View Full Version : Ticket sales for tomorrow night?

27-01-2020, 07:38 PM
How are ticket sales going for tomorrow night? Really looking forward to this match under the floodlights.

27-01-2020, 07:44 PM
Going well in my group of three, we are all going 😁

27-01-2020, 07:45 PM
Going well in my group of three, we are all going 😁
👍🏼👍🏼😁

27-01-2020, 07:47 PM
How are ticket sales going for tomorrow night? Really looking forward to this match under the floodlights.

Online looks shocking. 4k? But there will be an extraordinary amount of walk ups / people buying online late.

27-01-2020, 07:48 PM
Reckon we’ll be lucky to see a crowd of 10k.

27-01-2020, 07:48 PM
I'll be there :aok:

27-01-2020, 07:50 PM

27-01-2020, 08:03 PM
Couldnae give a jot i will be there :cb

Torto7
27-01-2020, 08:03 PM
I'll be making a mad dash along with my brother after work. Too late for the kids though. I'll predict 11000.

27-01-2020, 08:04 PM
So will I be there

27-01-2020, 08:07 PM
Leaving Ayr at 3pm to miss some of the traffic. Might have to grab a wee fish supper at lochend before the game.

H113EE5
27-01-2020, 08:38 PM
Leaving Ayr at 3pm to miss some of the traffic. Might have to grab a wee fish supper at lochend before the game.

I'll be there. However, go to the Fishmarket at Newhaven harbour. Best F & C in town by a country mile :yum yum::yum yum:

27-01-2020, 08:39 PM
Couldnae give a jot i will be there :cb

Me too

27-01-2020, 08:39 PM
I'll be there. However, go to the Fishmarket at Newhaven harbour. Best F & C in town by a country mile :yum yum::yum yum:

Make sure you book a table

27-01-2020, 08:41 PM
I’ll be there, can’t wait. Can understand folk that won’t be though, expensive month as it is and by the time you’ve got your ticket/ maybe a few pints and something to eat and travel you’re looking at 40 quid you’ll no have budgeted for a week or so ago. Me going tomorrow has ruled out Ibrox next week with also having the football on Saturday.

27-01-2020, 08:42 PM
Literally opposite my flat. There on the weekly. Excellent!

27-01-2020, 08:52 PM
I'll be there but if we break 9K I'll be surprised. Between £40 and £50 for a parent and 2 bairns a couple of days before payday in a 6 week month means a lot of people will have been priced out.

It's nobody's fault, it's just a fact. Totally understandable why it will be a poor crowd.

Frankhfc
27-01-2020, 08:57 PM

Not been down that way for a fish supper for a number of years now. I used to travel down there for a Harry Ramsdens which is away now or to the Peacock which also did a superb fish and chips. Have to give the Fishmarket a try sometime. The Corbie at D Mains is a decent shout too.

27-01-2020, 09:13 PM
Backshift.😭

SJNB Hibby
27-01-2020, 09:17 PM
I'll be making a mad dash along with my brother after work. Too late for the kids though. I'll predict 11000.

Bournemouth had less than that tonight against the Arse..nal

Greenworld
27-01-2020, 09:31 PM
Think its live eurosport for those that cant go

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

27-01-2020, 09:35 PM
Not on sky, is the ticket office open until k.o?

hibsboy69
27-01-2020, 10:00 PM
6 of us going

Massive game for our beloved team

27-01-2020, 10:10 PM
Am just going as walk up didn’t buy one when I should of when on sale for SeasonTicket Holders

27-01-2020, 11:02 PM
I'll be there but if we break 9K I'll be surprised. Between £40 and £50 for a parent and 2 bairns a couple of days before payday in a 6 week month means a lot of people will have been priced out.

It's nobody's fault, it's just a fact. Totally understandable why it will be a poor crowd.I did not fully appreciate the "6 week " thing, as I am in a different situation these days but it will be hard on people who have kids and a family house to run, and those that depend on regular income for daily stuff

28-01-2020, 06:19 AM
Think its live eurosport for those that cant go

Won't be live on Eurosport

Tarrahib
28-01-2020, 06:29 AM
So will I be there
I'm on my way.

JXM73
28-01-2020, 10:49 AM
I'm on my way.

From misery to happiness today

pollution
28-01-2020, 11:35 AM

£7.50 for a normal fish and chips? A bit steep maybe. Less than £6 at my local busy chip shop: fresh chips all day.

I used to go when it was Harry Ramsdens. The thickest haddock I have ever had. Beef dripping chips too.

Green-Hibee-7
28-01-2020, 01:00 PM
Find it pretty surprising that the club are not actively pushing the potential walk up buys on social media.

Last tweet out from Hibs was the final score of the development team.

