22-02-2020, 12:49 PM
Efe starts for Livvy

No Bart Man

22-02-2020, 12:50 PM
Same team as last week

h1bs4life
22-02-2020, 12:51 PM
Here's your Hibernian line-up for today's game.

Starting XI: Marciano, McGinn, Jackson, Hanlon, Boyle, Docherty, Slivka, Newell, Allan, Doidge, McNulty.

Substitutes: Bogdan, McGregor, Stevenson, Omeonga, Horgan, Murray, Gullan.

Like the look of that team. Leaving in 10 mins for the game. :flag::flag:

22-02-2020, 12:58 PM
Always a good sign when we can guess the starting line up. Decent options from the bench but we will be struggling if a forward gets injured

22-02-2020, 12:59 PM
Efe starts for Livvy

No Bart Man

He’s no played for 400 seasons though?

22-02-2020, 12:59 PM
Gray, James, Naismith, Porto, Mallan, Hallberg are today’s inactives.

22-02-2020, 01:00 PM
Thought Slivka might have lost his place after last time

Here's your Hibernian line-up for today's game.

Starting XI: Marciano, McGinn, Jackson, Hanlon, Boyle, Docherty, Slivka, Newell, Allan, Doidge, McNulty.

Substitutes: Bogdan, McGregor, Stevenson, Omeonga, Horgan, Murray, Gullan.

Like the look of that team. Leaving in 10 mins for the game. :flag::flag:

Delighted Newell is still in there.

Always a good sign when we can guess the starting line up. Decent options from the bench but we will be struggling if a forward gets injured

We’ve got 4 goal Hammer on the bench.

Thought Slivka might have lost his place after last time

Aye me too. Would have liked Omeonga, apart from that no real complaints.

murray26
22-02-2020, 01:04 PM
Good team but the weather might be a factor.. huge game 3 points a must..

Pilrig_Sauzee
22-02-2020, 01:11 PM
Hoping for a few Efe moments.

22-02-2020, 01:15 PM
Happy with that.

It’s been working, I like a manager who doesn’t feel the need to chop and change. They’ve had enough time to rest since Sunday so no reason to shake it up for the sheer hell of it.

22-02-2020, 01:22 PM
Maybe would have brought Omeonga back but understand not changing a winning team.

Plenty of options on the bench if we need to change things up.

Weather is going to be very important today. We need to keep the ball down as much as possible.

22-02-2020, 01:34 PM

Gullan is a forward and Boyle can also play through the middle, McGinn wingback and Daz in back 3.

22-02-2020, 01:43 PM
Nightshift last night and didn't wake up till 2 so decided to stay at home today, I've missed the last 2 games also due to work so going by that a solid home win today. Not superstitious at all :greengrin

22-02-2020, 01:55 PM
Stevenson in for Newell, late change

Newell injured in the warm up, Stevenson starts and Hallberg moves onto the bench.

Stevenson in for Newell

Newell unfortunately out. Stevenson in and Hallberg on bench

22-02-2020, 01:56 PM
Back to a back 4 then, perhaps?

22-02-2020, 01:57 PM
Think we will miss Newell’s set pieces today

22-02-2020, 01:59 PM

Yup, that's a real blow. Lewis doesn't offer enough going forward to play wing back for me. Plus Newell's corners as you say.

22-02-2020, 02:01 PM
Yup, that's a real blow. Lewis doesn't offer enough going forward to play wing back for me. Plus Newell's corners as you say.

Lewis brings other attributes but Newell has been very good in recent weeks, especially feeding Doidge.

Hopefully we will be fine and push on

22-02-2020, 02:05 PM
Bartley a big miss for them. Hopefully we can capitalise

22-02-2020, 02:06 PM
Ball doesn’t seem to be rolling well?

22-02-2020, 02:11 PM
Ball doesn’t seem to be rolling well?
This is the reason the games in this type of weather should be off!!!

It is only going to get worse, and the chance of freak winds makes it a lottery????

22-02-2020, 02:11 PM
Ball seems to be sticking on the ground and it's unpredictable in the air. Scrappy start and I'm not expecting it to get much better.

22-02-2020, 02:12 PM
Slivka picking up Ambrose at corners, eh?

What could possibly go wrong there?

22-02-2020, 02:14 PM
Really missing Newell down the left and on the corners

22-02-2020, 02:23 PM
Have we stuck with a back three after Stevenson coming in?

Wish Allan would stop giving the ball away!

Efe is an absolutely wonderful football player.

