View Full Version : Hibs v Hearts under the lights at Easter Road

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

03-03-2020, 05:30 PM
Well it’s another derby day.

Big match, some would say ‘must win’ for each side.

Who will come out on top?

Team and match updates here.

C’mon Hibees :flag::flag::flag:

03-03-2020, 05:32 PM
Think we’re winning this one tonight.

ABZHFC
03-03-2020, 05:33 PM
Starting XI
Marciano
McGinn
Jackson
Hanlon
Boyle
Stevenson
Docherty
Omeonga
Allan
Doidge
McNulty

Like it a lot

03-03-2020, 05:34 PM

2-0. Doidge (24', 71')

03-03-2020, 05:36 PM
Good shout going with Omeonga IMO.

Dublin07
03-03-2020, 05:37 PM
Naismith on the bench how will he ref from there

03-03-2020, 05:38 PM
Dynamic trio in core midfield who can a bit to.

03-03-2020, 05:38 PM
Starting XI
Marciano
McGinn
Jackson
Hanlon
Boyle
Stevenson
Docherty
Omeonga
Allan
Doidge
McNulty

Like it a lot

This is the team most predicted. I also like it.

03-03-2020, 05:40 PM
Rat boy 2 on bench for them...must be carrying yet another injury

AL-Qaholik
03-03-2020, 05:41 PM
Newell supposedly touch & go for ICT yet still doesn’t even make the bench tonight. Has he aggravated his injury?

03-03-2020, 05:41 PM
What's the Hearts team? Blocked by their Twitter account for some reason...

03-03-2020, 05:42 PM

Pish

03-03-2020, 05:44 PM
Newell supposedly touch & go for ICT yet still doesn’t even make the bench tonight. Has he aggravated his injury?

I didn't think he was in the frame for ICT.

Looks lime 3-5-2? Looks very attacking 👍

Not worth taking a chance on him against this team of hackers.

03-03-2020, 05:45 PM

Naismith on the bench is the big news
Boyce back in the team after illness.
The rest is as expected

ABZHFC

Zlamal

Smith
Dikamona
Halkett
Hickey

Damour
Bozanic

Clare
Washington
Moore

Boyce

Newell supposedly touch & go for ICT yet still doesn’t even make the bench tonight. Has he aggravated his injury?Ross mentioned in presser Newell was out as he hasn't recovered from foot injury

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

pogo
Who's on the bench?

03-03-2020, 05:46 PM
Good shout going with Omeonga IMO.

Very.

Why is Naismith on bench? Injured?

Zlamal

Smith
Dikamona
Halkett
Hickey

Damour
Bozanic

Clare
Washington
Moore

Boyce

Cheers! Two of their 'best' players on the bench.

Why is Naismith on bench? Injured?

He’s working part time as the 4th official.

CloudSquall
Team I'd be going with, more than enough to win and rip them to bits.

03-03-2020, 05:49 PM
Uche not in squad either, seeing as she's scored about 50percent of his goals against us, hapy with that

Like our team, minus Newell strongest we have I think

03-03-2020, 05:51 PM
Starting XI
Marciano
McGinn
Jackson
Hanlon
Boyle
Stevenson
Docherty
Omeonga
Allan
Doidge
McNulty

Like it a lot

Cmon Hibs . That team looks very strong .

03-03-2020, 05:52 PM
Best team picked by Jack Ross tonight.

Midfield will be key for us tonight.

Hearts team -

Pish keeper who will have the game of his life

Hoof
Grunt
Ungh
Ooyah

Lumped it ower mah heid

Rotational fouling

John Robertson (shakes off a knock to play)

thegaffer12
03-03-2020, 05:53 PM
I had Uche flashbacks at work today so delighted he isn't in the picture.

03-03-2020, 05:54 PM
Cmon Hibs . That team looks very strong .

It’s does indeed.

Let’s get right at them from the off!

03-03-2020, 05:54 PM
No excuses if we don't win tonight as that's the strongest Hibs side I've seen for a while

03-03-2020, 05:55 PM
Can see them getting a couple of “players” sent off tonight.
Clare and ne other.

