View Full Version : The official Hibernian v Hearts match day thread

Pages : [1] 2 3

26-12-2019, 12:28 AM
Here we go folks, Merry Christmas it’s the one we’ve all been waiting for.

Any early team news? McGregor starts is a definite.

**** the hearts.

26-12-2019, 12:30 AM
Anything less than a victory today and i'll be disappointed.

26-12-2019, 12:39 AM
I’ll be watching from afar on HibsTV looking forward to it - albeit from 9ish in the morning...

26-12-2019, 12:40 AM
I think Gray will start.

26-12-2019, 12:52 AM
I think Horgan will play with Kamberi on the bench.

26-12-2019, 01:37 AM
I think Horgan will play with Kamberi on the bench.

Rather rude behaviour from them both.

26-12-2019, 06:59 AM
Watching from the Philippines. 8:30 in tbe evening so a good time. Nerves building up.

RupertsBollocks
26-12-2019, 07:04 AM
Rather rude behaviour from them both.I'll pay that one.

Sent from my SM-A530F using Tapatalk

Greenio
26-12-2019, 07:12 AM
Will be watching via a hotspot connection to my laptop from an Australian beach shack. Kick off 6.45am...Beer O'Clock just got rather early!

I don't expect to see many changes from decent lineups but would like to see Shaw feature and feel Flo is going to play a blinder seeing as he's in the shop window after this game.

2-0 Hibs. Flo and Doidge one a piece

Man Down Under
26-12-2019, 07:25 AM
Should smash them today. So I expect a scrappy 1-0 to someone.

Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk

St Pauli Hibee
26-12-2019, 08:19 AM
Currently on route to pub, 1-0 hibs. Darren McGregor ⚽💚

26-12-2019, 08:38 AM
I dont care how we do it just win the game. Absolutely zero excuses. Not the pitch, not the ref, not anything. WIN.

26-12-2019, 08:43 AM
I dont care how we do it just win the game. Absolutely zero excuses. Not the pitch, not the ref, not anything. WIN.

That is what I would like to see sure not sure we have the players for battle though. Last words just get it done.

26-12-2019, 08:45 AM
Just win Hibs. Stay safe those who are going

26-12-2019, 08:57 AM
First thing Hibs have to do is compete and ensure that we don’t allow them to come out early and get a head off steam up. This is not going to be easy regardless of their their ****** team and league position. Mon the Hibs

26-12-2019, 09:04 AM
Jambos are fragile and lack belief. I’m sure they are up for the derby, but if we are ahead or level on 70 minutes they will crumble.

Subs will play an important role I think.

26-12-2019, 09:05 AM
We turn up, stay focused we win. 2 or 3-1 to the good guys.

26-12-2019, 09:07 AM
Jambos are fragile and lack belief. I’m sure they are up for the derby, but if we are ahead or level on 70 minutes they will crumble.

Subs will play an important role I think.

What makes you think that? They did not crumble at ER when one down and many may say their winner was coming before they scored with the flukey deflection.

26-12-2019, 09:09 AM
Match Preview from Racing Post:

"Hearts and Hibs could cancel each other out in a blizzard of mediocrity in the Edinburgh derby.

There can't have been many times in the history of football in Auld Reekie that both teams have been so eye-wateringly bad.

The Tynecastle side are marginal favourites because of home advantage, but there really is no case for backing a team who are rightly rock-bottom of the Ladbrokes Premiership and have won one home league game all season, especially without Steven Naismith.

Hibs are no better. Their pitiful surrender to Rangers last week was embarrassingly bad as they sat off them and allowed them to dictate. A feisty stalemate looks likely."

Right, cannae wait :greengrin

26-12-2019, 09:09 AM
Controversial but I wonder if it makes sense for Scott Allan to miss this one out?

With that pitch and the crowded midfield I’m not sure it’ll be a game that’d bring the best out of him.

