View Full Version : Topical - Roses are red...

14-02-2020, 07:36 AM
Roses are red
Hearts play in maroon
Oor Daniel's the bampot
That's taking them doon.

Next...

14-02-2020, 07:38 AM
Roses are red
Hearts are *****
When he should be coaching
Daniels drinking all night

14-02-2020, 07:45 AM
Roses are red
Magic hats are blue
Warburtons a fanny
We ****ed yous 3-2

Topographic Hibby
14-02-2020, 07:46 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
If it wasn't for the benefactors money
Hearts would be in League 2...!!

(might have stole this from another team.....) :wink:

McSwanky
14-02-2020, 07:46 AM
Roses are red

Violets are blue

Hibs are good

Hearts are *****

Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk

14-02-2020, 07:49 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Hibees 3
Rangers 2

h185forever
14-02-2020, 07:50 AM
Roses are red
Poppies are too
Hearts stole the money
Daniel's got them fcked noo

14-02-2020, 07:51 AM
Roses are red
Jambos are blue
Because Hearts are crap
Please MIND THE GAP! :greengrin

Edit:

15 points and counting

14-02-2020, 07:58 AM
O my love is like a red, red rose
That's newly sprung in June
A day for love and bad prose
And Hearts are going doon

14-02-2020, 07:59 AM
Roses are red
Daffodils yellow
Let's all laugh at
The daft German fellow

Fratelli
14-02-2020, 08:02 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
To all the Hearts fans
Stick your 1902

jax67
14-02-2020, 08:03 AM
Roses are red
Hibees are green
D’you think fat craigie’s
Still $#a&&1#& the queen

McSwanky
14-02-2020, 08:04 AM
Roses are red

Violets are blue

Hibees are fragrant

Hearts smell of poo

jax67
14-02-2020, 08:06 AM
Roses are red
Rangers are blue
It still hurts we beat them
At Hampden 3-2

McSwanky
14-02-2020, 08:09 AM
Roses are red

Violets are blue

I'm looking forward to the derby

Are you?

14-02-2020, 08:11 AM
Rangers are dead
Sevco are alive
They might love Gerrard
But there's no fifty five

14-02-2020, 08:11 AM
Roses are red

Hibs are fantastic

Premiership pitches

Shouldn't be plastic

14-02-2020, 08:17 AM
Roses are red
Hibees are green
Stendel's so bad
He's worse than Levein

14-02-2020, 08:19 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
We won the cup in 90+2

14-02-2020, 08:20 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Oceans are deep
F*** the hearts

14-02-2020, 08:26 AM
I love the big man called Conrad
Forget the gut he was no bad

I love the captain called Gray
His head changed the world in May

I love the wee man called Lew
Trophies? I think he has two

I love big handsome Darren
For trophies we're no longer barren

I love the Hibee called Paul
At Tynie he stabbed home the ball

I love the singer called Liam
Strikers shudder when they see um

I love the ginger call Fraser
Passing as sharp as a razor

I love the artist called Dylan
The dreams of huns he was killing

I love the hero called John
He's gone but I'll never move on

I love the madman called Jason
Hun defences he gave a real chasing

I love the hero called Tony
Hun hearts he made cold and stony

I love the big man called Nik
His tackle at Tynie the pick

I love the sub who was James
Often he could change games

If all of the above should give you a shiver
There's one more to come
It's Henderson to deliver.....

Cataplana
14-02-2020, 08:27 AM
Faces are red
Noses are blue
Time to change your life
It that describes you.

14-02-2020, 08:38 AM
Roses are red
I'm **** at poetry
**** the Huns

14-02-2020, 08:48 AM
Top work from pretty much every poster on this thread so far. Very, very good.:top marks

LithgaeHibby
14-02-2020, 08:49 AM
Roses are red
Dundee are in blue
86 was very funny
When Sir Kidd made it 2

AltheHibby
14-02-2020, 08:50 AM
I love the big man called Conrad
Forget the gut he was no bad

I love the captain called Gray
His head changed the world in May

I love the wee man called Lew
Trophies? I think he has two

I love big handsome Darren
For trophies we're no longer barren

I love the Hibee called Paul
At Tynie he stabbed home the ball

I love the singer called Liam
Strikers shudder when they see um

I love the ginger call Fraser
Passing as sharp as a razor

I love the artist called Dylan
The dreams of huns he was killing

I love the hero called John
He's gone but I'll never move on

I love the madman called Jason
Hun defences he gave a real chasing

I love the hero called Tony
Hun hearts he made cold and stony

I love the big man called Nik
His tackle at Tynie the pick

I love the sub who was James
Often he could change games

If all of the above should give you a shiver
There's one more to come
It's Henderson to deliver.....

