View Full Version : The official Hibernian v Hearts match day thread
Hibs4185
26-12-2019, 12:03 PM
What a save. Pish with his feet but unbelievable with everything else
26-12-2019, 12:03 PM
No other keeper at Hibs makes that save. Brilliant Rocky.
26-12-2019, 12:04 PM
Bit gutted to be honest, was hoping Stendhal would be around for a good while.
Forever_Green93
What a save
World class from Marciano.
We need to concentrate and not concede.
Boyle is ripping them apart at the back. Just need to keep pressing. Never stop pressing.
That’s the difference. Maxwell wouldn't have stopped that.
That's why Rocky has the number 1 on his shirt
26-12-2019, 12:05 PM
Please keep on their throats...
No let up please!!
26-12-2019, 12:05 PM
wouldn't mind a wee OG from Berra
26-12-2019, 12:06 PM
Jambos booing 😁
Wrong decision by Horgan
On Sickbag
“Stendel urg then useless ****ing prick **** off back to germany if you can’t lead a derby you can’t lead hearts get to **** ”
It’s started!
26-12-2019, 12:07 PM
Has anyone noticed how much Stendel likes licking his facial spots? Unpleasant.
26-12-2019, 12:07 PM
We should win this but they will definitely score.
26-12-2019, 12:08 PM
Has anyone noticed how much Stendel likes licking his facial spots? Unpleasant.
:greengrin Was just thinking the same.
jellybean
Some hearts fans currently leaving the ground.....😂😂
Yams will soon start kicking everything and trying everything to get a Hibs play red carded.
o the wee huns are ****e...classic :greengrin
26-12-2019, 12:09 PM
We should win this but they will definitely score.
Hence another two or three goals from us is a must...
Nae chicken counting!!
If Scott Allan can be this potent lumping the ball into the sky and tackling, imagine what he’ll be like if we get the ball at his feet in space.
Some hearts fans currently leaving the ground.....[emoji23][emoji23]They're just getting in early to make sure they get the best view of the castle
Stendhal looks remarkably like the camp guard in the Great Escape that James Garner's character blackmails. What was his name, Werner?
Doidges work is outstanding today. Classic partner play with Squirrel.
26-12-2019, 12:10 PM
"..Martin Boyle looking for his hat-trick.."
Who is that White? Hahaha. Atrocious
CloudSquall
I want three in memory of the millenium derby.
our throw-in's
Daniel Stendel you footballing genius 👍🏾
You’ve made them even worse than what they were under Levein! 😂
On Sickbag
“Stendel urg then useless ****ing prick **** off back to germany if you can’t lead a derby you can’t lead hearts get to **** ”
It’s started!
If we win this it’ll be 4 defeats out of 4, 3 of them at home and 1 of them a derby that he ****ed off back to Germany for instead of preparing the team. They might not want him sacked yet but he’ll already find it hard to come back from this. And he’s no even got his assistants in yet.
Pleasing.
26-12-2019, 12:11 PM
Doidge doing a great job up front.
Daniel Stendel you footballing genius 👍🏾
You’ve made them even worse than what they were under Levein! 😂
Verschlimmbessern.
Daniel Stendel you footballing genius [emoji1474]
You’ve made them even worse than what they were under Levein! [emoji23]"Wasnae me boys, I was in Germany the whole time".
jellybean
Well done Lewis.
I’d be happier if we were winning more 50-50 tackles.
26-12-2019, 12:12 PM
Dunno what I'm loving more - the score or the extremely apparent heart-break in Andy Walker's commentary ??
We get a 3rd before HT and the sky's the limit !
I want three in memory of the millenium derby.
If we get three I'll be going full GiggityGegen.
Just_Jimmy
I want three in memory of the millenium derby.I want 10
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
Holy **** I didn't realise how bad they were
HendoDelivered
Keep it on the deck and play football, press their goalie/players as the make mistakes and keep taking our chances. Hearts are dreadful and theres no better time than the present to give them a good hiding.
That being said, I’’m still not 100% confident. Prove me wrong Hibs!
Don't think that Stendel knows his players well enough to change it up.
26-12-2019, 12:13 PM
Well done Lewis.
:agree: he's saved us a couple of times.
Stendel practising for his post match meeting with Budge.
referee doesn't notice lewis getting held back
I’ve just been informed that Craig Levein is sitting drinking champagne watching the game in Gleneagles. Looking raging.
Champagne paid for by hearts wages no doubt.
Pleasing.
Hibs have been excellent so far.
