07-03-2020, 03:24 PM
**** off hibs. Ruin it for ourselves
sean04
Mistake after mistake after mistake!
Ffs. What's going on?
Its just Hibs, we still have a fair bit lacking to make for a good team.
**** sake man.
Hibs really can Foxtrot Oscar this season.
see what you've done whittaker, f@d
07-03-2020, 03:25 PM
I’m not at the game but what’s with the “damn you Whitty” stuff?
A defensive midfielder is always likely to pick up a yellow card - after that he’s only a mistimed challenge away from being sent off.
It’s not deliberate.
Rocky drops it according to Cliff 2-1
Cliff is dead wrong. Made a save he had no right to, defence didn't clear.
Defending yet again. Shambolic
That's a shocker. Not one defender looks up for this
The Captain....
Cheers Whiitaker..in total control til the sending off.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
About 6 Hibs players on the line and it still sneaks in FFS Hibs 😔
07-03-2020, 03:26 PM
Bring on the close season.
FFS. That’ll be that then.
Thanks Steven....
‘Aye, but apart from that one incident he was having a great game’.
Cut and paste that from any Whittaker game.
Hanlon and Stevenson are murder, Hanlons fault whittaker gets sent off, Stevenson launches a clearance to no one and when it comes back Jackson turns it in. Then Hanlon is a statue at the back post for that corner. Abysmal stuff like, this isn't a Jack Ross problem, this is a player problem that he can't solve in one January window.
Gone pear shaped since the dismissal.
whittaker has let the team down today.
When are this team going to do something to make us enjoy a game, so bloody frustrating
07-03-2020, 03:27 PM
I’m not at the game but what’s with the “damn you Whitty” stuff?
A defensive midfielder is always likely to pick up a yellow card - after that he’s only a mistimed challenge away from being sent off.
It’s not deliberate.
I don’t think any **** ups are deliberate. It’s still his fault.
07-03-2020, 03:27 PM
Hibs really can Foxtrot Oscar this season.
How many goals have we lost from corners this season we need to get a goalie in there who commands his 6 yard box, Bogdan sitting on the bench getting splinters. ****in hopeless right now.
07-03-2020, 03:28 PM
We just fold like a pack of cards. The mentality of some of these players has to be seriously questioned.
skyhibs
Thanks to Whittaker that Europe gone now.... idiotic and Ross should take some blame also.... for one he is nowhere near good enough and after the booking he should have been hooked
Aw **** off Hibs. Seriously?
TAHibby
We were looking comfortable at 1-0, 11 men. Game completely flipped now, can't see us getting anything
Stuck in a rut now. Teams only three points behind us too.
Could find ourselves bottom 6 soon
Decision from Hanlon to go on a run left us exposed whitty had no option
As it's been all season- our experienced players are letting us down.
Won't be impossible to score with the players we still have on the pitch, need to keep tight though
Shot ourselves in the foot from a winning position again.
We are our own worst enemies this season. That must be 20+ points we have thrown away now.
NC1875
07-03-2020, 03:29 PM
Hanlon and Stevenson are murder, Hanlons fault whittaker gets sent off, Stevenson launches a clearance to no one and when it comes back Jackson turns it in. Then Hanlon is a statue at the back post for that corner. Abysmal stuff like, this isn't a Jack Ross problem, this is a player problem that he can't solve in one January window.
Surely not Hanlon and Stevenson ? They don’t need replaced apparently. Defence is a shambles as per usual. Get them to **** in the summer
When are this team going to do something to make us enjoy a game, so bloody frustrating
ICT last week was enjoyable
so, hibs defence how's about it...a clean sheet,go on, you know you want to 😀
Hilarious
Aye, Scottish Cup Final heroes cannae go on for ever, big changes needed at the back in the summer.
kdhibees1
Every time he plays he does
Bring on the close season.
I mentioned that a few weeks ago an was told we had loads still to play for?
