View Full Version : Scottish Cup Final Watch Party

14-03-2020, 10:27 AM
There's no game today, so Longbangers are running a Scottish Cup Final watch party today.

https://twitter.com/longbangers/status/1238788237067517952?s=21

Build up starts at 14:30, with the game kicking off at 3pm.

Why not stick the DVD on, and join us for reaction and updates throughout the afternoon.

Pitch invasions welcomed (run into your neighbour's gardens or something, I dunno).

Match updates on this thread as well :aok:

14-03-2020, 10:29 AM
Is Andy Halliday invited?

14-03-2020, 10:32 AM
are we allowed to be coked up and pissed as a newt, as normal?

Asking for a friend. :wink:

14-03-2020, 10:43 AM
Always worth a laugh the kickback cup final thread
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/161000-the-official-losers-v-sevco-scottish-cup-final-thread/

14-03-2020, 10:44 AM
Is Andy Halliday invited?

I'm be frankly livid if he doesn't turn up.

14-03-2020, 10:44 AM
are we allowed to be coked up and pissed as a newt, as normal?

Asking for a friend. :wink:

Whatever gets you through the game, it's going to be a nervy day mate.

14-03-2020, 10:52 AM
We'll also record next week's podcast on Tuesday based around the Scottish Cup Final, seeing as we've no games to cover.

14-03-2020, 10:54 AM
I should land in Glasgow about 2 today. I might detour past Hampden on my way home and give the stadium a ceremonial round of applause whilst tears stream down my face.

14-03-2020, 11:06 AM
I should land in Glasgow about 2 today. I might detour past Hampden on my way home and give the stadium a ceremonial round of applause whilst tears stream down my face.

What a guy :aok:

Lift some grass out of someone's lawn for a wee momento.

14-03-2020, 11:12 AM
There's no game today, so Longbangers are running a Scottish Cup Final watch party today.

https://twitter.com/longbangers/status/1238788237067517952?s=21

Build up starts at 14:30, with the game kicking off at 3pm.

Why not stick the DVD on, and join us for reaction and updates throughout the afternoon.

Pitch invasions welcomed (run into your neighbour's gardens or something, I dunno).

Match updates on this thread as well :aok:

Nice idea, Matty. That should be fun, and funny.

I wish you'd scheduled this for next week. I'm supposed to be golfing this afternoon, but I'll join you if it starts to rain. 😁

14-03-2020, 11:16 AM
What a guy :aok:

Lift some grass out of someone's lawn for a wee momento.

Not sure why a QPR left back would be mooching about in a garden in Glasgow’s South side but these are unusual times.

And that would be a pretty decent memento tbf.

14-03-2020, 11:22 AM
Nice idea, Matty. That should be fun, and funny.

I wish you'd scheduled this for next week. I'm supposed to be golfing this afternoon, but I'll join you if it starts to rain. 😁

Just in case you get stuck behind a group of 4 duffers.

https://youtu.be/6SRnokTehVI

Kick off is 4 mins 45 seconds in.

14-03-2020, 11:36 AM
Is Lee Wallace going if so Ii am arranging a alibi

ABZHFC
14-03-2020, 11:42 AM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/161000-the-official-losers-v-sevco-scottish-cup-final-thread/

That one boy who, in amongst all their fear after Stokes equalises, says "stop *****ing it, it's Hibs, they will **** it up, it's what they do"

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

14-03-2020, 01:49 PM

I`m not on twitter so just read this instead, it`s hilarious!!

Love the way so many maroon balloons lost money on it and showing their true colours bu supporting their bigoted big brother

14-03-2020, 01:59 PM
That Warburton has a face you'd never tire of punching.

Time for Heroes display looks class.

2 minutes to kick off.

14-03-2020, 02:00 PM
The Rangers get the have under way.

14-03-2020, 02:01 PM
Stokes lucky to dodge a yellow there as he smashes into Holt

14-03-2020, 02:03 PM
Yaaaaaaas!

14-03-2020, 02:06 PM
Gooooalllll Stokes!!!

14-03-2020, 02:06 PM
What a ****ing finish

14-03-2020, 02:10 PM
‪Nice ball into the box from Lewis for Cummings, gets his shot away, blocked and Stokes misses the rebound. ‬

14-03-2020, 02:12 PM
‪Free kick given against Hanlon on the edge of the box. Dangerous position. ‬

14-03-2020, 02:16 PM
Corner Rangers leads to a Halliday shot but he misses.

14-03-2020, 02:17 PM
Stokes drives forward and plays in Cummings but his shot is blocked. Stokes looks in the mood here.

