View Full Version : Match Updates The Glasgow Celtics versus the Edinburgh Hibernians

15-12-2019, 12:47 PM
Sorry guys, I'm back on the matchday thread again so it's a definite loss.

Same team as last week.

AugustaHibs
15-12-2019, 12:53 PM
Brilliant. Glad you started it then

Saint Hibee
15-12-2019, 12:55 PM
Quietly confident (but have been drinking since 11).

15-12-2019, 12:56 PM
Gray, Bogdan, Vela, James, Middleton, Newell, Whittaker are today’s inactives.

Daz returns.

sean04
15-12-2019, 12:57 PM
Positive line up. Hopefully Boyle and flos pace can cause them problems

15-12-2019, 01:03 PM
Same team as versus Aberdeen then

CloudSquall
15-12-2019, 01:03 PM
Can't say we're not going for it.

15-12-2019, 01:05 PM
James joins Vela in not making the bench now. I think we'll be trying to offload both in January which should free up a few pounds in wages. I can't see Middleton hanging around either.

15-12-2019, 01:06 PM
I don't really care what the score is, our season isn't defined by days like today.

I am ecstatic that Hibs are going for it though. It's always been our best way to get results in Glasgow, particularly now. Our defence isn't good enough to sit back and soak up too much pressure and I'm convinced they have frailties if you get at them (I was far from impressed by them against Sevco last week).

If we go there and get a doing then too bad. At least we've tried to win. I hate it when teams lie down against Celtic and Rangers, especially so when it is Hibs.

15-12-2019, 01:08 PM
2 up front at Celtic Park. Brave

15-12-2019, 01:08 PM
Can't say we're not going for it.

The only sensible option

15-12-2019, 01:09 PM
I don't really care what the score is, our season isn't defined by days like today.

I am ecstatic that Hibs are going for it though. It's always been our best way to get results in Glasgow, particularly now. Our defence isn't good enough to sit back and soak up too much pressure and I'm convinced they have frailties if you get at them (I was far from impressed by them against Sevco last week).

If we go there and get a doing then too bad. At least we've tried to win. I hate it when teams lie down against Celtic and Rangers, especially so when it is Hibs.

This!

15-12-2019, 01:10 PM
Hope there’s no massive overreaction if we get pumped today. We’ve been positive and gone for it. Hopefully it pays off.

15-12-2019, 01:10 PM
I don't really care what the score is.

What a strange thing to say.

15-12-2019, 01:16 PM

I think what I'm saying is that I'd rather lose a few games in Glasgow heavily, winning the odd one, than put out a team that is going to lose by a goal or two every single time and leave you feeling hacked off that we didn't even try to win the game.

We've put out a positive team, and for that I will cut them a huge amount of slack if it goes pear-shaped - which it might.

Green Badger
15-12-2019, 01:20 PM
What has happened to Newell, is he injured?

15-12-2019, 01:22 PM
Worried about our left flank if it's Frimpong and Forrest charging down the right for Celtic.
Bitton playing for them, so are they going with a back three? Maybe we could do the same with Naismith pushed in, with Boyle & Stevenson our wingbacks.
Our side has goals in it but I'm not so sure we can keep them out. Hopefully Edouard is a bit rusty and they'll miss Christie.

15-12-2019, 01:22 PM

I get what he means. If we get beat I won't be gutted. Everyone expects us to

15-12-2019, 01:23 PM

Calf strain I think

15-12-2019, 01:30 PM
Looks like Celtic going a 352

..............................Forrest............

..............,......Jullien...Biton....Ajer.....

Frimpong...Brown....Ntcham....McGregor....Bolingol i

.........................Forrest....Edouard.....

15-12-2019, 01:32 PM

Delighted if they play forrest in goals ysss

superbam
15-12-2019, 01:32 PM

Been emptied for supporting the Tories on social media

15-12-2019, 01:33 PM

That's the danger playing a 442. Our midfield could get completely overrun

15-12-2019, 01:33 PM
It’s not a defeatist attitude but a realistic one to remind folk Celtics budget is way above ours and they should beat us. Anything we take from these games away is a bonus.

15-12-2019, 01:34 PM
Starting XI - Marciano, Naismith, Porteous, Hanlon, Stevenson, Hallberg, Mallan, Boyle, Allan, Doidge, Kamberi.

Substitutes - Maxwell, Jackson, McGregor, Horgan, Slivka, Shaw, Murray.

15-12-2019, 01:34 PM
Is this on TV??

Theinsider
15-12-2019, 01:38 PM
Is this on TV??Hibs TV

15-12-2019, 01:48 PM

Think that's what Lennon has planned.

Speaking to BBC Scotland, Lennon says: "We'll probably go with a back three. Just due to the fact that, without Ryan [Christie] and Johnny [Hayes], we have a real lack of depth in the winger department and we want a little more support to Odsonne [Edouard]. This gives us the three in midfield and, the way Hibs play with their diamond, we can thwart that as well."

15-12-2019, 01:49 PM
Think that's what Lennon has planned.

Speaking to BBC Scotland, Lennon says: "We'll probably go with a back three. Just due to the fact that, without Ryan [Christie] and Johnny [Hayes], we have a real lack of depth in the winger department and we want a little more support to Odsonne [Edouard]. This gives us the three in midfield and, the way Hibs play with their diamond, we can thwart that as well."

I think we’re in for a tough afternoon.

Sioux
15-12-2019, 01:52 PM

We'll be playing 4 3 3? Boyle and Kamberi can drop back to make a midfield 5 when out of possession.

15-12-2019, 01:52 PM
Can see Kamberi dropping in on the left to help us out when we don’t have the ball.

With them playing a 352 id imagine a centre half to come out with the ball trying to make us commit before popping it round our 4 midfielders.

It’s a worth that they will completely overload us and dominate the game but we have plenty players capable of hurting them.

Saint Hibee
15-12-2019, 01:58 PM
Been emptied for supporting the Tories on social media

Is this actually true?

15-12-2019, 01:59 PM
Is this actually true?

🙄
Wouldn’t like to think so in a free society!!

15-12-2019, 02:03 PM
fancy a point here, mon the cabbage

Hibs4185
15-12-2019, 02:09 PM
Lewis is going to have a tough time against that Celtic right back, he looks pretty tricky and fast.

Fancy us for 3 points though!

15-12-2019, 02:13 PM
We’ve switched to 3 at the back according the EEN Twitter

15-12-2019, 02:14 PM
Hibs TV to the rescue.

Bangkok Hibby
15-12-2019, 02:16 PM
Unbelievable Rocky. A total crap kick out straight to a Celtic player then a few minutes later a fantastic save

What a pass from Mallan to put in Naismith, just a wee bit too much on his touch.

Hibs4185
What a ball

Can’t seem to access Hibs tv from Brazil - logon but says can only use audio - yet just sits spinning soo frustrating

Some ball by Mallan there. Unlucky Naismith

2 good chances for Hibs there , what a pass from Mallan

What a pass from Mallan! Hopefully not tempting fate bit we are playing well here.

15-12-2019, 02:17 PM
Good open game so far.

Boyle goes very close after great play between he and Flo.

Hibs4185
I thought that was in!

15-12-2019, 02:18 PM
Hibs looking very good/unphased going forward.

Fecks sake

Great effort from Boyle there. Just past the post.

Just a reminder to everyone that requests for links are not allowed.

Let's not clog up the match day thread with requests for pms.

15-12-2019, 02:19 PM
Are we gegenpressing?

15-12-2019, 02:20 PM
Edouard misses a great chance. Got away with that one.

15-12-2019, 02:21 PM
Stevenson getting ripped apart from ping-pong.

15-12-2019, 02:22 PM
Celtic on top right now.