He’s already been top quality on the ball 2 or 3 times in terrible conditions and defended smartly once or twice as well.

What a signing he is for them.

22-02-2020, 02:24 PM
Penalty Hibs

22-02-2020, 02:25 PM
Another woeful penalty. ****ing blast the thing.

Allan missed, saved

Had to miss one eventually.

We're awful at pens

Allan having a mare today

Ffs

**** sake.

FFS

22-02-2020, 02:26 PM
We seem to miss an awful lot of penalties.

Playing quite well though imo.

Boyle very threatening and Stevenson doing fine down the other side.

22-02-2020, 02:27 PM
Defenders for Pens IMO Hanlon knows how to take em

hurry back steve mallan

FFS Hibs

Whittiker takes a mean penalty

The conditions have ruined this game. Crap stuff.

hurry back steve mallan

Boyle has to be the penalty taker, always has struck a good pen. That is a woeful effort from Allan.

Put it away and Livi then need to open up a bit and push forward.

22-02-2020, 02:28 PM
The conditions have ruined this game. Crap stuff.
These conditions have ruined the games and the pitches for the last 3 weeks!!!!!

22-02-2020, 02:29 PM
I think we're playing pretty well to be honest.

CloudSquall
Might want to start adding penalties to the training schedule.

We are.

22-02-2020, 02:30 PM

We’ve definitely been the better team. It’s just no the best to watch in this weather.

22-02-2020, 02:31 PM

Especially before the cup game

22-02-2020, 02:31 PM
Opposition keeper in form of his life against Hibs shock.

22-02-2020, 02:33 PM
Good save Marciano. Decent spell for Livi.

AberdeenSound is chronic. Open all mikes but let’s just talk about our favourite team.

Sheep winning. Need to get a result here

22-02-2020, 02:34 PM
Is diving not a bookable offence anymore? Every ****ing week

Mr Grieves
22-02-2020, 02:34 PM
Diving ****er should have been booked there

22-02-2020, 02:36 PM
That has to be either a penalty or a booking. There was no tackle of note to remove either option.

22-02-2020, 02:36 PM

Depend who you play for tbh!

22-02-2020, 02:37 PM
Slivka looks totally lost out there again.

Yes. In between the throw in training sessions.:greengrin

Sheep winning. Need to get a result here

Theyve just someone sent off

22-02-2020, 02:38 PM
Slivka looks totally lost out there again.

Him and Stevenson are offering nothing going forward.

Every Hibs attack is down the right

hfc-1875
22-02-2020, 02:39 PM
Come on hibs!!! Aberdeen winning but down to 10 men. Motherwell down to 10 men away to Hamilton too. Good chance to catch up

22-02-2020, 02:40 PM
Motherwell and Aberdeen both down to 10

We need 3 points here

Come on hibs!!! Aberdeen winning but down to 10 men. Motherwell down to 10 men away to Hamilton too. Good chance to catch up

Cmon the accies

Theyve just someone sent off

Campbell, 2 yellows

22-02-2020, 02:41 PM
Campbell, 2 yellows

It was Chris Long...

22-02-2020, 02:42 PM
Fallen out of it a bit for the last 10 mins or so.

Slivka’s having a bit of a nightmare.

22-02-2020, 02:43 PM
It was Chris Long...

Campbell for Aberdeen

Long for Motherwell

22-02-2020, 02:44 PM

Lol. Nope. It was Conner McLennan for dons

Edit...you are probably right..some outlets reporting it as Campbell, sky saying McLennan... I stand corrected

Would hook him for omeonga

AdidasHibernian
You just know with the Sheep & Well being down to 10 men and a chance to both drop points, we will no doubt slip up as well.

Hopefully I'm wrong, come on Hibees!

22-02-2020, 02:45 PM
Game is flat now. Constantly giving away cheap possession.

22-02-2020, 02:45 PM
Ross county equalise

Lendo
22-02-2020, 02:46 PM

Stevenson is on the bench is he not......?

Game is totally flat but it's nigh on impossible to play any kimd of football. Every move is breaking down and more often than not the wind or surface has a part to play.

Started the game. Newell injured in the warmup.

22-02-2020, 02:47 PM

Newell got injured in the warm up and he’s playing instead.

Game is totally flat but it's nigh on impossible to play any kimd of football. Every move is breaking down and more often than not the wind or surface has a part to play.

Makes missing a pen even more criminal

Look's like Slivka's wee mini spell of form is over.

22-02-2020, 02:48 PM
Newell is a big miss

Stevenson is a solid left back, but he's not a left wing back

Mr Grieves
22-02-2020, 02:48 PM
Toiling down the left, there's never a forward pass on and it ends up back at marciano everytime

22-02-2020, 02:49 PM
Stevenson, Slivka and Allan have all been poor. Apart from that we're playing pretty well with Livi causing us very little bother.

We lack a bit of spark going forward.

I'd have Omeonga and Horgan on early second half.

That’s not true, Stevenson has put in a number of decent crosses today

When was that? I must have been in the loo :dunno:

22-02-2020, 02:50 PM
I trust Ross to make the changes that will win us this game

22-02-2020, 02:51 PM
That’s not true, Stevenson has put in a number of decent crosses today

When was that? I like Lewis, he's solid defensively but he's not a wing back.

I'd love to see a breakdown of our attacking patterns. The left side has barely seen the ball and when they do it's a deer in the headlights.

Curried
Efe looking very solid for Livi. McNulty and Alan both very poor. Need a bit more poke up front in the second half, but not much to choose from on the bench :-(

Newell is a big miss

Yep, especially his deliveries from the left

Overall the tempo in our play is very slow

AL-Qaholik
Bringing Stevenson in has massively affected our play. He offers nothing going forward and the ball just ends up back at Marciano or hoofed diagonally forward. Allan has gone into hiding after the penalty miss.
Doherty head & shoulders again.

1 goal should be enough for either side today.

22-02-2020, 02:54 PM
Yep, especially his deliveries from the left

Overall the tempo in our play is very slow

We've exposed them a few times when we've been quick with the ball, not sure why the team are so ponderous sometimes

Bangkok Hibby
Massive second half for us given whats going on in Aberdeen and Hamilton. Newell a huge loss and Lewis not giving us much in attack down the left but we can do this.

Bringing Stevenson in has massively affected our play. He offers nothing going forward and the ball just ends up back at Marciano or hoofed diagonally forward. Allan has gone into hiding after the penalty miss.
Doherty head & shoulders again.

Agree 100%. Still confident we'll win this but come summer we need to be looking at the left back/wing back position. I'm not convinced it's Newell’s best position either but at least he is can create going forward.

22-02-2020, 02:55 PM

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk We really have. Allans delivery is terrible and a weak penalty too. Poor half with very few positive performances. Conditions not great but not bad enough for such a poor standard. I'd have Gullan on for McNulty and maybe also move to 4 at the back shifting McGinn out wide and Boyle up one

CloudSquall
22-02-2020, 02:56 PM
1 goal should be enough for either side today.

Which worries me given our record in those type of games.

22-02-2020, 02:57 PM
Stevenson catching a lot of stick but he's out in about 3 crosses and played the ball through to McNulty a few times only to find him offside. What he lacks is the ability to simply run beyond a defender.

Allan's set pieces have been dire. All half assed and floated. Penalty was also placed poorly with no power in the shot.

Slivka had a minute spell where me managed to run around Ambrose. That was it.

Newell proving to be a big miss yet again, backed up by our performances taking a dive when he's went off injured in recent games also.

I'd try Omeonga for Slivka to start the 2nd half and see how we got on for 20 minutes before changing it up again. Gullan must be a shout for the last 25 minutes or so if we can't get anything from the current front two.

CloudSquall
22-02-2020, 02:59 PM
For me the issue with Stevenson is his over reliance on his left peg, all you need to do is close off his option to use it and you can be guaranteed he's looking to turn in and go for the simple 5 yard pass to someone.

The LB torch needs handed to someone in the summer unless we go for 352 and Newell plays LWB.

22-02-2020, 02:59 PM

Chuck him in the bin.

22-02-2020, 03:01 PM
We've actually had a few chances but Livi defending well.

Not so good in the last 15 minutes.

We need a dependable penalty taker, somebody that hammers it in.

They'll be ****ting themselves to book anyone for diving after the keatings farce.

I'd like to see Hallberg, Omeonga or Murray on at HT.

Paul1642
Aberdeen and Motherwell both down to 10 men and drawing their games at HT. good news for us and bad for Hearts. We really need 3 points today to capitalise. I’d consider giving Gullan a shot for McNulty and Haldburg or Murray for Slivka

22-02-2020, 03:02 PM
Omeonga for Slivka please

Lendo
22-02-2020, 03:02 PM
Newell got injured in the warm up and he’s playing instead.

