:38 PM
I’ve a feeling they will be correct. Even David Gray was interviewed today wanting to keep them up.

FFS :rolleyes::grr:

10-04-2020, 05:31 PM

Well this turned out to be wrong.

10-04-2020, 05:44 PM
Made the correct decision. Selfless, noble, and safety first. If they don't like it: SEND 'EM DOWN!

And if they do like it?

SEND 'EM DOWN!

10-04-2020, 05:48 PM
EXCLUSIVE: trans script of Budge’s pleading phone call to Ron below:

AB: What is this infernal noise? Ach deary me. It’s no ones fault. The simple fact is, I forgot to add the international dialling code! Right, here we go... dialling now...

RG: I’m sorry, but no one is available to take your call right now. Please try again later.

AB: Ron? Ron? Are you there?

10-04-2020, 05:49 PM

It was maybe his cunning plan to get folk pissed off and angry, insert sneaky smiley

10-04-2020, 05:51 PM
This isn't a matter of local rivalries.

It is for me. That and Karma.

Bye Hearts. Hope you go bust down there 👋

10-04-2020, 05:52 PM
Seems like they need one more yes vote from 3 clubs for it to pass.

munchar
10-04-2020, 05:59 PM
Seems like they need one more yes vote from 3 clubs for it to pass.

No, Premiership, League 1&2 all yes. Championship 7/9 so far. 1vote to decide yes or no. I would think Patrick no, Dundee making noises, no. Inverness who are 2nd in league may be the deciding vote?

10-04-2020, 05:59 PM

Thankfully.

10-04-2020, 06:38 PM
No, Premiership, League 1&2 all yes. Championship 7/9 so far. 1vote to decide yes or no. I would think Patrick no, Dundee making noises, no. Inverness who are 2nd in league may be the deciding vote?

Are partick not only one point behind but with a game in hand? Ridiculous relegating them.

munchar
10-04-2020, 06:52 PM
Are partick not only one point behind but with a game in hand? Ridiculous relegating them.

2 behind with a game in hand, so a must win. There’s nothing 100% sure. Even Celtic winning the league. Hearts had opportunity to go above St. Mirren & blew it. All teams had roughly 30 games to be in a decent position, so only themselves to blame. The Rangers were 2 behind Celtic with a game in hand at Christmas. Was in their own hands.

HibS1957
10-04-2020, 07:03 PM
Each team is equal i.e you have played the majority of the season. You have had 29 or 30 games to improve your league position. You have made a James Blunt of it no one else

10-04-2020, 08:22 PM

But like Hearts they have been the worst all season and if you gift them their ave points per game for their game in hand they are still bottom.

Like Hearts, it is harsh... but it’s not ridiculous and it’s not unfair.

10-04-2020, 09:16 PM

They've had the time, backing, windows (both transfer and curtain variety) to get them out of this and they have screwed it. Monumentally.

Hibs dug ourselves out of this position. Hearts did not.

They lost their relegation decider in a whimper. Heck their fans had even recognised the very real and impending
importance of the game before it was played. One shot on target. They were down. Out of ideas. Finished.

As Arnold Rimmer would say- Maaaarvelous!

23-04-2020, 04:03 PM
Well? What are they bloody well waiting on!

23-04-2020, 05:03 PM
Reconstruction is pretty much guaranteed, so they’ll get away with relegation.

Heckys Wheel
23-04-2020, 05:04 PM

Nonsense. As usual.

23-04-2020, 05:14 PM
They are accepting their relegation as gracelessly as possible. When they ask ‘why do people hate us?’, a little humility and sportsmanship would alleviate that.

But nope - just endless bleating about how ‘unfair’ it is.

Send them down.

munchar
23-04-2020, 05:24 PM
They are accepting their relegation as gracelessly as possible. When they ask ‘why do people hate us?’, a little humility and sportsmanship would alleviate that.

But nope - just endless bleating about how ‘unfair’ it is.

Send them down.

One city, 2 clubs worlds apart!
The way both clubs conduct their business couldn’t be any different. They’re now hoping, if they go down, to activate clause 12, & “just get rid of the players”. Humility of the lowest standards as per usual.

Tug Wilson
23-04-2020, 05:28 PM
One city, 2 clubs worlds apart!
The way both clubs conduct their business couldn’t be any different. They’re now hoping, if they go down, to activate clause 12, & “just get rid of the players”. Humility of the lowest standards as per usual.

To be expected from a club that binned their captain who had been nothing but a loyal servant to the club.

They are quite shameless.

23-04-2020, 05:44 PM
Get them relegated.

23-04-2020, 05:46 PM

Planet ye on? No way they can stay up.

23-04-2020, 05:49 PM
Relegated then liquidated please. A pathetic excuse of a club and existence. Get them to **** off the face of the planet asap. Them and their big cousins along the m8. Hun tramps the lot of them.

23-04-2020, 06:04 PM
Sally Magnusson announced their current plight with gusto on the news. Even Sally wants them down!

23-04-2020, 06:20 PM
Sally Magnusson announced their current plight with gusto on the news. Even Sally wants them down!

Did spot that , She want's them doon tae , Pleasing :smug::tee hee::LOL:

23-04-2020, 06:22 PM
Relegated then liquidated please. A pathetic excuse of a club and existence. Get them to **** off the face of the planet asap. Them and their big cousins along the m8. Hun tramps the lot of them.

100% this...

23-04-2020, 06:22 PM

The SPFL has had the vote. The Board is authorised to call the league. They should do it before the weekend citing both the financial criteria and the government stance on mass gathering and closed doors to UEFA. That way Hearts are relegated, their vote passes to DUFC and they cannot unduly influence the vote.

23-04-2020, 06:28 PM
The SOFL has had the vote. The Board is authorised to call the league. They should do it before the weekend citing both the financial criteria and the government stance on mass gathering and closed doors to UEFA. That way Hearts are relegated, their vote passes to DUFC and they cannot unduly influence the vote.

Pretty much spot on. Think also they’ll call it tomorrow or Monday.

Hibees1973
23-04-2020, 06:45 PM
Let’s face it the Coronavirus isn’t fair (under statement), and what the vast majority of clubs in Scotland have voted for seems to be the best out of all the options on the table.

It is obvious that there is not enough money in Scottish football to play games behind closed doors, clubs would have to pay players in full, and the SPFL cannot afford to muck around SKY regarding next season’s TV deal.

What gives me the boke is over on JKB they are going on about sporting integrity. Jesus, they had a debt of over £30m written off, then magically find money to build a new stand. On top of this, their 3 Scottish Cups won in the last 20 years were all won on a mountain of debt. The previous 30 years prior to 1998 they won f’ all.

Them wanting reconstruction is purely down to self interest.

Hypocrites is only the start of what I would call them.

23-04-2020, 06:54 PM
Send em down! Then liquidate em! Then have them reconstitute as Hearts 2024 and have em work their way through the tiers playing at Saughton enclosure. Draw them in the cup comps every year and we’ll see them on league biz again whenever.

23-04-2020, 07:06 PM
Unfair not to relegate them.

23-04-2020, 07:33 PM
Unfair not to relegate them.

Particularly when they've done so much to be in the position they're in. They've earned it.

23-04-2020, 07:43 PM

Am I right in thinking her Dad was a hibby? Not sure what makes me think that but I seem to remember it from absolutely yonks ago.

EI255
23-04-2020, 07:57 PM
Reconstruction is pretty much guaranteed, so they’ll get away with relegation.It's certainly not guaranteed. A lot of clubs do not want reconstruction. Now with the UEFA outcome, their fate is sealed [emoji4]

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

23-04-2020, 08:00 PM
SPFL board meeting is on Monday, I highly doubt it will happen before then. I think they'll give Budge a stay of execution before they call the league. My guess is she'll be given a couple of weeks or so to put forward her reconstruction proposal to the teams to vote on and her vote will be as a Premiership club. Seems pointless though when we've no idea when football will restart.

Aberdeen and Celtic want to try and complete the season so they might try persuade teams to hold off longer, thereby giving Budge more time.

23-04-2020, 08:07 PM
SPFL board meeting is on Monday, I highly doubt it will happen before then. I think they'll give Budge a stay of execution before they call the league. My guess is she'll be given a couple of weeks or so to put forward her reconstruction proposal to the teams to vote on and her vote will be as a Premiership club. Seems pointless though when we've no idea when football will restart.

Aberdeen and Celtic want to try and complete the season so they might try persuade teams to hold off longer, thereby giving Budge more time.shes had long enough already.No time for mucking about here.

23-04-2020, 08:10 PM
Why dont we call the bottom 6 finished but play out the top 6 fixtures?
Thats a great shout eh?
Celtic and Rangers have nothing to moan about, neither do Aberqueen.

23-04-2020, 08:16 PM
SPFL need to stop denying Hearts. Invested more than any other club in the history of investment ever, less points, least humility, worst managed, most deserving, most devious, most deviant, least shameful, least relevant, most weird, most Obsessive, most deluded, deranged club in Edinburgh.

Tick tock, Anne.

Brunswickbill
23-04-2020, 08:17 PM
I think that the SPFL will have to submit their reasoning to UEFA and get their ok before they can call the league. If they are going to vote on restructuring the League I would have thought that they would firstly call the league, relegate Hertz and promote Dundee United as the vote will be on the structure for next season so it should be the clubs who will be in that league who get the vote.

It’s now looking pretty clear that the SPFL did the right thing by getting approval to move on calling the league after UEFA approval. Michael Stewart’s harping on about postponing any decisions is beginning to look a bit tired.

23-04-2020, 08:25 PM
They need to call the league asap now.
Hearts have to accept relegation asap as the longer they take the more its costing clubs income.
People arent buying season tickets till the structure is guarentees for next season. There is no time left now.
Do it.

23-04-2020, 09:31 PM
They need to call the league asap now.
Hearts have to accept relegation asap as the longer they take the more its costing clubs income.
People arent buying season tickets till the structure is guarentees for next season. There is no time left now.
Do it.

They won’t accept it because they’ve got nae class.

But you’re right - obviously they need to go.

24-04-2020, 05:58 AM
Particularly when they've done so much to be in the position they're in. They've earned it.

And spent so much to get where the are!

24-04-2020, 07:59 AM
We need an official R-Day to target.

My bet is it’s too raw to do it right now. I am going for Friday 1st May.

Any alternative views?

Also given the lockdown boredom and lack of football it would be nice to have it confirmed on a Friday just in time for a weekend celebration 🎉👍

24-04-2020, 08:06 AM
Let’s face it the Coronavirus isn’t fair (under statement), and what the vast majority of clubs in Scotland have voted for seems to be the best out of all the options on the table.

It is obvious that there is not enough money in Scottish football to play games behind closed doors, clubs would have to pay players in full, and the SPFL cannot afford to muck around SKY regarding next season’s TV deal.

What gives me the boke is over on JKB they are going on about sporting integrity. Jesus, they had a debt of over £30m written off, then magically find money to build a new stand. On top of this, their 3 Scottish Cups won in the last 20 years were all won on a mountain of debt. The previous 30 years prior to 1998 they won f’ all.

Them wanting reconstruction is purely down to self interest.

Hypocrites is only the start of what I would call them.

‘Sporting integrity’ demands that no club uses this crisis as an excuse to get special treatment.

Excusing Hearts from relegation by arranging a temporary restructure of the leagues is the definition of special treatment.

Send them down.

24-04-2020, 08:06 AM
Particularly when they've done so much to be in the position they're in. They've earned it.And as Mrs Doctor Budge says, they've spent (invested[emoji849]) so much money, they've paid for it as well.

24-04-2020, 08:09 AM
Have they got a deal agreed with players to cut wages? Payroll due in less than a week, TICK TOK

Or are they waiting for relegation to be confirmed to ditch some of the high earners. Would be fascinating to see if the better players (Boyce, Naismith, Souter and Hickey) have release clauses... Naismith has zero value but the other 3 should have even in a terrible uncertain market.

24-04-2020, 08:31 AM
Have they got a deal agreed with players to cut wages? Payroll due in less than a week, TICK TOK

Or are they waiting for relegation to be confirmed to ditch some of the high earners. Would be fascinating to see if the better players (Boyce, Naismith, Souter and Hickey) have release clauses... Naismith has zero value but the other 3 should have even in a terrible uncertain market.

I would be amazed if there was a relegation clause in Boyce’s contract. He should sack his agent if there is. They were 5 points adrift at the bottom of the league when he signed.

Getting rid of unwanted players under contract will be very difficult for any club now. The market has collapsed. Clubs just don’t have the money any more.
Hickey is the only one who can expect to get higher wages if he moves on. The rest would need to take a cut. More likely they will hang on at Hearts.
That applies to Hibs as well. We are unlikely to be able to find a club able to match James’ wages now. We have to hope he is willing to take a cut in order to play.

24-04-2020, 08:33 AM
I think that the SPFL will have to submit their reasoning to UEFA and get their ok before they can call the league. If they are going to vote on restructuring the League I would have thought that they would firstly call the league, relegate Hertz and promote Dundee United as the vote will be on the structure for next season so it should be the clubs who will be in that league who get the vote.

It’s now looking pretty clear that the SPFL did the right thing by getting approval to move on calling the league after UEFA approval. Michael Stewart’s harping on about postponing any decisions is beginning to look a bit tired.

SPFL clubs must have known UEFA would want the leagues decided on sporting merit should they conclude early, hence the yes vote.Suppose we all knew that was the fairest thing to do.

24-04-2020, 08:48 AM
I’ll put my trust in Hibs voting in the manner that they feel is most satisfactory for Hibs. If Hearts are relegated as a result of that then I’d be absolutely thrilled, but if not we have to accept that the vote had been made with the best interests of the club in mind.

Yup

24-04-2020, 09:44 AM
So pay day 30th April is looming. Have the players agreed their wage cuts? They furloughed a lot of the backroom staff and lower paid academy players but not those on mega bucks. The deadline for government cash was a week ago. They have no cash so are they about to

A) Default on players wages
B) Stiff HMRC...again
C) Raid the Budgies piggy bank
D) Trade insolvently
E) Inhale solvent and believe the are famous

portohibee
24-04-2020, 10:05 AM
How funny would it be if they were officially relegated on 3rd May, the very day, all these years ago Sir Albert of Kidd worked his magic :wink:

24-04-2020, 10:09 AM

Any alternative views?

Also given the lockdown boredom and lack of football it would be nice to have it confirmed on a Friday just in time for a weekend celebration 🎉👍

May 31 - the day some contracts are due to expire.

EI255
24-04-2020, 10:09 AM
‘Sporting integrity’ demands that no club uses this crisis as an excuse to get special treatment.

Excusing Hearts from relegation by arranging a temporary restructure of the leagues is the definition of special treatment.

Send them down.It's completely corrupt if that happens. Self interest should be dumped at the door!

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

Hibs1969
24-04-2020, 10:26 AM
So pay day 30th April is looming. Have the players agreed their wage cuts? They furloughed a lot of the backroom staff and lower paid academy players but not those on mega bucks. The deadline for government cash was a week ago. They have no cash so are they about to

A) Default on players wages
B) Stiff HMRC...again
C) Raid the Budgies piggy bank
D) Trade insolvently
E) Inhale solvent and believe the are famous

According to my American mate Donald, word has it that injecting disinfectant might also help with this sort of thing. Either that or blasting them with powerful UV rays.

24-04-2020, 10:50 AM
If they were 11th in the league Budge would be demanding the league was called. Queen Anne has made a James Blunt of it trusting Potter and she Knows it trying to save face enjoy the Championship lol

24-04-2020, 10:55 AM

Send them down.
Preach 👌

Send them down

24-04-2020, 11:05 AM
If we were 12th we’d accept it.
Partick accepted it. Stranraer? Not a peep.

24-04-2020, 11:48 AM

Any alternative views?

Maybe Diclonius could do a thread for predicting the date and time of the official SPFL announcement for a 10 point bonus in the prediction league and to bring it to a close too.

24-04-2020, 02:29 PM

Would appear not going by her latest statement.
It’s take a cut or I’ll invoke clause 12.

Get the popcorn ready folk.

24-04-2020, 02:31 PM
BREAKING! Deloitte reveal independent inquiry into #SPFL voting

'Deloitte's examination of phone records, mobile communications (including texts), & email data has identified no evidence of improper behaviour by SPFL personnel concerning the submission of the Dundee FC vote'

24-04-2020, 03:51 PM
BREAKING! Deloitte reveal independent inquiry into #SPFL voting

'Deloitte's examination of phone records, mobile communications (including texts), & email data has identified no evidence of improper behaviour by SPFL personnel concerning the submission of the Dundee FC vote'

But but The Rangurs have evidence.......surely they wouldn’t tell porkies.

majorhibs
25-04-2020, 01:46 AM
I mind the 80s. I mind the mad vlad days. I mind their “supporters” then. I feel nae sympathy for them. Adios!

25-04-2020, 02:38 AM
I would be amazed if there was a relegation clause in Boyce’s contract. He should sack his agent if there is. They were 5 points adrift at the bottom of the league when he signed.

