View Full Version : Livingston v Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2]

29-12-2019, 03:32 PM
Typical hibs beat hearts but cannae beat livi!

Derby win papered over the cracks.

We are a poor side and need at least 4 in Jan

Agree :thumbsup:

Typical hibs beat hearts but cannae beat livi!

Seen a few people say this

Livi are a better side than hearts

29-12-2019, 03:33 PM
Newell on for Hallberg.

29-12-2019, 03:34 PM
Hallberg being replaced by Newell

2-0

Too many inconsistent players, we don't have the squad to make changes and keep players on their toes.

We have plenty players its just that more than a third of them are no good enough if we want to do any better than we are doing just now.

Aberdeen and Motherwell drop points and we are losing :rolleyes:

2-0

Ffs hibs!

7 points above a play off place. Big January needed

2-0. Murray easily beaten simple cross and easy header. Hibs players started the winter break after the Derby.

29-12-2019, 03:35 PM
Ffs

Pish. Absolutely pish

2-0. Murray easily beaten simple cross and easy header. Hibs players started the winter break after the Derby.

Particularly when someone were out in Edinburgh on Boxing Day ...

The Captain....
Still need some quality in that 11..way off being a decent side.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

29-12-2019, 03:36 PM
Derby win papered over the cracks.

We are a poor side and need at least 4 in Jan

Did the Aberdeen result also paper over the cracks?

Our league position is relevant to our squad just now.

We don't have an automatic right to beat Livingston but we should be playing a bloody sight better than we are.

Big night in George street on Boxing Day.

berwickhibee
Squad is weak as piss.

Murray and Shaw will not get you top 4.

Need at least 3 in

7 points above a play off place. Big January needed

jack Ross says he dont need much in Jan transfer window, I beg to differ we ****ing do.

Ok we need players in, but surely what you we have are more capable of putting in a much, much better performance?
Will reply to myself.....*** obviously not!

ABZHFC
29-12-2019, 03:37 PM
Really not good enough, we're extremely inconsistent

29-12-2019, 03:37 PM
We need at least 3 in. Bench looked poor today.

29-12-2019, 03:38 PM
Badly need a good January (again). Our lack of any quality on the bench, and on the pitch in some positions, is frightening.

Kind of anticipated this result unfortunately, been a Hibs failure for as long as I've supported them.

Investment needed in transfer window.

29-12-2019, 03:39 PM
Daz nearly with an OG. Second to every ball today and worse than most games under Heck

Weegreenman
We have players in our current starting line up who just aren’t good enough, Slivka being one of those players.
Let’s stop kidding ourselves on, we need better quality.

We are a mid table side.

Ross has got a few results with the players he was left, but the squad was always massively unbalanced.

I am not too worried as long as we strengthen in January.

I wouldnt mind if we lost but by all accounts it sounds a half arsed performance.

29-12-2019, 03:40 PM
No great surprise particularly after the rancid second half performance at Tynecastle. Not a lot of players with the heart required.

29-12-2019, 03:40 PM
jack Ross says he dont need much in Jan transfer window, I beg to differ we ****ing do.

Did he really say that?
Doesn’t bode well if he did

29-12-2019, 03:41 PM
Did he really say that?
Doesn’t bode well if he didYeah, far better if he slags the players.

We have players in our current starting line up who just aren’t good enough, Slivka being one of those players.
Let’s stop kidding ourselves on, we need better quality.

Been saying for long enough but better quality takes cash

He’s not going to say we need an overhaul is he?

Yeah, far better if he slags the players.

I’m no sure why people take what managers say as gospel

29-12-2019, 03:42 PM
Kamberi a big miss

Players on break already but what was the gane plan? ****ing hoof it. Poor from the manager.

Pathetic performance today.

USAHibby
29-12-2019, 03:43 PM
I don't think we've even had a single effort in this half. Radical reshuffle in January needed. Being a mid table team in a piss poor league is nothing to feel good about.

Painful listening on Hibs TV - had expected a lot better on the back of a derby win.
We weren’t great in that second half at Tynecastle and sounds like we have put in a stinker of a performance this afternoon. Running out of time to salvage anything from this one.

Ross can't fix this, why can't he set up a team to play with some structure and purpose at Livingstone?
Top 6 is probably the best we can hope for and - on this performance - nothing is certain about that ... maybe time for some of us to stop laughing about our neighbours's problems?

29-12-2019, 03:44 PM
I don't think we've even had a single effort in this half. Radical reshuffle in January needed. Being a mid table team in a piss poor league is nothing to feel good about.