Got me going with the last verse.:top marks

14-02-2020, 08:58 AM
Roses are Red
and some are Pink
HMS Jam Tart
is going to sink

14-02-2020, 09:01 AM
Roses are red,
Den’s Park is blue,
Albert Kidd’s running rampant,
Levein’s still locked in the loo

14-02-2020, 09:04 AM
Roses are red Violets are blue
You're going down
You're going
Hearts are going down

14-02-2020, 09:06 AM
**** the Hearts
I'm bad at poems

14-02-2020, 09:07 AM
Roses are red
Andrex is white
At Dens Park in May
Craig was away for a *****

14-02-2020, 09:09 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Rover driver, sister 5hagger, poppy money stealer, relegation dweller, hat kicker, 0-7 attender, Rix tolerator, Romanov enabler, debtor shafter apologist, yellow cardigan wearer, sectarian chanter, world cup stars believer, deluded 'Champions Leaguer', unfinished new stand chips eater, non-complianter pitcher, 5-1 desperate life rafter, hate filled vermin/5cum/spoon burner poster, Kickbank w4nker, frustrated Edinburgh establishment wannnabe-er, Edinburgh Council Hearts bunging old timer, Mita 5hiter '86er, WW1 history rewriter, 'The Famous' sociopather...
Which kind of Jambo are you?

14-02-2020, 09:11 AM
Roses are red,
My favourite movie’s Hot Fuzz
I once won a medal
That’s more than Craig Levein has

14-02-2020, 09:18 AM
Swalk

Stendel wears a leaky kagool 🙄

scm70nyd1973
14-02-2020, 09:18 AM
Roses are red
But Hampden was green
When Henderson delivered
‘‘Twas a sight to be seen

14-02-2020, 09:31 AM
Roses are red
Dundee accents are braw
E'll hae a peh
An' an ingin in an' a'

14-02-2020, 09:33 AM
If hibees wore red
And yams dressed in blue
I'm sure i would need
To go for a spew

14-02-2020, 09:43 AM
Roses are red
Hearts' managers are poo
Cathro, Levein
And Stendell now too.

14-02-2020, 09:50 AM
Chrysanthemums are Pink
And Daffys are Yelly
Mikey Stewart exposed Jabba
Now he's banned fae the telly

AltheHibby
14-02-2020, 09:51 AM
Roses are red
Beans cause loud farts
Glad I'm a Hibby
And don't support Hearts.

14-02-2020, 09:56 AM
Hibees are green
With a wee bit of white
Hearts are maroon
And utterly *****

14-02-2020, 10:02 AM
All roses are green
It's what makes them strong
Pretty petals are seen
But don't last too long

The green is forever
Solid, prickly and hard
Wilting no never
Says the Hibee bard

It survives the winter
Unlike petals so soft
Then supports summer's trophy
And holds it aloft

Forget the coloured flower
that will end up in tatters
For its strength and power
It's the green that matters

Brunswickbill
14-02-2020, 10:06 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Seven nil was great
And so was six two

14-02-2020, 10:06 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Seven nil was great
And so was six two

:not worth:top marks

14-02-2020, 10:09 AM
Roses are red
or so they do say
all I want to kiss
is the heid of Dave Gray

14-02-2020, 10:12 AM
Gentians are blue
and edelweiss white
a hedgehog is hoped
for Kamberi's next *****

14-02-2020, 10:14 AM
Hibs, Hibs,
The boys in the green
The best brand of football
The world's ever seen

(That one might catch on...)

KingPat4
14-02-2020, 10:17 AM
Roses are red
Hearts are maroon
They have a mangaer
Who's a ****ing balloon.

McSwanky
14-02-2020, 10:24 AM
Roses are red

My corduroys are brown

I drive an old Rover

And my team's going down

14-02-2020, 10:26 AM
Roses are red

My corduroys are brown

I drive an old Rover

And my team's going down

14-02-2020, 10:29 AM
Skinflint Jambo

It was in a cafe that they met, Romeo and Juliet
He had no money to pay the debt
So Romeo’d what Juliet

14-02-2020, 10:40 AM
Some poems rhyme,
this one doesn't.

14-02-2020, 10:43 AM
What a thread, must become a classic.

14-02-2020, 10:44 AM
What a thread, must become a classic.

That doesn’t rhyme.

14-02-2020, 10:46 AM
Dave Beaumont was one
of the worst that I've seen
but he's still got more medals
than Craigie Levein

14-02-2020, 10:49 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
I've got Alzheimers
Cheese on toast.

