View Full Version : Scottish Cup 5th Round draw - BSC Glasgow v Utd or Hibs

Pages : 1 [2]

30-01-2020, 05:29 PM
I believe there is planning permission in to build a second stand

30-01-2020, 06:10 PM

Will they get it finished in time for the Cup Tie?

30-01-2020, 06:16 PM

They could be doing with concreting the open terrace behind the goal and put some crush barriers in. At the moment its just an ash/mud mound with some kerbs.

30-01-2020, 06:26 PM
They could be doing with concreting the open terrace behind the goal and put some crush barriers in. At the moment its just an ash/mud mound with some kerbs.
I am 51 now and used to get taken to the Recs as a kid, it has always been like that. Used to be railway sleepers though

linlithgowhibbie
30-01-2020, 09:17 PM

Heard they are getting advice from "Queen Anne" on how to build a stand on budget, on time and with seats!:agree:

Steven79
30-01-2020, 09:27 PM
Heard they are getting advice from "Queen Anne" on how to build a stand on budget, on time and with seats!:agree:That will never get old.

How the hell they just "forgot" for order seats just sums them up as a club.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

30-01-2020, 09:29 PM

Why? For the 3 times every 10 years they draw one of the top 5 clubs in the country in the Scottish? Besides it's shallow as **** - crush barriers :tee hee:

When did top flight fitba fans become so soft and self entitled.

Cannae wait for it. That's what the Scottish is all about. Give me Recreation Park over some all seated place any day of the week :flag:

30-01-2020, 09:30 PM

100 Chinese labourers would get the job done in no time.

30-01-2020, 09:35 PM
Why? For the 3 times every 10 years they draw one of the top 5 clubs in the country in the Scottish? Besides it's shallow as **** - crush barriers :tee hee:

When did top flight fitba fans become so soft and self entitled.

Cannae wait for it. That's what the Scottish is all about. Give me Recreation Park over some all seated place any day of the week :flag:

I'm not complaining, I love terraces it would just neaten it up a bit and and make that end better for spectators. The barriers are not incase of a crush, just to lean on and somewhere to put your bovril. :greengrin

30-01-2020, 09:43 PM
519 seats available to us in the "temporary" stand.

I will take my stand seats just in case it’s raining, if it’s a nice day I will use the terracing. Covers all bases

30-01-2020, 10:58 PM
Yes, I remember. Swapped my seated tickets for standing tickets with a guy and his young son as the young lad was soaked and frozen.

:hibees

Good man.

30-01-2020, 10:59 PM
:hibees

Good man.

Aye, but knowing HC (which I don't), he made the laddie pay him the difference in ticket prices. :greengrin

31-01-2020, 02:57 AM
Aye, but knowing HC (which I don't), he made the laddie pay him the difference in ticket prices. :greengrin

Nope, me and my old man stood behind the goal and got drenched.

31-01-2020, 06:31 AM
I'm not complaining, I love terraces it would just neaten it up a bit and and make that end better for spectators. The barriers are not incase of a crush, just to lean on and somewhere to put your bovril. :greengrin

..... And pie roll

green with envy
31-01-2020, 07:42 AM
Away season ticket holders having their money deducted tomorrow

Can’t see Hibs putting these on sale until next week now

Rather than wait for the usual ticket 'fiasco', i've decided to purchase my 4 from another source.

31-01-2020, 08:52 AM

Install the same type of barriers they had at the original Bayview, they had hot water running through them according to my grandad :greengrin

31-01-2020, 01:17 PM
Install the same type of barriers they had at the original Bayview, they had hot water running through them according to my grandad :greengrin

The liquid might have been hot but it was probably wasn' "water"😉

HibbySpurs
01-02-2020, 06:48 AM

Only if the call in the Chinese government... They could whack one up inside a week no bother.

01-02-2020, 11:01 AM
Hibs still haven't received tickets for this game yet incase folk are wondering about ticket sales. Tickets should arrive today.

01-02-2020, 09:18 PM
When we thinking tickets will go on sale?

01-02-2020, 09:20 PM

Surely Monday considering the game's 8 days away.

01-02-2020, 09:22 PM

Has to be Monday at 12 noon to allow for postage of tickets. Will sell out comfortably on Monday I guess.

Expect an announcement around 9am Monday to notify of the sale three hours later for ST holders only. Been done this way before so make sure your networks are in order..

01-02-2020, 09:30 PM
Post looks a struggle already at the rate the TO move.
Lots more £1.50 collection fees?

Steven79
01-02-2020, 09:33 PM
Lots more £1.50 collection fees?Thankfully I picked up home end tickets.

Having a FK postcode came in handy.

01-02-2020, 09:36 PM
Lots more £1.50 collection fees?

Always found the delivery of tickets very prompt from Hibs - often next day so never had any cause for complaint personally. Earlier they can get them live the better for everyone though, just to buy some time.

02-02-2020, 07:40 AM
BSC have sold out their seating allocation.

02-02-2020, 07:48 AM
Surely an announcement today about tickets going on sale ?

Power
02-02-2020, 08:57 AM
Surely an announcement today about tickets going on sale ?

Yep. Hibs have received the physical tickets from BSC now.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10535

02-02-2020, 09:01 AM

Thanks.

Kieran - any update on what happened with turnstiles yesterday? Also can the club look at improving exit times from the East please ?

Power
02-02-2020, 09:07 AM
Thanks.

Kieran - any update on what happened with turnstiles yesterday? Also can the club look at improving exit times from the East please ?

Ticketmaster software update by all accounts (will check) but after improvements throughout the season yesterday was a headache that I’ll escalate strongly (5mins longer than usual to get in using the handheld scanners).

Other than costly structural amends to the East I’m not seeing a quick fix to the exiting of the stand (I’m last row - JJ, a staircase from top to bottom would be barry).

02-02-2020, 09:33 AM

I've asked on the other thread but I'll ask here too. Any idea what the cost is for wheelchair tickets for this game and if Hibs know what the cost is, why isn't it advertised on the article published this morning?

If they don't know yet then why not?

Cheers.

Power
02-02-2020, 10:25 AM
I've asked on the other thread but I'll ask here too. Any idea what the cost is for wheelchair tickets for this game and if Hibs know what the cost is, why isn't it advertised on the article published this morning?

If they don't know yet then why not?

Cheers.

No idea at this end - good question to ask club ticket office/SLO.

[email protected]

If I was guessing I would say £10/£12 in line with concessions (standard for some clubs). If I find out I’ll let you know.

02-02-2020, 10:37 AM
No idea at this end - good question to ask club ticket office/SLO.

[email protected]

If I was guessing I would say £10/£12 in line with concessions (standard for some clubs). If I find out I’ll let you know.

Thanks it would be good to know the answer.

That would be my guess as well but it's usually clearly advertised.

It's not the first time it's happened and I have messaged the club in the past but unfortunately I've never had a reply.

02-02-2020, 10:46 AM
It's not the first time it's happened and I have messaged the club in the past but unfortunately I've never had a reply.

Not sure what address you used but I contacted the club about something using the contact us page and did not hear anything back. What's the point in having these addresses if they just ignore questions?

02-02-2020, 10:53 AM
Not sure what address you used but I contacted the club about something using the contact us page and did not hear anything back. What's the point in having these addresses if they just ignore questions?

Agreed really poor to be honest.

Mine isn't even a difficult question. All I want to know is how much a ticket in the wheelchair section will be next Sunday.

02-02-2020, 11:00 AM

Mine isn't even a difficult question. All I want to know is how much a ticket in the wheelchair section will be next Sunday.

It’s bizarre if you don’t get a reply, I email the TO regularly and they always get back to me promptly

02-02-2020, 11:00 AM

Are the tickets usually a different price to an adult ticket SDG?

02-02-2020, 11:32 AM
Are the tickets usually a different price to an adult ticket SDG?

Depends. Hibs charge the same price as an adult ticket for home games but that's not always the case at away games. In fact I'd say Hibs are in the minority in that sense.

Wheelchair tickets are usually cheaper than standard tickets to reflect the limited area you've got to choose from in terms of where you're sitting and also the fact that the wheelchair section often has the worst view in the stadium.

Having been before, I certainly wouldn't expect to pay £20 to sit in the wheelchair section at Alloa.

I know that when I phone up tomorrow I can ask before I hand over any card details but that's not really the point.

02-02-2020, 12:22 PM
Depends. Hibs charge the same price as an adult ticket for home games but that's not always the case at away games. In fact I'd say Hibs are in the minority in that sense.

Wheelchair tickets are usually cheaper than standard tickets to reflect the limited area you've got to choose from in terms of where you're sitting and also the fact that the wheelchair section often has the worst view in the stadium.

Having been before, I certainly wouldn't expect to pay £20 to sit in the wheelchair section at Alloa.

I know that when I phone up tomorrow I can ask before I hand over any card details but that's not really the point.

£27.50 if you need your ticket sent out. Booking fee on top of that to add too probably.

02-02-2020, 12:23 PM
I see they beat Berwick Rangers 4-1 yesterday

Tully
02-02-2020, 01:15 PM
Broxburn athletic would beat Berwick rangers

02-02-2020, 03:50 PM
Thanks.

Exit from the East is a self inflicted own goal. The fans were given the choice and chose a single tiered stand. If a two tier had been their choice then double the vomitories. Our choices have consequences and this is one of them. Apart from that its not helped by the physically infirm picking seats so high up they need oxygen to reach their seats and a Stennah stairlift to get them down.

02-02-2020, 05:19 PM
Exit from the East is a self inflicted own goal. The fans were given the choice and chose a single tiered stand. If a two tier had been their choice then double the vomitories. Our choices have consequences and this is one of them. Apart from that its not helped by the physically infirm picking seats so high up they need oxygen to reach their seats and a Stennah stairlift to get them down.

The problem was constructing the single tier East without rear exits.

Steven79
02-02-2020, 05:27 PM
The problem was constructing the single tier East without rear exits.Yep! I had cracking seats in the East but the amount of time it took to get out after the game meant I changed over to the West means I get back to Waverley over 10 minutes earlier.

02-02-2020, 05:32 PM
The problem was constructing the single tier East without rear exits.
Would it not be possible to carry out some form of retro fit to provide rear exit or would that be excessively costly?

02-02-2020, 05:36 PM
Would it not be possible to carry out some form of retro fit to provide rear exit or would that be excessively costly?

I can't see how that could be done unless they sorted out side exits from the front of the stand?

02-02-2020, 05:47 PM

Don't know the answer but suspect it'll be yes so I can't see it happening.

I can't see how that could be done unless they sorted out side exits from the front of the stand?

I'd build them at the top of the staircases, so we'd lose probably four seats each time from the back row. Inconvenient for those who sit there but hopefully they'd be able to get somewhere close enough.

The bottom of the external staircases would need to be away from the normal exits for the East.

02-02-2020, 05:53 PM
I see they beat Berwick Rangers 4-1 yesterday
They are no mugs Billy . All this talk about resting players is a bit disrespectful. The pitch for one is a big leveller on its own .
Am I right in saying we are getting roughly a thousand tickets minus the asth , so about 650 up for grabs tomorrow at 12.00

02-02-2020, 05:56 PM
They are no mugs Billy . All this talk about resting players is a bit disrespectful. The pitch for one is a big leveller on its own .
Am I right in saying we are getting roughly a thousand tickets minus the asth , so about 650 up for grabs tomorrow at 12.00

Says we got 2,000, but not sure if that’s includes up to 500 or so AST. Think the capacity is around 3,000

02-02-2020, 06:08 PM
Says we got 2,000, but not sure if that’s includes up to 500 or so AST. Think the capacity is around 3,000
Just read that the now Billy . Thought BSC would have easily sold 2k but that’s even better for us .

02-02-2020, 06:09 PM

They’re a team from the lowland league . It’s not disrespectful to suggest that we could/should utilise our squad in such a game. Whatever team we put out should win comfortably.

02-02-2020, 06:17 PM
Just read that the now Billy . Thought BSC would have easily sold 2k but that’s even better for us .

Good luck

02-02-2020, 06:38 PM

There will be a lot of "neutrals" in the BSC end, there core support is about 100 a game.

After the AST holders and players allocations have been deducted there are roughly 1600 tickets for sale tomorrow, a little over 100 seats with the rest terracing.

Power
03-02-2020, 09:37 AM
Thanks it would be good to know the answer.

That would be my guess as well but it's usually clearly advertised.

🎟️| BSC Glasgow have confirmed that Hibernian supporters needing disability access seating for our William Hill Scottish Cup Fifth Round tie on Sunday 9 February should contact [email protected] and book directly through our hosts.

https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1224279455738335233?s=21

03-02-2020, 10:34 AM
They’re a team from the lowland league . It’s not disrespectful to suggest that we could/should utilise our squad in such a game. Whatever team we put out should win comfortably.

But take nothing for granted, it took us a while to break down Irvine Meadow at ER not so long ago. Plus the "pitch factor" at Alloa will help the opposition rather than us.

JXM73
03-02-2020, 11:05 AM
Well that was easy, nae seats left though

elevengoats
03-02-2020, 11:06 AM
Yay, got a ticket. Not one of the seats thought. :D How many seats are there? :D

03-02-2020, 11:10 AM
ALSO GOT TICKET.NO PROBLEM:aok:

03-02-2020, 11:10 AM
Ticket secured.

hibsfan7
03-02-2020, 11:14 AM
Got my ticket no bother no seats though so will just have to stand i hope it is not raining that day

tanfield
03-02-2020, 11:14 AM
All quite straightforward

03-02-2020, 11:24 AM
A breeze - over 300 ahead of me in queue when logging on about 5 to 12, but moved very quickly. Maybe not the big demand that you might have expected? Should still sell out alright.

03-02-2020, 11:27 AM
Smoothest yet.

Went into the eticketing site and was placed in a queue: 450 people ahead of me and told it would take 7 minutes.

Queue dropped quickly and got in about 2 minutes later.

Two tickets in the basket and sorted within 5 minutes.

03-02-2020, 11:27 AM
I hope everyone realises that the game is at 1200, not 1400, as it says on the ticket site and the confirmation email.

Power
03-02-2020, 11:30 AM
Good to hear smoothness - tested myself and noticed Seats were gone before 10 past 12.

smack
03-02-2020, 11:36 AM
I was 37th in the queue and there were no seats left when I got in at 12:01 :grr:

jws1875
03-02-2020, 11:38 AM
I was 37th in the queue and there were no seats left when I got in at 12:01 :grr:

I was 6th in the queue and there was none 👎

03-02-2020, 11:38 AM

Still plenty available for the terracing
Make sure you choose that option

03-02-2020, 11:47 AM
Just managed to secure my ticket, but almost lost the opportunity, got myself in the queue at 11:47 and when the email came through I was actually on the transfer bus from Heathrow Terminal 5 to 3 which was ok but just at the pint of reviewing my order the damn bus entered the tunnel , 4 minutes later and still no signal so it went to the dreaded could not load page, eventually got out the other end and thankfully the ticket was still on the basket so could complete the transaction [emoji4]

03-02-2020, 11:50 AM
My terracing tickets look like they come with seat numbers? Will scrape away the mud on the mound looking for 402 & 403.

Steven79
03-02-2020, 12:06 PM
My terracing tickets look like they come with seat numbers? Will scrape away the mud on the mound looking for 402 & 403.

That will be just be the amount of tickets they have sold but it will create a problem nearer the end when you can't get 3 or 4 terracing "seats" next to each other and you will need to put them in the basket one by one...

03-02-2020, 12:12 PM

good point, I guess it’s just to keep track of numbers issued🤔

NthCarolinaHibs
03-02-2020, 12:17 PM

"Sitting" just down from you in seat 283..

03-02-2020, 12:23 PM
Got my ticket no bother no seats though so will just have to stand i hope it is not raining that day

90% chance of rain and 40mph gusts is the current forecast.

03-02-2020, 12:24 PM

My terracing seats are numbers 3 and 4. :greengrin

03-02-2020, 12:30 PM
🎟️| BSC Glasgow have confirmed that Hibernian supporters needing disability access seating for our William Hill Scottish Cup Fifth Round tie on Sunday 9 February should contact [email protected] and book directly through our hosts.

https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1224279455738335233?s=21

Thanks saw this earlier. :aok:

Seems like we still don't know the cost of wheelchair tickets for this game! How hard can it be for them to tell us?

Mental that it's so difficult to purchase tickets for a football match in 2020.

03-02-2020, 12:38 PM
90% chance of rain and 40mph gusts is the current forecast.

Cheery Charlie Dave😄

Says 9 degrees on my phone

03-02-2020, 12:46 PM
Cheery Charlie Dave😄

Says 9 degrees on my phone

Well, at least it will be warm rain 😁

Hopefully it all blows through before KO time and a soaking is avoided.

03-02-2020, 12:54 PM
Forgot they went on sale. Logged in at 1pm and got 2 in about 2 mins

03-02-2020, 01:02 PM
Anybody managed to get tickets in the home 'Kop' end of the stadium?

https://www.footballgroundguide.com/images/image/product/property/alloa-athletic-recreation-ground-clackmannan-road-end-1433429408.jpg

03-02-2020, 01:57 PM
Yes, I remember. Swapped my seated tickets for standing tickets with a guy and his young son as the young lad was soaked and frozen.I remember that G. Weather was awful

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

03-02-2020, 02:53 PM
I didn’t manage to login until 14:13. Got in straight away and got my two tickets. Then realised that they are for the Terracing.:rolleyes:

03-02-2020, 04:15 PM
Take back what I said earlier the guy dealing with the wheelchair tickets responded fairly quickly and is sending them out tonight.

Credit where it's due.

03-02-2020, 06:14 PM
I didn’t manage to login until 14:13. Got in straight away and got my two tickets. Then realised that they are for the Terracing.:rolleyes:

Not sure there were many seated tickets on sale. There were none by 5 past 12.

Power
03-02-2020, 07:04 PM
Take back what I said earlier the guy dealing with the wheelchair tickets responded fairly quickly and is sending them out tonight.

Credit where it's due.

Good to hear that. Hopefully a good day oot (and weather is half decent!).

03-02-2020, 07:23 PM
Good to hear that. Hopefully a good day oot (and weather is half decent!).

Fingers crossed, cheers again for the update earlier. :aok: