View Full Version : Jason

23-01-2020, 08:16 PM
Will he ever grow up? :faf:

https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football/10798245/jason-cummings-pants-shrewsbury-live-tv/

23-01-2020, 08:22 PM
Excellent.

There aren't enough bampots in the world.

wallpaperman
23-01-2020, 08:23 PM
Did Yogi Hughes not do similar (minus the pants) about 25 years ago?

delbert
23-01-2020, 08:34 PM

Graham Stack !

23-01-2020, 08:36 PM
Graham Stack !

That was ****ing hilarious

Here it is 😂😂
https://youtu.be/GyIqUpDd_5Q

OtleyHibs
23-01-2020, 08:37 PM

I’m sure you’re right, it was an interview at brockville

Topographic Hibby
23-01-2020, 08:54 PM
I’m sure you’re right, it was an interview at brockvilleWith Maurice Johnston, if memory isn't failing too much...

23-01-2020, 09:32 PM
Made me giggle but the boy needs to decide if he wants to be a footballer or a comedian. Might sound harsh and bah humbug but it’s one think wrestling with Grado if you’re banging in twenty a season but when you’ve not taken your chances with Forest, Sevco, Peterborough or Luton and you’ve got a potential opportunity to put yourself in the shop window against arguably the best team in the world, Id be keeping out of mischief.

Don’t want to see him in a years time without a club wondering what might have been.

Hibs4185
23-01-2020, 09:36 PM
I’d still take a chance on him if/when it doesn’t work at his latest club. Will sign worse players for a couple of thousand a week.

23-01-2020, 09:47 PM
He’s a fanny. Another wasted talent.

23-01-2020, 09:49 PM

Speaks highly of you too.

EAZY-ME
23-01-2020, 10:04 PM
That was ****ing hilarious

Here it is 😂😂
https://youtu.be/GyIqUpDd_5Q

That was just hilarious....but jeez look at liam Miller..who would have thought his time would be so short

23-01-2020, 10:33 PM
Will he ever grow up? :faf:

https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football/10798245/jason-cummings-pants-shrewsbury-live-tv/

Refuse to click on that papers website.

Here is a Facebook version.

https://m.facebook.com/SoccerAM/videos/853414038430798/

23-01-2020, 11:35 PM
Excellent.

There aren't enough bampots in the world.
We seem to have our fair share on .net........

24-01-2020, 01:37 AM

Bevying, cheap ching, eating crap, and insufficient sleep are the things that waste football talent.
Ugly tatts and playing the fool are just fine.
Jason doesn't hurt anyone with his antics and they make a lot of folk laugh.
He pulls a dressing room together and as long as he trains hard and performs on match day it's all good.

24-01-2020, 05:13 AM
We seem to have our fair share on .net........

Yeah, but there are bampots and then there are bampots...

HendoDelivered
24-01-2020, 06:59 AM
Some boy. Miss him.

24-01-2020, 11:01 AM

How far did you make it in the game.

Weegreenman
24-01-2020, 11:05 AM
A wee bit of fun ffs! The lads a Hibs legend.

24-01-2020, 11:12 AM
The hammer of the hearts.

24-01-2020, 11:24 AM
How far did you make it in the game.
Not making it in the game doesn't discount you from being a good judge of a fanny.
Jason is def the biggest fanny I've seen today.

Cat Stanton
24-01-2020, 11:41 AM
Refuse to click on that papers website.

Here is a Facebook version.

https://m.facebook.com/SoccerAM/videos/853414038430798/

Me neither. Many thanks for Facebook link.

24-01-2020, 11:47 AM
he's some boy, was hoping his career would have been on the up since he left us but hasn't exactly set the heather alight.

That aside though, if he was still the player he was when he left i wouldn't be unhappy with him returning at some point

24-01-2020, 12:02 PM
Not making it in the game doesn't discount you from being a good judge of a fanny.
Jason is def the biggest fanny I've seen today.