15-12-2019, 02:24 PM
Celtic on top right now.

To be expected they will have long spells

We'll need to ride our luck a bit to get anything out the game

When the hell have we been Edinburgh Hibernians??

Celtic knocking the ball about decent here.

Missed the start. Why the black armbands, anyone know?

tanfield
15-12-2019, 02:26 PM

Ex Celtic player who passed away last week

15-12-2019, 02:27 PM

Any idea who?

Who?

I see Hibee_girl is having a storming game so far 😉

Some old Celtic player died. Guy called Ian Young.

15-12-2019, 02:29 PM
Corner Hibs after good play from Allan & Flo. Mallan with a pretty poor delivery.

15-12-2019, 02:29 PM
Some old Celtic player died. Guy called Ian Young.

Ta. Doesn’t ring any bells.

15-12-2019, 02:30 PM
Night and day to the Hampden display

15-12-2019, 02:31 PM
Marcianos distrubition has been shocking so far. Couple of good save though.

15-12-2019, 02:33 PM
Not winning much in midfield now. They look to have an extra man in there for me... think we will have to get kamberi to come into wide left.

15-12-2019, 02:33 PM
i'm glad rocky ain't an outfield player :greengrin

15-12-2019, 02:34 PM
Ta. Doesn’t ring any bells.

Me neither.

15-12-2019, 02:34 PM
Naismith and Hallberg dealing with Edouard/Bolingoli pretty well so far. Frimpong causing most of their threat at the moment. We need to treat the ball better in the final third, giving it away through a reluctance to play simple passes and keep possession.

15-12-2019, 02:37 PM
Flo the most guilty of giving up possession but also our most threatening attacker.

Doidge hasn't been in the game at all to be honest.

3 at the back now?

Good save Marciano from McGregor. Can't keep letting them get free shots at goal.

15-12-2019, 02:38 PM
Frimpong is a really good player. Destined for great things.

15-12-2019, 02:38 PM
Defence is holding up well to this constant Celtic attack. We just can't get the ball from them.

15-12-2019, 02:39 PM
3 at the back now?

Fair play to Ross for changing it. Needed to match up

I'd be tempted to drop one of the strikers and get an extra midfielder on, we are being outplayed in there just now

OstKurve Hibs

Last time I checked we are called hibernian and come from edinburgh, what's your point ?

15-12-2019, 02:40 PM
We mistake from Hanlon there... lucky escape.

15-12-2019, 02:41 PM
Doidge takes a beautiful touch to pull a long kick out of the sky, but turns and gives it straight to the Celtic defender. Sums up our play on the ball so far.

15-12-2019, 02:42 PM
1-0

Frimpong scores. Porteous error.

1-0

Porto mistake

15-12-2019, 02:43 PM
Mistake from Porto - we didnt get away with that one.

The Captain....
Individual errors costing us defensively again

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Anyone getting Hibs or Celtc tv?

CloudSquall
Bit of a sickener to lose a goal so close to half time.

This was always going to be a tough game.

After a decent start too!

Oh well.

15-12-2019, 02:44 PM

As you say, sadly, again

Same for every team in football.... such is the nature of the game.

Very poor FROM Porto there

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Both went off

hibs tv error on the 15th minute...sellick tv ok

What happened?

Thief
15-12-2019, 02:45 PM

Hibs tv cut out a few times but Celtic tv has been fine for me.

The Captain....
15-12-2019, 02:46 PM
Same for every team in football.... such is the nature of the game.Self inflicted individual errors happening too often at vital times in games. We always seem to be in games then shoot ourselves in the foot.

15-12-2019, 02:47 PM
Hibs TV has been perfect here.

15-12-2019, 02:47 PM
Nothing from Kamberi today.

15-12-2019, 02:48 PM
Okay, Hibs. Very much still in it.

15-12-2019, 02:48 PM
Ht 1-0

15-12-2019, 02:49 PM
Sounds like we have played pretty well. Ultimately we are playing against a team who have won all of the past 10 top trophies in the country in a row - anything other than a loss is a great result and sounds like we are having a good go :aok:

Ht 1-0

Pity we didn’t keep it all square until half time, but not the end of the world!

We really need to put our foot on the ball here. 1st half stats are not good reading.

15-12-2019, 02:50 PM
Nothing from Kamberi today.

Thats what i was thinking , be better taking him off and getting Slivka on

15-12-2019, 02:50 PM
Sounds like we have played pretty well. Ultimately we are playing against a team who have won all of the past 10 top trophies in the country in a row - anything other than a loss is a great result and sounds like we are having a good go :aok:

0 shots on target so far.

15-12-2019, 02:51 PM
We really need to put our foot on the ball here. 1st half stats are not good reading.

TBF we are up against much better players - we do need to take any half chance, and we need to up the work rate when we dont have the ball.

Always going to be hard at parkhead when the majority of their players were rested through the week & when they’re sitting behind rangers at the start.

The most important stat is 1-0 and we’re still in it

We've actually played fairly well, just fell out of it a bit in the last 15 minutes.

Only 1-0 so far, still in with a chance

0 shots on target so far.

Boyle had a shot early on, just wide

The Captain....
A decent first half performance until 10 mins before half time when we started to get a bit ragged. Shame we couldn't have.made it til half time level and reorganised but Celtic were looking increasingly like scoring.

Hopefully a Jack Ross tactical.masterclass at half.time.and we'll get something out the second half. Just need to show a bit more belief at times imo.

Hibs4185
Such a difficult task going there but we do look a little nervous. Every first touch seems to be backwards or negative. Whereas Celtic are more positive. I’m saying that Celtic don’t half get lucky with every 50/50 or break of the ball falling their way.

Wee tactical changes here and there and a bit of confidence and we can definitely score

15-12-2019, 02:52 PM
Not a bd first half performance but a cr@ppy goal to give away. Sick of paying so much to miss large parts of the park due to the huge pillar. Worst away ground in the premiership.

I thought we’d had a decent start...until I saw the stats.

Last time I checked we are called hibernian and come from edinburgh, what's your point ?

Last time I checked we were Hibernian Fc not the Edinburgh Hibernians. And I'd say we are from Leith

Sometimes Celtic will just make you look ****. That's been the case today. They haven't been incredible, but they don't need to be to still win comfortably in this league and that's the unfortunate reality.

I'm glad it's only 1, leaves us room to sneak a goal in the second half. We absolutely must use the ball better though. Get Slivka on for Doidge.

Manxhibs
15-12-2019, 02:53 PM
Could do with changing the tactic off goal kicks, they’ve all gone right and Celtic have picked up the ball every time

15-12-2019, 02:53 PM
Boyle had a shot early on, just wide

Not on target then 😂

15-12-2019, 02:54 PM

Cheers relying on updates here some seem to forget we are up against a team (along with the other lot) who have a budget some 12 times our own, just one player cost more than our whole club, so any result from the dark place is a bonus every time.

15-12-2019, 02:55 PM
Only a matter of time before Porteous was punished for a mistake. I like him but makes one every game and is usually bailed out

15-12-2019, 02:56 PM
Hibs distribution has been poor, the worst culprit being Rocky (as usual). For the past 20 minutes or so we've looked far less assured and are giving the ball away too cheaply. Ross has to tell them to calm down and do what they're capable of doing, ie. make a bit of time & space for themselves with simple passes, without necessarily trying to find Flo or Doidge with every ball.

