View Full Version : Ulises de la Cruz

19-02-2020, 10:05 PM
Just had a father and son do some work in my house and they are from Equador. I had to mention the legend Ulises De La Cruz, make them watch the goals against Hearts and give the son a Hibs jersey. I think Ulises might be a politician now. Have any other great Hibs players gone to Villa except him and SJM?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QAasinIGxHI

19-02-2020, 10:07 PM
Just had a father and son do some work in my house and they are from Equador. I had to mention the legend Ulises De La Cruz, make them watch the goals against Hearts and give the son a Hibs jersey. I think Ulises might be a politician now. Have any other great Hibs players gone to Villa except him and SJM?

Crops. And Des Bremner

19-02-2020, 10:07 PM

European Cup winner Des Bremner. Alex Cropley after Arsenal.

AK86
19-02-2020, 10:09 PM
Des Bremner, and he won the European cup with them.

Tomsk
19-02-2020, 10:10 PM
Des Bremner. Can't remember the name of the huddie we got from Villa in part exchange. :confused:

Fanforlife
19-02-2020, 10:11 PM
Des Bremner. Can't remember the name of the huddie we got from Villa in part exchange. :confused:
Joe Ward?

19-02-2020, 10:11 PM
Joe Ward

darwenhibby
19-02-2020, 10:12 PM

Joe Ward 😞

19-02-2020, 10:19 PM
Budgie played with Villa

madbadlad
19-02-2020, 10:26 PM
I met De La Cruz’s sister, niece n nephew in a park in Quito just after he had signed. The kids were in full Hibs strips so I went up to the mum for a chat. They were well chuffed I knew their uncle. Actually bought an Ecuador flag on the same trip, which then got a few run outs in the East.

Keyser Sauzee
19-02-2020, 10:36 PM
Didier Agathe ended up at Villa after Celtic.

SJNB Hibby
19-02-2020, 10:59 PM
Johnny MacLeod, via Arsenal

Radge70
19-02-2020, 11:15 PM
David Platt!

Tomsk
19-02-2020, 11:16 PM
Joe Ward?

That was the fella. Oh dear. Sore one.

joebakerforever
20-02-2020, 03:12 AM
Willie Hamilton - the best of 'em all

wandering_hibee
20-02-2020, 07:24 AM
Alex Cropley, via Arsenal

Barman Stanton
20-02-2020, 07:39 AM
Budgie and Cropley have League Cup winners medals with both Hibs and Villa. I always thought it was crazy that Budgie and Cropley were in the same Villa team.

20-02-2020, 08:12 AM
Budgie and Cropley have League Cup winners medals with both Hibs and Villa. I always thought it was crazy that Budgie and Cropley were in the same Villa team.

If true, that is pretty mind blowing.

20-02-2020, 08:33 AM
If true, that is pretty mind blowing.

1976-77 season I think, with Andy Gray banging them in up front.

SideBurns
20-02-2020, 12:00 PM

I'd recommend Budgie's autobiography, as told to Col L of this parish. Crazy career, and childhood; his auld man was a bampot tae!

20-02-2020, 12:09 PM
I'd recommend Budgie's autobiography, as told to Col L of this parish. Crazy career, and childhood; his auld man was a bampot tae!

Thanks for that, just ordered it ! :thumbsup:

One of the guys that frequent the club I help to run is an old mate of Budgies. nice bloke called Glen Cockerill, who used to play a bit himself I believe :wink:

might lend it to him once I have read it.

SideBurns
20-02-2020, 12:18 PM

One of the guys that frequent the club I help to run is an old mate of Budgies. nice bloke called Glen Cockerill, who used to play a bit himself I believe :wink:

He might recognise a few of the stories then - great laugh!!

20-02-2020, 12:21 PM
Legend

20-02-2020, 12:22 PM
Legend

:hilarious:

Barman Stanton
20-02-2020, 12:24 PM

Yeah I got that when it first came out. A right good read (unless your Alex Miller!).

20-02-2020, 06:12 PM
By the way check out the Hearts end ?! That is an absolute pathetic support !

20-02-2020, 07:56 PM
David Platt!
:tee hee: how much extra did Miller refuse to pay £10,000 ?

bringbackbenny
20-02-2020, 08:03 PM
By the way check out the Hearts end ?! That is an absolute pathetic support !

Always been a no show from them when they expect a doing.

Yorkshire HFC
20-02-2020, 08:09 PM

He put the £10k saved towards buying Jackson, Wright, McAllister, Goram and Leighton.

20-02-2020, 08:37 PM
Crewe had already upped the agreed price at least twice.

He put the £10k saved towards buying Jackson, Wright, McAllister, Goram and Leighton.
Think it was Gareth Evans we then signed.

20-02-2020, 09:16 PM

Is Glenn Cockerill not meant to be a total radge in his own right?