Docherty looking good already.
01-02-2020, 03:28 PM
Docherty looking good already.
How are McGinn and McNulty doing?
01-02-2020, 03:29 PM
McGinn not getting the same amount of trouble as SDG had, looks mobile. McNulty just won a foul with I believe his first touch so far.
01-02-2020, 03:29 PM
McGinn goes very close. Wins a corner.
01-02-2020, 03:30 PM
Stevenson with a belter of a booking. Absolutely clattered the boy.
01-02-2020, 03:32 PM
I like the look of Docherty
01-02-2020, 03:32 PM
Allan looks shattered
01-02-2020, 03:33 PM
Corners galore
01-02-2020, 03:34 PM
So, so close from Boyle. Corner.
I quite like the look of McGinn, he’s doing fine.
McNulty looks a bit off the pace to me.
We’ve forced the odd corner but aren’t really creating anything.
Thought Boyle had scored there.
Very close!
Corners galore
Pussy's racing driver sister?
01-02-2020, 03:35 PM
Pussy's racing driver sister?
😆😆😆
01-02-2020, 03:36 PM
Allan hits the bar from a corner
01-02-2020, 03:36 PM
Increasing the pressure. Good from McGinn in the middle.
01-02-2020, 03:37 PM
That looked purposeful from Allan.
All Hibs now.
Allan hits the bar
HendoDelivered
Increasing the pressure. Good from McGinn in the middle.
Memories 😭
01-02-2020, 03:38 PM
Memories 😭
I just had to type it 😢
01-02-2020, 03:41 PM
Allan lying at side of the pitch injured
01-02-2020, 03:41 PM
Waiting on hibs for coupon typical
01-02-2020, 03:42 PM
I was about to say Scott Allan looked knackered and it was a big risk making all our subs early.
Now he’s off the park injured, looks ok to continue.
01-02-2020, 03:43 PM
Allan looks done in
01-02-2020, 03:47 PM
Do we look like winning?
01-02-2020, 03:48 PM
Looking like a draw here
Waiting on hibs for coupon typical
Never take the Hibs!
Hero76
no
01-02-2020, 03:49 PM
Never take the Hibs!
Totally agree, learned that lesson a long time ago
Bangkok Hibby
01-02-2020, 03:49 PM
Quietest game thread this season I think
01-02-2020, 03:50 PM
Never take the Hibs!
Hibs win hearts lose every week on the coupon.
Well done to the Sainties for creating an atmosphere.
Yams 3-3
Do we look like winning?
Nope.
Poor second half really, didn’t create anything like enough.
We’ve done well to overcome poor starts in our last few games but we ran out of luck today.
Not good enough, without being horrendous.
01-02-2020, 03:52 PM
FT 2-2
More points dropped 😒
mayo hibee
01-02-2020, 03:52 PM
Ft. Disappointing second half.
01-02-2020, 03:53 PM
Hibs win hearts lose every week on the coupon.
How'd that work out the day?
01-02-2020, 03:53 PM
Disappointing. Hopefully the new signings will make the difference but we might pay badly this season for not fixing the defence.
01-02-2020, 03:54 PM
That defence really needs something done with it,no doubt there will be someone on soon to say they need more protection from midfield but enough is enough
Pretty pish.
good battling display against the 3rd bottom team
McGinn and Docherty to start in the next game. Defensive issues cost us today.
Yorkshire HFC
Nope.
Poor second half really, didn’t create anything like enough.
We’ve done well to overcome poor starts in our last few games but we ran out of luck today.
Not good enough, without being horrendous.
So what's the verdict after todays game - is Jack a hero or a zero?
01-02-2020, 03:55 PM
Disappointing. Hopefully the new signings will make the difference but we might pay badly this season for not fixing the defence.
Gray and Mcgregor will take a back seat unless they’re brought in as back up imo. Mcginn and Jackson for the next wee while.
01-02-2020, 03:56 PM
McGinn and Docherty to start in the next game. Defensive issues cost us today.
That won't be happening as its rangers away.
01-02-2020, 03:57 PM
Next available in that case, McGinn has to start ahead of Gray from here onwards. Unfortunate for SDG but I think that's him done now.
Considering the start a draw was probably as good as it gets. Mistake not playing McGinn from the start.
01-02-2020, 03:58 PM
Aw ****.
01-02-2020, 03:59 PM
Just looking at the other scores and that's even worse given Motherwell, Livi and Sevco all dropped points. Could have been only 6 behind Aberdeen.
Not good for our league position. Killie gain points on us from below, and Livvy increase the gap above.
Just looking at the other scores and that's even worse given Motherwell, Livi and Sevco all dropped points. Could have been only 6 behind Aberdeen.
Story of our season.
01-02-2020, 04:00 PM
Just looking at the other scores and that's even worse given Motherwell, Livi and Sevco all dropped points. Could have been only 6 behind Aberdeen.:confused:
01-02-2020, 04:01 PM
Livvy beat Motherwell 1-0 Gap between us and them now 4 points
01-02-2020, 04:04 PM
Hearts now 2nd bottom, Hamilton will get rag dolled tomorrow and Hearts Play killy on Wednesday night.
Livvy play play ross county while we get pumped at Ibrox so the killy could close the gap and Livvy could increase the gap. Missed opportunity today.
Big mistake not getting more defenders in during the window. Gray is finished, Hanlon is murder and we need a left back.
01-02-2020, 04:05 PM
Draws all round today. Nothing to see here.
H18S NX
That should be the end of Gray and McGregor,they have done their bit,time to move on,really can't see them starting again,unless it is for cover,imo.
cocteautwin
Sort of happy to take the draw after being 0-2 but it’s all gone a bit Tinpot Tuesday 7-a-sides with 4 new guys turning up and getting a game having never even attended a training session. Bizarre.
01-02-2020, 04:06 PM
Hearts now 2nd bottom, Hamilton will get rag dolled tomorrow and Hearts Play killy on Wednesday night.
Livvy play play ross county while we get pumped at Ibrox so the killy could close the gap and Livvy could increase the gap. Missed opportunity today.
Big mistake not getting more defenders in during the window. Gray is finished, Hanlon is murder and we need a left back.
Hanlon had a very good game. Stevenson was decent too.
McGregor was culpable for both goals, Gray was poor for the 2nd.
01-02-2020, 04:06 PM
Livvy beat Motherwell 1-0 Gap between us and them now 4 points
Well spotted, not sure how I missed that. Still lost a great chance to gain on 3rd and 4th.
delbert
01-02-2020, 04:08 PM
Your last sentence could have been written at the start of the season, nothing has changed in that time, utterly baffling that nobody in the recruitment team or the current management team haven’t saw fit to sort this out, our glaring weaknesses at the back are ultimately going to be why we get nowhere a European spot this season.
01-02-2020, 04:15 PM
I traveled a really long way to watch the défense look that abysmal. They were lucky the others bailed them out. We should have won that game, but everything defensively was bad.
01-02-2020, 04:21 PM
Hanlon excellent again today. Nonsense statement.
01-02-2020, 04:22 PM
Hanlon our best player today. You talk some bull.
Hanlon excellent again today. Nonsense statement.
He's a moan like his other half 90+2, no happy unless they're having a good gripe about something.
shamo9
01-02-2020, 04:26 PM
Docherty looked class and McGinn was solid.
I think a Docherty/ Omeonga partnership will be very effective and strengthens our midfield a lot.
Defence is a worry. Definitely needs major surgery in the summer.
01-02-2020, 04:29 PM
Docherty looked class and McGinn was solid.
I think a Docherty/ Omeonga partnership will be very effective and strengthens our midfield a lot.
Defence is a worry. Definitely needs major surgery in the summer.
Hopefully it's Docherty, Steph and Newall. Allan can sit out.
01-02-2020, 04:32 PM
Docherty is class. I can’t see us seeing much of Gray for the rest of the season.
01-02-2020, 04:34 PM
Thanks Hibs, that's my nerves shot to bits again.:agree:
01-02-2020, 04:35 PM
Hopefully it's Docherty, Steph and Newall. Allan can sit out.
I was happy enough with Allan's contribution. The midfield options look pretty good, imo.
No doubt the defence needs attention, but hopefully that'll be resolved when our crocks return.
SDG needs to get fitter soon or he'll find himself sidelined and McGregor is going to be back up when the others return.
01-02-2020, 04:36 PM
Docherty is class. I can’t see us seeing much of Gray for the rest of the season.
Best signing of the window - the boy is a wonderful footballer :aok:
SideBurns
01-02-2020, 04:36 PM
Hanlon had a great game, and McGinn will replace Gray; indeed, he may already have done so. Why there is still no competition for Stevenson at left back is a mystery; he is a legend and continues to give 100% but we need to try for better.
01-02-2020, 04:40 PM
I think it will be close, The Rangers ha e not looked great at all since coming back from the break.
I also reckon Hearts will get a good game from Killie who will have taken a lot from their victory today.
01-02-2020, 04:44 PM
So what's the verdict after todays game - is Jack a hero or a zero?
A zero today imo.
He picked the wrong team with the wrong tactics from the start. Some good play from Boyle and Allan for the first then decent scrapping and a good contribution from Omeonga and Doidge got us our second. We were never on top until that point and were extremely lucky to go in level.
I thought he got his changes wrong in the second half as well - too many too soon, the wrong changes in personnel and the wrong tactics after the changes were made.
Ross has done a lot more right than wrong so far so I'm not going to complain too much or get on his back this early.
What concerns me about Ross right now is that he's now had a transfer window to mould his squad - and first game after the window closes he plays plays the same tactics, got the same sort of performance and got the same sort of result that got his unpopular predecessor the sack.
I was really impressed by Docherty and McGinn, they both look like first picks.
McNulty didn't do much but from what I could see what he did do was to give the ball away and get in other players' way.
I've not seen anything today to change my mind about the transfer window - we are weak in defence, we've added a few midfielders without really adding much variety and I think we're weaker up front.
That to me looks like a squad that will probably finish 7th - 9th.
It wasn't horrendous but it was a draw at home to St Mirren in a game that we couldn't have had many arguments about had we lost.
01-02-2020, 04:44 PM
Thanks Hibs, that's my nerves shot to bits again.:agree:
Aye. I take it the 2 goal start was part of the McGinn deal.