15-12-2019, 02:56 PM
Pity we didn’t keep it all square until half time, but not the end of the world!

our ball retention up front is abysmal, although he can score some lovely goals flo's not great at holding up the ball imo,body or feet, i'm sure i saw sellick defenders swanning about with cigars in their mouths

couple of decent saves from rocky early on, but i'm glad he's in goals

15-12-2019, 02:57 PM
Could do with changing the tactic off goal kicks, they’ve all gone right and Celtic have picked up the ball every time

This is a fair point. It's the biggest caviat to starting Rocky (he's more than worth it IMO), his distribution is way below par as we know.

Maybe worth utilising the new rules about having other players in the box during a goal kick. Better giving it to Hanlon to distribute I think.

15-12-2019, 02:58 PM
Last time I checked we were Hibernian Fc not the Edinburgh Hibernians. And I'd say we are from Leith

Ground in Edinburgh and founded in the very heart of old Edinburgh. A lot of supporters from Leith.

15-12-2019, 02:58 PM
Hibs distribution has been poor, the worst culprit being Rocky (as usual). For the past 20 minutes or so we've looked far less assured and are giving the ball away too cheaply. Ross has to tell them to calm down and do what they're capable of doing, ie. make a bit of time & space for themselves with simple passes, without necessarily trying to find Flo or Doidge with every ball.

As much as i like the idea of having a go at teams i dont get play 2 up top v Celtic. Its basically 2 players that will hardly see the ball unless our midfield are on fire. Get an extra man in midfield, stretch the game, help the defence out when we have to. Get them on the break.

15-12-2019, 02:59 PM
Started off well and looking comfortable. The last 25 has been the opposite. We need to settle down a wee bit on the ball and try and get in about them more. Giving them too much time and space

its probably been discussed but i thought Frimpong woukd have been suspended after his straight red last Sunday

As much as i like the idea of having a go at teams i dont get play 2 up top v Celtic. Its basically 2 players that will hardly see the ball unless our midfield are on fire. Get an extra man in midfield, stretch the game, help the defence out when we have to. Get them on the break.

That was my fear. He changed it pretty quickly to be fair

Yep. Slivka for Kamberi for me

15-12-2019, 03:00 PM
Looks like Maxwells coming on. Presume a Rocky injury?

Struggling to get the game today. Celtic TV are pretty on the ball it seems.

Listening on radio, playing with Doidge and Kamberi is all well and good against teams we have a chance of beating, I'm not advocating going defensive like Hecky did but we need to change the shape of this team. We still have pace in Boyle but w're pandering to them by moving him to cover Frimpong, this negates Boyles attacking threat. Maybe bring Horgan on for Doidge to keep Frimpong busy and go 4-2-3-1

Everyone at the club must know Rocky aint good a goal kicks, can we have someone else do them?

Sioux
15-12-2019, 03:01 PM
our ball retention up front is abysmal, although he can score some lovely goals flo's not great at holding up the ball imo,body or feet, i'm sure i saw sellick defenders swanning about with cigars in their mouths

couple of decent saves from rocky early on, but i'm glad he's in goals

He's got no composure when receiving the ball under any pressure. Too often tries to do something smart instead of just taking it in with a good touch and play from there.

15-12-2019, 03:01 PM
Looks like Maxwells coming on. Presume a Rocky injury?

Hope not, could have been more if it wasn't for a couple of good saves from Ofir.

15-12-2019, 03:02 PM
its probably been discussed but i thought Frimpong woukd have been suspended after his straight red last Sunday

The nature of the red card (stopping goal scoring opportunity) meant it was the next game in that competition. If violent conduct or serious foul play he would have missed today's game.

Only if it was violent conduct. As it is he misses their next league cup game if he’s still there.

Why did we sign Bogdan?

15-12-2019, 03:03 PM
Looks like Maxwells coming on. Presume a Rocky injury?Apparently we're due his old club more money if he plays after 16h00 GMT today.

15-12-2019, 03:03 PM
Yep Maxwell on.

15-12-2019, 03:04 PM
Why did we sign Bogdan?

