Newell
Horgan
Kamberi
Boyle
Doidge

Bogdan, Mcgregor, Whittaker, Hallberg, Murray, Allan, Gullan

25-01-2020, 01:25 PM
Big day for Tom James. Mon and take the chance.

(SDG just out with a bug)

25-01-2020, 01:27 PM
Big day for Tom James. Mon and take the chance.

Very sad what that likely means for SDG.

He has a bug

nickwhibs
25-01-2020, 01:28 PM
Marciano

James
Jackson
Hanlon
Stevenson

Omeonga
Newell
Horgan
Kamberi
Boyle
Doidge

Bogdan, Mcgregor, Whittaker, Hallberg, Murray, Allan, Gullan

Happy with that team. The likes of Allan and Hallberg looked in need of a rest especially with game on Tuesday coming up. Newell and Horgan deserve the start after their second half display midweek. GGTTH

25-01-2020, 01:29 PM
Very attacking team. We'll need to be very careful - Motherwell will be much more dangerous going forward than Hamilton were.

25-01-2020, 01:29 PM
He has a bug

Glad to hear it GD!

Souter96Mac
25-01-2020, 01:30 PM
Very attacking team. We'll need to be very careful - Motherwell will be much more dangerous going forward than Hamilton were.

Think they have a couple of their forwards missing. So dont think they're at full strength

25-01-2020, 01:32 PM
We found it tough against Hamilton because they parked everyone behind the ball most of the game. Motherwell will try and force the game on us and Horgan and Boyle are in there to pick them off on the break.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

25-01-2020, 01:35 PM
Attacking no doubt but worry that midfield will get over run big time.

6-6 anyone?

25-01-2020, 01:37 PM
We found it tough against Hamilton because they parked everyone behind the ball most of the game. Motherwell will try and force the game on us and Horgan and Boyle are in there to pick them off on the break.

Don't think that was the case at all - they made it difficult for us by pressing high and harrying us at every opportunity, we had no answer to their tactics first half ...

25-01-2020, 01:39 PM
Don't think that was the case at all - they made it difficult for us by pressing high and harrying us at every opportunity, we had no answer to their tactics first half ...

Agreed, they did the opposite of sitting in, probably unexpected.

25-01-2020, 01:41 PM
What do you think the manager's thoughts are starting Jackson over Daz?

wallpaperman
25-01-2020, 01:42 PM
Is Chris Long injured/suspended? Definite bonus.

25-01-2020, 01:42 PM
Don't think that was the case at all - they made it difficult for us by pressing high and harrying us at every opportunity, we had no answer to their tactics first half ...They did after they scored. They might have harried us but they were deep when defending.

25-01-2020, 01:43 PM
Is Chris Long injured/suspended? Definite bonus.

Hurt himself midweek, iirc

25-01-2020, 01:43 PM
What do you think the manager's thoughts are starting Jackson over Daz?

Could precautionary due to losing Porteous. He might think it more sensible to have an injury prone player near the end of their career as backup for a player in their physical peak, rather than vice versa. I'd probably agree with him, though I think thought Daz was doing well.

25-01-2020, 01:49 PM
Very tough assignment today. Maybe attack is best form of defence?

25-01-2020, 01:52 PM
Nice to see a manager watch 2 players having real stinkers and subsequently dropped for the next game

Real tough test today but I cant argue with his team to be honest

Slivka and Hallberg were terrible first 45 mid week so no complaints they are dropped

Allans been off for a while and the players and shape we finished with at Hamilton seemed to work well

Big game for Newell - hope he shows teh same level of urgency and maturity as midweek. He was the one for me who was our driving force 2nd half against Hamiltion. He wanted the ball in all places and was always switched on at FKs etc. Hopefully he can continue that

SJNB Hibby
25-01-2020, 01:54 PM
Anybody got audio on Hibs TV? I've got a picture but no sound

25-01-2020, 01:54 PM
Omeonga hitting the postage stamp every time in warmup. Bogdan takes a selfie with Bollah Jr. Pies a definite improvement on ER.