26-12-2019, 12:15 PM
I’ve just been informed that Craig Levein is sitting drinking champagne watching the game in Gleneagles. Looking raging.
Pleasing.This is what all those donations got them Levein living the high life while they bounce along the bottom.
Pleasing
Surely that’s a booking
26-12-2019, 12:16 PM
Hibs have been excellent so far.
The joy is that we look really good with plenty room for improvement but they also look completely shocking.
Too busy watching the game to post but now near half time. Wow! I didn't expect this performance, Boyle's 2 goals were pure class, who says he's just a fast winger, pace through the middle against slow defence gives them the fear.
Doidge has been excellent this first 45
26-12-2019, 12:17 PM
HT
jellybean
Haven't enjoyed a game quite this much in a long time!
Big booooooooo from those who haven't already left.
Just_Jimmy
Outstanding. Guts. Talent. Energy.
Same again second half.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
26-12-2019, 12:18 PM
Fantastic 1st half Hibs!
More of the same please in the 2nd! They are there for a f****** hammering today!
Well done Hibs. But job only half done.
Please hold on to this Hibs.
I like hearts half time music, right on the whistle-- boòooobooooo
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Hibs4185
My 2 brother in laws are big yams. Currently on their way to my house for Boxing Day dinner 😂😂😂😂😂🍾🍾🍾
jellybean
BBC Scotland apologising for the language from the hearts fans at half time. Not happy.
More of the same in the 2nd half Hibs. :flag:
26-12-2019, 12:19 PM
Yaldi
Well done Hibs, great first half. Keep it up and go for a third and maybe even a fourth🤞🤞🤞. Hearts truly are dug*****
jakedance
Great first half. I’m surprised how poor Hearts have been. Cliche but next goal is crucial.
CloudSquall
Thoose boos at HT....pleasing....
Horgan and Slivka are both having blinders but Slivka scorned two chances which would have put us out of sight.
one day maybe...
26-12-2019, 12:20 PM
0-2 and looking good.. but we need to keep it going intensity and hopefully an early 3rd should kill it.. GGTTH
We have shown loads of fight out there, need to keep it up. Any time football breaks out it's us doing the playing. Slivka getting stuck right in and Halberg showing just what a player he is. Doidge has been a machine up front, winning almost everything and what he isn't winning he's making sure he puts them under all kinds of pressure. Nothing needs said about Boyle.
My 2 brother in laws are big yams. Currently on their way to my house for Boxing Day dinner 😂😂😂😂😂🍾🍾🍾
Perfect. Will you be going for the full on Proclaimers music in the background in-your-face gloat or the more subtle saying absolutely nothing about it approach?
CathroMustStay
26-12-2019, 12:21 PM
The Hertz are going down!
£10 on Boyle to score 2 or more goals at 35/1. Lovely.
BBC Scotland apologising for the language from the hearts fans at half time. Not happy.
Dr Budge ?
Very important we didn’t concede before half time, keep it tight first ten next half and we stroll this three or four. Just remember they are a bunch of spawny *******s.
Need much more of the same 2nd half.
Can't sit in. Need to get another.
26-12-2019, 12:22 PM
😁
Greet them with a cocktail of Blue Bols & Fresh Orange as it goes green 🙂
CloudSquall
Levein and MacPhee have put that team together, and who has savvy Anne put in charge of the January wheeling and dealing?
Levein and MacPhee.
Stendel must already just be holding on for the payoff.
They're just getting in early to make sure they get the best view of the castle
With there poke of chips, well worth £25m+
26-12-2019, 12:23 PM
We need a third early 2nd half
HendoDelivered
Cracking bet, mate.
It was 2 nil at half time when we won there 7 nil......just saying
Oops bollocks it was other way around....5 nil....haha too excited. Wondered why the stadium emptied at half time.
Hibs4185
26-12-2019, 12:24 PM
Kris Boyd Hates the hearts
There’s a fish man
managing the Hearts...
whats with Danny’s tongue flicking? Needing put back in the water #bizarre
It was 5, actually
Does Kris Boyd dress himself in the dark?
jellybean
Dr Budge ?
😂😂
It was 2 nil at half time when we won there 7 nil......just saying 😎
No 5-0
Box 17
26-12-2019, 12:25 PM
Yaldi
Yasda
It was 2 nil at half time when we won there 7 nil......just saying 😎
Five up at half time was it not?
hibeesjoe
£10 on Boyle to score 2 or more goals at 35/1. Lovely.[emoji1319] well done. Great bet
Sent from my MI 8 using Tapatalk
jellybean
I'll take 5 or 7, not fussed!😂
26-12-2019, 12:26 PM
Pleasing.