We're a bit **** at the minute unfortunately. No surprise given what JR had to take over and the need still for a dramatic reshaping of the squad. Frustrating and a bit pi5h to have to endure though.
Enjoyment isn’t in rich supply this season.
I wonder if JR can stop telling us how bad we were before he joined now?
Dons not won at home in 2020, along come Hibs to put that right.
Won't be impossible to score with the players we still have on the pitch, need to keep tight though
I admire your optimism
07-03-2020, 03:30 PM
What a load of absolute pish.
Zambernardi1875
It’s a jack ross problem when these faults have been evident all season and yet he still doesn’t change it.
Totally in control until the red card. Utter stupidity from Whittaker.
Man Down Under
Dire stuff, I feel like this is the quality we'll have to endure until the end of the season unfortunately.
Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk
kdhibees1
I know he is
pontius pilate
I wonder what Bogdan had to do to start a game as good as rocky is surely Bogdan would be the better choice out the 2, maybe just my own personal choice but it could be the defence just dont feel comfortable with rocky behind them, we cry out for our outfield players to be dropped why not rocky? This is where JR has to make tough decisions as quite clearly there is something wrong
Mouse64
Marciano is a great shot stopper but doesn’t control the box with any authority for crosses. Yet another soft goal conceded from a cross.
Other teams are galvanised when they go a man down; give an extra 10% and take the sting out of the game. This gutless lot just chuck in the towel within 5 minutes.
**** off
McHibby
That's a bit harsh
Big clear out required in the summer.
McGregor, Gray, Hanlon, Stevenson and Whittaker should be nowhere near our first 11 next season.
McGinn has done well but not convinced he's a player to get us 3rd/4th.
coldingham hibs
07-03-2020, 03:31 PM
Always has an option. If they score we still have 11 players. Idiot sold the jerseys now.
We've gotta be every clubs favourite team.
franck sauzee
Just knew when we got that red we'd end up losing. What's Hanlon thinking about! Not sure Whittaker needed to make the challenge either. Scottish Cup is all we have to play for now. Let's hope we find some way of improving as we haven't been good here at all either
skyhibs
How no option like
He could have let him through and we wouldn’t be losing and would still have 11 on the park..... maybe
I admire your optimism
If Doidge or Boyle had gotten the red, I wouldn't be saying that mind!
Marciano needs dropped. Again.
As it's been all season- our experienced players are letting us down.
Too many ageing players in the squad. Giving 4 year deals to Gray and McGregor was madness. Both of them now taking up a wage for next three years that could be put into a player that contributes.
Ross need to accept the blame today though playing Whittaker.
We are cursed up there.
Cannot remember the last time we beat them away from home.
07-03-2020, 03:32 PM
was about to same the same. let us down today but certainly not every time he plays.
It’s a jack ross problem when these faults have been evident all season and yet he still doesn’t change it.
What is there to change this to?
Hopefully the last we see of Whittaker. Jack Ross needs to have a word. Less than impressed by McGinn so far also.
C'mon Hibs dig in and show a bit of character. If we can get a draw out of this it will feel like a win.
Amazing.
Tries his best, but past it without doubt. Sooner he’s gone the better, wouldn’t be bothered if I never saw him play for us again.
07-03-2020, 03:33 PM
He’s not been here all season. That aside, it sounds like Whittaker should have been subbed but he’s a seasoned pro. Should know better. It’s the fans who went to Pittodrie I feel sorry for.
We all know that if you're struggling for one reason or another and on a poor run then Hibs is the team you want to play against.
Fifehibby74
This seasons been hard going. Much more lows than highs. Lost so many point from winning positions it’s unreal.
OstKurve Hibs
Bunch of *****in charlatans !
Set pieces will always cause problems with Marciano in goals. Gets himself in a mess once again. For a guy with his stature his lack of presence is incredible.
kdhibees1
07-03-2020, 03:34 PM
Whittaker is finished and it saddens me to see it but he is a liability and that’s what frustrates me most
Thanks to Whittaker that Europe gone now.... idiotic and Ross should take some blame also.... for one he is nowhere near good enough and after the booking he should have been hooked
If Whittaker is nowhere near good enough, then plenty of others are well below him.
