View Full Version : Hibernian v St Mirren

01-02-2020, 12:32 PM
First game after the transfer window.

Wonder who makes it and what shape we play?

40% chance of rain during match time with a North East wind at around 12mph.

Updates here folks, here’s hoping we get 3 points.

:flag::thumbsup::flag:

01-02-2020, 12:42 PM
First game after the transfer window.

Wonder who makes it and what shape we play?

40% chance of rain during match time with a North East wind at around 12mph.

Updates here folks, here’s hoping we get 3 points.

:flag::thumbsup::flag:

Thanks for the shipping forecast in your post.:greengrin

I can't answer your question, too many options for me to get my head round. I simply want us to win with a good footballing performance to bolster confidence through the the squad.

Thanks to everyone who responded to my question about pre-contracts on the transfer thread - just in case you don't see my other post there.

01-02-2020, 12:46 PM
Wonder if McGinn will start.

01-02-2020, 12:47 PM
Wonder if McGinn will start.

On the bench

#persevered
01-02-2020, 12:47 PM
XI: Marciano, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Omeonga, Newell, Boyle, Allan, Horgan, Doidge.

Substitutes: Bogdan, McGinn, James, Hallberg, Murray, Docherty, McNulty.

01-02-2020, 12:48 PM
That's not the team I would have picked, but I'm not the manager.

01-02-2020, 12:48 PM
4-2-3-1 it is then.

#persevered
01-02-2020, 12:49 PM
Is Whittaker injured or just very unlucky?
Thought he'd certainly at least be on bench after playing so well

Good afternoon Hibees, here's the starting lineup to face St Mirren this afternoon, delivered by Vittoria

Starting XI: Marciano, Gray (c), McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Omeonga, Newell, Boyle, Allan, Horgan, Doidge.

Substitutes: Bogdan, McGinn, James, Hallberg, Murray, Docherty, McNulty

Where is Jackson is he Injured?

01-02-2020, 12:50 PM
4-2-3-1 it is then.

Hoping more 4-3-3 home to st Mirren.

Skol
01-02-2020, 12:51 PM
About right. Hard to throw new signings right in have no never trained with the team. Where is Jackson?

HendoDelivered
01-02-2020, 12:51 PM
Bench looks much stronger 👍🏻

Looks a 433.

Rocky

Sdg
Daz
Hanlon
Lewis

Omeonga
Newell
Allan

Boyle
Doidge
Horgan

01-02-2020, 12:52 PM

St Mirren lineup

AZhibee
01-02-2020, 12:53 PM
Hoping more 4-3-3 home to st Mirren.

Like that better

Posh Hibby
01-02-2020, 12:54 PM
Is that Fraser Murray on the bench? I thought he was going out on loan, or did I miss something?

01-02-2020, 12:54 PM
Surprised McGinn didnt start but unlikely Gray will last the 90 so he'll get on at some point . Hope he gets as warm a welcome as his wee Brother did

01-02-2020, 12:55 PM
That line up is fine.
We're not going to see the old guard line up much more.

Saints will be hard to break down, I'll settle for a 1-0

01-02-2020, 12:56 PM
Is that Fraser Murray on the bench? I thought he was going out on loan, or did I miss something?

Yeah its Fraser, not been sent out on loan, just rumours.

01-02-2020, 01:00 PM

Innes Murray went out on loan

Posh Hibby

Surprised we never sent him out for game time.

With all the midfielders we now have I'm not sure how much game time he will get.

Allan, Docherty, Omeonga, Newall, Slivka, Hallberg, Whittaker, Murray. Mallan when hes back from his injury. Did I miss anyone?

JR had said he had played his way back into his thoughts with his Sub appearance on Tues night...he was very decent when he came on

01-02-2020, 01:01 PM
Whittaker, Jackson, Mackie, Naismith, Porteous, Mallan, Slivka, Gullan are today’s inactives

01-02-2020, 01:02 PM
I can understand why none of yesterday's signings won't be starting.

Hopefully see some of them get game time if we're ahead.

Greenworld
01-02-2020, 01:03 PM
Don't see the point of having James on the bench . Surely jackson must be a bit pissed off

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

I'm disappointed that Whittaker isn't even on the bench.