Does anyone feel good about it?

We all know the squad is crap, we cant do anything until the window opens.

Players on break already but what was the gane plan? ****ing hoof it. Poor from the manager.

How the hell is it poor from the manager?

You’ve just said the players are on break already? He can’t help it if the players decide not to fancy it one day or don’t compete.

Top six for the winter break . Could be better but at least we’re not bottom eh !
Happy new year when it comes !

29-12-2019, 03:46 PM
For clarity, we were pissed on in the 2nd half of the derby but as always, treated the players as world beaters.

We’re ***** today, we were ***** against Ross County and we’ve been ***** for most of the season.

As always, the quality left for bigger paydays. It takes us around 7 seasons to replace it on each cycle.

Midfield has been woeful and needs bolstered.

Could have told you that in August though.

Ross can't fix this, why can't he set up a team to play with some structure and purpose at Livingstone?
Top 6 is probably the best we can hope for and - on this performance - nothing is certain about that ... maybe time for some of us to stop laughing about our neighbours's problems?

Nah, they’re quality entertainment this season.

Top six for the winter break . Could be better but at least we’re not bottom eh !
Happy new year when it comes !

Meh, not much to be positive about getting beat from livi. Top 6 isn’t what I expect from hibs at this point, 12 points behind Motherwell. Not good enough all.

29-12-2019, 03:47 PM
A small consolation, as things stand the Poppy Purloiners are now 5 points adrift at the bottom.

Why do you think Ross can’t fix this? He’s not signed a single player yet and is dealing with a woeful squad left for him by an inept manager. Livingston are a good team at home. We are mid table just now and badly need some good recruitment in January.

Just look at the players that came off the bench today. Shocking squad available to him.

A small consolation, as things stand the Poppy Purloiners are now 5 points adrift at the bottom.

Who cares? Couldn’t give a **** about them when we’re getting shafted from livi

29-12-2019, 03:48 PM
Investment needed in transfer window.

Will be interesting to hear Ron's vision for Hibernian fc.

Unbalanced squad that Hecky bought, jack Ross has done OK with it. We need new players and that may happen in the next window or we may have to put up with inconsistency for a while longer.

It's swings and roundabouts with Hibs. Traditional.

We’ve not learnt anything from this game. Need a couple of decent signings to make a push for Europe. No great surprise we struggle at a tricky venue like Livi with our current squad

29-12-2019, 03:50 PM
Why do you think Ross can’t fix this? He’s not signed a single player yet and is dealing with a woeful squad left for him by an inept manager. Livingston are a good team at home. We are mid table just now and badly need some good recruitment in January.

Just look at the players that came off the bench today. Shocking squad available to him.

Because it's his job to do so? He is responsible for the training, coaching, tactics, motivation and so on ... his job. One shot on target - you suggesting that Livingston have such an amazing squad at their disposal? Better than ours?

29-12-2019, 03:50 PM
Will be interesting to hear Ron's vision for Hibernian fc.

Not this again.

He was quite clear in what he said when he first joined and also said he will specify more plans in finer detail at the start of 2020.

29-12-2019, 03:52 PM
Nothing Ross can do about it when we have players who only show up now and then, the inconsistency is so poor at times. Our depth is also poor with few players being pushed in their positions, 3-4 players are merely squad players but are being played as starters, another January surgery window again.

29-12-2019, 03:53 PM
Not this again.

He was quite clear in what he said when he first joined and also said he will specify more plans in finer detail at the start of 2020.

Not what again? All he said was it will be interesting to hear his plans. Dont you agree? Hopefully it includes significant investment in the playing squad. That should be the priority

29-12-2019, 03:54 PM
Because it's his job to do so? He is responsible for the training, coaching, tactics, motivation and so on ... his job. One shot on target - you suggesting that Livingston have such an amazing squad at their disposal? Better than ours?

Yes. They’ve absolutely got a better more all rounded squad than ours. We are lacking balance massively. We might have some individuals that on their day are better but they are a better unit.

Jack Ross can’t be blamed for us being mid table pish. He’s dragged us up to this position from relegation contenders.

Inconsistent players = inconsistent results.

The club needs to show some leadership and direction in 2020.

On and off the pitch as mid table behind Livingston and getting beat by them isn’t acceptable.

Livi don't lose at home very often on thier leisure centre plastic pitch. Sounds like we were pretty bad so hopefully let's jack see what's needed in January

29-12-2019, 03:55 PM
Oli Shaw isn’t good enough. Time for him to move on.