He also called him a wasted talent, came to Hibs and done well, after winning the Scottish cup he got a move to NF, loaned out to a few clubs and still playing football, for the talent Jason has I think he has done very good in his football career.

The lad is a Hibs legend and made it as a footballer, Mr Underscore only dreams of that.

24-01-2020, 12:18 PM
He also called him a wasted talent, came to Hibs and done well, after winning the Scottish cup he got a move to NF, loaned out to a few clubs and still playing football, for the talent Jason has I think he has done very good in his football career.

The lad is a Hibs legend and made it as a footballer, Mr Underscore only dreams of that.

I’d have him back in a heartbeat, I’m sure Jack could get a tune out of him

24-01-2020, 12:22 PM
No harm done in a bit of fun but guess there are some who will jump at the chance to have a go at someone having a laugh. Jason clearly enjoying life and why not! You only live once!

24-01-2020, 12:33 PM
Shrewsbury have apologised to Sky Sports for him disrupting the interview.

https://www.caughtoffside.com/2020/01/23/video-shrewsbury-apologise-to-sky-sports-after-jason-cummings-prank-interrupts-interview/

I'm Spartacus
24-01-2020, 12:38 PM
What a personality and what a talent. You needs these guys in your dressing room IMO.

Would take him back in a second.

24-01-2020, 12:45 PM
Shrewsbury have apologised to Sky Sports for him disrupting the interview.

https://www.caughtoffside.com/2020/01/23/video-shrewsbury-apologise-to-sky-sports-after-jason-cummings-prank-interrupts-interview/

I think they were doing it as a laugh

24-01-2020, 12:54 PM
Me neither. Many thanks for Facebook link.

I clicked the link a few times to make up for you guys avoiding it.

Doesn't seem right that you get to read their article without them getting some benefit from it!

24-01-2020, 12:59 PM
I clicked the link a few times to make up for you guys avoiding it.

Doesn't seem right that you get to read their article without them getting some benefit from it!

😁

26-01-2020, 05:39 PM

So wasted hes scored two goals against Liverpool. Aye wasted talent!

26-01-2020, 05:39 PM

Liverpool reserves.

26-01-2020, 05:40 PM

Get in there!

26-01-2020, 05:41 PM
Be hilarious if a Jason Cummings hatrick beats a Liverpool side who haven't been lost in over a year.

26-01-2020, 05:42 PM
Liverpool reserves.

Megs the self proclaimed best centre back in the world for #2. :greengrin

26-01-2020, 05:42 PM
Be hilarious if a Jason Cummings hatrick beats a Liverpool side who haven't been lost in over a year.

It would be hilarious if it was the full strength Liverpool I agree.

26-01-2020, 05:43 PM

To be fair I’m with you in this

26-01-2020, 05:45 PM
Liverpool reserves.

Oh that old chestnut response!

26-01-2020, 05:46 PM

Nah, totally hilarious full stop.

26-01-2020, 05:48 PM

Do you not agree this a second choice Liverpool team?

26-01-2020, 05:48 PM
Liverpool will now have to come back from their winter break early....quite an impact that if this ends in a draw.....

26-01-2020, 05:50 PM

Villa destroyed a very similar Liverpool team in the league cup.

26-01-2020, 05:51 PM

The team Liverpool started with was worth many times the value of Shrewsbury's squad. The fact they were 2-0 up and brought on Salah and Firmino and still don't seem to have won is pretty funny!

26-01-2020, 05:52 PM
The team Liverpool started with was worth many times the value of Shrewsbury's squad. The fact they were 2-0 up and brought on Salah and Firmino and still don't seem to have won is pretty funny!

The romance of the cup 😁
Well done Liverpool, navigated a tough away tie.

26-01-2020, 05:52 PM
Come on now, there's no anti-Liverpool agenda from me but there are plenty of first team players on show here......

26-01-2020, 05:54 PM

How much did that starting line up cost? Also brought about £110M off the bench as well.

As for Jase, cup winning legend, always loved him. Would have loved to see him in the top league with us.

