View Full Version : The pre-emptive 'derby defeat' thread. Dump all your negativity/bad vibes here.

24-12-2019, 10:01 AM
A lot of chat on this forum about how the derby has all the hallmarks of a turgid 1-0 Hearts win. Here's a chance for anyone thinking that way to unload all their fury and frustration at such a result BEFORE the game. That way we can all move forward and focus only positive thoughts on the match (and who knows, it might serve as a wee reminder to any players reading it of what lies in store if they were to end up making an erse of this game).

I'll start with: ****'s sake Hibs that was an effing disgrace!! You knew the yams would be right up for this and you couldn't ******g handle it. You let them drag you down to their level and never looked like taking anything from the game. So effing predictable :brickwall

Right, that's me cleansed :greengrin GGTTH :flag:

24-12-2019, 10:03 AM
Great idea, I'm getting a half season ticket today so I can send it back on boxing day evening.

24-12-2019, 10:04 AM
My scarf is already in the bin. **** you Hibs, bairn's greeting now. Thanks.

24-12-2019, 10:07 AM
You ruined my Christmas Hibs. It was the one thing I was looking forward to in exile in the Philippines. Now New Year is ruined too. I will be so glum with the Filipinos who are happy all the time. The first one who says don't worry, I am going to lamp.

Cataplana
24-12-2019, 10:07 AM
How are hard working families supposed to get through Christmas? By the time I'd paid for a stretch limo from Wallyford, and brunch at the Caledonian, I was severely out of pocket.

24-12-2019, 10:08 AM
On their wee (million pound) tattie field with a ref who couldn't control a walking 5 a side match and a Hibs team that has a habit of not turning up in derbies, it's got dour 0-0 written all over it. But, in the spirit of the thread, I expect the Yams to sapwn it 1-0. :boo hoo:

24-12-2019, 10:09 AM
Urgh, I can’t be bothered. What’s the point.

24-12-2019, 10:16 AM
****ing boy band ****ers

24-12-2019, 10:18 AM
Musselburgh

24-12-2019, 10:19 AM
"We're bottom of the league and our manager didn't even bother to turn up for pre match training...and we still beat you"

24-12-2019, 10:21 AM
The worst hearts team in eighteen millennia inflict our heaviest defeat from them ever.

Well there goes 1973.

Sauzee has had an instant impact as their new sporting director.

24-12-2019, 10:26 AM
Wrong starting team...

Mallan and Allan..
Keeper.

Long balls in Berra for Flo to try win..

Hoof ball...

Lost the midfield again...

We last took the lead in a derby at Tynie in 2009 someone posted the other day ??!

24-12-2019, 10:33 AM
Musselburgh

24-12-2019, 10:35 AM
I wish we had adopted some of that gegenpressen style.

24-12-2019, 10:39 AM
They won because they decided to attack. We are so powderpuff in midfield and shambolic in defence.. Any team that actually bothers to show some energy and ambition against us has us on toast. Disastrous second half of season coming up, and now that Stendel has got the lift he needs it will be us looking at the bottom 6 and Hearts will be past us by the split.

SURELY (Seriously) SURELY the management team saw this coming (AND DID SOMETHING ABOUT IT!!!!!!!!!!)
:brickwall :furious: :bsod:

Right, anything bar a 10-0 defeat and I should be fine.. Great idea this!! :thumbsup:

ehf
24-12-2019, 10:39 AM
Mallan a total passenger again - waste of a jersey:grr:

24-12-2019, 10:40 AM
Well Ah told yiz we wid lose and ye all slagged me off fur it.

Who's laughing noo then!!!

We'll take about 500 Fans tae Livi now... only the ASTs will turn up!!!

What's Leean got tae say aboot this? Where's RG's statement? If the Singing section weren't stuck in the top corner of the FF, we might have stood a chance. Damn, stupid empty Family Section, bringin doon the mood of the place. Ah couldn't even hear a thing from the ER PA System the day but Ah heard the Jambos one jist fine!!!! We'll never win nuthin till we put in Safe Standin on the roof......

24-12-2019, 10:45 AM
Missed a trick. Hearts have brought in an innovative foreign coach and we've got a Sunderland flop who only had minor success at St Mirren. Typical of Dempster who has taken her eye off the ball, only interested in her beloved Rangers.

Stevenson has never been a player, the 2 cup wins are just a smokescreen for his deficiencies, him and Hanlon were part of the team that took us down. We always ***** it there, remember when Lennon went one up front there? Where's Ron Gordon hiding? If he had played himself up front then he could have been decisive, don't even get me started on the sponsorship deal, hospitality, quality of the pies and dodgy PA system. It all matters.

It's time we went in a bit of debt, speculate to accumulate. We can just dump the debt and come out smelling of roses anyway.

24-12-2019, 10:46 AM
Ron can **** off back to Peru

24-12-2019, 10:48 AM
We're going to set fire to our green and white painted shed as soon as it stops raining, that'll teach them.

24-12-2019, 10:49 AM
MusselburghBooh

24-12-2019, 10:50 AM
We're going to set fire to our green and white painted shed as soon as it stops raining, that'll teach them.