26-12-2019, 09:11 AM
I'll take a draw today. Today will be my 21st time at Tynecastle and I've seen us win once. That stat alone is enough to suggest a 0-0!

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

26-12-2019, 09:17 AM

"Hearts and Hibs could cancel each other out in a blizzard of mediocrity in the Edinburgh derby.

There can't have been many times in the history of football in Auld Reekie that both teams have been so eye-wateringly bad.

The Tynecastle side are marginal favourites because of home advantage, but there really is no case for backing a team who are rightly rock-bottom of the Ladbrokes Premiership and have won one home league game all season, especially without Steven Naismith.

Hibs are no better. Their pitiful surrender to Rangers last week was embarrassingly bad as they sat off them and allowed them to dictate. A feisty stalemate looks likely."

I think Sky should use this to promote their coverage :greengrin

26-12-2019, 09:20 AM
I'll take a draw today. Today will be my 21st time at Tynecastle and I've seen us win once. That stat alone is enough to suggest a 0-0!

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Ha ha probably applies to most Hibby's I have seen Hibs win there four times I can remember in about 30 visits.

thegaffer12
26-12-2019, 09:21 AM
Hearts will start the game with fire in their bellies for 20 mins or so, of which we'll need to defend for our lives. After that and if we weather the storm, we need to hit them with some Aberdeen game-esque counters. If we get a goal they will crumble. I hope at least 😁

26-12-2019, 09:25 AM
Can of lager and scrambled eggs on toast for breakfast. Nicely ready for a big day.

Lee Marvin
26-12-2019, 09:28 AM
Bogdan
Naismith McGregor hanlon Stevenson
Hallberg
Boyle slivka
Allan
Kamberi doidge

Spudster
26-12-2019, 09:28 AM
Will be watching via a hotspot connection to my laptop from an Australian beach shack. Kick off 6.45am...Beer O'Clock just got rather early!

Think you have your kick off times wrong! Hopefully not sleeping through it

26-12-2019, 09:29 AM
Controversial but I wonder if it makes sense for Scott Allan to miss this one out?

With that pitch and the crowded midfield I’m not sure it’ll be a game that’d bring the best out of him.

I can see what you're saying but Jack Ross would be crucified by the fans if he left Allan out and we lost.

He's still the most likely to make a defence splitting pass to win us the game.

26-12-2019, 09:31 AM

I don't expect to see many changes from decent lineups but would like to see Shaw feature and feel Flo is going to play a blinder seeing as he's in the shop window after this game.

2-0 Hibs. Flo and Doidge one a piece

Think you have your kick off times wrong! Hopefully not sleeping through it

I think so too.

The kick off time in Australia should be anywhere between 8.30pm and 11:30pm.

26-12-2019, 09:32 AM

I can't help but think the opposite. If they play a high line, with their complete lack of pace at the back, there is no one better than Allan to see a pass in behind and find Boyle, Kamberi or Doidge.

Of course we have to win a battle to allow him to play but Allan is no shrinking violet. He handles the rough treatmane well and isn't afraid of getting stuck in himself albeit it's not his strong point.

26-12-2019, 09:52 AM
I can't help but think the opposite. If they play a high line, with their complete lack of pace at the back, there is no one better than Allan to see a pass in behind and find Boyle, Kamberi or Doidge.

Of course we have to win a battle to allow him to play but Allan is no shrinking violet. He handles the rough treatmane well and isn't afraid of getting stuck in himself albeit it's not his strong point.

Couldn't agree more. It's Mallan that needs to be dropped for this game.

26-12-2019, 09:55 AM
Boxing Day hangover nicely topped up with cava and scrambled eggs.

Gaun the Hibs:flag:

nickwhibs
Will be watching from Italy. Forza Hibs!

Sometimes the Edinburgh Derby surprises you, but probably not today. The Racing Post are probably correct in their summary.

