View Full Version : New Hibs away

23-03-2020, 09:17 PM
Owen Wright has a cracking away top up now on twitter.

Hibs4185
23-03-2020, 09:20 PM
I think the away top should always be purple but I could change my mind if it looked like that.

23-03-2020, 09:27 PM
His purple strip last night looked fantastic

Wee Effen Bee
23-03-2020, 09:30 PM
With green shorts like the ‘Gareth Evans’ era.

23-03-2020, 09:58 PM

That's a "take my money" level top.

SANH 1875
23-03-2020, 10:09 PM
Love that, with green shorts and white socks with green turnovers. 😍

1875Sean
23-03-2020, 11:13 PM
Both look great, Eden Mill eh, does Owen know something before it’s been announced

23-03-2020, 11:34 PM
Both look great, Eden Mill eh, does Owen know something before it’s been announced

Think he was putting them on his mock ups last year as well?

24-03-2020, 06:48 AM
I usually like Owens stuff but I must be missing something with this one. To quote a phrase, it's a bit underwhelming.

Fuzzywuzzy
24-03-2020, 07:03 AM

Reminds me of the umbro from 84-85 season

24-03-2020, 07:19 AM
I usually like Owens stuff but I must be missing something with this one. To quote a phrase, it's a bit underwhelming.

Im with you. Its basically last seasons (rarely worn) away top without the collar.

I wonder why for the past 2 seasons we have worn our third kit more times than our away kit? We wore that yellow one more often than the white last season and the grey one more often than the purple this season.

24-03-2020, 07:39 AM
Im with you. Its basically last seasons (rarely worn) away top without the collar.

I wonder why for the past 2 seasons we have worn our third kit more times than our away kit? We wore that yellow one more often than the white last season and the grey one more often than the purple this season.

I know it's not a a widely shared view but I really hate the grey top.

People did away with black and white TVs years ago, purely because all the teams played in grey.

EI255
24-03-2020, 08:28 AM
Both braw.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

24-03-2020, 10:12 AM
Just seen Ayr United have released next seasons top and you can online order it now . Maybe something we should be considering,to get some cash flow into the club .

We are delighted to announce a club record, multi-year deal with @hummel1923 to become our new kit provider.

Our new 2020/21 home shirt will be launched and available for pre-order TODAY!

➡️ ayrunitedfc.co.uk/hummel-partner…

24-03-2020, 11:24 AM
If love is to do something totally different with out away kit. Stripes or something.

White pinstripes on out home top would also be something smart and a bit different

24-03-2020, 12:37 PM
Looks like we have a deal with Adidas according to Twitter sources

24-03-2020, 01:02 PM
If love is to do something totally different with out away kit. Stripes or something.

White pinstripes on out home top would also be something smart and a bit different

We have stripes this year (...last year...the year that never was). :greengrin

White pinstripes on the home top could be an interesting one. I'd generally agree with something a bit different.

24-03-2020, 01:02 PM

We are still with macron unless that deal was ripped up.

24-03-2020, 01:05 PM

Please tell me you arent reading that from HibernianFans on twitter? Its a parody account. We are Macron

24-03-2020, 01:20 PM
Please tell me you arent reading that from HibernianFans on twitter? Its a parody account. We are Macron

I don't do Twitter, was just passing on info 👍

Cat Stanton
24-03-2020, 02:20 PM
ok, I'll ask: who's Owen Wright..?

24-03-2020, 02:44 PM

That is very nice!!

Power
24-03-2020, 07:03 PM
ok, I'll ask: who's Owen Wright..?

Done a few bits and bobs for the club social media - wallpapers, designs and the likes - and other clubs or organisations far and wide with his self taught graphic designs.

Some designs are barry, some arenae but I like the thought process around it.

Also my cousin.

Fuzzywuzzy
24-03-2020, 07:24 PM

https://www.boutiquedesverts.fr/saison-2019-2020/9335-maillot-away-asse-le-coq-sportif-blanc-2019-2020.html

24-03-2020, 08:52 PM
Any word or update on the 3rd kit that will have the names of HSL subscribers on it?

badabing67
26-03-2020, 08:44 PM
Hope the home kit is like that bottle green like the sleeves should have white trim round the neck though, would be top

29-03-2020, 04:56 PM
Another fantastic effort from Owen Wright.

BlackSheep
30-03-2020, 01:55 PM
I reckon hibs and HSL should release images of the 3rd kit with the names on it now to cheers us all up... regardless of sponsors etc, just get the design out and make us all a bit happier.

EI255
31-03-2020, 01:23 PM
Another fantastic effort from Owen Wright.Miles better than current away offering [emoji106]

EI255
31-03-2020, 01:24 PM
Looking at the mock-ups, are we ditching the Hibernian Community logo for Eden Mill next campaign?

31-03-2020, 02:23 PM
Looking at the mock-ups, are we ditching the Hibernian Community logo for Eden Mill next campaign?

Community logo will 100% be away... new sponsor in place.

31-03-2020, 07:56 PM
Community logo will 100% be away... new sponsor in place.
Any hints?

31-03-2020, 08:24 PM
I've never really been a fan of the purple, other than the one used in Portugal which was effectively purple with white sleeves.

Not a huge fan of yellow either but have to confess that I've loved the black away kits :agree:

01-04-2020, 11:08 PM
I think along with the Adidas white body green sleeves this years green/purple strip has been our best away kit.

Wear mine loads at 7’s up here and always get told it’s a lovely strip.

06-04-2020, 04:14 PM
Another couple from Owen, a Green home and Purple away.

06-04-2020, 04:47 PM
And another

06-04-2020, 04:56 PM
And another

That ones brutal tbh. But I love the other 2.

06-04-2020, 05:02 PM
That ones brutal tbh. But I love the other 2.

Not a fan of that one either. The purple away reminds me of the shade that was used in the Bukta late 70's early 80s top

06-04-2020, 05:58 PM
A dark purple with a broad green diagonal stripe - make it happen Hibs and I will buy.

06-04-2020, 06:23 PM
And another
Loved our first mint kit but that’s not great

TelaStella
06-04-2020, 06:55 PM
Anything Innis n Gunn has my vote

06-04-2020, 07:00 PM
I like all of those. Would be decent 1st 2nd and 3rd strips. At 51 though I feel my time has past for me to be trying to fit into strips

06-04-2020, 07:17 PM
I like all of those. Would be decent 1st 2nd and 3rd strips. At 51 though I feel my time has past for me to be trying to fit into strips

Ditto pal - I won't be buying another until/if the style changes back to loose fit (these days I need a very loose fit).

06-04-2020, 08:04 PM
This guy doing the strip designs needs signed up asap , talented .

06-04-2020, 08:14 PM
This guy doing the strip designs needs signed up asap , talented .

I’m sure he is but easy enough to knock together some nice kits when not restrained by the agreed styles and design details of the manufacturers.

Even our recent kits that we’ve had more input into are mix and match from stuff the manufacturer is using on their current designs.

I’m sure it passes the time but not too much point in it when thinking about what we might actually be able to do.

08-04-2020, 11:06 AM
Dundee have launched their new kit which is also done by Macron

08-04-2020, 11:09 AM

Take the Macron badges of the sleeve and that would look outstanding in bottle green.

TelaStella
08-04-2020, 12:31 PM
Hannover have also teamed up with macron it appears with this being produced so farhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200408/ce8337b660f0a74d8cb4b52255bbf8d6.jpg

Interesting idea for an away

08-04-2020, 01:32 PM

Standard Macron template. I think our away will be that style.... love the collar.

08-04-2020, 01:34 PM
White sleeves should be banned for every team except Arsenal and Hibs!

08-04-2020, 01:35 PM
Hannover have also teamed up with macron it appears with this being produced so farhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200408/ce8337b660f0a74d8cb4b52255bbf8d6.jpg

Interesting idea for an away

That shirt is tidy.

08-04-2020, 01:35 PM
White sleeves should be banned for every team except Arsenal and Hibs!

And Real Madrid & Leeds Utd.

08-04-2020, 01:37 PM
And Real Madrid & Leeds Utd.

I think you know what I meant. But now you mention it. Aye, Real Madrid can gtf. Ban them from wearing white sleeves too

08-04-2020, 05:24 PM
More from Owen. I quite like these ones tbh

08-04-2020, 05:45 PM

Love that away kit.

gaz1875
08-04-2020, 05:47 PM

Both really smart :top marks

08-04-2020, 07:09 PM
im not sure we are still with macron, thought the deal expired at the end of this season?

Power
08-04-2020, 07:23 PM
im not sure we are still with macron, thought the deal expired at the end of this season?

Found the below this morning when asked about this elsewhere.

Macron website -
https://www.macron.com/uk/en/content/merchandising/record-sales-for-hibernian-fc-2019-20-shirts?utm_campaign=campagna-spot&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=post&utm_content=HibernianFC

I’ve got no insight on this, I wouldnae trust me in that space, I’ll leave it to the experts. Great to hear ‘interesting and daring designs’, just to wait and see.

Renfrew_Hibby
09-04-2020, 08:00 AM
Canny post a link but I see Dundee have launched their macron 20/21 home kit.
Very simple design, reminiscent of our 12/13 home kit.

09-04-2020, 10:43 AM
Found the below this morning when asked about this elsewhere.

Macron website -
https://www.macron.com/uk/en/content/merchandising/record-sales-for-hibernian-fc-2019-20-shirts?utm_campaign=campagna-spot&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=post&utm_content=HibernianFC

I’ve got no insight on this, I wouldnae trust me in that space, I’ll leave it to the experts. Great to hear ‘interesting and daring designs’, just to wait and see.

Ah yeah that is a little strange, was positive it was a 3 year deal!

Would love it to be true for Adidas to take over.

09-04-2020, 11:17 AM
Ah yeah that is a little strange, was positive it was a 3 year deal!

Would love it to be true for Adidas to take over.

Its still Macron.

09-04-2020, 02:17 PM
I’ve never felt the reverse strip really works that well with the white body and green sleeve. You’d rarely see anyone wearing a sleeveless sweater with a darker shirt underneath - it’s pretty much always darker body to lighter sleeves. The opposite doesn’t look right to me anyway.

I’d like to see us go with a very deep all navy away kit. Something different to what we’ve had before but I feel it would be a smart alternative.

09-04-2020, 02:48 PM
I’ve never felt the reverse strip really works that well with the white body and green sleeve. You’d rarely see anyone wearing a sleeveless sweater with a darker shirt underneath - it’s pretty much always darker body to lighter sleeves. The opposite doesn’t look right to me anyway.

I’d like to see us go with a very deep all navy away kit. Something different to what we’ve had before but I feel it would be a smart alternative.

Navy with a green pin stripe, either vertical or horizontal, would look quality imo

09-04-2020, 03:09 PM
As long as it isn't purple.

17-04-2020, 09:02 PM
Another one from Owen. I think this one is a belter btw

gaz1875
17-04-2020, 09:51 PM

18-04-2020, 08:04 AM
Maybe we should come out with a pre season shirt to raise funds or even hibsnet come up with a t-shirt/shirt? If it was along the lines of one of the mock ups I would buy one.
Support the Scottish NHS or our club or whatever.

We could even come up with a mock up every year?
One for folk to wear on holiday. Whenever that'll be...

BegbieHSC
18-04-2020, 10:00 AM
Maybe we should come out with a pre season shirt to raise funds or even hibsnet come up with a t-shirt/shirt? If it was along the lines of one of the mock ups I would buy one.
Support the Scottish NHS or our club or whatever.

We could even come up with a mock up every year?
One for folk to wear on holiday. Whenever that'll be...

I really like the idea of re-releasing the home kit, with the NHS Logo in the ‘sponsor space,’ and all profits going straight to them.

Impracticable given the nature of this virus, as having it manufactured and sold would break the Stay At Home advice, but it’s a nice thought.

18-04-2020, 11:55 AM
I really like the idea of re-releasing the home kit, with the NHS Logo in the ‘sponsor space,’ and all profits going straight to them.

Impracticable given the nature of this virus, as having it manufactured and sold would break the Stay At Home advice, but it’s a nice thought.

Aren't all the shirts manufactured in China?

Production is carrying on regardless over there.

18-04-2020, 11:59 AM
To be honest I don't think we will see a new Away strip next season just a Home Top...and a Stay At Home top sponsored by "Wash Yer Hands" 😁

18-04-2020, 12:07 PM
To be honest I don't think we will see a new Away strip next season just a Home Top...and a Stay At Home top sponsored by "Wash Yer Hands" 😁

Funny you should mention that, as Werder Bremen are currently selling these....

https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-UzMMQjCzg60/XodYfOO7fvI/AAAAAAACRng/9OwVKSaHPI07on8NRVzhlRUztEli2MMrwCLcBGAsYHQ/s550/fight-against-coronavirus-werder-bremen-19-20-home-away-third-stayathome-special-edition-kits-8.jpg

18-04-2020, 05:17 PM

Like this one from Owen

18-04-2020, 05:24 PM
Isn't there going to be a 3rd strip this year? HSL one with names etc?

18-04-2020, 05:51 PM
Isn't there going to be a 3rd strip this year? HSL one with names etc?

There was one planned, hopefully still getting produced

StevesFamau5
18-04-2020, 09:31 PM

https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-UzMMQjCzg60/XodYfOO7fvI/AAAAAAACRng/9OwVKSaHPI07on8NRVzhlRUztEli2MMrwCLcBGAsYHQ/s550/fight-against-coronavirus-werder-bremen-19-20-home-away-third-stayathome-special-edition-kits-8.jpgWow, looks like I have found my next lockdown purchase to wear around the house....

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

BegbieHSC
18-04-2020, 11:58 PM
Like this one from Owen

That would be excellent. Defo something the club should consider.

19-04-2020, 07:24 AM

https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-UzMMQjCzg60/XodYfOO7fvI/AAAAAAACRng/9OwVKSaHPI07on8NRVzhlRUztEli2MMrwCLcBGAsYHQ/s550/fight-against-coronavirus-werder-bremen-19-20-home-away-third-stayathome-special-edition-kits-8.jpg

That's pretty good for €5. I might also might like to see hibsnet logo on it as well.
Anyone in a position to approach Hibs, Macron or someone from hibsnet to get this going? If there's enough interest that is.

StevesFamau5
20-04-2020, 11:35 AM
That's pretty good for €5. I might also might like to see hibsnet logo on it as well.
Anyone in a position to approach Hibs, Macron or someone from hibsnet to get this going? If there's enough interest that is.I can drop Macron a line today.

I have been in touch with them over the last few weeks about a couple of Lazio tops I bought directly from them which had minor issues. They have been incredibly helpful and have sent two replacement items FOC and told me to keep the defected ones.

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

20-04-2020, 12:27 PM
€5 for the werder top! That's the amount that goes to charity.
€45 is the sale price for adults.

Hibs, Macron and any new sponsor would likely have to be consulted about releasing another shirt. These things take months and Hibs aren't going to let a random organise via the web with a sweat shop in China. Dempo had her annual Italy visit to Macron a month or two back and we never see new seasons shirts early enough to prevent moans from those going on an earlier summer holiday.
Hibs wont be waiting on news of the new season to get a shirt on sale so would need some convincing to agree to another one diluting new shirt sales.

22-04-2020, 12:12 PM
My first real attempt at this. Thoughts?

22-04-2020, 12:17 PM

I love to see people's attempts, no idea how you do it?

Quite like it maybe apart from the collar.

Nice effort though

22-04-2020, 12:19 PM
I love to see people's attempts, no idea how you do it

With a fair bit of difficulty lol. Never used Photoshop before but thought I’d give it a go. Not sure what it would look like when a sponsor is added. Need to attempt that bit next

22-04-2020, 12:38 PM

The white band is long overdue a comeback. It's a yes from me.

xyz23jc
22-04-2020, 12:41 PM

Like that one a lot! Class! :top marks:agree:

Clarence
22-04-2020, 12:49 PM

As a child of the early 80s the white band is the strip that I remember seeing first - would love to see it again.

22-04-2020, 12:53 PM

As a child of the early 80s the white band is the strip that I remember seeing first - would love to see it again.

Each to their own, but I really don't like it - especially on the home top.

22-04-2020, 03:24 PM

Don’t normally like red on a Hibs strip but could make an exception for this

22-04-2020, 09:45 PM
Don’t normally like red on a Hibs strip but could make an exception for this

Actually looks not to bad.

Now for an away kit 😁

Are we due a yellow away kit next season?

23-04-2020, 01:39 AM
Actually looks not to bad.

Now for an away kit 😁

Are we due a yellow away kit next season?

Wouldn’t mind something like this

23-04-2020, 04:28 AM
Each to their own, but I really don't like it - especially on the home top.

Agree. Not a fan of the white band either. I like the first strip plain and "classic" non fussy for me.

24-04-2020, 06:04 PM
When does the strip with all our names come out?

EI255
24-04-2020, 08:03 PM
As a child of the early 80s the white band is the strip that I remember seeing first - would love to see it again.I'm wearing Hibs tops each Saturday during lock down (just to cheer me up) and tomorrows shirt of choice is the '86 one [emoji16]