View Full Version : Quarter final draw - Hibs v ICT

09-02-2020, 01:18 PM
On after Celtic pump Clyde.

I'll take Not the OF please.

Steven79
09-02-2020, 01:19 PM
Inverness at home with Hearts drawing either half of the Old Firm at home.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

09-02-2020, 01:24 PM
I’d take the, very unlikely, event of the The Rangers being drawn against Celtic. After that any team at home would be nice

09-02-2020, 01:25 PM
I think we'll get ICT. Draw been fairly kind to us so far

09-02-2020, 01:25 PM
Anyone at home ....

09-02-2020, 01:26 PM
St Johnstone v Hibernian
Rangers v Celtic
Aberdeen/Kilmarnock v Hearts
St Mirren/Motherwell v Inverness

My prediction. Preferably Inverness at home.

Tug Wilson
09-02-2020, 01:30 PM
No easy games. Home tie would be nice. Not sure anyone will fear getting us in the draw.

09-02-2020, 01:32 PM
Away to The Rangers, please.

Take the whole stand again and pap them out.

Or Clyde at home.

09-02-2020, 01:32 PM
Best draw:

Hibs v ICT
Rangers v Celtic
Aberdeen/Kilmarnock v Hearts
St Johnstone v Motherwell/St Mirren

Likely draw:

Celtic v ICT
Rangers v St Johnstone
Aberdeen/Kilmarnock v Motherwell/St Mirren
Hearts v Hibs

09-02-2020, 01:39 PM
Hearts home.
Rangers v Celtic
Motherwell v Aberdeen
Inverness v St Johnstone

Hibs huns well ICT semis.

09-02-2020, 01:40 PM
Hearts at home would be good as we play them at home in the league the following midweek. That would be a nice wee double header.

09-02-2020, 01:42 PM
Home vs either Celtic or Rangers. Much better chance of winning than at hampden.

09-02-2020, 01:43 PM
A home draw please.

Either of the Glasgow 2 is a hard task. I'd fancy out chances against all the other sides at ER without being hugely confident.

09-02-2020, 01:49 PM
Hibs v St Johnstone
Rangers v Hearts
Celtic v ICT
Motherwell/St Mirren v Killie/Aberdeen

09-02-2020, 01:52 PM
Inverness at home with Hearts drawing either half of the Old Firm at home.

You just know it’s going to be the other way round

09-02-2020, 01:53 PM
Been drawn away on both rounds so far, so due a home game

one day maybe...
09-02-2020, 01:54 PM
Aberdeen/Killie v Rangers
Hearts v Celtic
Hibs v Inverness
St Johnstone v Motherwell/St Mirren

TelaStella
09-02-2020, 01:55 PM
£30 on hearts away, £20 on them at home.

09-02-2020, 01:57 PM
£30 on hearts away, £20 on them at home.

Can you bet on this?

09-02-2020, 01:59 PM
Draw free to watch on Premier Sports or Scottish Cups Facebook and Twitter Accounts

Sorry no link

09-02-2020, 02:00 PM
Was it the last 8 we beat Inverness away on the way to winning the tournament?

09-02-2020, 02:00 PM

Yeah 👍

09-02-2020, 02:06 PM

It was a replay after a draw at Easter Road.

09-02-2020, 02:06 PM
A home draw against anyone.
If we can avoid the OF all the better although it's almost a certainty that we have to beat at least one of them at some stage to win the tournament and once you reach the semi's it's in their city.

09-02-2020, 02:08 PM
A home draw against anyone, if we can avoid the OF all the better although it's likely we have to beat at least one of them at some stage to win the tournament and once you reach the semi's it is at Hampden.

I think you want the easiest draw all the way through and hope Rantic get each other in the semi.

Great to be involved in cup final day.

09-02-2020, 02:09 PM
Would also be nice to see Celtic and Rangers drawn against each other

09-02-2020, 02:14 PM
It was a replay after a draw at Easter Road.

I wonder whatever happened to the guy who equalised for Inverness in the first game he was a handful when he came on that day.

09-02-2020, 02:19 PM
I wonder whatever happened to the guy who equalised for Inverness in the first game he was a handful when he came on that day.

Played a few games for Partick and disappeared into oblivion.

09-02-2020, 02:20 PM

This please.

09-02-2020, 02:21 PM
Played a few games for Partick and disappeared into oblivion.

Thanks! Kind of rings a bell come to mention it, think he scored on tv.

09-02-2020, 02:31 PM
Thanks! Kind of rings a bell come to mention it, think he scored on tv.

