View Full Version : Hibs v Inverness

Pages : 1 [2] 3

28-02-2020, 07:36 PM
Where about? He’s all over the place. Whittaker has been terrible too. They seem to want it more also. Thank fk we are ahead.

Both been ok , Check out Scott Allan easily cleanest strip on the pitch ... Whittaker has been breaking up the play with a few small mistakes , hanlon apart from the miss has been solid

You can't be serious. They want it more? By kicking Boyle all over the park and losing?

Hibs are miles ahead of our opponents today. Clear as day.

They're lucky to be only a goal down

sean04
He’s having a good game imho. Poor pen but playing well

He’s gave the ball away a few times and his attempted tackle on Walsh was pathetic. If you wrestle the ball off a striker to take a pen then you have to score. Bad pen then effort when it came back to him was a joke

Pilrig_Sauzee
First half done deserve to be up. But it’s Hibs so that means nothing.

Caley worst side to play here this season. No excuses Hibs.
Would give Omeonga a run out instead of Whits in second half.

I think you're watching a different game from me.

Did you see their move that resulted in them hitting the post? That’s the only example I can be bothered going into as it’s too cold.

The family stand is a disgrace also. Yet we couldn’t have the singing section for this match.

Where about? He’s all over the place. Whittaker has been terrible too. They seem to want it more also. Thank fk we are ahead.

Another cracking cup tie

28-02-2020, 07:37 PM
Watching on tv tonight.

IMO we’ve been miles better than them, should have had two penalties, should be at least 2 goals in front.

We are getting at their back line at will but a wee bit of a lack of understanding at times between our front players. Understandable maybe as McNulty has only been back a month.

ICT are cloggers. Boyle looks like he’s been in a rugby match, so many times has he been felled. Ridiculous.

I think Doherty is having a bit of a nightmare. Obviously a good player but nothing’s coming off for him.

They're lucky to be only a goal down

Very. Missed pen and potential could have had another. Hit the post with their only chance.

Paul’s obviously been told to push forward.

Sorry but Paul’s played just fine for me.

They are just as dirty as Aberdeen. Taking their turns in chopping down Boyle. Bunch of thugs.

Been all over them and should be further ahead but that crucial final ball has been poor. Allan & McNulty are having a very poor game.

28-02-2020, 07:38 PM
So wee fat Robbos tactics are to try injure Boyle for Tuesday.

****bag

Hanlon pushing mcnulty away at the penalty, that was embarrassing

In any country where there is a push to make the sport more entertaining Caly finish that half with 10, maybe 9 men. Red cards and yellows where they are actually due and teams stop making those tackles. Obvious rotational fouling so booked the manager too, fat wee hibby bassa.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

wallpaperman
I would take Boyle off, he was holding his leg/ankle about 5 minutes before HT.

Need him ready for Tuesday, and no silly second bookings.

So wee fat Robbos tactics are to try injure Boyle for Tuesday.

****bag

Shocking.

Did you see their move that resulted in them hitting the post? That’s the only example I can be bothered going into as it’s too cold.

The family stand is a disgrace also. Yet we couldn’t have the singing section for this match.

That's the only example you can be bothered to give because it's literally the only example of Inverness doing anything in the Hibs end.

Nonsense.

28-02-2020, 07:39 PM
Glad we scored because the usual lot around me and the stadium as a whole were starting to get on the teams back for no good reason.

Quick second goal and they'll fall to bits. Horrendous team.

The Captain....
Strange game..no real pattern other than Boyle terrifying ICT. Just glad we're ahead after yet another poor penalty.

Quick goal second half please Hibs to ease my nerves.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

He was entitled to take it but it was a poor pen.

Is there a person in the stadium that thought Hanlon stepping up was going to end well..? He’s been outstanding as well so far IMO

It was the arguing about it that annoyed me, haven’t the discussed before the game who is taking penalties?

PH has had a great half and I’m surprised anyone watching thinks otherwise.

Got to think with Boyles pace this could open up for us further second half.

McGinn seems to have a way of going through periods where I forget he is playing doesn’t influence the play much at all.

jellybean

Totally agree.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSo one lapse means he's having a mare? Try counting to 10 before launching into your negative stuff all the time. Nearly everyone is disagreeing with you on this one.

28-02-2020, 07:40 PM
He’s gave the ball away a few times and his attempted tackle on Walsh was pathetic. If you wrestle the ball off a striker to take a pen then you have to score. Bad pen then effort when it came back to him was a joke

So what’s your take in Whittaker’s part in it all. He was the one that caused it.

