View Full Version : Livingston v Hibernian

28-12-2019, 04:14 PM
Not much Hibs chat on here about tomorrow’s game
After a great victory on Boxing Day, would be great to finish the year with another 3 points

Reading that Jack Ross May make some changes, and Scott Allan is a doubt with an illness and Kamberi is out again, wonder who he has in mind, Mallon, Murray?

3 points and we’re guaranteed 5th at the winter break

I’m sure we’ll have a large support tomorrow

norwayhibs
28-12-2019, 04:18 PM
For us overseas fans , anybody know if hibs TV are showing the match?

28-12-2019, 04:21 PM
For us overseas fans , anybody know if hibs TV are showing the match?

Think it’s audio only unfortunately

28-12-2019, 04:21 PM
If Allan is out then Mallan in as number 10 is the obvious choice. Maybe MacGregor could be left out on the plastic pitch with Jackson coming in? Not sure if any other changes are really required tbh.

norwayhibs
28-12-2019, 04:23 PM

Cheers Billy :aok:

If Allan is out then Mallan in as number 10 is the obvious choice. Maybe MacGregor could be left out on the plastic pitch with Jackson coming in? Not sure if any other changes are really required tbh.
Boyle might be another we might not risk on that pitch after so many games recently.

After a great victory on Boxing Day, would be great to finish the year with another 3 points

Reading that Jack Ross May make some changes, and Scott Allan is a doubt with an illness and Kamberi is out again, wonder who he has in mind, Mallon, Murray?

Flo is in Switzerland and Mallan is Allan's back up these days. Only change would be Mallan in if rumour correct and add Vela to the bench...ok that last bits a troll

28-12-2019, 04:24 PM
Cheers Billy :aok:

I’m not sure if it’s because Livi don’t the masses to support Livi TV, or it’s an equipment issue?

28-12-2019, 04:31 PM
Wee bit worried about this one.

Not only because it's Livi on their plastic pitch - more because Hibs have spent multiple decades getting me high on results like the derby, only to kick me in the gonads in the next match.

Dearly want us to win this one. Especially so because the maroon ones could easily lose their game against the sheep.

28-12-2019, 04:39 PM
Big game tomorrow with Livingston only 3 points behind us.

If we lose tomorrow we're guaranteed to go down at least one place but win and we're looking good going into the break.

28-12-2019, 04:42 PM
Much tougher game than Hearts are they are physical but also carry a threat with Dykes Pittman Souza Sibbald. Looks like tight low scoring game and 3 points would be huge.

28-12-2019, 04:45 PM
Difficult game, Livi have a good home record and have just pumped a couple of teams we’ve struggled against this season 3-0 and 4-0. Only way to win this game is to match them for work rate and effort. We’ve got more ability but they won’t make it easy for us to show it.

28-12-2019, 04:47 PM
We need to be keeping the gap between ourselves and 7th place

28-12-2019, 04:57 PM
Livi are a far better team than Hearts. Normally I'd be moaning about the surface but it will suit a passing game better than that ploughed field on Boxing Day. Shame if Alan is injured. The midfield is a worry.

28-12-2019, 05:05 PM

I’m beginning to worry about Kamberi’s commitment.

28-12-2019, 05:13 PM
Posted elsewhere that this game is as tough as it gets outside the old firm. Livingston have conceded just 5 goals at home. That’s the same as Rangers at Ibrox and only one more than Celtic at Parkhead. We need our top players and best team to perform to win this one. We can’t be resting anyone that’s fit for the sake of it. Plenty time to rest at full time.

28-12-2019, 05:14 PM

I don't really see where that's coming from.

He's performed really well in most recent games and hasn't missed many matches.

28-12-2019, 05:15 PM

What, cos he’s injured?? Bit harsh

28-12-2019, 05:47 PM
If Mallan does play then he needs to put a proper shift in. We cannot get away with any passengers in the midfield tomorrow not closing down and watching as people run past him.