Mbuyi Mutumbo. Currently without a club :greengrin

09-02-2020, 02:48 PM
Celtc game no finished yet?

09-02-2020, 02:49 PM
I'm gonna predict The Rangers at Ibrox.

09-02-2020, 02:52 PM
Celtic v ICT
Aberdeen/Killie v st J
Hearts v St Mirren /well
Newco v Hibs

Happily have anyone bar Celtic or Newco at home

09-02-2020, 02:54 PM
£1.50p on hibs v murrawell/st.mirren

£1 on hibs v aberdeen

50p on hibs v caley

09-02-2020, 02:54 PM
Draw live 1600 hrs BBC Sport app

09-02-2020, 02:55 PM
Says the draw is live on this link

https://twitter.com/scottishcup/status/1226534389196128256?s=21

Numbers
1 Aberdeen or Killie
2 Celtic
3 Hearts
4 Hibs
5 Caley
6 Rangers
7 St Johnstone
8 St Mirren or Motherwell

09-02-2020, 02:56 PM

Good one!

09-02-2020, 02:57 PM

£1 on hibs v aberdeen

50p on hibs v caley

Wonder what the odds are for Celtic v Rangers??? Knowing fine well the SFA would never ever let that happen at this stage!

09-02-2020, 02:58 PM
Mbuyi Mutumbo. Currently without a club :greengrin

Could do a job....😁😁😁

09-02-2020, 02:58 PM
What time is draw?

09-02-2020, 03:00 PM
What time is draw?

Next few mins

09-02-2020, 03:01 PM
Whose doing the draw?

09-02-2020, 03:02 PM
Probably won’t be drawn for another 15 mins, grab a cuppa !

Oh and guarantee Rangers and Celtic won’t get drawn together (I’m usually wrong)

09-02-2020, 03:03 PM
Whose doing the draw?

Celtic manager

Oh and guarantee Rangers and Celtic won’t get drawn together (I’m usually wrong)

You won’t be this time!

Anyone got a link ?

That is one thing you CAN guarantee btw. Especially at this stage. No chance they’ll get drawn together imho

09-02-2020, 03:04 PM
Wonder if there's a nurse on standby to deal with the burnt fingers from the hot balls.

09-02-2020, 03:05 PM
Wonder what the odds are for Celtic v Rangers??? Knowing fine well the SFA would never ever let that happen at this stage!

high, very high

007 Mickey Weir
09-02-2020, 03:06 PM
Anyone got a link ?

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/51378207

007 Mickey Weir
09-02-2020, 03:07 PM
BBC site said 20 mins about 10 mins ago

Feeling it’s going to be ICT away.

Fuzzywuzzy
Are the rangers still not on their phenomenal run of luck of getting homes games in the cup

aw c'mon just get on wae it

09-02-2020, 03:08 PM
Get on with it ffs.

Blazers must be getting in about the free bar whilst the balls heat up.

Wonder if thre's a nurse on standby to deal with the burnt fingers from the hot balls.

Need a nurse if Rod Stewart is doing the draw 🤣🍻

BBC site said 20 mins about 10 mins ago

Definitely taking its time. 🙄

Are the rangers still not on their phenomenal run of luck of getting homes games in the cup

they were away y/day

for a change

09-02-2020, 03:09 PM

007 Mickey Weir
09-02-2020, 03:10 PM
Funny how excited you can get over a draw. 😂

ITC or Hearts or ER

Feeling it’s going to be ICT away.

Hope you’re right but I think we’ll be away to Newco

And I guess that will continue....against us or Celtic.

Hey, we're all alowed pointless predictions.

Funny how excited you can get over a draw. 😂

ITC or Hearts or ER

I get nervous

09-02-2020, 03:12 PM
Scottish Cup draw team don't know they're on air. :greengrin

09-02-2020, 03:12 PM
Starting now.

09-02-2020, 03:13 PM
Have the BBC left the microphones on when they are preparing the handover?

Pinkie
Hot balls warming. Cold balls cooling. These things take time.

Whose doing the draw?

Chris Sutton and Catriona Matthew.

wallpaperman
Anyone else hearing the random banter?

Just waiting for someone to say something inappropriate 😁

09-02-2020, 03:14 PM
Chris Sutton and Catriona Matthew.

Thanks

Hurry up FFS

first oot

v caley 😁

Hibs v Inverness

09-02-2020, 03:15 PM
Hibs v Inverness

👍

Yes. ICT at home

Yes!

Hibs v Inverness

Happy wiff that

Ya beauty!!

St Mirren or Motherwell v Aberdeen or Kilmarnock

Pinkie
That’ll do.

Good draw

wallpaperman
Yeeeeeesssss! ICT

Ardenttwo
they were away y/day

for a change

HIBS v Inverness Caley. Yipeeeee

Yes!

Hahahahahahahha

Yassss

St Johnstone v Celtic

09-02-2020, 03:16 PM
Hibs v ICT

St Johnstone v Celtic

Hearts v Rangers

St Mirren or Motherwell v Aberdeen or Killie

Fuzzywuzzy
they were away y/day

for a change

😕

We are getting the Hearts draw this season yay!

baby buns v daddy buns

Won't be an easy game but that's a great draw!

Hearts v Rangers

first oot

v caley 😁

Hibs fast out the traps? First time this season!

My old man
hibs v inverness

yaaaaasss

CloudSquall
Pleasing

Beautiful

Can’t complain at that draw at all.[emoji106]

crash
that draw has worked out well for us, hearts v rangers as well

Ardenttwo
Yeeeeeesssss! ICT

O me me ****bos v Sevco

09-02-2020, 03:17 PM
Home to Inverness

That will do nicely 👍🏽

Pinkie
Geggenpressing all the way to the vomitorium, I think.

😕

and away again next round 😀

Great draw all round!
The Huns will fear going back to the PBS!
Right!!😂

wallpaperman
Hearts v Huns. Good way to get rid of one horrible club.

Well I’m guessing Hearts Rangers will be a Sunday tele game. Good draw all round !

09-02-2020, 03:18 PM
that draw has worked out well for us, hearts v rangers as well

One of them has to go out !! Nice!

09-02-2020, 03:18 PM
Can't argue with that.

Lower league team at home, Hearts and Rangers will both not fancy their tie much. Celtic v Rangers would have been slightly preferable but that's being greedy.

09-02-2020, 03:20 PM
Well I’m guessing Hearts Rangers will be a Sunday tele game. Good draw all round !

It means the derby will need to be moved.

09-02-2020, 03:20 PM
Trying to remember what happened the last time we faced ICT in the sixth round. My memory fails me...

09-02-2020, 03:21 PM
This will be our best Scottish Cup win ever.

Hearts beat the Rangers in the quarterfinals, then squeeze past Celtic in the replay after penalties only to get pumped by us in the final. GGTTH

Our turn to say it now,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, PLEASING!

Hibs v Inverness

Total fix by Rod Petrie

Celtic and Rangers games will be on Sunday/Monday
Hope they move the derby from the Tuesday to the Wednesday

Easiest draw of the tie AND at home, ya beauty!!!

We beat Inverness in the quarter in 2016....🤪🥳

Hearts will get papped out by Rangers on their revenge mission, that's a nap!

berwickhibee
As good as we could have hoped for but let's be honest it will still be tricky.

HendoDelivered
09-02-2020, 03:22 PM
Good draw

Am I first to remind everyone what happened last time we played ICT in the quarters? :greengrin

Inverness wont be easy. But we should win and should be at hampden again.

That will be the Saturday lunch hopefully (premier sport) with us v Inverness Sat night (bbc).

Class draw.

Excellent draw. Great opportunity to book a semi trip to Hampden.

One to look forward to, and hopefully we can build up a bit of steam in the weeks before the ICT tie with some good form and a few wins.

09-02-2020, 03:23 PM
Semi final almost guaranteed.
Hopefully against Motherwell or Aberdeen.

KingPat4
Double the pie order, it's Fat Robbo!

:yw:

When is it?

09-02-2020, 03:24 PM
Am I first to remind everyone what happened last time we played ICT in the quarters? :greengrin

Nope!!

crash
Inverness at home in the QF, shades of 2016 about this. Hope we can beat them at the first attempt this time round:flag:

When is it?

Weekend of 29th Feb/1st March

09-02-2020, 03:25 PM
Also should be noted that hearts face a tough, tiring game v rangers at tynie which will be the sunday due to the huns in europe and then play us. Although its scheduled for the 3rd im not sure if it will be moved now.

Draw has been very kind to us

Should only be moved by one day to the Wednesday

Weekend of 29th Feb/1st March

Thanks 👍

they also done the semi/final draw

hibs v st.mirren
st.johnstone v sevco

and the final is....

hibs v st.johnstone

sorted

rotherhamrob
09-02-2020, 03:26 PM
That will be the Saturday lunch hopefully (premier sport) with us v Inverness Sat night (bbc).

Class draw.
I could be wrong but are celtic and rangers playing in europa Cup on Thursday?
If so they won't be playing Saturday

09-02-2020, 03:26 PM

Class draw.

Hearts v Rangers will have to be on the Sunday
Should mean we’re Saturday. Night KO would be better than 12.30

09-02-2020, 03:27 PM
Trying to remember what happened the last time we faced ICT in the sixth round. My memory fails me...

Yeah the omens are lining up here...a 2 2 draw away to a Robbie Neilson team, winning the money spinner replay and now ICT at home again in QFs

Also should be noted that hearts face a tough, tiring game v rangers at tynie which will be the sunday due to the huns in europe and then play us. Although its scheduled for the 3rd im not sure if it will be moved now.

The Huns play on the Wednesday they could play the Saturday with us on the Friday night to allow the derby to go ahead on the following Tuesday

Thanks Rod, 😉

Conj
09-02-2020, 03:28 PM

Rangers Europa tie is the Wednesday, not the Thursday

Should get through v ICT easily enough, hopefully it’s on the Saturday

The Rangers European game is on the Wednesday.

I can see us playing on the Friday night. Hearts game the Saturday lunch time.

09-02-2020, 03:29 PM
This is about as spawny as Hearts route to the final last season 😂

£1 on hibs v aberdeen

50p on hibs v caley

50p wins it😁

TV coverage of the Derby so not sure if that has any baring on whether it is moved.

crash
Semi final almost guaranteed.
Hopefully against Motherwell or Aberdeen.

Eh, no guarantees with Hibs, we are in no position to disrespect Caley.

09-02-2020, 03:30 PM
Inverness have 3 ex hearts players and ex hearts manager and player Robbo who would love to beat us!

Also Keatings (can you count him as 4th ex jambo!) - but cup winning legend !

Plus they just knocked out Livi !

Going to be tough but glad we are at home - incentive of semi and the added ££ that comes with that.

09-02-2020, 03:31 PM
Hearts v Rangers will have to be on the Sunday
Should mean we’re Saturday. Night KO would be better than 12.30

Yeah just realised. Derby will have to be moved then sadly.

Peanut Shaz
09-02-2020, 03:31 PM

Hall of Fame Dinner on the Friday night. I would imagine Hibs would negotiate it not being that night. Lots of supporters bound to have tickets for the dinner.

09-02-2020, 03:32 PM

That makes sense

09-02-2020, 03:33 PM
Only 3 games are televised i think? So one of either us or motherwell/killie/st.mirren/sheep botherers will be BBC

Hall of Fame Dinner on the Friday night. I would imagine Hibs would negotiate it not being that night. Lots of supporters bound to have tickets for the dinner.

TV will have the biggest say.

Yeah just realised. Derby will have to be moved then sadly.

No it won’t

09-02-2020, 03:35 PM
We are getting the Hearts draw this season yay!

Dundee United away was far from an easy start. But yes we've got the rub of the green since then.

09-02-2020, 03:36 PM
I've just realised Rangers' Europa League match is on the Wednesday so our game v Hearts might be ok. I'm assuming Hearts v Rangers will be the Saturday game.

09-02-2020, 03:36 PM
Imagine the outcry when they are made to play Saturday lunchtime after playing away in Portugal on the Wednesday night.

09-02-2020, 03:37 PM

Don’t think that will have any influence on things at all.

Without the derby being moved (which it won’t be) the only way to make it work all round is for us to play the Friday, given we won’t both be allowed to play on the the same day.

09-02-2020, 03:37 PM
Some of the comments are cringeworthy to say the least.

Yes it's a good draw but they will be no pushover and we can't take the tie lightly.

They've been playing well and will fancy their chances against our dodgy defence.

09-02-2020, 03:38 PM

Without the derby being moved (which it won’t be) the only way to make it work all round is for us to play the Friday, given we won’t both be allowed to play on the the same day.

Weve played the same day before.

09-02-2020, 03:38 PM

Yes it's a good draw but they will be no pushover and we can't take the tie lightly.

They've been playing well and will fancy their chances against our dodgy defence.

I'm personally looking forward to another trip to Hampden.

09-02-2020, 03:39 PM
No it won’t

They won’t be made to play Sunday/Tuesday.

Eh, no guarantees with Hibs, we are in no position to disrespect Caley.

That's why I used almost :wink:.
Looking at it logically, Dundee Utd were pretty dreadful in both matches with only their finishing saving their ass.
Inverness currently trail Dundee Utd by 17 points in the Championship so must be comparatively poor.

