View Full Version : Celtic Match 15/12/19

Green7
13-12-2019, 08:58 PM
Thinking of driving through on Sunday. Anyone know the best places to park?

JXM73
13-12-2019, 09:41 PM
Street parking and a wee boy will watch yer car for you...

13-12-2019, 10:51 PM
Costorphine

green with envy
13-12-2019, 11:35 PM

He'll ask for a quid but pay him 50p and tell um you'll give him the other 50p on returning from the game. A guarantee that your car will be just fine.

14-12-2019, 07:02 AM

Used to be kids, now it’s adults. Never really understood why the police turn a blind eye - didn’t mind a kid making some pocket money but grudge lining grown men’s pockets, a lot of whom are wearing yellow vests to make it look official.

14-12-2019, 12:04 PM

If you're in the position to get a supporters bus thats probably a good option, theres threads at the top of the page with details.

14-12-2019, 01:17 PM

Just off London Road if you can get parked.

14-12-2019, 01:35 PM
I'll be parking outside my house and getting the number 90 bus.

Sadly, it doesn't work so well on the way back, so it'll be the (totally packed) train to Rutherglen and the bus back from there.

14-12-2019, 04:38 PM

The old ones are the best : “Watch yer car, mister? “ Nah, I’ve left my Alsatian inside.” Ah, but it can put fires oot?”

14-12-2019, 04:40 PM

Falkirk.

15-12-2019, 09:13 AM
Looking forward to this, hopefully we put in a good show for the travelling fans
How a big couple of weeks coming up. This is the 2st of 4 massive games before the break

15-12-2019, 09:14 AM
2-1 win for Hibs

15-12-2019, 09:19 AM

Couple years ago I paid a few quid to park on someone’s drive way (quick google search - park on driveway websites ) it about 5 mins from stadium. Was great as was safe and got away really quickly after game.

Was amazed after the game there was no segregation - just Hibs fans leaving with the Celtic fans.

Steve88
15-12-2019, 09:20 AM
Very very excited about this match. A hibs team playing attacking football has proven over the last few years we are capable of anything!

Let’s go!!!

15-12-2019, 09:27 AM
Used to be kids, now it’s adults. Never really understood why the police turn a blind eye - didn’t mind a kid making some pocket money but grudge lining grown men’s pockets, a lot of whom are wearing yellow vests to make it look official.

Weegies eh? What are they like? :rolleyes:

Ozzy1875
15-12-2019, 10:03 AM
Got a spare adult for game can meet in Glasgow will take £15

15-12-2019, 10:11 AM
Free hit today. Will be interesting to see how much we've improved since that inept display at Hampden

15-12-2019, 10:19 AM
If you’re not in a hurry to leave but want to get relatively close the Forge is as good as any place . If you want a sharp exit anywhere east of the stadium for street parking would do. The look after you’re car mob are IMO are a thing of the past. It could be I’m parking far enough away right enough.

15-12-2019, 10:25 AM
Got a spare adult for game can meet in Glasgow will take £15

Sent you a PM.

15-12-2019, 10:41 AM
Is this on Zitelli or moved to Sunday cos Celtic were in action on Thursday?

15-12-2019, 10:44 AM
Is this on Zitelli or moved to Sunday cos Celtic were in action on Thursday?

The latter

15-12-2019, 11:00 AM
Wonder how we’ll set up/line up today
Same team as last week?

sean04
15-12-2019, 12:53 PM
What’s the situation with newells injury? Not in the squad

NthCarolinaHibs
15-12-2019, 12:56 PM
Thought Frimpong was suspended after red last week 🤔

15-12-2019, 01:24 PM
Wonder how we’ll set up/line up today
Same team as last week?
Same team Billy and the same subs .

15-12-2019, 01:26 PM
Thought Frimpong was suspended after red last week 🤔

Not sent off for violent conduct so stays in the competition rather than transfers.

15-12-2019, 01:39 PM
Not sent off for violent conduct so stays in the competition rather than transfers.
Porteous missed a cup game and a league game after his red at Killie in the cup .

15-12-2019, 01:41 PM
Porteous missed a cup game and a league game after his red at Killie in the cup .

He did and you have a fair point, seems you get more for a challenge outside the box, than a goal scoring opportunity like Frimpong did, although the ref gave a penalty

15-12-2019, 01:43 PM

Well I deh ken in that case.

I still think it’s the case that certain circumstances carry through and others don’t.

15-12-2019, 01:45 PM

Porteous was a straight red for violent conduct, was he not?

15-12-2019, 01:47 PM
Porteous was a straight red for violent conduct, was he not?

That’s what I thought, that or endangering an opponent.

15-12-2019, 01:47 PM
My only concern about the team is Celtic midfield will move the ball mich quicker than Aberdeen and we could end up exposed. Could be a busy day for Porto and Hanlon