Getting rid of unwanted players under contract will be very difficult for any club now. The market has collapsed. Clubs just don’t have the money any more.
Hickey is the only one who can expect to get higher wages if he moves on. The rest would need to take a cut. More likely they will hang on at Hearts.
That applies to Hibs as well. We are unlikely to be able to find a club able to match James’ wages now. We have to hope he is willing to take a cut in order to play.

Voluntary admin would do it - a solvency event allows a club to stop wages and make players redundant. Do it now before season declared done. Take 15 point hit now and five for next season. Watch this space -Tick Tock.

25-04-2020, 05:39 AM
I mind the 80s. I mind the mad vlad days. I mind their “supporters” then. I feel nae sympathy for them. Adios!

They’ve had delusions of bigliness since 1983.

25-04-2020, 08:14 AM
Chris sutton is a wind up merchant and defends celtic st every turns but he summed up budge and hertz perfectly in the record this morning. Sporting integrity my derriere. Only when it suits her. She wont accept relegation after 30 games but happy to avoid it through reconstruction. What does she do if the season is played out and they are bottom. Play the reconstruction card of course. He also goes on to say how its ridiculous to realistically finish the season. Well done chris for once. Spot on.

Gloucester Hibs
25-04-2020, 09:53 AM
Chris sutton is a wind up merchant and defends celtic st every turns but he summed up budge and hertz perfectly in the record this morning. Sporting integrity my derriere. Only when it suits her. She wont accept relegation after 30 games but happy to avoid it through reconstruction. What does she do if the season is played out and they are bottom. Play the reconstruction card of course. He also goes on to say how its ridiculous to realistically finish the season. Well done chris for once. Spot on.

He’s usually spot on with regards Scottish fitba and talks it up pretty well for the most part. It’s just when the topics are Lennon / Celtic he becomes a blinkered twat!

25-04-2020, 09:58 AM
Send em down. Have no sympathy. Hearts dont have any sympathy for other clubs when they overspend to beat other clubs then happily take the rewards success brings in turn giving others less.
They’ll do it again, it’s what they do.

25-04-2020, 10:00 AM
It's not as if we'd only played 10 or 15 games. The season was just about finished, Hearts are bottom cos they were crap. They should, righfully, be relegated.

Dunno what they're moaning about, they'll just overspend as usual and ensure promotion anyway.

eezyrider
25-04-2020, 10:32 AM
Voluntary admin would do it - a solvency event allows a club to stop wages and make players redundant. Do it now before season declared done. Take 15 point hit now and five for next season. Watch this space -Tick Tock.

I thought that under admin you couldn't make people redundant if you were then going to employ others to fill the exact same jobs.

I'm not an expert so happy to be corrected.

EZ

25-04-2020, 10:34 AM
I thought that under admin you couldn't make people redundant if you were then going to employ others to fill the exact same jobs.

I'm not an expert so happy to be corrected.

EZ

Look at the Motherwell example for guidance.

The players would become the main creditors and would have to accept any deal offered by the administrator or the club would go into liquidation. Imagine they would can the high earners and get down to a small squad of young low earners.

Problem is Budge apart from being major shareholder she is owed £1.9 million for the loan and her brother some hundreds of thousands. FOH could make some deal to buy her out and have enough money to pay the players who are sacked if they accept the offer.

But the players won the right to full compensation - see below.

Thing the rules only allow for a suspension of wages in the case of a solvency event.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/motherwell/3013527.stm

eezyrider
25-04-2020, 10:40 AM
Look at the Motherwell example for guidance.

If memory serves Me correct they got in trouble for talking about doing this The administrator confirmed:

"We cannot sign new players when others have lost their jobs or have had to take pay cuts to help ensure the survival of the club."

https://motherwellfc.org/news/jun02/7.htm

EZ

25-04-2020, 10:59 AM
If memory serves Me correct they got in trouble for talking about doing this The administrator confirmed:

"We cannot sign new players when others have lost their jobs or have had to take pay cuts to help ensure the survival of the club."

https://motherwellfc.org/news/jun02/7.htm

EZ
If people were made redundant during admin, they wouldn’t be replaced until they exited under a different regime.

25-04-2020, 05:34 PM
They down yet?

Why the bloody hell not?

Send em down!

01-05-2020, 05:26 PM
They down yet?

Why the bloody hell not?

Send em down!

They’ve never gave a hoot about anyone but themselves.
Tried to buy us in 1990.
Overspend overspend overspend.
Send em down.

