View Full Version : Cup tickets for sale on the eticket for £22

20-01-2020, 08:11 PM
Tickets have went live for the Dundee Utd game for £22.

Gaffer1875
20-01-2020, 08:25 PM
Pretty steep, was expecting £15!

20-01-2020, 08:25 PM
Pretty steep, was expecting £15!

Same here.

20-01-2020, 08:28 PM
Same here.

Scroll down, starts at £22, but when you checkout it’s £20

20-01-2020, 08:31 PM
Scroll down, starts at £22, but when you checkout it’s £20

What about discount for ST holders?

20-01-2020, 08:35 PM

That is the £2 discount, same as yesterday’s game

20-01-2020, 08:35 PM

That is the discount. £20 for ST holders and £22 for non ST holders is it not?

20-01-2020, 08:42 PM
That is the discount. £20 for ST holders and £22 for non ST holders is it not?

Yes £20 for ST holders, £22 for none ST holders.

20-01-2020, 08:44 PM
That is the £2 discount, same as yesterday’s game

If you do it online at £20 and add it to your ST card do they hit you with an admin fee?

20-01-2020, 08:49 PM
If you do it online at £20 and add it to your ST card do they hit you with an admin fee?

No

20-01-2020, 08:49 PM

No

20-01-2020, 08:50 PM
No

20-01-2020, 08:51 PM

Get them booked Billy😄

20-01-2020, 08:51 PM
No

20-01-2020, 08:52 PM
Get them booked Billy😄
Is there a cut off point for ST take up?

Tarrahib
20-01-2020, 09:01 PM
I can only get 1 ticket usually get 2 on my network .only 1 ticket in my basket.I am not computer literate.Can anybody help me update my account?

20-01-2020, 09:04 PM

Friday at 9am.

20-01-2020, 09:19 PM
Friday at 9am.
Got them thanks

20-01-2020, 09:21 PM
I can only get 1 ticket usually get 2 on my network .only 1 ticket in my basket.I am not computer literate.Can anybody help me update my account?
Go into Manage My Account and your network members should be there with the option to add if not

Tarrahib
20-01-2020, 11:12 PM
Go into Manage My Account and your network members should be there with the option to add if not
I tried that Billy. Still no joy. I will nip down to the ticket office early Wenesday.
Thanks

Silversand
20-01-2020, 11:47 PM
2 tickets added to season tickets.

£20 for me & £12 for grandson.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

20-01-2020, 11:56 PM
I tried that Billy. Still no joy. I will nip down to the ticket office early Wenesday.
Thanks
OR my reserved seats after you log in?

Should be sat there

If you are of my generation probably safer going down the Ticket Office

Good luck

21-01-2020, 12:00 AM
2 tickets added to season tickets.

£20 for me & £12 for grandson.

Assuming your grandson is a concession youth/child ST, his ticket should be £10?
Or have I misread what the official site says?

21-01-2020, 12:33 AM

Next Friday to have priority, discount and added to season card.

21-01-2020, 12:34 AM
Assuming your grandson is a concession youth/child ST, his ticket should be £10?
Or have I misread what the official site says?

Concession price for season card holders is £10.

21-01-2020, 07:00 AM
Easy to do on website. Well done.

Tarrahib
21-01-2020, 07:37 AM
OR my reserved seats after you log in?

Should be sat there

Good luck
I logged in again this morning only my wife's ticket reserved.Went to buy tickets for the Motherwell game away and two tickets allocated for us. I will toddle down to ticket office tomorrow and sort it out.
Thanks again.

21-01-2020, 07:47 AM
I logged in again this morning only my wife's ticket reserved.Went to buy tickets for the Motherwell game away and two tickets allocated for us. I will toddle down to ticket office tomorrow and sort it out.
Thanks again.

21-01-2020, 09:58 AM
I'm not usually one to moan about ticket prices, nobody forced to go etc. However, £20 and £10 too much for a cup replay at short notice. Surprised if there's more than 8,000 there.

Silversand
21-01-2020, 10:55 AM
Or have I misread what the official site says?Was charged £12 for grandsons ticket even though he's a season ticket holder.

Have emailed them.

21-01-2020, 12:09 PM
OR click on "my reserved seats" after you log in?

Should be sat there

Good luck

This - I missed it first time and had to go back - only £10 for old fart ST holders like me

Silversand
21-01-2020, 12:57 PM
Or have I misread what the official site says?Hibs have emailed me to say they have refunded me £2 [emoji16]

Groathillgrump
21-01-2020, 01:09 PM
Hibs have emailed me to say they have refunded me £2

You'll probably be charged a £2 admin fee for getting your £2 back. :greengrin

hibbydad
21-01-2020, 02:54 PM
Went to the ticket office today looking for 4 tickets for season ticket holders and was told can't buy at ticket office only online today. I normally defend the club but not with this some people do not like to buy online are they trying to discourage people from going to games. Completely unprofessional in my opinion

vuefrom1875
21-01-2020, 03:52 PM
Went to the ticket office today looking for 4 tickets for season ticket holders and was told can't buy at ticket office only online today. I normally defend the club but not with this some people do not like to buy online are they trying to discourage people from going to games. Completely unprofessional in my opinion

Stated on club website,yesterday, tickets will be on sale for season ticket holders from WEDNESDAY at 10am..don't see anything unprofessional about that.

hibbydad
21-01-2020, 05:34 PM
I believe tickets should be sold both on line and at the ticket office at the same time. Make it easy for people to buy tickets

21-01-2020, 05:37 PM

Your name is very apt

A Facebook hibby da

But I agree, of course the club are trying to discourage people from attending. It’s got nothing to do with the club publicising the fact they weren’t on sale from the TO until 10am tomorrow for ST holders

There looks to be a number of new posters on this thread having a good old moan 🤔🤔

percy veer
21-01-2020, 05:39 PM
I'm not usually one to moan about ticket prices, nobody forced to go etc. However, £20 and £10 too much for a cup replay at short notice. Surprised if there's more than 8,000 there.

Even if they did reduce the prices to £15 still think it would be 9000 -10000 turn out

hibbydad
21-01-2020, 06:00 PM
Your name is very apt

A Facebook hibby da

But I agree, of course the club are trying to discourage people from attending. It’s got nothing to do with the club publicising the fact they weren’t on sale from the TO until 10am tomorrow for ST holders

There looks to be a number of new posters on this thread having a good old moan 🤔🤔
No need to be personal as I said I think tickets should go on sale both in the ticket office and online at the same time. Yes I misread the statement but really don't be pedantic

21-01-2020, 06:03 PM
No need to be personal as I said I think tickets should go on sale both in the ticket office and online at the same time. Yes I misread the statement but really don't be pedantic

Not being personal it was just a terrible post

I’m not being pedantic either, you were having a pop at the club for something they’d already made clear?

21-01-2020, 06:30 PM

In fairness easy enough to do just login click on my reserved seats then click add to card

Bingo no charge sorted saves you a trip to the TO

hibbydad
21-01-2020, 06:31 PM
Not being personal it was just a terrible post

I’m not being pedantic either, you were having a pop at the club for something they’d already made clear?
That is your opinion and you are entitled to it. I was referring to the sale of tickets as being pedantic. They did not even have to issue a paper ticket. As a club we are not good at marketing in any way

21-01-2020, 07:42 PM
Hibs have emailed me to say they have refunded me £2 [emoji16]

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

22-01-2020, 12:58 AM
In fairness easy enough to do just login click on my reserved seats then click add to card

Bingo no charge sorted saves you a trip to the TOA trip to the office disnae bother me. I am 15 mins away. I like to go, get my ticket(s) ken that I have them and put them in my wallet. just as I have done for over 53 years. what's wrong wi that? btw, mentioned on another post about the prices. bloody hard neck, asking non concessions for that price !!

22-01-2020, 03:09 PM
Do you guys think premier or bbc will pick this game up? Think it would of be announced by now if so.

22-01-2020, 04:34 PM
A trip to the office disnae bother me. I am 15 mins away. I like to go, get my ticket(s) ken that I have them and put them in my wallet. just as I have done for over 53 years. what's wrong wi that? btw, mentioned on another post about the prices. bloody hard neck, asking non concessions for that price !!

Nothing wrong with that at all did it myself for fifty five years

I like a wee wander a look round the shop see if there are any bargains to be had make sure the Stadium is still there and it is no falling into a state of disrepair

I kin even remember getting served in the shop by Dougie Crombe

Anyway I am not ok with IT but I was amazed how easy it was for an old duffer like me two clicks and it was on my ST card saved me a trip in the No 7 bus doon fae Libby and a long walk fae the walk and back to the Stadium

Yes you are correct I am still not a concession and the price at short notice is a rip off and double that because I pay for two of us so that was £40