As for the pen FFS. Folk looking at every single mistake Paul makes and crucifies him.

I would suggest that Scotty has been worse than Paul and has given the ball away more than any Hibs player.

They should be down to 10 and have more yellows, shocking team.
The penalty miss was a nap, but we continued to play on the front foot and are good for the lead.
Lets finish them off ASAP.

It’s not even cold :faf:

ABZHFC
We'd better win any potential semi-final or final by 120 minutes because we are never winning on penalties :greengrin

28-02-2020, 07:41 PM

If Hanlon was the designated penalty taker, McNulty should have just left it. If it was McNulty then that’s poor from Hanlon.

HibeesGal
Anyone have any idea what's happening with the singing section in FF upper? Just seen a sea of people leave

Was more embarrassing watching McNulty who’s proven himself to be a ***** penalty taker try and take the ball off the captain and presumably designated penalty taker. Hanlon takes the majority of the blame for the miss, but McNulty can take a bit as well. Done more to put Hanlon off than any of their players.

wallpaperman
28-02-2020, 07:42 PM
Anyone have any idea what's happening with the singing section in FF upper? Just seen a sea of people leave

Just looked over, it is almost completely empty right enough....

28-02-2020, 07:42 PM

Can’t think of any other examples because “it’s too cold”? 😂😂

HibeeHibernian4
28-02-2020, 07:43 PM

Is it not half time? :greengrin

They’re back! Front of the Famous Five 😂

Moving down to the lower tier?

Singing section have moved en masse

wallpaperman
Just looked over, it is almost completely empty right enough....

They have moved to the lower!!

There’s been a development...

Hanlon pushing mcnulty away at the penalty, that was embarrassingHow I felt at the time but as we've missed a few maybe Paul was taking a bit of responsibility.

I'd prefer the idea that the manager sorts out with the players who takes the penalties in advance.

Looks like the singing section have relocated to the bottom tier

Can’t really blame them as it’s a sea of empty green seats in that lower tier and the whole stadium is lacking atmosphere.

HibeesGal

Just seen/heard them 😂🤣😂

28-02-2020, 07:45 PM
The usual clowns are out in force. Captain takes control of situation. Poor miss. Bar one poor pass he’s been outstanding. I’m stuck on a plane on London city tarmac. I’d much rather be cold at Easter rd.

Hibees1973
We will need 1, probably 2 more goals to get through this tonight.

We will not keep a clean sheet in this one. Would not surprise me if Inverness get a penalty in the second half.

Really? Yaaas!

Doubt that’s going to help them in their talks with the club

Wonder how the club will react to this.

Sound is much better now.

wallpaperman

Must have been given approval by the club. Good on them.

Good on them.

28-02-2020, 07:46 PM
Every emotion in the book 1st half. They've always been industrial, but Robertson has Thistle in full on yam Mk2 mode. Some great play from Hibs and unbelievable we're only 1 up. Thistle soon to be down to 10 and a more comfortable score coming in the 2nd.

That pitch is f****d for Tues.

ABZHFC
Good on the singing section for moving, everyone on here has said it over the past few days, why not just go anywhere in the stadium and sing :na na::na na:

We deserve to be ahead, Boyle's was a clear penalty, but we would probably have missed that one too :greengrin - we haven't made their goalie work hard enough, but we have had some decent possession going forward, but it is mainly ineffective. Not impressed by our performance so far, this game is anything but over unless we score at least one more. We are giving away possession far too easily at times "Whittaker and McNulty in particular) - think we need to work harder all over the pitch ... watching on Hibs TV I know we are supposed to have a "singing section" but all I can hear is the Caley fans, are there that many of them?

Wonder how the club will react to this.

Sound is much better now.

Can actually hear them in the East

Better racket and din already

Hope it lifts the players

So we getting Marciano on penalties next?

To be fair, he’ll be one of only a few of our first team squad never to have missed a penalty for Hibs.

OtleyHibs
28-02-2020, 07:47 PM
Doubt that’s going to help them in their talks with the club

To be fair, it looks quite empty on tv so maybe they’ve been told it’s ok.

With their bovril 😁

We'd better win any potential semi-final or final by 120 minutes because we are never winning on penalties :greengrin

True that!

To be fair, it looks quite empty on tv so maybe they’ve been told it’s ok.