26-01-2020, 05:54 PM
Come on now, there's no anti-Liverpool agenda from me but there are plenty of first team players on show here......

I never said there was an anti Liverpool agenda from you? How many started this game that started the last league game?

26-01-2020, 05:56 PM
How much did that starting line up cost? Also brought about £110M off the bench as well.

As for Jase, cup winning legend, always loved him. Would have loved to see him in the top league with us.

Who’s talking about cost? Liverpool’s academy team probably cost more too. Doesn’t change the fact that a second choice Liverpool started the game.

26-01-2020, 05:56 PM

Aye but budgets ....... 😂

26-01-2020, 05:57 PM
Aye but budgets ....... 😂

We’re still in the cup 😁

26-01-2020, 05:57 PM
Who’s talking about cost? Liverpool’s academy team probably cost more too. Doesn’t change the fact that a second choice Liverpool started the game.

They were playing Shrewsbury though. :tee hee:

26-01-2020, 05:58 PM
They were playing Shrewsbury though. :tee hee:

And they never lost 😂

26-01-2020, 05:59 PM
He’s about to be interviewed, could be gold

26-01-2020, 05:59 PM

It wasn’t a similar Liverpool team that night at all. That was their under 18s .

This team includes a centre half who played in the champions league final, one who played in the World Cup final plus an experienced premier league goalie. Fabinho in the middle of the park, a Belgium international who scored in the champions league final plus the boy they just signed from Salzburg up front.

No exactly their first team but still a superb comeback from Shrewsbury.

26-01-2020, 06:00 PM
He’s about to be interviewed, could be gold

Ian Wright, he knows his stuff :faf:

26-01-2020, 06:00 PM
On hearing Ian Wright predicted he would come on and score - "Wrighty knows his stuff I called for him every week on I'm a Celebrity!"

26-01-2020, 06:03 PM
Fair play to Jason. Seems to be enjoying himself.

26-01-2020, 06:04 PM
And they never lost 😂

2-0 and you ****** it up! :faf:

26-01-2020, 06:05 PM

Cost is relevant as Liverpool’s second string still contains several players that cost tens of millions of pounds. Thankfully football doesn’t always work like that, which is why results like today can happen.

Liverpool have been absolutely phenomenal for ages what is it you’ve won, 32 of the last 33 EPL games? Champions League last season too. Unbelievable stuff. That winning mentality runs through the club at the moment.

Shrewsbury’s achievement today is not diminished by Liverpool’s starting eleven.

26-01-2020, 06:05 PM
Great interview from Jason 😆

shetlandhibee
26-01-2020, 06:06 PM
shrewsbury very unlucky not to get through reserves or not it was still pretty much the same team that destroyed everton .think if we,d be about 6 to 8 points better off in the league just now if we.d gotten cummings in at start of season cummings and doidge IMO would have been a good partnership,,,:thumbsup:

26-01-2020, 06:08 PM

You are raging :hilarious:hilarious

26-01-2020, 06:08 PM
Fair play to Jason. Seems to be enjoying himself.

He is a natural goal scorer and many on here told us he couldnie score against the big boys, he is also a character and we dont have many of them at Easter Road today.

26-01-2020, 06:10 PM
Liverpool reserves.

Best team in the worlds reserves are still miles better than anything in our league outside the old firm. Why do you have to put a downer on everything? 😁

26-01-2020, 06:11 PM
Cost is relevant as Liverpool’s second string still contains several players that cost tens of millions of pounds. Thankfully football doesn’t always work like that, which is why results like today can happen.

Liverpool have been absolutely phenomenal this season, what is it you’ve won, 32 of the last 33 EPL games? Champions League last season too. Unbelievable stuff. That winning mentality runs through the club at the moment.

Shrewsbury’s achievement today is not diminished by Liverpool’s starting eleven.

As I said it was a second choice starting eleven in the cup, had they had lost just as in the League cup it would not have reflected on Liverpool’s long unbeaten run as some seem to think it would! No matter what the cost it was a great performance by the Shrews against our second choice cup team.

Garymcl
26-01-2020, 06:11 PM
I put the anti Liverpool netters on here on a par with the the worst of the jambo kick backers who really have to let it go and stop being jealous of success when it is staring you in the face :greengrin

26-01-2020, 06:12 PM

Minamino, Salah, Firmino, Fabinho, Origi, Ox, Matip, Lovren and Adrian all taking part. Disappointing to throw away a 2-0 lead from a Liverpool perspective.

26-01-2020, 06:14 PM
Jason's given his faltering career a right old leg-up. i must admit I had my doubts as he stepped up for the pen.

Hamilton........

26-01-2020, 06:15 PM
Jason's given his faltering career a right old leg-up. i must admit I had my doubts as he stepped up for the pen.

Hamilton........

The guy was cool as and is a real goal scorer.

EI255
26-01-2020, 06:17 PM
Quality interview by JC afterwards. He's never changed. Love the guy [emoji16]

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

26-01-2020, 06:19 PM
I put the anti Liverpool netters on here on a par with the the worst of the jambo kick backers who really have to let it go and stop being jealous of success when it is staring you in the face :greengrin

Whoa...... comparing any .netter to a member of jambo maroon goon platoon is a step too far, anti Liverpool or not. 😁

Walter
26-01-2020, 06:22 PM
Quality interview by JC afterwards. He's never changed. Love the guy [emoji16]

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

Missed it

26-01-2020, 06:23 PM
You are raging :hilarious:hilarious

You are deluded 😂

26-01-2020, 06:24 PM
All I'm saying is that JC scored a goal whilst 2-0 down in a cup game to earn a replay in 2016.

Not sure how the rest of the cup run turned out (please feel free to remind me) but he's got previous.

Sioux
26-01-2020, 06:28 PM
We really should get the guy back.

Life wouldn't be dull.

26-01-2020, 06:29 PM
All I'm saying is that JC scored a goal whilst 2-0 down in a cup game to earn a replay in 2016.

Not sure how the rest of the cup run turned out (please feel free to remind me) but he's got previous.

Not just any goal, but a brilliant header

26-01-2020, 06:31 PM
Looked very sharp when he came on. I still think he will maybe get another decent move. If he finds a club who create chances he will score more than his fair share. Loved the interview and he made most of the after match comments surround him. Another friendly English pitch invasion

26-01-2020, 06:31 PM
You are deluded 😂

Stull raging :hilarious:hilarious

26-01-2020, 06:34 PM
Stull raging :hilarious:hilarious

😂 Still fretting I see 😂😂

I only rage when we lose 😂

Which isn’t very often!

26-01-2020, 06:35 PM
Delighted for Jason. There's lots of things he doesn't do well but he knows where the net is

Allan45
26-01-2020, 06:38 PM
Well done Jason, need a goal scorer like him in the transfer window.

26-01-2020, 06:41 PM
😂 Still fretting I see 😂😂

I only rage when we lose 😂

Which isn’t very often!

Fretting :hilarious:hilarious What am i fretting aboot ? :cb

26-01-2020, 06:50 PM
Delighted for Jason. There's lots of things he doesn't do well but he knows where the net is

15 goals since leaving Hibs

26-01-2020, 06:52 PM

22 goals.

26-01-2020, 07:02 PM
22 goals.

Bloody Wikipedia

26-01-2020, 07:07 PM

Any other Hibs player apart from McGinn kicking about scoring goals against massive clubs? Can’t think of many since Kenny Miller scored the winner against Man Utd.

26-01-2020, 07:11 PM
Jasons pen today was very similar to the winning shootout pen against Dundee utd.
Well done Jason.

26-01-2020, 07:13 PM
Any other Hibs player apart from McGinn kicking about scoring goals against massive clubs? Can’t think of many since Kenny Miller scored the winner against Man Utd.

Steven Fletcher the only player coming to mind.

Weegreenman
26-01-2020, 07:20 PM
Brilliant stuff, well played Jason!

26-01-2020, 07:22 PM
Steven Fletcher the only player coming to mind.

I can’t mind if he scored big goals against the big clubs, Burnley v Arsenal rings a bell.. point is we love shooting down our own, even after they ram it down some necks. Guys a Hibernian legend. Another who, but who in modern day history has scored more derby Goals including winners against them also? Mental some mentality.

26-01-2020, 07:39 PM
I can’t mind if he scored big goals against the big clubs, Burnley v Arsenal rings a bell.. point is we love shooting down our own, even after they ram it down some necks. Guys a Hibernian legend. Another who, but who in modern day history has scored more derby Goals including winners against them also? Mental some mentality.

Yeah he got an equaliser at the Emirates, he also scored goals at Stamford Bridge, Anfield, Old Trafford and White Hart Lane. Done pretty well for himself.

Jason was a part of the team that won the Scottish Cup so will always be a legend at the club. No idea if we tried to bring him in during the summer but he's the most prolific goalscorer we have had since Griffiths I think.

26-01-2020, 08:11 PM
Jasons BBC interview

https://twitter.com/BBCMOTD/status/1221516968731258880

They had to add subtitles lol

26-01-2020, 08:11 PM
Yeah he got an equaliser at the Emirates, he also scored goals at Stamford Bridge, Anfield, Old Trafford and White Hart Lane. Done pretty well for himself.

Jason was a part of the team that won the Scottish Cup so will always be a legend at the club. No idea if we tried to bring him in during the summer but he's the most prolific goalscorer we have had since Griffiths I think.

Thanks 👍

26-01-2020, 08:13 PM
Jasons BBC interview

He’s 100% the man. Ian Wright 😂😂😂😂😂😂

26-01-2020, 08:32 PM
Bloody Wikipedia

Makes you look like you don’t know much when you think you’re on a roll, that old Wikipedia.

26-01-2020, 08:37 PM
We’re still in the cup 😁

My post was reflecting the much used mantra on here that bigger budgets should always win over smaller budgets :greengrin

26-01-2020, 08:40 PM
Jasons BBC interview

Thanks for this as I hadn't seen it :aok:

26-01-2020, 08:41 PM
Thanks for this as I hadn't seen it :aok:

Are you going to the money spinning replay

26-01-2020, 08:43 PM
Are you going to the money spinning replay

Tempted …………….. :greengrin

26-01-2020, 08:57 PM
Could do with a few fannies like Jason in the Hibs team.

26-01-2020, 10:13 PM

My post was reflecting the much used mantra on here that bigger budgets should always win over smaller budgets :greengrin

👍

HendoDelivered
26-01-2020, 10:18 PM
Go on Jase. Canny believe theres some folk who wouldn’t take him back.

MagicSwirlingShip
26-01-2020, 10:21 PM
Could do with a few fannies like Jason in the Hibs team.

Exactly. Personally think he would outscore Kamberi

26-01-2020, 10:35 PM
Could do with a few fannies like Jason in the Hibs team.He's one of our own, but we might be fundraising for a very nice pitch at east mains instead of pursuing mavericks who could do a job playing football.

Just putting it out there to the current custodians of our club.

26-01-2020, 11:57 PM
Jasons BBC interview

Seems to be well liked by his teammates. I'm sure it won't be dull with him around. Glad to see him getting the headlines.

Perd Hapley
27-01-2020, 12:13 AM
I'd have him back in a heartbeat.

On a related note should he ever grace Easter Road again I'd hope lessons would be learned from the examples of other talented young local strikers with more mercurial talent than common sense who have worn the shirt in recent years, and the appropriate support and understanding be put in place to help him flourish. Jack Ross seems like a good man manager - if he saw fit to give Cummings another chance I'd happily get behind it

Nutmegged
27-01-2020, 01:02 AM
I love Jason and always will, was part of the greatest Scottiah Cup win of all time, I wish we'd get him back, he's still go so much of his career ahead of him and I genuinely think the best place for him to get back to what he does best is in the SPFL and more particularly with us.

I know he's a bit mental, a bit unprofessional at times but that's all part of his charm, realistically we're not going to win the League unless something incredible changes in Sckttiah football so I wouldn't mind fighting the good fight with a guy like him back on our side, his arrogance and swagger in 2014-15 against the huns in the Championship lives long in the memory,the 25 goals in 2015-16 en-route to winning the holy grail, a third 20+ season in 2016-17 as we finally won the Championship and got back into the big time, Cummings time at Hibs coincided with our three years in the 2nd tier but I cant help but have found memories of those three seasons and 71 goals in those three seasons shows that whatever failings we had, on the whole he wasn't one of them. still only 24, bring him home the mad b*****d.

Left Hibs a year too early, he should've came up with McGinn, McGeouch, Boyle and Ambrose under Lennon and gave the top tier a good go

27-01-2020, 02:29 AM
Well done JC. Bloody brilliant!

27-01-2020, 07:17 AM
I would also take JC back, it would be a shame if Liverpool disrespect him and Shrewsbury Town and their fans and the FA cup by fielding their youth team and Klop not even bothering to turn up as he thinks training In Dubai or wherever is more important!! Shame on them!

27-01-2020, 07:38 AM

So because he scored two goals, one of which was a penalty, against a massive clubs reserves we should be clamouring to sign him?

27-01-2020, 07:40 AM
So because he scored two goals, one of which was a penalty, against a massive clubs reserves we should be clamouring to sign him?

Yes Hibs Net logic.

McSwanky
27-01-2020, 08:05 AM

I generally enjoy your posts, I like a laugh, but this one is a peach!

Have you looked at the lineups? 2 players out of 11 started in both sides. You're stretching it a bit to call it a very similar team!

27-01-2020, 08:22 AM
Apparently asked if a field would be his biggest game and he said naw I've played in Old firms.

27-01-2020, 08:24 AM

No, I would much rather sign a Swindon reject or a Yeovil player 👍

27-01-2020, 08:35 AM
Exactly. Personally think he would outscore Kamberi

Deeks would still outscore Kamberi.

27-01-2020, 08:37 AM
I would also take JC back, it would be a shame if Liverpool disrespect him and Shrewsbury Town and their fans and the FA cup by fielding their youth team and Klop not even bothering to turn up as he thinks training In Dubai or wherever is more important!! Shame on them!

I agree, Klopp has confirmed that neither himself or any first team players will be present. The U23’s will play and their coach will manage the team, total farce and a waste of time entering the competition.

Greenworld
27-01-2020, 08:44 AM
I'm truly baffled that some fans would not take Jason Cummings back.
He would make a difference up front no doubt about it .
I love the silly side of his nature but I loved watching him play and score the boy is class

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

27-01-2020, 09:33 AM
Daft as a brush and would take him back in a second

27-01-2020, 09:38 AM
Jase owns the back pages in England today. Not bad for a player at Shrewsbury.

27-01-2020, 10:19 AM
Apparently asked if a field would be his biggest game and he said naw I've played in Old firms.

Now thats funny.pity he didnt say 2016

hibbie02
27-01-2020, 10:46 AM
Was a bit gobsmacked with the BBC commentary team when Jase came on. The actually said he was a bit of a mystery player, then reeled off the clubs he was loaned to in England then saying Forest signed him from The Rangers. Not a mention of winning the Scottish Cup with Hibs.... Wrighty knows though!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

27-01-2020, 10:55 AM
Was a bit gobsmacked with the BBC commentary team when Jase came on. The actually said he was a bit of a mystery player, then reeled off the clubs he was loaned to in England then saying Forest signed him from The Rangers. Not a mention of winning the Scottish Cup with Hibs.... Wrighty knows though!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

They mentioned his scoring for fun at Hibs.

27-01-2020, 11:05 AM
They mentioned his scoring for fun at Hibs.

Martin Keown. :agree:

Nutmegged
27-01-2020, 11:39 AM
97 career goals and still only 24, certain players are more suited to certain environments and I think Jase is ideal for a bigger club in Scotland rather than continuing the tours of English League One clubs.

240 games
172 starts
97 goals

He's played less League minutes in three seasons in England (2230) than he did in his last season at Easter Road (2275)

The longer he stays down there the less chance he has of becoming the player many believe he can become.

27-01-2020, 11:52 AM
Delighted for Jase. Wish we brought him back in the summer. Also there is a weird amount of hate for Jason on here.

27-01-2020, 11:57 AM
Delighted for Jase. Wish we brought him back in the summer. Also there is a weird amount of hate for Jason on here.

Me too. :agree:

It was hard seeing him in the ******* New Hun jersey, so it's nice to be able to enjoy seeing him play again.

EAZY-ME
27-01-2020, 12:00 PM
Would love to have him back..... JC hammer

27-01-2020, 12:00 PM
Me too. :agree:

It was hard seeing him in the ******* New Hun jersey, so it's nice to be able to enjoy seeing him play again.

Agreed but I can definitely see why he went there given his situation at Forest, I think he wished it was permanent too.

Not sure how he’s viewed by Shrews fans but I hope to see him back in a Hibs top one day, but that will never happen while certain folk are still at the club.

I'm Spartacus
27-01-2020, 12:05 PM
I can;t find the full BBC interview anywhere - anybody help out??

27-01-2020, 12:19 PM
I agree, Klopp has confirmed that neither himself or any first team players will be present. The U23’s will play and their coach will manage the team, total farce and a waste of time entering the competition.

I'd personally expel them from the tournament and ban them for 10 years.

27-01-2020, 12:38 PM
I can;t find the full BBC interview anywhere - anybody help out??

https://www.givemesport.com/1541587-shrewsbury-towns-jason-cummings-gave-a-hilarious-interview-after-scoring-twice-vs-liverpool

27-01-2020, 01:30 PM
Just listening to some football podcasts, and hearing James Richardson using the word 'Cumdog' in his public school educated diction made my afternoon.

27-01-2020, 01:47 PM
Here's the YouTube version. He might be a bam but he's oor bam...... :greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4U_Ar_Att1E

27-01-2020, 01:48 PM

Amazing 😁😁😁

27-01-2020, 01:49 PM

Opinion seems to be that ‘all he does is score goals’.

Weird criticism for a striker but there you go.

27-01-2020, 01:59 PM
Opinion seems to be that ‘all he does is score goals’.

Weird criticism for a striker but there you go.

Even when he was doing the business for us, there were some on here who questioned his attitude and his workrate. I thought he was excellent on both fronts.

He's definitely a bam but I'd take him back.

McSwanky
27-01-2020, 02:01 PM

Shrewsbury fans on the park, hope the authorities throw the book at them. Pretty sure I saw one of them throw a punch at Lee Wallace.

27-01-2020, 02:24 PM
Shrewsbury fans on the park, hope the authorities throw the book at them. Pretty sure I saw one of them throw a punch at Lee Wallace.
Guy didn't throw a punch but Wallace grassed him up anyway......

27-01-2020, 02:37 PM

Disgraceful scenes.

Every single Sevco player was assaulted, despite the fact they were in Edinburgh. Firmino’s head was separated from his body from a hooligan and Salah is unlikely to walk again.

I'm Spartacus
27-01-2020, 02:49 PM
What a lad, I don't know any other player with his self confidence, brilliant!

27-01-2020, 02:57 PM
Guy didn't throw a punch but Wallace grassed him up anyway......

Don’t be daft. Every single Liverpool player got assaulted and Lee Wallace was in the stand supporting them and he got hit with a brick.

I expect the Scouse equivalent to Jim Traynor to issue a statement in due course. Roy Chubby Brown is on the case as we speak.

Keyser Sauzee
27-01-2020, 03:09 PM
Brilliant interview 😂.

I used to be in the “I’d take him back” camp but now I’m firmly in the “I want him back” camp, purely for interviews like that. 4 year deal please, make it happen Hibs.

snedzuk
27-01-2020, 05:19 PM

27-01-2020, 08:15 PM
Brilliant interview 😂.

I used to be in the “I’d take him back” camp but now I’m firmly in the “I want him back” camp, purely for interviews like that. 4 year deal please, make it happen Hibs.

From what I’ve read here nobody must have seen his interview with Manish ?, Martin Keown and AN Other on MOTD later on Sunday night. Couldn’t have been too long after the game. Still had his strip on as well as pair of flip flops and one of those big manager padded coats. He had calmed down by then and actually came across as eminently sensible!!
I know, I know. Hard to believe.

Keown suggested “keep banging the goals in and you could be back in the Scotland set up”. You’d expect a smart comeback remark from Jason on that but no, he just shrugged it off.

Will be on iPlayer. First game on and interview immediately after highlights.

27-01-2020, 08:21 PM
From what I’ve read here nobody must have seen his interview with Manish ?, Martin Keown and AN Other on MOTD later on Sunday night. Couldn’t have been too long after the game. Still had his strip on as well as pair of flip flops and one of those big manager padded coats. He had calmed down by then and actually came across as eminently sensible!!
I know, I know. Hard to believe.

Keown suggested “keep banging the goals in and you could be back in the Scotland set up”. You’d expect a smart comeback remark from Jason on that but no, he just shrugged it off.

Will be on iPlayer. First game on and interview immediately after highlights.
He is also available for the Socceroos as his mum is an Australian

27-01-2020, 08:24 PM
Kevin Harper scored the winner(I think it was the winner) at Annfield.

27-01-2020, 08:25 PM
Never realised that...... :aok:

27-01-2020, 08:38 PM
Never realised that...... :aok:

Yip played twice for Scotland but both were friendlies

The Leith Dutch
27-01-2020, 08:39 PM
I'd personally expel them from the tournament and ban them for 10 years.

I never get the vitriol with which people respond to stuff like this.

There's a fair chance their under 23's would probably beat anyone bar the OF in Scotland but even aside from that - they're really only harming themselves.
This schtick about "devaluing the cup" is the same kind of pish that has people getting worked up into a lather over mistreating flags.

Why should they be banned?
Genuine question as to your reasons and apologies if I'm missing something and you're not being serious......

27-01-2020, 08:40 PM

I think he will take up that option if he thinks he has a chance of playing in the Copa America.

27-01-2020, 08:48 PM
I never get the vitriol with which people respond to stuff like this.

There's a fair chance their under 23's would probably beat anyone bar the OF in Scotland but even aside from that - they're really only harming themselves.
This schtick about "devaluing the cup" is the same kind of pish that has people getting worked up into a lather over mistreating flags.

Why should they be banned?
Genuine question as to your reasons and apologies if I'm missing something and you're not being serious......

It's a long running "joke" between me and Scouse Hibee.

I do think it's poor from them though.

27-01-2020, 08:53 PM
Yip played twice for Scotland but both were friendlies
I knew he had played for Scotland but didn't know he was eligible for Australia. He should take their offer and actually experience playing in major finals.....

27-01-2020, 08:56 PM
Peter Cormack an ex Hibby scored plenty of important goals for Liverpool as ScouseHibs will no doubt verify scoring the only goal in 1-0 wins over Everton, Crystal Palace, West Ham,Chelsea, Norwich and Manchester City all from open play must be some sort of record

He ended up scoring 21 goals in 121 appearances all from midfield for Liverpool before picking up a bad injury

Edit:

Winning 2 x First Division titles 2 x EUFA Cups 1 x FA Cup

28-01-2020, 06:23 AM
Martin Keown. :agree:

His son was at Partick at the time so would have been aware of Jason.

28-01-2020, 06:35 AM
I knew he had played for Scotland but didn't know he was eligible for Australia. He should take their offer and actually experience playing in major finals.....

Not sure there has been any ‘offer’

28-01-2020, 06:53 AM
Not sure there has been any ‘offer’

Spoke to Graham Arnold in September about the possibility according to The Sun so it must be true :greengrin