View Full Version : Well meet again

zitelli62
06-02-2020, 09:52 AM
If hearts lose the next derby there can only be one song for them we sang this late 70s early 80s when they were a yoyo team and they hated it never mind.
WELL MEET AGAIN.vera Lynn would be proud.

06-02-2020, 10:35 AM
Maybe put this one on hold till we cement the top 6?

06-02-2020, 10:42 AM
I remember going to ER for a party and sing song the last time they went down. That didn't end well for us did it.

06-02-2020, 10:48 AM

or maybe until they are actually relegated

06-02-2020, 10:54 AM

Reasonable enough, but if they lose the next derby we might not have the pleasure of their company for a while...

06-02-2020, 10:57 AM
or maybe until they are actually relegated

For some reason I thought he was referencing the top 6.

If we beat them at ER but end up bottom 6, we'll meet them again at the PBS.

06-02-2020, 11:00 AM
Reasonable enough, but if they lose the next derby we might not have the pleasure of their company for a while...

PBS in April, no?

06-02-2020, 11:00 AM
Also, ‘Well meet again’ makes no sense.

I hate the overuse of apostrophes these days, but one is required here.

zitelli62
06-02-2020, 11:39 AM

Sorry poor education.

coldingham hibs
06-02-2020, 11:54 AM
Remember the last time Hearts were getting relegated & we were mid table?.

We know how that ended so let’s not sing those songs please.

Aim Here
06-02-2020, 12:43 PM
PBS in April, no?

Unless you want Hibs to finish in the bottom six once the split kicks in.

Aim Here
06-02-2020, 12:44 PM
Remember the last time Hearts were getting relegated & we were mid table?.

We know how that ended so let’s not sing those songs please.

It's incredibly unlikely that we will get relegated this year, so I don't think there's any need to be superstitious about that sort of thing.

06-02-2020, 12:59 PM

Unless you want Hibs to finish in the bottom six once the split kicks in.

That's my point.

I said we better cement top 6 before singing stuff like the OP wants. Otherwise we'll see them again in April.

06-02-2020, 01:00 PM
They're not anywhere near relegated. Let's wait a wee bit aye?

hibsmad
06-02-2020, 01:12 PM
That's my point.

I said we better cement top 6 before singing stuff like the OP wants. Otherwise we'll see them again in April.

Or we could just sing it if we beat them and enjoy taking the piss out of them.

They are terrible while we are half decent (not great but better than them). Let's just enjoy it. If they survive then so what, at least we have a bit of fun at the time.

So many Hibs fans always fear the consequences and worry about "what if". Can you imagine if the roles were reversed? We'd be sitting there feeling like ***** and they'd be laughing while singing every relegation song they could come up with.

06-02-2020, 01:23 PM
Or we could just sing it if we beat them and enjoy taking the piss out of them.

They are terrible while we are half decent (not great but better than them). Let's just enjoy it. If they survive then so what, at least we have a bit of fun at the time.

So many Hibs fans always fear the consequences and worry about "what if". Can you imagine if the roles were reversed? We'd be sitting there feeling like ***** and they'd be laughing while singing every relegation song they could come up with.

It's just that it came back to bite us on the erse big style last time and I'm reluctant to let that happen again.

I'm too superstitious by half.

06-02-2020, 01:31 PM
And if you know your Hibstory you’d see the folly in this.
Sorry seen this movie before.
We say it best when we say nothing at all - and Chuck a rugby ball when Gordon was picking the ball up :)

06-02-2020, 05:40 PM
Its football everything changes all the time. Gloat and rub it in while you can. You know their time will come again and we'll get it in the neck, as our time will return after that. Its how its always been. Make the most of being on top.

06-02-2020, 05:53 PM
I remember the last relegation party Derby and that didn't work out too well.

06-02-2020, 06:45 PM
I remember the last relegation party Derby and that didn't work out too well.

Yip, certainly dont want history repeating itself

Cataplana
07-02-2020, 08:28 AM
If hearts lose the next derby there can only be one song for them we sang this late 70s early 80s when they were a yoyo team and they hated it never mind.
WELL MEET AGAIN.vera Lynn would be proud.

The last time we planned a relegation party for them, it backfired big style.

Out of interest, when exactly did "these days" begin?" 😁

07-02-2020, 08:50 AM

The overuse of apostrophes does grate. eg. Mince and potatoe's or Hib's.

The underuse is just as painful. e.g. It's the fans fault. Jim Traynors an erse.

Otherwise, I don't know what you mean by the"overuse of apostrophes these days". :wink:

Barman Stanton
07-02-2020, 09:08 AM
Its football everything changes all the time. Gloat and rub it in while you can. You know their time will come again and we'll get it in the neck, as our time will return after that. Its how its always been. Make the most of being on top.

Totally agree. If roles were reversed they would be lapping it up big style.

07-02-2020, 11:46 AM
Out of interest, when exactly did "these days" begin?" 😁

I blame social media (new phenomenon) and poor education (not so new).

I think!

07-02-2020, 12:41 PM
The overuse of apostrophes does grate. eg. Mince and potatoe's or Hib's.

The underuse is just as painful. e.g. It's the fans fault. Jim Traynors an erse.

Otherwise, I don't know what you mean by the"overuse of apostrophes these days". :wink:

Who the **** says mince and potatoes never mind mince and potatoe's

Cataplana
07-02-2020, 12:55 PM
I blame social media (new phenomenon) and poor education (not so new).

I think!

So these days started back in the day?