McGeouch has been class today 😕
Too many ageing players in the squad. Giving 4 year deals to Gray and McGregor was madness. Both of them now taking up a wage for next three years that could be put into a player that contributes.
Ross need to accept the blame today though playing Whittaker.
Ross can't take the blame for a player getting sent off. We were winning up till then
Shot ourselves in the foot from a winning position again.
We are our own worst enemies this season. That must be 20+ points we have thrown away now.
26 points if we lose today.
07-03-2020, 03:35 PM
That's an unreal stat
That’s been a thing with us for a long time
Same old story...
If Whittaker is nowhere near good enough, then plenty of others are well below him.
Omeonga is a better option than Whittaker and if Jack Ross doesn’t see it then we have a problem.
Whittaker is finished and it saddens me to see it but he is a liability and that’s what frustrates me most
Wow another one that’s finished... who next.
07-03-2020, 03:36 PM
Folk were calling for Whittaker mid week, now he gets his chance and he does this.
Hanlon and Stevenson have just been their usual selves. Legends but they are the weakest part of our defence.
That’s a disgrace
Like a virus, the moaning, negative posters rush back in.
Ross can't take the blame for a player getting sent off. We were winning up till then
Ross picked him. There is no way I would have. Even at his best, he’s never a centre mid.
07-03-2020, 03:37 PM
Bottle merchants.
That's an unreal stat
That’s a disgrace
Yep disgraceful.
Omeonga is a better option than Whittaker and if Jack Ross doesn’t see it then we have a problem.
Omeonga was completely hopeless on Tuesday
Right everybody. Act like everything’s rosy.
Hanlon has been our best defender.
Weegreenman
A complete and utter clear out required. We are absolutely brutal.
Bottle merchants.
Boyband.
Amazing how often it has to happen.
coldingham hibs
07-03-2020, 03:38 PM
We’re going to be playing to avoid the play off spot. I have a bad feeling about this, don’t know why, just do.
They all were though!
McHibby
Wow.
Any updates?
kdhibees1
Wow another one that’s finished... who next.
Hanlon. Stevenson. Gray
All passed sell by dates. Major transformation needed and if anybody thinks differently then he’ll mend them
They all were but it’s him that gets dropped? And he is still a million times better than Whittaker.
07-03-2020, 03:39 PM
Folk were calling for Whittaker mid week, now he gets his chance and he does this.
Hanlon and Stevenson have just been their usual selves. Legends but they are the weakest part of our defence.
How on earth are you blaming those 2 players for teh goals we have lost today. They have made about 20 interceptions. 2nd goal should be an easy take for the goalie. 1st goal is an OG volley. But its hanlon and stevensons fault?
OstKurve Hibs
If we had even won half of those points we would be 3rd, talk about bottle merchants,
Hanlon. Stevenson. Gray
All passed sell by dates. Major transformation needed and if anybody thinks differently then he’ll mend them
All still under contract next season. We are stuck with this.
What a season of **** ups
Unprofessional all the way
Mackie sent off needlessly against Rangers results in gubbing
Allan needlessly handling the ball in the box against Hearts and vital missed penalty against Livingston.
Whittaker sent of against Aberdeen with over a third of the game to go. Sold the jerseys.
Mistake by Ross taking Gullan off. Should have been Allan.
Like playing with 9.5 players.
Add your own examples. It has been relentless.
A decent team but have been shooting their feet off all season.
Other teams are galvanised when they go a man down; give an extra 10% and take the sting out of the game. This gutless lot just chuck in the towel within 5 minutes.
Indeed you would have thought against a team as limited as Aberdeen that we could at the very least have made it difficult for them and at worst got a point out of it.
Sgt. Hartman
07-03-2020, 03:40 PM
That is mental
Silly thing to say.
sean04
absolutely embarrassing!!! So soft
Another pumping by the sounds of it
Utterly ****ing depressing against a team who’s struggled to score goals.
Yes he was great against Hearts, looked head and shoulders above Whittaker right enough.
kdhibees1
All still under contract next season. We are stuck with this.
Beer at the games will help though if passed through
3 1
3-1
McHibby
07-03-2020, 03:41 PM
Jesus Christ - what is wrong with this team?!
3-1.....🙈
Get to *uck
Another car crash from Hibs.
You're welcome Aberdeen
kdhibees1
Absolutely honking. Free fall once again . Different manager same old cr@p
TAHibby
3-1, poor from marciano
Defenders tackling each other and it goes under Marciano's hand. Really poor.
Bad day at the office for Jackson.
Pumped
poor from marciano on the 3rd
Any updates?
3-1
Ross picked him. There is no way I would have. Even at his best, he’s never a centre mid.
Jack Ross picked a team that were bossing the game until the sending off. Whittaker was very much part of that. It is not his doing that Whittaker gets sent off and the whole thing goes to hell in a handcart. Just not seeing a stick to beat JR with here.
Game over now.
Why are we so ****ing soft. Self destruct ever other week.
What Mayes it worse Livi are 1 down.
07-03-2020, 03:42 PM
How on earth are you blaming those 2 players for teh goals we have lost today. They have made about 20 interceptions. 2nd goal should be an easy take for the goalie. 1st goal is an OG volley. But its hanlon and stevensons fault?
Hanlon goes on a run into a bunch of players for the sending off for no reason. Stevenson launches the ball to Aberdeen when he could walk it out the box that leads to the OG.
They are not solely at fault for the goals but they are culpable and make terrible decisions constantly, but i suppose its OK because they do some interceptions.
Marciano is guff as well, he should save two of these but as usual he doesn't, he gives the ball away constantly as well.
St Johnstone 1 point behind now. Bottom 6 looms.
We need to get a grip, we are laughing at herts!!
If we had even won half of those points we would be 3rd, talk about bottle merchants,
I will say this yet again better quality players cost much more money. Better quality players get you higher up the table, mabe even get into Europe every year. all takes money.
07-03-2020, 03:43 PM
Bogdan please
coldingham hibs
Jack Ross has no plan B. Embarrassing losing 3 goals so quickly.
Ah ffs.
Top 6 looks like 5 losses, bottom 6 and we could quite easily do the same on this form
Fifehibby74
What a season of **** ups
Unprofessional all the way
Mackie sent off needlessly against Rangers results in gubbing
Allan needlessly handling the ball in the box against Hearts and vital missed penalty against Livingston.
Whittaker sent of against Aberdeen with over a third of the game to go. Sold the jerseys.
Add you own examples. It has been constant
Last minute goals to drop points against st Johnstone and Kilmarnock
Lose a goal against hearts in last 5 minutes at Easter road to get beat
Game over against rangers after rockys poor kick out
Ah well we were great to watch against Inverness
Sending off obviously changed things. On a losing trajectory after that.
the Dons are a bog standard ream, we have stuffed ourselves, pathetic
kdhibees1
Jack butcher
Get that defence to ****, absolute embarrassment every ****ing week, get it sorted Ross!
The minute we went down to 10 men I immediately knew our two great servants at the back would see us through with their strength of character and leadership.
Said nobody ever.
Can we change the keeper already. Should have happened about 3 weeks ago.
Bottlers. 26 points is unbelievable. Not convinced by Ross either.
07-03-2020, 03:44 PM
Can't see us staying in top six the way we are playing. Need to step it up big style next week
Jack butcher
Wow.
New manager required for next season.
Jack butcher
Behave
Jack butcher
Just ****ing naw.
the Dons are a bog standard ream, we have stuffed ourselves, pathetic
We are bog standard. Powder puff pish.
sean04
Sending off obviously changed things. On a losing trajectory after that.