And ruin your porn collection? After all these years?

Boy it really has affected you big time!

24-12-2019, 10:52 AM
We should have sent the whole squad on a stag do to Berlin and flown them in a half hour before kick off.

GoalsMcGinley
24-12-2019, 10:53 AM
I’m only going for the day out and the lager. Our record their is worse than at hampden. Shambles hibs.

24-12-2019, 10:55 AM
And ruin your porn collection? After all these years?

Boy it really has affected you big time![emoji16]

It's in the loft but you've got me thinking the shed might be an easier solution, especially for those hot summer months.

24-12-2019, 10:57 AM
[emoji16]

It's in the loft but you've got me thinking the shed might be an easier solution, especially for those hot summer months.

It's the best place for it.....

......or so they tell me :embarrass

24-12-2019, 10:58 AM
It's the best place for it.....

......or so they tell me :embarrassI'll let you know how it works out[emoji6]

24-12-2019, 10:58 AM
Posted 26/12/19: "I knew what would happen; another team of ******* bottlers. I'm never going to that place again". Saves me typing it with a Boxing Day hangover :greengrin

24-12-2019, 11:00 AM
F*** it, I'm off to the pub now to get hammered and drown my sorrows.

24-12-2019, 11:06 AM
I just knew they would scud us after all the early chances they missed against Hamilton.

Losing 1-0 was lucky for us it could have been more.

We don't have a mid-field leader, and Allan, Mallan and Kamberi all went missing.

What was Ross thinking of? Trying to play football on that tattie field just beggars belief.

Still happy that I went though, those chips were great value for money and that new stand! Wow! I even managed to sell some pegs on that magnificent plaza of theirs.

darwenhibby
24-12-2019, 11:09 AM
If you can’t beat them join them!
That’s me off to find a cardigan in the boxing’s day sales

24-12-2019, 11:11 AM
They are dreadful, we are due them a doing and should win at least 3-0 like we did against Aberdeen but probably won't.

24-12-2019, 11:14 AM
If you can’t beat them join them!
That’s me off to find a cardigan in the boxing’s day sales

Make sure you don't pay for it then....either that or get one that isn't finished and pay double the original price.

24-12-2019, 11:16 AM
I took that defeat quite well until Gary Locke invaded the pitch and urinated all over himself on the centre circle

Just nae need.

24-12-2019, 11:23 AM
I just knew they would scud us after all the early chances they missed against Hamilton.

Losing 1-0 was lucky for us it could have been more.

We don't have a mid-field leader, and Allan, Mallan and Kamberi all went missing.

What was Ross thinking of? Trying to play football on that tattie field just beggars belief.

Still happy that I went though, those chips were great value for money and that new stand! Wow! I even managed to sell some pegs on that magnificent plaza of theirs.

We should have seen the warning signs - they've been evident since Stendel arrived. We couldn't cope with the "running about a bit more and that for 20-odd minutes" that he's brought to Hearts.

24-12-2019, 11:26 AM
Petrie oot!

Whit? He's aw ready oot?

D@mn!

Petrie In!

Topographic Hibby
24-12-2019, 11:29 AM
Who scored their winner? Was too busy throwing my vodka bottle, my lighter, my mates lighter and my mate at Naismith while he was injured..:confused:

24-12-2019, 11:31 AM
How ****ing hard is it?

The fat wee ***** cannae head it, cannae haud it up, cannae dae anything other than score goals.

So what do we let him do?

24-12-2019, 11:50 AM
You can't play Allan and Mallan in the same team and Stevenson is finished. Why are Hearts always more up for it than our shower of losers? It's a disgrace! :brickwall:brickwall

24-12-2019, 12:38 PM
You’d think this thread would be tailor made for certain posters, who are conspicuous by their absence!

Whittaker/Mallan/Stevenson/Hanlon aren’t good enough. Like playing with 7 men.

24-12-2019, 12:46 PM
Hibs are pish.

24-12-2019, 12:47 PM
What on earth was Lewis thinking completely stripping off and running five laps of Tynecastle after his 90th minute, 25-yard screamer to win it for us? Silly sending off.

24-12-2019, 12:57 PM
Very strange thread.

24-12-2019, 12:58 PM
Big Uche cannae run cannae walk breathes oot his arse totally unfit huffs and puffs like a big lumbering battering ram rushing into our box to get on the end of two deflections into his path to deflect it past Rocky

Dinnae laugh he has done it twice to us already the last time SDG was involved in the build up. :confused:

24-12-2019, 01:02 PM
Hibs are pish.

OI! You have to be positive on this thread. :wink:

18Craig75
24-12-2019, 01:06 PM
We should’ve went for Stendel when we had the chance...1000x the manager of Jack Dross

HFC93
24-12-2019, 01:14 PM
I thought I'd seen it all but losing to a spectacular last minute overhead kick own goal from Doidge has truly scunnered me.

24-12-2019, 01:18 PM
Just seen Doidge in Tesco’s buying a spare lightbulb and bag of crisps.

He should be eating his McCoys in darkness. I’d have said something but I’ve entirely made that scenario up to look like a bit of a lad.