26-12-2019, 09:56 AM
It's probably too big a gamble changing formation without prior practice but this has a 3-5-2 written all over it for me.

zitelli62
26-12-2019, 09:57 AM
I hear all this crap about hearts will be up for it f### them let them worry about us for a change let's get into them from the off put them on the back foot straight away they wont know what to do get into them c'mon the hibees

26-12-2019, 09:58 AM
I hear all this crap about hearts will be up for it f### them let them worry about us for a change let's get into them from the off put them on the back foot straight away they wont know what to do get into them c'mon the hibees

Exactly. Hearts have been up for their last three games and lost them all. Get right into them, Hibs.

26-12-2019, 10:13 AM
In big games you player your big game players and that includes Scott Allan.

I’d drop Mallan today and bring in Slivka or maybe Horgan. Someone posted a team above and looks decent.

We really must play 2 up top and hopefully we will play like we did against Aberdeen.

Stay disciplined and take our chances!

26-12-2019, 10:20 AM
I think so too.

The kick off time in Australia should be anywhere between 8.30pm and 11:30pm.

Yes Mebourne/Sydney will be 11pm. 8:30 in the Philippines.

26-12-2019, 10:31 AM
Heading down to see grand bairns shortly so not guaranteed to catch start of game so it’ll be phone of radio Scotland off in the car and hopefully not hear anything till i watch recorded game. Shouldn’t be that late after kick off.

26-12-2019, 10:49 AM
If Mallan starts this game we are doomed

26-12-2019, 10:52 AM
If Mallan starts this game we are doomedLighten up.

Blurhibee
26-12-2019, 10:53 AM
Lighten up.
He is right if mallan starts we lose

26-12-2019, 10:55 AM
Lighten up.

He's right.

Mallan is just not up for the fight of a Derby.

Steve88
26-12-2019, 10:58 AM
If Mallan starts this game we are doomed

Most hibs fans are thinking this.

26-12-2019, 10:59 AM
Rather rude behaviour from them both.

26-12-2019, 10:59 AM
Mallan played really well last time at the piggery I recall.

26-12-2019, 11:02 AM

With that pitch and the crowded midfield I’m not sure it’ll be a game that’d bring the best out of him. His form has been poor lately and I would drop him too.

26-12-2019, 11:05 AM
If we can score early then they'll crumble. We should come out the traps on full throttle.

JimboHibs
26-12-2019, 11:06 AM

Why not try and find a system to suit the best player in both squads by a mile rather than drop him so we can continue to watch everything that is ***** about our game.

26-12-2019, 11:12 AM
I trust Jack Ross's judgement as to who starts the game. We'll need to match hearts' level of determination not to lose, which we seldom seem to do. We've got a chance to really put them in trouble - let's do it Hibs.

26-12-2019, 11:14 AM
Man for man and all over the park we're better with the exception of chocolate knees. Fingers crossed

I trust Jack Ross's judgement as to who starts the game. We'll need to match hearts' level of determination not to lose, which we seldom seem to do. We've got a chance to really put them in trouble - let's do it Hibs.

Well said re trusting JR

Why not try and find a system to suit the best player in both squads by a mile rather than drop him so we can continue to watch everything that is ***** about our game.

In normal games I couldn’t agree more.

In a derby on a tattle field of a pitch I think there’s an argument for playing the players that’ll win the battle first and foremost.

26-12-2019, 11:17 AM
Marciano naismith mcgregor hanlon stevenson boyle slivka hallberg allan horgan doidge

No kamberi in squad. Newell returns to bench

26-12-2019, 11:17 AM
451 Doidge up on his own. Daz n for Porto

26-12-2019, 11:19 AM
Kamberi out injured. 4-3–3, Doidge up front on his own.

26-12-2019, 11:19 AM
One striker? Boring. Ross out.

26-12-2019, 11:20 AM
Uh oh.

451 Doidge up on his own. Daz n for Porto

It’s a different system playing one up front when he has Boyle and Horgan up there with him.