A Cludgie in Dundee, surely?
More of the same in the 2nd half Hibs. :flag:
**** the bets :greengrin
Why am I still feeling nervous? 2-0 up playing well against a really **** team who are bottom of the league!! Still bricking it
26-12-2019, 12:27 PM
Have Hearts fans come dressed as seats ?! And i'm on about before the game kicked off !!
Tomsk
It was 2 nil at half time when we won there 7 nil......just saying
Oops bollocks it was other way around....5 nil....haha too excited. Wondered why the stadium emptied at half time.
Memory's a funny thing but I think it was 5-0.
Either way, we need to take it easy. Discipline, shape, good decision making. This ain't the Tornadoes.
CloudSquall
Why am I still feeling nervous? 2-0 up playing well against a really **** team who are bottom of the league!! Still bricking it
I can't even face watching it.
Cataplana
26-12-2019, 12:28 PM
Can someone please explain Gegenpress? We seem to be the team who are keeping the ball high up the park, and not giving their defenders time to settle.
Because it’s us in a derby.
Can we just keep Boyle forever? What a find - what was Hartley thinking?
What a save that was from Marciano vs Meshino by the way.
That's not a goalkeeper who isn't trying. Stand out save at an level.
It's that 'next goal is crucial' cliche. They score early, and it's game on.
SJNB Hibby
Sad but too true for us Hibees
Don't you dare sit in Hibs and play for the win , If we want this could be 3 or 4 !
26-12-2019, 12:29 PM
Because we are Hibs.
Weirdly I'm not - and I always am. I'm expecting another two from Hibs.
1875M
Same here mate. They’ve offered next to nothing in that 1st half as well.
What a save that was from Marciano vs Meshino by the way.
That's not a goalkeeper who isn't trying. Stand out save at an level.
I like Maxwell, I really do. But that top hand save was special. I had some Hertz idiot next to me here saying 'he made it look better than it was' :rolleyes:
26-12-2019, 12:30 PM
Weirdly I'm not - and I always am. I'm expecting another two from Hibs.
I hope you are right
Memory's a funny thing but I think it was 5-0.
Either way, we need to take it easy. Discipline, shape, good decision making. This ain't the Tornadoes.
Yeah sorry guys, it was 5 of course....****ing age...anyway we need to keep going, dont let them in
Good to see subs doing proper warm ups none of this keepie-uppy pishwe used to see over the years.
Hibs4185
26-12-2019, 12:31 PM
Wonder how many beers stendel’s needed at half time before bringing himself to face his players
Solid half with two well taken goals. They have got the ball into our box far too easily for my liking. A third and they could collapse but I'd bite your hand off for the full time whistle now
Hearts forums already majorly turned on Jurgen Doon. Pleasing.
26-12-2019, 12:32 PM
Wonder how many beers stendel’s needed at half time before bringing himself to face his players
He’ll have been on SkyScanner booking another flight home
I’m claiming the omens were good was staying in a place called “Chacara Torto”
Agree with comments re Doidge, winning a lot and working their defence. Also he’s playing against Halkett and not against Berra whose one strength is dealing with balls in the air.
Gutted they’ve took off that Damour. He’s hopeless!
HendoDelivered
26-12-2019, 12:33 PM
Early 3rd goal for us and it’s surely game over. Hopefully a squirrel hattrick.
Can someone please explain Gegenpress? We seem to be the team who are keeping the ball high up the park, and not giving their defenders time to settle.It's a big foreign word that got stendhal a job, futuristic football that us hobos can only speculate about.
Stick with it Hearts
If Hibs can get a 3rd, the Yams will collapse.
**** the bets :greengrin
2 reds for them in the 2nd half. :thumbsup:
26-12-2019, 12:34 PM
let's NOT be having any "game of two halves" here hibees
If that’s not a penalty then it’s a dive
26-12-2019, 12:36 PM
He’s constantly diving
26-12-2019, 12:37 PM
Likes a dive does ichpeazu but with all that practice you'd think he'd be better at it.
Massive 45 minutes!
Cmon Hibs more of the same second half please
Can’ t play football? Just get into the box and throw yourself to the floor in the hope of a penalty.
26-12-2019, 12:37 PM
That should be a booking for Ikpeazu. Always diving.
26-12-2019, 12:38 PM
book the lanky one and he might stop falling down in the box
He’s constantly diving
I think he vaselines his boots before every kick off.