Cheers. Watching on Bet365 and they still show Newell as playing

22-02-2020, 03:03 PM
That’s not true, Stevenson has put in a number of decent crosses today Stevenson has been more dangerous than Allan or McNulty when we have been attacking. Slivka and Allan have been very poor imo. McGinn Jackson and Hanlon all doing well and Rocky only had a very easy save that he nearly dived out the way off. Doc the only decent midfield performer and McNulty very poor up top with Doidge ok. Newell would have made a difference by playing it simple and early and putting in good set pieces

22-02-2020, 03:03 PM

As per usual.

Hibees1973
22-02-2020, 03:04 PM
So with both Aberdeen & Motherwell down to 10 men do we have the craft and bottle to win this and get closer to 3rd.

On a honking day the next 45 mins will be pivotal to where we finish.

hfc-1875
22-02-2020, 03:06 PM
Huge second half here.. cmon hibs!!

22-02-2020, 03:08 PM
Doidge is gonna score

Mr Grieves
Doidgealdo again!

TheReg!
Doidge is gonna score

Boom 💥

1-0 get in

Doidge:)

Decent build up there.

The worlds most dangerous striker scores again :hyper

22-02-2020, 03:09 PM
Richard Gordon is such a bitter fud

Well in Doidge :thumbsup:

He's still pish though

Big big goal

i was just about to ask if doidge was playing.....boom 😀

Beautiful finish

Paul1642
22-02-2020, 03:10 PM
Brilliant

What’s he saying?

CloudSquall
What was the .net value of Doidge's transfer again? 350k?

I used to take the piss out of that, now it's the steal of the century :greengrin

22-02-2020, 03:11 PM

He's going to look like a dafty when we finish above them

What did he say this time?

Doidgey is on fiiiiire man. What a turnaround for the guy.

What’s the lyrics to the song that contains the line “give the ball to doidge and he will score”

What’s he saying?

Probably claiming another fortunate goal. Muppet that heis

CloudSquall

I hope 3rd comes down to Aberdeen and Hibs and Doidge scores a 90 minute winner against the sheep to secure 3rd just to ensure maximum seethe in that ****.

noz
22-02-2020, 03:12 PM
well done Doidge!

Just read we havent won back to back home games since Oct 18!

22-02-2020, 03:12 PM
What’s he saying?

Never fails to mention his goal barren start or that he didn't look great etc. You can almost hear the reluctance and bitterness in his voice when he is talking about it.

Get it up ye.

Tomsk
22-02-2020, 03:13 PM
He's still pish though

Long may it continue. :thumbsup:

22-02-2020, 03:13 PM
Ffs

22-02-2020, 03:14 PM
Sleeping

Another awful goal to lose

1-1. Far too easy to get a cross in from our left, guys standing in 10 yards of space 7 yards from goal.

murray26
Kin amazing Doidge this could be huge.. please hold on Hibs

Never fails to mention his goal barren start or that he didn't look great etc. You can almost hear the reluctance and bitterness in his voice when he is talking about it.

Get it up ye.

****ing roasters on that programme. Always been ready to stick it into Hibs at every opportunity

Oh **** off

Aw FFS MAN!

22-02-2020, 03:15 PM
Every time

Paul1642
Shocking defending, as we have come to expect

a defence,a defence
my kingdom for a freakin defence

Ffs right after taking the lead..again!

22-02-2020, 03:16 PM

Get it up ye.

Every week. Creepy.

Bangkok Hibby
Slivkas fault all day long, backing off the tackle.

What I'd give for a Rob Jones or a Bamba in There.

murray26
Kin amazing Doidge this could be huge.. please hold on Hibs

I’m a ******** knew I would jinx it.. this is going to be tough now..

Short back pass almost sees them in again.

Paul1642
22-02-2020, 03:17 PM
That’s done nothing to silence the “should have signed Efe” brigade

22-02-2020, 03:18 PM
Slipping up with the basics again. Don't lose a goal just after you have scored.

That’s done nothing to silence the “should have signed Efe” brigade

No wonder!

Well that didn't last long.

Poor defending again

22-02-2020, 03:19 PM
Slivka could have got the ball if he done more than jog. Then backed off and swapped with Stevenson who himself was culpable of not getting close enough with next to no effort to stop the cross. Boyle then fails to track his man although. All round just lazy defending.

22-02-2020, 03:21 PM
Why can't we hold onto a lead?

CloudSquall
If our defence wasn't so leaky we'd be walking 3rd place given the way Motherwell and Aberdeen are performing recently.

Especially at home

22-02-2020, 03:22 PM
Cmon Hibs. Let’s push for another!

EAZY-ME
22-02-2020, 03:22 PM
I'm actually laughing cos if I didn't I would cry

22-02-2020, 03:23 PM
Allan off, Murray on

22-02-2020, 03:24 PM
Boyle’s having a quiet 2nd half.

We’re not offering much going forward.

22-02-2020, 03:26 PM
Hibs edging it but could go either way

Paul1642
22-02-2020, 03:27 PM
I'm actually laughing cos if I didn't I would cry

It’s not the best but it’s not that bad!

22-02-2020, 03:28 PM

Cause our defence is crap, how we could just ignore Efe is beyond me, he would stroll it in defence for Hibs once more.

22-02-2020, 03:29 PM
Need to get slivka off for steph

22-02-2020, 03:29 PM
Allan off, Murray on

Bring on Hammer as well, and just go for it.
Looks like J.R. got my call

22-02-2020, 03:30 PM
Gullan for Slivka and a switch to 442.

22-02-2020, 03:31 PM

Fair play, things weren't working that well so good to see JR roll the dice.

22-02-2020, 03:31 PM
att: 15,5## 28# livi fans, someone on open all mics states clearly ST's

ross finally takes slivka off

22-02-2020, 03:32 PM

3 strikers but 442? Is Gullan playing in the left?

22-02-2020, 03:34 PM
Unless we’re going gung-ho with a 4-2-4

22-02-2020, 03:35 PM

Biscuits the blether

Do they really need to say that? No they ****ing don’t. Bet they don’t mention it when they are at Tiniest park

That's a pen, arms outstretched

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Unless we’re going gung-ho with a 4-2-4

What position does gung ho play?

3 strikers but 442? Is Gullan playing in the left?

Yep.

22-02-2020, 03:36 PM
14 mins

22-02-2020, 03:37 PM
Do they really need to say that? No they ****ing don’t. Bet they don’t mention it when they are at Tiniest park

****ing load of slavers and we pay for them as well so who are the ****ing mugs. Never heard so much piss in a long time.

22-02-2020, 03:37 PM
livi must love playing us,anywhere

22-02-2020, 03:38 PM
****ing load of slavers and we pay for them as well so who are the ****ing mugs. Never heard so much piss in a long time.

Tbh I don’t listen to it and haven’t for a long time. I’m all for banter but as I mentioned earlier they take great pride in giving it it us tight

22-02-2020, 03:39 PM
Horgan for Stevenson. God knows what formation now, looks like Horgan may have gone to LB.

22-02-2020, 03:39 PM
Horgan for Stevenson. God knows what formation now, looks like Horgan may have gone to LB.

Horgan at LB? Is that a first?

22-02-2020, 03:40 PM
Tbh I don’t listen to it and haven’t for a long time. I’m all for banter but as I mentioned earlier they take great pride in giving it it us tight

Editorial direction imo.

it's the first time i've heard something like that whenever attendances are mentioned during games

3-4-3?

Cmon Hibs. Hopefully the pen miss not going to cost us!

Zambernardi1875
22-02-2020, 03:42 PM
Ambrose not played for a year and never been tested, so naive from players and manager

22-02-2020, 03:42 PM
Usual pish waiting on hibs for coupon never learn

22-02-2020, 03:43 PM
Cmon Hibs. Hopefully the pen miss not going to cost us!

It usually does

22-02-2020, 03:43 PM
Gullan playing centrally behind the 2 same strikers?

Looks like the same formation we started with to me.

We’re not playing well.

22-02-2020, 03:44 PM
Only one team going to win this and it’s not us.

22-02-2020, 03:45 PM
Gullan playing centrally behind the 2 same strikers?

Looks like the same formation we started with to me.

We’re not playing well.

Cmon the Hammer. Hammer one top corner

Only one team going to win this and it’s not us.

Roll on next season.

Very poor today.

Ross county score again

Aberdeen score, COME ON HIBS

22-02-2020, 03:46 PM
Roll on next season.

Get a grip ffs

We’re still in the hunt for Europe.

Dons getting beat, wining today would be massive

Aberdeen lost. Ffs

****in Ross County go ahead and we still huff an puff our way through games, c'mon Hibs

Ross county score again

Looks like the pen miss will cost us big unless we can grab a very late winner

Goal saving tackle by Ambrose.

22-02-2020, 03:47 PM
Ross county score again

Aberdeen score, COME ON HIBS

2-2????

Get a grip ffs

And a cup QF

****ing doom and gloomer

Why even bother going

22-02-2020, 03:48 PM
Get a grip ffs

I know fine well where Europe is, dont need to hunt for it. Its that big land mass off the south coast of Engerland, the one that we have left.

Looks like the pen miss will cost us big unless we can grab a very late winner

Can't really say that though can you. We score the pen, kick off is taken and the whole game plays out different. Unless it's a last minute pen. Not saying we wouldn't have won if scored pen, just can say we would have won 2 1 as events after the pen wouldn't have played out the same way

murray26
We were never winning against that mob in this weather..

I know fine well where Europe is, dont need to hunt for it. Its that big land mass off the south coast of Engerland, the one that we have left.

That’s a good one mate

Keep it up

2-2????

Nope, still 2-1 County

Disappointing stuff.

I miss the days when we would win these types of games.

22-02-2020, 03:49 PM
Goal saving tackle by Ambrose.

Quality is quality not something you can learn.

Huge handball shout then keeper saves well from Boyle before seeming to haul him down.

Threads like this are great to figure out who to put on your ignore list. Boards are better for it.

We're piling the pressure on :agree:

Disappointing stuff.

Playing well, chance to really kick on, we go 1 goal up.. you’ve seen us win these types of games? Because in the 20 odd years I’ve been watching I’ve never seen it.

Can't really say that though can you. We score the pen, kick off is taken and the whole game plays out different. Unless it's a last minute pen. Not saying we wouldn't have won if scored pen, just can say we would have won 2 1 as events after the pen wouldn't have played out the same way

As it stands it would have been 2-1. All of bits and maybes though.

I've missed that kind of humour since our kids were no longer teenagers.

HendoDelivered
22-02-2020, 03:50 PM
We were never winning against that mob in this weather..

Don’t use the weather as an excuse mate. Falls down to switching off defensively and not being clinical enough, sadly.

22-02-2020, 03:50 PM
Disappointing stuff.

Yip and by a ****in barrow-load

22-02-2020, 03:51 PM
Aberdeen lose 1-2

I've missed that kind of humour since our kids were no longer teenagers.

Yes ma grandkids taught me good geography

As it stands it would have been 2-1. All of bits and maybes though.
We could have went on to score 2 or 3 more on back of it

Your assuming every pass, run tackle etc from every player would have been exactly the same regardless of if we scored or not. That's not true. Like I said, we may have still won, but can't say it would have been 2 1 unless our missed pen was the last kick of the game

22-02-2020, 03:52 PM
2 points out of 9 against them says it all

Playing well, chance to really kick on, we go 1 goal up.. you’ve seen us win these types of games? Because in the 20 odd years I’ve been watching I’ve never seen it.

Feels to me especially in the Mowbray days there was a few 2-1 victories at home with lateish goals. We haven't really done that since apart from the odd result here and there.

22-02-2020, 03:53 PM
Livi definitely our bogey team

Not going to go in too hard on the defence who won us three points last weekend

supermcginn
Defence costs us again. So so soft

NC1875
Starting to really hate that mob

22-02-2020, 03:54 PM
We are finishing a must win game with 2 kids that arnt ready for first team football

Disappointing

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

the sign of a team hard to beat or the sign of a team that is no very good, depends I guess.

Really frustrating. We weren't great today but Livi offered nothing going forward. Must have had 2 shots.

We're a good team though. Newell would have made a difference imo.

Allan was very poor.

2 points in three games against Livi, 2 ******* points

22-02-2020, 03:55 PM

Yep. Major rebuild needed along with a DM

22-02-2020, 03:55 PM
Bit o work still to be done by Jack.

AL-Qaholik
22-02-2020, 03:56 PM
Simply not good enough. Failing to beat a team like Livi twice at home is inexcusable.
Defensive frailties exposed yet again. Why, oh why, didn't we address this in January?
Or, you know, sign the highly experienced international defender who was a free agent and clearly happy to come back to Scotland...

-Jonesy-
Still only 4/5 points of off 4th and 3rd place

Disappointing result but at least the other two games went in our favour

Really frustrating. We weren't great today but Livi offered nothing going forward. Must have had 2 shots.

We're a good team though. Newell would have made a difference imo.

Allan was very poor.

If we were a good team we would turn most of them games into wins.

Aberdeen losing and Motherwell dropping points. It's a huge opportunity missed. Not good enough, defence costing us again.

or not being able to score with a free kick at goal from 12 yards out

Really disappointed given the other results this afternoon