I hated when Heckingbottom played 1 up front with Mallan and Newell as the wide men but this is a different system altogether IMO.

No mallan😳

One up front. Very weak bench. FFS

26-12-2019, 11:21 AM
Shame that Kamberi isn't available but if we can push the two wingers high up the pitch and get one to tuck in centrally when the other is wide, I like our prospects.

About the best team available IMO. Step up Ofir.

26-12-2019, 11:21 AM
No mallan😳

A wonderful late xmans present

26-12-2019, 11:22 AM
Like the look of that team. Would have liked to of had 2 up top but it’s sensible with a good mix of players that can make it difficult for them on and off the ball

No Mallan and Allan combo is a positive.

Kamberi being out is a blow.

Boyle and Horgan wide make it more like a 433 when attacking. Always happier with Naismith in there too. Decent, compact team.

Just_Jimmy
One up front. Very weak bench. FFSNonsense. What's he to do if Kamberi is injured? He's picked the best back 4 we have available. He's dropped mallan which is what most wanted. He's picked Horgan and Boyle either side of doidge who is in good form all in all. He can only fill the bench with what he has. If he'd dropped any of that 11 for what's on the bench then the knives would have been out again.

That's the best side available.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

26-12-2019, 11:23 AM
I know it’s easy to criticise team selection in hindsight but i thought it was obvious he got the team very wrong against Rangers.

I think he’s got it right today. Even if Kamberi was fit I’d have wanted us to go with that starting 11.

A wonderful late xmans present

Yea

Weegreenman
0-4 is my prediction for today. Another performance like against the Dons and it could easily be more.

C’mon Hibs

26-12-2019, 11:24 AM
Not a great lineup. We’ll struggle for goals.

26-12-2019, 11:25 AM
Hearts: Peirerra, smith, halkett, berra, hickey, white, damour, clare, meshino, mulraney, ikpeazu.

26-12-2019, 11:27 AM
It’s a different system playing one up front when he has Boyle and Horgan up there with him.

I hated when Heckingbottom played 1 up front with Mallan and Newell as the wide men but this is a different system altogether IMO.

Totally agree. With Boyler and Horgan we’ll be more fluid and we’ll get in behind them with easy.

. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20191226/49fcb559f6860b610bf07b532e416354.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Orks:

Perrera, Smith White Berra Clare Mulraenney Ikpeazu, Damour, Halkett Hickey and Machino

Ratboy disnae even make the bench

Hearts: Peirerra, smith, halkett, berra, hickey, white, damour, clare, meshino, mulraney, ikpeazu.

😍

26-12-2019, 11:28 AM
Get this Mallan nonsense tae ****. Before a massive game and already he’s getting stick.

No one mind the screamer he scored last time round?

26-12-2019, 11:29 AM
That’s a very attacking team.

26-12-2019, 11:30 AM
Get this Mallan nonsense tae ****. Before a massive game and already he’s getting stick.

No one mind the screamer he scored last time round?

He could be a very effective sub on 70 when the hints are tiring and conceding fouls on the edge of the box.

26-12-2019, 11:31 AM
Clare at RB for them again? Or Hickey and White?

Either way, Boyle and Horgan against them... 🤤

26-12-2019, 11:33 AM
JR has picked the strongest side available to him.

Daz can wrestle peekachoo all game and it looks like crosses into Doidge are the order of the day.

Gray, Maxwell, Porto, Whitts, Middleton, Vela and Kambo are today’s inactives.

26-12-2019, 11:35 AM
He could be a very effective sub on 70 when the hints are tiring and conceding fouls on the edge of the box.

Yep.

Mallan might give us an excellent 20 minutes, much better than a mediocre 90.

I’m happy with the team. I don’t like 1 up front at home to Ross County, it’s a different story in a derby or against the OF, especially if you have Horgan and Boyle available.

I’m about as confident as I can dare to be.

26-12-2019, 11:35 AM
Joe Newell will score the winner today.