25-01-2020, 01:55 PM

Same here

Update
The sound feed just came on

25-01-2020, 01:56 PM

Sound now up - some racket playing in the background :greengrin

Fancy us to get something today. We were honking first half on Wednesday but had a good second half, finished on a high and can take that into the game.

Motherwell had a great result as well but I think they probably saw that as a bigger game than today's given they're fighting for third, so they might struggle to get to those levels again.

SJNB Hibby
Same here

We're good!!

Slivka not even on the bench. If not injured maybe speaks volumes

25-01-2020, 01:57 PM
But it’s the Motherwell commentary and it’s distorted
We’re we expecting the HibsTv boys

25-01-2020, 02:00 PM
The audio from the Motherwell commentary is horrendous

25-01-2020, 02:01 PM
This feed is honking

Gloucester Hibs
But it’s the Motherwell commentary and it’s distorted
We’re we expecting the HibsTv boys

Aye the sound and picture quality seems to be up and down like a whoor’s drawers

He has a bug

To be fair to the poster, that’s where Craig Levein’s decline started.

Interesting team today. Hard to argue with starting with as close to possible as the team who finished strongly the other night but this is a far tougher game against a much stronger team.

Big game for Tom James, who I actually think is a decent player. There’s a danger he might be exposed but there’s a danger we could be exposed all over the park as we’re wide open.

There are loads of attacking threats in our team and lets be honest - supporting Hibs is about supporting a team who wants to attack teams.

25-01-2020, 02:02 PM
Their walk out music makes me think of a Greek Wedding
Mon the cabbage

25-01-2020, 02:03 PM
Decent start with a corner and good pressure from us.

25-01-2020, 02:05 PM
Poor from Tom James early on against Scott on the wing for Motherwell. In behind twice. Make that three times, his shot goes wide.

Hibees1973
25-01-2020, 02:06 PM
If we want to get into the top 4 a win is a must today.......if that line up delivers a win I would be delighted and surprised.

Curried
25-01-2020, 02:07 PM
Whits on for James now.

25-01-2020, 02:08 PM
Poor from Tom James early on against Scott on the wing for Motherwell. In behind twice. Make that three times, his shot goes wide.

He’s their in form player. Think today could decided James’ fate tbh and so far sounds like he’s struggling

25-01-2020, 02:08 PM
He needs to take off James. Anyone not at the game will think that's bed wetting but it isn't.

25-01-2020, 02:09 PM
He’s their in form player. Think today could decided James’ fate tbh

It's not looking good thus far that's for sure. The boy looks a player, hopefully we can take some pressure off by doubling up on him.

Hibs4185
25-01-2020, 02:09 PM
Whits on for James now.

Injury or tactical?

25-01-2020, 02:10 PM
St Johnsone score. One of the results going against Hearts already

Roxyhibee
Injury or tactical?

Think he means it should happen..

Shot from Boyle is blocked, good play from him and Omeonga to create a yard of space.

It's not looking good thus far that's for sure. The boy looks a player, hopefully we can take some pressure off by doubling up on him.

Hope so

Our lack of defensive cover is showing when you’re having to put him back in the team imo

Injury or tactical?

His opinion

Injury or tactical?

It's a demand :greengrin

hibbie02
25-01-2020, 02:11 PM
Happy with that team. The likes of Allan and Hallberg looked in need of a rest especially with game on Tuesday coming up. Newell and Horgan deserve the start after their second half display midweek. GGTTH

We are not long back from the winter break. How do they need a rest?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

25-01-2020, 02:11 PM
Louis Moult in the crowd...

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

25-01-2020, 02:12 PM

So is Cipre, just some ex Well players supporting their mates.

Supporting Motherwell I’d imagine

In our end?

25-01-2020, 02:13 PM
We are not long back from the winter break. How do they need a rest?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

They didnt sunbathe in spain!:greengrin

Curried
25-01-2020, 02:14 PM
Think he means it should happen..

This....James been getting rag-dolled by Scott.

St Johnsone score. One of the results going against Hearts already

Good for us as well, as it gives big gap to bottom 6

Great counter drive from Boyle, he finds Kamberi, who can't pick out Doidge. Offside flag up.

25-01-2020, 02:15 PM
I’m not saying James has started the game well (he’s been awful) but would any of the alternatives be better? They are all older and slower against a tricky and fast wide player.

We could do with working out some way of stopping them getting 1 on 1 with James quite so often.

Tom James having a nightmare!

Bangkok Hibby
Hamilton score v Livvy

Livvy equalise

25-01-2020, 02:16 PM
Whittaker was shocking last time here, I see no reason yet to be bringing him on for James.

Hamilton winning 1-0

Hello friends and friends, heres your Daniel announcing relegation for hearts...

I’m not saying James has started the game well (he’s been awful) but would any of the alternatives be better? They are all older and slower against a tricky and fast wide player.

We could do with working out some way of stopping them getting 1 on 1 with James quite so often.

Looks like Omeonga/Boyle are already trying to push out quickly to support James when Scott gets the ball.

25-01-2020, 02:17 PM
Hamilton score v Livvy

Day getting better and better. :greengrin

Ooops! Spoke too soon

Livi equalise

We're really setting up to try and spring a counter, just a fraction off there.

Day getting better and better. :greengrin

1-1

25-01-2020, 02:18 PM
1-1

Edited :greengrin

25-01-2020, 02:18 PM
Newell started well.
James suffering.

25-01-2020, 02:19 PM
Newell battling well again so far. Complete different side to him recently.

25-01-2020, 02:20 PM
Livi equalise

Boo

jonny
25-01-2020, 02:20 PM
Newell started well.
James suffering.

Yeah, the boy Scott is giving James a torrid time. Most of their success going forward is down that side.

25-01-2020, 02:21 PM
James gettung torn a new one.

dmc1875
25-01-2020, 02:21 PM
James gettung torn a new one.

Think we all could have predicted that

25-01-2020, 02:23 PM
Who is this Scott chap?

Motherwell seem to have a decent knack of finding handy wide players.

25-01-2020, 02:23 PM
Well free kick in the D. Silly foul from Omeonga.

25-01-2020, 02:24 PM
Not much going on if the official Twitter feed is anything to go by.

25-01-2020, 02:24 PM
Kilmarnock 1-1.

25-01-2020, 02:25 PM
Stevenson block keeps it
0-0

21‘| MOT 0-0 #HIBS

Carroll goes for power and Marciano does well to parry his effort and the danger is cleared

Motherwell are knocking

25-01-2020, 02:26 PM
great positioning from rocky

Omeonga booked for multiple fouls.

We're constantly being ripped to shreds down their left hand side so far.

If James doesn’t break down in tears here I’ll be very impressed.

James needs to at least try a tackle at some point.

No great to have oneonga booked this early

Not much going on if the official Twitter feed is anything to go by.

They’re mailing us down our right, creating half chances and not taking them.

We’re looking half decent on the break until the final ball or Boyle being offside lets us down.

Doesn’t really translate into chances or exciting updates.

25-01-2020, 02:27 PM
For all James is getting roasted by this boy, there's been no end product. Yet.

SJNB Hibby
25-01-2020, 02:27 PM
take a draw right now

25-01-2020, 02:28 PM
Not started well, only one team in it.

They’re mailing us down our right, creating half chances and not taking them.

We’re looking half decent on the break until the final ball or Boyle being offside lets us down.

Doesn’t really translate into chances or exciting updates.

But does suggest we need to be making signings as the squad is realistically a 6th to 10th placed squad

Fair enough. No news can be good news when it comes to Hibs away games.

can omeonga go another 60mins without fouling ?

25-01-2020, 02:29 PM
For all James is getting roasted by this boy, there's been no end product. Yet.

Dont know why he doesnt just put in a hard tackle to at least let Scott know he's there.

25-01-2020, 02:29 PM
Dont know why he doesnt just put in a hard tackle to at least let Scott know he's there.

Because he’s soft as *****

25-01-2020, 02:30 PM
Stats on 365 show us getting mauled by Motherwell 60/40 on possession.

25-01-2020, 02:30 PM

Hes barely put a tackle in since he signed tbf. Seems to constantly back off

25-01-2020, 02:31 PM
Motherwell are by far the better team here. But it's still 0-0...

25-01-2020, 02:32 PM
Hes barely put a tackle in since he signed tbf. Seems to constantly back off

He's a fullback that doesn't tackle, doesn't run very fast and doesn't overlap. Everything a modern fullback isn't.

Motherwell are the 3rd best side in Scotland by a fair bit. Good team

But does suggest we need to be making signings as the squad is realistically a 6th to 10th placed squad

We’re strong in places, weak in places, the squad is imbalanced, we lack cover and options.

Thus far we’re almost getting away with it.

Decent tackle from James there but you can’t see us getting away with this for 90 minutes.

Mauled 60/40??

Seems like the Alamo. Only a matter of time, need to try and force our way into it

25-01-2020, 02:33 PM
Motherwell are the 3rd best side in Scotland by a fair bit. Good team

Like I said earlier, exactly where we should be. They’re a smaller club than us by a distance

James did well there.

Dundee United behind

We can't get out our half.

25-01-2020, 02:34 PM
Omeonga needs to be careful.

“Mauled” on possession? Haha this is your best one yet

1-2 livvy

Steph will need to be subbed soon. One could away from a red potentially

How was that even a foul by omeonga.?

Biy came crashing through him

Lucky not to get booked on back. Of that though

25-01-2020, 02:35 PM
Jack Ross booked

Whittaker for Omeonga I reckon

Feels like Motherwell goal coming - 30 mins gone and 0v0.

Omeonga has to be careful - evident on Wednesday his timing of tackles was slightly off and with a yellow already he could easily get a red.

Jack Ross now yellow carded.

“Mauled” on possession? Haha this is your best one yet

6 shots on goal to 1

47 attacks to 26

26 dangerous tracks to 7

That’s not a foul by Omeonga

Livi winning unfortunately

Steph will need to be subbed soon. One could away from a red potentially

Next foul he’ll be off.

25-01-2020, 02:36 PM
I'd bring Allan on for Omeonga at half time

Take omeonga off before we go down to 10

Donnelly booked for a foul on Omeonga this time. Bad tackle.

Take omeonga off before we go down to 10

AZhibee
25-01-2020, 02:37 PM
Motherwell are by far the better team here. But it's still 0-0...

Wouldn’t say by far

Donnelly booked for a foul on Omeonga this time. Bad tackle.Well TV reckoned fortunate not a red

Bad one but yellow for me

Matter of time until they score.

6 shots on goal to 1

47 attacks to 26

26 dangerous tracks to 7

mAuLeD

1-0 Celtic

25-01-2020, 02:38 PM
Well TV reckoned fortunate not a red

Bad one but yellow for me

Aye a textbook yellow.

I'd bring Allan on for Omeonga at half time

Hallberg will offer more.

James looks a mile of the pace here. Getting rinsed every time.

seanoheimhin
On this display and quite a few others, would be perfectly happy if neither James nor Horgan ever player for us again

It's awful stuff. No urgency no nothing.

25-01-2020, 02:39 PM
****ing bring us signings hibs, we’re not good enough

Doidge booked for a stray arm. Very lucky IMO, full force with his forearm/elbow.

On this display and quite a few others, would be perfectly happy if neither James nor Horgan ever player for us again

This the same Horgan that folk said must today today after Wednesday...?

25-01-2020, 02:40 PM

He will be. Not played for months

The boy up against him is a terrific prospect to be fair.

supermcginn

He's approaching kujabi levels of garbage.

Doidge booked, wasn't an elbow but again couldnve been red

nickwhibs

Horgan was very good when he came on against Hamilton.

He will be. Not played for months

Great idea to start him today against a fast player.

He needs a good rattling challenge.

Horgan as an impact sub = dynamite

Horgan as a starter = no magic

Total enigma, but theres a helluva dangerous player in there somewhere

seanoheimhin
This the same Horgan that folk said must today today after Wednesday...?

Yes, the same Horgan.

We are sitting in with a view to getting them on the break. Hence why they are dominating on all stats.

Omeonga with a vital block after James is beaten by Scott yet again.

25-01-2020, 02:41 PM
Motherwell TV commentators must be the fairest I have ever heard.

It's awful stuff. No urgency no nothing.

Hopefully do the usual and play much better in the second half

Who would you have played in his place?

We are sitting in with a view to getting them on the break. Hence why they are dominating on all stats.

Inviting pressure until they eventually get a goal then? It’s clearly not working because it’s a matter of time

Midfield is too stretched with only two in there. Motherwell 22 is free every time.

Horgan was very good when he came on against Hamilton.

He was decent but as usual very little end product. Should have scored when Kamberi set him up inside the box

Exactly

25-01-2020, 02:42 PM
Exactly

Look guys I commend your positivity but ffs we’re getting mauled.

We’re waiting for them scoring. It’s ****ing Motherwell we’re playing

25-01-2020, 02:43 PM
Radio saying we're slow and ponderous again, it seems to be the way we are nowadays, maybe show the players the definition of energy and tempo.

Jackson probably our best performer thus far, not much choosing though.

Radio saying we're slow and ponderous again, it seems to be the way we are nowadays, maybe show the players the definition of energy and tempo.

No pride

I get your point, but if not him then who?

He’s been mostly rinsed but has got one or two tackles in over the past 10 minutes.

FWIW I reckon Scott would be murdering Whittaker for pace even worse than this.

I would rather watch Scott Allan having an awful game than this pish.

James is getting run ragged.

Hopefully do the usual and play much better in the second half

I was thinking the same, the proverbial game of two halves.

If we get to half time without losing a goal we will be lucky. I don't think we have had a shot of any discription.

25-01-2020, 02:44 PM

They're 3rd in the league

There's a wee pigeon in our penalty box.

Allan, oneonga, Hallberg, newall,

Boyle Doidge

Has strength and some skill

In fairness Rangers have handed them their lunch twice already this season by simply working harder, being faster, tighter, sharper - things we can & should match teams on (but dont)

Another dreadful 1st half from Hibs. Totally bossed in all areas of the park. Motherwell very well organised and direct.

Dr_Regal
25-01-2020, 02:45 PM
Every one of their defenders would walk into our team

Sign him up

what did he doo?

They are third in the league. Any chance of being sensible?

Greenio
Being kept entertained by the escapades of this white pigeon/dove/seagul.

Certainly not by the way we are playing!

Don't think 'getting them on the break' is a strategy that will work here!

???? So we just give up the points?????
We've got to get in about them!!!!!!

25-01-2020, 02:46 PM
That seagull is like having an extra defender for us

So ****? It’s still Motherwell

Fair enough going to ibrox and parkhead playing like that but Motherwell ffs?

... and skelped us the last time at Fir Park

With a fraction of our budget...

Liam6270
James is getting run ragged.

why wont someone just smash Scott? Give him a sore one and take the yellow card, enough teams do it to us

How’s it not sensible to suggest we could be at least trying to take the game to Motherwell and not sit back waiting for them to score?

25-01-2020, 02:47 PM
For getting a doing Motherwell have only had one shot on target

Being kept entertained by the escapades of this white pigeon/dove/seagul.

Certainly not by the way we are playing!

Don't think 'getting them on the break' is a strategy that will work here!

Thought that said, ‘getting them on the beak’ 😂

Thought people on here telling us we had no right to expect anything other than a pumping off rangers was bad enough but now it looks like same applies for motherwell

Standards, eh? ��

We've waited until the last 30 seconds to put another move together. Corner won.

25-01-2020, 02:48 PM

Folk act like this only ever happens to Hibs. It happens all the time. If league placings were purely on budget, we’d be permanently fifth.

HT

In fairness Rangers have handed them their lunch twice already this season by simply working harder, being faster, tighter, sharper - things we can & should match teams on (but dont)

So they bossed them by just being better in every way, imagine if we just believed we were better in every way we could win the champions league

The absolute hysteria on here is hilarious.

Just came up goal hibs on 365?? :confused:

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200125/5f845cbffda0b293c4b38da8a68dd416.jpg

This is my point, where is the closing down, the energy, the pride.

We seem to be getting very yammish with the entitlement on here

0-0 HT hopefully Ross has another couple of inspired substitutions up his sleeve for the 2nd half

So ****? It’s still Motherwell

Fair enough going to ibrox and parkhead playing like that but Motherwell ffs?

We played wide open and attacking last time at Fir Park and got pumped. They are simply a better team than us. If playing on the counter gets us a result I couldn’t care less.

I would definitely hook James at HT.

25-01-2020, 02:49 PM
Watching on the bet365 app and it said goal for us .
now it’s went to ht . Wtf happened? Cheering like a dafty

Weegreenman
25-01-2020, 02:49 PM
Trying to hit them on the break like we’re playing away to the Old Firm ffs!

It’s Motherwell we’re playing ffs! If we can’t get eleven guys to go there and give them a right good game then we may as well not bother. The **** has happened to us for Christ sake?

seanoheimhin
25-01-2020, 02:50 PM
Personally thought that was worse than the first half against Hamilton. Completely insipid

I get your point, but if not him then who?

He’s been mostly rinsed but has got one or two tackles in over the past 10 minutes.

FWIW I reckon Scott would be murdering Whittaker for pace even worse than this.

I would have played three at the back, Whittaker on the right with more cover from the centre halves.

Ideally I would be signing a replacement for Naismith instead of claiming we have more than enough cover in that position when Gray is injury prone and the other two aren’t good enough and will clearly be targeted.

We played wide open and attacking last time at Fir Park and got pumped. They are simply a better team than us. If playing on the counter gets us a result I couldn’t care less.

And sitting back inviting pressure on ourselves until they eventually get a goal is better? I’d rather we had a go than park the bus against Motherwell

25-01-2020, 02:51 PM

Motherwell being a better side than us should never be acceptable tbh.

And Aberdeen's who they just beat at Pittodrie. Why can't people just accept Motherwell are a good team?

another inept first 45

I agree.

25-01-2020, 02:52 PM
Well, that was pretty pish. Hopefully we'll improve second half.

At the height of Lennonmania, any defeat for Hibs was an unacceptable disgrace.

I kinda liked that attitude.

Trying to hit them on the break like we’re playing away to the Old Firm ffs!

It’s Motherwell we’re playing ffs! If we can’t get eleven guys to go there and give them a right good game then we may as well not bother. The **** has happened to us for Christ sake?

Exactly my point. Long gone are the days where we’d play exciting attacking football and it was the other team who’d have to sit back and soak up the pressure

Standards have dropped massively

I agree. I never said it was.

It’s a structural problem that Ross needs to fix at half time. He needs to get Scott Allan on to close down their CDM and stop him dictating the game.
How he does it is up to him. Needs to take off either Horgan or Kamberri.

And Aberdeen's who they just beat at Pittodrie. Why can't people just accept Motherwell are a good team?

Think it’s more the fact they are so much better than us

And people need to accept we just aren't.

25-01-2020, 02:53 PM
Personally thought that was worse than the first half against Hamilton. Completely insipid

It wasn't as bad as Wednesday. The middle has been very secure with the centre backs and Newell winning most things. Just nothing going forward.

Scott Allan will come on.

And Aberdeen's who they just beat at Pittodrie. Why can't people just accept Motherwell are a good team?Coz. Its Motherwell Ffs! [emoji23][emoji19]

They are a decent side and for all the destroying is patter, I can't think of a real clear cut chance they had

I do worry about Omeonga getting sent off though

We can accept they’re a good team but some of us won’t accept sitting back and soaking up pressure against Motherwell.

We had a go against them at Easter road last time out and won 3-1?

Its either black and white on this thread as usual...Playing away against a team in form if you dont think its too bad to be drawing but not playing great in the current curcumstances your accepting second best...Might as well not turn up etc etc....hissy fits galore..

We all want the best for the team..Doesnt mean we cant get a balanced view now and again.........................I think we'll win, quick Boyd goal again after the break. :thumbsup:

25-01-2020, 02:54 PM
Think it’s more the fact they are so much better than us

They are but I'd be stunned if anyone expected us to win today. It would be surpise if we did

The only good thing in that half is that they didn’t score!

James is awful, totally lacking in any desire or determination what so ever.

I thought we deservedly beat Motherwell at ER, is Fir Park such a fortress ??

Tom James' defending is absolutely atrocious for a right back.

Whether it's one on one or general positioning he gets badly beaten EVERY single time. Making James Scott look like Messi FFS.

Can't believe we paid a fee for this guy.

We are mince. 4 or 5 quality players short.

sean04
Credit to Motherwell and Robinson. Signed a lot of good players with hardly any budget. Very quick direct players

They might be a good team but they haven’t shown that so far. It’s been a terrible game and we’ve not got started yet. Hopefully it will be like Wednesday night again.

Thought people on here telling us we had no right to expect anything other than a pumping off rangers was bad enough but now it looks like same applies for motherwell

Standards, eh? ��

6-1 and 3-0.

How wrong they were.

25-01-2020, 02:55 PM
Tom James winner with a free kick in the second half. Believe.

Whether it's one on one or general positioning he gets badly beaten EVERY single time. Making James Scott look like Messi FFS.

What’s with every attempted tackle being with his left foot! Bizarre.

Weegreenman
At the height of Lennonmania, any defeat for Hibs was an unacceptable disgrace.

I kinda liked that attitude.

That’s the attitude we should have but we have far too many supporters who are happy to accept mid table mediocrity.

'The visitors look flat and well off the pace' according to the BBC.

Why is this the case? After apparently getting a half-time rollicking from the manager at HT against Hamilton for being so insipid you'd hope the message would have sunk in. Yet it sounds as though we've gone out and staged a repeat performance. Why? Are players simply a bit dim and unable to retain information for more than a few minutes?

In saying that, I'd have taken 0-0 at half-time beforehand. Hopefully all to play for if we can waken up.

25-01-2020, 02:56 PM
Maybe half season tickets could be made available for second halves only as we haven’t turned up for many first halves for over a year.

sean04
I thought we deservedly beat Motherwell at ER, is Fir Park such a fortress ??

Motherwell were good for long spells at Easter road. We were hanging on at 2-1 then got the break away

Watching on the bet365 app and it said goal for us .
now it’s went to ht . Wtf happened? Cheering like a dafty

No idea. We haven't even come close to having a shot on target so far as far as I can remember, never mind scoring a goal.

Absolutely nobody on this thread has displayed a happiness or acceptance with this level of performance or league position. They've just pointed out that Motherwell deserve respect. They're right.

25-01-2020, 02:58 PM
The absolute hysteria on here is hilarious.

Standard match day thread no?