03-03-2020, 05:57 PM
Interesting that slivka is totally dropped

03-03-2020, 05:59 PM
Good team, lots of energy with Boyle, Omeonga and Docherty

03-03-2020, 06:01 PM
Very much like the look of this team. We will go for it and try score as many as we can. Let's see how it goes, but under Ross we make changes as needed with subs or formation, so feeling optimistic.

03-03-2020, 06:03 PM
There bench has no defenders

Looks like there plan is to press high, hopefully Allan and Docherty can find space to feed Boyle and McNulty early

Hallberg/Whitts seem to have beaten off Vicky for that midfield berth

Can't have any complaints about the squad really

HendoDelivered
03-03-2020, 06:04 PM
First home game for me since the 2-0 derby under NL. (Macca and Scotty).

Astounded they don’t do card payments yet for food/drinks!

03-03-2020, 06:08 PM
Interesting that slivka is totally dropped

Not surprising as he’s very inconsistent.

No time for passengers tonight.

Bangkok Hibby
03-03-2020, 06:10 PM
Loving Omeonga starting...and the pies are OK.

PiemanP
03-03-2020, 06:10 PM
Strong team. No excuses. Must win tonight to set us up for the semi and the run in.

My old man
03-03-2020, 06:13 PM
Starting XI
Marciano
McGinn
Jackson
Hanlon
Boyle
Stevenson
Docherty
Omeonga
Allan
Doidge
McNulty

Like it a lot

Dear Hibs
our manager has picked strongest team available tonight.
the team is capable of beating most teams in the SPL if they get
at them from the off.
all I’m asking from you guys is get at this shower of S@@T right from the start
gie the baw tae Allan/docherty and let them work their magic in relation to releasing
Boyle/McNulty et all .
so good luck tonight and I’ll always trust you
but please please give me a good day at work tomorrow (loads
of ****bos)
thanks in advance

HendoDelivered
03-03-2020, 06:14 PM
The puddle drinkers have got their drum with them.

03-03-2020, 06:15 PM
Did I say I like our team?

To put it another way - it would be an outstanding result for Hearts if they get something out of this, having seen their team and ours.

03-03-2020, 06:17 PM
The puddle drinkers have got their drum with them.

Rivalry aside, I’m surprised and impressed that they’ve finally evolved to a level of being able to thump something repeatedly with a stick.

03-03-2020, 06:21 PM
Come on Hibs, let’s send these gorgie tramps one step closer to relegation!

03-03-2020, 06:22 PM
Rivalry aside, I’m surprised and impressed that they’ve finally evolved to a level of being able to thump something repeatedly with a stick.

I’d be impressed if it wasn’t for the fact is if a black obelisk appears they’ll throw bananas at it

03-03-2020, 06:26 PM
Going to miss the start as picking my youngest up at dancing.

Last time I did the pick up on Derby night Murray scores early (which I missed) and the rest is history!

Mon Hibs. Let’s get right up for this

03-03-2020, 06:37 PM
gie the baw tae reily

03-03-2020, 06:37 PM
So good to have a manager that can see his best team.
Pretty much picks itself

03-03-2020, 06:38 PM
Gray, Naismith, Slivka, Mallan, Porto, Newell and James are tonight’s inactives.

HendoDelivered
03-03-2020, 06:39 PM
Taking a while to fill up!

Mr Grieves
What the **** is happening ootside? Queue's are massive

Lots of searches going on, slowing proceedings greatly

What the **** is happening ootside? Queue's are massiveDid think it looked very sparse inside

03-03-2020, 06:40 PM
Craigen making the point that Gerrard will be looking closely at Docherty tonight to see if he has got what it takes to get into their team next season. Not something that JR will have to do for similar reasons any time soon in the case of Kamberi. :rolleyes:

What the **** is happening ootside? Queue's are massive

Searching lots of folks.

****ing hayhem trying to get into the east

03-03-2020, 06:41 PM
****ing hayhem trying to get into the east

****ing shambles

03-03-2020, 06:42 PM
Gray, Naismith, Slivka, Mallan, Porto, Newell and James are tonight’s inactives.

One of the most impressive yet depressing of your inactive posts Speedway :greengrin shows how good a squad we have at the end of the day (when active).

Do like your 'inactives' posts mind :greengrin

Took 10 minutes to get in at the east, queues are out the gates

Frankhfc
Starting to fill up nicely now but long wait to get in.

Mon Hibs

cocteautwin
03-03-2020, 06:43 PM
Anyone got Hibstv yet? I keep getting “Error is unknown”

03-03-2020, 06:44 PM
Anyone got Hibstv yet? I keep getting “Error is unknown”

It's fine for me.

Pitch looks in pretty poor condition, lots of bare patches ....

Cataplana
Bricking it. This could be a massive night. Let's put them in their box and forget about them.

SJNB Hibby
03-03-2020, 06:46 PM
It's fine for me.

Fine in Canada

cocteautwin
03-03-2020, 06:47 PM
It's fine for me.

Works on my phone, will watch on that rather than iPad

Frankhfc
03-03-2020, 06:49 PM
Clare should have had a booking early doors.

03-03-2020, 06:49 PM
FFS Boyle getting booted up and down already.

No card nowt

03-03-2020, 06:50 PM
Squirrel bashing has begun nice and early.

03-03-2020, 06:50 PM
Still a few spaces in the East and FFL looks empty.

03-03-2020, 06:51 PM
Starting to fill up nicely now but long wait to get in.

Mon Hibs

Ridiculously long wait to get in tonight.

No need for it.

Mr Grieves
03-03-2020, 06:51 PM
Shambles outside, some folk losing the heed

CloudSquall
03-03-2020, 06:52 PM
Boyle well prepared for Wrestlemania season

03-03-2020, 06:52 PM
Bricking it. This could be a massive night. Let's put them in their box and forget about them.

Not too worried about tonight. If we lose this game, then the league looks more or less the same - competing for 4th/5th. We can aso look forward to the Semi Final without such a big 'favourites' tag (and we dont face the presure of winning three derbies on the bounce..:wink:).

Mind you if we win we start looking nice for top 6.. and they can fill their pants about going down for a little longer :greengrin

03-03-2020, 06:53 PM
Steph needs to do better there imho

03-03-2020, 06:55 PM

Early momentum with Hearts who are still buzzing from the cup win. Once the adrenaline drops they will start creaking..

03-03-2020, 06:56 PM

Did you make good time or is your daughter finding her own way home?

Early momentum with Hearts who are still buzzing from the cup win. Once the adrenaline drops they will start creaking..

Signs there with Boyler pressing on.

Need to take any chances and that will open it up more

HibeeEmma
Can anyone PM me a link to the game?

03-03-2020, 06:57 PM
Anyone got a Sportsound link ?
On holiday, thanks in advance.

03-03-2020, 06:57 PM
I swear Hanlon falls over on purpose when he’s turned.

SJNB Hibby
03-03-2020, 06:58 PM
We seem nervous

03-03-2020, 06:58 PM
We seem nervous

Not as nervous as me

03-03-2020, 06:59 PM
That should be obstruction for me.

03-03-2020, 06:59 PM
Bit scrappy just now

03-03-2020, 07:00 PM
Bit scrappy just now

That just suits them

We seem a bit nervous

We seem nervous

I think we do too. Slow start.

Not as nervous as me

The yam is getting into our face. A bit more anger from us would be welcome.

We seem a bit nervousNot as nervous as Aldo.

03-03-2020, 07:01 PM
Playing like we’re nervous here.

03-03-2020, 07:01 PM
That’s ***** a Lewis... sorry but 3 in box

The Captain....
03-03-2020, 07:02 PM
Very subdued atmosphere..doesn't seem like a derby

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

They seem to be.

McNulty going to get a red here maybe?

Another foul in dangerous area.

Absolutely stupid from McNulty.

Nervous too

Terrible from McNulty. Out of order

What a ****in stupid thing to do.

03-03-2020, 07:03 PM

Leave them to their rage, keep cool - score goals...

We should be down to 10, utter stupid by sparky

HendoDelivered
FFL lower looking more respectable now

CathroMustStay
McNulty should have been sent off.