Neither is Fraser Murray.

Fifehibby74
Last time hearts went down so did we and we were 5/6th at turn of year. Need to strengthen big time in January. Improved a lot since Hecky left but we are miles away from where we should be given our resources.

29-12-2019, 03:56 PM
Cant help thinking that 3 or 4 players in Jan will be just like a sticking plaster, perhaps we do need a proper 5 year plan to re-build the team and to give Jack Ross the backing to do this.
We have a pretty poor team right now with both Edinburgh sides an underperforming joke this season, we must aim for better.

29-12-2019, 03:56 PM

Yep time for both of them to be moved on. Much needed additions in January.

29-12-2019, 03:57 PM
Yes. They’ve absolutely got a better more all rounded squad than ours. We are lacking balance massively. We might have some individuals that on their day are better but they are a better unit.

Jack Ross can’t be blamed for us being mid table pish. He’s dragged us up to this position from relegation contenders.

I bet old Marv will have a sly smile on his face this afternoon.

29-12-2019, 03:58 PM
For clarity, we were pissed on in the 2nd half of the derby but as always, treated the players as world beaters.

We’re ***** today, we were ***** against Ross County and we’ve been ***** for most of the season.

As always, the quality left for bigger paydays. It takes us around 7 seasons to replace it on each cycle.

Heckys fault. Nobody else’s.

29-12-2019, 03:58 PM
At least the forum will be busy tonight.

29-12-2019, 03:59 PM
Not what again? All he said was it will be interesting to hear his plans. Dont you agree? Hopefully it includes significant investment in the playing squad. That should be the priority

We’ve heard his plans when he first came and like I said he said in his last interview he is planning on announcing some of it at the start of the year.

I just don’t get the obsession for wanting to hear from the owner all the time, I’d rather we see actions instead of another interview.

It seems like every time we lose a game or get a result that’s not what we wanted everyone is calling for him to tell us exactly what’s going on.

Can’t remember Farmer being in the public eye much.

Box 17
Unfortunately we got carried away with a not particualrly good performance against the worst team in the league, but doing just enough to win.
Today we were up against a better side with a good home record.

I bet old Marv will have a sly smile on his face this afternoon.

Fair play to him. Showed a lot more effort and commitment than any of our midfielders.

Hibeewilly
Shocking performance..... you could see they wanted it more.... everytime a Hibs player had the ball they hunted us down in twos and threes....we were not at the races......

We've once again learned absolutely nothing we didn't already know.

Our squad is lacking quality and is unbalanced, we are playing for somewhere between 5th and 7th in the league and we desperately need new faces. January is the start of a major rebuild and I expect we'll only do business that makes sense as part of a bigger picture, 3rd and 4th in the league are as good as gone.

A disappointing result but far from a surprising one. It's been a shocker of a season to this point with a few high points to lighten the mood slightly.

29-12-2019, 04:00 PM
Yep time for both of them to be moved on. Much needed additions in January.

Why focus on 2 young players? They both came on today for 1st real game time in months when we were already a lost cause. They didn't lose us the game today, the starting 11 did.

29-12-2019, 04:02 PM
Why focus on 2 young players? They both came on today for 1st real game time in months when we were already a lost cause. They didn't lose us the game today, the starting 11 did.

Shaw is no longer a young player and is now currently taking a wage and offering nothing in return when he does make the odd appearance. Either loan him or sell him, either way we need better from january onwards.

29-12-2019, 04:03 PM

Correct. That was piss poor from Hibs. Pathetic.

29-12-2019, 04:04 PM

Yeah it's really surprising that these two lads aren't world beaters with only the odd 20 mins of 1st team football every now and then.

29-12-2019, 04:04 PM
That was dreadful. Derby masked a lot,.

Fifehibby74
29-12-2019, 04:06 PM
Last time hearts went down so did we and we were 5/6th at turn of year. Need to strengthen big time in January. Improved a lot since Hecky left but we are miles away from where we should be given our resources.

29-12-2019, 04:07 PM
Yeah it's really surprising that these two lads aren't world beaters with only the odd 20 mins of 1st team football every now and then.

both need loans as neither have improved in the last 2/3 years. Real shame as i had high hopes for Fraser.

29-12-2019, 04:07 PM

Agreed. Only 7 points above Hamilton and we play them next

29-12-2019, 04:08 PM

Loans should’ve been organised. They both don’t show a thing when they do get on. It’s up to them to prove they are good enough and they never do. The fact that they are all we have to turn to for a game like today is worrying.

29-12-2019, 04:09 PM
We’ve heard his plans when he first came and like I said he said in his last interview he is planning on announcing some of it at the start of the year.

I just don’t get the obsession for wanting to hear from the owner all the time, I’d rather we see actions instead of another interview.

It seems like every time we lose a game or get a result that’s not what we wanted everyone is calling for him to tell us exactly what’s going on.

Can’t remember Farmer being in the public eye much.

What were the plans he announced when he first came in? I thought he just talked about ambitions like, competing at the top end of the league and eventually competing for the title.

There’s been talk of internal reviews into all areas of the club, but I’ve not read anything official about what he is going implement or do differently to how we were previously run. What’s happening with potential investment in East mains and the indoor facility? How does he plan on making our academy the best in Scotland? The indoor facility and the academy were the two “pillars” he talked about but I don’t think we’re any clearer on what he wants to do.

29-12-2019, 04:10 PM
What were the plans he announced when he first came in? I thought he just talked about ambitions like, competing at the top end of the league and eventually competing for the title.

There’s been talk of internal reviews into all areas of the club, but I’ve not read anything official about what he is going implement or do differently to how we were previously run. What’s happening with potential investment in East mains and the indoor facility? How does he plan on making our academy the best in Scotland? The indoor facility and the academy were the two “pillars” he talked about but I don’t think we’re any clearer on what he wants to do.

Supposed to be a big announcement early in the new year.

29-12-2019, 04:11 PM
Baffled by the subs. We were outmuscled in midfield and we swapped the mobile Hallberg for two players who sadly aren’t ever going to be Hibs standard, much as they’ve worked hard.

29-12-2019, 04:11 PM
I looked at our bench today & thought we had no one who could come on & change the game if needed. For all the criticism of Mallan, he always at least threatens to provide a goal or an assist.

29-12-2019, 04:12 PM
both need loans as neither have improved in the last 2/3 years. Real shame as i had high hopes for Fraser.

They needed game time to improve, young Gullan has shown what can be done with regular football, when a team is struggling the manager will always go to guys with experience and the younger ones get overlooked, we have Vela sitting on his erse getting a bloody good wage instead of being out there fighting for the club. We used have a squad of players that cared for the club but we now have a team with a group of mercenary lower league players who not a jot and it shows.

29-12-2019, 04:13 PM

I think that’s a key point though. Whether it be through being poorly managed and not given the opportunities needed or through lack or developing on their potential. They have been in and around the first team for a good number of years now and if all we’re seeing from them is the odd 20 minutes now and again there comes a time when someone else could take their squad places, be it a youngster or a new signing, and who could contribute more. I think we’re probably passed that time with both IMO.

29-12-2019, 04:14 PM
Oh dear!

Not the end of the world

All we can do is draw a line under today and wait and see what January brings and find out what great things Wee Ron has in store for us in the New Year

Happy New Year everyone!

29-12-2019, 04:16 PM
Supposed to be a big announcement early in the new year.

Yep, I’m quite excited to get some “meat on the bones” from Ron Gordon. My post was more a reply about us already knowing the plans and about the posters point of us wanting updates all the time for no real purpose.

H18S NX
29-12-2019, 04:19 PM
I have a feeling wee Ron is not going to say a lot when he does make a statement imo.

29-12-2019, 04:19 PM
My first away league game since the play off loss to Falkirk. Utterly rank. Livi completely deserved to win. Second to every ball. No pass marks for anyone but the midfield was particularly awful. We need a midfield ball winner badly.

29-12-2019, 04:20 PM
I wouldnt mind if we lost but by all accounts it sounds a half arsed performance.

Wasnt even that good

HibbySpurs
29-12-2019, 04:23 PM
Really poor today, lost every battle. Livvy deserved to win.

29-12-2019, 04:24 PM
Since August, before today Shaw & Murray had played a grand total of 46 minutes of league football between them. They had more time on the pitch today than in the prior 4 months! Why people feel the need to come on here & point the finger at them for our performance today is beyond me.

Not an excuse but the ref let Marvin Bartley away with murder today.

It’s a difficult place to go and play, the pitch is awful and it’s a real leveller. The referee was utterly brutal as well and they got every single decision.

That said, we were honking and Livi deserved their win.

29-12-2019, 04:25 PM
Agreed. Only 7 points above Hamilton and we play them next

Did we laugh at the jumbos too soon?!!

29-12-2019, 04:26 PM
Livingston wont get an easier win all season. We were never even close to competing with them and they bossed the whole game.