You would need to ask the recruitment team

Only a matter of time before Porteous was punished for a mistake. I like him but makes one every game and is usually bailed out

Still young and a lot of learning to do, looks a real fantastic prospect but is still a fair bit away from being at the real level we need, just too many regular mistakes being made.

Where is Bogdan?!

15-12-2019, 03:05 PM
Yep Maxwell on.

Aww naw

Yep Maxwell on.

only 2 subs left to try and change the game and get something, or keep the score doon

Where is Bogdan?!

He travelled today, no idea why he hasn't made any of the squads though.

15-12-2019, 03:06 PM
Where is Bogdan?!

Not match sharp yet.

15-12-2019, 03:06 PM
Where is Bogdan?!

Hes there today. just not in final squad.

15-12-2019, 03:07 PM
Not match sharp yet.

Hes not going to get sharpness sitting in the stands

coco mc
15-12-2019, 03:08 PM
Not match sharp yet.

He is match fit, the issue is the games are coming so quick and fast doesn’t leave Ross a lot of time to work with 3 keepers,
easier to concentrate on 2 for set piece’s etc

15-12-2019, 03:08 PM
There are some right thickos on Twitter crying about Maxwell coming on. Marciano obviously injured

15-12-2019, 03:09 PM
Hes not going to get sharpness sitting in the stands

Rrserve/development games. You don't throw a rusty goalie on at Parkhead.

15-12-2019, 03:09 PM
Absolutely asking for it by not stepping out to Forrest. McGregor misses, fortunately.

15-12-2019, 03:10 PM
Iv changed ma mind, we're getting nothing from ths game

He is match fit, the issue is the games are coming so quick and fast doesn’t leave Ross a lot of time to work with 3 keepers,
easier to concentrate on 2 for set piece’s etc

So when was the last time he played a first team game?

OstKurve Hibs

I see your point but my point is, who really gives a **** if we get called edinburgh hibernians, not really a big deal is it, unless your a pernickety soul

15-12-2019, 03:11 PM
Celtic are up for this. Everytime we get the ball they crowd us out and retain possession. Come on Hibs sharpen up.

Kamberi needs to get his head up and release the ball. Brown has dispossessed him about 600 times.

It's a joke.

coco mc
15-12-2019, 03:12 PM
So when was the last time he played a first team game?

Admittedly last year, all I was trying to do was shed some light on the situation!!

Celtic are up for this. Everytime we get the ball they crowd us out and retain possession. Come on Hibs sharpen up.

Do we really have the quality to sharpen up against this shower, quality costs money.

Allan skips past Brown who obviously bodies him because he can't handle being beat.

15-12-2019, 03:13 PM
Boyle puts a decent cross into the box but it's too high for Doidge.

Listening on radio, playing with Doidge and Kamberi is all well and good against teams we have a chance of beating, I'm not advocating going defensive like Hecky did but we need to change the shape of this team. We still have pace in Boyle but w're pandering to them by moving him to cover Frimpong, this negates Boyles attacking threat. Maybe bring Horgan on for Doidge to keep Frimpong busy and go 4-2-3-1

Lenny played 442 v Celtc to good effect.

It’s about being solid and compact and quick on the counter.

Celtic are up for this. Everytime we get the ball they crowd us out and retain possession. Come on Hibs sharpen up.Celtic need to win to keep pressure on Rangers.

I see your point but my point is, who really gives a **** if we get called edinburgh hibernians, not really a big deal is it, unless your a pernickety soul

Probably the folk who founded the club I would imagine.

Hibs4185
It’s like Kamberi sees Lennon On the touchline and goes into his shell. He’s lost possession so much today.

15-12-2019, 03:14 PM
Do we really have the quality to sharpen up against this shower, quality costs money.

Especially away from home. This mob are beating Lazio and Cluj there

Massive let off.

eduoard(sp) misses a sitter

OstKurve Hibs
15-12-2019, 03:15 PM
Probably the folk who founded the club I would imagine.

Mountains n molehills

Some miss that.

Lenny played 442 v Celtc to good effect.

It’s about being solid and compact and quick on the counter.

Better players then IMO, we don't have the midfield to compete if we play Mallan and Allan together.

Slivka looks to be coming on soon

15-12-2019, 03:16 PM
Especially away from home. This mob are beating Lazio and Cluj there

As long as it stays just one goal who knows there will be a chance or 2 just need to take it.

15-12-2019, 03:16 PM
We're putting a bit of pressure on them, Forster collects a looping header to relieve them.

15-12-2019, 03:17 PM
Better players then IMO, we don't have the midfield to compete if we play Mallan and Allan together.

Yeah fair point.

Allan's poke into the area nearly finds Doidge but Forster is on it. Better.

We've played very well, Celtic are just a class apart.

15-12-2019, 03:19 PM
Better from Hibs now.

15-12-2019, 03:20 PM
Allan 'outmuscled' by Brown whilst driving towards the area, would like to see that again.

Naismith then linking up well with Doidge, but his left footed shot was poo.

It's a joke.

Haha still waiting for the punchline then.

Mountains n molehills

Look mate ... I appreciate that the thread title is tongue in cheek and just a wee laugh, it didn't bother me a great deal. But this stuff does pee off a few folk so when somebody expresses annoyance at it just explain that to them instead of trying to tell them it doesn't matter what the club is called.

15-12-2019, 03:21 PM
Much better interplay. Keeping the ball and passing in triangles, moving up the field.

The Captain....
15-12-2019, 03:23 PM
What an enigma Kamberi is at times..one.week unplayable the next looks.like hes never seen a ball.

Brilliant cross field pass from Porteous finds Flo, who did well to keep it in and make space for a very poor effort.

Good play the last 5 minutes.

64 mins played, until it's two we still have a chance :)

spoke too soon 2-0 :rolleyes: game over

We’re still in this

And now we’re not

15-12-2019, 03:24 PM
Kamberi should have done better there.

Giving the ball away
Again. 2-0

:-(

Giving the ball away
Again. 2-0

Scott Allan mistake

15-12-2019, 03:25 PM
Are we?

Sakes man.

The Captain....
****ing hell..giving the ball away cheaply again.

It's 2.

Thers an obvious difference in quality, sadly

So easy. That's that - to be expected mind.

:-(

i know i know :(

Sh*t
just when it was looking better!!

15-12-2019, 03:26 PM
game over now. You just cant give the ball away that easy.

That'll be that then. Good effort.

Oh well. Celtic away done for a while at least.

Typical. Been much better this half.

BlackSheep
15-12-2019, 03:27 PM
****ing hell..giving the ball away cheaply again.

Yup... not the first time Mallan has just clipped the ball away straight to a Celtic player!!

We were never going to get anything today sadly. The object of today was just to try and keep it respectable and so far we've done that.

Thers an obvious difference in quality, sadly

An quality cost money sadly

Paul Hanlon saving us from 3 there.

15-12-2019, 03:28 PM
Individual mistakes costing us . We were right back in the game too .
we have been losing 2-0 there before and managed a draw . Need to score next but if they get another ,it’s curtains.

Pity. Kamberi had a decent chance this half but other than that, we've looked competent but ineffectual.

Disappointed, but not downhearted.

Yup... not the first time Mallan has just clipped the ball away straight to a Celtic player!!

Allan gave the ball away.

Paul Hanlon saving us from 3 there.

Hanlon has been excellent.

15-12-2019, 03:29 PM
Individual mistakes costing us . We were right back in the game too .
we have been losing 2-0 there before and managed a draw . Need to score next but if they get another ,it’s curtains.

I’d be (sort of) happy if it stays at this

FFS disappointed

Hope we can keep the score down here. I’d settle with a 2-0 and back along the m8

15-12-2019, 03:30 PM
Can't believe Doidge is still on the park.

15-12-2019, 03:30 PM
Doidge off. Horgan on

15-12-2019, 03:31 PM

i thought it was scott allan at first, then thought why would he be away over on the left there...i'l make up my mind when i see another replay :(

Dr_Regal
Boyle totally anonymous

Mallan mince as usual, can’t run.

Stevenson a complete liability and out muscled constantly.

Time to shut up shop. Take the 2-0 defeat and don't dent confidence. I'd rather that than tire and end up with something similar to Ibrox in the last 20 minutes.

Sometimes it's just not your day.

We could be left wide open now. Id rather have seen Slivka coming on .

Doidge off. Horgan on

methinks to little too late

15-12-2019, 03:33 PM
We were never going to get anything today sadly. The object of today was just to try and keep it respectable and so far we've done that.

Don't know how you can say that. Obviously we are huge underdogs but have drawn there recently and sounds like we have shot ourselves in the foot with mistakes.

15-12-2019, 03:34 PM
Side netting from Kamberi

15-12-2019, 03:34 PM
We've had chances here. Just not clinical enough. That's the difference I suppose.

15-12-2019, 03:35 PM
Sounds like Flo is having a shocker. Mind you that’s Billy Dodds relaying information.

skyhibs
15-12-2019, 03:35 PM
Don't know how you can say that. Obviously we are huge underdogs but have drawn there recently and sounds like we have shot ourselves in the foot with mistakes.

Thats the exact reasons why we why we were never going to get anything today... too many mistakes

15-12-2019, 03:36 PM
Scott Allan off. Fraser Murray on

15-12-2019, 03:37 PM
Time to shut up shop. Take the 2-0 defeat and don't dent confidence. I'd rather that than tire and end up with something similar to Ibrox in the last 20 minutes.

Sometimes it's just not your day.
No for me . Get the next goal and we could nick a point .
Never want to settle for a 2-0 loss .

Thats the exact reasons why we why we were never going to get anything today... too many mistakes

Easy to say that now of course.

Do we look like we've had some fight and spirit about us today?

We drew there twice in 2017 but Im not sure that counts as recently to be fair.

15-12-2019, 03:38 PM
Do we look like we've had some fight and spirit about us today?

Powder puff to be honest.

Celtic have took their foot of the gas since the 2nd.

15-12-2019, 03:39 PM
Scott Allan off. Fraser Murray on

Good to see Fraser getting a run.

When we had a midfield and probably team superior to the one we do today tbf

skyhibs
Easy to say that now of course.

I have already said well well before the game and it will be the same on Friday

but a different story against them on Boxing Day.... am looking for a victory

We havent drawn there recently

yikes Porto again.

Can't believe Doidge is still on the park.

As much as I love the big man we'd be as well playing with 10 men instead of playing him at Celtic park. Should have had an extra man in midfield

15-12-2019, 03:40 PM
Better players and less errors, that's why all we can really expect is to be the best of the rest, we might nick a we draw or win every now and then but we'll never be able to compete with the Ugly twosome money wise. I can take a loss as long as we at least compete during the game and make it hard for them, it's the hammering at Ibrox that sticks in my throat.

good stop by forster from his own player julienne(sp)

I have already said well well before the game and it will be the same on Friday

but a different story against them on Boxing Day.... am looking for a victory

It wont be the same on Friday. Rangers arent great shakes away from home. Aberdeen and Hearts have drawn at home with them. We are more than capable of beating them at home especially if we can replicate the 2nd half v aberdeen.

Boyle totally anonymous

Mallan mince as usual, can’t run.

Stevenson a complete liability and out muscled constantly.

........ otherwise I take it you’re satisfied with the performance.:greengrin

15-12-2019, 03:41 PM

Depends how old you are? :greengrin

Hibs4185
15-12-2019, 03:42 PM
Murray has done well since coming on

15-12-2019, 03:42 PM
Why was Rocky hooked at half time guys?