Hibs at home with Docherty added to the midfield since the Utd game should be more than enough especially if he is the midfield with Omeonga, Newell & Allan and has McNulty, Doidge & Boyle up front. 3-1.

It won’t get moved

09-02-2020, 03:40 PM
Fantastic draw. Can't take anything for granted but playing 3 lower league sides to get to Hampden is about as much as you could ask for.

Weve played the same day before.

With the Huns in town as well? Can’t see it.

It’s bound to have some influence if there are alternatives and there are a weekend full of those. Maybe we won’t be televised?

I've just realised Rangers' Europa League match is on the Wednesday so our game v Hearts might be ok. I'm assuming Hearts v Rangers will be the Saturday game.

I guess that will depend upon how strongly worded the The's statement will be to the SFA/SPFL about getting behind the Scottish teams still in Europe for the benefit of the nation.:rolleyes:

Dundee Utd are apparently miles ahead of ICT so as quarter final draws go this is a cracker.

09-02-2020, 03:41 PM
They won’t be made to play Sunday/Tuesday.

They will play on the Saturday

Peanut Shaz
09-02-2020, 03:42 PM

It should do, surely. I know the two people I bought tickets for would be very unhappy. No reason why we can't play same day as Hearts. It's happened before.

09-02-2020, 03:43 PM
So likely scenario:

Friday- Hibs v Inverness
Saturday- Hearts v Rangers & the other tie.
Sunday- St Johnstone v Celtic

??

Imagine the outcry when they are made to play Saturday lunchtime after playing away in Portugal on the Wednesday night.

Is the Celtic in Europe on the Thursday? If so Premier sports won’t want both their Scottish cup games being played on the same day. Especially when the English league cup final is on that day.

It’s bound to have some influence if there are alternatives and there are a weekend full of those. Maybe we won’t be televised?

I don’t think there are any alternatives. Either Hibs or Hearts will need to be moved. Hearts can’t play the Friday as The Rangers play in Europe on the Wednesday. Neither team can play the Sunday as the derby is on the Tuesday. The logical thing would be Hibs on the Friday night, Hearts on the Saturday

You could play Hearts v Sevco at noon and our game at 7pm. The fixtures would be sufficiently far apart I can't see the police having an issue with that.

We won’t play the Sunday because the derby is on the Tuesday. Hearts won’t play the Friday because The Rangers play the Wednesday before. Would be surprised if the police let us play the same day.

If Hibs said they can’t play the Friday because there is a dinner planned, I think they’d be told to get on with it.

09-02-2020, 03:44 PM
So likely scenario:

Friday- Hibs v Inverness
Saturday- Hearts v Rangers & the other tie.
Sunday- St Johnstone v Celtic

??

Is there not a case for the other tie (all SPL as it is) being televised?

09-02-2020, 03:45 PM
We won’t play the Sunday because the derby is on the Tuesday. Hearts won’t play the Friday because The Rangers play the Wednesday before. Would be surprised if the police let us play the same day.

If Hibs said they can’t play the Friday because there is a dinner planned, I think they’d be told to get on with it.

And if we are not on the telly?

It should do, surely. I know the two people I bought tickets for would be very unhappy. No reason why we can't play same day as Hearts. It's happened before.

If the police allow that, it’s obviously preferable.

But I don’t think the SFA or TV Companies will give a toss about Hibs having a dinner planned.

Only seen ICT once this season on Alba, they humped Morton 5-0 in Inverness, but Morton were worse than hertz that day. They seem to be a bit inconsistent. We should win this tie though, Dundee Its are by far and away the best team in that league and we handled them well.

friday game under the floodlights, yes please

09-02-2020, 03:46 PM
I guess that will depend upon how strongly worded the The's statement will be to the SFA/SPFL about getting behind the Scottish teams still in Europe for the benefit of the nation.:rolleyes:

Why wouldn't they be able to play on the Saturday?

I'm assuming they'll fly home from Portugal on the Thursday morning and they'll back home by lunchtime. It's only a couple of hours in a plane from northern Portugal and they're even in the same timezone as the UK. There's plenty of time for them to get home and prepare for Hearts on the Saturday.

09-02-2020, 03:46 PM
Couldn't have hoped for a better draw

09-02-2020, 03:48 PM

Not really relevant I don’t think, we still need to play on the Friday or Saturday irrespective of whether we’re on TV or not.

Playing on the Saturday comes down to the police allowing it. I know folk are saying it’s happened before but it’s rare. And don’t think it’ll have involved The Rangers being a visiting team as well.

09-02-2020, 03:50 PM
Didn’t Hibs play ICT at this stage four years back?