26-12-2019, 11:37 AM
Joe Newell will score the winner today.

Who for?

26-12-2019, 11:38 AM
That’s a very attacking team.

I agree :agree:

No a bad team

26-12-2019, 11:39 AM
Decent team. Flo been pretty ineffective in these games so not too concerned about that

No Naismith for them.

18Craig75
Balls over the top of their ageing defence that likes to push out for Boyle and Horgan to run on to.

Since stendel came in they’ve been undone by that method numerous times.

26-12-2019, 11:40 AM
Ross sussed Stendel out last season. Here's hoping it's the same

PH91
26-12-2019, 11:43 AM
Thats the team id have chosen other than kamberi for horgan.

With kamberi out id have put shaw in as i think we need someone who would more instinctively try to get up beside and past doidge, playing off him. I dont think horgan will get past him much, he prefers to come deeper and get the ball.

Still, the game is ours to win if we turn up and play like we can.

26-12-2019, 11:44 AM
Decent team. Flo been pretty ineffective in these games so not too concerned about that

Can't carry an injury against these hackers.

26-12-2019, 11:44 AM
Perfect team. Flo would have been an option off the bench but not a big deal.

26-12-2019, 11:45 AM
Good team. Test their keeper early, they don't have a decent keeper on the books so an early error could make for a torrid day for him.

26-12-2019, 11:48 AM
Clare at RB for them again? Or Hickey and White?

Either way, Boyle and Horgan against them... [emoji1786]

Looks like the boy Smith in MF for them with wonderboy playing in the wrong side.

Going to need Horgan, Boyle and Allan to get beyond Doidge today.

I’m also expecting a big game from Horgan today. Seems to do no bad in Derbies.

26-12-2019, 11:48 AM
Marciano naismith mcgregor hanlon stevenson boyle slivka hallberg allan horgan doidge

No kamberi in squad. Newell returns to bench

Put Allan back on for the sent off Porteous and this is exactly how we finished the match against The Rangers. It has to suit a smaller pitch more than the starting lineup that day. We will miss Kamberi but I like the look of that side based on what we have available

26-12-2019, 11:52 AM
Can’t really argue with that lineup.

We need a big performance from Doidge today, far too many derbies where we’ve played into their hands by playing it up to Kamberi and watched as Berra wrestles the ball off him. Doidge needs to make sure that doesn’t happen and our midfield need to get up and support him.

26-12-2019, 11:53 AM
Just said hello to Pat Stanton. What a legend, feel all warm inside now.
Let do them like we did 1/1/73. GGTTH

26-12-2019, 11:55 AM
Can’t really argue with that lineup.

We need a big performance from Doidge today, far too many derbies where we’ve played into their hands by playing it up to Kamberi and watched as Berra wrestles the ball off him. Doidge needs to make sure that doesn’t happen and our midfield need to get up and support him.

Agreed. I think Doidge will give them a good number of problems today. We really need Horgan and Boyle to be switched on and run in behind off any flicks or layoffs from Doidge.

Going to be tough today but we have to get on front foot from the off. Win our battles, and the second ones and take our chances.

26-12-2019, 11:58 AM
I know everyone wants 2 up but Horgan and Boyle as wide men, it's makes the team a different prospect and with Hallberg and Slivka in the middle is gives that wee bit extra strength allowing Allan a bit of freedom. Horgan needs to work hard and help out Stevenson when we don't have the ball, Boyle already does that on the right and it's been the left most of our problems have come from.

Hibs4185
26-12-2019, 11:59 AM
What a game for sky sports to show before the coverage starts! Canny wait now!

26-12-2019, 12:00 PM
Dodge will need someone near him. He has looked poor as a single striker. Easier on such a small pitch of course to get near the solo striker. Big match for him and Allan. I like the idea of having pace and runners in the team. If we can get the ball down and play quickly we have a great chance. Slivka and Hallberg need to get in among them

26-12-2019, 12:00 PM
One bottle of Staropramen down after swerving to avoid a dog charging up the road chasing its owners tractor which resulted in a breakage in boot returning from shop in rural Ireland with match day supplies.

Now settled and primed - and fancy Oli Shaw for a second half double.

seanshow
26-12-2019, 12:02 PM
Quality pitch like :greengrin

26-12-2019, 12:04 PM
Quality pitch like :greengrin

Brings back fond memories of cup finals at City Park in the 90s and 00s.

The pitch there was a bit bigger right enough.

26-12-2019, 12:06 PM
According to the Sky lineup, Sean Clare RB?

Hibs4185
26-12-2019, 12:06 PM
Stendel is stuttering more than usual. Must’ve been a heavy session yesterday back home

26-12-2019, 12:08 PM
Hearts manager on sky just now. Looks like he had a good day yesterday.

Hearts player running out to warm up wearing headphones?

The hearts players were off for Xmas day.

26-12-2019, 12:11 PM

Kris Boyd ripping hearts about the headphones. Disgrace he’s saying

26-12-2019, 12:11 PM
According to the Sky lineup, Sean Clare RB?

Thought as much, Smith in midfield.

Bizarre to me but I won't argue!

Box 17
26-12-2019, 12:12 PM

Chris Boyd on Sky having a real go at Jake Mulrany's professionalism for coming out to warm up with headphones. Branded him a 'disgrace.'

26-12-2019, 12:14 PM
State of that pitch😱

Doh Rae Me
Agreeing with Boyd. I need another beer.

MacGruber
Was hoping David Gray would be back in. Said in papers fit and training for weeks and hoping to start but not even made the bench. Picked up another knock?

Just_Jimmy
26-12-2019, 12:15 PM
Chris Boyd on Sky having a real go at Jake Mulrany's professionalism for coming out to warm up with headphones. Branded him a 'disgrace.'Not like Boyd to completely over react. He's a tool.

Hibs4185
Loving sky coverage. Fat boy ripping everything hearts and the showing the 3-0 game with sauzee, latapy etc.

hibIBZ
Pitch is shocking, I'm sure motherwell were fined for the state of their pitch.

Let's do this hibs

26-12-2019, 12:18 PM
First time in ages I’ve felt confident going to Tynie.

Think this might actually be a lot more comfortable than normal, they are absolutely rank.

Finally going to get an easy win there and pile the pressure on.

26-12-2019, 12:19 PM
****in do this Hibs.

Pretty please :greengrin

darwenhibby
26-12-2019, 12:22 PM
Loving sky coverage. Fat boy ripping everything hearts and the showing the 3-0 game with sauzee, latapy etc.

What’s the presenter doing wearing their colours on tvy🥴

26-12-2019, 12:22 PM
Not like Boyd to completely over react. He's a tool.

Would you be happy with Hibs players running out with headphones on? Totally bizarre thing to do.

26-12-2019, 12:23 PM
One bottle of Staropramen down after swerving to avoid a dog charging up the road chasing its owners tractor which resulted in a breakage in boot returning from shop in rural Ireland with match day supplies.

Now settled and primed - and fancy Oli Shaw for a second half double.

Staropramen must be strong stuff D! 😂

26-12-2019, 12:25 PM
Short straw, got a seat in the singing section area. Already twice as many in my row as should be.

Just_Jimmy
26-12-2019, 12:26 PM
Would you be happy with Hibs players running out with headphones on? Totally bizarre thing to do.Loads of people use music to "get in the zone". If they were winning games he wouldn't have mentioned it. I couldn't care less.

26-12-2019, 12:26 PM
Chris Boyd on Sky having a real go at Jake Mulrany's professionalism for coming out to warm up with headphones. Branded him a 'disgrace.'

Bizarre. And probably one reason why ex players of his generation struggle to relate to young players.

26-12-2019, 12:27 PM
Looking at the pre-match coverage and the crowd shots you can't helping thiking, when did those Hearts fans stop evolving?

26-12-2019, 12:28 PM
Loads of people use music to "get in the zone". If they were winning games he wouldn't have mentioned it. I couldn't care less.

I have never ever seen a football player running out with headphones on. Winning games or not.

26-12-2019, 12:29 PM
So are they playing a 3-6-1 formation today? Hickey in at CB to add a bit of pace?

26-12-2019, 12:29 PM
I have never ever seen a football player running out with headphones on. Winning games or not.

Ive seen a few do it. is it a problem?

Just_Jimmy
26-12-2019, 12:30 PM
I have never ever seen a football player running out with headphones on. Winning games or not.I've never noticed cos no one ever made a thing of it.

Come on Hibs!

Come on Hibs :hibees

26-12-2019, 12:31 PM
Picking Slivka and Hallberg surely means that Vela is on his way in the window.

26-12-2019, 12:31 PM
Wee marker there from Doidge

26-12-2019, 12:32 PM
Ive seen a few do it. is it a problem?

Only if he wears them during the game.

26-12-2019, 12:32 PM
Picking Slivka and Hallberg surely means that Vela is on his way in the window.

Let’s hope so

26-12-2019, 12:33 PM
Hearts players being bullied

I love Naismith. Proper player.

OtleyHibs
Squirrel had to square that early. Good sign he can get in behind

26-12-2019, 12:34 PM
Wee look up from Boyle there and he could have played in Horgan.

That pitch though!

Could the ref not got out of the way there?

How long did the ref have to get out the way there? Rediculous

26-12-2019, 12:35 PM
Good start from Hibs wish Boyle could have got the ball accros earlier.

Yasss!!!

OtleyHibs
Yaaaaaasssssss

Get in there

rotherhamrob
26-12-2019, 12:36 PM
Yaaaas ya fu**** dancer

A great finish from Boyle 💚

Forever_Green93
Yaaaasss!!!!!

Ooft

Keeper not in the centre of the goal.
Fundamental.

woowooooo :thumbsup:

26-12-2019, 12:37 PM
What a finish but god almighty Uche throwing himself about.

I've never noticed cos no one ever made a thing of it.

I think it is ignorant in a team environment. You should be responding to the occasion with your team. Showing that togetherness. Not off in a little world of your own.

If he isn't breaking his club's rules it isn't an issue but I'd be questioning it if it were a hibs issue.

Our gegenpressing working a treat

Deliberate. Scott Allan.

Very lucky not to give away a pen. Very silly.

One Daniel Stendel!

Off the bar
26-12-2019, 12:38 PM
Cmon Hibs

Boyle will tear you apart again

Don’t sit back Hibs!

They are there for a tanking!

HendoDelivered
What a finish first time 💚💚

Very lucky not to give away a pen. Very silly.

Yeah easy was a pen.

Boyle playing like Iniesta on a motorbike so far.

26-12-2019, 12:40 PM
HOOF ball by the Yams but Ipiatzoo is their danger man

jellybean
26-12-2019, 12:40 PM
Boyle playing like Iniesta on a motorbike so far.

😂😂
💚
Brilliant start!

26-12-2019, 12:41 PM
Worst Hearts team I've ever seen. We better win this

26-12-2019, 12:42 PM
5 at back for them

26-12-2019, 12:43 PM
We should win this by a distance. They are mince.

26-12-2019, 12:44 PM
I'm sitting next to five 'Gorgie aggro' boys in the pub here. Quality.

Off the bar
We should win this by a distance. They are mince.

Seldom going to have a better chance to batter them

God sat next to Leeann in the stand. There's a man with happy memories of the piggery.

1875Sean
26-12-2019, 12:45 PM
Looks like Boyle is upfront in a 2 with silka on the right

sir patrick of stanton sitting next to miss dempster in the unfinished main stand

Ref been decent thus far.

26-12-2019, 12:47 PM
Wtf Lewis then Hanlon. Launch it tae France

26-12-2019, 12:47 PM
Uche waving to the Hibs fans to make some noise. Not the sharpest

26-12-2019, 12:48 PM
Lewis sorts out some weird defending from Halon there.

26-12-2019, 12:49 PM
That was some goal by Boyler

That Mulraney is a dirty b*******

Rubbish by Stepheson then Rubbish by Hanlon as Ipiatzue wins a corner. Got do do much better.

There are times when Stevenson does things which just leave me shaking my head.

C’mon Slivka, hit the target!

Hickey...

Man City?

26-12-2019, 12:50 PM
Any other player would have rolled about after getting studs in the stomach there, not wee Lewis... Wish he had though.

No composure from Slivka

Slivka should have played it across goal there.

Slivka has to do better there

Just_Jimmy
That Mulraney is a dirty b*******Blatant kick at Lewis. Not even spoken to.

if it's 4-0 by half time i still won't relax

Hit the target Slivka!

u dirty fud muraney

Hibs4185
Man City want hickey 😂 next they’ll want budge for CEO

Off the bar

26-12-2019, 12:51 PM
Allan almost scores directly from a corner!

OtleyHibs
Allan almost scored that corner direct

Allan hits the crossbar from a corner.

Doidge recycles possession again and again. So safe with the ball.

Need to make this pressure count

26-12-2019, 12:52 PM
It's Ipeaazoo against Hibs, the rest of the then are crap. We need to keep pressing as they are garbage at the back. We need another.

Come on Hibs, they are f****** piss!

We need another 4 before halftime.

Doidge has been good so far

26-12-2019, 12:53 PM
Never seen a Hearts team taken apart by the long ball before.

26-12-2019, 12:54 PM
FT soon shirly

26-12-2019, 12:55 PM
How’s that a foul for them???

How the **** is that a foul for them?

Is it me or every time they get challenged or tackled they throw themselves down and roll about

How’s that a foul for them???

Mad decision

26-12-2019, 12:56 PM
We need to cut out those crosses.

Never a corner

26-12-2019, 12:57 PM
Take back what I said earlier about the ref.

We need to cut out those crosses.

Never a corner

Great delivery from Smith. Worrying. Thank god Berra messed it up.

stop giving fouls away and giving them chances to launch it into the box for the lanky boy

26-12-2019, 12:58 PM
Great delivery from Smith. Worrying.

Too easy for my liking.

26-12-2019, 12:59 PM
We could do with holding on to the ball.

There cannae be a team who greets for a foul more than this lot.

We need a 2nd before HT

26-12-2019, 01:00 PM
Thank you

OtleyHibs
Boyle double!!!!!!!

Yassss!!!!

Wow

****in yeeeeeees.

26-12-2019, 01:01 PM
Get in!!!

Boyler !!!!!

Oh yes!!!!!!!!

“There’s only one Daniel Stendel”

😁

We need a 2nd before HT

Thank you

Amazing 😂😂

jellybean
Yaaaaasssssss!

They are hopeless!

Boyler wants a hat trick and the boy deserves it !!

OMG!

Scott Allan with a one touch tackle and killer pass.

jellybean
We need a 2nd before HT

Granted.👍😂

Hibs4185
Unbelievable from Boyle. The ball was bobbling all over that tattie field and he still managed to skin them all!

Off the bar
Yessssss the squirrel again!

26-12-2019, 01:02 PM
yasssssssss :flag::flag::flag:

This could be seven if they overcommit.

I want more! We need more imho

HendoDelivered
****ing cmon!!! These rats are here for the taking Hibs, keep going!!

Sensational

26-12-2019, 01:03 PM
Please keep on their throats...

Boyle is running riot here. 2 classy finishes.

Any chance of 7? 😈

What a world class save by Rocky!

Brilliant save

OtleyHibs
Great save Rocky