View Full Version : Calerwood sacked by Cambridge

Steven79
29-01-2020, 09:43 AM
How he keeps getting a job I've no idea...

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/51295965

Cambridge United have parted company with boss Colin Calderwood after a run of one win in 10 League Two games.

29-01-2020, 09:45 AM
Take yer bag of sweeties and bugger off. Awful manager.

29-01-2020, 10:12 AM
Shame. Hope his next s***e is a hedgehog

EAZY-ME
29-01-2020, 10:15 AM
Never seen that coming

NthCarolinaHibs
29-01-2020, 10:15 AM
Shame. Hope his next s***e is a hedgehog

Deary deary me...

29-01-2020, 10:18 AM
Deary deary me...

I hope it's 2 hedgehogs.

29-01-2020, 10:30 AM
absolute clown, should just give up

Col L
29-01-2020, 10:53 AM
It will be interesting to see if Hecky applies to succeed him....

29-01-2020, 11:59 AM
I think that his strengths are in supporting roles rather than as the boss.

29-01-2020, 12:09 PM
I think that his strengths are in supporting roles rather than as the boss.He's a proper number two.

29-01-2020, 12:13 PM
Amid all the slagging off and criticism of players and managers we’ve all made in the past few years, I think that Calderwood and Butcher are the only two I’ve really disliked and resented their association with Hibs.

The Gorf
29-01-2020, 12:42 PM
[Brilliant reply. Made my day.QUOTE=Since452;6062648]Shame. Hope his next s***e is a hedgehog[/QUOTE]

KingPat4
29-01-2020, 12:55 PM
Surprised he lasted so long.

Results have been dire this season.

29-01-2020, 01:17 PM
Probably the only Hibs boss I've actually disliked for the disrespect he showed this club. Would've bulleted him for the sweetie gag alone. Take yer soor plooms and ram them Coco.

29-01-2020, 02:55 PM
Probably the only Hibs boss I've actually disliked for the disrespect he showed this club. Would've bulleted him for the sweetie gag alone. Take yer soor plooms and ram them Coco.

Bronson
29-01-2020, 03:03 PM

What was the sweetie gag? I can’t remember this.

Pish manager tho, always felt that for all fenlon’s flaws he was fighting an uphill battle sorting out calderclown’s mess.

29-01-2020, 03:06 PM
What was the sweetie gag? I can’t remember this.

Pish manager tho, always felt that for all fenlon’s flaws he was fighting an uphill battle sorting out calderclown’s mess.

Something along the lines of ‘If somebody offers you two bags of sweets, you’ve got to have a look in both of them and ........ ‘

29-01-2020, 03:12 PM
Was an odd appointment. Whatever you think of our recent issues, he managerial recruitment is night and day under Dempster.

CloudSquall
29-01-2020, 03:22 PM
At times I dislike him more than Butcher, Butcher at times at least showed he cared about the job, Calderwood never once gave one ounce of a F about it.

Max_Shah
29-01-2020, 03:58 PM
As always:

Thoughts with his family/mortgage company/bairns etc... :violin:

However, jotters could not have happened to a nicer dude as he is a compete and total Richard, both in terms of tactics, and, in terms of personality.

My only fear is some unfortunately placed Jobber-esque English outfit will "enjoy" his .PPT presentations/low-key bullying and be seduced into offering him a monthly mortgage payment as an ***assman***

[*** Assman is a common Football Manager term for an Assistant Manager with low Determination, Motivation and Judging Player Ability**]

Good Luck Colin.

29-01-2020, 04:51 PM
At times I dislike him more than Butcher, Butcher at times at least showed he cared about the job, Calderwood never once gave one ounce of a F about it.

Butcher was OK just incompetent. Calderwood was just a disrespectful arrogant clown that that gave the impression he saw himself above Hibs. For me Petrie's worst ever appointment

murray26
29-01-2020, 05:01 PM
How bad must club chairman be to keep hiring him I mean what do they think is going to happen.

29-01-2020, 05:05 PM
I can start liking Cambridge again. Excellent news. I’m sure Houghton will give you a job as boot cleaner somewhere.

29-01-2020, 05:05 PM
How bad must club chairman be to keep hiring him I mean what do they think is going to happen.

He’s actually meant to be a completely brilliant coach.

29-01-2020, 05:14 PM
I'm baffled as to how Calderwood makes a living from football ??

KingPat4
29-01-2020, 05:24 PM
He’s actually meant to be a completely brilliant coach.

A second class coach permanently left in a siding.

wpj
29-01-2020, 05:36 PM
My local team, only been once while he has been here. Will make more games now (depending on the replacement of course)

29-01-2020, 05:36 PM
Something along the lines of ‘If somebody offers you two bags of sweets, you’ve got to have a look in both of them and ........ ‘

I thought that was a Graeme Rix chat up line.

29-01-2020, 05:45 PM

The context was that he was linked with another job while with us, and instead of saying the obvious - ‘I don’t know anything about this and I’m fully committed to Hibs at this time’ - he came out with this pish instead.

Then the fury turned on Petrie for paying him off a few months later...

29-01-2020, 05:46 PM
Butcher was OK just incompetent. Calderwood was just a disrespectful arrogant clown that that gave the impression he saw himself above Hibs. For me Petrie's worst ever appointment

I wouldn’t let butcher off the hook. He should have offered his resignation the day we were relegated.

at last 61
29-01-2020, 05:46 PM
Thank god Cambridge United are my English team so glad to see the back of that numpty

30-01-2020, 06:39 AM
He's a proper number two.

😂😂