14-02-2020, 10:50 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
I've got Alzheimers
Cheese on toast.

Roses are red
Violets are blue
I've got Alzheimers
Cheese on toast.

Similar ...

Roses are red
Violets are blue
I'm a schizophrenic
and so am I

Alfiembra
Roses are Red
Bus Sheters are Pink
Jambo's are Soapdodgers
Thats why they all Stink!

14-02-2020, 10:52 AM
The yam stood on the burning bridge
his legs were but a quiver
he gave a cough
his scarf blew off
and floated down the river.

14-02-2020, 10:53 AM

Similar ...

Roses are red
Violets are blue
I'm a schizophrenic
and so are Andy Goram

Fixed.

14-02-2020, 10:55 AM
Jambos wear slippers
and cardigans, yellow
that Medals Mackay
was an unlucky fellow!

14-02-2020, 11:00 AM
Not mine so not taking credit(saw it on Twitter)

Roses are red
This will make you shiver
What a moment this is
It’s Henderson to deliverrrrrrrr

Box 17
14-02-2020, 11:05 AM
Roses are red
Hearts are in poo
Stendel won't save them
He's no got a clue

14-02-2020, 11:14 AM
Roses are dying
My gardens a mess
How to beat Accies
Not the gegenpress

14-02-2020, 11:15 AM
Roses are red
so is Daniel Stendel’s nose.

14-02-2020, 11:18 AM
Roses are red,
Den’s Park is blue,
Albert Kidd’s running rampant,
Levein’s still locked in the loo

Has to be leading the way so far.. :agree::aok:

jax67
14-02-2020, 11:30 AM
**** the Hearts
I'm bad at poems

No your not, that could have been penned by Burns himself.

14-02-2020, 11:40 AM
Hearts fans are weird,
they sang about us being gay.
They've got a new number now,
about a diamond from barns-uh-lay.

14-02-2020, 11:45 AM
Roses are red
I'm going out tonight
If I meet any jambos
I'll tell them they're *****

14-02-2020, 11:46 AM
Roses are Red
Violets are Blue
I want to see the ambition of
The man from Peru

14-02-2020, 11:48 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Teutonic efficiency
Has gone down the loo

14-02-2020, 11:50 AM
Roses are red
so's Danny's nose
He's taking Hearts down
but that's how it goes

14-02-2020, 11:51 AM
Roses are red
Fear for Hertz future
They’re going doon
With their boss Jerry Butcher

14-02-2020, 11:52 AM
Rosies are red
Violets are blue
Never forget
We pumped them 6-2

14-02-2020, 11:54 AM
They got rid of Craigie
and hired a Hun
but their time in the top league
is just about done

14-02-2020, 11:55 AM
Roses are red
Violets are bl...HEARTS ARE SH¡TE

14-02-2020, 11:56 AM
Roses are red
Violets are bl...HEARTS ARE SH¡TE

...brought to you by Gilles de la Tourette :greengrin

Hibs_Dougie
14-02-2020, 12:35 PM
Spring and Summer
Then comes Autumn
Just a reminder
The jambos are bottom

14-02-2020, 12:38 PM
Roses come in red
but also in titian
we've got big Doidgey
the red hot Welsh Vegan

14-02-2020, 12:43 PM
Violets are blue
Roses are red
if hearts had scored against sellick
they would have been dead

14-02-2020, 12:53 PM
Huns fans are bitter,
Twisted and livid,
Halliday had won it,
Until up popped Sir David.

14-02-2020, 01:02 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
You’re stuck to the bottom
With superglue

14-02-2020, 01:38 PM
Roses are red
A Hearts striker feels strife
Half of his team mates
Had a pop at his wife (allegedly)

TimeForHeroes16
14-02-2020, 01:40 PM
Mercer is dead
Rangers are too
Sir Davy rose on 90+2

14-02-2020, 02:10 PM
Roses for her
‘Cause she’s good with her mouth
Jambos gies a wave
When at queen of the south

14-02-2020, 02:29 PM
Roses are red
All grass is green
A shout through the bog door
“Kid’s made it two Mr Levein “

McSwanky
14-02-2020, 02:33 PM
Roses are red
All grass is green
A shout through the bog door
“Kid’s made it two Mr Levein “Levein is a choker
But I find it absurd
That at his biggest moment
He's doing a turd

tonyrougier123
14-02-2020, 02:40 PM
Gegenpress this Gegenpress that
If the Jambos Don't beat accies
In the pants they have shat

heid the baw
14-02-2020, 02:52 PM
Roses are red
Huns are orange
And I've just realised
That there is no word in the English language that rhymes with orange

14-02-2020, 02:54 PM
Stendel loves red
Stendel loves white
Constantly drinking
To forget hearts are *****ee

14-02-2020, 03:02 PM
Roses are Red,
Violets are Blue.
Natural Order?
Get it right up you.

Logie Green
14-02-2020, 03:17 PM
Slightly off topic but it did happen on Valentines Day ...

Roses are Red
Violets are glorious
Never creep up
On Oscar Pistorius

14-02-2020, 03:32 PM
Couple for the Jambo supporters.

Roses are red
Violets are blue
I've pumped my sister
And my brother has too

Roses are red
Violets are blue
My burd is 14
And I'm 42

14-02-2020, 03:33 PM
There no big and famous anymore
So it seems
So next season pink friends
You’ll be facing wee diddy teams

14-02-2020, 03:35 PM
His nose is all red

It's down to the booze

Gugenpress at the Jambos

They're set up to lose

14-02-2020, 03:43 PM
Roses are red
Huns are orange
And I've just realised

Sporange or lozenge 😂

14-02-2020, 03:44 PM
Roses are red
Huns are orange
And I've just realised
Minge fringe. Cringe.

14-02-2020, 04:07 PM
They used to be owned by ukio bankas
Nowt much has changed....
Theyre all still big ****as

14-02-2020, 04:12 PM
Or...

All of the yams can sink in the mire....
Including the lord with the pishy attire

14-02-2020, 04:21 PM
In 86 they were sponsored my mita
Put Craigy boy was still in the ****a
The hibees party’s were a sight to behold
The campions t shirts were put on hold

heidtheba
14-02-2020, 04:25 PM
Roses are Red
Rangers were blue
Levein was a loser
Stendel is too

Pinkie
14-02-2020, 04:40 PM
Roses are red
Shruberry's green
Dens Park was brown
After Craigie had been

scm70nyd1973
14-02-2020, 04:56 PM
Roses are red
Sometimes in a tin
Open oor cash wan
And bring back McGinn

OtleyHibs
14-02-2020, 05:37 PM
As the Hibs smashed the Jambos, Easter Road shook
And for being ugly, Fulton went in the book

berwickhibee
14-02-2020, 05:39 PM
Hibs shirts are green
And our shorts are white
Jambos are bottom
Because they are shiiiittteee. 💚

OtleyHibs
14-02-2020, 05:41 PM
Hibs went to Tiny, with no chance at all
Then a ghost hit a hearts fan, causing a fall

14-02-2020, 05:49 PM
Hearts are going doon
But Levein doesn’t care
He’s got Budge bent over
On the stair to nowhere

14-02-2020, 05:58 PM
Roses are red
Sevco are blue
Hibees kisses goodbye to 1902

EAZY-ME
14-02-2020, 06:30 PM
Rose's are red
Hearts are maroon
They'll need a ****ing miracle
To stop them goin doon

14-02-2020, 07:38 PM
This thread has gone from bard to verse.

Babyshamble
14-02-2020, 07:46 PM
Off the football topic..
Roses are red.
Big tanks are German.
I'm on my own..
So I'm going to have a Sherman 😝

14-02-2020, 08:01 PM
This thread has gone from bard to verse.

Lol, very good...😂

hibsboy69
14-02-2020, 09:24 PM
Roses are Red
Levien is a Jobbie
My favourite ex Hibs Player
Is Stephen Dobbie :greengrin

Sheep_Nae_Mair
15-02-2020, 05:50 AM
Rose's are red
Violet's are blue
Ma wife's knickers
Are a green and white hue

15-02-2020, 06:47 AM
Colombian Necktie
Sang “Don’t fear the reefer”
Next year the Jambos
Won’t be in FIFA

15-02-2020, 06:52 AM
“Do I regret Natural Order?
No, it’s just a bit of fun
We are Hearts, we are good
We have Celtic on the run”

15-02-2020, 07:20 AM
Roses are red
Zombies are gory
He tried to kill Hibs
We said **** off fat Tory

hibbydog
15-02-2020, 07:33 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Hibs haven’t won the cup since 190....
.....oh hold on !!!!

heid the baw
15-02-2020, 07:57 AM
Henderson delivers
And it's dancing and cuddles
Jambos are greetin'
And they're drinking fae puddles

15-02-2020, 08:40 PM
Roses are red

Violets are blue

Hearts have no won the league Cup since 1962.

Sent from my LDN-L01 using Tapatalk

15-02-2020, 08:47 PM
Roses are red
Sevco are blue
Traynor's a ******
As are all fat, slavering, bigoted orcs with a chronic hygiene issue

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

Brummie_Hibs
15-02-2020, 08:57 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue