26-12-2019, 01:36 PM
That is all.

How good is it to have him back ? :thumbsup:

26-12-2019, 02:11 PM
That is all.

Lovin the Joy Div reference :agree:

Can I just say, Boylers goal celebrations were pure Hibernian class.

26-12-2019, 02:16 PM

Only thing that would have made the game better would have been a Live Transmission over here....

Gloucester Hibs
26-12-2019, 03:12 PM
Just want to bump this up the board a bit as the Squirrel was immense today. 100% one of the best forwards in the SPFL 🙌🏻

26-12-2019, 03:14 PM
Both finishes were superb.

26-12-2019, 03:40 PM
Only thing that would have made the game better would have been a Live Transmission over here....

Transmission :greengrin Hibs didnae even have to get oot of 2nd gear!

squire
26-12-2019, 03:50 PM
To Wonderwall...

And all the runs that Boyler makes are winding
And all the goals that Boyler scores are blinding
There are many things that I
Would like to say to you but I don't know how
Because maybe, you're gonna be the one that saves me
And after all, we've got Martin Boyle

26-12-2019, 04:51 PM
To Wonderwall...

And all the runs that Boyler makes are winding
And all the goals that Boyler scores are blinding
There are many things that I
Would like to say to you but I don't know how
Because maybe, you're gonna be the one that saves me
And after all, we've got Martin Boyle

Thats decent!! :thumbsup:

BH Hibs
26-12-2019, 04:56 PM
Theres a staaaaarrrrman playing on the right.

26-12-2019, 06:02 PM

Great "Atmosphere"..for a [Live] "Transmission" and it looks like our neighbours have "Lost Control" as Stendl may not be the "New Order" they were hoping for 🙂

26-12-2019, 06:09 PM
It’s unbelievable how much he has improved since his arrival. A player who seemed to just have pace now has improved his technique and end product massively.

26-12-2019, 06:15 PM
It’s unbelievable how much he has improved since his arrival. A player who seemed to just have pace now has improved his technique and end product massively.When he scored he used to wait to see the ball hit the net before celebrating. Recently however he appears to know when he's scored as soon as the ball's left his foot. That speaks volumes IMO.

26-12-2019, 06:35 PM
Post match interview with Jack Ross Kenny Millar says to him regarding Boyle "he's a weapon as a player and a weapon as a man" :rotflmao:Jack Ross struggling not to piss himself at that one.

26-12-2019, 06:58 PM
Time to have a look at his contract again perhaps?

26-12-2019, 07:10 PM
Martin Boyle Edinburgh derby record:

Played: 11
Won: 6
Drawn: 3
Lost: 2

Can't be many other Hibs players in the last few decades with a record like that.

27-12-2019, 12:00 AM
Legend 💚

Mixu62
27-12-2019, 12:22 AM
Great "Atmosphere"..for a [Live] "Transmission" and it looks like our neighbours have "Lost Control" as Stendl may not be the "New Order" they were hoping for 🙂

You're gonna start a right Barney with that one. Always thought "power corruption and lies" was the most apt title for that lot.

27-12-2019, 02:26 AM
Martin Boyle Edinburgh derby record:

Played: 11
Won: 6
Drawn: 3
Lost: 2

Can't be many other Hibs players in the last few decades with a record like that.

Magnificent!

I reckon Fontaine and Bartley have great derby records.

Cabbie1875
27-12-2019, 04:27 AM
Love the wee guy, met the wee man a few times and is daft as a brush, but he gets us, legend, thanks for yesterday Msrtin

27-12-2019, 08:26 AM
I remember seeing him against Arbroath in the League Cup and thought he looked like he’d lost a bit of pace after his injury with Australia. His latest injury seems to have recovered that lost pace somehow. Great to see him back and in top form. Hopefully an injury-free run to the end of the season now.

27-12-2019, 08:47 AM
Magnificent!

I reckon Fontaine and Bartley have great derby records.

Fontaine never lost a derby, and I think in Bartley's only loss he was off the field when they scored the winner.

27-12-2019, 09:44 AM
I remember seeing him against Arbroath in the League Cup and thought he looked like he’d lost a bit of pace after his injury with Australia. His latest injury seems to have recovered that lost pace somehow. Great to see him back and in top form. Hopefully an injury-free run to the end of the season now.It looked like he was brought back too soon.

bringbackbenny
27-12-2019, 09:46 AM
You're gonna start a right Barney with that one. Always thought "power corruption and lies" was the most apt title for that lot.

Perhaps Budge, Levein and McPhee are a Bizarre Love Triangle?

27-12-2019, 10:39 AM
I remember seeing him against Arbroath in the League Cup and thought he looked like he’d lost a bit of pace after his injury with Australia. His latest injury seems to have recovered that lost pace somehow. Great to see him back and in top form. Hopefully an injury-free run to the end of the season now.

Seen a few posts fairly recently along the lines of claiming that Boyle can't play as a striker/frontman and that he should stick to hugging the touchline.

Surely now we can put that myth to bed?

27-12-2019, 10:49 AM
Very samish but still funny. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20191227/93cfaae935d8ddacf06d800a6da54456.jpg

27-12-2019, 10:51 AM
I'm in the bad books with the wife for signing/slurring Starman in to the wee small hours last night

27-12-2019, 10:53 AM
Very samish but still funny. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20191227/93cfaae935d8ddacf06d800a6da54456.jpg

I'm missing the humour, it's just nonsense.

27-12-2019, 12:11 PM

I think its great. Opinions eh?

27-12-2019, 12:37 PM
Cracks me up every time, but I'm accustomed to American humour I guess....

wallpaperman
27-12-2019, 12:56 PM

I like it, gibberishly funny.

27-12-2019, 01:01 PM

I actually laughed at #MyCarWasBroken