01-05-2020, 05:28 PM
They may be ***** and bottom of the league because they deserve to be, but they spent more money than St Mirren or Hamilton so... ha ha ha ha ha.

Send them doon!

Green Reaper
02-05-2020, 10:59 PM
What is the hold up? This is only going to end one way, it's enevitable, let's just stop mucking everyone about and call the season ended. Then we can focus on what we need to do to ensure we have next season to look forward to in some form or another.

02-05-2020, 11:06 PM
got to laugh at the droolers over on keekback..

now claiming if they go down it's due to being "expelled" not relegated.

not sure what they are smoking right now but it seems like strong stuff

02-05-2020, 11:42 PM
Redundancy, you make the post redundant, not the person. This means you can't sack an individual and then employ someone else in the post. Hearts have a case making Forwards redundant and then replacing them with Center Backs. Center Backs are their highest scorers generally.

05-05-2020, 03:28 PM
Not good enough anymore! Liquidate 'em!

05-05-2020, 04:38 PM
They’ve only sold 2K season tickets. Tinpot. They’re bottom on merit.

07-05-2020, 12:32 PM
Liquidate em.

But let them pursue a long costly and futile court case first - that will be jolly good sport!

07-05-2020, 12:36 PM
Its time just get them doon

07-05-2020, 12:36 PM
Dock em points too.

07-05-2020, 12:39 PM
got to laugh at the droolers over on keekback..

now claiming if they go down it's due to being "expelled" not relegated.

not sure what they are smoking right now but it seems like strong stuff

Not expelled but we should exspunge them.
:agree::agree::agree:

07-05-2020, 12:39 PM
And they shouldn't be allowed anywhere near a whistle either, all that time on their hands and what did their efforts at blowing it amount to?
Big team my erse. Edinburgh's Stranraer.

08-05-2020, 04:33 PM
Dock em points too.

Dock em points

Liquidate them

Send em to the beasts wing at Saughton

bringbackbenny
08-05-2020, 04:35 PM
:lolyam::lolyam::lolyam:

08-05-2020, 04:50 PM
:lolyam::lolyam::lolyam:

Are they there yet!!!

bringbackbenny
08-05-2020, 04:51 PM
Are they there yet!!!

The sub is still to surface!!

08-05-2020, 05:20 PM
Tick tock..

Mind the gap..

08-05-2020, 05:28 PM
We are all bored now.

F*** off Hearts.

08-05-2020, 05:52 PM
Gravity always wins.

Thom Yorke kens.

08-05-2020, 05:54 PM
Happy ****ing days. I'm getting pished the night!!!

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

mcohibs
08-05-2020, 05:56 PM
Gravity always wins.

Thom Yorke kens.

Karma Police arrest big Ann

08-05-2020, 06:06 PM
Mind the (massive) Gap Jambos !

zitelli62
08-05-2020, 06:27 PM
Everyone to sing we'll meet again tonight at 8 as part of VE day celebrations, how sweet will that song sound.

GGTTH.

09-05-2020, 07:49 AM
Job bloody well done! Never in doubt!

Send 'em down!

09-05-2020, 07:57 AM
Job bloody well done! Never in doubt!

Send 'em down!

Good to see you’ve finally got off that fence Bob.

09-05-2020, 02:03 PM
Good to see you’ve finally got off that fence Bob.

My work is done on this thread.

Liquidate em!

09-05-2020, 02:04 PM
My work is done on this thread.

Liquidate em!

Taking no prisoners here......

Love it.

Andy.1875
09-05-2020, 02:11 PM
Great to be rid off them for a while.
Hope they never recover from this!

09-05-2020, 02:14 PM
Liquidate em.

But let them pursue a long costly and futile court case first - that will be jolly good sport!

Get them liquidated!

09-05-2020, 03:07 PM
Get them down and out 👇

09-05-2020, 05:25 PM
Bump

18-05-2020, 03:52 PM
Job done.

About bloody time n all!

Liquidate em now!

18-05-2020, 04:31 PM
I assume that’s them officially in next season’s Championship. Barry!!!. Now, if they don’t take legal action and reconstruction is agreed on, where do they stand? For example, if the reconstructed Premiership is to be increased to 14, which 2 clubs join the top flight? What criteria will be used to determine this? Will it be this season’s two teams behind Dundee United, ie Inverness and Dundee, or will Hearts be given some sort of ‘honorary’ top position to see them bounce back up?