What was he thinking?! Lucky boy.

Compliance officer will do him.

Stupid from McNulty

Mcnulty is a very lucky,and stupid, fool, idiot

chasitup
03-03-2020, 07:04 PM
That'll be a retrospective red for sure.

Got away with one there. What on earth was McNulty thinking?

Save!!!

We cannot be giving them free kicks in and around the box.

Super save

They’ve started a bit better here!

Some save. McNulty will be banned.

We’ve been poor and hearts look more likely

Wierd. Normally McNulty isn't that much of a dick.

Good save.

Get McNulty off for Gullan already. Waste of a jersey and has form for that sort of thing.

Disgraceful from McNulty .... he should be off. Embarrassing.

They’ve got the measure of us so far. They want it far more.

Frankhfc
Well done Rocky. Mon Hibs

Saint Hibee
03-03-2020, 07:05 PM
They’re bossing is.

The Captain....
Our defending makes me ill

What did he do for those of us not watching?

Get McNulty off for Gullan already. Waste of a jersey and has form for that sort of thing.

Show your workings then?

CloudSquall
What did McNulty do? I missed it.

Marciano steps in with a show stopper yet again to keep us level.

Hibs should be down to 10 men, shocking from McNulty

steelendhibs
What an idiot McNulty is!!! Should be fined for the period where he is suspended....no excuses!!! Could have cost us tonight’s game, and will make it harder for a few games after this one

Finger out Hibs

They’ve got the measure of us so far. They want it far more.

You just can’t believe that!! Surely they know what it means to us at least!

03-03-2020, 07:06 PM
What did he do for those of us not watching?Looked a deliberate stamp on Clare. Shame the ref missed it[emoji16]

What did he do for those of us not watching?Clare went down in front of him and McNulty seemed to deliberately stand on his back.

HibeesLA
What did he do for those of us not watching?

challenge on the touchline, hearts player went down and he went to jump over him out of the way, but put his foot squarely in the hearts players back. Wasn't accidental, clearly meant to do it.

1875M
Getting outplayed here. We look like the bottom team so far.

Woeful start. Nervy and miles off the pace.

03-03-2020, 07:07 PM
Show your workings then?

Kicked a Dundee player in the 4-2 win against Dundee last season.

delbert
What an idiot McNulty is!!! Should be fined for the period where he is suspended....no excuses!!! Could have cost us tonight’s game, and will make it harder for a few games after this one

Utter stupidity from McNulty, he will be sitting on the sidelines for 3 games once that is reviewed, who did he think he was impressing and has he never heard of tv cameras ?

This is why we cant be confident when comes to the derby no matter their league position they seem to want it more!

We need to up our game here.

Need a bit of composure and get out foot on the ball

03-03-2020, 07:08 PM
This is why we cant be confident when comes to the derby no matter their league position they seem to want it more!

Pis*es me off big time

Looked a deliberate stamp on Clare. Shame the ref missed it[emoji16]

Like the ref missed the ball crossing the line at Tynecastle.. Ill take the good luck. Something up with McNulty? Good management required here by Ross, but its a bit early to make a substitution?

CloudSquall
Need to see more from Docherty and Omeonga, look like two deers caught in headlights so far.

Did anyone expect any different? They're going to press us and we'll look to hit them on the break.

I'm not surprised at all.

They'll tire eventually.

03-03-2020, 07:09 PM
Good match. Hard to believe Hearts are bottom of the league to be honest.

cameronw-hfc
Poor from McNulty, not often we get things going our way against them though so will take it

Tbf to Stendel he has pushed Hickey right up the park which means Boyle is 20 yards in our half when they have the ball. It's risky but it's working so far.

The Captain....
This is pish from Hibs so far..only Boyle is causing any problems for hearts. Scott Allan looks half asleep.

Feel we're sitting too deep

Feel we're sitting too deepNot through choice.

HendoDelivered
03-03-2020, 07:10 PM
Why do we look so nervy?

