View Full Version : Visual quiz

28-03-2020, 02:59 PM
These are all TV or film characters.

It took me a while to understand it, but once you do, it's a bit easier than it first looks.

Having said that, I've still not got half of them.

Don't spoil it by posting your answers yet. I'll ask for them later.

No cheating! If you want a clue or need to check an answer, PM me. I posted the pic and a thumbnail so you can expand it

https://i.postimg.cc/QVXcFXqh/Quiz.jpg (https://postimg.cc/QVXcFXqh)

https://i.postimg.cc/jqfck2ww/Quiz.jpg

speedy_gonzales
28-03-2020, 03:15 PM
With a little help from a 16 year old, I reckon we got 14/20.
If you squint, does it make it any easier?

28-03-2020, 03:23 PM
Work a little help from a 16 year old, I reckon we got 14/20.
If you squint, does it make it any easier?

Exactly!

28-03-2020, 03:35 PM
1, 2, 10, 13 & 20 are easy. I might be able to get some others if I spend a bit of time but there are definitely some I don't know at all.

Stick
29-03-2020, 09:17 AM
Managed a dozen. My son reckons he got them all apart from one.

29-03-2020, 10:03 AM
Are you ready for the answers?

29-03-2020, 10:44 AM
I think I have 1,2,3,5,7,9,10,12,13,15(I think),19,20.

29-03-2020, 10:58 AM
I think I have 15/20. A couple I'm not sure about and a couple are annoying me.

Stick
29-03-2020, 12:46 PM
Are you ready for the answers?

My son is pestering me for the answers so I would say I am ready. However can I suggest you set a deadline, say 6pm tonight, to allow others to take part today.

29-03-2020, 04:32 PM
Think I got 14 (well daughter did , sent to my son & other daughter to see how they do)

29-03-2020, 04:43 PM
Now 17 and 15

29-03-2020, 04:53 PM
I've got 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10, 12, 13, 15, 17, 19, 20 definitely.

29-03-2020, 04:56 PM
6pm results?

29-03-2020, 05:02 PM
⏲️?

29-03-2020, 05:14 PM
19 now

29-03-2020, 05:33 PM
Bingo full house son thinks

29-03-2020, 06:32 PM
I haven't a clue what to do with the thing.

29-03-2020, 06:50 PM
I haven't a clue what to do with the thing.1. The Simpsons
2. Mario Bros

Get the idea?

LALthehibeeGAL
29-03-2020, 06:53 PM
1. The Simpsons
2. Mario Bros

Get the idea?

erm naw!! huvnae a scobie what its all aboot

me is thick :confused::confused::doh::doh:

29-03-2020, 06:56 PM
erm naw!! huvnae a scobie what its all aboot

me is thick :confused::confused::doh::doh:

Have a look at number one and then visualize the Simpsons standing together in a row, colour and height of hair etc

29-03-2020, 08:09 PM
Have a look at number one and then visualize the Simpsons standing together in a row, colour and height of hair etcI think it won't work for everybody. People's brains process things differently some will see the answers almost instantly while for others it'll be impossible.

29-03-2020, 09:01 PM
If I was to stare at these from now to the end of the lockdown I wouldn't be near even getting one. I can see how you get the first 2 (although I've never watched The Simpsons) but I'd never have guessed them.

31-03-2020, 08:13 PM
Sorry folks, I completely forgot.

Here are the answers;

The Simpsons
Super Mario Bros
Batman
Tin Tin
Dexter’s Laboratory
Wallace & Gromit
Family Guy
Tom & Jerry
Toy Story
Flintstones
Deadpool
Despicable Me
South Park
Pinky & The Brain
Futurama
Dangermouse
Mickey & Minnie Mouse
Bugs Bunny
Star Wars
Star Trek

31-03-2020, 09:47 PM
The ones in pic 20 remind me of the hipsters in the flat beneath us. Lots of noisy technology but not a brain in their heads.

You'd have to watch an awful lot of rubbish TV to get that lot all correct surely.

31-03-2020, 11:19 PM
The ones in pic 20 remind me of the hipsters in the flat beneath us. Lots of noisy technology but not a brain in their heads.

You'd have to watch an awful lot of rubbish TV to get that lot all correct surely.

You're right, but stop calling me Shirley.

Bangkok Hibby
02-04-2020, 06:15 PM
Even after seeing the answers the majority are completely over my head. I wouldn't have even got 1

13-04-2020, 07:46 PM
These are all TV or film characters.

It took me a while to understand it, but once you do, it's a bit easier than it first looks.

Having said that, I've still not got half of them.

Don't spoil it by posting your answers yet. I'll ask for them later.

No cheating! If you want a clue or need to check an answer, PM me. I posted the pic and a thumbnail so you can expand it

https://i.postimg.cc/QVXcFXqh/Quiz.jpg (https://postimg.cc/QVXcFXqh)

https://i.postimg.cc/jqfck2ww/Quiz.jpg

How many horror films can you find in this picture?