View Full Version : Some stats

26-12-2019, 01:54 PM
First time we've won two in a row at Tynecastle since 1971.

First time we've won by two goals there since 1999.

First time we've even been AHEAD by two there since 2003.

First time one Hibs player scored two goals there since... Eh, this year.

26-12-2019, 02:11 PM
Fantastic!

i remember before the Horgan derby last season, genuinely wondering whether I’d ever see Hibs win there again. Now two in the space of 9 months!

its a shame we probably won’t get to play them there again this season

26-12-2019, 02:15 PM
First time in over a year we’ve not conceded away from home.

Badabing
26-12-2019, 02:17 PM
Fantastic!

i remember before the Horgan derby last season, genuinely wondering whether I’d ever see Hibs win there again. Now two in the space of 9 months!

its a shame we probably won’t get to play them there again this season

Or next season?

Seekyit
26-12-2019, 02:24 PM
When was the last time we beat them twice in the same calendar year at Tiny, if ever?

26-12-2019, 02:26 PM
Typical really. We finally start winning at Tynecastle and they go and get themselves relegated. Bitter to the end.

Seekyit
26-12-2019, 02:31 PM
It's in the OP.

Same calendar year? Right, cheers.

26-12-2019, 03:00 PM
Same calendar year? Right, cheers.

My mistake, sorry.

I doubt we've ever done it.

26-12-2019, 03:08 PM
Landscape shifting around a wee bit...

Seekyit
26-12-2019, 03:09 PM
My mistake, sorry.

I doubt we've ever done it.

I’m thinking maybe a cup tie and league win or two league wins over two seasons. Either way, well before my time if we have.

26-12-2019, 03:10 PM
I’d love to tell you much much in wages they have paid Stendel for each point he’s won them but you can’t divide by zero.

26-12-2019, 03:16 PM
When was the last time we beat them twice in the same calendar year at Tiny, if ever?

1965. A 0-1 win on New Year’s Day was followed by a 0-4 drubbing the following September

26-12-2019, 03:17 PM
1965. A 0-1 win on New Year’s Day was followed by a 0-4 drubbing the following September

Well done. :aok:

Seekyit
26-12-2019, 03:19 PM

Good stuff, cheers.

26-12-2019, 03:25 PM

according to fitbastats, 1971 (although it was r4 of the Scottish cup, so just 'away' not neutral)
http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/team_results_list.php?opposition=5&from=128&to=149&competition=0&venue=A&update=Update&page=1

We've managed a win/draw a few times 'recently' (2013, 2009 etc)

26-12-2019, 03:35 PM
Boyler up there with Horgan as legends having scored a double at Tiny

26-12-2019, 03:37 PM
Is it not the first two in a row at Tynecastle since 1977?

26-12-2019, 03:44 PM
Is it not the first two in a row at Tynecastle since 1977?

We drew one and won one according to this:

http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/team_results_list.php?opposition=5&from=128&to=149&competition=0&venue=A&update=Update&page=2

heid the baw
26-12-2019, 03:55 PM
The biggest humping margin in today's round of Scottish Premiership fixtures 😃😃😃

Seekyit
26-12-2019, 04:02 PM
according to fitbastats, 1971 (although it was r4 of the Scottish cup, so just 'away' not neutral)
http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/team_results_list.php?opposition=5&from=128&to=149&competition=0&venue=A&update=Update&page=1

We've managed a win/draw a few times 'recently' (2013, 2009 etc)

So it was 1971 then. :greengrin

1965, 2 league wins, January and September.

1971, cup in January, league in September.

26-12-2019, 04:21 PM
So it was 1971 then. :greengrin

1965, 2 league wins, January and September.

1971, cup in January, league in September.

either way, not enough! :greengrin

26-12-2019, 04:54 PM

Won 2 in a row at Tynie in 76 and 77:cb

26-12-2019, 05:03 PM
Won 2 in a row at Tynie in 76 and 77:cb

My mistake! :greengrin

Also should point out that the home team hasn't won a derby in six games in a row now - surely a record?

26-12-2019, 05:07 PM

Also should point out that the home team hasn't won a derby in six games in a row now - surely a record?

Shocking stats quite frankly and ones that will hopefully improve over the coming years given how pish Hearts are. :thumbsup:

26-12-2019, 05:08 PM
When was the last time we opened the scoring at Tynie?

26-12-2019, 05:30 PM
When was the last time we opened the scoring at Tynie?

1-1 in 2015, Cummings (from another Allan pass).

26-12-2019, 05:46 PM

Shame we'll have to wait at least 2 years for the chance to make it 3 wins in a row there.

26-12-2019, 05:48 PM

and this time last year there hadn’t been an away win in the fixture for years... now 4 in a year

26-12-2019, 05:49 PM
Shame we'll have to wait at least 2 years for the chance to make it 3 wins in a row there.

there’s a good chance we’ll be drawn there in the cup

26-12-2019, 10:16 PM
there’s a good chance we’ll be drawn there in the cup

We have to beat Dundee Utd first and they have to beat Airdrie.

26-12-2019, 10:23 PM

4 0 up after 10 minutes, the 4 goals scored by two great Hibs men Eric Stevenson & Jim O'Rourke. Was Jimmy's 19th birthday & he only played because Neil Martin was injured!