I can’t recall what happened after!

09-02-2020, 03:50 PM
Not really relevant I don’t think, we still need to play on the Friday or Saturday irrespective of whether we’re on TV or not.

Playing on the Saturday comes down to the police allowing it. I know folk are saying it’s happened before but it’s rare. And don’t think it’ll have involved The Rangers being a visiting team as well.

Yep, no chance of police allowing Hibs, Hearts and Rangers in the same city on the same day.

09-02-2020, 03:52 PM
Didn’t Hibs play ICT at this stage four years back?

I can’t recall what happened after!

We played them again in a replay

Why can't Rangers and Hearts play at midday on Saturday and we can play in the evening? Similar to the kick off times for yesterday's games. Pain in the erse for ICT fans but that would apply to a Friday night games as well.

What weekend are these ties scheduled to be played?

09-02-2020, 03:53 PM
Why can't Rangers and Hearts play at midday on Saturday and we can play in the evening? Similar to the kick off times for yesterday's games. Pain in the erse for ICT fans but that would apply to a Friday night games as well.

Wasn't there a big fuss about Hearts v Rangers and Celtic v Aberdeen playing on the same day with similar kick offs in Glasgow, which eventually got moved.

Inverness fans not getting thought about? Imagine the reaction if we were asked to go to Inverness/Ross county/Aberdeen on a Friday night? Bad enough the reaction about the potential to move the Aberdeen game to Saturday night.

Yep, no chance of police allowing Hibs, Hearts and Rangers in the same city on the same day.

What was the big semi final day not long ago? Didn’t we have Hearts, Celtic, Rangers and maybe Aberdeen in the same city same day?

What weekend are these ties scheduled to be played?

29 Feb

Yip. A noon kick for the Hearts game and us in the evening.

09-02-2020, 03:54 PM
Wasn't there a big fuss about Hearts v Rangers and Celtic v Aberdeen playing on the same day with similar kick offs in Glasgow, which eventually got moved.

Played same day though....?

09-02-2020, 03:55 PM
What was the big semi final day not long ago? Didn’t we have Hearts, Celtic, Rangers and maybe Aberdeen in the same city same day?

It got moved to one game in glasgow and one game in edinburgh. It was originally supposed to be both played in glasgow.

Inverness fans not getting thought about? Imagine the reaction if we were asked to go to Inverness/Ross county/Aberdeen on a Friday night? Bad enough the reaction about the potential to move the Aberdeen game to Saturday night.

What’s the alternative?

I'm sick of Hampden. If we beat ICT hopefully it's played at Murrayfield

Because they were played in two different parts of the country.

I suspect that's what's going to happen.

09-02-2020, 03:56 PM

Aye in 2 different cities

Why wouldn't they be able to play on the Saturday?

I'm assuming they'll fly home from Portugal on the Thursday morning and they'll back home by lunchtime. It's only a couple of hours in a plane from northern Portugal and they're even in the same timezone as the UK. There's plenty of time for them to get home and prepare for Hearts on the Saturday.

I think you may have misunderstood the intention of my post. I was being flippant, or at least I thought I was.
No harm done though. May the best of blessings fall from the sky and shower you with goodness.:greengrin

I'm sick of Hampden. If we beat ICT hopefully it's played at Murrayfield

Won’t happen

That was a different scenario. Firstly you were talking about 100,000 supporters in the same city on the same day , it was a semi final so undoubtedly lots of alcohol consumed and the games were being played at the same ground.

Having Hibs v ICT and Hearts v Sevco on the same day in different parts of the city is much more easily managed.

09-02-2020, 03:57 PM
Best draw possible. We really have had a fair bit of luck with these over the last few years, long may it continue! Big opportunity for a trip to Hampden.

09-02-2020, 03:57 PM
That was a different scenario. Firstly you were talking about 100,000 supporters in the same city on the same day , it was a semi final so undoubtedly lots of alcohol consumed and the games were being played at the same ground.

Having Hibs v ICT and Hearts v Sevco on the same day in different parts of the city is much more easily managed.

With recent history between Hibs and Rangers as well as the rivalry between us and Hearts I just can't see both games being played on the same day. But we shall see.

09-02-2020, 04:00 PM
Yeah the omens are lining up here...a 2 2 draw away to a Robbie Neilson team, winning the money spinner replay and now ICT at home again in QFs

Just like last time we won't be able to call upon Jason Cummings up front to bail us out too :hyper

This is the year :hyper

09-02-2020, 04:00 PM
I think you may have misunderstood the intention of my post. I was being flippant, or at least I thought I was.
No harm done though. May the best of blessings fall from the sky and shower you with goodness.:greengrin

No I got the flippantness in your post, I'm sure that's exactly what they'll come out with. I just don't think they'll have any grounds for complaining if they're asked to play Wednesday and Saturday.