Why? You shut up shop and be solid. No hibs, crap!!!
Ain’t gonna double turnover this way Hibs.
Hanlon goes on a run into a bunch of players for the sending off for no reason. Stevenson launches the ball to Aberdeen when he could walk it out the box that leads to the OG.
They are not solely at fault for the goals but they are culpable and make terrible decisions constantly, but i suppose its OK because they do some interceptions.
Marciano is guff as well, he should save two of these but as usual he doesn't, he gives the ball away constantly as well.
Correct, the pair of them have to be replaced, it's a no brainer. Hanlon had a few good games then we come up against hearts and he has an absolute nightmare. Lewis I'm afraid has been poor all season.
Game over now.
Why are we so ****ing soft. Self destruct ever other week.
What Mayes it worse Livi are 1 down.
We are a pretty poor side that has a few good games in them but over the long run pretty pish really
TheGreenMan
07-03-2020, 03:45 PM
Pen Hamilton
07-03-2020, 03:46 PM
We need to win next week or we'll be bottom 6.
BlackSheep
Unbelievable the number of you calling for Ross’s head!!!
Jack Ross will turn this around , he’s the best manager we’ve had in many seasons
cannot believe people are calling for ross to be sacked, ****ing ridiculous.
percy veer
Ah the end of season collapse is back , how I've missed you
Time to log off....
07-03-2020, 03:47 PM
FFS. He needs to change his half time talk. It's not working Jack.
This team are a bunch of powderpuff bottle jobs the lot of them.
Have you ever witnessed another team in the top league going a man down against us and then capitulating within 10 mins and losing two goals?
The answer is no, what an absolute embarrassment to the club this week, this lot can piss off.
kdhibees1
Just ****ing naw.
Was a joke lads but Hamilton . Yaaaasssss
Can we change the keeper already. Should have happened about 3 weeks ago.
This. I'd be quite happy to see him leave. We need a keeper that doesn't get himself dropped at some stage every season
Jack Ross will turn this around , he’s the best manager we’ve had in many seasons
Why does he keep playing players who are not good enough. Marciano, Hanlon and Stevenson.
St Johnstone 1 point behind now. Bottom 6 looms.
Can put that right next Saturday when we play them at ER, but some thought needed about team selection.
kdhibees1
10 men Hamilton go 1-0 up
07-03-2020, 03:48 PM
No surprise this forum has become an absolute joke
HendoDelivered
Sad times
sean04
There is nothing Jack Ross can do! Squad is dross. He can’t sort it a January window. Defense is so poor, it’s actually embarrassing how many soft goals we concede
BlackSheep
3rd goal shocking from Marciano. Stevenson rubbish again....!
It is ridiculous at this stage.
A couple of results like this week and bland interviews like the one he gave on Tuesday night allow such a culture to take root though. He needs to do better.
Why does he keep playing players who are not good enough. Marciano, Hanlon and Stevenson.
You must think we have a lot more options in the squad than we do.
07-03-2020, 03:49 PM
there's a saying that teams that go down to 10 players are harder to beat
it just never seems to apply to hibs teams, ever
10 men Hamilton go 1-0 up
Yep they know how to organise and dig in we don’t
Am not sure a big telly and new advertising signs is the priority, not even hot dogs will save this dog's breakfast of a season.
We're hopeless at winning and retaining the ball.
You must think we have a lot more options in the squad than we do.
We have a better option in at least one of those positions. He's Hungarian, ginger and getting splinters in his erse on the bench for some reason.
Unbelievable the number of you calling for Ross’s head!!!
I know. I’m more than happy with JR
coldingham hibs
Hamilton with 10 men fight hard and get a goal, Hibs with 10 men collapse and lose 3 goals.