14-03-2020, 02:21 PM
‪Wallace mistake lets in Stokes again but Wallace recovers to block the shot. ‬

14-03-2020, 02:24 PM
McGinn tries a chip but it goes just over the bar.

14-03-2020, 02:26 PM
Rangers still to test the Polar Bear. 'mon Hibs!

14-03-2020, 02:26 PM

14-03-2020, 02:28 PM
Stokes off the post.

14-03-2020, 02:29 PM
Goal Rangers. ‪First attempt on goal. Big Daz could have done better but it's some header from Miller. Here we go again. ‬

14-03-2020, 02:30 PM
Stokes!! Off the post FFS! What a goal that would have been.

14-03-2020, 02:30 PM
I can see Rangers scoring again. really hope the defend better.

14-03-2020, 02:32 PM
If Rangers score again I'm away. The blame lies at Petrie's door imo. Not coming back till he's gone

14-03-2020, 02:33 PM
Miller off the bar.

14-03-2020, 02:33 PM
Corner Rangers. We need to hang in here. Off the bar!!

14-03-2020, 02:36 PM
‪Rangers look more comfortable now after the goal. Going to take a big effort from Hibernian to turn this back around, especially after the heartbreak already this season. ‬

14-03-2020, 02:37 PM
That McGinn will never make it. Championship player at best

14-03-2020, 02:41 PM
Mackay beats Gray down the right but his cross is pish.

14-03-2020, 02:43 PM
‪Stokes almost scores again, keeper saves at the near post. Stokes is terrorising Tavernier today. ‬
‪Corner misses everyone then McGregor finds Cummings who sees his shot saved before the ball comes back in from Daz and Stokes just heads wide. Great play from Hibernian

14-03-2020, 02:46 PM
‪Free kick Hibs swung in by McGinn, finds Gray but Rangers clear and break forward. Great game. ‬

14-03-2020, 02:47 PM
‪Cummings shoots from miles out and nearly finds orbit. ‬
‪Only marginally further over than his semi final penalty. ‬

That's half time.

14-03-2020, 03:05 PM
Second half under way.

14-03-2020, 03:06 PM
‪Big shout for a Rangers penalty, Lewis gives a wee shove and Waghorn goes down. ‬

14-03-2020, 03:10 PM
‪Stokes nearly catches Foderingham or at the best post with a long shot. Corner Hibs nearly finds Fonts at the back post. ‬

14-03-2020, 03:15 PM
Tavernier booked for a foul on Lewis. Fontaine just heads the free kick wide.

14-03-2020, 03:18 PM
Fyvie booked now, he'll need to be careful.

14-03-2020, 03:20 PM
Free kick Rangers. Miller wins the header but @conradlogan saves it comfortably. He'll deserve a cup win for his performances. Hibs attack bit Cummings' cross is just too long.

14-03-2020, 03:20 PM
Ffs

14-03-2020, 03:22 PM
Shields on for Zalalem.

14-03-2020, 03:24 PM
‪Halliday scores from outside the box. Decent hit, and you can see from his celebration that he thinks he's won the cup. ‬

14-03-2020, 03:26 PM
Keatings on for Cummings 2-1 Rangers.

14-03-2020, 03:27 PM
Stokes runs by Tavernier again but fires wide.

14-03-2020, 03:28 PM
Oxley would have got to that.

14-03-2020, 03:29 PM
Liam Henderson on for Fontaine. Hibs are going for it.

14-03-2020, 03:35 PM
Stokes tries to find Gray but the skipper is just offside.

Clarke on for Waghorn.

14-03-2020, 03:36 PM
‪Aw Stokes, FFS!! Great run but smashes his shot over the bar. ‬

14-03-2020, 03:39 PM
Corner Hibs

14-03-2020, 03:40 PM
Goooaaaaaaallllllll!!!

Stokes with the header!!!

14-03-2020, 03:42 PM
The boy Hendo can certainly deliver a decent ball.

14-03-2020, 03:42 PM
Gray down injured. Hope he recovers. We can do this!

14-03-2020, 03:43 PM
Which dick on here was it that said Fyvie would be playing for Cove Rangers in a couple of years?

He’s been outstanding this half.

14-03-2020, 03:43 PM
I'm not gonna have any nails left.

I don't think I would know what to do if we win this.

14-03-2020, 03:44 PM
Gunnarson on for Hanlon. Come on Hibs!!

14-03-2020, 03:48 PM
‪Gunnarson with a last ditch tackle in the box, corner Rangers. ‬

14-03-2020, 03:49 PM
‪Hibs clear, but at the expense of a knock to Stevenson. ‬

14-03-2020, 03:51 PM
Board goes up. We're looking at extra time. 4 minutes to be played.