Maybe but it’s a risky move if they haven’t.

Must have been given approval by the club. Good on them.I doubt it, but it'd be good if it was.

Can’t think of any other examples because “it’s too cold”? 😂😂

Brain freeze?!!

Need an early second and calm any nerves.

ICT been ok but not as good as Thompson is making out. 1 shot and that’s been that.

Can actually hear them in the East

I can hear them from the west closest to the south

Well played lads & lassies!

https://i.postimg.cc/52qbYsHZ/F7-E1-BF89-7-BA4-4-B13-B918-56-F745015-E4-B.jpg (https://postimg.cc/PCxB0zQ4)

Frankhfc
PH has had a great half and I’m surprised anyone watching thinks otherwise.

Got to think with Boyles pace this could open up for us further second half.

McGinn seems to have a way of going through periods where I forget he is playing doesn’t influence the play much at all.

Agree PH has played well and that Boyle's pace which has already caused panic among ICT could do so again, however, McGinn has been solid as has Lewis. A decent first half display and a deserved lead. Hopefully go on to get a killer second or more.

Why not? Nobody in FFL anyway

28-02-2020, 07:48 PM
The usual clowns are out in force. Captain takes control of situation. Poor miss. Bar one poor pass he’s been outstanding. I’m stuck on a plane on London city tarmac. I’d much rather be cold at Easter rd.Hanson's the least of our worries, having a good game so far.

CloudSquall
The singing section have pulled off the move of the match so far :greengrin

Was more embarrassing watching McNulty who’s proven himself to be a ***** penalty taker try and take the ball off the captain and presumably designated penalty taker. Hanlon takes the majority of the blame for the miss, but McNulty can take a bit as well. Done more to put Hanlon off than any of their players.

Well done Paul Hanlon for taking control and acting like a captain. McNulty giving him grief just before he hits it was out of order.

28-02-2020, 07:49 PM
Sounds a lot louder on TV. Don't know if it's just me

28-02-2020, 07:49 PM
caley have won 15 games to our 10

baffling

28-02-2020, 07:50 PM
Did Doidge just get booked there?

caley have won 15 games to our 10

baffling

I mind we went donkeys up there without a win

Well done Paul Hanlon for taking control and acting like a captain. McNulty giving him grief just before he hits it was out of order.

Yup, I'm convinced now. Move the family section and stick Since 1875 in there.

OtleyHibs
Did Doidge just get booked there?

Aye

MartinfaePorty
Yep

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

jellybean
Another one please Hibs.👍

Joke of a yellow for Doidge

mon the singing section, here's yer chance 😀

28-02-2020, 07:51 PM
Yep

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

What for?

28-02-2020, 07:51 PM
Joke of a yellow for DoidgeDidn't look like there was any contact.

jellybean
28-02-2020, 07:52 PM
I mind we went donkeys up there without a win

Yep, I remember attending every game in Inverness (around 2007) and never seeing a win!

percy veer
28-02-2020, 07:52 PM
Didn't look like there was any contact.

Should have booked the other boy for diving.. seriously though total inept performance from the ref

28-02-2020, 07:53 PM
What a difference it makes having the singing section somewhere where they can influence things

28-02-2020, 07:54 PM
Under the cosh a bit at the start of second half

28-02-2020, 07:55 PM
What a difference it makes having the singing section somewhere where they can influence things

What can they influence like?

Marciano doing a great job with crosses at the moment.

28-02-2020, 07:56 PM
CMON Hibs.

28-02-2020, 07:56 PM
Why pass back to Marciano when he can't kick?

Hibs4185
28-02-2020, 07:57 PM
FFL empty but there is a large congregation and tightly packed around section 20.

Wonder if they all bought tickets in anticipation of 1875 moving there. Shows there could be a lot of fans willing to join in if they are in a decent part of the stadium

Why pass back to Marciano when he can't kick?

Especially when he had a chance to clear with his left.

Thats better.

Need to keep this up

Frankhfc
Singing Section's finally found their optimum position. FFL is far better for them.

28-02-2020, 07:58 PM
What can they influence like?

Marciano doing a great job with crosses at the moment.

Influence miserable pricks like you into putting your prawn sandwich down and supporting the team.

28-02-2020, 07:59 PM
Should do better there in the box and then switch off a bit at back

Keatings misses a sitter.

Influence miserable pricks like you into putting your prawn sandwich down and supporting the team.

Don't really like prawns tbh.

They were loud for 5 minutes to prove a point. Sounds exactly the same as their current location since.

28-02-2020, 08:00 PM
Defo more goals in this (hopefully for us) need a bit more composure on the ball in final third and a bit better decision making

Keatings misses a sitter.Haha. Side footed it out for a throw in.

Yaaas.

Brilliant

woohoooooo 😀😀😀

2-0. Hampden here we come

OtleyHibs
Ya beauty!!!!!!

Allan having a bit of a mare

Indeed no wait GOAL SCOTTY

28-02-2020, 08:01 PM
Great unselfish play from McNulty

That is a brilliant goal.

Great awareness by mcnulty.

Boy that took boyler out in the build up should be getting booked.

KingPat4
Lovely goal!

28-02-2020, 08:02 PM
Beautiful play, lovely finish. Not easy at all.

We had our day at Hampden, and it's all because of you.

I credit the singing section for that goal 😉

Frankhfc
Superb Hibs, get in there. Boyle magnificent again with a terrific finish from Allan. Excellent stuff.

28-02-2020, 08:03 PM
ICT pulled out of tackling Boyler there.

Think it was Trafford.... already on a yellow

Fantastic team goal. Great that Doidge wasn't involved but as usual still the first to congratulate the scorer.

Singing section sounding great down there boys 👏 👏

28-02-2020, 08:04 PM
Superb. Hampden we go again!

ABZHFC
28-02-2020, 08:04 PM
They were loud for 5 minutes to prove a point. Sounds exactly the same as their current location since.

The whole atmosphere doesn’t though, with the section now in a place where everyone can hear them, the noise is much, much better, with fewer Hibs fans in the ground! It sounds fantastic

murray26
28-02-2020, 08:05 PM
Fine finish from Scotty.. wasnt that easy..

28-02-2020, 08:05 PM
Why did they all go mental before the goal?

28-02-2020, 08:06 PM
Why did they all go mental before the goal?

they knew it was coming

28-02-2020, 08:06 PM
Bloody greedy from Whittaker there

jellybean
28-02-2020, 08:07 PM
they knew it was coming

👍😂😂😂😂

If get omeonga and gullan on soon.

Gullan, omeonga and horgan on please.

thebausburst
28-02-2020, 08:08 PM
Cup final on 9th May this year is a bit crap, unless we make it 👍

McShattie booked for an assault on doidge. Wee virgin.

KingPat4
They really are dirty *******s!

Wee fat Robbo booked

McHattie one handsome barsteward

Tomsk
28-02-2020, 08:09 PM
In any country where there is a push to make the sport more entertaining Caly finish that half with 10, maybe 9 men. Red cards and yellows where they are actually due and teams stop making those tackles. Obvious rotational fouling so booked the manager too, fat wee hibby bassa.

Correct.

28-02-2020, 08:09 PM
McHattie is so ugly that when he was born the midwife slapped his parents.

jellybean
28-02-2020, 08:10 PM
McHattie one handsome barsteward

Was just thinking the same. The 'hairstyle' is not helping..

We should be like 5-0 up

McHattie one handsome barstewardDooking for chips straight out the fryer, never going to end well.

28-02-2020, 08:11 PM
Doidge winning some amount of headers and getting through a power of work

McHattie was so ugly as a baby his parents had to tie meat around his neck so the dog would play with him.

Frankhfc
Wee fat Robbo booked

Booked for being wee and fat. Should cut down on his porklife.

KingPat4
Boyler must be black and blue.

Eating chips straight out the fryer, was never going to end well.

Made me laugh out loud!

28-02-2020, 08:12 PM
Surely that was a handball by ICT player before foul??

28-02-2020, 08:12 PM
Boyler must be black and blue.

I’d be taking him off now, protect him for Tuesday

28-02-2020, 08:13 PM
The whole atmosphere doesn’t though, with the section now in a place where everyone can hear them, the noise is much, much better, with fewer Hibs fans in the ground! It sounds fantasticNo brainer as long as the no brainers who end up behave. Great noise.

28-02-2020, 08:14 PM
3-0 Docherty.

jellybean
Yaaassss!

Get in.

Cracking goal

Goal docherty 😀

Love to see it.

Great goal love that boy

28-02-2020, 08:15 PM
That's the dagger

OtleyHibs
Good finish by Docherty. Hampden bound,,,

HendoDelivered
Get. Him. Signed.

Looks so simple but it is easy to underestimate just how good a goal that is. Great to watch.

Cool finish.

Love you Greg

KingPat4
I’d be taking him off now, protect him for Tuesday

3-1. Keystone cops at the back.

HendoDelivered
28-02-2020, 08:16 PM
Goal ICT.

FFS

Awful goal to concede, pish defending

Frankhfc
Hope we can sign Docherty on a long term deal.

Mon Hibs.

3-1. Keystone cops at the back.

Can we throw this away?

Just_Jimmy
Standard Hibs defending

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

BTTS like printing money

Having to work tonight but it sounds like a very good performance tonight, it may only be ICT but they're no mugs and as I type they score.

Paul Hanlon OG I think

jellybean
Deflection?

That another goal Boyle has given away

He needs to switch on defensively

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

28-02-2020, 08:17 PM
Poor again. Conceding after scoring.

ICT red card

Deflection?

Aye, huge one.

Caley down to 10.

That had to be a red. ****ing disgrace of a tackle.

Caley red card

Well Paul scored

****ing dirty *******

Straight red, looked a 2 footed lunge

Also made zero attempt on the ball

jellybean
Much deserved yellows and the red

KingPat4
Not before time.

Animals.

28-02-2020, 08:18 PM
Brad McKay. Horrible wee runt

Dirty Hearts *******s

shocking tackle

Dirty heartz runt

Tackles like that should be a straight 3 game ban

What a save.

Shocker of a tackle that

I called red card straight away

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Someone needs to leave a very, very sore one on a couple of their key players.

That was an amazing save.

How's mcnulty not scored that!!!

Gotta hand it to their keeper he's been really good

jellybean
28-02-2020, 08:19 PM
Their keeper is having a very good game.

Brad McKay. Horrible wee runt

Horrible wee jambo runt.....let's his hatred of hibs shine thru

Gotta hand it to their keeper he's been really good

He's ex-Hearts.

Not sure the keeper knew much about that but well done anyway.

10 men pushing us back here

28-02-2020, 08:20 PM
About time one of the f*****s took a walk!!!

ManlyOz
Mcnulty is a frustrating player

Disgusting challenge for the red. 100% deliberate.

bringbackbenny
shocking tackle

Dirty heartz runt

It's their way. Tackle similar to the Cochrane assault on SJM. brutal

Frankhfc
Shocker of a tackle by McKay. Straight red every day of the week. Disgraceful lunge.

28-02-2020, 08:21 PM
Doidge should do better. Deserves a goal

OtleyHibs
Doidge header and no goal??? Has hell frozen over?? 😄

Some disgraceful tackles by these yam *******s in that team

murray26
28-02-2020, 08:22 PM
I think ICT are what is known as robust or dirty *******s

Shocker of a tackle by McKay. Straight red every day of the week. Disgraceful lunge.You can take the man out of Gorgie but you can't take Gorgie out the man. Cheating no mark on the way down.

We should be 4 or 5 up here this evening

jellybean
Jackson searching for another...

28-02-2020, 08:23 PM
I think ICT are what is known as robust or dirty *******s

70s football 😂

jellybean
28-02-2020, 08:24 PM
Beauty!

OtleyHibs
Great goal!!!

4-1.Omeonga. Great goal.

Lovely 😀😀

What a ****ing goal from Omeonga.

Offt what a goal

Tomsk
Boom!

Fantastic.

What a strike.

Superb run and from Docherty

Bring on the jambos.

KingPat4
Stormer!

HendoDelivered
Screamer

What. A. Rocket.

Beauty!!

Brilliant finish Omeonga. Delighted for the wee man

McFadden says he feels sorry for ICT.... do I ****

28-02-2020, 08:25 PM
Screamer from Omeonga!

What a goal

hibbie02
No end product?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

jellybean
Can I relax now, or too soon?

McFadden says he feels sorry for ICT.... do I ****

Idiot

It has finally happened, and how

HendoDelivered
28-02-2020, 08:26 PM
1 more and ICT are dead as a club... if you know, you know.

Frankhfc
Brilliant goal from Omeonga carved out by Docherty. Well deserved. Bring on the Jambos.

Hope Boyler has kept something in the tank for Tuesday

28-02-2020, 08:27 PM
Omeonga side footed it into the top corner from 20yds at 120mph!

Boyler getting his right ankle iced up.

GOOOAAALLL

jellybean
What a sub!

hibbie02
Hope Boyler has kept something in the tank for Tuesday