Not really helping themselves.

28-01-2020, 01:11 PM
Find it pretty surprising that the club are not actively pushing the potential walk up buys on social media.

Last tweet out from Hibs was the final score of the development team.

Not really helping themselves.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10524

Green-Hibee-7
28-01-2020, 01:24 PM
My post was referring to social media. I appreciate they have posted an article on the website. I’m just thinking of the younger generation who will spend any bit of free time at work today flicking through social media who might be tempted by the game would be targeted better on Facebook/Twitter/Instagram than the Hibs website.

Steven79
28-01-2020, 01:34 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10524

They can't even get their prices right as the Famous Five lower is £12 for kids not £8.

28-01-2020, 01:39 PM
Maybe both clubs presumed we'd be guaranteed a big crowd for the replay, because we had 3k at Tannadice.

I still think they should have reduced prices for this, to encourage a big attendance (and partly as a thank you to fans). Any money made from tonight's match is basically a bonus.

28-01-2020, 01:48 PM
Looking online at the ticket sales - looks really small crowd. Doubt it will be over 10k.

I fully agree they got the pricing wrong for this and they should have done what Newcastle did at the weekend to fill the stadium up with cheap tickets.

The result an empty stadium which will probably help Utd.

It's not the fans fault the club has no clue has to market games and takes the fans for granted in an expensive month.

28-01-2020, 01:49 PM
The fact that most of us think we’ll see 11-12 k tops when a year or two ago this would have easily been 15000 plus says it all about where we are. The board want to take note as it’s an indication as to how much season ticket renewals could drop by if they don’t get their fingers oot

28-01-2020, 01:54 PM
The fact that most of us think we’ll see 11-12 k tops when a year or two ago this would have easily been 15000 plus says it all about where we are. The board want to take note as it’s an indication as to how much season ticket renewals could drop by if they don’t get their fingers oot

I’m not sure this fixture, in these circumstances, would ever have attracted 15k plus to be honest. Home crowds in the early rounds of cup competitions, unless it’s a derby are always lower. Big appetite for the away day, but rarely at home.

28-01-2020, 01:56 PM

Not a chance we'd have got 15k for a Tuesday night replay against Dundee United over the last few years

28-01-2020, 01:56 PM
I’m not sure this fixture, in these circumstances, would ever have attracted 15k plus to be honest. Home crowds in the early rounds of cup competitions, unless it’s a derby are always lower. Big appetite for the away day, but rarely at home.
If this fixture was 2017 or 2018 we’d have seen 15000 IMO

28-01-2020, 02:00 PM
QF at home to Ayr on a Saturday the season after we won the cup only drew 13k

28-01-2020, 02:04 PM

Fair enough but I’m not sure. Quick look and a Saturday quarter final, the season after we won it was only 13k. Midweek league cup quarter final in 2017 was only 8k.

I take your general point on reducing crowds though.

28-01-2020, 02:05 PM
Not a chance we'd have got 15k for a Tuesday night replay against Dundee United over the last few years

The closest equivalent I could think of is the 2017 league cup quarter final v Livi.

8,500 in attendance.

28-01-2020, 02:11 PM
We only got 9130 for Raith last season.

28-01-2020, 02:16 PM

Don't think so.

Just before january payday is a sore one too.

28-01-2020, 02:28 PM
QF at home to Ayr on a Saturday the season after we won the cup only drew 13k

Exactly. A quarter final. On a Saturday.

Dundee Hibee
28-01-2020, 03:01 PM
1950 tickets sold by United.

28-01-2020, 03:01 PM

Won’t be far off home tickets sold, genuinely be lucky if there is 6k home fans tonight.

28-01-2020, 03:02 PM
Looking online at the ticket sales - looks really small crowd. Doubt it will be over 10k.

I fully agree they got the pricing wrong for this and they should have done what Newcastle did at the weekend to fill the stadium up with cheap tickets.

The result an empty stadium which will probably help Utd.

It's not the fans fault the club has no clue has to market games and takes the fans for granted in an expensive month.

I wouldn't put all the blame on Hibs, as I think Dundee United would have had a say on the ticket prices. However, I agree that £22 is too high a price for a game on a freezing cold January night when many folk are struggling for cash.

Add in Hibs inconsistent form, and the continuing delay in entering into the transfer market to strengthen some obvious weaknesses in the team, and it all adds up to the prospect of a very poor home support sadly.

28-01-2020, 03:03 PM

Where are you seeing this. I’d have guessed 1,500 max, but this is a huge turnout

28-01-2020, 03:11 PM

Yeah basically the full bottom tier. Fair play to them

28-01-2020, 03:19 PM
Where are you seeing this. I’d have guessed 1,500 max, but this is a huge turnout

Remember them bringing a big crowd down for the league cup quarters a couple of years back.

