View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v St Johnstone

14-03-2020, 02:05 PM
Let's just pretend there's a game on.

Good to see Newell back in the starting XI, though I'm not totally convinced by Stevenson partnering Doidge up front.

hibee316
14-03-2020, 02:07 PM
Let's just pretend there's a game on.

Good to see Newell back in the starting XI, though I'm not totally convinced by Stevenson partnering Doidge up front.

Jesus!
What's the goalie doing there!? I don't think I've ever seen a player do a jobbie in the penalty box to try to gain an advantage!

14-03-2020, 02:07 PM
Any updates? This one is a 6 pointer.

If we win we are 4 points beyond St J with only 2 games to go.

At that point only something very unexpected could stop us proceeding toward top 6 security and a likely place in the top 3.

14-03-2020, 02:08 PM
Stevenson is having a nightmare. He's finished 🙄

14-03-2020, 02:09 PM
1-0 Stevenson from 40 yards

14-03-2020, 02:10 PM

👍

hibee316
14-03-2020, 02:10 PM
2-0 Stevenson from 60 yards

14-03-2020, 02:11 PM
Singing section have been very quiet

HiBremian
14-03-2020, 02:11 PM
Who's the ref? Consulting the linesman about an offside FFS :confused::confused::confused:

14-03-2020, 02:12 PM
3-0 Stevenson. Bullet header from 10 yards.

14-03-2020, 02:12 PM
Stevenson is having a stormer. Which means he'll get about a 5 or a 6 in the post match ratings.

14-03-2020, 02:13 PM
Third goal chalked off by VAR :grr:

14-03-2020, 02:14 PM
2-1. Scored into an empty net, the scoreboard said 90 mins so Marciano came up for the corner. Petrie!

14-03-2020, 02:15 PM
St Johnstone have brought no fans at all. The sooner we get mickey mouse clubs like them out of the SPL the better.

14-03-2020, 02:16 PM
Hanlon looking solid and elegant at the back.

Hermit Crab looking depressed.

thegaffer12
Doidge takes his tally to 20 for the season!

hibee316
Third goal chalked off by VAR :grr:

Not sure how fair it is that they watched the goal back on the St Johnston's managers phone.
He's got a Nokia 3310 FFS!

14-03-2020, 02:17 PM
Famous 5 lower empty as usual.

The sooner we move the singing section down there to create a bit of atmosphere, the better.

I'm saying nothing till the fans get back

Tommy Wright sent to the stand for blowing his nose in front of the fourth official and not dabbing :greengrin Potts going daft

14-03-2020, 02:18 PM
Penalty Hibs

14-03-2020, 02:18 PM
Penalty Hibs

I can't look

14-03-2020, 02:19 PM
I can't look

Tam McCourt steps up.....................

14-03-2020, 02:20 PM
Tam McCourt steps up.....................

Misses but bullets in the rebound with his chin :greengrin

14-03-2020, 02:20 PM
Penalty Hibs

Scored!

Na, this is just getting silly now.

14-03-2020, 02:21 PM
Penalty Hibs
Lucky to get it. Wotherspoon was sneezing into the inside of his elbow when the ball hit his hand.

14-03-2020, 02:23 PM
No card payments at pie stand

14-03-2020, 02:26 PM
St Johnstone have brought no fans at all. The sooner we get mickey mouse clubs like them out of the SPL the better.

And they are singing "What a ****y home support"

14-03-2020, 02:26 PM
Spotted Desperate Dan in the West on a spying mission 😏

14-03-2020, 02:27 PM
Jesus!
What's the goalie doing there!? I don't think I've ever seen a player do a jobbie in the penalty box to try to gain an advantage! He is now posted missing as there is no toilet role in a 20 mile radius.

wallpaperman
14-03-2020, 02:28 PM
How is the tannoy sounding in the East?

14-03-2020, 02:32 PM
McNulty's going to struggle to get back in the team with Stevenson scoring a hat trick today.

14-03-2020, 02:34 PM
Hopefully we can see this 3-0 lead out and take the point

14-03-2020, 02:36 PM
McNulty's going to struggle to get back in the team with Stevenson scoring a hat trick today.

And McCourt :greengrin

14-03-2020, 02:38 PM
So 3-0 Stevenson hatrick. Guys a true legend. We are so inconsistent though. Why couldn’t we do this against Hearts?

Gloucester Hibs
14-03-2020, 02:42 PM
FFS. And in goes the inevitable equaliser. How many points is that lost from winning positions now? 🙄

TheReg!
14-03-2020, 02:44 PM
No pies left, no even half time 😡 Petrie!!!

14-03-2020, 02:45 PM
FFS. And in goes the inevitable equaliser. How many points is that lost from winning positions now? 🙄

Questions need asked of Jack Ross now

14-03-2020, 02:46 PM
'Kin booooooooooooooo!

14-03-2020, 02:47 PM
****ing sick of this ****ing pish

hibee316
14-03-2020, 02:47 PM
I will be damned if this made up game is ending up in anything but a thumping victory for the Hibees!

Just as I say that Hibs score the fourth after every single player has had a touch of the ball, what makes it more remarkable is they were all headers! Goal scorer not yet confirmed as it looked like every single Hibs player got a touch just as it crossed the line.
4-0 Hibs

14-03-2020, 02:48 PM
I will be damned if this made up game is ending up in anything but a thumping victory for the Hibees!

Just as I say that Hibs score the fourth after every single player has had a touch of the ball, what makes it more remarkable is they were all headers! Goal scorer not yet confirmed as it looked like every single Hibs player got a touch just as it crossed the line.
4-0 Hibs

What game are you watching??

14-03-2020, 02:50 PM

4-0 Hibs

All headers?! Games meant to be played on the ground not this hoof ball pish. #rossout

hibee316
14-03-2020, 02:50 PM
What game are you watching??

The Hibs game obviously!
...From my seat in the corner of the North West, just below the helipad. Great view of the big screen across the park!

:)

14-03-2020, 02:52 PM
The Hibs game obviously!
...From my seat in the corner of the North West, just below the helipad. Great view of the big screen across the park!

:)

Me and you are going to fall out. Meet you next to the Famous Five statue at full time

hibee316
14-03-2020, 02:54 PM
Me and you are going to fall out. Meet you next to the Famous Five statue at full time

See you there! Mind you, I've got a slot booked in the pitch side jacuzzi at the end if the game, so give me another 5 minutes!

Logie Green
14-03-2020, 02:55 PM

4-0 Hibs
Can see this getting abandoned given that we've just scored during half time. 😳

14-03-2020, 02:56 PM
See you there! Mind you, I've got a slot booked in the pitch side jacuzzi at the end if the game, so give me another 5 minutes!

Glad you said that as I was planning on having a few pints in the east stand concourse

14-03-2020, 03:06 PM
Does anyone know who sits in the West Upper row RR 137?

Moaning all f****** game.

14-03-2020, 03:14 PM
How the flying duck nuts has lewey not scored again yet !!

Callum7
14-03-2020, 03:15 PM
Will there be a this is how it feels?

14-03-2020, 03:16 PM
Not only have they put hot water in the east, flunkies are handing out raw silk toilet paper.

14-03-2020, 03:17 PM
****ing seagulls man!

14-03-2020, 03:18 PM
I'm leaving. To beat the traffic. Saves doing it ten minutes from the end.

Bellend next to me filming the 2 Saints fans in the away end.

Murray on for Miller.

hibee316

Are they doing the PornHub challenge?!

14-03-2020, 03:19 PM
If this is week 1 I worry about where we are headed.

HendoDelivered
14-03-2020, 03:20 PM
3-3. Defence is a joke.

14-03-2020, 03:24 PM
Murray on for Miller.

14-03-2020, 03:24 PM
Lewis gets his forth with an overhead kick. Ross sent to the stand for doing a helicopter towards the two Saints fans and distracting them from their money shot. Cleaner to aisle 5 in the south, I think the tannoy said

14-03-2020, 03:28 PM
3-3. Defence is a joke.

You can’t count, we are 4-3 up!
Spoke too soon. Hanlon again!!!!!

14-03-2020, 03:30 PM
Pies cold.

HendoDelivered
14-03-2020, 03:31 PM
You can’t count, we are 4-3 up!
Spoke too soon. Hanlon again!!!!!

VAR disallowed the other one

14-03-2020, 03:37 PM
Still no chips or hot water in the West Upper

Get it sorted HIBS !

hibee316
14-03-2020, 03:38 PM
All St Johnston's goals are disallowed as it is discovered that Marciano had cleverly moved the goal line just before the start of the half.
Ref apologises to Hibs team and awards us another few goals.
7-0 Hibs.

14-03-2020, 03:46 PM
Catering is rubbish as usual.

14-03-2020, 03:49 PM
Not long to go now.

14-03-2020, 03:50 PM
Fantastic point for us

14-03-2020, 03:53 PM
John Potter sent off for a slide tackle on Tommy Wright.

14-03-2020, 04:00 PM
Imagine reading this thread not knowing the game was off 😂

SingaporeHibs
14-03-2020, 04:05 PM
Lewis gets his forth with an overhead kick. Ross sent to the stand for doing a helicopter towards the two Saints fans and distracting them from their money shot. Cleaner to aisle 5 in the south, I think the tannoy said

Lewis was utter garbage today!!!!!

14-03-2020, 04:10 PM
Still, that's us up to 2nd.

hibee316
14-03-2020, 04:19 PM
Well, in JKB they lost their virtual match 5-0.
But I think our pies were worse...

14-03-2020, 04:24 PM
Cannae wait for Jonnyboy making sense of this lot tonight

14-03-2020, 04:27 PM
Imagine reading this thread not knowing the game was off 😂

Wonder if anyone showed up at ER today :greengrin

14-03-2020, 04:30 PM
Brian Kerr was unlucky not to get man of the match today. Flawless!

14-03-2020, 04:38 PM
Cannae wait for Jonnyboy making sense of this lot tonight

Please please please Jonnyboy haha! Need to get your take on the Lewie hatrick!

14-03-2020, 04:49 PM
Lewis was utter garbage today!!!!! I get the feeling some on here would post that if he did score 4 and the game had been on.

14-03-2020, 05:02 PM
Around 2000 hibs fans are standing clapping at the main stand after today's remarkable performance.

darwenhibby
14-03-2020, 05:05 PM
Where’s Jonny boys report??
No the same without it

14-03-2020, 05:07 PM
Thanks for the updates on here. Hibs TV went down more often than........(you fill the gap)

14-03-2020, 05:15 PM
I thought the game was starting at 5:30!!!!

Jeezo, I wondered why I encountered all those invisible Hibs Fans coming up Easter Road before/after the match.

What was the attendance given as?

14-03-2020, 05:45 PM
It's on Alba at 10 pm if anyone is interested.

14-03-2020, 05:55 PM
It's on Alba at 10 pm if anyone is interested.Excellent. I'll try to avoid the result.

jellybean
14-03-2020, 06:29 PM
This thread made me laugh!!

Thanks guys.😂😂

goosefat
14-03-2020, 06:43 PM

10/10

goosefat
14-03-2020, 06:45 PM

Actually, 11/10

Santa Cruz
14-03-2020, 06:46 PM
Get a life guys!

14-03-2020, 06:50 PM
Great thread 😂 10/10

14-03-2020, 06:51 PM
I left on 85 minutes , I can't tell you why.
Did we win ?

14-03-2020, 06:53 PM
Did we win ?I'm waiting until the fans get back.

14-03-2020, 06:54 PM
I'm waiting until the fans get back.

Ffs

14-03-2020, 06:55 PM
Did we win ?

Do we ever let a 7 goal lead slip?

You missed 2 red cards and the pie throwing incident though.

14-03-2020, 07:01 PM
Just got in. Bloody turnstiles 😠

snedzuk
14-03-2020, 07:14 PM
Ross' post match interview - loady pish.

Steven79
14-03-2020, 07:25 PM
Stevenson was miles off the pace...

Hillsidehibby
14-03-2020, 07:31 PM
I wish these cokeheids behind me would shut the **** up

14-03-2020, 07:35 PM
Turned 8.30 Im still queueing to get out of the East.

Steven79
14-03-2020, 07:38 PM
Turned 8.30 Im still queueing to get out of the East.

Many are still trying to get in...

14-03-2020, 07:51 PM
Many are still trying to get in...

I'm still trying to leave the Hearts game.

Steven79
14-03-2020, 07:52 PM
I'm still trying to leave the Hearts game.Should have left early.[emoji6]

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

H113EE5
14-03-2020, 08:16 PM
:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks

Excellent thread. Very funny. Almost better than attending the game..... well maybe not. You guys can be quite humorous when you want to be/

14-03-2020, 09:33 PM
Not leaving the Stadium until I read Jonnyboys This is how it feels on my iPhone.......wait a minute nae WiFi ?????

14-03-2020, 09:48 PM
The usual suspects very quiet on here after a Hibs win

hibbydog
14-03-2020, 09:49 PM
Pretty poor attendance, considering it was a 6 pointer and we have a cup semi final coming up.

Some folk really need to get a grip.

gaz1875
14-03-2020, 10:03 PM
This thread made me made me lol :top marks:faf:

14-03-2020, 10:10 PM
That was fantastic, I think I'll do it again next week.

14-03-2020, 10:13 PM
Anyone got the Happy Hibee numbers?

darwenhibby
14-03-2020, 10:13 PM
Just back
Must have been a good performance
Blackpool Hibs has nothing to moan about

14-03-2020, 10:14 PM
Wonder what Tommo and Mikey Stewart will make of the six penalty claims and the three red cards. Odds on them disagreeing.

Box 17
14-03-2020, 10:24 PM

Who are we not playing?

14-03-2020, 10:26 PM

That reminds me, I'll have to phone Hibs for my tickets.

Cheers. :aok:

14-03-2020, 10:44 PM
Who are we not playing?

Hamilton away.

14-03-2020, 10:46 PM
Just back
Must have been a good performance
Blackpool Hibs has nothing to moan about

Hermit must be on back shift again

15-03-2020, 12:34 AM
Just seen the official attendance has been given as 13,700.

Never that many in the stadium, looked more like 0 fans, so it must be tickets sold not actual attendance that they issue.

15-03-2020, 12:40 AM
That was the sort of performance we all know Slivka has in him, the question is can he do it week in week out from now on? Fantastic from him and dominated the midfield with his athleticism and use of the ball.

15-03-2020, 12:43 AM
Joe Newell's hat-trick today had me like

https://media0.giphy.com/media/QjTAjja6qYQhi/giphy.gif

15-03-2020, 01:07 AM
Still no highlights up on HibsTV. It’s a bloody joke!

15-03-2020, 07:26 AM
That was the sort of performance we all know Slivka has in him, the question is can he do it week in week out from now on? Fantastic from him and dominated the midfield with his athleticism and use of the ball.
This is the only point in the thread I realised this game never really happened

Steven79
15-03-2020, 07:32 AM
This is the only point in the thread I realised this game never really happened[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

15-03-2020, 07:35 AM
Hamilton away.

Now that we're pretty safe for top 6 after yesterday's fantastic result, do we go into next week's match playing the under 11s team to try and help Hamilton in their relegation escape?

15-03-2020, 08:29 AM
Aye, good to see him getting some game time at half-time with the tots.

15-03-2020, 09:35 AM
Sorry I haven't posted since yesterday, just had an all-night party with the Cheerleaders from yesterday's game.

That RG really has brought the fun back into football!

https://houston.cbslocal.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/15909877/2014/08/185435732_8.jpg?w=594&h=1&crop=1

Borderlands
15-03-2020, 10:13 AM
Every game should be this much fun .....apart from the seagulls :flag:

15-03-2020, 10:17 AM
Will there be PATG next week?

Alfiembra
15-03-2020, 10:27 AM
What’s the odds for us going on an unbeaten run till the end of the season? 🤔 😷

15-03-2020, 12:14 PM
What’s the odds for us going on an unbeaten run till the end of the season? 🤔 😷

We'll probably be almost there and concede a goal on the final day.