That’s the attitude we should have but we have far too many supporters who are happy to accept mid table mediocrity.

Yup, that's why we're not playing well*

*OK, we ARE playing Well, but you get the idea ;-)

Absolutely nobody on this thread has displayed a happiness or acceptance with this level of performance or league position. They've just pointed out that Motherwell deserve respect. They're right.
Every team deserves respect, or complacency starts creeping in!!!!

Well said, exactly right.

Dmas
25-01-2020, 02:59 PM
Awful first half worried with omeonga on a yellow as well be lucky to see the whole game out if he stays on I think

25-01-2020, 02:59 PM
We need new players to freshen this team up.

It's obvious what we need but we either have no money or being very tight.

Midfield has been an issue for a while but we need more than 1 new player signed on a loan to improve it.

Maybe a game to give Gullan a run - fresh energy and in form ?

GibbytheHibby2
25-01-2020, 03:00 PM

Not at the game today, but when I did see him play, he stood way off his man and tried to block crosses instead of putting a tackle in. How anyone could have identified him as a player needs their head looking at. I’m fat and 50, but I’d probably still be a better option at RB than James - id at least give their winger a thump and let him know he’s in a game.

25-01-2020, 03:01 PM

Nonsense.

We just know that results aren’t necessarily improved by shouting that every disappointment is an unacceptable disgrace.

Pretty awful 1st half from us - Motherwell the better organised and motivated team, but for all their possession they haven't really threatened. Several of our team haven't really turned up. Doidge and Omeonga have picked up stupid yellow cards. James having an absolute nightmare - be interesting to see what changes the manager makes - a draw on the back of this performance would be hilarious!

True but by the sounds of things we’re showing them far too much

nobodyinparticu
25-01-2020, 03:02 PM
The only good thing in that half is that they didn’t score!

James is awful, totally lacking in any desire or determination what so ever.

Tommy Block would be a better option than James

25-01-2020, 03:02 PM
I’d stick Allan and Hallberg on for James and Omeonga at HT and go to 352, Lewis can play on the left of a back 3.

Omeonga’s a red card in waiting and if we only have 2 in the middle, we need them to be able to make a tackle.

25-01-2020, 03:03 PM
No HT changes.

Here we go. Come on Hibs.

No changes.

25-01-2020, 03:04 PM
Not at the game today, but when I did see him play, he stood way off his man and tried to block crosses instead of putting a tackle in. How anyone could have identified him as a player needs their head looking at. I’m fat and 50, but I’d probably still be a better option at RB than James - id at least give their winger a thump and let him know he’s in a game.
My thoughts exactly - he can play football but is never a full back. Naismith does exactly what he’s meant to defensively and is going to be a huge miss.

It’s not just today - how our recruitment team believed he was going to do well here is anyone’s guess.

25-01-2020, 03:05 PM
Just came up goal hibs on 365?? :confused:

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200125/5f845cbffda0b293c4b38da8a68dd416.jpg

Maybe you shouldn't trust their statistics :wink:

25-01-2020, 03:05 PM
Motherwell were good for long spells at Easter road. We were hanging on at 2-1 then got the break away

Agree they are a decent side, but it's not Ibrox or Parkhead, we should be able to put a better perfomance at Fir Park than we appear to be doing. In saying that this Hibs side ranges from absolutely honking to decent from one half to another never mind one game to another.

25-01-2020, 03:06 PM
lol wtf is that they're playing on the tannoy

25-01-2020, 03:06 PM
Why is it you think we either can’t be arsed or aren’t good enough so regularly regardless of manager?

25-01-2020, 03:07 PM
Joe Newell booked, pretty soft.

Bangkok Hibby
25-01-2020, 03:07 PM
Maybe you shouldn't trust their statistics :wink:

Flashscore had the red dot, meaning "dangerous chance" more often than not it ends up a goal.

25-01-2020, 03:08 PM
This ref loves a card.