Long way to go in this one ..we always look like we can concede ...don't think we are playing very well at all ..we flashes ! Midfield still not looking great as a defensive support ..Hertz at times they are just running away from the likes of Horgan and Slivka need to work harder !! How many fouls does Mulraney planting studs in Lewis and Big ikpwazu get away with ...can see them getting one if we don't buck up and stop ..Horgan again let the full back wander past him with the ball .....we desperately need a left sides midfielder !! Come on Hibs
For someone that big, Ikpeazu loves falling to the ground
We are too deep
26-12-2019, 12:40 PM
We are too deep
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkDefinitely no need to sit in just now. Been there before, 3rd goal required
26-12-2019, 12:40 PM
Well done Hibs. But job only half done.
Hearts have a habit of second half collapses this term. Keep the pressure up and they will crumble.
Get the feeling Horgan has run his race
26-12-2019, 12:42 PM
I would take Darryl off, looks knackered
26-12-2019, 12:42 PM
again, our throw-in's
Definitely no need to sit in just now. Been there before, 3rd goal required
Agreed. They’ve started better but they have shown their hand early.
Bit of pressure to sustain.
Need to be isolating Berra a bit more if we can.
26-12-2019, 12:43 PM
19313 the attendance, apparently.
Get the feeling Horgan has run his race
Aye looks like it
I would take Darryl off, looks knackered
he's not had a particularly good game so far imo
Cards are adding up, usual Hearts are coming out now...
Should have been red that.
Henderson: Perfect example of the glaikit spotty Yamfud.
19313 the attendance, apparently.
Can be rounded up to 400,000
jellybean
26-12-2019, 12:44 PM
Offside anyway......
Look on Standal's face :greengrin "What the Hell was I thinking of when I came here?"
he's not had a particularly good game so far imo
Agree with that, players seem to be strolling past him
jamboids starting to pick up the yellow cards now :)
26-12-2019, 12:45 PM
They are getting back into this.
Off the bar
Look on Standal's face :greengrin "What the Hell was I thinking of when I came here?"
Much the same as the look on Mrs Dr Anne over Budgets face
How easy does that big galut go down?
For such a big lad Uche doesn’t half thrown himself about. We’ve started the second half pretty slow imho and inviting pressure
26-12-2019, 12:46 PM
We haven’t got going in this half at all
26-12-2019, 12:46 PM
They are getting back into this.Feels like we're getting sucked into a Levein style match, nae need Hibs.....
26-12-2019, 12:47 PM
Hibs need to kill the tempo in this game or get a 3rd.
26-12-2019, 12:48 PM
Halkett looks like he had some extra Christmas pudding yesterday
26-12-2019, 12:48 PM
We always let them do that. It's traditional.
Sloppy so far this half. Get on the ball and pass it and we will cut them open again.
26-12-2019, 12:49 PM
It's fun watching Stendel playing to the gallery. Getting horsed on the park so the kicking water bottles, chasing the ball and throwing the hands up in the air has started. Guys a clown.
26-12-2019, 12:49 PM
:agree:We definitely need one more.
26-12-2019, 12:50 PM
We need to get our foot on the ball.
Careful here Hibs if they get 1 I think they will equalise.
They aren't good enough. I've never been more relaxed watching a derby. I think we'll score again
merry xmas
**** the heartz
Changes required, feels like our gugens are being pressed here. Replace Horgan?
Boyle two goals but Doidge my MOTM so far.
We defo need another.
Still too deep for my liking. Inviting pressure. M
Would like Doidge to get one
26-12-2019, 12:51 PM
Hearts miss a sitter. We need to keep the ball.
26-12-2019, 12:52 PM
Need to change something, they are really on top of us.
Hibs letting them right back into this. Workrate need to go up.
Lewis has at least two down his side every time. Horgan giving him no help
Sitting far too deep, I think we still have this Hecky attitude when we are up and playing well, we tend to go into a wee shell and drop too deep.
26-12-2019, 12:53 PM
We need to get the fingers out here. They are murder but we are letting them play a bit.
Calm down calm down it's all part of the plan
Doidge has been outstanding.
Needing something from the bench before we ship a goal. Horgan has run his race may be.
They are creating chances and having a go at us now. We need to make a change
26-12-2019, 12:54 PM
If they could finish they’d be ahead.
Lewis has at least two down his side every time. Horgan giving him no help
Horgan can't last more than 60 mins, his stamina is very poor.
Mallan coming on...