Don't care who plays as long as we win.

darwenhibby
01-02-2020, 01:08 PM
Had to double look when I saw McGinn on the bench
Good luck Paul
Welcome to the Hibees 🇳🇬🇳🇬

Don't see the point of having James on the bench . Surely jackson must be a bit pissed off

Jackson must be injured. Only reason I can think of for him missing out.

JR had said he had played his way back into his thoughts with his Sub appearance on Tues night...he was very decent when he came on

If that’s him playing very decent I’d hate to see him play bad.

He got a sore one late on on Tues night mate (Jackson) so think hes prob injured

01-02-2020, 01:10 PM
Not impressed.

Same formation with similar players as the team who have started badly against weaker opposition in our last 2 home games.

At least the manager has recognised this and been able to change it twice, leading to much improved 2nd half performances, and he has decent options off the bench to help him today.

We need to get people close to Doidge (which we’ve often struggled to do) and hope they don’t mark Boyle too tightly so Allan can find him with passes.

Fairly predictable team though.

01-02-2020, 01:12 PM
Not impressed.

Same formation with similar players as the team who have started badly against weaker opposition in our last 2 home games.

At least the manager has recognised this and been able to change it twice, leading to much improved 2nd half performances, and he has decent options off the bench to help him today.

We need to get people close to Doidge (which we’ve often struggled to do) and hope they don’t mark Boyle too tightly so Allan can find him with passes.

Given the lateness of our new signings you can’t be too surprised to see them on the bench?

01-02-2020, 01:14 PM
Not impressed.

We created plenty against Utd playing with this shape for the most part?

01-02-2020, 01:15 PM
Given the lateness of our new signings you can’t be too surprised to see them on the bench?

No, I’m not.

I thought we could have done more with the players already here.

I’d have probably gone for the diamond today with Boyle up front with Doidge.

I just don’t like Hibs playing 451 against weak teams at home. We’ve never done it justice.

01-02-2020, 01:15 PM
Why do goalies warm up longer than the outfield players?

01-02-2020, 01:16 PM
We created plenty against Utd playing with this shape for the most part?

We created bits and pieces but much of that was down to their sloppiness at the back.

PLEASE prove me wrong Hibs.

Kaff
01-02-2020, 01:22 PM

It might be that generally they have less exertions than your average player in 90 minutes. Although probably less so these days it may be that they have to be 'explosively' ready at the start of a game whereas outfield players can feel themselves in?
I know it always looks like a good session for the 2nd and 3rd keepers so maybe extended for their benefit too?

01-02-2020, 01:23 PM

I'm guessing outfield players just want to get the muscles loose and warm, without wasting too much energy.

Keepers want to judge the wind and the flight of balls, how the pitch affects the ball, so forth.

For keepers it is all about repetition because essentially being a good keeper means reducing your mistake levels.

01-02-2020, 01:29 PM
Jack Ross saying Jackson has a bug ,at least he's not injured

01-02-2020, 01:32 PM
Nice bit of management. New signings have to play their way into the team

01-02-2020, 01:34 PM

I’m a big fan of Fraser and I think he’ll do well with Hibs. I’d prefer him to stay and battle it out for a 1st team place albeit he more than likely to be a sub most weeks given the midfielders we have atm. He was very bright on Tuesday when he came on.

01-02-2020, 01:39 PM
I'm disappointed that Whittaker isn't even on the bench.

Probably too much to play two games per week.

01-02-2020, 01:39 PM

They don’t use as much energy?

01-02-2020, 01:40 PM
Nice bit of management. New signings have to play their way into the team

Also got to bear in mind that we’ve got six games in the next four weeks.

Steve88
01-02-2020, 01:42 PM
Very much looking forward to this game. We’ve bolstered the squad (more will come in the summer)

For now, let’s put the transfer window behind us and get right behind this team and give them all the support they need!

Onward and upwards!!!

WillowbraeHibby
01-02-2020, 01:48 PM
Very much looking forward to this game. We’ve bolstered the squad (more will come in the summer)

For now, let’s put the transfer window behind us and get right behind this team and give them all the support they need!

Onward and upwards!!!

The way to go.. :thumbsup:

01-02-2020, 01:48 PM
The amount of people that sit in the FF that don’t pay attention while the players take shooting practice is amazing

01-02-2020, 01:49 PM
The amount of people that sit in the FF that don’t pay attention while the players take shooting practice is amazingTo be fair that was beyond wayward from Omeonga haha

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

01-02-2020, 01:50 PM
The amount of people that sit in the FF that don’t pay attention while the players take shooting practice is amazing

Saul, you are the living embodiment of the importance of paying attention.

MartinfaePorty
01-02-2020, 01:54 PM
Some queues outside. Should be a decent crowd

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

Hfc_Since1875
01-02-2020, 01:55 PM
Probably too much to play two games per week.

Jack Ross confirmed on the radio that they are managing him

CL0762
01-02-2020, 01:55 PM
Massive queue at the East, all the way along. Some turnstiles closed.

01-02-2020, 01:57 PM
Hopefully a win today especially with Livingston playing Motherwell and Aberdeen away to Rangers

01-02-2020, 01:58 PM
Never understand why people turn up to the game at 2 mins to 3

01-02-2020, 01:59 PM

99% of the time you get in. Sucks when there's an issue but hey ho.

hibee62
01-02-2020, 01:59 PM

Half the turnstiles at the east are shut, sometimes people have personal reasons for being later than normal.

The Pointer
01-02-2020, 02:00 PM
I think the team and bench are pretty strong given where we were a couple months ago with reasonable skill and a few goals in there.

Wednesday night will be a different question but that's for after.

01-02-2020, 02:01 PM
Half the turnstiles at the east are shut, sometimes people have personal reasons for being later than normal.That's a joke, they don't even need to be manned?

01-02-2020, 02:03 PM
Thank god Doidge was offside.

hibee62
01-02-2020, 02:05 PM
That's a joke, they don't even need to be manned?

I would assume that’s what’s causing the issue.

01-02-2020, 02:05 PM

Extra round in the pub plus it’s boring pre-ko. Usually get in nae bother too

01-02-2020, 02:13 PM
I’d be bringing McGeady on soon.

01-02-2020, 02:13 PM

Someone already answered but the key thing is 'explosiveness', or anaerobic vs aerobic exercise. Goalkeeping has far more in common with basketball or boxing in terms of the training and warmup demands. Most keepers use the same routines in the gym as basketball players do. I think theres also the mental demands of the position, and the need to repeat and visualise to create relaxation.

01-02-2020, 02:14 PM
Newell has started well.

I’d be bringing McGeady on soon.

Is he not still flying over some mountain somewhere?

Newell has started well.

Thats the third game in a row. Hes fast becoming our standout performer.

01-02-2020, 02:15 PM
Someone already answered but the key thing is 'explosiveness', or anaerobic vs aerobic exercise. Goalkeeping has far more in common with basketball or boxing in terms of the training and warmup demands. Most keepers use the same routines in the gym as basketball players do. I think theres also the mental demands of the position, and the need to repeat and visualise to create relaxation.

Gym's answer to David Brent! 😉

Corner again

Thats the third game in a row. Hes fast becoming our standout performer.Always had the potential and great he is doing well.

1-0 St Mirren

Simple header from a corner, too easy

1-0 St Mirren shocking defending. Free header from a corner.

**** off hibs

KingPat4
Stephe looks up for it. Horgan given the ball away every time.

Terrible goal, unchallenged header from a corner

01-02-2020, 02:16 PM
Did the Lino not signal a throw. ?

1-0 st mirren

1-0 St Mirren

Simple header from a corner, too easyGroundhog day. I'm going 3-1 hubs now.

Awful defending

McGregor beaten to the ball to easily for me.

CL0762
Far too easy at the near post.

Mr Grieves
Another simple goal lost, Mcgregor lost his man

That’s taken away the fear.

01-02-2020, 02:17 PM
Far too easy at the near post.

Seems to be a common theme as of late unfortunately

01-02-2020, 02:17 PM
1-0 st johnstone

01-02-2020, 02:18 PM
Hoping for a tale of two half’s here again for Hibs.

In other news, St Johnstone 1 Hertz 0

Rubbish defending shock.

A lot of work to be done on that defence.

01-02-2020, 02:19 PM
Dearie me, waken up Hibs for ****'s sake.

2-0

2-0 horrendous.

Wtf are you doing Gray?

holy ****

Our defence is too old.

Piss poor defending for both goals.

2-0 St Mirren

WTF are we doing?

Mr Grieves
This defence needs to go on the summer, embarrassing stuff

01-02-2020, 02:20 PM
Gray skinned

James on for Gray please. Awful.

CL0762
Gray absolutely done by that cross ball. Hopeless defending.

KingPat4
So easy. Afraid SDG is past it.

Oh dear! 😠

I will forever love SDG for that day, but I feel he's past it now

The defence is rotten are they still asleep?

Humo
Gray couldn't be arse st Mirren goal

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

hfc-1875
A defence of gray McGregor Hanlon Stevenson gives me nightmares! They’ve all been finished for at least 2 years and should be squad players by now.. not good enough.

What the hell is going on?

01-02-2020, 02:21 PM
Jeezo how crap are we

Our defence is too old.

Yep. Failed to address it big time but it’s all good we have Tom James on the bench and he can cover both left and right back.

McGinn surely

01-02-2020, 02:22 PM
One of the highest goals conceded in the league and we persist with a defence that's in their thirties.

Crap, I'm going 3-2 now.

Defending is our Achilles heel. If only we had enough attackers we could go 10 up front.

Petrie out

Curried
McGregor and now Gray slow to cover:-(

A defence of gray McGregor Hanlon Stevenson gives me nightmares! They’ve all been finished for at least 2 years and should be squad players by now.. not good enough.

Careful now, you'll get hounded by the Hanlon and Stevenson fan club.

This formation doesn't work

Boos have started

01-02-2020, 02:23 PM

The two that haven’t been at fault today

CloudSquall
Don't worry lads, that "excellent, if not perfect" window has resolved all of our defensive worries.

What's with the failure to turn up in the first half of pretty much every league game? It's a long-term issue now.

This formation doesn't workWe need to give it time surely.

Yep. Failed to address it big time but it’s all good we have Tom James on the bench and he can cover both left and right back.

McGinn has been brought in for RB.

This is a ****ing shambles.

If you play a back 4 you need a defensive midfielder, if you have our midfielders you need 3 at the back.

When we play this way we get exposed defensively, we fail to get support up to Doidge and the wide players have 2 of 3 to beat every time they get the ball.

It is a shambles and I’m concerned that Ross doesn’t see it.

After all, he managed the lowest finish in Sunderland’s history getting far too many draws with it last season.

hfc-1875
01-02-2020, 02:24 PM

😂 been good servants to the club but there comes a time when you need to forget about sentiment and get the right players for the team!

Gray is finished. Sorry.

Boos have startedThe booze has started here as well.

kin astonishing

Boos have started

Followed by booze to ease the pain

McGinn should have played at RB.

01-02-2020, 02:25 PM
St Mirren look a proper team all fighting for each other.

01-02-2020, 02:26 PM
Buddies need a third to be sure.

Mr Grieves
That's more ****ing like it!

Goal back

1-2

We need to give it time surely.

How much time? We have played it numerous times this season and won once, ironically against St Mirren. Twice if you count Tuesday, even if we switched to 442 just before the 3rd goal.

Played properly it's a decent formation. With a shaky defence and 1 wide player, it doesn't.

Good attack by Hibs down the right results in goal by Allan. Good assist by Boyle

McGinn should have played at RB.Signing a match fit right back and not starting him takes away the fear of starting with one, games not over.

McNulty and McGinn for Gray and Horgan at HT please.

KingPat4
Bloody glad, but we don't deserve it.

01-02-2020, 02:27 PM
2-1 - Allan set up by Boyle

Hertz equalise

McNulty and McGinn for Gray and Horgan at HT please.

Why wait?

Superb. Mon now Hibs.

Fight back👍

How much time? We have played it numerous times this season and won once, ironically against St Mirren. Twice if you count Tuesday, even if we switched to 442 just before the 3rd goal.

Played properly it's a decent formation. With a shaky defence and 1 wide player, it doesn't.We really do need a sarcasm smiley[emoji6]

Liam Boyce scores for Hearts 1-1

The pace of Boyle seems to be giving them a bit of trouble

Loads of time.. but w t a f? We could do with a firm hand from the manager right now. A goal before half time would be handy. Can’t even enjoy the other Saints doing well

01-02-2020, 02:28 PM
McGinn has been brought in for RB.

Hardly an amazing upgrade is it?

01-02-2020, 02:29 PM
2-1 - Allan set up by Boyle

Hertz equalise

Allan at least has the bit between his teeth.

Dread to think what the huns will do to us if we start like that on Wednesday.

We really do need a sarcasm smiley[emoji6]

I did suspect but wasn't sure...

Gray looks like an old man. So slow

He's not even on the park yet, good to know we're judging folks before they've even kicked a ball for us

Allan at least has the bit between his teeth.

Give him a toothpick then

Might turn out to be an upgrade the boy is progressing and young and a McGinn

01-02-2020, 02:30 PM
Good goal tbf.

Very impressed with Martin Boyle’s composure and final ball these days.

I still think we’re all over the shop between defence and midfield.

CloudSquall
I predict 4-2 Hibs to mirror the game Vs Killie under Mowbray

Three games on the spin we have started really bad

I did suspect but wasn't sure...[emoji106] Sarcasm bordering on humour is as far as I'm prepared to go these days.

AdidasHibernian
01-02-2020, 02:31 PM

Well said HC. Could be a cricket score again the way we start games and the defence being a bombscare.

thegaffer12
01-02-2020, 02:31 PM
I predict 4-2 Hibs to mirror the game Vs Killie under Mowbray

Or the 4-2 gretna game?

01-02-2020, 02:32 PM

Wow. Have a look in the mirror mate.

01-02-2020, 02:32 PM
1-2 hearts Naismith

01-02-2020, 02:33 PM
1-2 hearts Naismith

F*** them

01-02-2020, 02:34 PM
150k for Boyce looking like a smart buy already.

JDT
01-02-2020, 02:34 PM
F*** them

100% this ⬆️

01-02-2020, 02:35 PM
He's not even on the park yet, good to know we're judging folks before they've even kicked a ball for us

Just typical posting from him

01-02-2020, 02:36 PM
1-2 hearts Naismith

Any chance these updates can go on the non-Hibs match updates thread?

150k for Boyce looking like a smart buy already.I'm a wee bit concerned about how they might do at ER when we do the handicap bit of -1 or occasionally 2 before we get going.

Any chance these updates can go on the non-Hibs match updates thread?[emoji106]

01-02-2020, 02:37 PM
Any chance these updates can go on the non-Hibs match updates thread?

Because of the deluge of updates on our own game?

Hero76
01-02-2020, 02:39 PM
So pedestrian from hibs

CL0762
01-02-2020, 02:39 PM
Marciano's distribution is absolutely brutal.

01-02-2020, 02:40 PM
Because of the deluge of updates on our own game?

That's irrelevant. There's a non-Hibs updates thread for a reason.

01-02-2020, 02:44 PM
2-2

Come on Hibs!

Perfect header

Goal Doidge :flag:

2-2 doidge

2-2

Doidge header

Mr Grieves
Yass! What a time to score

St Mirren enjoying the balance of possession plus more shots too.

Doidge scores again

Hoping for a better response from Hibs in the second.

KingPat4
Brilliant from Omeonga!

01-02-2020, 02:45 PM
Who let the Doidge out....

Despite Omeonga and Horgan nearly tripping each other up, Steph managed to put in a great cross met by that Doidge guy

Doidge stop it

Big second half Hibs come on.

Richard Gordon STILL slagging Doidge. Saying many of his goals have been 'fortunate'. Which is broadly true, but he says this stuff Every week. The man is an obsessed creep.

OtleyHibs
Bad start but done well to get it level before the break. Doidge delivers again, fast becoming my new favourite 😄

NC1875
Doidge cant stop scoring.

01-02-2020, 02:46 PM
Great cross. That was such a difficult finish though, jumping back the way. 👏

01-02-2020, 02:46 PM
i wanna
i wanna
i wanna be chris doidge

01-02-2020, 02:47 PM
Richard Gordon STILL slagging Doidge. Saying many of his goals have been 'fortunate'. Which is broadly true, but he says this stuff Every week. The man is an obsessed creep.

He’s not scored a fortunate goal for ages now.

3-2 still on then[emoji16]

7Hero
Gonna have to change the Macgregor song going on this performance...

tonyrougier123
Doidge again some boy!!

roo62

Dodge doing pretty good for 350k too 👍

McHibby
I will forever love SDG for that day, but I feel he's past it now

I agree. He's been looking like he's slowing down for a wee while now, and obviously his injuries haven't helped matters

tonyrougier123
3-2 still on then[emoji16]

Higher?? 5-2

We have no right to be back in this game.

Another stonking header from Doidge.

Top marks to Newell for the tackle in the build up then good work from Horgan and Omeonga.

Wide open game, our defending is often abysmal and we are still crying out for a midfielder with a bit of defensive discipline.

01-02-2020, 02:48 PM
2-2 ht

Higher?? 5-2I have a certain fondness for 3-2

To be fair, before the match they discussed Doidge and he was complimentary of him stating that you can’t argue with the goals he’s now banging in with some of them being crackers.

CloudSquall
01-02-2020, 02:49 PM
It's the return of the "rather win 4-3" days of Mowbray..

01-02-2020, 02:49 PM
I love Christian Doidge [emoji173][emoji173]

01-02-2020, 02:50 PM
Richard Gordon STILL slagging Doidge. Saying many of his goals have been 'fortunate'. Which is broadly true, but he says this stuff Every week. The man is an obsessed creep.A proper wee bitter oddball, he reminds me of a dickensian character, but without the character. An Aberdonian.

01-02-2020, 02:50 PM
Half time stats

Hibernian St Mirren

Possession
Home 43% Away 57%

Shots
Home 4 Away 6

Shots on Target
Home 3 Away 2

Corners
Home 2 Away 2

Fouls
Home 4 Away 5

EAZY-ME
01-02-2020, 02:51 PM
Flo who?....... we've got doidge

01-02-2020, 02:52 PM
Be surprised if Gray comes back out. James an upgrade on him now unfortunately.

murray26
01-02-2020, 02:52 PM
If we can get this defence sorted out we could be a very good side.. plenty room for optimism

01-02-2020, 02:53 PM
It's the return of the "rather win 4-3" days of Mowbray..

Good sign tbh, we generally only compete at the higher end of the table when we play gung ho

01-02-2020, 02:53 PM
Delighted to be back on level terms but...we're at home to St Mirren!

Another posted suggested I lacked ambition because I didn't think we had a chance of finishing 4th.

01-02-2020, 02:54 PM

Some of the finishes with his feet have been a bit untidy but he’s a striker and he gets into the positions.

Some of the headers have been about as good as I’ve seen from a Hibs striker. That was excellent technique there as the ball was a bit behind him and he did brilliantly with it.

mayo hibee
A proper wee bitter oddball, he reminds me of a dickensian character, but without the character.

...or the ensian.

Lewis and Paul the only defenders we've actually got. McGregor been decent but done for first I think. Gray horrendous.

Thank God for Doidge, Steph and Newall.

01-02-2020, 02:55 PM
If we can get this defence sorted out we could be a very good side.. plenty room for optimism

We could be, it's a very big if though.

There's only 3 teams in the league that have conceded more goals this season.

supermcginn
01-02-2020, 02:55 PM
Be surprised if Gray comes back out. James an upgrade on him now unfortunately.

He wouldn't be an upgrade on anyone.

01-02-2020, 02:56 PM
Our defence.

https://youtu.be/3qdeMeDaxXI

01-02-2020, 02:56 PM

Correct. He's murder. Paul McGinn on please.

01-02-2020, 02:57 PM
Seems like a case of defences out the window try and score more than the opposition. Our first goal was almost two easy and there’s been other times such as at two each St Mirren should have played their man up top clean through the middle. 4-4 wouldn’t surprise me

Well he’s already ahead of gray if you take their last league games into account.

Strange half. Saints came flying out the traps pressuring us and scored easily. I think Allan gave the ball away 6 times from his first 8 involvements. They took a breath and we started coming back. Allan involved twice in our opener by simply keeping it simple. Doidge, having basically been anonymous, scores a really cracking header from a cross a yard behind him. Very lucky to be level at HT and the work rate from the front 4 or 5 in the first half and hour was appalling. Jack needs to look at the slow starts and his own tactics. Has Rocky got the new Nike Soap gloves and boots on, nothing looks easy for him.

McGinn coming on 2nd half.

01-02-2020, 02:58 PM
We'll probably go on and win this now but McGinn needs to start next game

01-02-2020, 02:58 PM

Right now he absolutely is. Gray has been much worse than James was last game.

01-02-2020, 02:59 PM
A proper wee bitter oddball, he reminds me of a dickensian character, but without the character. An Aberdonian.

With every Doidge goal, a little bit of Gordon's soul drips away into the ether.

01-02-2020, 02:59 PM

Aye and 6k a week. Ok if someone else is paying.

01-02-2020, 03:00 PM

Yeah, it must be crap scoring so many 'fortunate' goals.

How many is that now since Hecky left?

01-02-2020, 03:01 PM

McGinn is very fast and can actually deliver good crosses. Once he gets going there will be plenty for Doidge and co to work with. Down side is we need to cover the holes he will inevitably leave synths back. But make no mistake he is a ball carrier and much needed at that

01-02-2020, 03:02 PM
I think Gray’s injuries have just ate into his confidence. A shadow of the player we know he can be.

01-02-2020, 03:03 PM
McGinn coming on 2nd half.

Sensible decision. Good luck SPM.

01-02-2020, 03:03 PM
With every Doidge goal, a little bit of Gordon's soul drips away into the ether.Soleless as well, it's an Aberdeen thing

01-02-2020, 03:04 PM
As ever our defence is poor - 2 good goals for us, Saints passing game much better than ours and they have two tricky players in Andreu and Durmas. No idea how this game is going to finish, think Saints fancy their chances, we need to do much better 2nd half ...

supermcginn
01-02-2020, 03:04 PM
Right now he absolutely is. Gray has been much worse than James was last game.

Lol not possible

01-02-2020, 03:06 PM
Change of boots for Allan at HT

01-02-2020, 03:08 PM
Horgan booked.

01-02-2020, 03:10 PM
Come on Hibs, fingers oot.

I wonder if we will see all our debutants.

01-02-2020, 03:10 PM
Horgan fouls again, think he’ll get subbed, can’t afford to go down to 10 men.

CL0762
01-02-2020, 03:11 PM
Newell subbed. Docherty on.

01-02-2020, 03:12 PM
Desmond for the jambos.

01-02-2020, 03:13 PM
Come on Hibs, fingers oot.

I wonder if we will see all our debutants.

2 on already and pretty sure McNulty will be on soon enough

01-02-2020, 03:18 PM
Newell subbed. Docherty on.

Injury? Seems early.

01-02-2020, 03:19 PM
Horgan shot blocked. Now subbed for McNulty

2 on already and pretty sure McNulty will be on soon enough

You called it 👍🏻

I’d imagine our shape has changed to 433 now.

01-02-2020, 03:20 PM
Surprised it's so quiet here.

Would have thought a game like this would get the fans goin.

01-02-2020, 03:21 PM
I like the look of Docherty.

Looks like he wants to be here all right.

01-02-2020, 03:21 PM
St Mirren should have scored. Free header.

tonyrougier123
01-02-2020, 03:22 PM
3-2 st johnstone

CL0762
Injury? Seems early.

Looked like it.

I thought they had scored in all honesty.

01-02-2020, 03:23 PM

Our defence is a nightmare

01-02-2020, 03:23 PM
3-2 st johnstone

wrong thread.

01-02-2020, 03:24 PM
I like the look of Docherty.

Looks like he wants to be here all right.

Nah, he hates it and is only playing well because the club hypnotist was made him think he's still playing for the Rangers.