28-01-2020, 03:22 PM
Remember them bringing a big crowd down for the league cup quarters a couple of years back.

They’ve always brought a decent number to ER. Need teams like United back in the Premiership

28-01-2020, 03:23 PM

I’m sure they sold out the whole south stand that night

Need teams like that back in the premiership over garbage like Hamilton

28-01-2020, 03:24 PM
Should stick them in the top tier of the West stand. Will be some boost for them attacking that end

28-01-2020, 03:24 PM
I’m sure they sold out the whole south stand that night

Need teams like that back in the premiership over garbage like Hamilton

And Ross County

28-01-2020, 03:28 PM
Should stick them in the top tier of the West stand. Will be some boost for them attacking that end

Yup - they put us at the side - ok whole side but we could have least put them South Upper.

Not sure who makes these decisions at Hibs at times.

28-01-2020, 03:29 PM
Yup - they put us at the side - ok whole side but we could have least put them South Upper.

Yeah said numerous times we dont take advantage of our own stadium

28-01-2020, 03:31 PM

Yeah said numerous times we dont take advantage of our own stadium

When have you ever seen a stadium filled from the top down?

28-01-2020, 03:31 PM

Kilmarnock

28-01-2020, 03:32 PM
Anyone guess what our ticket sales are for tonight

28-01-2020, 03:34 PM
Kilmarnock

They're single tier stands so it makes no difference.

What I meant was filling upper tiers while leaving lower tiers empty.

28-01-2020, 03:36 PM
And Ross County

I vote we keep Ross County. Got to be the least offensive team in the league and an away trip on a Saturday to the Black Isle is a pleasure.

Scrap midweek games at their ground though.

Killie has upper and lower, and we always get put in the upper, unless obviously we sell 2,000 tickets or so

Motherwell sometimes do top tier - 2 tiers
Man Utd put fans in far corner
Barca top tier - 3 tiers

28-01-2020, 03:38 PM

Newcastle

28-01-2020, 03:40 PM
Killie has upper and lower, and we always get put in the upper, unless obviously we sell 2,000 tickets or so

As does Tynecastle in that case.

They're single tiered stands split in 2 by a horizontal walkway. The access to the upper and lower sections are from the same tunnels (vomitoria). Therefore the stewarding/policing is the same wherever they group the fans.

Opening an upper deck while leaving a lower deck empty is more expensive and wouldn't be the preferred option of the police/safety people.

28-01-2020, 03:43 PM

Motherwell quite often in the past.

28-01-2020, 03:45 PM

They're single tiered stands split in 2 by a horizontal walkway. The access to the upper and lower sections are from the same tunnels (vomitoria). Therefore the stewarding/policing is the same wherever they group the fans.

Opening an upper deck while leaving a lower deck empty is more expensive and wouldn't be the preferred option of the police/safety people.

Probably easier and cheaper to manage as fans can't run onto the pitch / fight opposition fans at the East or West corners.

Just admit it Hibs haven't a clue at how to help the team with location of away fans and own fans in FF lower with all the empty seats every game.

28-01-2020, 03:47 PM
Probably easier and cheaper to manage as fans can't run onto the pitch / fight opposition fans at the East or West corners.

Just admit it Hibs haven't a clue at how to help the team with location of away fans and own fans in FF lower with all the empty seats every game.

Yeah, I'm sure you know better than Hibs how to organise football matches. I take it you take part in the discussions with the police/matchday commander?

28-01-2020, 03:51 PM
Yeah, I'm sure you know better than Hibs how to organise football matches. I take it you take part in the discussions with the police/matchday commander?

No - but several posters have shown your last few posts to be invalid. :greengrin

28-01-2020, 03:51 PM

How’s it more expensive?

28-01-2020, 03:53 PM
Motherwell 100% have done this in the past.

28-01-2020, 03:53 PM

I could half understand the safety aspect, in regards to an evacuation, but then that would apply to all 3 two tiered stands, could’ve filled the lower before opening the upper. In regards to cost, it’s the same number of turnstiles, all it would be is a set of stairs, nothing more expensive about that, in actual fact United will probably be in both lower and upper if those numbers are correct.

28-01-2020, 03:56 PM
I could half understand the safety aspect, in regards to an evacuation, but then that would apply to all 3 two tiered stands, could’ve filled the lower before opening the upper. In regards to cost, it’s the same number of turnstiles, all it would be is a set of stairs, nothing more expensive about that, in actual fact United will probably be in both lower and upper if those numbers are correct.

The only reason I can see lower being chosen over upper is lower probably has easier / more disabled seating?

Greenworld
28-01-2020, 04:00 PM
I just had a look online and cant believe how few we have sold.
FF empty
East empty both ends plenty seats available
West plenty seats.
So it's looking like around 7k at the moment

28-01-2020, 04:05 PM
FF empty
West plenty seats.

Not surprised at all. It was never going to be a big crowd tonight but think at least half of those attending will be paying at the gate (or pod).

28-01-2020, 04:09 PM
FF empty
West plenty seats.

Looking forward to having extra leg space tonight 😁

28-01-2020, 04:19 PM
The bots on the dots:

Tue 28 Jan 17:19:11 GMT 2020
West
4328 not for sale
1669 available

FF
1470 not for sale
2331 available

East
3438 not for sale
2879 available

South
3949 not for sale
0 available

Total
13257 not for sale
6879 available

28-01-2020, 04:25 PM
The bots on the dots:

Tue 28 Jan 17:19:11 GMT 2020
West
4328 not for sale
1669 available

FF
1470 not for sale
2331 available

East
3438 not for sale
2879 available

South
3949 not for sale
0 available

Total
13257 not for sale
6879 available

So around 8,500 hibs so far

28-01-2020, 04:26 PM
So around 8,500 hibs so far

Might be a number printed off for selling at the pods and not sold yet

28-01-2020, 04:29 PM

Millwall away end is like that every game. But that's for security reasons :take that

Takes away from the atmosphere, not something I'd like to see.

28-01-2020, 04:37 PM
Im not convinced having 2,000 away fans in the upper tier, instead of the lower, would affect the atmosphere at all.

28-01-2020, 04:47 PM
Im not convinced having 2,000 away fans in the upper tier, instead of the lower, would affect the atmosphere at all.

You can’t fit 2,000 in the upper tier in the South anyway😜

28-01-2020, 04:48 PM
If ticket sales are as poor as has been suggested, for what looks like a decent cup-tie (on paper anyway!), maybe it's time to do away with cup replays completely.

All cup-ties should be settled on the day. Extra time, then penalties.

28-01-2020, 04:53 PM

I am. Looks stupid as well.

28-01-2020, 04:57 PM
Looking at about 8k plus walk ups and away fans if my quick calculations are anything to go by

thegaffer12
28-01-2020, 05:22 PM
Anyone had a good experience with Dundee Utd TV before? Unable to make the game due to work

28-01-2020, 05:26 PM
Be about 8 or 9 K .. doesn't matter I'm there with the kids that wil do me

28-01-2020, 05:28 PM
Looking at about 8k plus walk ups and away fans if my quick calculations are anything to go by

11/12k overall is my guess

28-01-2020, 05:29 PM
You can’t fit 2,000 in the upper tier in the South anyway😜

Fair enough

28-01-2020, 05:30 PM
I am. Looks stupid as well.

Maybe you could explain it then. Would they be unable to make any noise?

28-01-2020, 05:45 PM
If the numbers in Behind The Goals is anything to go by, it's unlikely to be much above 8k.

28-01-2020, 05:55 PM
Is there a cash gate on the West Stand?

I might rock up late and nip in there for a change.

28-01-2020, 06:14 PM
Is there a cash gate on the West Stand?

I might rock up late and nip in there for a change.

There’s a wee pod at the end nearest the south

28-01-2020, 06:25 PM
Maybe you could explain it then. Would they be unable to make any noise?

Atmosphere is more than just noise its also a visual thing. Large empty parts of the stadium next to the pitch look crap and take away from the matchday experience IMO.

I appreciate from your comments on the singing section thread that you are unlikely to agree with that but I think its important.

29-01-2020, 03:37 PM
Crowd ended up being just over 10 ,000 but with over 2 000 united fans I think the the size of the home support was disappointing and the. Club need to take heed what could happen if fans stop turning in numbers that have been the norm for the past few years
They can’t take that for Granted going forward

29-01-2020, 06:35 PM
Crowd ended up being just over 10 ,000 but with over 2 000 united fans I think the the size of the home support was disappointing and the. Club need to take heed what could happen if fans stop turning in numbers that have been the norm for the past few years
They can’t take that for Granted going forward

Did you read some of the earlier posts? We’ve had lower crowds in later rounds over recent seasons.

29-01-2020, 10:07 PM
Did you read some of the earlier posts? We’ve had lower crowds in later rounds over recent seasons.

I did but I still thing a lower pricing structure would of brought in a bigger crowd as it was those that didn’t come missed a good cup tie
Our Actual crowds as in bums on seats are down though Anyone who has been going regularly the last few Seasons can see that and I am a Season Ticket Holder that usually estimates crowds near to actual enemy announced
We shall see how things pan out after the window closes
Anyone know how many Half Season Tickets we sold this time round ?