View Full Version : Official Site: LOOKING BACK | HIBERNIAN 1-0 RANGERS

RSS Bot
28-03-2020, 12:30 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10603)

28-03-2020, 12:37 PM
I loved John O’Neil

28-03-2020, 03:02 PM
Some strike by Zitelli

HIBS were flying at that time

Cannae find the clip on YouTube was it on Zitelli?

28-03-2020, 03:03 PM
Some strike by Zitelli

No it was a Saturday 3pm kick off Billy. I’m sure it was also the first ever time there was the segregation gate thing on Albion road which meant having to wait for ages.

28-03-2020, 03:13 PM
No it was a Saturday 3pm kick off Billy. I’m sure it was also the first ever time there was the segregation gate thing on Albion road which meant having to wait for ages.

Think they needed it, I was 16 and was kept in the old West Upper South, and there were hoards of them singing UVF songs from outside the stand.

Not many better weeks as a Hibby from that weekend to the next.

28-03-2020, 03:15 PM
Think they needed it, I was 16 and was kept in the old West Upper South, and there were hoards of them singing UVF songs from outside the stand.

Not many better weeks as a Hibby from that weekend to the next.

Exact same age mate and aye, it wasnae bad 😁

delbert
28-03-2020, 03:40 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10603)

The contention in the report that young goalkeeper Mark Brown ‘went on to play for Hibs’ is surely open to debate, he was howling !!

28-03-2020, 03:51 PM
Tugay chasing shadows for that goal and he was widely regarded as a "world class" player.

Just_Jimmy
28-03-2020, 11:06 PM
Home game before we pumped them 6-2. That was my best 2 weeks as a Hibby until 2016

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

CloudSquall
29-03-2020, 02:39 AM
Smith and Fenwick, quite unsung heroes in that team, in the near future; Laursen, Smith, Sauzee, Fenwick, De La Cruz was some backline we had for a little while..

29-03-2020, 06:01 AM
Some strike by Zitelli

Still looking for it on YT. Never expected to land on Coronation Street.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWMTOZ2o0F4

Pretty poor quality video but Zitelli's screamer v Motherwell in this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e0NJm-H6t58

Zitelli scoring against them but not for Hibs :) (Couple of ex Hibs players playing for Rangers)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6CggAmrBMoA

Gloucester Hibs
29-03-2020, 09:06 AM
Gary Smith very much an unsung hero IMO. Also stuck around long enough to feature in Mowbray’s first season so you could argue he played in 2 great Hibs teams.

29-03-2020, 09:12 AM
Gary Smith very much an unsung hero IMO. Also stuck around long enough to feature in Mowbray’s first season so you could argue he played in 2 great Hibs teams.

Saw him with his kid after 2012 Scottish Cup final. Still has a soft spot for us obv - also seen him play for the legends. Silky player.