07-03-2020, 03:50 PM
There is nothing Jack Ross can do! Squad is dross. He can’t sort it a January window. Defense is so poor, it’s actually embarrassing how many soft goals we concede
Bet he can’t wait for the end of the the season, he knows a big clear out required
Yep he’s no real options with the defence just now.
kdhibees1
A catalogue of unfortunate events :-(
Time to leave .net for a day or two. Well done to the handful of bell ends who makes this place unbearable at times.
Livi losing.
Motherwell look like they'll drop 2 points.
We ****** it up again and sh**e the bed when we go down to 10.
We simply have no backbone as a unit/team when we have any kind of adversity to face.
Hope Covid19 claims this season right now.
No surprise this forum has become an absolute joke
👍
I'm not calling for JR to be sacked but he has to take share of the blame as do the players. He seems to be immune from criticism from some on here.
BlackSheep
Only had ten men for 10 mins when they scored... and it was a penalty!! Calm down eh!
07-03-2020, 03:51 PM
I am looking to see who we put in their place and can only see Bogdan that may make any difference, we are pretty low on quality and dont see that changing anytime soon.
Ardenttwo
see what you've done whittaker, f@d
Seen it coming should have been subbed at HT
Jack Ross got it spot on today. Winning and bossing the game until the sending off. I don't blame him.
We have a better option in at least one of those positions. He's Hungarian, ginger and getting splinters in his erse on the bench for some reason.
I agree. Nobody else to play left back or CB though.
McHibby
07-03-2020, 03:52 PM
Totally agree. If we had continued with Heckingbottom we would be in a scrap with Hearts right now. Ross is doing the best he can with the players he has (although I do agree with the comments about the goalie, we should have Bogdan in).
Only had ten men for 10 mins when they scored... and it was a penalty!! Calm down eh!
We had ten men for seven mins and the sheep scored against us, 2 min later they go ahead. reasons on a postcard please.
NC1875
Soft as anything as usual and have been for years. The ones who have been here the whole time need emptied along with a few others. So predictable
Hamilton with 10 men fight hard and get a goal, Hibs with 10 men collapse and lose 3 goals.
Exactly mate. That's the difference. Hamilton are up for the fight. We're just pish.
You not been watching the games he has got motm in? Your obsession with him is bizarre.
Aberdeen: 4 home league losses in a row.
Hibs: Hold my beer
Just **** off Hibs.
Time to leave .net for a day or two. Well done to the handful of bell ends who makes this place unbearable at times.
Couldnt agree more mate am barely on these days
hibee62
there's a saying that teams that go down to 10 players are harder to beat
it just never seems to apply to hibs teams, ever
I can think of 2 red cards this season off the top of my head, both resulting in capitulations. However a year ago we went down to 10 men at 1-1 in Perth and won. Are there any more examples to back you up?
SloopJB
07-03-2020, 03:53 PM
Very disappointed.
Over it already.
Same **** we had at the start of the season so no great surprise.
So, hopefully make the top six.
If not, hopefully finish above Hearts.
If not, hopefully avoid relegation.
If not, keep the players, they would be ok in the championship.
Plenty to play for, going out for a pint tonight and working tomorrow so no point in being depressed.
07-03-2020, 03:53 PM
Same old story. We just never finish teams off and get deservedly punished in the end.
St Johnstone next week is a cup final
07-03-2020, 03:54 PM
Jack Ross got it spot on today. Winning and bossing the game until the sending off. I don't blame him.
Game is played over 90mins.
Fifehibby74
07-03-2020, 03:54 PM
Says a lot about the desire and motivation of both teams.
We’re being let down big time by our overpaid prema donnas.
kdhibees1
07-03-2020, 03:55 PM
Another season. Same old story. People going about the negative posts on here. No f@@ing wonder.
Long trip back from Aberdeen yet again
07-03-2020, 03:55 PM
Ross has done very well with the tools he was given and the one window to work with.
Hopefully he gets a big say in who we sign next time around, some steel required and sentiment can't play too much of a part next time around.
07-03-2020, 03:56 PM
I'm not calling for JR to be sacked but he has to take share of the blame as do the players. He seems to be immune from criticism from some on here.
