Absolute peach by Docherty.

Reminded me.of Jordan Jones vs US up there last year

Gotta love Chris Sutton commentary

Boyle gets taken out for about the 5th time

"demolished by Dicker" [emoji57]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

16-02-2020, 04:26 PM
Duff Jimmy talking ******! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200216/e11db8ee541814547fcddb7faac7a903.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200216/b7bf84559490f92b123d746a6813bce8.jpg

Bangkok Hibby
Free-flowing, attacking football. What’s not to like? (Well aye, the defence), but hey. Enjoyable being a Hibby right now!

Spot on. Frailties still obvious but this is so much better than Heckingbottom's time.

Is it still mathematically possible for Hibs to win the league?

16-02-2020, 04:28 PM
Docherty is our biggest priority in the summer. Essential we do a deal to keep him. I was thinking Kamberi and a fee for docherty but now I’d happily do a straight swap.

We’re going to struggle to keep him if he keeps playing this well. Step above the rest of our midfield.

Only if we get a few snookers in!

Course it is he’s call watching with no awareness of where Burke isLooking at replay I see what you mean.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

No

16-02-2020, 04:29 PM
mikey stewart
are you watching BBC

16-02-2020, 04:29 PM

Sadly not.

16-02-2020, 04:30 PM
Duff Jimmy talking ******! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200216/e11db8ee541814547fcddb7faac7a903.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200216/b7bf84559490f92b123d746a6813bce8.jpg

Good old Duff Jimmy!

16-02-2020, 04:30 PM
I hope Kamberi played well today when he came on as it’ll keep SG interested in him and improve our chances of getting Docherty, if he fancies a move.

Hibs4185
16-02-2020, 04:31 PM
Looking at replay I see what you mean.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

When the first ball comes in, he actually looks over his shoulder and sees Burke. He knows he is there but just seems to freeze.

16-02-2020, 04:32 PM

Not many out there that know less about football than Duff Jim

sean04
16-02-2020, 04:33 PM
Been the better team, created more. Deserve to be in front

16-02-2020, 04:33 PM
Docherty is our biggest priority in the summer. Essential we do a deal to keep him. I was thinking Kamberi and a fee for docherty but now I’d happily do a straight swap.

Doubt Kamberi will come into the equation. I'd pay the £800,000 they're asking for. You will recoup £2,000,000 easily enough.

16-02-2020, 04:34 PM
Definitely the better team. Defence needs to hold tight.
Come on Hibernian.

16-02-2020, 04:35 PM
Newell injured, Stevenson coming on

Only if we get a few snookers in!

Looks like Newells game is over. Pity as he was playing well

OtleyHibs
Looks like Newell going off injured. Disappointing cos he’s been in good form

That’s really damn annoying. Newell has been tremendous these last number of games.

Hope the injury ain’t serious

16-02-2020, 04:36 PM
Looks like Newell going off injured. Disappointing cos he’s been in good form

Any sign of what the injury is? Hopefully nothing too major?

Green Badger
16-02-2020, 04:36 PM
That’s really damn annoying. Newell has been tremendous

Especially his dead ball deliveries

16-02-2020, 04:37 PM

Not good news.

Ankle injury according to the BT Sport commentator

Looked like his ankle. Was limping.

OtleyHibs

Not sure. No one near him when he went down which is never a good sign

16-02-2020, 04:39 PM
Sickner. Hope injury isn't serious. At least we've no midweek game this week

Great pass there from Stevenson

How many times is that Killie player going to foul before he gets booked

Wee Effen Bee
16-02-2020, 04:40 PM
Hanlon solid with another block!

Off the bar
16-02-2020, 04:41 PM

Hibs.tv suggesting his calf, talking about a pre-existing thing.

16-02-2020, 04:42 PM
Findlay has fouled Boyle a few times yet no booking?

Off the bar
16-02-2020, 04:43 PM

Can’t be an outfield Killie player who’s not had a dig at Boyle yet.

16-02-2020, 04:43 PM

And there never will be.

percy veer
16-02-2020, 04:44 PM
How many times is that Killie player going to foul before he gets booked

This ref gives no protection to the players, was the same against falkirk

cocteautwin
16-02-2020, 04:44 PM
Whoever it is in the Hibs commentary team that’s texting, can you put your bl00dy phone on silent mode?

16-02-2020, 04:45 PM
When is Doidge scoring?

16-02-2020, 04:45 PM
When is Doidge scoring?

Shortly

16-02-2020, 04:46 PM
Shortly

Good good! 😊

vercol36
16-02-2020, 04:49 PM
Completely didn't realise that a win today puts us 5 points off third place...