They seem to be getting too much space at times

Utter stupidity from McNulty, he will be sitting on the sidelines for 3 games once that is reviewed, who did he think he was impressing and has he never heard of tv cameras ?
Can't defend that kind of behaviour

03-03-2020, 07:11 PM
5 in midfield and we can’t get a foot on the ball.

Why do we look so nervy?

Maybe cos we have been labelled as favourites

CloudSquall
Absolute pants from set pieces so far.

delbert
03-03-2020, 07:12 PM
We need to up our game here.

Need a bit of composure and get out foot on the ball

Why haven’t we got started tonight, if you can’t get yourself up for a Derby match, you shouldn’t be on the pitch, sluggish and aimless so far.

Second best all over the park. Nowhere near good enough at the moment.

Can't defend that kind of behaviour

Absolutely daft. He's been poor since he rejoined and that’s kinda stuff doesn't help.

03-03-2020, 07:13 PM
Feel we're sitting too deep

Yep. I know we too the pish out of the hearts pressing game but they used it against the huns and they’re pressing us as well.

EI255
The puddle drinkers have got their drum with them.Always in our shadow.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

We're wasting some good ball here.

steelendhibs
McNulty owes us a BIG BIG hour in this game since his stupidity will mean he misses next few games

stop the ******* niggling mcnulty

5 in midfield and we can’t get a foot on the ball.

Barring one run from Docherty been second best in.

Why though is nobody right in there for that cross

CloudSquall
The guy that's meant to be a total huddy at the back is being made to look like Canevaro so far.

EI255
03-03-2020, 07:14 PM
Get into these arrogant tramps.

Love bite got done by Boyle there.

Greenfly
Boulder's cross deserved better there

Second best all over the park. Nowhere near good enough at the moment.

And yet people make crazy assumptions before derbies.
When will people learn?

EI255
Oooft!

Close!

Frankhfc
That was begging to be knocked in. Great cross from boyler.

03-03-2020, 07:15 PM
Still waiting for us to completely overrun them, as was widely predicted.

Docherty and Allan look hungover in the middle of the park. Couple of flashes in the last few minutes but nowhere near good enough.

Composure FFS

McNulty is going to get himself sent off, get a cool head on for him.

03-03-2020, 07:16 PM
Still waiting for us to completely overrun them, as was widely predicted.

Hearts aren’t keeping to the script we were all told about.

Greenfly
03-03-2020, 07:16 PM
I'll be happy enough if we go in 0 - 0 at HT

03-03-2020, 07:17 PM
Bunch of ****ing fannies round the ref!

thebausburst
Hibs 2nd best all over the park so far

Mikey_1875
Would be tempted to bring on Whittaker for Omeonga at HT

McNulty is going to get himself sent off, get a cool head on for him.

Big mistake if JR doesn’t hook him.

To add to the list of underperformers Stevenson has had a mare thus far.

Big mistake if JR doesn’t hook him.

Wtf has got into him???

Tomsk
03-03-2020, 07:18 PM

Gasp!

Scott Allan is too quiet.

Disagree, he’s only 1 of 3 with pass marks from me so far.

thebausburst

He’s the main man breaking up Hearts attacks

Really? He's been one of our better performers. Allan and McNulty should be worried imo.

03-03-2020, 07:19 PM
Allan is garbage.

EAZY-ME
Allan should have scored there

thebausburst
Scott Allan is too quiet.

This 100%

Wtf has got into him???

Maybe reacting to Hearts players winding him up.

Calm down we'll win.

Its scrappy and frantic from both sides and so far the only quality on the park has come from the odd flash from Boyle.

We'll get to them.

The Captain....
Get Allan off at half time..hes been dreadful first half.

One goal will win this

We're getting out clogged.

thebausburst
03-03-2020, 07:20 PM
So called big players need to step up here, Especially Allan

Poor so far. We are being bullied

It’s like we’ve never played together.

Pants so far

CloudSquall
Allan has been absolutely Tom Kite so far.

03-03-2020, 07:21 PM
Maybe reacting to Hearts players winding him up.

Seems likely. It’s typical Hearts but can be effective. Still we are showing signs of catching them out.

Hibs players aware of the need to pass to a green shirt, aye?

One goal will win this

At the moment I can’t see us getting the single goal.

That's a sitter from Boyce. 2nd free header of the night.

thebausburst
Hibs players need a kick up the erse half time

Boyce should have scored them clear header

Calm down we'll win.

Its scrappy and frantic from both sides and so far the only quality on the park has come from the odd flash from Boyle.

We'll get to them.
Really? Looks like theyve got to us to be fair!

HendoDelivered
Games as flat as the atmosphere.

AZhibee
Hibs players aware of the need to pass to a green shirt, aye?

One on the field

Doidge and McNulty living off scraps.

03-03-2020, 07:22 PM
Some of the criticism of players that are under performing is a regular occurrence... and seems to coincide with games where we play teams that have done a good job of not giving us any space.

Outclogged and outplayed so far, come on Hibs FFS

What is wrong with Docherty and Allan? Both miles off the pace

chasitup
03-03-2020, 07:23 PM
This has been terrible so far.

This is where we'll find out how good a manager Ross is. Attitude not good enough.

Really? Looks like theyve got to us to be fair!

They've got nowt. Its just a poor scrappy game thus far, from both teams.

03-03-2020, 07:24 PM
Cmon Hibs we are better than this

Only one team in this game and it isn't us.

thebausburst
Hibs intensity is WAY off where it need to be do they know it’s a derby

Need to up the tempo a bit, Boyce should have scored that header

Kick up the arse required at ht

03-03-2020, 07:25 PM
This is a poor performance by Hibs. We haven't improved at set pieces at all despite years of problems.

Hallberg for Allan please.

Frankhfc
Frustrating so far. Mon Hibs.

CloudSquall
03-03-2020, 07:26 PM
Really glad we're working on those throw ins.

Utter pish so far.

Marciano telling the 10 in front of him what we all feel. ****ing awful.

Feels like they have an extra man.

How much space are they going to be allowed to get

Hallberg for Allan please.

Joe Tortolano would be an upgrade

03-03-2020, 07:27 PM
Not good enough, this is what I don't like about us being hot favourites in a Derby is that more often than not we don't show up.

03-03-2020, 07:27 PM
4th biggest budget all over 5th biggest budget this half.

03-03-2020, 07:28 PM
Rocky at it again

Not good enough, this is what I don't like about us being hot favourites in a Derby is that more often than not we don't show up.

Why tho? Wtf is our problem?

Well maybe be a better omen for the semi if we lose the favourite tag

This feels like the longest first half I have ever watched

To say I’m disappointed would be an understatement.

Poor first half.

JR’s got a job on his hands to get us going in the second half.

03-03-2020, 07:29 PM
Terrible Hibs. Rocket needed

Loved Torto, never got the credit he deserved

Back to the pre Stubbs derbies. Outfought, outthought and outplayed.

Halberg for Allan, Gullan for McNulty please.

Greenfly
He'd at least have looked like he was trying - some of those lot barely do at the moment.

WTF is this. Worse 45 I've ever seen

rotherhamrob
Back to the pre Stubbs derbies. Outfought, outthought and outplayed.

Halberg for Allan, Gullan for McNulty please.

Correct

4th biggest budget all over 5th biggest budget this half.

Money talks.

03-03-2020, 07:30 PM
Poor game/performance from us.

We look nervous..

We just stood and watch the boy run.

Allan needs hooked for me. Call it an overreaction but he has offered zero so far

How did JR look? Hope he’s raging

Poor game/performance from us.

We look nervous..

Not as nervous as me

Get Gullan on for McNulty 2nd half. Think McNulty may have a suspension coming.

He'd at least have looked like he was trying - some of those lot barely do at the moment.

That’s the most damning thing. Some of those players don’t look up for it all. Shocking

Docherty disappointed me tonight

03-03-2020, 07:31 PM
They need a kick up the backside at half-time. I wouldn't make any changes. Maybe McNulty who has been pedestrian.

Smells like sucker punch to me.. they are bottom of the league and somehow that means they know how to screw things up.. mind you we could do with our half time oranges!

murray26
We need to change things.. this isn’t working