20-12-2019, 05:31 PM
1 in a row :singing:

jellybean
20-12-2019, 05:32 PM
GGTTH!

Let's do this!

20-12-2019, 05:33 PM
Starting XI – Marciano, Naismith, Porteous, Hanlon (c), Stevenson, Hallberg, Boyle, Mallan, Allan, Kamberi, Doidge

Subs – Bogdan, Jackson, McGregor, Slivka, Horgan, Murray, Shaw

murray26
20-12-2019, 05:35 PM
I’d have preferred to see Slivka play instead of Mallan

20-12-2019, 05:37 PM
I’d have preferred to see Slivka play instead of Mallan

Me too ☹️

20-12-2019, 05:37 PM
Bogdan on the bench - no Maxwell. Interesting.

20-12-2019, 05:38 PM
Bogdan on the bench - no Maxwell. Interesting.

Hopefully the last we see of Maxwell...just doesnt fill me with confidence at all

Steve88
20-12-2019, 05:40 PM
Really feel we need Slivka in there in place of Mallon for some extra physicality and composure on the ball

Let’s do this!

20-12-2019, 05:41 PM
Not a worry Hibs.

20-12-2019, 05:44 PM
Need Slivka for this game.

20-12-2019, 05:47 PM
Hopefully the last we see of Maxwell...just doesnt fill me with confidence at all

We can only hope that this week's training has improved Marciano's ball distribution.

20-12-2019, 05:51 PM
What time does HibsTv coverage start?

First time overseas for me since thumping Dunfermline in 2012.

bordergreen
20-12-2019, 05:52 PM
Me too ☹️
Me Three

20-12-2019, 05:54 PM
Need Slivka for this game.

Loads of similar posts before the Aberdeen game though.

20-12-2019, 05:57 PM
Huge game. Gaun the Hibs.

Loads of similar posts before the Aberdeen game though.

Good point. I also prefer Slivka but I've been wrong plenty of times before. We'll all be right behind the team regardless, glad we're sticking with two strikers.

Get right up these horrible cretins

Mallan's faults have been consistently exposed by Rangers. They're too fit and too quick for him.

Not sure that's the team to get something against them, I said that before the Aberdeen game though and was miles off the mark.

CathroMustStay
20-12-2019, 05:58 PM
Mon Hibs!

20-12-2019, 06:02 PM
Mallan in midfield alongside Allan concerns me.

20-12-2019, 06:02 PM
I prefer Mallan to Slivka so I’m happy enough. Good to see consistent team selection lately.

20-12-2019, 06:03 PM
To be fair Ross has been very positive with formations since he came in.

Quite like it as least we know we will get entertainment of some sort.

I would be amazed though if we don’t bring a CDM in January and we will see Hallberg further forward in his natural position.

20-12-2019, 06:03 PM
Come on the hibs.

murray26
20-12-2019, 06:04 PM
Mallan's faults have been consistently exposed by Rangers. They're too fit and too quick for him.

Not sure that's the team to get something against them, I said that before the Aberdeen game though and was miles off the mark.

Same 👍

20-12-2019, 06:05 PM

Time you had another stateside visit to refresh your mind :greengrin

20-12-2019, 06:05 PM
Mallan in midfield alongside Allan concerns me.

Until the 25yd goes in.

20-12-2019, 06:07 PM
Slivka required instead of Mallan, he seems to get shoe-horned into successful lineups which then become less successful

We might just see exactly what Hallberg is all about tonight he is going to be busy.

However The Rangers still need to deal with Mallan and Allan.

jellybean
Until the 25yd goes in.

😂😂 Then he's everyone's favourite

20-12-2019, 06:14 PM
We might just see exactly what Hallberg is all about tonight he is going to be busy.

However The Rangers still need to deal with Mallan and Allan.

Hasn’t he shown enough what he’s about already I don’t expect tonight to show me anything different

20-12-2019, 06:14 PM
What time does HibsTv coverage start?

First time overseas for me since thumping Dunfermline in 2012.

20:15 - should be roughly now I think?

MartinfaePorty
20-12-2019, 06:17 PM
Due to traffic buses dropping off on Princes Street. Oh dear. Usual songs getting sung. Shoppers not sure what's going on

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

20-12-2019, 06:19 PM
My boy on the phone walking up Albion Road a wee bit earlier - “Weegie accents behind us. Talking about their goalie being the hero tonight, also saying if we (them) get scudded the night and f@@k up wi’ the Sheep we’re 11 behind the tramps come new year”.

😂🤔😂

20-12-2019, 06:19 PM
Due to traffic buses dropping off on Princes Street. Oh dear. Usual songs getting sung. Shoppers not sure what's going on

Hope it’s icy as they walk down. ****s

20-12-2019, 06:20 PM
Spend the afternoon playing football with wee man, told him to take 10 shots into me, I said in my head Hibs first....rangers scored first but we won 3 2.....seems familer, 5 quid on for 280 back. Let's hope he has earned himself an extra Xmas present!! GGTTH

MartinfaePorty
20-12-2019, 06:20 PM
Thankfully most heading along Waterloo Place

20-12-2019, 06:21 PM
The music is especially dire tonight!!

20-12-2019, 06:26 PM
Oh my! Is that a football pitch I'm seeing, or one of the greens at St Andrews?

20-12-2019, 06:26 PM

Need some Zombie Nation up in here

20-12-2019, 06:27 PM
Tom English talking **** on the radio 📻

20-12-2019, 06:27 PM
Come on the Hi-Bees, tough one but these are the games we need to turn up for, get right inta them manky shower of sevconians.

20-12-2019, 06:29 PM

You can’t beat some TTF music ;).

20-12-2019, 06:31 PM
Oh my! Is that a football pitch I'm seeing, or one of the greens at St Andrews?

If we play to par or below we will win

20-12-2019, 06:32 PM

You mean to say he dont talk ***** all the time.

20-12-2019, 06:33 PM
Looks like Alan McGregor has injured himself in the warm up, I think? Was down for a while holding his calf.

20-12-2019, 06:33 PM
20:15 - should be roughly now I think?

Cool it’s on!

20-12-2019, 06:36 PM

Does he ever do anything else other than talk *****?

20-12-2019, 06:36 PM
Looks like Alan McGregor has injured himself in the warm up, I think? Was down for a while holding his calf.

Hope it's serious.

20-12-2019, 06:37 PM
Does he ever do anything else other than talk *****?

This....

20-12-2019, 06:38 PM

I used to enjoy listening to Tom English when he first came on the scene... Pandering clown these days.

20-12-2019, 06:38 PM
Traffic getting to the game worse than ever

20-12-2019, 06:40 PM
Kenny Miller wearing murderers gloves. Creepy.

20-12-2019, 06:42 PM
But worried their going to be able to get a lot of joy on the flanks given our formation.

20-12-2019, 06:45 PM
Happy 100th to Rocky. :cheers:

20-12-2019, 06:46 PM
Lot of empty seats 🙄

20-12-2019, 06:48 PM
Lot of empty seats 🙄

Who cares. Mon Hibs.

Jesus christ

FFS poor. 0-1

Time For Heroes
**** sake rocky

20-12-2019, 06:49 PM
Lot of empty seats 🙄

TV and a Friday night don’t help

That's all on Rocky

Aye right.

oh dear marciano, WTF is wrong with him....all uphill now

Mr Grieves
**** sake, rocky will be out the team for that

20-12-2019, 06:50 PM
Shocking from Marciano.

Absolutely brutal from Marciano. Far too slow.[emoji35]

He takes that chance time and time again does offir

Does my head in how lethargic he is with back passes

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

:grr::grr::grr:

He chucked a couple in at Ibrox too. Hope Bogdan can get fit and sign for the rest of the season.

Why is he not just launching it there? Why take the touch?

Pathetic by Ofir.

20-12-2019, 06:51 PM
Aye but Maxwell is pish ****ing joke man, always anliability with the ball at his feet. Cost is against them at ibrox and done the same here

Bangkok Hibby
I dont care how many shots he stops, Bogdan can do the same. Time to go with thanks Rocky.

NC1875
Individual errors again

is it safe to say after just 3 mins and i'm confident we won't get anything out of this now, you trumpet rocky

Why is he not just launching it there? Why take the touch?He does that all the time with back passes

Oh dear !

supermcginn
Paying the price for not picking out best keeper. Disgrace

murray26
That’s truly pathetic from Rocky

Weegreenman
That’s why he was dropped in the first place. All you people who were constantly querying why he wasn’t in the side.

Now you know!!!!!’

20-12-2019, 06:52 PM
Jeezo!

Enjoy your last game Rocky. That was unforgivable.

rotherhamrob
Unbelievable from rocky there.
It's hard enough without gifting them goals like that ffs.

Bogdan in next please.

Best goalkeeper at the club isn't playing. That will cost us whether that is through traditional goalkeeping ability or football ability.

That is f*****g scandalous goalkeeping from Marciano.

He's able to make the odd great save but he's got far too many mistakes like that in him.

Bogdan can't get fit quick enough, and he needs to get an extended contract. He makes the saves but not the mistakes.

20-12-2019, 06:53 PM
What a f****** disaster, really no coming back from this against this f****** shower

Weegreenman
Why is he not just launching it there? Why take the touch?

Because he’s not confident

Ffs!!!

0-2

We're on for a hiding here

Game over.

Embarrassing.

Mr Grieves
Awful, hammering coming up

20-12-2019, 06:54 PM
Two easy

CathroMustStay
Game over.

Capitulated to these hun bassas.

Wtf

Going well, then!!

How’s Aribo been allowed to wander into the box there? **** sake.

Great finish

Lewis totally lost his man though, shocking

Damage limitation after 8 minutes.

game over now...fact

how ******* embarrassing

Weegreenman
20-12-2019, 06:55 PM
**** off Hibs!!!!

NC1875
Going to be a long night now

Game over.

Capitulated to these hun bassas.

Again

That's looking like game over already. What are we playing at??

Game over, classic Hibs defending

20-12-2019, 06:56 PM
Lewis and Mallan brutal defending there.[emoji35]

The Captain....
That defence is absolute *****. It has been all season.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Great goal by those filthy dirty bigoted ****s, to be fair.

Jack Ross now needs to show what he's made of. How do we respond to this?

jellybean
Think I'll go and find a dark room for a while....😭😭

That's looking like game over already. What are we playing at??

Two mistakes and punished.

20-12-2019, 06:57 PM
the whole party songbook for the next 80 mins now

Chorley Hibee
Back to rolling over and having our tummies tickled against the Old Firm.

Two mistakes and punished.

That might not be so bad over 90 mins, but not 10!!!

thebausburst
Game over and not even at 10m mark, this could be a cricket score what a shambles.

blaikie
Zibi esque goalkeeping and a nonexistent defense ........

We are absolutely ****ing miles off it here. Stevenson is getting a roasting.

20-12-2019, 06:58 PM
We can come back from this.

Mr Grieves
Stevenson is getting ripped apart here, if only we had another left back

Shape is all wrong can’t play a diamond against them their fullbacks will have a field day

442 Vs good teams. Don't say I didn't warn you all.

We can come back from this.

Just wish I shared your optimism

Bangkok Hibby
Jack Ross now needs to show what he's made of. How do we respond to this?

January window can't come quick enough

murray26
20-12-2019, 06:59 PM
This could be nasty tonight.. secco don’t look in the mood to take the foot of the gas..

skyhibs
Can’t ever remember leaving after 10 mins but already had enough

jellybean
2 shots from them and 2 goals.

This is damage limitation for another 80...

I'm away to read my library book 😒

Stevenson getting targeted here. They know he’s lost it now.

Inconsequential
Many wanted Marciano back in goals and look what happens. Bogdan please asap.

hibIBZ
20-12-2019, 07:01 PM
Doubling up on Stevenson everytime as mallan keeps getting sucked in to the centre chasing arfield. Rangers making this look easy

thebausburst
Hibs can’t get a hold of the ball to even try and make this formation work

supermcginn
Most overrated keeper in hibs history.dracula at crosses and can't kick.

I was one of them but that mistake is unforgivable. It was just plain careless.

penihibs
20-12-2019, 07:02 PM

He's distribution is shocking as usual sooner he goes the better,get Bogdan on..

2 shots from them and 2 goals.

This is damage limitation for another 80...

Next goal for Hibs and its game on.

Chorley Hibee
Stevenson getting targeted here. They know he’s lost it now.

He's not good enough going forward. Time to dispense with all this sentimental crap and look towards addressing a weakness that should have been dealt with by now.

Weegreenman
Stevenson the weak link 😞

442 Vs good teams. Don't say I didn't warn you all.

Poor from the manager, last two games. Got to be thinking a bit more about the opposition to give us a chance.

PH91
20-12-2019, 07:03 PM
Kamberi left and mallan off now. Try and get a hold of the midfield.

Game over already.

This is *****

Weegreenman
That was a booking for the foul on Boyle ffs!

Inconsequential
I was one of them but that mistake is unforgivable. It was just plain careless.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Yip.

BarneyHibby
20-12-2019, 07:04 PM
Our defence is awful :dunno: We strongly need a new CB and LB in january :pray:

I don't think we've been all that bad so far.

The howler from Rocky gave them a massive lift - the early goal was huge for them and the mistake unforgivable.

The second was an excellent goal and it cut us wide open.

Other than that we've been ok.

You get the feeling they could score whenever they want, and we could play all night without scoring though.

I still think we're wide open, it's the wrong set up for this game, and Mallan in midfield against their quick players is going to toil badly both in possession and out.

hibIBZ

This. Tavernier and aribo are set up to overload Stevenson because he is getting no protection from the midfield

20-12-2019, 07:05 PM
Still nothing new being learnt.

Our best keeper isn't playing, our defence needs surgery and we are short in the middle of the park.

Almost everyone on here could have told you that in September.

Inconsequential
He's distribution is shocking as usual sooner he goes the better,get Bogdan on.. Yip.

Weegreenman
Poor from the manager, last two games. Got to be thinking a bit more about the opposition to give us a chance.

What ****in chance has he got when our keeper keeps making mistakes?

Hibs1992
Playing a 4 in midfield with Mallan & Allan was always a big risk against Rangers. Neither are strong enough defensively and just getting passed around at will

supermcginn
Hanlon awful

Left side of defence needs fixed. Hanlon and Stevenson been hopeless this season.

This could be even more embarrassing than the Ibrox game.

20-12-2019, 07:06 PM
Back to rolling over and having our tummies tickled against the Old Firm.

Come back CCS all is forgiven.

Weegreenman
Marciano to go onto having a great game with top worldy saves one after the other saving us from a right hammering.

Inconsequential
Most overrated keeper in hibs history.dracula at crosses and can't kick. Yip.

20-12-2019, 07:07 PM
Keep it down to two and hit them second half.

Liam6270
20-12-2019, 07:08 PM
Getting ripped apart down the left, surely Ross can see this??

20-12-2019, 07:09 PM
Getting ripped apart down the left, surely Ross can see this??

He probably can but we don’t have any replacements for that side.

Ross has made a big mistake with the system here! Diamond is ****!

Glad I stayed in one pub without game on and not move to another with it.
New manager and a bit more impetus, but we're still garbage.

20-12-2019, 07:10 PM
Stevenson and Mallan... Just no.

Just asking to get ripped apart down that wing. Awful.

Glad I stayed in one pub without game on and not move to another with it.
New manager a bit more impetus, but we're still garbage.

Yep, got his work cut out

get Heckingbottom back

:duck::eek:

rotherhamrob
Against either of the bigots this set up is just no good, it's got to be 352 or 451,getting ripped to shreds in midfield

thebausburst
20-12-2019, 07:11 PM
Hibs players 5 yards off Rangers players all over the park

20-12-2019, 07:12 PM
I don't get how Ross watched the Celtic game and decided aye, this XI's for me.

PH91
20-12-2019, 07:12 PM

Saint Hibee
20-12-2019, 07:13 PM
Aribo is ripping us to shreds.

Hard to believe we never went for Kamara when he was at Dundee and signed Milligan instead.[emoji35]

Its not having four in midfield thats the problem. its the way they are employed. Against some opposition a diamand will work. But against a team where fullbacks get forward you are effectively a man short wide and lets face it defensively Mallan isnt exactly great cover for Lewis.

Tactially Gerrard has outfoxed you Jack to date.

Get the next goal and we're back in it.

This is pathetic. Second-rate players.

This midfield setup is suicide. Mallan is ****ing miles off it.

supermcginn
20-12-2019, 07:14 PM
Wont get anywhere with both Stevenson and Hanlon. Both soft as *****

NC1875
Kamberi’s first touch is shocking.

jellybean

I really hope you're right.

C'mon Hibs!

Well BBC Scotland certainly enjoying the Rangers performance 🙄

20-12-2019, 07:15 PM
This is the most outplayed I've seen us at ER in a long, long time.

Be wet boxers there! 🤢

Kamberi’s first touch is shocking.

Yep, he’s back to losing everything that’s gone near him tonight.

Dmas
Ross has made a big mistake with the system here! Diamond is ****!

Can only pee with the c**k you’ve got, I don’t know why slivka has found himself on the bench apart from that I don’t know what we can expect ross to do against the bigger teams with the mess heckys left us in squad wise

20-12-2019, 07:16 PM
Two players straight on to Kamberi every time he gets the ball but no pressing from Hibs.

Weegreenman
Rangers crumbled against Aberdeen in similar circumstances a few weeks back.
If we can get the next goal it’s game on.

They just have better players than us.

20-12-2019, 07:17 PM
Mallan is horrific

Stevenson having to try do the job of two defenders here because he’s getting nothing from Mallan at all.

20-12-2019, 07:17 PM
Can only pee with the c**k you’ve got, I don’t know why slivka has found himself on the bench apart from that I don’t know what we can expect ross to do against the bigger teams with the mess heckys left us in squad wise

In a Slivka v Mallan discussion I can see people’s point but let’s not kid on Slivka is any kind of solution.

20-12-2019, 07:18 PM

As ardent Rangers fans so they should be. total dominance, we're just not set up right. Go to 4-4-2 as in a flat midfield to cover Rangers fullbacks width, especialy on Lewis's side.

Dmas
In a Slivka v Mallan discussion I can see people’s point but let’s not kid on Slivka is any kind of solution.

He might not be, what can’t be denied that he’s been playing very well since ross came in and has offered far more than Mallan has to the balance of the team in the system ross has started with

They just have better players than us.

Yip, that's the crux of the matter.

Sutton talking balls. The goalie never touched it!

We are literally walking - Gary neville would be slaughtering us

If the first goal didn't come in a doubt they would have scored the second and we'd probably be 0-0 atm

supermcginn
Mallan is horrific

Stevenson having to try do the job of two defenders here because he’s getting nothing from Mallan at all.

Nah I'm sorry that's wrong. Stevenson is shocking.

20-12-2019, 07:19 PM
Sutton talking balls. The goalie never touched it!Yes he did

I honestly don’t understand why Mallan is not dropped for the foreseeable future. Slivka is 10 times the player

Fair shot.

Mallan is horrific

Tom James was slaughtered after his performance against Celtic at Hampden - playing front of him that day, Stevie Mallan.

Wherever he is playing he is ruthlessly exploited.

He's nowhere near this level of football.

Decent shot but you need so much more than he's got to play and make a decent contribution against Rangers and Celtic.

This must never happen again.

20-12-2019, 07:20 PM

Maybe its not a question of who is the better player, more who is best deployed in what role for a particular game.

Jack so far has just got this wrong.

Mallan has been a good bit better than Allan IMO.

Nah I'm sorry that's wrong. Stevenson is shocking.

He’s not having his best game obviously.

But you can’t say he’s getting a huge amount of support from the midfielder in front of him, Mallan.

My Swansea supporting pal’s summation:

You’re getting bullied.

Rangers are in Gerrard’s Image

Where did you find that moron in goals?

You’re powderpuff. Are you a young side?

Just_Jimmy
20-12-2019, 07:21 PM
Bar a howler and an excellent goal we're in it. They've had one chance saved besides the goals.

Next goal is huge.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

I'd have Marciano's bag packed at HT and tell him **** off. He has blown this game for us with his laziness.

supermcginn

But you can’t say he’s getting a huge amount of support from the midfielder in front of him, Mallan.
Jumping out of a tackle is unforgivable imo.

Mallan absolutely pathetic at tracking back here.

20-12-2019, 07:22 PM
Mallan has been a good bit better than Allan IMO.

We're getting hammered down our left. Mallan simply defensively isnt up to it and he's playing too narrow beause of the diamond formation.

20-12-2019, 07:22 PM
Rangers seem to have an extra man.

MikeyS
20-12-2019, 07:23 PM

Whilst I'm not sticking up for Mallan as he is very poor defensively. He is technically not in front of Lewis & that's the real problem. This sh*tey diamond formation that has 2 passengers defensively and a winger chucked in for good measure!!

murray26

They always have he’s called the referee

Steve88
WTF is going on here. 11 empty jerseys ....

We're getting hammered down our left. Mallan simply defensively isnt up to it and he's playing too narrow beause of the diamond formation.

Yep we're using him incorrectly without doubt. He's at least been a bit of a threat on the ball, though clearly nobody is exactly on form.

supermcginn
20-12-2019, 07:24 PM
Hanlon all at sea again

MikeyS

If hes not going to make a sub we should go 3 on 3 in midfield and move Kamberi & Boyle high and wide on their full backs.

****in brutal man.

I need a pee but don't want to miss a Hibs goal.

The Captain....
You cannot play a diamond with Allan and Mallan with as poor a defence as we have. They need 2 in front to protect them.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

penihibs
20-12-2019, 07:25 PM

Agree he's only out ball at times Mallam and rest of midfield posted missing.

listening to HibsTV and i swear i just heard Doidge mentioned for the first time...after 40 mins :confused: i've maybe missed some commentary right enough

PiemanP
To progress as a club we simply have to do better than Lewis Stevenson. Double cup winner or not.

20-12-2019, 07:26 PM
When did Rangers get so good? They're better than Celtic.

Bar a howler and an excellent goal we're in it. They've had one chance saved besides the goals.

Next goal is huge.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

We are nowhere near in it. They're absolutely dominating.

listening to HibsTV and i swear i just heard Doidge mentioned for the first time...after 40 mins :confused: i've maybe missed some commentary right enough

He's been mentioned multiple times so yeah you have

You might as well go

jellybean
20-12-2019, 07:27 PM
What changes are needed at half time?

He's been mentioned multiple times so yeah you have

phewwww :aok:ta

Steve88
The lack of desire to have that ball from the throw tells me the players are scared to have the ball

MikeyS

Unfortunately more than the permitted 3 subs!

Saint Hibee

You’ll even have time to wash your hands.

Dr_Regal
20-12-2019, 07:28 PM
To progress as a club we simply have to do better than Lewis Stevenson. Double cup winner or not.

Absolutely, but your not allowed to say that around here.

Footballers please

NC1875
You’ll even have time to wash your hands.

Do a number 2 whilst you’re there

20-12-2019, 07:29 PM
Do a number 2 whilst you’re there

Enough of that on the park

Bring on McGregor and Horgan and go three at the back. Take off Stevenson and Mallan.

thebausburst
Have Hibs even had a shot on target, offering nothing in attack

phewwww :aok:ta

Probably doesn't help that Cliff gets Doidge and Hallberg mixed up

CathroMustStay
When did Rangers get so good? They're better than Celtic.

Are they eff.

Still Sevco are miles ahead of the rest of the league.

Mallan needs hooked here. Constantly giving it away and offering **** all going back the way. Shame we’ve not got much else to replace him with.

Anyone still wonder why Allan didn't start for Celtic. This is probably why.

Both our fullbacks booked now

20-12-2019, 07:30 PM
I'd possibly take doidge off at half time and get slivka on, we are being overrun in the middle of the park

Playing a diamond is such a bad choice. We are just inviting them down the wings all the time! Can’t believe he isn’t changing it.

Get Mallan off the pitch.

Oh and that goalie should be oota here.

Stevenson is a waste of a jersey

Apart fae that, we're doin OK

Dmas

Same rubbish trotted out every time there’s a downturn in form, must be on about his 12th manager not one of them has managed to get a guy in good enough to replace him

thebausburst
3 centre halves, should have made the change already

H18S NX
Racehorses v carthorses

Get in 2-0 fellas. Change the formation get the next goal and we've got a chance of getting something out of this first half mess but lose another goal and its a long long night.