16-02-2020, 04:50 PM
Hatchet men dirty *******s

Has to be a yellow. About time.

Is Kabamba the love child of Kamberi and Sol Bamba?

16-02-2020, 04:51 PM
How ****ing many does this Findlay dick get before he gets a booking?

16-02-2020, 04:52 PM
waste of a free kick

hfc-1875
16-02-2020, 04:54 PM
We’re all going on a European tour 🍻

Liam6270
16-02-2020, 04:55 PM
Come on Hibs, for once let’s not concede after a spell of pressure

Hibs4185
16-02-2020, 04:55 PM
Doidge looked like he was limping after sliding in whilst defending. Hope not.

Need a customary Doidge goal to settle the nerves!

16-02-2020, 04:57 PM
All Kilmarnock

16-02-2020, 04:57 PM
Bit hairy at times at the back.

16-02-2020, 04:58 PM
Hanlon has been superb today.

16-02-2020, 04:58 PM
Is there anything worse than listening to a Hibs game on the radio?

16-02-2020, 05:00 PM
Beginning to live a little dangerously at the back there

Suburban Hibby

Updating when going through safety procedures on a flight from
Tenerife knowing u won’t know score till landing

Wouldn't mind seeing omeonga coming on for last 20 with his energy.

Findlay finally booked

Green Badger
Findlay booked at last!

16-02-2020, 05:01 PM
Finally booked when it wasn’t a foul.

As good as Boyle is at attacking, he's pretty crap at defending.

Tomsk
Listen to Craigan slavering.

they're having far too much possession for my liking :(

omeonga coming on

Tug Wilson
Wouldn't mind seeing omeonga coming on for last 20 with his energy.

Agreed

He should get sent off just for the protest face he made.

16-02-2020, 05:02 PM
Slivka going off, Omeonga coming on

Can't keep a hold of the ball

Slivka going off, Omeonga coming onGood.

Omeonga coming on.

Tomsk
16-02-2020, 05:03 PM
Got to stop this supply of crosses into the box.

16-02-2020, 05:04 PM

Following it via teletext or ceefax...

16-02-2020, 05:05 PM
These crosses from the right are deadly.

Marciano's distribution as good as ever.

Need some possession.

rossevenil
Cant keep giving up possesion so easily....pressure building!

xyz23jc
16-02-2020, 05:06 PM
Following it via teletext or ceefax...

Aye, huvin Biscuits commentating! :greengrin

Off the bar
16-02-2020, 05:06 PM
Have Killie kept the pitch small? I read they’d cut it to the minimum for the huns visit and there’s a huge strip of astro unused on the near side of the tv picture.

16-02-2020, 05:07 PM
Horgan on for Allan

16-02-2020, 05:07 PM
Bit like the Alamo at the moment

Stevenson leaves too much space outside him

16-02-2020, 05:08 PM
Wondering if a switch to 4-4-2 would help cut out these crosses

Weegreenman
16-02-2020, 05:08 PM
Got to stop this supply of crosses into the box.

We stand way too far off them for this to happen. Going to be a hard watch from now until the final whistle.

16-02-2020, 05:09 PM
Wondering if a switch to 4-4-2 would help cut out these crosses

Which looks like we have

Greenfly
16-02-2020, 05:10 PM
Nervy stuff - the Hibs way I'm afraid!

Liam6270
Hanlon has been superb today, no nonsense

Suburban Hibby

How long left- my flight is taking off....

xyz23jc
16-02-2020, 05:11 PM

Have Killie kept the pitch small? I read they’d cut it to the minimum for the huns visit and there’s a huge strip of astro unused on the near side of the tv picture.

They reduced the width of the pitch before our last visit as well.

We're soaking up the pressure pretty well but we just need to hold the ball a bit longer when we have it. We're sitting deeper and deeper as the game goes on.

Green Badger
16-02-2020, 05:12 PM

Yes, you can see the old markings from the bigger pitch on the astro

16-02-2020, 05:13 PM
We’re under pressure trying to see this game out. Good break there tho’.

Hibs4185
Horgan 🙈

I wish Horgan could cross a ball

Eight minutes left?

16-02-2020, 05:14 PM
brutal from horgan

16-02-2020, 05:14 PM

I thought is was a shot.

16-02-2020, 05:15 PM
brutal from horgan

Played a great ball through to Boyle who wasted a brilliant opportunity.

Off the bar
16-02-2020, 05:15 PM
They reduced the width of the pitch before our last visit as well.

You’d think they’d need to register the pitch at the start of the season and keep it the same for everyone’s visit. Different size for different teams doesn’t seam fair.

Not helped them today right enough.