Definite potential banana skin but if we get the personnel and tactics right it should be winnable.

28-12-2019, 05:48 PM
If Mallan does play then he needs to put a proper shift in. We cannot get away with any passengers in the midfield tomorrow not closing down and watching as people run past him.

Definite potential banana skin but if we get the personnel and tactics right it should be winnable.

I thought he was excellent when he came on at Tynie. He needs to be played much further forward, like he was on Thursday

28-12-2019, 05:51 PM
What are folks plams for this? We want to go through for the OF.

Any recommendations re pubs and transport?

28-12-2019, 05:57 PM

They had the club bar open to away fans for the game there last season, does anyone know if we'll have access to it again tomorrow?

BS44
28-12-2019, 06:02 PM
They had the club bar open to away fans for the game there last season, does anyone know if we'll have access to it again tomorrow?

That is our plan to go to the stadium and watch match. Anyone point me to where I can find out that trains are definitely running from Edinburgh after 10am tomorrow?

28-12-2019, 06:02 PM

Paraffin Lamp (http://m.facebook.com/pg/ParaffinLampLivingston/reviews/?ref=page_internal&mt_nav=0)

Bit of a dump but, handy enough for the stadium and shows the tv games.

28-12-2019, 06:03 PM
You watch Marv will score...

28-12-2019, 06:06 PM
Paraffin Lamp (http://m.facebook.com/pg/ParaffinLampLivingston/reviews/?ref=page_internal&mt_nav=0)

But of a dump but, handy enough for the stadium and shows the tv games.

Not many decent pubs in livi. Livi inn may be better bet nearer stadium and better pub.

dchibs
28-12-2019, 06:52 PM

Did Newel not have one of his better games on a plastic pitch under Heckinbottom.

yerauldda
28-12-2019, 08:00 PM
Marciano
Naismith Porteous Hanlon Stevenson
Hallberg Slivka
Boyle Mallan Newell
Doidge

28-12-2019, 08:11 PM
Marciano
Hallberg Slivka
Boyle Mallan Newell
Doidge

Porteous is suspended.

Torto7062
28-12-2019, 08:15 PM
Wife wants to do Sales Shopping so I suggested going to Livi on Sunday....double result nae shopping and see the Famous Hibees...cu at 5pm MrsTorto lol

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk

28-12-2019, 08:20 PM
Marciano
Hallberg Slivka
Boyle Mallan Newell
Doidge

Daz has the shirt. Porto has to earn it.

28-12-2019, 08:33 PM
Porteous is suspended.

did he get a two game suspension ?

28-12-2019, 08:35 PM
Wife wants to do Sales Shopping so I suggested going to Livi on Sunday....double result nae shopping and see the Famous Hibees...cu at 5pm MrsTorto lol

Livingston has the best shopping centre in the northern hemisphere, this plan might cost you :)

imo

28-12-2019, 08:39 PM
Marciano
Hallberg Slivka
Boyle Mallan Newell
DoidgeTough game, happy enough with that if McGregor is out but as above the Jersey is his just now. Maybe Allan for Mallan with Mallan coming off the bench.

28-12-2019, 08:42 PM
Wouldnt be resting anyone. Theyre about to get a near 3 week break after this.

28-12-2019, 08:45 PM
It’ll be:

Rocky

Naisy
Daz
Undroppable
Lewis

Hallberg
Viki
Newell
Mallan

Boyle
Doidge

28-12-2019, 09:01 PM
did he get a two game suspension ?

Yep.

28-12-2019, 09:04 PM
It’ll be:

Rocky

Naisy
Daz
Undroppable
Lewis

Hallberg
Viki
Newell
Mallan

Boyle
DoidgeAt least give "undroppable" his real name. Bit harsh.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

28-12-2019, 09:17 PM

Yes audio only. Livi I do not think have a TV service.

28-12-2019, 09:20 PM
Will they risk Daz on the plastic pitch? If they think it’s fine, I expect he would start. Regardless of whether Porteous was available

28-12-2019, 09:26 PM
A win for Hibs, Hamilton, St. Mirren and a draw for the yams and I’m happy going into the break.

28-12-2019, 09:28 PM
Did Newel not have one of his better games on a plastic pitch under Heckinbottom.

Yeh you're right I think it was Hamilton? If one of the midfield need rested/rotated then we could do worse than bring him back into the team.

yerauldda
28-12-2019, 09:28 PM
Daz has the shirt. Porto has to earn it.

I agree, I just think after a long lay off for Daz that 2 games in 3 days is a lot, with the second coming on a plastic pitch. If Porteous is suspended then fair enough.

I think Newell suits a plastic pitch and Ross is a fan of his, so he will start.

Torto7062
28-12-2019, 09:33 PM
Livingston has the best shopping centre in the northern hemisphere, this plan might cost you :)

imoDon't I know it...but Hibs or Shopping [emoji12]

28-12-2019, 09:44 PM
I remember seeing Marciano with his wife and wee one in Livingston designer outlet.

Thought I'd leave the guy alone though as he had his hands full with the bairn 😂

TheGreenMan
29-12-2019, 08:04 AM
40mph winds due and a plastic pitch, this won't be pretty or easy

29-12-2019, 08:21 AM
40mph winds due and a plastic pitch, this won't be pretty or easy

Winds forecast to subside about 3. Always going to be a tough game A scabby 1 0 like Aberdeen got there would be perfect.

St Pauli Hibee
29-12-2019, 09:17 AM
Any news on the train situation from Waverley ?? Trains just saying that there is a bulletin because of works at Haymarket.

29-12-2019, 09:22 AM
Any news on the train situation from Waverley ?? Trains just saying that there is a bulletin because of works at Haymarket.

Just checked scotrail site says good service to both Livingston stations.

St Pauli Hibee
29-12-2019, 09:25 AM

Smashing, cheers JBH 👍

john18722
29-12-2019, 09:27 AM
Scotrail have said works are due to finish at ten so no issues with trains after that.

29-12-2019, 09:30 AM
Any presser footage for this?

29-12-2019, 09:54 AM

...from Helensburgh/Milngavie via Glasgow Queen Street Low Level😉

St Pauli Hibee
29-12-2019, 10:03 AM
...from Helensburgh/Milngavie via Glasgow Queen Street Low Level😉

Thanking you, safely on train 👍👍

29-12-2019, 10:06 AM
At least give "undroppable" his real name. Bit harsh.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Thats his nickname IRL.. Due to his continued outstanding performances.

29-12-2019, 10:18 AM
Big step up in class for us today from boxing day. Tough one.

29-12-2019, 10:20 AM
It’ll be:

Rocky

Naisy
Daz
Undroppable
Lewis

Hallberg
Viki
Newell
Mallan

Boyle
Doidge
Piss poor. Hanlons been more on form since Jack Ross came in.

29-12-2019, 10:26 AM
Is there a high street with boozers in livingston?

We have no plans for pubs yet. Other than maybe the one at the ground. Which doesn’t sound that great

29-12-2019, 10:27 AM
Is there a high street with boozers in livingston?

We have no plans for pubs yet. Other than maybe the one at the ground. Which doesn’t sound that great

Might be a Wotherspoon’s in the Outlet Village, if it’s still open

Dazzjw1875
29-12-2019, 10:29 AM
Is it PATG today?

29-12-2019, 10:41 AM
Is it PATG today?

ticket pods, cash or card

Dmas
29-12-2019, 10:41 AM
Is it PATG today?

Yes, Livi just announced on twitter that ticket office opening 30mins earlier than previously planned, now 12:30 opening

29-12-2019, 10:48 AM
Does anyone know if the stadium bar will be open and available to away fans? It was last season and was very handy but not seen anything about it for today's game.

29-12-2019, 10:50 AM
Does anyone know if the stadium bar will be open and available to away fans? It was last season and was very handy but not seen anything about it for today's game.

yes it is

29-12-2019, 10:51 AM

Opened at 11:30 for the celtic - rangers

29-12-2019, 10:51 AM
yes it is

Opened at 11:30 for the celtic - rangers

Cheers folks, Hibs fans welcome?

29-12-2019, 10:53 AM
Same team that started against Hearts unless Kamberi is fit, in which case Horgan should drop out to accommodate him.

Probably a case for Newell in for Horgan too now that he's fully fit.

29-12-2019, 10:55 AM

Never mind just seen Livingston's tweet the Almondvale Suite is open for away fans.

Cheers! :aok:

29-12-2019, 10:55 AM

We’re in. Busy already.

29-12-2019, 11:04 AM
Same team that started against Hearts unless Kamberi is fit, in which case Horgan should drop out to accommodate him.

Probably a case for Newell in for Horgan too now that he's fully fit.

Is flo not back in Switzerland still?

29-12-2019, 11:05 AM
Piss poor. Hanlons been more on form since Jack Ross came in.

Would’ve been a challenge to be any less on form. Still our weakest link.

29-12-2019, 11:11 AM

hogwash and you know it.

29-12-2019, 11:18 AM
i think fans coming from the shopping centre area should maybe go for a pint up there instead of going for a drink in the livi suite, if you can't get in it's a hike back up the hill again and a waste of valuable drinking time :greengrin

29-12-2019, 11:19 AM
We’re in. Busy already.

Thought it might be, think we'll need to give it a miss.

29-12-2019, 11:22 AM

He's injured and has been performing well, not sure where your worries are coming from just now.

29-12-2019, 11:24 AM

Haters gonna hate.

29-12-2019, 11:34 AM
Trying to get a ticket online and only Livi tickets available on Livi site and can't see game on Hibs ticket site. Must be missing something

29-12-2019, 11:46 AM
Hibs are a great price today, 11/5 with Willie hill.

Pat 0-7
29-12-2019, 11:53 AM
Yes, Livi just announced on twitter that ticket office opening 30mins earlier than previously planned, now 12:30 openingAnyone been for tickets? Where is the T.O.?

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk

29-12-2019, 11:56 AM
Hibs are a great price today, 11/5 with Willie hill.

Have livi been as strong at home this season as they were last season?

29-12-2019, 11:59 AM

Yes

stuart-farquhar
29-12-2019, 11:59 AM
Anyone been for tickets? Where is the T.O.?

At the turnstiles. East side.

Pat 0-7
29-12-2019, 12:01 PM
At the turnstiles. East side.Cheers

29-12-2019, 12:21 PM
Think we might see a couple of changes today to freshen things up.

Mallan and Newell maybe I’m for Horgan and Allan who I think is injured.

29-12-2019, 12:26 PM

Yes

We are a inform team just now no matter how well Livi have been at home, we should be full of confidence and see off Livi for 3pts.

29-12-2019, 12:47 PM
Same team as hearts game.

Nae porteous at all. Was it only a one game ban?

Happy enough with that

No mallan in the squad either

29-12-2019, 12:49 PM

Happy enough with that

Straight red is a 2 game ban is it not, yep no Mallan or even Jackson, Allan as said to have a virus, I wonder if it's went through the squad.

Happy enough with that

2 game ban. David Gray replaces mallan on the bench

Happy enough with that

Porto got a 2 game ban.

29-12-2019, 12:50 PM
Porto got a 2 game ban.

Ah right, fair enough

29-12-2019, 12:59 PM
Shame Mallan is out

Must be inj or ill

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

29-12-2019, 12:59 PM
Maxwell, Vela, Porto, Mallan, Kambo, Jackson are today’s inactives.

29-12-2019, 01:03 PM
Jackson and Mallan must be injured.

29-12-2019, 01:05 PM
1 tiny wee ticket booth open, queue is massive

29-12-2019, 01:09 PM
Good to see Allan make it.

29-12-2019, 01:14 PM
1 tiny wee ticket booth open, queue is massive

Only one window is ridiculous given that a large number of walk ups was expected.

29-12-2019, 01:18 PM
Only one window is ridiculous given that a large number of walk ups was expected.

Queue right round past the north stand. Absolute farce.

29-12-2019, 01:23 PM
Joined the queue for tickets at 2.15. Should make it before kick off. Already a good 150 behind us. Last minute decision to go.

29-12-2019, 01:25 PM
Only one ticket window, a farce!

29-12-2019, 01:31 PM
Couldn't get tickets online, massive queue to buy tickets. Dreadful Scottish Football Experience as per

29-12-2019, 01:34 PM
Only just in now, got in the queue at 1.55, farce

29-12-2019, 01:38 PM
Very amusing as a proactive Hibs fan who doesn't base his attendance on the previous result.

29-12-2019, 01:39 PM
Opened a cash only turnstile now.

29-12-2019, 01:40 PM
Bonus, boy just gave me a ticket and wouldn't take anything

29-12-2019, 01:41 PM
Very amusing as a proactive Hibs fan who doesn't base his attendance on the previous result.

Yeah hilarious for your fellow fans right enough.

29-12-2019, 01:42 PM

Another weird trolling post from you

29-12-2019, 01:43 PM
What’s the team guy’s.
Standing in that huge queue. Hopefully in before half time

You're really great.

You are a weird individual

supermcginn
29-12-2019, 01:44 PM

Strange strange guy.

29-12-2019, 01:44 PM
This is a farce. What's the point of moving that polythene?

ChicoM1875
29-12-2019, 01:45 PM

Shan, smug, prawn-sandwich patter.

29-12-2019, 01:45 PM
What’s the team guy’s.
Standing in that huge queue. Hopefully in before half time

Same as derby.

Marciano naismith mcgregor hanlon stevenson boyle slivka hallberg allan horgan doidge

29-12-2019, 01:47 PM

https://i.postimg.cc/SsDhG6yB/il-570x-N-950178460-ngjg.jpg

Where’s that like button.
Damn you PB

Bonus, boy just gave me a ticket and wouldn't take anything

Happened to me outside ER last year. Gives you faith in the human:thumbsup:

29-12-2019, 01:50 PM

29-12-2019, 01:51 PM
Surely have to delay KO

Hearing that queues are huge

StevesFamau5
29-12-2019, 01:52 PM
Surely have to delay KO

Hearing that queues are hugeUnderestimate of the year mate.

I've been in the queue for 20 minutes and moved about 20 yards.

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

29-12-2019, 01:54 PM

What a fud

Clown.

At this rate we'll be lucky to see the first 30 minutes and we got here about 25 past.

29-12-2019, 01:56 PM
That queue looked a disaster. I already had my tickets but I feel for anyone that was near the back of it about 2.30. Looked like they’d be as well turning around.

29-12-2019, 01:57 PM
Stewards seem to be busy sorting out the the issues that they are creating.

29-12-2019, 01:59 PM
Stewards seem to be busy sorting out the the issues that they are creating.

Tis rough. Good few leaving the queue and entering the Livi stand.

29-12-2019, 02:00 PM
Underestimate of the year mate.

I've been in the queue for 20 minutes and moved about 20 yards.

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

They had one window for buying tickets, police had to tell them to open a gate to double as a second ticket window

jakeds
29-12-2019, 02:01 PM
Anyone got a stream?

Just audio on hibs tv, gutted

BS44
29-12-2019, 02:02 PM
Tis rough. Good few leaving the queue and entering the Livi stand.

Shambles outside, too many no cash turnstiles

29-12-2019, 02:04 PM
The police should open the gates and let those stranded in queues in. Providing there is enough room.

murray26
29-12-2019, 02:06 PM
The police should open the gates and let those stranded in queues in. Providing there is enough room.

If they had any decency they would..

AltheHibby
29-12-2019, 02:08 PM
If they had any decency they would..

Post Hillsborough that's not going to happen.

29-12-2019, 02:09 PM
Always the same at Livi

29-12-2019, 02:10 PM

You don't help things do you, strange behaviour. :confused:

Shambles outside, too many no cash turnstiles

Always been the same there they coudnie organise a piss up in a brewery

Always the same at Livi

Maybe a boycott is called for, hit them where it hurts, fans always second class citizens.

Any more updates on the queue - the game is boring, nothing happening ...

29-12-2019, 02:12 PM
No HibsTv video?

Boyle down injured. Looks 9k now

Posted at 6mins

Attempt saved. Martin Boyle (Hibernian) right footed shot from the centre of the box is saved in the centre of the goal.

The game isn't actually happening. It was all a trick.

29-12-2019, 02:13 PM

**** was wanting to show some silky football to my Brazilian family :/ is it on as live video later?

https://i.postimg.cc/XJ3Dwdg4/8-BE87-C92-CA5-A-4-E95-A2-F3-5-E3346-D43-D6-C.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

Wakeyhibee
Only one ticket window, a farce!

Makes you wonder why they cry "no money in Scottish football"

29-12-2019, 02:14 PM
No HibsTv video?

Livi don't have TV facilities.

Was maybe risky playing Boyle on that surface today

Not good for the knees

Any more updates on the queue - the game is boring, nothing happening ...

Still a good 10 minutes from getting in and there's a good amount behind us still. Opened a 2nd gate but the rate of people getting in is torture.

**** was wanting to show some silky football to my Brazilian family :/ is it on as live video later?

Yes, after midnight

https://i.postimg.cc/XJ3Dwdg4/8-BE87-C92-CA5-A-4-E95-A2-F3-5-E3346-D43-D6-C.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

Wee boy at the front summing up everyones feelings

29-12-2019, 02:15 PM
Attempt saved. Ricki Lamie (Livingston) header from the centre of the box is saved in the top centre of the goal

29-12-2019, 02:16 PM

That's an absolute joke.

29-12-2019, 02:17 PM

https://i.postimg.cc/XqvZB1GF/69-F891-D8-044-F-424-B-872-C-E77-B598-A2187.jpg (https://postimg.cc/tZLRL5zC)

29-12-2019, 02:17 PM
Corner, Hibernian. Conceded by Keaghan Jacobs.

29-12-2019, 02:19 PM
13‘| LIV 0-0 #HIBS

Hibs win a corner straight up the other end as Slivka's shot is blocked and goes wide. Allan takes and it's headed clear

Shambolic

https://i.postimg.cc/XqvZB1GF/69-F891-D8-044-F-424-B-872-C-E77-B598-A2187.jpg (https://postimg.cc/tZLRL5zC)

Shambles.

As if they didn't delay kick off. Shows the fans mean **** all.

andyf5
Still outside nothing moving

29-12-2019, 02:20 PM

From a field somewhere in West Lothian, it's back to the studio........

29-12-2019, 02:20 PM
17‘| LIV 0-0 #HIBS

A mix up at the back gives Dykes a chance to get a shot on goal but thankfully it's tame and an easy save for Marciano

29-12-2019, 02:21 PM
Attempt blocked. Lyndon Dykes (Livingston) right footed shot from outside the box is blocked.

29-12-2019, 02:23 PM
Think I would miss 15 mins max then leave , bugger that,

29-12-2019, 02:25 PM
Doesn’t sound like them outside are missing much

29-12-2019, 02:25 PM
Who could have predicted a large Hibs support at Livingston? :rolleyes:

29-12-2019, 02:27 PM
Think I would miss 15 mins max then leave , bugger that,

Plenty of folk including us decided to lump for the home end instead.

29-12-2019, 02:28 PM
Attempt blocked. Scott Pittman (Livingston) right footed shot from outside the box is blocked.

29-12-2019, 02:29 PM
25‘| LIV 0-0 #HIBS

Naismith does well to block a curling effort from Pittman

29-12-2019, 02:30 PM

Your patter is almost as bad as your footballing analysis.

29-12-2019, 02:31 PM
Shambles from Livi with pay at gate.

Yes fans could buy before but why only a few sections ?

Add in anyone reading here could predict the large walk up crowd.

Not sure why the clubs don’t communicate these things before the game. Fans should get in half price.

Piqué
29-12-2019, 02:31 PM
Is Boyler alright?

29-12-2019, 02:33 PM
Sounds like we need to step it up a bit.

29-12-2019, 02:34 PM
32‘| LIV 0-0 #HIBS

🔶 Yellow Card

Lawson picks up the first booking of the game for pulling back Doidge

Tin pot club with zero facilities and zero support, nothing surprises me from them and as usual nothing will be said or done about this.

Come on Hibs!

I thought there was a add ticket to wallet option?

32 minutes passed and we're in. Queueing for over an hour. For what it's worth it doesn't sound like I've missed much.

29-12-2019, 02:35 PM
Save Rocky corner comes to nothing. Dreadful game as is usual at Livi

29-12-2019, 02:36 PM
I would have thought they'd delayed kickoff considering that queue. Absolute idiots in charge of our sport.

29-12-2019, 02:37 PM
prediction, was also busy with texting, sorry guys

This type of **** should be bannable

Attention seeking

29-12-2019, 02:38 PM
0-0 BBC page

Wall blocks free kick . Ball comes in but weak flick gathered by Rocky

Exactly, poor stuff.

29-12-2019, 02:39 PM
just missed a great opportunity.

29-12-2019, 02:39 PM
Doidge blazes over in box after 1-2 with Horgan. Rate bit of good Hibs play

29-12-2019, 02:40 PM
it wisnae patter it was an honest mistake and is bannable even a word?

29-12-2019, 02:41 PM
Possession
Home50% Away50%

Shots
Home5 Away

Shots on Target
Home2 Away1

Corners
Home1 Away2

Fouls
Home6 Away5

29-12-2019, 02:42 PM
it wisnae patter it was an honest mistake and is bannable even a word?

Yes it is

29-12-2019, 02:45 PM
Allan easily beaten 8n box but shot over. Livi much the better side

29-12-2019, 02:46 PM
Refs giving us nothing!

29-12-2019, 02:47 PM
0-0 half time dreadful so far.

29-12-2019, 02:49 PM
You don't help things do you, strange behaviour. :confused:

Just having a laugh. I'll add 12 green grins next time so folk lighten up.

It is true though, early bird gets the worm.

29-12-2019, 02:49 PM
Is Boyler alright?

No subs so he's made it thru the first half ok.

29-12-2019, 02:50 PM
The wind isn't helping but we just aren't passing the ball.

29-12-2019, 02:50 PM
Your patter is almost as bad as your footballing analysis.

Ouch :faf:

29-12-2019, 02:51 PM
That has got to be the worst 45 mins football I've seen in a long time. How anyone pays to come and watch what is passed off as football here is beyond me.

Sibbald has won them a few free kicks without being fouled.

Are all the fans in yet?

29-12-2019, 02:53 PM
Anyone still in the queue are the lucky ones. Very poor game. Get this surface to ****

29-12-2019, 02:53 PM
Pretty rubbish that.

29-12-2019, 02:59 PM
Awful conditions and an awful pitch usually means an awful game of football. If you offered me a point now I'd take it.

29-12-2019, 03:04 PM
Decent music at half time before we got to Wet Wet Wet.

I have nothing to say about that first half other than Horgan has been even more pish than the rest of them.

ChicoM1875
29-12-2019, 03:09 PM
Just having a laugh. I'll add 12 green grins next time so folk lighten up.

It is true though, early bird gets the worm.

You remind me of Craig Levein with that top notch humour

29-12-2019, 03:10 PM
Decent music at half time before we got to Wet Wet Wet.

I have nothing to say about that first half other than Horgan has been even more pish than the rest of them.