This Hibs team needs some steel. And soon.

29-12-2019, 04:26 PM
Seemed to miss out the midfield most of the game today, boyle didnt look right at all also

29-12-2019, 04:29 PM
That was absolutely woeful. No excuses. No players get pass marks. Inept and gutless

TheGreenMan
29-12-2019, 04:35 PM
Worst performance all season

29-12-2019, 04:37 PM
We might be 12 points above Hearts but we're only 7 points above the relegation play off spot. I'm not expecting us to be down there but we need to be very careful.

We need several signings in January and it needs to be focussed on the defensive side of our game as we are conceding a ridiculous number of goals.

Really not good enough and the derby win, as welcome as it was, has papered over a number of cracks in that squad.

29-12-2019, 04:38 PM
Seemed to miss out the midfield most of the game today, boyle didnt look right at all also

Although he got a brilliant double on Thursday he’s not a striker for me.

The better we get a goal scoring striker, left winger and defensive midfielder which will give us a better balance the better.

.........Hallberg....?????........

Boyle.........Allan.............Morgan/new player

.............New striker.........

29-12-2019, 04:38 PM
Since August, before today Shaw & Murray had played a grand total of 46 minutes of league football between them. They had more time on the pitch today than in the prior 4 months! Why people feel the need to come on here & point the finger at them for our performance today is beyond me.
Yep. Hibs have badly let them down, not the other way around.

Robbo6-2
29-12-2019, 04:39 PM
Seriously how bad is Daryl Horgan.

Yet another dismal performance from him. Just not good enough

29-12-2019, 04:44 PM

Theres a reason they havent been given many minutes. If they were good enough they would be starting. We are hardly setting the world alight to keep them out.

29-12-2019, 04:46 PM
We are a mid table side.

Ross has got a few results with the players he was left, but the squad was always massively unbalanced.

I am not too worried as long as we strengthen in January.

This. The table is doesn't lie. We aren't awful but we are far away from challenging for 3rd. Plenty of work still to do.

29-12-2019, 04:48 PM
Didn’t think there was much between the two sides. Both not great. Poor game on a poor surface on a poor afternoon for a game. 1st goal bundle in with about twenty bodies trying to get it over the line one way or the other. Not even sure it made the net. Second one is the midfields making. Young fraser was too keen to get in about it and was turned about three times and left flying yards past allowing the boy to send in a cross into the swirling wind that we might have done better with. All in all a bit of a shambles all afternoon.

29-12-2019, 04:48 PM

Has about 1 good game in 30.

29-12-2019, 04:51 PM
Looks like we’ve fell back into the mid table mediocre team again

Oh well, the exciting years were good while they lasted I suppose

29-12-2019, 04:51 PM

I wasn't there so can't comment on his performance today BUT it amazes me how much he seems to get a free ride in general from the Hibs fans.

Tynecastle last year apart he's been an empty jersey for most of the rest of his time at the club. And he's STILL blowing out his arse after 20 minutes!

How is it possible for a 'professional athlete' to be so unfit - yet still be picked by management??

29-12-2019, 04:52 PM
Today was a game that Aberdeen would have won. Hibs just don't have the players needed to tough it out in conditions like that on a pitch like that. Livi just squeezed the game 2nd half and put enough balls into the Hibs box to create problems. It wasn't a day for football and basic, lump it up won the day.

JR will reflect on games like these and realise that we need a mix of brawn, size and talent to do well in this league and at the minute, we don't.

Thought Hallberg was best player on the pitch today, but not nearly enough in itself.

29-12-2019, 04:54 PM
Today was a game that Aberdeen would have won. Hibs just don't have the players needed to tough it out in conditions like that on a pitch like that. Livi just squeezed the game 2nd half and put enough balls into the Hibs box to create problems. It wasn't a day for football and basic, lump it up won the day.

JR will reflect on games like these and realise that we need a mix of brawn, size and talent to do well in this league and at the minute, we don't.

Thought Hallberg was best player on the pitch today, but not nearly enough in itself.

You know Aberdeen had a draw with 10 men Hearts?

29-12-2019, 04:55 PM
Theres a reason they havent been given many minutes. If they were good enough they would be starting. We are hardly setting the world alight to keep them out.

That's pretty much irrelevant. The point is why come on here & blame guys who have hardly played in months for our crap performance today? We might as well blame Bogdan, James, Newell & Joe Tortolano!

We had almost zero desire today

Really abject performance

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Dreadful. He really doesn't do enough in general.

29-12-2019, 04:57 PM
Not even sure it made the net.

It did. In fact it was well over the line even before the re f and lino signalled for a goal.

29-12-2019, 05:00 PM
Thought Offy could have done much better for the first

A corner into the six yard box, although id have to see a replay

Again liked the look of Steve Lawson the Livi right back

scooby
29-12-2019, 05:01 PM

Really poor performance today, nobody looked up for it.
We're back to lumping pointless high balls.
Waste of £60.

29-12-2019, 05:03 PM
That was absolutely dreadful. From the highs of Thursday to that.

29-12-2019, 05:06 PM

Maybe. More so the previous seasons to now however.

Bare in mind Aberdeen lost 3-0 to us, drew with 9 men St Johnstone and now drew with 10 men Hearts.

They’re good at grinding out results but Cosgrove covers a lot of cracks for them

29-12-2019, 05:22 PM
Oh dear!

Not the end of the world

All we can do is draw a line under today and wait and see what January brings and find out what great things Wee Ron has in store for us in the New Year

Happy New Year everyone!

Sums it up nicely Billy!

green with envy
29-12-2019, 05:28 PM

I agree. Livi to a man were just about better in every department today.

TheCabbage
29-12-2019, 05:37 PM
Livi were in our faces at every opportunity

Did we win a 50/50 all match?

It is a tough place to play but we should be good enough for get the ball down and pass

29-12-2019, 05:48 PM
I agree. Livi to a man were just about better in every department today.

Don't disagree, but what a shocking indictment on us

hibeerealist
29-12-2019, 06:00 PM
Waited an hour in a queue to get in (Livi your club is run like a corner shop), watched a Hibs team that did not want to be there (to the players - it was no fun for us fans either but we did TURN UP), Totally GUTLESS performance no other word to sum it up.

To the Hibs board - whilst the game was at Livi you really need to be looking after the interests of your own fans, that was disgraceful today and the fans were simply left to their own means and try to get into a ground to watch their club play and Livi could not give a —— as they rubbed their hands collecting money from Hibs supporters many of whom were still coming in at 3.30.

We were in the queue at 2 pm and were probably half way so quite a few there before us.

IF Livi continue to treat your supporters like this then tell them you will not take any tickets and advise fans not to go, they will soon sort it as clubs such as Livi survive on away supports of the OF, Hibs, Yams and Aberdeen.

Aye they may have beat us and the “wallflowers” in our support will remind me of that however when football is dying a death, due to fans turning their back on the game, it will certainly not be Livi, Hamilton or Killie pies who make things right and bring the fans back with their plastic pitches (they are detrimental to our Premier league and their is no place for them in the top league).

Their argument is a financial one (for having them) well sorry, IF you cannot afford a grass pitch you can’t afford to play in the SPL simples........

TWO THIRDS of the crowd at the game today were Hibs fans, maybe more as they were in the Livi stand too and many of these fans were treated very poorly today.

Here endeth the rant although there is much more I would / could say. Happy New Year to all Hibbys and let’s hope 2020 is a better year (Petrie get it sorted).

29-12-2019, 06:01 PM
the team that wanted it more deservedly won

what an utterly inept performance today, our weaklings were out-powered, every lose ball picked up by a livingston player

damn whoever at our club agreed to let a player leave us that is now the Livingston Captain, quite rightly getting praise from the home fans

well done the hibs fans that spent their well-earned to watch players that were obviously in holiday mode already...

29-12-2019, 06:02 PM

Me obviously, otherwise I wouldn't have made the post. I take great pleasure from watching our city rivals floundering around at the bottom of the table. It doesn't make up for losing to Livi but it does provide me with a bit of satisfaction to remind any Hearts fans looking in that they are in dire straits and shouldn't feel too smug.

I'm sure I'm not the only one.

29-12-2019, 06:04 PM
Most entertaining thing all day way the guy at the back of block I who berated everyone for most of the 2nd half

Then offered a guy a square go as he left

[emoji23][emoji23]

29-12-2019, 06:05 PM
Hertz haven’t got a grass pitch and they seem to mis manage

29-12-2019, 06:09 PM
Me obviously, otherwise I wouldn't have made the post. I take great pleasure from watching our city rivals floundering around at the bottom of the table. It doesn't make up for losing to Livi but it does provide me with a bit of satisfaction to remind any Hearts fans looking in that they are in dire straits and shouldn't feel too smug.

I'm sure I'm not the only one.

Probably not.

It’s difficult to take any satisfaction from their predicament when we cant manage even a performance against livi.

We’ve seen this played out before laughing at them being bottom and going down before we were relegated ourselves.

It’s not a foregone conclusion that we’re out of danger ourselves. 7 points above 11th playing the team sitting 11th next.

We need a really good window in January.

29-12-2019, 06:21 PM
We are as soft as you know what, have been for years and despite the good results against some teams we never seem to be able to roll up the sleeves and match some teams physically. The manager will be on a steep learning curve and he has to realise that there is still massive changes needed. I know you cannot win every game but at least you expect your team to match other teams in running power and determination and if Ross dose not realise this he will go the way of many others before him.

29-12-2019, 06:23 PM
Were Mallon and Jackson ill or injured today

29-12-2019, 06:34 PM
we were down the other end thus couldn't see, surely a bit of climbing for the guys 2nd here :confused:

29-12-2019, 07:02 PM

It's what you get from him, 1 good then 3-4 bad ones, like many players in this squad, far too inconsistent.

29-12-2019, 07:08 PM
Marciano poor for first goal, not the greatest with crosses

29-12-2019, 07:19 PM
Waited an hour in a queue to get in (Livi your club is run like a corner shop), watched a Hibs team that did not want to be there (to the players - it was no fun for us fans either but we did TURN UP), Totally GUTLESS performance no other word to sum it up.

To the Hibs board - whilst the game was at Livi you really need to be looking after the interests of your own fans, that was disgraceful today and the fans were simply left to their own means and try to get into a ground to watch their club play and Livi could not give a —— as they rubbed their hands collecting money from Hibs supporters many of whom were still coming in at 3.30.

We were in the queue at 2 pm and were probably half way so quite a few there before us.

IF Livi continue to treat your supporters like this then tell them you will not take any tickets and advise fans not to go, they will soon sort it as clubs such as Livi survive on away supports of the OF, Hibs, Yams and Aberdeen.

Aye they may have beat us and the “wallflowers” in our support will remind me of that however when football is dying a death, due to fans turning their back on the game, it will certainly not be Livi, Hamilton or Killie pies who make things right and bring the fans back with their plastic pitches (they are detrimental to our Premier league and their is no place for them in the top league).

Their argument is a financial one (for having them) well sorry, IF you cannot afford a grass pitch you can’t afford to play in the SPL simples........

TWO THIRDS of the crowd at the game today were Hibs fans, maybe more as they were in the Livi stand too and many of these fans were treated very poorly today.

Here endeth the rant although there is much more I would / could say. Happy New Year to all Hibbys and let’s hope 2020 is a better year (Petrie get it sorted).

Not really Petries hob to do that now

andyf5
29-12-2019, 07:20 PM

I didnt get into 1530 either. Police and stewards tried to help but very disorganised. You need to write to Derek White at Livi with your suggestions [email protected]. The lack of online and telephone metjiods of getting tickets and closure of the hibs ticket office early did not help. Livi preprinted tickets and sent them to ER so they could not offer tickets online other than sections I and J. I'm not sure who at hibs would deal with this on our behalf.

29-12-2019, 07:23 PM
]We had almost zero desire today
[/B]

That is the most disappointing point for me. 3500 turned out to support them today and were let down yet again by players who are as powder puff as any in the league.

29-12-2019, 07:26 PM
Marciano poor for first goal, not the greatest with crosses

That was my first thought at the game but I have no idea how the ball ended up in the net so would need to see it again.

I thought the ball was in the air long enough, and close enough to him, that he should have come and dealt with it.

29-12-2019, 08:55 PM
Very poor today. After a superb win in the derby, we should have been ready to kick on, but there was nothing. Livi were the better team, seemed to want it more and deserved the points. A real anti-climax for the big support.

hibeerealist
30-12-2019, 12:21 AM
not really petries hob to do that now

whoosh!

hibeerealist
30-12-2019, 12:27 AM
I didnt get into 1530 either. Police and stewards tried to help but very disorganised. You need to write to Derek White at Livi with your suggestions [email protected]. The lack of online and telephone metjiods of getting tickets and closure of the hibs ticket office early did not help. Livi preprinted tickets and sent them to ER so they could not offer tickets online other than sections I and J. I'm not sure who at hibs would deal with this on our behalf.

Thanks for your interest and suggestion Andy, however I will give that a miss as we will not attend that **** hole ever again it is simply encouraging them if we continue to give them our money.

Starve them of away fan money and hopefully they will just go away, they are certainly not a professional club set up when they can screw up like they did today and many around us telling me this happens each time they come to Livi so clearly they (Livi) are not interested in sorting it out.

Stay away.

hibeerealist
30-12-2019, 12:29 AM
Thanks for your interest and suggestion Andy, however I will give that a miss as we will not attend that **** hole ever again it is simply encouraging them if we continue to give them our money.

Starve them of away fan money and hopefully they will just go away, they are certainly not a professional club set up when they can screw up like they did today and many around us telling me this happens each time they come to Livi so clearly they (Livi) are not interested in sorting it out.

Stay away.

I forgot to add, given our team rarely turn up there what is there to lose!!??

30-12-2019, 05:39 AM

Stay away.

Rather than stay away, why not book ticket in advance and get in your seat early enough prior to kick off. Sounds like Livingston were unprepared for a large crowd going without tickets

30-12-2019, 05:50 AM
Rather than stay away, why not book ticket in advance and get in your seat early enough prior to kick off. Sounds like Livingston were unprepared for a large crowd going without ticketsThey were but there online system was also garbage.

Opening up 1 small section at a time - infact they only ever opened up section I and J for online purchase. Meaning probably 80 pct of the crowd were purchasing at the ground

30-12-2019, 05:57 AM
They were but there online system was also garbage.

Opening up 1 small section at a time - infact they only ever opened up section I and J for online purchase. Meaning probably 80 pct of the crowd were purchasing at the ground

Well I hope in this case, hibs make a formal complaint about them. Staggering really that the crowd was less than 5k. The bottle necks at half time trying to get to kiosks or toilet were poor. Small meccano set ground.

30-12-2019, 06:26 AM

Disagree with your post - we have a squad that is a long way from being great, but in the backwater that is Scottish football it should be capable of producing better than it currently does and on a more consistent basis - if Ross can't fix that then he will be shipped out at some point too for the same reasons that applied to all the other pretend managers we have had recently ... and (re.: relegation contenders...) I'm not sure that under his command we won't slip back to where we were ... still maybe the "magical" transfer season and the new manager's new players will prove me wrong - always worked well in the past hasn't it? :greengrin

30-12-2019, 07:40 AM
Until the usual suspects at the back are shipped out we will never improve you know who i mean Hanlon, Stevenson and Marciano and sign a couple of centre halfs with a bit of height about them. Ross will sink like the last few if he tries to go with the same defence.

30-12-2019, 07:55 AM
Sounds like Livingston were unprepared for a large crowd going without tickets

Not for the first time either. It always seems to be a shambles at the turnstiles every time we go there for one reason or another.

andyf5
30-12-2019, 08:52 AM

Stay away.
I contacted Livi who said they gave preprinted tickets to Hibs. Hibs closed the phone and ticket hotline very early so they are part of the reason for the situation. Livi opened online sales for extra areas for hibs fans online and their ticket desk early so they made some effort.Chaos on the day and no-one in charge so pretty poor there.

hibeerealist
30-12-2019, 11:24 AM
I contacted Livi who said they gave preprinted tickets to Hibs. Hibs closed the phone and ticket hotline very early so they are part of the reason for the situation. Livi opened online sales for extra areas for hibs fans online and their ticket desk early so they made some effort.Chaos on the day and no-one in charge so pretty poor there.

Thanks Andy, as I said in my post Hibs are not absolved of guilt in this whole mess they let their fans down both on and off the pitch!!

hibeerealist
30-12-2019, 11:32 AM
Rather than stay away, why not book ticket in advance and get in your seat early enough prior to kick off. Sounds like Livingston were unprepared for a large crowd going without tickets

My my son and I both tried to book tickets online Friday night, just could not get anything in our basket the system was dire however someone has told me Livi printed off a load of tickets and sent them to Hibs which may explain why tickets were not available online. Talking to guys in the queue many had tried to buy online like we did but without success.

Whole thing was a mess and Hibs are not absolved of blame either.

30-12-2019, 11:40 AM
My my son and I both tried to book tickets online Friday night, just could not get anything in our basket the system was dire however someone has told me Livi printed off a load of tickets and sent them to Hibs which may explain why tickets were not available online. Talking to guys in the queue many had tried to buy online like we did but without success.

Whole thing was a mess and Hibs are not absolved of blame either.

I tried to use the Livi online ticket system last year and it was horrendous. Genuinely found it impossible to purchase tickets, so left it until the day of the game.

mvteng
30-12-2019, 11:44 AM

To be fair to Livi, we bought online tickets for section J on Saturday afternoon. Dead easy no problems at all