09-02-2020, 04:01 PM

That was supposed to be at the same stadium though. Bit different.

09-02-2020, 04:01 PM
What’s the alternative?

Us Saturday lunchtime and them evening, or us Saturday and them Sunday with the derby pushed back to the Wednesday. Pretty straightforward.

MartinfaePorty
09-02-2020, 04:02 PM
Some of my best friends are ICT fans, so really looking forward to this

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

Us Saturday lunchtime and them evening, or us Saturday and them Sunday with the derby pushed back to the Wednesday. Pretty straightforward.

The derby won’t be moved. The TV ain’t going to amend their scheduling.

All 4 will be on TV, part of the new TV deal

No I got the flippantness in your post, I'm sure that's exactly what they'll come out with. I just don't think they'll have any grounds for complaining if they're asked to play Wednesday and Saturday.

Because they were played in two different parts of the country.

So they were. I’ll get my coat.

09-02-2020, 04:03 PM

Can’t see us both being the same day, although that’s what I’m hoping for!!!

And I don’t think there’s a need to move the derby just so the Inverness fans can get home at a decent time

09-02-2020, 04:03 PM
Jambos spewing about our draw. Did they not see their own cup run last season?

09-02-2020, 04:04 PM
I know Celtic have pumped St Johnstone every time they have faced them so far this season but I think St Johnstone will do them. Hoping so anyway.

09-02-2020, 04:04 PM
All 4 will be on TV, part of the new TV deal

Wee lack of foresight from the Hibs selling me tickets for the Hall of Fame dinner that weekend knowing this then.

ABZHFC
09-02-2020, 04:07 PM
All four games will be on the tele

- Us and Hearts can’t play Sunday because we play on Tuesday the midweek after

- Celtic can’t play until Sunday because they’re in Europe

- Rangers play on Wednesday in Europe, but as they’ve got Hearts they can’t play Sunday either

- Police won’t want Hibs, Hearts and Huns playing in Edinburgh on the same afternoon

So, putting my detective hat on. We’ll be on Friday or Saturday night (BBC), Hearts will be on Saturday lunchtime (Premier Sports), St J v Celtic on Sunday lunchtime (Premier) and St Murn/Well vs Dons/Killie on Sunday afternoon (BBC)

Would be surprised if I’m wrong!

09-02-2020, 04:08 PM
Wee lack of foresight from the Hibs selling me tickets for the Hall of Fame dinner that weekend knowing this then.

I've got tickets for the dinner as well. I wonder if they might try to incorporate it into hospitality for the game.

Dinner
1st inductees
Speeches
Pay and extra £20 for your match ticket and watch the game in the main stand
Post match drinks
Final inductees
Round the night up

Much of March and April is busy for me so I hope it doesn't move as I'd struggle to make a rearranged date.

09-02-2020, 04:09 PM
I think it will be the following:-

Fri night - Hibs vs Inverness - BBC
Sat noon - Hearts vs Rangers - Premier
Sat night - St Mirren or Motherwell vs Aberdeen or Kilmarnock - BBC
Sun afternoon - St Johnstone vs Celtic - Premier

09-02-2020, 04:09 PM
If the police didn't , or couldn't , veto the playing of the 4 semi finals at the same ground on the same day last season then it's highly unlikely they would not allow both games to be played on the Saturday. For starters it's different grounds and about 70,000 less supporters.

09-02-2020, 04:11 PM

Exactly. First home tie for us, having taken care of DUFC away. Hibs have earned that :greengrin

09-02-2020, 04:15 PM

Livingston , Auckinleck , Partick , ICT , They got a bye through to the final , That mob can't moan about any draw

Seems that's the most likely scenario.

If the police didn't , or couldn't , veto the playing of the 4 semi finals at the same ground on the same day last season then it's highly unlikely they would not allow both games to be played on the Saturday. For starters it's different grounds and about 70,000 less supporters.
Absolutely, people saying they won’t allow the two games in Edinburgh on the same day are wrong. As you say they were prepared to allow both league cup semifinals to be played in the the same city in the same stadium last season.

09-02-2020, 04:16 PM
I’ll give it a miss.
The weather forecast is horrendous for that weekend , the pricing is too dear, the kick off time is ridiculous and it’s on the telly.
I want a ticket for the final though.:greengrin

09-02-2020, 04:20 PM
I've got tickets for the dinner as well. I wonder if they might try to incorporate it into hospitality for the game.

Dinner
1st inductees
Speeches
Pay and extra £20 for your match ticket and watch the game in the main stand
Post match drinks
Final inductees
Round the night up

Much of March and April is busy for me so I hope it doesn't move as I'd struggle to make a rearranged date.

That sounds like a plan. Get on the blower to them!

09-02-2020, 04:20 PM

Rangers play in Europe on the Thursday.

09-02-2020, 04:21 PM
Rangers play in Europe on the Thursday.

They play on the Wednesday.

09-02-2020, 04:21 PM
The derby won’t be moved. The TV ain’t going to amend their scheduling.

Not saying it will, but if we are on the Friday then it’s a massive boot in the balls to the ICT fans, when the derby can be moved if need be. If the rangers Europa league tie was the Thursday then TV wouldn’t have a choice.

09-02-2020, 04:23 PM
The Beeb like Saturday night football, I’m hoping we get Saturday 7.20pm, although Inverness might not be happy with this ko time
Caley are also away at Dunfermline on Tuesday 25th

09-02-2020, 04:25 PM
The Beeb like Saturday night football, I’m hoping we get Saturday 7.20pm, although Inverness might not be happy with this ko time

They’d best get digs somewhere for a couple of nights, make a trip out of it.

09-02-2020, 04:25 PM

That’s 3 days between games so don’t think that’s an issue. Same gap as we would have from Saturday to the derby.

Steven79
09-02-2020, 04:26 PM
Caley are also away at Dunfermline on Tuesday 25thWouldn't stop them playing on the Friday but I would like to think their fans would be considered and it's not night time kick.

09-02-2020, 04:27 PM
Wouldn't stop them playing on the Friday but I would like to think their fans would be considered and it's not night time kick.

All 20 of them

09-02-2020, 04:27 PM
They play on the Wednesday.

It's Thursday on their website and BT Sport have it then too.

09-02-2020, 04:29 PM

They play home on Thursday 20th then play away in Braga on the 26th (Wednesday) at 5pm.

09-02-2020, 04:29 PM

Their website has it as Wednesday 26th

09-02-2020, 04:30 PM
Their website has it as Wednesday 26th

I was looking at the home game.

My mistook.

09-02-2020, 04:32 PM
That’s 3 days between games so don’t think that’s an issue. Same gap as we would have from Saturday to the derby.

I was stating they had a big game before they play us
Beeb have had Saturday night games in the last 2 rounds

09-02-2020, 04:32 PM

It's 100% on the Wednesday.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers/scores-fixtures

09-02-2020, 04:34 PM
I would hope that sensible pricing is at the front of mind if it is in the telly. Nothing worse than seeing a half empty ER on the telly. A chance to try out the singing section in FF lower as well perhaps

h1bs4life
09-02-2020, 04:42 PM

Going for these dates as well, tv companies don't give a toss about fans.
St Johnstone v Celtic 12:00 on the Sunday .Premier Sport get the last game, get the semi-final draw done and dusted before the English League Cup Final starts.

09-02-2020, 04:44 PM
I would hope that sensible pricing is at the front of mind if it is in the telly. Nothing worse than seeing a half empty ER on the telly. A chance to try out the singing section in FF lower as well perhaps

I don't believe that many people will refuse to go to a very favourable home quarter final tie, at the end of the shortest month, because prices haven't been reduced by a fiver or so.

It'll be £20± for adults and usual for concessions.

09-02-2020, 04:47 PM

Day after payday and a massive chance to reach Hampden. Should be a very good crowd.

09-02-2020, 04:49 PM
Fri night - St Mirren or Motherwell vs Aberdeen or Kilmarnock - BBC
Sat night - Hibs vs Inverness - BBC

The Rangers and Celtic games are shoe ins for the above time slots.
No way Police Scotland want loads of Rangers fans firing about Edinburgh on Saturday night.

09-02-2020, 04:49 PM
Yes. ICT at homeI can feel a semi coming on.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

09-02-2020, 04:53 PM
The few jambos I know with the requisite opposable thumbs for texting, seem to be raging at hibs drawing ICT while they get the most difficult draw “as usual”.

09-02-2020, 04:53 PM
The few jambos I know with the requisite opposable thumbs for texting, seem to be raging at hibs drawing ICT while they get the most difficult draw “as usual”.

Mind boggling man. Have they seen their draws in both cups?