No surprise with that as Horgan really isnie very good, one game every ten is no good enough for Hibs, think he is a waste of a jersey.

29-12-2019, 03:11 PM

29-12-2019, 03:13 PM
Attempt missed. Melker Hallberg (Hibernian) right footed shot from the centre of the box misses to the right.

29-12-2019, 03:13 PM
Hibs looking more energetic this half according to the EEN

29-12-2019, 03:15 PM
Pin ball on Hibs box, deflected wide. After a bright start to the half Hibs conceding possession far too easily again

29-12-2019, 03:19 PM
1-0 Livingston

1-0 Livi forced 8n from corner.

****sake hibs

Sakes. Come on Hibs

1-0 for Livingston ...

29-12-2019, 03:20 PM
Was coming, we’ve been *****!

FFS. Still time though

Kinell

Finger out

So hibs

29-12-2019, 03:21 PM
Same old problems, can’t defend crosses into our box.

murray26
Sadly predictable

Get your finger out your ***** Hibs ffs.

29-12-2019, 03:22 PM
Win a derby, lose to Livi. So Hibs.

Think it was 3-0 Livi when Mowbray achieved the same feat so it's not all bad.

Ffs

We really need some muscle in the middle of the park.

29-12-2019, 03:23 PM
Games not over yet.

29-12-2019, 03:24 PM
Maybe we should be looking over our shoulder

Double sub. Allan off for Shaw and Horgan off for Fraser Murray.

Murray and Shaw on for Horgan and Allan.

29-12-2019, 03:25 PM
Second best everywhere. Absolutely typical Hibs performance with no fight or attacking threat whatsoever.

29-12-2019, 03:25 PM
Maybe we should be looking over our shoulder

Its dark in my garden......

29-12-2019, 03:26 PM
Second best everywhere. Absolutely typical Hibs performance with no fight or attacking threat whatsoever.

Every time, the feel good factor gets kicked in the nuts!

ABZHFC
29-12-2019, 03:26 PM
Will be really annoyed if we lose this :grr:

29-12-2019, 03:27 PM
Same old Hibs. Seen it 100 times before.

Sadly predictable

Predictable but still pretty pish, reckon I have seen some of my worst games of football in the past 20 years or so against this shower of *****, the plastic pitch dont help but we should be able to get better against ex-ferranti thistle for ****s sake.

It’s no an easy place to go.

Hopefully we manage a point

29-12-2019, 03:28 PM
Every time, the feel good factor gets kicked in the nuts!

Cause we need at least 4 more quality players and we need to find the money to do this.

HendoDelivered
29-12-2019, 03:28 PM
It’s no an easy place to go.

Hopefully we manage a point

It’s Livingston ffs.

29-12-2019, 03:29 PM
It’s Livingston ffs.

It’s still not an easy place to go

It’s Livingston ffs.

IIRC only Rangers and Aberdeen have managed to win there this season

It’s Livingston ffs.

Same livi who’ve beat Celtic there and pumped teams there in the past two games

USAHibby
29-12-2019, 03:30 PM
1 shot on target in the first 70 minutes is nowhere near good enough. Where's the effort?

Today was always going to be tricky after a derby win. Livingston are a far better team than Hearts. Still annoying though

Ref sounds terrible

IIRC only Rangers and Aberdeen have managed to win there this season

Third best home defensive record too I think? They aren’t pretty but are very effective at home.

Shocking performance today. Absolutely brutal!

29-12-2019, 03:31 PM
1 shot on target in the first 70 minutes is nowhere near good enough. Where's the effort?

Aye that’s pish

Shocking performance today. Absolutely brutal!

Are there watching?

Gloucester Hibs
Ref sounds absolutely dreadful

Robbo6-2
Derby win papered over the cracks.

We are a poor side and need at least 4 in Jan

Anyone have stats on how well we usually do after winning a derby match?

29-12-2019, 03:32 PM
Too many inconsistent players, we don't have the squad to make changes and keep players on their toes.