View Full Version : Boxing day celebrations.

26-12-2019, 06:33 PM
Anyone else absolutely reeking? :cheers::cheers::cheers::xsmilesign:tree

26-12-2019, 07:00 PM

Getting there BH .....getting there.

26-12-2019, 07:45 PM
Had a rum punch in Grenada ( served with a green and white straw ) now on the desparados,back on the cruise ship . 🍷🇳🇬

26-12-2019, 07:49 PM
Just back from a great day out. Giruy ya yam fuds 😁

26-12-2019, 07:54 PM
**** the Hearts.

What a day.

The Pointer
26-12-2019, 08:04 PM
In good company in South Kintyre.

Stewart's 80/-, Loch Lomond Southern Summit and some wine......GGTTH!

26-12-2019, 08:05 PM

Been drinking since 10am. Can see me falling asleep on the couch very soon.

26-12-2019, 08:07 PM

Yes, I'm totally Stendelled.

26-12-2019, 08:08 PM
I'm close.

26-12-2019, 08:09 PM
I've been partaking in the downing of the absolutely excellent Monkey Shoulder whisky for a few hours now. Happy days!

26-12-2019, 08:10 PM
Yes. got on it early doors, felt it in ma blood. Love the Hibees !!!!!!!

Gloucester Hibs
26-12-2019, 08:11 PM
Enjoying a wee Lowenbrau out my perfect draft beer machine, getting nicely Stendeled 🥴🤪👌🏻

CloudSquall
26-12-2019, 08:13 PM
I'm in Brazil, spent 4 hours by the beach drinking, got home 5 minutes before logging on the internet to teach English, thankfully my first 3 students were from Saudi Arabia who love this type of cultural exchange (learning English from some half pished Scotsman).

Couple of hours and then I'm back on the streets of Rio :thumbsup::flag::greengrin

26-12-2019, 08:16 PM
I've been partaking in the downing of the absolutely excellent Monkey Shoulder whisky for a few hours now. Happy days!

A fine and inexpensive, dram.

In a similar vein, have you tried Berry Bros & Rudd sherry cask Malt blend?

It is)was on offer at Waitrose. A superb sherry bomb of a dram.

26-12-2019, 08:31 PM
Have those of you who are claiming to be Stendeled been on the bevvy for the past 4 weeks, alienating everyone around you along the way?

Gloucester Hibs
26-12-2019, 08:32 PM
Have those of you who are claiming to be Stendeled been on the bevvy for the past 4 weeks, alienating everyone around you along the way?

Nope. I’m a part-time Christmas Stendal 😞

SANH 1875
26-12-2019, 08:35 PM
Walking back from game I thought maybe a wee Havana and coke, six later......🤪🤪

26-12-2019, 08:45 PM

I have not, (yet) I'm thoroughly enjoying my learning experience in the wonderful world of whisky sampling. 😁

StevesFamau5
26-12-2019, 08:48 PM
Almost.... Working at 8am but my Jambo boss may want me to come in later..... Or not at all.

GIRUY Yams!

GGTTH [emoji1184][emoji1184][emoji1184][emoji1184]

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

26-12-2019, 08:50 PM
I've been on it all day including a bottle of champagne to celebrate the Hibs win now on the way to the fridge for my next choice of bevvy when the Liverpool game finishes, been a great day so far🍺🍻🍷

26-12-2019, 08:52 PM
I just love hitting a team (especially them) when they are down. The only downer is that they can’t go any lower( for the moment anyway)

26-12-2019, 08:53 PM
I've been on it all day including a bottle of champagne to celebrate the Hibs win now on the way to the fridge for my next choice of bevvy when the Liverpool game finishes, been a great day so far[emoji481][emoji482][emoji485]Absolutely outstanding from Liverpool tonight. Best team in the league by some way. Seen Leicester a few times and they're no mugs.

Been a great day watching hours and hours of football and having a drink to celebrate, like a few on here I'm absolutely stendeled.

King conrad
26-12-2019, 08:54 PM
A few beers over at the in laws (all jambos) celebrating a hibs victory with me and the boy the only happy one's in the room 🍻👍

26-12-2019, 09:27 PM
Onto a Dans Double IPA - tucking into a pack of Irish Craft beers which I received on the family secret Santa. In a gathering of assorted in laws of whom none are the slightly bit interested in events at Tynecastle this afternoon.
A smashing day.

26-12-2019, 09:34 PM

26-12-2019, 09:44 PM
Happy Stendl day everyone 👍

26-12-2019, 10:09 PM
Still out and drinking, in the british legion on the piss with some right odd balls, fitting in well. :wink:

G-Reg
26-12-2019, 10:14 PM

Absolutely, after the game we done the rounds in town and ended up in the corner pocket in Dalkeith.

Stendel is addicted to stuffing

G-Reg
26-12-2019, 10:17 PM

Not sure if it has been discussed before but would there be an appetite for a hibs supporters whisky club? I work in the trade and could facilitate some pretty decent drams

26-12-2019, 10:22 PM
Those that were at the game will be ta ta's by now, I know I am. :cheers: :drunk:

The Pointer
26-12-2019, 10:56 PM
Not sure if it has been discussed before but would there be an appetite for a hibs supporters whisky club? I work in the trade and could facilitate some pretty decent drams

Best discuss that after tomorrrrrrrrr.......

G-Reg
26-12-2019, 11:09 PM
I stand by the offer if anyone is interested.

26-12-2019, 11:10 PM
I'm in Brazil, spent 4 hours by the beach drinking, got home 5 minutes before logging on the internet to teach English, thankfully my first 3 students were from Saudi Arabia who love this type of cultural exchange (learning English from some half pished Scotsman).

Couple of hours and then I'm back on the streets of Rio :thumbsup::flag::greengrin

That’s be you me and Andy Downie watching on HibsTV from Gods
Other country - Boas Festas!

27-12-2019, 09:59 AM

😂brilliant.

27-12-2019, 10:09 AM
Was absolutely Stendelled last night

Potty78
27-12-2019, 10:27 AM
Walked back to the bus station, into the green tree in peebles and got lashed. Fantastic day👍🍻

heid the baw
27-12-2019, 10:37 AM
Stendelled - adjective
Using alcohol to get absolutely hammered without doing shots

27-12-2019, 10:38 AM

Yes

27-12-2019, 10:45 AM
Great day out.

Couple of cans with breakfast, game then quick dash to the bookies to get a bet on and watch the King George and made a nice wee profit there. Met one of my mates who is over from France Post game and watched the Chelsea and Man Utd games in the pub. Few beverages later staggered home with a chippy about 9. I always get a bit of a free pass on Boxing Day but try not to take the piss too much.

To top it off the bairn slept until half 9 this morning so I got something of a long lie. Feel fresh as a daisy and out for dinner again tonight.

CloudSquall
27-12-2019, 10:46 AM
That’s be you me and Andy Downie watching on HibsTV from Gods
Other country - Boas Festas!

Boas Festas amigo :thumbsup:

27-12-2019, 10:57 AM
Straight to boozer after the game, watched the Celtic game, Man U game then the Liverpool game. Home for Half 10. Working tonight but feel fine.

EI255
27-12-2019, 03:56 PM
F k the Hearts [emoji177]

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

27-12-2019, 05:14 PM
Footage of me around midnight last night.
https://www.facebook.com/FusionNightclubLiverpool/videos/876243079209788/UzpfSTEwMDAwMjIwNjYyNzg0MzoyNjg2NzUyOTc0NzQxNTY0/

27-12-2019, 05:46 PM
Footage of me around midnight last night.
https://www.facebook.com/FusionNightclubLiverpool/videos/876243079209788/UzpfSTEwMDAwMjIwNjYyNzg0MzoyNjg2NzUyOTc0NzQxNTY0/

You got the moves bud.

27-12-2019, 06:52 PM
Walked back to the bus station, into the green tree in peebles and got lashed. Fantastic day👍🍻

Few Jumbos in there?!