View Full Version : Alfredo Morelos in car tampering incident

29-01-2020, 03:08 PM
Nope, Morelos looks the innocent party this time...

He apparently came home to find found some guy hiding beneath his car (https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/18196038.rangers-star-alfredo-morelos-involved-chase-suspicious-person-caught-tampering-car/).

'Detective Inspector Kenny McDonald confirmed to the Glasgow Times: "Following reports of a man allegedly tampering with a car in a secured car park in Glasgow last night, I can confirm that we have removed the vehicle for examination.

"At this time no criminality has been established." '

Walter
29-01-2020, 06:28 PM
Mental

EAZY-ME
29-01-2020, 06:31 PM
Probably stealing the cat

29-01-2020, 06:34 PM
"Hiding beneath his car"

Lamborghini's no sit about an inch and a half from the ground?

29-01-2020, 06:44 PM
"Hiding beneath his car"

Lamborghini's no sit about an inch and a half from the ground?

Maybe he's really thin

29-01-2020, 06:59 PM
It’s not a matter of time before the Glasgow hate fest kills someone.

Chorley Hibee
29-01-2020, 08:14 PM
Wouldn't surprise me if this was an elaborate story concocted by Morelos, Rangers and the media, who then declare Morelos had to be sold by poor Rangers for his own safety.

Let's wait and see if anything comes of it.

29-01-2020, 08:44 PM
Wouldn't surprise me if this was an elaborate story concocted by Morelos, Rangers and the media, who then declare Morelos had to be sold by poor Rangers for his own safety.

And the police are in on it too?

29-01-2020, 08:48 PM
I think it’s far to early to start making assumptions on this. The most likely explanation is it was a thief and it had nothing to do with Morelos other than the fact it was his car.

29-01-2020, 08:49 PM

You used to stand a better chance of being promoted to senior positions in the Glasgow polis if you had a season ticket at Ibrox, so its entirely possible:greengrin

Chorley Hibee
29-01-2020, 08:49 PM

As I said, let's wait and see if anything comes of their investigation.

29-01-2020, 09:16 PM

Ridiculous, never read anything quite like it. Do you wear a tinfoil helmet?

Chorley Hibee
29-01-2020, 09:34 PM

It's partly tongue in cheek, although it's not uncommon for Rangers, the Scottish media and even Police Scotland to make stuff up is it?

29-01-2020, 09:34 PM
He also has a small calf problem - what have bovines got to do with this?

29-01-2020, 09:36 PM

Just because you are paranoid doesn’t mean they aren’t out to get you.

29-01-2020, 09:41 PM
They are a closer weight match to Morelos than the usual sheep......

Lendo
29-01-2020, 09:59 PM
A Hun at my works said, deadly serious, “it’s gonna be the IRA. They hate him”

Morons.

29-01-2020, 10:04 PM
May be one of the snottery tinks that wedge a fiver out of you to " look efter yir car mister " and took the job description too far.

29-01-2020, 10:09 PM
If the story was about Leigh Griffiths or a Celtic player the mood would be massively different. Very disappointing.

29-01-2020, 10:11 PM
A Hun at my works said, deadly serious, “it’s gonna be the IRA. They hate him”

Morons.

Yes, the people that have went out their way to do this are indeed morons.

percy veer
29-01-2020, 11:04 PM
Nope, Morelos looks the innocent party this time...

He apparently came home to find found some guy hiding beneath his car (https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/18196038.rangers-star-alfredo-morelos-involved-chase-suspicious-person-caught-tampering-car/).

'Detective Inspector Kenny McDonald confirmed to the Glasgow Times: "Following reports of a man allegedly tampering with a car in a secured car park in Glasgow last night, I can confirm that we have removed the vehicle for examination.

"At this time no criminality has been established." '

Did the gesture against celtic no mean brakes cut in Columbia?

29-01-2020, 11:38 PM
thought it was only hub caps that were chored, in Glesga/ guy might have been some kind o' limbo dancer or did not know how to work a jack, nae bricks at hand etc. could be dozens of legit reasons that he was actually underneath it. didnae have a torch, crow bar, handy brick to smash a windae so cant actually hotwire it :rolleyes:

29-01-2020, 11:41 PM
hope it's taxed and MoT'd. nae MoT nae insurance.

30-01-2020, 06:59 AM

Did you mean he's having a weak calf?

30-01-2020, 07:03 AM
If the story was about Leigh Griffiths or a Celtic player the mood would be massively different. Very disappointing.

Definitely ​not so sure.

The Count
30-01-2020, 07:10 AM
This might just be about a car thief trying to steal a smart motor.It might be no more sinister than that hopefully.Are the press not jumping to conclusions lets wait on the facts not hyperbole.

PeeKay
30-01-2020, 07:32 AM

That was my first thought. A big problem in the Midlands just now, particularly with Toyotas for some reason.

https://blog.toyota.co.uk/catalytic-converter-theft-how-to-protect-your-car

30-01-2020, 12:14 PM
Govan police will be all over this heinous crime, expect cctv images of the fox in the car park to be all over tomorrow's papers, it's a nice car but let's be honest here, no one was underneath it, maybe next to it but not under it.

30-01-2020, 12:18 PM
Govan police will be all over this heinous crime, expect cctv images of the fox in the car park to be all over tomorrow's papers, it's a nice car but let's be honest here, no one was underneath it, maybe next to it but not under it.
Lee Wallace will tell then who did it soon enough....

Perd Hapley
30-01-2020, 12:22 PM

Morelos is a unique individual but I don't think he keeps his cat in the car

30-01-2020, 12:25 PM

Blood autocorrect, eh. Mind you I prefer the feline involvement. :greengrin

30-01-2020, 12:26 PM
Maybe it was someone doing a Cape Fear

I'm Spartacus
30-01-2020, 12:27 PM

He's from Columbia, he moved to Glasgow for his own safety!

30-01-2020, 12:31 PM
The fact Morelos drives a lethal weapon gives me the fear

30-01-2020, 12:35 PM
He's from Columbia, he moved to Glasgow for his own safety!

What's safe about Glasgow. :greengrin

30-01-2020, 12:53 PM
Maybe he's really thin
Hope so, pretty embarrassing that a car thief could outrun a professional footballer.....

AZhibee
30-01-2020, 01:00 PM
Surveillance camera footage will show that the moment Morelos saw the guy he fell to the ground and began clutching his calf while rolling around.

30-01-2020, 07:24 PM
Surveillance camera footage will show that the moment Morelos saw the guy he fell to the ground and began clutching his calf while rolling around.

If the CCTV had been looking the other way then Morelos would've kicked the guy.

30-01-2020, 07:28 PM

Dempster wittnessed it all, and put a halt to it.

Morelos was very unhappy.

xyz23jc
30-01-2020, 07:43 PM

And a policeman brandished a Red Card whilst Traynor compiled another statement for the The Sun and the DR!:greengrin

30-01-2020, 07:45 PM
Will it take 3 weeks to discover it was a crime

30-01-2020, 07:46 PM
Who needs a Lamborghini to drive around Glasgow. Must be a sponsors car

xyz23jc
30-01-2020, 07:49 PM

Less congestion than Embra… Apparently! :greengrin

30-01-2020, 08:37 PM
Lee wallace saw it all. He's issued a statement from his hospital bed.

w pilton hibby
30-01-2020, 08:49 PM
Who needs a Lamborghini to drive around Glasgow?

Somebody wi a wee knob?

😁

Hibs4185
31-01-2020, 06:59 AM
I heard it was big Flo trying to force through his move to Rangers by injuring Morelos

31-01-2020, 01:29 PM

Definitely the car he drives, you see him in Glasgow with it (whether it's in his name or being loaned to him I have no idea).

Rangers fan chat is his brakes were cut but feels like a bit of hyperbole, I'd imagine the papers would look love to run with that story if true.

31-01-2020, 02:13 PM
This happened in a secure car park.

If your brakes were cut in a car park would you not be most likely to be in a collision in reverse at about 5mph before realising what had happened?

(I have minimal knowledge of sabotaging cars).

31-01-2020, 02:46 PM
Definitely the car he drives, you see him in Glasgow with it (whether it's in his name or being loaned to him I have no idea).

Rangers fan chat is his brakes were cut but feels like a bit of hyperbole, I'd imagine the papers would look love to run with that story if true.

It apparently used to be James Tavernier's car, and he then sold it to Morelos...

Or so our token Sevconian at work informs me.

31-01-2020, 03:02 PM

If your brakes were cut in a car park would you not be most likely to be in a collision in reverse at about 5mph before realising what had happened?

On a modern car I'd expect the dashboard to be filled with red danger lights as soon as you switched on the ignition, so if you've any sense you wouldn't drive it at all.

31-01-2020, 03:04 PM
On a modern car I'd expect the dashboard to be filled with red danger lights as soon as you switched on the ignition, so if you've any sense you wouldn't drive it at all.

Common sense would suggest someone is trying to disable am alarm and steal the car, not cut brakes or plant a bomb, but there's not many rangers fans that uses common sense when it comes to their team.

31-01-2020, 04:12 PM

So you say.......

01-02-2020, 10:47 PM
So it turns out the guy was a PI hired by his pregnant wife who thinks he is cheating on her.

In the Daily Mail.

01-02-2020, 11:10 PM
So it turns out the guy was a PI hired by his pregnant wife who thinks he is cheating on her.

In the Daily Mail.

Hahahah incredible

01-02-2020, 11:27 PM

In the Daily Mail.

Please let this be true. :faf:

01-02-2020, 11:40 PM

In the Daily Mail.

Gets funnier with every post.

01-02-2020, 11:44 PM
Perhaps the car was a "gift" from Rangers

-Jonesy-
02-02-2020, 01:09 AM

In the Daily Mail.

Full front Page of tomorrow’s Sunday Mail

Go get in follow follow or Rangers Media

THE BANTER YEARS ARE BACK BABY!!!!

02-02-2020, 01:49 AM
Can't wait for apologies all round in MSM and on social media. All that jumping to conclusions doesn't count as exercise by the way.

02-02-2020, 03:00 AM

02-02-2020, 06:21 AM
So this has gone from potential ira target plot to his misses thinks he’s playing away

02-02-2020, 06:30 AM
Morelos provides a lot of entertainment!

02-02-2020, 07:28 AM
Can't wait for apologies all round in MSM and on social media. All that jumping to conclusions doesn't count as exercise by the way.

I don't think you'll get any apologies. It's probably still all the Catholics fault. They made him think about having an affair.

02-02-2020, 07:45 AM
"... the private investigator, and former Army veteran, was hired by Yesenia Morelos and was given access to Morelos' Lamborghini with reports claiming that he was to fit a tracking device. "

But is he also in the IRA?

02-02-2020, 07:53 AM
That is brilliant. :faf::faf:

The Count
02-02-2020, 09:56 AM
Will we get apologies from posters on here,Sevco fans and the Scottish press for jumping to conclusions if the current story of his wife hiring a private dectective to track him is true ???? Don't think so but especiallly the press they should be held to account for scandalous reporting.

02-02-2020, 10:16 AM
I don't think you'll get any apologies. It's probably still all the Catholics fault. They made him think about having an affair.

Morelos is a catholic so they are to blame for his behaviour.

02-02-2020, 10:19 AM
I hope we have a chant lined up for this on Wednesday.

02-02-2020, 10:20 AM
Will we get apologies from posters on here,Sevco fans and the Scottish press for jumping to conclusions if the current story of his wife hiring a private dectective to track him is true ???? Don't think so but especiallly the press they should be held to account for scandalous reporting.

What conclusions did people jump to on here?

02-02-2020, 10:21 AM
I hope we have a chant lined up for this on Wednesday.

"Does your Mrs know you're here"?

"Same old Alfredo, always cheating".

"Does your Mrs know you're here"?

🤣👍

02-02-2020, 11:43 AM
If you combine a PI with the 'Ra you get PIRA, the Provos! Far too coincidental to not be a Fenian plot! Where's statement o'clock when you need it?? This is great fun but it's sad really when we're supposed to live in a 21st century society. The uglies shame our Nation.

02-02-2020, 11:58 AM
I bet his bit on the side is a Kafflick.

It's all part of a Papist plot to shame The Queen's Eleven.