Newell or Murray for horgan would be my change
jellybean
26-12-2019, 12:55 PM
Well done Rocky
No sure my nerves can handle this btw!
Cmon Hibs.
We’re inviting them to score. Need to get out and play.
Hanging on a wee bit now, needs a positive change now
26-12-2019, 12:56 PM
Hibs are creaking here. Manager needs to do something !
No sure my nerves can handle this btw!
Cmon Hibs.
We're going to win comfortably. And it's going to be a miserable New Year for all Jamboids.
Mallan on for Allan
That wouldn't have been my change
Mallan for Scotty good sub
Mallan on Allan off....thought Horgan May have been hooked
Right Stevie let’s see what you can do from distance today
Hoping for the best but not sure how this change is going to push hearts back.
26-12-2019, 12:57 PM
dear Jack, can you take Daryl off before we regret it
Horgan needs taken off
We're standing off them too much. They're winning next to every loose ball.
Under pressure just now, need to ride it out.
dear Jack, can you take Daryl off before we regret it
Correct.
I would hook Horgan now.
Can’t believe I switch over from the Spurs game for this!!
Horgan looks shattered out there
26-12-2019, 12:58 PM
Well second half has been woeful from us we can't gett the ball as no ball winners or physical strength in the midfield ..poor stuff from us and nothing on the bench to bring on to help that situation either .. good opportunity to get at them and Doidge shows no awareness at all.
We're going to win comfortably. And it's going to be a miserable New Year for all Jamboids.
Wish I had your confidence ODS.
I don’t do Derby days well! Always a bag of nerves
26-12-2019, 12:58 PM
New all coming on assume for Horgan
26-12-2019, 12:59 PM
Newell on for Horgan
Because we are Hibs.
I would hook Horgan now.
This, he's been useless
That change was needed.. need another body more central in midfield than Horgan
26-12-2019, 01:00 PM
We've stopped putting any pressure on the Yams and sitting back.
We could still lose this
:duck:
jack ross received my Text
What a machine Doidge has been today.
26-12-2019, 01:01 PM
jack ross received my Text
Can you message him again that we'd like a third?
Switch back.
26-12-2019, 01:02 PM
Ipiatzuey has Hanlon's number. Would prefer Daz to take him.
Aye but he is pish though 😊
The words huff and puff spring to mind. We've got this
We are lacking a bit of composure here.
26-12-2019, 01:03 PM
We could still lose this
:duck:
I can’t see them not scoring.
The words huff and puff spring to mind. We've got this
A bit Halliday-esque but yes, we have.
Two up with fifteen to go and I am bricking it still.
Just glad they are so wasteful in the final 3rd
26-12-2019, 01:04 PM
??
26-12-2019, 01:04 PM
Camera close-up on Stendel - wtf is it with Budgie and plug-ugly managers ??. Some kind of kink ??
Two up with fifteen to go and I am bricking it still.
O yes. Me and you both.
I know I have said it about a dozen times but we are too deep
jellybean
26-12-2019, 01:06 PM
Book him!
26-12-2019, 01:07 PM
let's NOT be having any "game of two halves" here hibees
That’s what it’s been so far.
Just glad they are awful in the final 3rd
Ffs hibs - just get a 3rd !!!!
We could have won this 5 or 6 to 1 or 2 if we'd kept going at them.
jellybean
26-12-2019, 01:08 PM
My fitbit registering full on exercise because of my heart rate. Cheers Hibs!
SJNB Hibby
26-12-2019, 01:08 PM
One team 2-0 up in a Derby at Tynecastle with 10 minutes to go...:confused:
26-12-2019, 01:09 PM
sit down stendel
26-12-2019, 01:09 PM
We'll get a late 3rd. Similar to millennium derby
26-12-2019, 01:11 PM
Been great having Daz back. Been immense
26-12-2019, 01:12 PM
Doidge has been immense. Worked his arse off all day
I know Boyle has scored 2 but Doidge is my MOTM.
He’s been superb
26-12-2019, 01:13 PM
McGregor has won 99% of his headers today, absolutely immense.
Jeez, come on Slivka!
Get in tae them, the pub team could play until midnight and still not score.
Been great having Daz back. Been immense
He's been excellent
I know Boyle has scored 2 but Doidge is my MOTM.
He’s been superb
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkDoidge has put in some shift, shades it for me
Mallan also been decent.
Boylers passion, I love him !
Only issue is allowing this pish so much in 2nd half.
26-12-2019, 01:14 PM
Slivka takes one for the team.