24-12-2019, 01:33 PM
Our midfield is too lightweight and Ross set it up all wrong. Can’t play Allan and Mallan at the same time 😡 Got that out of my system 😃

24-12-2019, 01:36 PM
They have a manager on the piss in Germany and we still can’t beat that shower of scarf twirling ****s. Bottom six it is, **** you Petrie.

24-12-2019, 01:36 PM
I thought I'd seen it all but losing to a spectacular last minute overhead kick own goal from Doidge has truly scunnered me.

24-12-2019, 01:51 PM
Just seen Doidge in Tesco’s buying a spare lightbulb and bag of crisps.

He should be eating his McCoys in darkness. I’d have said something but I’ve entirely made that scenario up to look like a bit of a lad.[emoji16]

We have a winner.

hibs#1
24-12-2019, 01:56 PM
Yip Christmas ruined,thanks A lot Hibs 😡

24-12-2019, 02:05 PM
1-0 Hearts. **** sake Hibs.

24-12-2019, 02:16 PM
0-0 draw and another legitimate Hibs goal is disallowed

hibbydog
24-12-2019, 02:17 PM
**** sakes. Just saw Garry O Connor in the cube in Musselburgh swaggering about like he owns the place. He was *****e today too.

Sorry, 15 years late with that one

24-12-2019, 02:36 PM
My daughters received their first hibs strips yesterday. Today these strips, together with 43 years of hibs memorabilia, have been burned during a 3 hour cleansing ritualistic-esque ceremony. The word Hibs is never to be uttered in our home again.

Dan Sarf
24-12-2019, 02:48 PM
Why oh why did JR not play Mallan and Allan together in the midfield? It's so obviously the way to beat the maroon hoofers.

24-12-2019, 03:06 PM
Very strange thread.

I'm sure you can do better than that.

Come on, let it all out.

24-12-2019, 03:08 PM
Ron can **** off back to Peru and stick his marmalade up his erse

24-12-2019, 03:10 PM
Hibs are pish.

You’ve got that on auto post on here 😁😁😁

24-12-2019, 03:11 PM

He’s obviously a bear in disguise, the prick.

Weegreenman
24-12-2019, 03:11 PM
Soft touch! As per usual 🤣😂🤣😂

Tug Wilson
24-12-2019, 03:12 PM
Wrong selection.

Wrong substitutions.

At the wrong time.

Comic book defending.

Pathetic up front.

Lightweight midfield.

January rebuild required.

Ross out.

Dempster out.

Gordon out.

24-12-2019, 03:17 PM
Mallan is utter pish and a ***** bag who can't tackle. Should be nowhere near the 1st team.

24-12-2019, 03:26 PM
....and the toilets were broken.... again!!!

24-12-2019, 03:55 PM
We're crying out for someone of Ikpeazu's class.

24-12-2019, 04:01 PM
I bought a whole load of booze expecting yeez aw tae chap ma door before the game. None o yeez came so gerritrightroonyeezall and I'm aff tae get get blootered........

CloudSquall
24-12-2019, 04:02 PM
Let's face it lads, savvy Queen Anne has our number.

Kirk, Locke, Levein, medals Mackay, they had them pumped up for this from this 1st minute.

24-12-2019, 04:11 PM
Defeat to that shower of pish again. When are we going to put Jackson back in?

Cataplana
24-12-2019, 04:57 PM
Did anyone hear Preston on the radio? Nugget, and as for that so called neutral panel of Yogi Hughes, Stuart Lovell, and Leigh Griffiths on Sky Sports - could they have picked a bigger bunch of Jambos if they tried!

24-12-2019, 05:35 PM
We should have signed Shankland. No ambition as usual.

24-12-2019, 06:07 PM
No plan B.

24-12-2019, 06:20 PM
Turnstiles once again were a disgrace.

24-12-2019, 06:27 PM
It’s the miracle of Christmas

Steven Naismith declared fit for the Derby

24-12-2019, 06:28 PM
That's the last time I buy a seat in the very front row. Only saw the ball three times in 90 minutes.

24-12-2019, 06:40 PM
Ross out!

24-12-2019, 06:48 PM
OI! You have to be positive on this thread. :wink:

We're gonnae pump them.

24-12-2019, 07:13 PM
That's the last time I buy a seat in the very front row. Only saw the ball three times in 90 minutes.
Next time join Daniel Stendel on the aircraft to Germany. At 30,000 feet up you'd be able to see every single Hearts pass.....

ajf
24-12-2019, 08:48 PM
Because the turnstiles weren't working properly missed the first 30 minutes and consequently all hibs goals in a 4-0 win , raging

24-12-2019, 08:52 PM
They're absolutely miles ahead of us because of all that extra money the plums have contributed.

green with envy
24-12-2019, 09:07 PM
Urgh, I can’t be bothered. What’s the point.

3 points and not 1 point is the point.

24-12-2019, 09:15 PM
We're in danger of accepting mediocrity again.

24-12-2019, 09:32 PM
Now we can play bingo - simply match your comments to the match thread and post-Mortem. One with the most hits wins :)

24-12-2019, 09:54 PM
Heart the size of a pea.

Whose idea was it to play him in a derby?