16-02-2020, 05:16 PM
They are going to score

yerauldda
Docherty is an absolute machine. Looks like he’s just come on the pitch.

Weegreenman
Both sides struggling with the final ball.

This is where we need to stick at it and concentrate.

thats ridiculous by mcnulty going offside

shamo9
16-02-2020, 05:17 PM
They are going to score

Loving the reverse psychology :p

Which he could stay onside!!

Nervous stuff

Touture 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

Squeaky bum time.

OtleyHibs
Never a corner, stand strong hibs!!

Liam6270
Never a corner!

16-02-2020, 05:18 PM
I can feel a Killie goal coming.

Though I currently can't feel my fingers, so I'm amazed I can type this...

Frankhfc
C'mon HIbs just got to see out the last few minutes.

That should be a pen lol

They are getting far too much joy down our left. At least 6 or 7 crosses from that side.

Can we hold on for a draw?

(would have wrote win but don't want to tempt fate)

16-02-2020, 05:19 PM
3 minutes injury time

C’mon Hibernian!

What a save by Rocky!

Great save Marciano

thebausburst
Hibs doing their usual grimly trying to hang on

Squeaky bum time

We seem to sit far too deep when we're under the cosh, our possession has been poor this 2nd half, we've given it away far too much. we need to manage games better.

jeezo jackson holding the boy there in the box

thebausburst
Good handling Marciano

Struggling to hold out here.

16-02-2020, 05:20 PM
Marciano again.

thebausburst
Game management is non existent

Liam6270
Horgan is brutal

Bum cheeks clenched

16-02-2020, 05:21 PM
Get in there!

Huge 3 points! Wells done Hibs!

mayo hibee
Great win. That was 100% a penalty against Jackson on 90 minutes but we've had enough bad luck with decisions over time so happy to get the break on this one.

Great fighting spirit at the end there from the team.

Greenfly
Brilliant three points but we're lucky to get all 3 IMO.

Just run the clock down

Green Badger
16-02-2020, 05:22 PM
Yesssssss!

OtleyHibs
Massive 3 points!! Well done the Hibees

Full time :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Excellent 3 points. Well done the Hibees!!!!

thebausburst
Massive 3 points for Hibs, gives us an outside chance for 4th

Mr Grieves
Yas! Great result

Well that's nice.

Loving the reverse psychology :p

It worked. Great result.

xyz23jc
Yesssssss!

:greengrin:thumbsup::agree:

What a massive win.

Massive win

sean04
I’ve criticised him a lot this season but Paul Hanlon was superb today

Great three points.

Yes. :flag:

and PHEEEEWWWW 😀👍

kdhibees1
Amazing result. Delighted

Well done to the team and the support!!! 👏👏👏👏👏

Game management is non existent

Other than we did in fact see it out of course.

xyz23jc
What a massive win.

MAHOOSIVE! :greengrin

16-02-2020, 05:23 PM
5 points off 3rd 😀

sean04
They are getting far too much joy down our left. At least 6 or 7 crosses from that side.

No wonder it’s Stevenson that’s on

Phew

Paul Hanlon my Motm

Superb win, defended brilliantly.

Well done Hibs.

Great weekend for us results wise.

Yassss excellent result. Dogged second half after an impressive first.

Hanlon, Docherty and Marciano superb.

Great win. That was 100% a penalty against Jackson on 90 minutes but we've had enough bad luck with decisions over time so happy to get the break on this one.

Great fighting spirit at the end there from the team.It was a penalty, but it 100% wasn't a corner in the first place.

therealgavmac
I think we'll look back on this as a massive result in the season....

Oh, and 17 points back :greengrin

Frankhfc
Well done the Hi bees. Great result and a decent game to watch. Good team performance.

-Jonesy-
Chances of keeping Docherty??

Off the bar
Yes! Last 15-20 minutes were brutal viewing but that’s a great result really really good end to the weekend. Well done the Hibees!

16-02-2020, 05:24 PM
Some good stuff and still some poor stuff, conditions made it difficult but a good win against a team on decent form, I'd still like to see us more positive instead of sitting back and soaking it up.

Great result lads.

Great result. Helps to have a goalie on top form!

Absolutely fantastic defensive performance second half. Hanlon and Jackson especially incredible.

We were poor going forward second half at times. Doidge was non existent and couldn’t hold the ball up to save himself. Boyle took the wrong option a couple of times as well. Sensational win though.

Whee Whe there

Torto7
Get in. Jackson was Mom for me. Third is on.

16-02-2020, 05:25 PM

Not a chance imo.

he was indeed

Massive 3 points second half not the greatest but we got over the line.

Great result.

Would he want to stay?