Sorry but this is also ridiculous.
Why does everything have to be extreme - 100% one way or another with no middle ground? Why say ‘JR seems to be immune from criticism from some on here?’ It’s just another antagonistic comment.
How about just giving your opinion and not trying to rile other people?
Soft as anything as usual and have been for years. The ones who have been here the whole time need emptied along with a few others. So predictable
We haven't been soft for years. Literally. We have been tough and hard to beat before this season.
No plan B again.
Dunno what folk expect us to do with the defence we have, there are no options to change it currently. The defence is the reason we are losing, and Marciano has also been murder and will now surely be dropped.
07-03-2020, 03:57 PM
Aye but Hamilton were at home v Killie and we were away v Aberdeen. Not sure the tasks are exactly the same.
Last Friday you'd think this was the Barcelona forum. Fickle fans shock
NC1875
We haven't been soft for years. Literally. We have been tough and hard to beat before this season.
More often than not, we’ve been soft as *****.
Who we got as cover for these positions? Obviously not seen as a priority in the last window I’m sure it’ll be his top priority now
07-03-2020, 03:58 PM
Hamilton dragged themselves up the table. Next midweek v St Mirren now a massive game for Hearts. Lose and they are quite stranded.
McHibby
Dunno what folk expect us to do with the defence we have, there are no options to change it currently. The defence is the reason we are losing, and Marciano has also been murder and will now surely be dropped.
Exactly. Dropping 26 points from winning positions tells you everything you need to know about our defence
Stop talking garbage ffs.
No plan B again.
What would you have done after the red card and how would you have legislated for Jackson slicing one in?
OstKurve Hibs
Calling for the managers head is way over the top, I dont get why he keeps playin consistent underperformers tho, give some youth players a chance, at least we would get fight and effort from them !
Hurry up summer transfer window, ross has to be ruthless wi the axe on certain members of the current squad, sentimentality can #uck off
07-03-2020, 03:59 PM
Aye but Hamilton were at home v Killie and we were away v Aberdeen. Not sure the tasks are exactly the same.
Well Aberdeen have lost their last 5 home games. We're soft as s****.
07-03-2020, 03:59 PM
We can't defend with 11 men so 10 was always going to be a big ask
07-03-2020, 04:00 PM
Stop talking garbage ffs.
How is that garbage. Soft teams don't win the cup, promotion and finish 4th and 5th.
Not sure why any of this is a surprise. Before Ross took over we were shockingly bad. Is it any wonder we’re no better than average now ? Defence cannot defend and midfield is soft. That isn’t going to get fixed In Jan. This was always going to be a patch up job by Jack Ross, until he can clear out the dead wood. We’re seriously devoid of character and steel- that left when Lennon went. Jack Ross n to da to get n a few hard men to sort out this boy band.
Yet another embarrassing second half from us - Whitty's action was plain stupid - we had nothing to offer anywhere on the park second half. Poor work rates all round, serious lack of ability to pass or retain the ball and a clear lack of any obvious idea what to do when we had the ball by too many of our players ... little fight or character in this "team". Aberdeen were not very good, but more than good enough to stick 3 past our so-called "defence" - top six looking less likely?
What would you have done after the red card and how would you have legislated for Jackson slicing one in?
I wouldn't have been Lewis Stevenson with a hopeless clearance.
supermcginn
07-03-2020, 04:01 PM
A team containing a goalie that is stuck to his line, and Hanlon and Stevenson gets a pumping. What a surprise
07-03-2020, 04:02 PM
Absolutely honking. Free fall once again . Different manager same old cr@p
Free fall once again what are you talking about. A shocker of a week for sure now a huge game v St Johnstone next week for top 6.
I can think of 2 red cards this season off the top of my head, both resulting in capitulations. However a year ago we went down to 10 men at 1-1 in Perth and won. Are there any more examples to back you up?
oooohh,mr oracle
BlackSheep
We had ten men for seven mins and the sheep scored against us, 2 min later they go ahead. reasons on a postcard please.
They lost a winger... we lost a DM, changes the Hibs game plan a while
lot more than losing and attacking player... and more than likely they win a pen on the counter after trying to see the game out. The OG we conceded was poor but hardly down to Aberdeen over running us... the second the defence or keeper don’t deal with the ball, and the third was poor from Marciano!
4th worst defensive record in the league
3rd highest scorers
Says it all
Septimus
Astonishing how Aberdeen stopped diving once Whitty had been sent off. We could sure do with Dylan in out line up though.
supermcginn
07-03-2020, 04:03 PM
How is that garbage. Soft teams don't win the cup, promotion and finish 4th and 5th.
We won the cup 4 years ago, we are soft as ****
The Captain....
07-03-2020, 04:03 PM
Weakest defence currently in the league by a mile. Cannot handle any pressure whatsoever. Needs completely replaced in the Summer. Sick to death of them losing soft goals and leads.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
07-03-2020, 04:04 PM
4th worst defensive record in the league
3rd highest scorers
Says it all
Yet the defence play fine every single week.
Didn’t see game so can’t comment But Aberdeen were on a poor run at home and were probably glad it was us they were playing
Doesn’t matter how it’s come about ,bottom line is we have now taken one point from our last three games and are leaking goals again
We are back heading for bottom six on this current form
The New Manager has to get the Summer to clear out the older players loans etc and start from scratch just about
I do think we are now being to Loyal to players who have served us well
But it’s now time for wholesale change apart from players Manager wants to keep
Last Friday you'd think this was the Barcelona forum. Fickle fans shock
Is it fickle to expect Hibs to be above Motherwell and Livi? Two teams operating on a fraction of the money Hibs fans are putting in?
Jack Ross has no plan B. Embarrassing losing 3 goals so quickly.
Clearly his fault defenders can't defend and we lose poor goals.
Jack Ross inherited a poor squad and tried to improve it in the January window but the soft centre is still there.
I'm afraid Ron Gordon's master plan has been well and truly blown out the water.
07-03-2020, 04:05 PM
Is it fickle to expect Hibs to be above Motherwell and Livi? Two teams operating on a fraction of the money Hibs fans are putting in?
Stop pissing your knickers. 😉
Yet the defence play fine every single week.
And nothing wrong with them ...
BlackSheep
This place is nuts!!
07-03-2020, 04:06 PM
We were defending well and in control of the game. Then we had a player sent off. Again none of the 3 goals can be blamed on Hanlon or Stevenson. Hanlon loses the ball 40 yards out. No need for anyone to come sliding in to win the ball. Just hold the player up.
Jack butcher
Kok of a comment.
i have a feeling it will be the same personnel in defence next season
We were defending well and in control of the game. Then we had a player sent off. Again none of the 3 goals can be blamed on Hanlon or Stevenson. Hanlon loses the ball 40 yards out. No need for anyone to come sliding in to win the ball. Just hold the player up.
Take the Hanlon specs off for once eh?
NC1875
Promotion from the championship. Hardly an achievement. And finishing 5th ? Really ?
You’re at it
MikeyS
07-03-2020, 04:07 PM
Must win game during the week now as defeat would see St J. jump us in top 6.
MacGruber
07-03-2020, 04:07 PM
Soft as *****.
Being told recruitment was strong and we've pushed the boat out on budget.
0 denfensive midfielder
1 left back
2 senior strikers
Getting turned over now through teams that have more character, will and physical power. That's why the semi is a formality for Hearts, they'll have a field day. We all know it.
As for Ross, Whittaker was leaving the park one waybot another and that was abundantly clear. Bit of savvy management wouldn't have gone a miss
Predictable capitulation following the sending off, against another piss poor industrial side and losing points from a winning position! ... never mind, at least we don't have an issue with our mentality and will comfortably make the top 6 🙄