View Full Version : On This Day

07-02-2020, 11:21 AM
Surprised it's not been mentioned.

Hearts were 2-0 up with 10 minutes to go....

07-02-2020, 11:29 AM
Step forward Paul Hanlon.
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1092854596467339264?s=09

07-02-2020, 11:31 AM
Remember it well - got turned away at the door of Berts Bar on William St post match as my green and white check shirt under my black sweater was deemed to be in breach of their “no football colours” diktat. Still annoyed over the matter.

07-02-2020, 11:50 AM
I was lucky enough to be there, fantastic game and atmosphere at the end and was a huge stepping stone to winning the SC

07-02-2020, 12:01 PM
Shouldn't have started this thread. Ended up watching the cup final on my lunch break and greetin like a wee lassie. Need to pull myself together 😂

07-02-2020, 12:18 PM
What’s the big deal? So we got a draw at Tynecastle. It’s not like anything dramatic happened after that.

07-02-2020, 12:23 PM
Remember it well - got turned away at the door of Berts Bar on William St post match as my green and white check shirt under my black sweater was deemed to be in breach of their “no football colours” diktat. Still annoyed over the matter.

Shame whats happened to that pub. Used to be a cracking spot to watch sport, great pies and (obvs) great beer.

They have poncified it now to the point where it is like a "gastropub" and (last time we were in) they had ballsed up the pie offering too.

07-02-2020, 12:36 PM

jambos play rugby again...

07-02-2020, 12:38 PM

That's maybe my fault. Went in there after the celtic cup final totally burst. Pretty sure we had hibs colours on but cant confirm.

07-02-2020, 01:46 PM
Happy Paul Hanlon day ❤️❤️❤️

07-02-2020, 01:55 PM
That's maybe my fault. Went in there after the celtic cup final totally burst. Pretty sure we had hibs colours on but cant confirm.

When you left the house that morning did you have colours on lol.

07-02-2020, 03:46 PM

jambos play rugby again...

Free kick hearts?

07-02-2020, 04:15 PM
Can't believe that was four years ago.

Still my second favourite Hibs game ever.

CL0762
07-02-2020, 04:28 PM
Only time I've celebrated a goal and ended up in the row behind.

07-02-2020, 11:30 PM
Shame whats happened to that pub. Used to be a cracking spot to watch sport, great pies and (obvs) great beer.

They have poncified it now to the point where it is like a "gastropub" and (last time we were in) they had ballsed up the pie offering too.:hijack: I dont come out well in this story. Was in a while back. Place was empty on a Friday night and still waited patiently for the two staff to produce coffee for two customers for 15 minutes before being served. Why we waited ? No rational explanation other than I couldn't beleive service like that was even possible.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

08-02-2020, 11:16 AM
I had not long moved to Singapore and it was Chinese New Year's eve. I met this beautuful woman at lunchtime and she is now my wife and I live with her in the Philippines.
Singapore is 8 hours ahead of Edinburgh. I was watching the game on Hibs TV in my flat. At 2-0 down I changed into my pyjamas. Cummings scores. I get a text from a mate Hanlon! I knew what was coming on the delayed Hibs TV. I put my clothes on and head for the corner bar, getting blutered and singing Hibs songs as the Chinese saw new year in. The rest is now is history.

08-02-2020, 11:39 AM
I had not long moved to Singapore and it was Chinese New Year's eve. I met this beautuful woman at lunchtime and she is now my wife and I live with her in the Philippines.
Singapore is 8 hours ahead of Edinburgh. I was watching the game on Hibs TV in my flat. At 2-0 down I changed into my pyjamas. Cummings scores. I get a text from a mate Hanlon! I knew what was coming on the delayed Hibs TV. I put my clothes on and head for the corner bar, getting blutered and singing Hibs songs as the Chinese saw new year in. The rest is now is history.

Brilliant

08-02-2020, 11:43 AM

Think a few people were Cummings in their pyjammas that day.

08-02-2020, 12:43 PM
I looked up "Heart of Midlothian Supporters Discuss Jason Cummings on Chat Show" this morning on YouTube (don't know how to post the link). Still cracks me.

08-02-2020, 01:10 PM
I looked up "Heart of Midlothian Supporters Discuss Jason Cummings on Chat Show" this morning on YouTube (don't know how to post the link). Still cracks me.
That will be this one

https://youtu.be/XnFigPGk0WE

08-02-2020, 01:49 PM
That will be this one

Thanks for posting it. I have tears in my eyes watching it. Comedy gold..

08-02-2020, 01:54 PM
flew back for that hertz game, whit a finish.

hibbydog
08-02-2020, 08:52 PM
That will be this one

That is tremendous