I just realised we're only five points behind 3rd place.

Remote chance of Europe but we still have a chance

Huge 3 points. Very good 1st half, scrappy 2nd and we gave them far too many opportunities to get the ball in the box. Overall a great win though and creates a nice wee cushion. That's all that mattered today.

Lee Marvin
16-02-2020, 05:26 PM

More chance of signing Uche

Huge win. Big chance to go fifth now and hunt down motherwell

Hakim Sar
Great result. Congrats to the boys. Superb!!!!!

Not a chance imo.

He's well down the Rangers pecking order, if he wants regular football then it could happen.

Slim IMO.

As I said earlier, this could depend on Kamberi’s performances with the Huns.

Great fighting win away from home at a difficult venue in bad conditions. Only 5 points behind the sheep now. Well done to the lads.

When you look at Docherty and see how good he is, it's telling how much progress Rangers has made that he couldn't get game time there. Excellent player for anyone outwith the top two.

-Jonesy-
Would he want to stay?

Got to think if he’s not getting a look in at the Huns he would. Looks like he’s enjoying playing for us, plenty spirit in his performances so far.

gazzag70
That was a nervous second half but brilliant 3 points, well done! GGTTH.

Big result. GGTTH.

16-02-2020, 05:27 PM
What a great result...we dont win often down there. Massive 3pts...that last 10 mins was torture but worth it

16-02-2020, 05:27 PM
He's well down the Rangers pecking order, if he wants regular football then it could happen.

Depends if he's willing to take a significant wage cut... or if Hibs are willing to splash the cash

NC1875
16-02-2020, 05:28 PM
Horgan booking in 92nd minute wins me £300 as well. Great result and great day.

16-02-2020, 05:29 PM
Depends if he's willing to take a significant wage cut... or if Hibs are willing to splash the cash

Kamberi is on more at Hibs than Docherty is on at Rangers IIRC.

NC1875

It’s been reported that Dochertys wages at the Huns are less than Kamberis at Hibs

Well played Hibs , great 3 points

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

sean04
Would’ve lost that game earlier in the season

Great win although I did go thru a couple of toilet rolls in the second half

Allan was happy to take one, money is important but sometimes playing and enjoying your football comes into it too.

Greenfly
16-02-2020, 05:30 PM
As I said earlier, this could depend on Kamberi’s performances with the Huns.

C'mon Flo!

Hibees1973
Hibs best result of the season. Beating a side, on form, away from home.

Hope the injuries today are not too serious.

Gives us optimism for the remainder of the season.

Richard Gordon accusing Scott Allen of diving🙄🙄🙄🙄

Probably because the sheep lost, pathetic...

Gloucester Hibs
16-02-2020, 05:31 PM
Hanlon and Jackson were brilliant second half. Finally found a reliable centre half partnership

1 8 7 5
16-02-2020, 05:32 PM
Big result Hibernian. Delighted with that.

16-02-2020, 05:33 PM

There will be plenty of clubs after him in summer.

HendoDelivered
Greg Docherty - baller.

Keyser Sauzee
Great 3 points, I wasn’t too confident before the game but delighted with that. Beat Livi at ER next week and I think that will cement top 6 with the fixtures teams around us have coming up.

16-02-2020, 05:34 PM
I’ll hold my hand up re: Newell.

Not outstanding but also not the imposter I tagged him as after Ibrox 6-1.

Hibees1973
Richard Gordon accusing Scott Allen of diving🙄🙄🙄🙄

Probably because the sheep lost, pathetic...

Yeah, he needs a explanation that this is part of modern day football. Every team has their ‘diver’ and Allan is ours. And the good thing is he is clever at it. Every team needs to win free kicks at appropriate times in the game to slow it down and get up the park.

There will be plenty of clubs after him in summer.

Exactly. If he doesn’t get a chance at the huns he’ll get a championship move no problem, if not high end League One. Would be a massive statement if we signed him permanently.

16-02-2020, 05:35 PM

Continues to be one of the best CHs in Scotland.

crash
16-02-2020, 05:35 PM
Greg Docherty interviewed after the game says "its the best dressing room I have experienced and I am very happy here and long may it continue" :hibees

16-02-2020, 05:36 PM
Richard Gordon accusing Scott Allen of diving[emoji849][emoji849][emoji849][emoji849]

Probably because the sheep lost, pathetic...When did Allan dive?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

16-02-2020, 05:37 PM
Greg Docherty interviewed after the game says "its the best dressing room I have experienced and I am very happy here and long may it continue" :hibees

Love that boy

16-02-2020, 05:40 PM
Continues to be one of the best CHs in Scotland.

Without doubt.