Dan Sarf
14-03-2020, 03:52 PM
What’s happening? Updates please!

14-03-2020, 03:53 PM
Mhdkhdhfkhfm

Ysaaaaaaaaaaassssss

David Gray has scored. The captain!!!!!!

Dan Sarf
14-03-2020, 03:54 PM
What???

Dan Sarf
For us????

What happened?

14-03-2020, 03:55 PM
Don't believe it

14-03-2020, 03:56 PM
https://youtu.be/2yY2iDsKvGA

14-03-2020, 03:56 PM
Goosebumps reading this :greengrin:

14-03-2020, 03:57 PM
We've only gone and done it!!

14-03-2020, 03:58 PM
Are the Rangers players ok?

14-03-2020, 04:00 PM
That was good fun

See you all the morn for the parade, aye?

14-03-2020, 04:05 PM
What!!! Nip to the bog and that happened, I demand a replay. 😁

Or a party on Leith Links.

Topographic Hibby
14-03-2020, 04:06 PM
Does the guy engraving the cup need help with the spelling?

Seriously, were there any pics of the band getting engraved...??

Dan Sarf
14-03-2020, 04:08 PM
How many Rangers players injured so far?

14-03-2020, 04:09 PM
I broke Twitter for the longbangers account with that. 😂

Won't let me send any more tweets.

14-03-2020, 04:12 PM
How many Rangers players injured so far?

According to Jim Traynor, they've all been assaulted. 5 have needed medical attention. James Tavernier is apparently in a serious but stable condition after being stuck in Anthony Stokes' back pocket all afternoon.

14-03-2020, 04:25 PM
Are they oot wi the Scottish Cup yet?

Ah only want to say the Scottish Cup is in the bag

14-03-2020, 04:46 PM
Chick Young can gtf.

14-03-2020, 04:47 PM
What took you HIBS ?

14-03-2020, 05:03 PM
Watching that again, Sir David Gray. What a finish to that game.

With the exception of the obvious winning goal he absolutely dragged us up the park on more than one occasion in the last 10/20 mins and was bombing up and down that wing all game with crunching tackles in defence and surging runs in attack. What a captains performance.

Forever a legend and I hope he gets a statue soon.

14-03-2020, 05:13 PM
Watching that again, Sir David Gray. What a finish to that game.

With the exception of the obvious winning goal he absolutely dragged us up the park on more than one occasion in the last 10/20 mins and was bombing up and down that wing all game with crunching tackles in defence and surging runs in attack. What a captains performance.

Forever a legend and I hope he gets a statue soon.

Picked up a sore one as well looked as though they were thinking about taking him off

Captain Courageous

14-03-2020, 05:51 PM

Oh I enjoyed that!

14-03-2020, 06:25 PM

Comedy gold. :greengrin

14-03-2020, 07:13 PM
Looks like we might revisit the 2007 cup final next week.

14-03-2020, 08:31 PM

As long as it's not the 2012 one the week after.

14-03-2020, 09:18 PM

Had every season in ninety minutes hail sleet snow sunshine and rained goals

Cannae wait

15-03-2020, 08:14 AM

thats always a great read. I've actually browsed that 2 or 3 times but noticed yesterday as Henderson is coming on some prophet named "a bit Disco" says, and i quote .. could Henderson be Hibs deliverance😁💚💚

dchibs
15-03-2020, 08:37 AM
That McGinn will never make it. Championship player at best

He will end up on celtics bench.:greengrin

15-03-2020, 08:50 AM

Just to save you having to rummage around in the cupboards for the dvd.

07th Heaven Part 1 (the run to final)
https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/video/vod/1907

07th Heaven Part 2 (the match)
https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/video/vod/1908

The Parade
https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/video/vod/114

15-03-2020, 09:36 AM

"...if Robbie hadn't been such a spineless sh#te, hibs would never have been near the final.

Like it or not, this cup win will be remembered for that.

And so avoidable too." 😂😂

15-03-2020, 10:00 AM
Just to save you having to rummage around in the cupboards for the dvd.

07th Heaven Part 1 (the run to final)
https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/video/vod/1907

07th Heaven Part 2 (the match)
https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/video/vod/1908

The Parade
https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/video/vod/114

Brilliant scenes at the parade at short notice bear in mind 30000 still back in Glasgow

A sleeping giant

15-03-2020, 10:09 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200315/41cab542c2f990bac2a084b74e07cbff.jpg

Scenes