View Full Version : Hibs v Willem 11

10-01-2020, 09:42 AM
Add your updates on here
Anyone at the game, who can post on this

10-01-2020, 09:43 AM
Two teams in either half apparently. No team news as of yet.

10-01-2020, 09:43 AM
Players to get a half each. Be good to see Gray playing again

10-01-2020, 09:48 AM
Curious to see where James plays due to us having 3 fit RB's.

10-01-2020, 09:49 AM
Curious to see where James plays due to us having 3 fit RB's.

Potentially left back? Played there under Heckingbottom a couple of times

10-01-2020, 09:52 AM
James and Gray start first half

10-01-2020, 09:52 AM

Yip starting at LB

10-01-2020, 09:53 AM
Be interesting to see if Jackson features today with the Bolton rumour. I presume he wouldn’t feature if true incase he got injured.

10-01-2020, 09:53 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200110/0543d90bf48ce5a6b965aa5506fd713f.jpg

First half team

10-01-2020, 09:54 AM
Be interesting to see if Jackson features today with the Bolton rumour. I presume he wouldn’t feature if true incase he got injured.

Playing in the 2nd half

Tin hat on as I know some don't agree but that's a decent team in each half. Without Mallan and Flo too

Oli Shaw playing the full game.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200110/fe43b146201d631ea144214df27a94bd.jpg

Second half team

ElginHibbie
10-01-2020, 09:55 AM
Oli Shaw playing the full game.

Murray as well

10-01-2020, 09:56 AM
What's up with Mallan?

10-01-2020, 09:56 AM
................Bogdan

Gray.....McGregor....Hanlon....James....

.................Hallberg......
.........Murray..........Horgan.....
....................Allan......

.............,Shaw.....Doidge.......

And

........................Marciano............

Naismith....Porteous.....Jackson....Stevenson...

..........................Whittikar....
...............Slivka.............Stirling.....
..........................Murray.........

..................Shaw..........Boyle.......

No starts for Kamberi and Gullan which is surprising. Actually Gullan is playing for Raith tomorrow isn’t he?

10-01-2020, 09:57 AM
................Bogdan

Gray.....McGregor....Hanlon....James....

.................Hallberg......
.........Murray..........Horgan.....
....................Allan......

.............,Shaw.....Doidge.......

And

........................Marciano............

Naismith....Porteous.....Jackson....Stevenson...

..........................Whittikar....
...............Slivka.............Stirling.....
..........................Murray.........

..................Shaw..........Boyle.......

No starts for Kamberi and Gullan which is surprising. Actually Gullan is playing for Raith tomorrow isn’t he?

Kamberi only just back in training

10-01-2020, 09:57 AM
What's up with Mallan?

Injured I believe

10-01-2020, 10:00 AM

Flo carrying an injury and Gullan playing for Raith gor last time hence Oli getting a full game.

10-01-2020, 10:00 AM
What time Kick Off?

BST

Is it on YouTube?

10-01-2020, 10:01 AM
What's up with Mallan?

Read he has a knee injury ,may require surgery

10-01-2020, 10:02 AM
Read he has a knee injury ,may require surgery

Oh dear, that's not good.

10-01-2020, 10:05 AM
Willem's twitter has pictures/videos of the game.

10-01-2020, 10:07 AM
Fancy Shaw to take his chance and bag a goal today.

I also think our midfield for the second half looks pretty solid, think Whitts will do a good job in there.

........Whitt’s......
Slivka.......Hallberg...
.........Allan....

Wouldn’t be the worst, it wouldn’t be the best either mind but if push came to shove.

10-01-2020, 10:10 AM

I also think our midfield for the second half looks pretty solid, think Whitts will do a good job in there.

........Whitt’s......
Slivka.......Hallberg...
.........Allan....

Wouldn’t be the worst, it wouldn’t be the best either mind but if push came to shove.

Agreed. Hopefully he performs well there and gives Ross something to think about.

Posh Hibby
10-01-2020, 10:11 AM
Where is Newal? Is he injured also?

10-01-2020, 10:13 AM

........Whitt’s......
Slivka.......Hallberg...
.........Allan....

This was a point from another thread. But who is chasing down players in that midfield? Whitts has no pace, Hallberg isnt hugley mobile....slivka the only runner?

10-01-2020, 10:16 AM
Where is Newal? Is he injured also?

He's with the squad but still not 100%

10-01-2020, 10:19 AM
This was a point from another thread. But who is chasing down players in that midfield? Whitts has no pace, Hallberg isnt hugley mobile....slivka the only runner?

You think? I think Hallberg is a mobile lad but can’t really show it in his current role as he sits and reads the game. I think with Hallberg and Slivka running and pressing, Scotty pressing from the front and Whitts reading the game it would be good if struggling.

It would leave us with Boyle up top with Doidge or Kamberi however.

10-01-2020, 10:34 AM
1-0 Willem II

10-01-2020, 10:39 AM
Hibs legend Miquel Nelom on the bench for Willem

10-01-2020, 10:46 AM
1-0 Willem II

Ross out!!!

These guys are unbeaten in at least 5 and are 4th in the eredivisie, so obviously no mugs.

duffers
10-01-2020, 10:47 AM
I’m assuming Vela will never play again for us? Does he still train with the first team?

ElginHibbie
10-01-2020, 10:48 AM
I’m assuming Vela will never play again for us? Does he still train with the first team?

Injured apparently

10-01-2020, 10:49 AM
Injured apparently

Seemingly a thigh strain, worst ever if it takes over 2 months to heal.

10-01-2020, 10:56 AM
Ross out!!!

These guys are unbeaten in at least 5 and are 4th in the eredivisie, so obviously no mugs.

Name after William of Orange!

Aim Here
10-01-2020, 11:06 AM
Name after William of Orange!

Not THAT one though. One of the later Orange Williams.

10-01-2020, 11:16 AM

King Billy was Willem the 3rd Willem 11 must have been his old man

ben johnson
10-01-2020, 11:21 AM
They later had Jimmy Calderwood as manager and he was another Orangeman but not in a religious sense.

10-01-2020, 11:26 AM
Ben Stirling replaced by Allan due to injury

ben johnson
10-01-2020, 11:26 AM
King Billy was Willem the 3rd Willem 11 must have been his old man

The present Dutch Royal lineage is not connected to the William
Of Orange who is so beloved by our friends in the West
The current lineage starts in the early 1800s as the country grew and became the Kingdom of Holland.

10-01-2020, 11:34 AM
How long is left?

10-01-2020, 11:36 AM
How long is left?

10 minutes

10-01-2020, 11:36 AM
How long is left?
10 mins. 1 all Oli Shaw pen

10-01-2020, 11:37 AM
Goal!

wpj
10-01-2020, 11:39 AM
That will do Olie good 👍

10-01-2020, 11:41 AM
Jack Ross in!

10-01-2020, 11:43 AM
87 / A cross from Daryl Horgan almost enters the far corner

10-01-2020, 11:44 AM
Jack Ross in!,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,for the time being:wink:

10-01-2020, 11:47 AM
90 / Pff ... In the last minute, Olly Shaw again made it 2-1

10-01-2020, 11:47 AM
Goal!

10-01-2020, 11:48 AM
Greatest comeback of all time.

10-01-2020, 11:49 AM
Think we can go all the way in this competition

The Baldmans Comb
Goal!

Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss,

Ya dancer. Hibees............ Hibees .............Hibees

Get in there 'the cabbage'.

WE ARE HIBERNIAN FC N WE HATE JAM TARTS AND WE HATE DUNDEE....................................

:not worth:not worth:not worth

Steven79
Greatest comeback of all time.

Only just beaten by that one in 2016. :wink:

McSwanky
10-01-2020, 11:51 AM
What a time to be alive! Another massive European scalp taken by the mighty Hibees.

Safe to say we will all remember where we were when we heard the news of Oli's winner.

I'm off for a lie down.

10-01-2020, 11:51 AM
90 / Pff ... In the last minute, Olly Shaw again made it 2-1

Pleased for him. He probably needed that.

McSwanky
10-01-2020, 11:52 AM
Only just beaten by that one in 2016. :wink:

That was good, I grant you that. But this? This is on another level!

10-01-2020, 11:53 AM
Awww beauty!! Well in Oli Shaw, time for the boy to kick on.

Fancy Shaw to take his chance and bag a goal today..

For anyone wanting the lottery numbers fire me a DM. Cost of £10 a ticket and 50% of future winnings.

jax67
We almost got the draw of all draws!! Pesky Shaw😄😢

10-01-2020, 11:55 AM
Good to see Shaw get a couple of goals, he's still been scoring at development level but a couple for the first team, friendly or not, will hopefully give him a bit confidence.

Oil Shaw is having a party

For anyone wanting the lottery numbers fire me a DM. Cost of £10 a ticket and 50% of future winnings.

Sorry but not having it you said to bag A goal. Did he not get two??????😉

But seriously great shout.

10-01-2020, 11:56 AM
Im at work just now but might head down to Easter Road tonight for a clap

10-01-2020, 11:57 AM
What a time to be alive! Another massive European scalp taken by the mighty Hibees.

Safe to say we will all remember where we were when we heard the news of Oli's winner.

I'm off for a lie down.

Just heard the result, but unfortunately there are no deserted Piazza's for me to stand and applaud in, or balconies on which to shed tears of pride onto. I shall just have to content myself with a fag in the work smoking area, wearing a smile of superiority.

10-01-2020, 12:01 PM
Hope Oli can kick on from this under JR. Hasn't had much of a look in this season but looked like he had gained some extra pace pre season.

10-01-2020, 12:04 PM
Really pleased for Shaw.

10-01-2020, 12:07 PM
Calm down boys we were only playing against two blokes called William.

10-01-2020, 12:08 PM
Said it for long enough Shaw is a goalscorer , its a rare talent yet folk are desperate to write him off for some reason

10-01-2020, 12:14 PM
Just heard the result, but unfortunately there are no deserted Piazza's for me to stand and applaud in, or balconies on which to shed tears of pride onto. I shall just have to content myself with a fag in the work smoking area, wearing a smile of superiority.

I'm heading down to Easter Road after work to solo clap at the stand from the car park

10-01-2020, 12:16 PM
Said it for long enough Shaw is a goalscorer , its a rare talent yet folk are desperate to write him off for some reason

Not at all, it’s just that he hasn’t scored a goal for the first team for nearly a year. If he can get in the team and start scoring, he’ll do just fine.

10-01-2020, 12:17 PM
I'm heading down to Easter Road after work to solo clap at the stand from the car park

I'm so jealous. Hope there's a random passer-by to record your efforts for posterity

Bangkok Hibby
10-01-2020, 12:19 PM

Agree, I've also said the guy needs game time, a few goals under his belt to boost his confidence and he'll be great for us. I dont understand those repeatedly calling for him to be loaned out based on 10 minutes here and there

Can’t beat getting the winning habit.

Agree, I've also said the guy needs game time, a few goals under his belt to boost his confidence and he'll be great for us. I dont understand those repeatedly calling for him to be loaned out based on 10 minutes here and there

Completely agree.

10-01-2020, 12:22 PM
In all seriousness though I don't buy the "it's only a friendly so the result doesn't matter" thing. It bloody does. We're a professional football team that plays to win. Any win can only help confidence regardless of who it's against.

If we'd lost 5-0 I might have posted something else mind

10-01-2020, 12:22 PM
Friendly or not, this is a fantastic result. Willem II are 4th in the Eredivisie. They are currently unbeaten in their last 6 league games. They have already beaten the likes of PSV and also beat Ajax away from home just only a month ago. Also drew with AZ Alkmaar earlier this season who are presently 2nd in the table.

Also great to see Oli Shaw score two. Hopefully he gets an opportunity in the competitive games if we don’t bring an extra striker in before the end of the window.

10-01-2020, 12:23 PM
😅

10-01-2020, 12:24 PM
Well done Oli.
Worth playing the match for his confidence boost alone

10-01-2020, 12:25 PM
A wins a win. Chuffed for Oli.

10-01-2020, 12:32 PM
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss,

Ya dancer. Hibees............ Hibees .............Hibees

Get in there 'the cabbage'.

WE ARE HIBERNIAN FC N WE HATE JAM TARTS AND WE HATE DUNDEE....................................

:not worth:not worth:not worth

I’ve always wondered why do we hate Dundee?

10-01-2020, 12:36 PM
Delighted for Shaw, he’s not got many minutes at all lately but today will do him the world of good.

I was one for thinking a loan would benefit him purely due to the lack of minutes, but only to a team in our league like St Johnstone etc as I think he can play this level.

If he had played the amount of games Flo and Doidge have I’d imagine he’s probably have more than them.

10-01-2020, 12:37 PM

Cause it rhymes

10-01-2020, 12:38 PM

Nobody else rhymes with FC (Lochee, Tyree?).

10-01-2020, 12:38 PM

Only team that rhymes :greengrin

10-01-2020, 12:39 PM

For a spell it rang We Hate Jam Tarts But We Love Dundee

10-01-2020, 12:46 PM
For a spell it rang We Hate Jam Tarts But We Love Dundee

Around about Albert Kidd time???? :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

10-01-2020, 12:47 PM

Same. Actually quite like Dundee for 86. Maybe we can change it to Airdreee?

monarch
10-01-2020, 12:51 PM

If only we had a pizza (as a jambo acquaintance referred to it) you could have stood in the middle of it to acclaim this great victory. Typical penny pinching from STF and Rodders.

10-01-2020, 01:03 PM
I’m crying tears of joy on a Bulgarian balcony right now.

Bangkok Hibby
10-01-2020, 01:12 PM

Joining you brother from a bar in Thailand 🙏🏻

10-01-2020, 01:15 PM
Hibs 2 - King Billy's Team 1

Woohoo!

10-01-2020, 01:30 PM

We're only Kidding.

Cataplana
10-01-2020, 01:32 PM
Hibs 2 - King Billy's Team 1

Woohoo!

King Billy was Willem III, although Willem II was also a king, and his name was Billy.

10-01-2020, 01:53 PM

You're too late to be first. When I got there a few minutes ago I had to wait in the 'solo-clappers' queue for my turn and there were others behind me.

10-01-2020, 01:57 PM
You're too late to be first. When I got there a few minutes ago I had to wait in the 'solo-clappers' queue for my turn and there were others behind me.

Could you not form a clapping circle like a jerk off circle so to speak

10-01-2020, 02:01 PM
Could you not form a clapping circle like a jerk off circle so to speak

That was suggested, but everyone there wanted to do it the 'big team' way and have a personal moment of solo-clapping.:greengrin

10-01-2020, 02:02 PM

They were good in the early sixties. My wife hated that song - she lived in Dundee.

10-01-2020, 02:05 PM
No mean feat to win against a team that recently beat Ajax. Well done boys, happy for Shaw.

Hopefully Stirling's injury isn't a serious one.

10-01-2020, 02:08 PM
Willem II website gives Hibs 2 goals to one of the best young strikers in Europe l, I can see a bidding war on the horizon

10-01-2020, 02:26 PM

Have you been to Dundee?

10-01-2020, 02:27 PM

Pull yourself together, not as if we drew FFS :rolleyes:

10-01-2020, 02:34 PM
Well done oli, chuffed for him

10-01-2020, 02:35 PM
King Billy was Willem III, although Willem II was also a king, and his name was Billy.

Ahem, King Billy was William 3rd of England, 2nd of Scotland, but prior to that only a Prince of Orange as the Netherlands wasn't yet a kingdom.

The Willem II that the football team are named after was the 2nd King William of the Netherlands. Not sure of the exact relationship between the 2, fairly distant cousins many times removed I think.

Cataplana
10-01-2020, 02:43 PM
Ahem, King Billy was William 3rd of England, 2nd of Scotland, but prior to that only a Prince of Orange as the Netherlands wasn't yet a kingdom.

The Willem II that the football team are named after was the 2nd King William of the Netherlands. Not sure of the exact relationship between the 2, fairly distant cousins many times removed I think.

I'm not sure of the relationship, but I and II are both buried in the Nieuwkerk in Delft, and there is a memorial to the guy who became King of Britain.

This list of Dutch monarchs, definitely has him down as Willem III. The term "stadthouder" is probably the key.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_monarchs_of_the_Netherlands

10-01-2020, 02:45 PM
Cause it rhymes

Indeed but after the heroics of Sir Albert I feel we could change the word to Airdreeee which would make it factual 😂

10-01-2020, 02:58 PM
Indeed but after the heroics of Sir Albert I feel we could change the word to Airdreeee which would make it factual 😂

Unless they knock Hertz out the cup :cb

10-01-2020, 02:58 PM
Well done Oli hopefully kick on for the rest of the season.

10-01-2020, 03:03 PM
I'm not sure of the relationship, but I and II are both buried in the Nieuwkerk in Delft, and there is a memorial to the guy who became King of Britain.

This list of Dutch monarchs, definitely has him down as Willem III. The term "stadthouder" is probably the key.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_monarchs_of_the_Netherlands

Ah, so "our" King Billy was the 3rd Willem, Prince of Orange who went on to be William 3rd and 2nd https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_III_of_England

But Willem 2 of the footy team was 2nd Willem, King of the Netherlands https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_II_of_the_Netherlands

If they were a bit more imaginative with names, we wouldn't have this confusion. :rolleyes:

10-01-2020, 03:27 PM
Always rated him.

10-01-2020, 03:37 PM
Have you been to Dundee?

Brilliant city. Good people.

10-01-2020, 03:38 PM
We're only Kidding.
:top marksI got it.... :greengrin

10-01-2020, 03:50 PM
Brilliant city. Good people.

Very much this

10-01-2020, 03:51 PM
Always rated him.

One of the best young strikers in Europe

10-01-2020, 04:04 PM
Can we declare a 'Special Relationship'... or does that only apply if the team you want one with gives you a hiding?

10-01-2020, 04:11 PM

Quality !

EI255
10-01-2020, 04:15 PM
Friendly or not, this is a fantastic result. Willem II are 4th in the Eredivisie. They are currently unbeaten in their last 6 league games. They have already beaten the likes of PSV and also beat Ajax away from home just only a month ago. Also drew with AZ Alkmaar earlier this season who are presently 2nd in the table.

Also great to see Oli Shaw score two. Hopefully he gets an opportunity in the competitive games if we don’t bring an extra striker in before the end of the window.Just a pity we cannae beat Livingston!

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

10-01-2020, 04:15 PM

Also great to see Oli Shaw score two. Hopefully he gets an opportunity in the competitive games if we don’t bring an extra striker in before the end of the window.

Did they have a full team out for 90 minutes?

10-01-2020, 04:20 PM
A shame Stirling picked up a knock. Any comment on his minutes?

10-01-2020, 04:23 PM
That was suggested, but everyone there wanted to do it the 'big team' way and have a personal moment of solo-clapping.:greengrin

Willem puts 11 past us and you folks are applauding?

Happy clappers right enough.

Have I got this right?

10-01-2020, 04:39 PM
I'm going to let you solo stand clappers get on with it.

I'm catching the 18.35 train from York so I should be at Easter Road by around 21.45 for a good old solo clap at the scaffolding.

10-01-2020, 04:44 PM

Did we? Its a good result and a useful run out for the players. Im sure we would have had about 20 pages if they had beaten us 4-0.

10-01-2020, 04:46 PM

It should have changed to ...but we love Dundee.

10-01-2020, 04:47 PM

Why??

10-01-2020, 04:51 PM
Did we?

10-01-2020, 04:53 PM

No I think they started the game with 8 players and finished with 6 just before Ollie scored his second

10-01-2020, 04:56 PM
Back on track, so was it only Oli who played 90 mins?

10-01-2020, 05:00 PM
As I wasn't in Spain for the game I invaded the local park, dug up some grass, had a shot on the swings and spun the roundabout way too fast. Exuberant as anything!!

10-01-2020, 05:01 PM
As I wasn't in Spain for the game I invaded the local park, dug up some grass, had a shot on the swings and spun the roundabout way too fast. Exuberant as anything!!

Many park goers required medical assistance?

10-01-2020, 05:02 PM

Showing good initiative there. Impressive stuff.

There's a park near me. I wonder if they'll refund this rail ticket ...

10-01-2020, 05:03 PM
Did we? Its a good result and a useful run out for the players. Im sure we would have had about 20 pages if they had beaten us 4-0.

And I wonder who would’ve populated most of those 20 pages? :wink:

10-01-2020, 05:05 PM
So should the team who started the 2nd half, be the team to play Dundee Utd, as they won 2-0
1st half team lost 1-0😀

10-01-2020, 05:08 PM
Don't know what team Willem had out but they used 18 players so I assume most of the 1st team squad would be involved.

10-01-2020, 05:09 PM
Anyone here today actually at the game and was there a Teamsheet issued?

10-01-2020, 05:11 PM
Many park goers required medical assistance?
All of them, I beat one of them with a belt just for a bit of nostalgia. I'm sure chick Young saw it

Cataplana
10-01-2020, 05:13 PM
Don't know what team Willem had out but they used 18 players so I assume most of the 1st team squad would be involved.

So, they had a 7 player advantage, and some of the miseries on here are still complaining?

10-01-2020, 05:14 PM
All of them, I beat one of them with a belt just for a bit of nostalgia. I'm sure chick Young saw it

Lee Wallace told me about you......

10-01-2020, 05:19 PM

Yeah. Horgan and Allan game back on later after being subbed at HT

10-01-2020, 05:22 PM

So we DID beat King Billy's team.

😝

Cataplana
10-01-2020, 05:24 PM
So we DID beat King Billy's team.

😝

They play in red, white, blue and orange. I am not going to waste too much time arguing.

10-01-2020, 05:28 PM
They play in red, white, blue and orange. I am not going to waste too much time arguing.

Hard to defend that, TBF

10-01-2020, 05:42 PM

Quote of the decade! :thumbsup:

Cataplana
10-01-2020, 05:49 PM
Hard to defend that, TBF

The only thing that might excuse it would be if those were your country's national colours. Not going to happen, is it?

Fergos
10-01-2020, 05:52 PM

Brilliant :top marks

I can’t get down to the ground but I’m standing clapping at the picture on my wall of Easter Road with a picture of East Mains also on my phone. For some reason.

The Hibs are having a party.....

10-01-2020, 05:57 PM
It should have changed to ...but we love Dundee.

This!

10-01-2020, 06:12 PM

Looks like Fraser Murray might have as well.

10-01-2020, 06:21 PM
Looks like Fraser Murray might have as well.

He didn’t Iggy, came off after 80 mins

10-01-2020, 06:24 PM
He didn’t Iggy, came off after 80 mins

Not getting that on the Official. Who came on for him?

10-01-2020, 06:26 PM
Not getting that on the Official. Who came on for him?

Horgan came on for him on 80 mins, as per Hibs twitter

10-01-2020, 06:28 PM
Horgan came on for him on 80 mins, as per Hibs twitter

Horgan started so that’s a very relaxed approach from both sides if he’s gone off and on again.

10-01-2020, 06:30 PM
Horgan started so that’s a very relaxed approach from both sides if he’s gone off and on again.

I agree, think Scott Allan cane in too again, for Stirling

10-01-2020, 06:32 PM

Hope UEFA aren’t watching. Feel a protest coming in or at the very least an orangey statement.

10-01-2020, 06:47 PM

So there's three teams in this tournament then?

10-01-2020, 06:47 PM
So there's three teams in this tournament then?

10-01-2020, 06:51 PM

I was there S, no teamsheets unfortunately

10-01-2020, 06:58 PM
I was there S, no teamsheets unfortunately

Knew you would be. Hope you had a good trip my friend.

10-01-2020, 07:16 PM
Windy conditions here at Easter Road where thousands of Hibs supporters are clapping at the main stand after today’s comeback.

The Wireless
10-01-2020, 07:29 PM

Aye cannae kick the baw with his left jake the peg.

10-01-2020, 08:21 PM
Windy conditions here at Easter Road where thousands of Hibs supporters are clapping at the main stand after today’s comeback.

Keep up the good work boys i would be there but am cutting my toe nails :aok: :greengrin:wink:

dchibs
10-01-2020, 08:21 PM

The Dutch HUNS

10-01-2020, 08:25 PM

Dad was there, dont think there was a team sheet though.

10-01-2020, 08:29 PM
Dad was there, dont think there was a team sheet though.

Gathered that Cuz. Hope he enjoyed his day (still enjoying it maybe).

11-01-2020, 10:46 AM
The Dutch HUNS

Disgraceful slur.

Loads of teams wear red, white and blue and Willem II must be perfectly entitled to honour the many great Dutch players who have played for them in the past by having a bit of orange in there.

The Rangers are the only huns. Hun-like, hunnish, hunnity-huns.

11-01-2020, 03:50 PM
Thought we night have had a Hibs TV replay by now.

KennyMillar
11-01-2020, 04:07 PM
Thought we night have had a Hibs TV replay by now.

Hi Andy, they're being edited as we speak. Shouldn't take too long.

With the facilities at the game and the strength of the Internet where the team were staying, there was no chance of being able to turn around files that size before the flight home.

11-01-2020, 04:51 PM

With the facilities at the game and the strength of the Internet where the team were staying, there was no chance of being able to turn around files that size before the flight home.While you're on, it's good to see Rory the sports therapist doing the "guess who" thing with Lewis. It's interesting to see more of the people who are ordinarily in the background.

KennyMillar
11-01-2020, 04:56 PM
While you're on, it's good to see Rory the sports therapist doing the "guess who" thing with Lewis. It's interesting to see more of the people who are ordinarily in the background.

Glad you think so! We're hoping to do a lot more of that so you'll see the first team, Academy, staff and Hibernian Ladies interchange for these things.

11-01-2020, 05:03 PM

With the facilities at the game and the strength of the Internet where the team were staying, there was no chance of being able to turn around files that size before the flight home.

Ideal, cheers.

11-01-2020, 06:33 PM
Ideal, cheers.

Goals now on Hibs TV
2 good finishes from Oli, and a great driving run from Whittaker for the 2nd

12-01-2020, 01:29 PM
I know Stirling only managed 20 minutes, but did he make any impression?

12-01-2020, 01:31 PM
:singing:

"King Billy had an army of a hundred, thousand men,
and they couldnae even beat the Hibs!"

:singing:

12-01-2020, 07:26 PM
Goals now on Hibs TV
2 good finishes from Oli, and a great driving run from Whittaker for the 2nd

Who was in goals for Hibs fairly poor for the goal

12-01-2020, 07:27 PM

Bogdan

12-01-2020, 07:38 PM

The Willem player had a free header, got ahead of 2 Hibs defenders

12-01-2020, 07:51 PM
I know Stirling only managed 20 minutes, but did he make any impression?

He was doing well until pulled muscle in a 50/50.

12-01-2020, 07:55 PM
The Willem player had a free header, got ahead of 2 Hibs defenders

Yes that is true and Bogdan was poor.

cameronw-hfc
13-01-2020, 01:43 AM
Yes that is true and Bogdan was poor.

Seem to remember bogdan having a few wobbles in his first few games the last time he was here. Might be good to get him minutes elsewhere to get him up to speed incase he naturally takes a few games to kick in

13-01-2020, 05:50 PM
Might be an even better idea to get him signed first.

14-01-2020, 06:50 AM
Glad you think so! We're hoping to do a lot more of that so you'll see the first team, Academy, staff and Hibernian Ladies interchange for these things.

Lewis's cockney impression was funny. :greengrin

14-01-2020, 07:06 AM
Lewis's cockney impression was funny. :greengrin

'Bit of a geeeeza, bit of a wheela deala'

Genuinely thought I was having some kind of fever dream hearing Lewy come out with that. :greengrin

Max_Shah
14-01-2020, 06:54 PM
Seems like a good turn out from our side including many Bouncers [c 100]

Wish I could have been there.

Thanks for the updates guys. I really appreciate it. :not worth

Roll on Tannadice: On our day, we will annihilate those miscreant seaside leaguers. :thumbsup:

Positivity is the order of the day in the Shah household.

Folk should try it sometime. It's awfully moreish... :greengrin